Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
4.264 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 461
84%401of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Review 21 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByMlotion
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waiting for the next version....

June 22, 2013
"I'm disappointed with this new serum. I used the older version in the pump. First, I can't get all of the product out of the bottle without removing the gasket ring, and trying to pour it out. Second, this product is thin and while it feels slick putting it on, it doesn't do anything for my wrinkles. My frown lines haven't changed a bit - I've used 6+ bottles of this stuff and I have photos to prove it. Big disappointment when the new, more expensive stuff doesn't work as well as the previous iteration. I might try the next version and see if it's an improvement."
Pros: didn't cause me to break out, unscented
Cons: too expensive, difficult to dispense and use all product, doesn't live up to promises
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Byloveshoes
Location: Ohio
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Single Penny!!!

June 11, 2013
"I got this as a sample and now I am hooked! I really had my doubts that this stuff could erase many years in the tanning bed but it has!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!"
Pros: easy to use, effective
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Bysherbaby
Location: midwest
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It WORKS!

May 31, 2013
"I am very skeptical of most cosmetic claims but this product really works. If fact I would give it 5 stars except the container design makes it difficult to fully use all of the product!"
Pros: it works!
Cons: poorly designed container
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Byfinnegan
Location: Milwaukee Wisconsin
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Third month

May 3, 2013
"I don't know about this one. Really hoped it would soften the deep lines around my mouth but don't see much improvement. I do love the way my skin feels after application so I'll probably keep replenishing. Just hoped for more visible results with fine & deep lines."
Pros: skin feels really soft
Cons: no real results erasing lines
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Bydianel
Location: Western New York
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great results for me

April 27, 2013
"I am very pleased with my results. My skin is smoother, fine lines softening. I usually only use once a day, and hoping for even more improvement using it twice a day."
Pros: smoother skin, no break outs
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByMsPea
Location: Washington State
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't usually write reviews, but...

April 15, 2013
"I had to in this case. Within the two weeks after I started using the sample, I was already seeing a difference. Wrinkles & lines seemed to be softening & even some brown spots seemed to be fading. I used the other two-week sample and then went right back and bought the large size of this stuff. I use it 2X a day, and I swear my skin looks better. I use it all over my face. I don't care what it costs--it's worth it to me. I'll never stop using it!"
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
By4ernomoro4ka
Location: Colorado
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not work for me

April 14, 2013
"Unfortunatly this particular serum didn't work for me. After putting it on my face it was like a film on my skin. So I took it back and exchange for Youth surge spf 15 day cream which feels great and works wonders for me."
Pros: like the dropper idea
Cons: didn't work for mee
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Byskimom1
Location: Fort Collins. CO
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

April 8, 2013
"This serum makes my whole face smoother and the lines around my eyes and on my forehead are getting better. I use this twice a day and it does not dry out my face."
Pros: lines are getting better less deep
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByRomyw
Location: Nebraska
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice lightweight serum, does what it says.

March 26, 2013
"I received a sample of this serum in a gift with purchase in the fall. Since I have been battling a case of adult acne, but also am battling that great adult aging skin too, I am not only cautious about what I put on my skin for acne reasons, but very picky about anti-aging skin care products too.
I ever so carefully started the sample I received only on my chin(my driest spot) and have since been able to move up onto my cheeks with it...no breakouts!! I happily bought a full size version!
I have noticed a decrease in very fine lines that were on my chin, after 4 months of regular use!
I am very happy with the results. I think this is like taking baby steps towards a retinoid as it does have a form of retinol in it.
Oh and just another note, this really cannot be worn during the day as it forms kind of this 'layer' that can be easily rubbed or peeled off?!?! Its weird, but I still love it for the results, plus I am a tinted moisturizer- and thats it - kind of gal, no layering a million products on in the morning for me!
You should be wearing a sunscreen product during the day anyway!
I highly recommened city block sheer spf 25 from Clinique for a tinted moisturizer if you are sensitive to chemicals in sunscreens or tinted moisturizers.
Between that product during the day and this wonderful serum at night, my skin looks fabulous after 40!
"
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Byastephp
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great anti preventer

March 25, 2013
"I do not have much skin damage or visible aging, and I would like to keep it that way. This product does that. It's not drying, doesn't bother my skin, and has started to even out some of the redness I get in my cheeks. People tend to think I am much younger than I am (not complaining!), but someone mistook me for a high schooler, and I haven't gotten that since college!"
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByCheryl99
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

March 19, 2013
"I have only been using this product for a week and I can already see results. I had the start of fine lines along my mouth and they are completely faded now. My mom has had crows feet forever and the serum has already made a vast improvement to her skin and wrinkles. Definitely recommend this to anyone any age."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByHonn
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

repairware laser focus

March 15, 2013
"I am 71 years old and am regularly told I do not look my age AND I BELIEVE THEM!! My basic products both AM and PM after cleansing are: dramatically different moisturizing lotion, repairwear laser focus, repairwear intensive eye cream and repairwear uplifting firming cream. Once had a doctor question my file and ask my age. Thought he had the wrong patient file!"
Pros: clean dermatologist approved
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
By4Mason
Location: ORANGE COUNTY, CA.
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for sensitive skin

March 13, 2013
"I have sensitive skin, but have never had any problems with any Clinique products until this one. This product made my skin red, itchy, and gave me hives on my jaw line. It also have me problems around my eye area.
Not every product can work for everyone!"
Cons: not sensitive skin friendly
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByKarlee
Location: Gaylord ,MI
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

March 13, 2013
"Was excited to try Repairwear and decided to try it on one side of my face. My friends joke I would look like Phantom of the Opera. After 6+ weeks I asked friends to tell me which side they thought I used the trial on. They picked the side I did not use it on! There is no visible improvement on the side I did use it on. I'm disappointed since I love my other Clinique Products."
Cons: did not show improvement
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByCurly
Location: Somerset, Ohio
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Age eraser

March 13, 2013
"This is an excellent, excellent, product. I took part in the trial period offered at my local Clinique counter (thank you to Mary the clinique lady) and I knew I would be purchasing it after week one. I even sold four friends and my mother on this product. Yes it is pricey, but you don't need a lot. With my new spring haircut I look 5 years younger. Love this product!"
Pros: the eye dropper. saves money
Cons: telling my friends how great it is!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByBuglett
Location: Sacramento CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Results

March 12, 2013
"I wasn't sure the Repairwear was working. I met up with a friend I had not seen in a few months and she couldn't believe how good my skin looked. She asked me what my secret was and I told her the only difference was the Repairwear. I looked at pictures of myself from a few months ago and I really CAN see the difference. My skin looks less wrinkled and my skin tone is even now."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
ByYogalady
Location: Virginia
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow you look great!

March 12, 2013
"I recently spent 2 months away from home due to a family medical issue. While away I was able to join in the 4 week trial of the Laser Focus. I used it 2 X a day as I was told to do. When I returned home, and ran into people I knew, everyone kept saying the same thing "Wow you look so great!", "Have you lost weight", "Did you do something diferent with your hair?" well the answer was "No"! The only thing I did differently was the Laser Focus (I wish I had lost weight :-)! My skin feels so much firmer and brighter. I didn't notice anything for the first 2 weeks, but by the 4th week I was sold on the product. I would avoid the lip area. I put it around my eyes and then all over my face and neck, but I did begin to notice my lips becoming a little sensitive."
Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: it can feel a bit drying at first
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Byrkl3dkl
Location: N. Cal.
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

People can see the difference

March 11, 2013
"I got the free 2 week sample, but wasn't sure if it was working. So when I got the 2nd 2 week sample, I decided to use it on half my face for 4 weeks to see if there was really a difference. I could see the difference but didn't know how noticable it really was, so I asked my husband which side of my face had less wrinkles. Without hesitation, he said the right side. Then I asked my teenage daughter, and got the exact same response. (Neither of them had ever seen me use the product, so they had no way of knowing which side I had used it on.) It really works, and it really makes a noticeable difference. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is SO expensive."
Pros: makes a noticeable difference, feels nice
Cons: expensive
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
BySala8
Location: New York, NY
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Correct

March 10, 2013
"I got this as 4 week sample and the first few applications I noticed remarkable difference in how the skin appeared immediately after application. Almost a miracle effect. The skin appeared even and smooth, and felt "lifted" without uncomfortable tingling or tugging. However after the first 2 weeks it almost stopped having this result (after immediate application) and after more than 4 weeks of use I do not see significant improvement in the skin...Also, despite the tip that this serum could also be used around the eyes, I noticed worsening around the eyes (the lids especially) which I'm not sure if its due to the serum or is caused by other factors. I discontinued use around the eyes and I'm still hoping that longer use will start showing actual results. I dislike the medicine-like smell of this product, but other Clinique products (as they are fragrance-free) have the same problem. I have sensitive skin and I don't like unnecessary perfumes in cosmetics, but at the same time application should be a pleasurable experience at least for products I use daily.... For me, the smell and feeling of this serum makes application unpleasant."
Pros: suitable for sensitive skin, skin appears more even and smooth after applicatio
Cons: strongly dislike the smell
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Repairwear Laser Focus Wrinkle & UV Damage Corrector
Bysuenamee
Location: Hastings, NE
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

March 9, 2013
"I had my consultant look at some wrinkles I was concerned about. Okay, so I'm 28 and freaking out about wrinkles. She said that what had happened on my face was that I have smooshed my face while sleeping, causing the fine line to form above my nose. She did say dehydration could be part of it and recommended I start this product. Since it was the two week sampler, I did. I just ABSOLUTELY love this product!
My wrinkles have been going down and my skin is looking brighter after using it. It is also taking care of some of the fine lines/wrinkles that are NOT my laugh lines. It is wonderful to see them disappearing! I am VERY pleased with this product.
I am planning on buying this serum, but I am trying to figure out what I can afford. But I have nothing but praise for this pairing it up with my other products has given me awesome results! I would recommend this to my friends!"
Pros: reduces wrinkles, skin looks brighter with continuous use
Cons: expensive
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next