Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
72%26of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Review 1 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bycliniquegirl2
Location: new york
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for trouble spots

April 12, 2014
"Another great product from the redness solutions line. Nothing else like this on the market. Excellent for " redness emergencies" and trouble spots."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByLKSmith
Location: TRYON NC
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST YELLOW CONCEALER

March 28, 2014
"I love this concealer!! Over time I have used other concealers and they are "junk" compared to this one. It stays well, applies smoothly and goes under any of my ever-changing foundations. I use it for under eye highlighting, acne scars, and breakouts. My bright complexion depends on it!"
Pros: long lasting, perfect shade
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByMGHD
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where has this been all my life?!

February 11, 2014
"This product is perfect. I was using the powder, but as I've gotten older, I could see the powder on my face. The stick, however, is creamy enough to where it blends right in, covers my pink, and no powder needed. I absolutely love it. And a very little goes a long way. Thanks Clinique!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByHappyCustomerSHERMANOAKS
Location: SHERMAN OAKS,CA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST EVER

February 1, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT DELIVERS WHAT IT SAYS. NO
QUESTION IT COVERS MY RED AREAS VERY
WELL. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
WITHOUT A DOUBT.. GOOD PRICE AND GREAT
VALUE.
"
Pros: it was nice to find something that really works
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bysilentnomore
Location: So. Illinois
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wanted to fall in love with this corrector!

January 31, 2014
"The first, second and 5th time I used this product, I told myself I was applying it wrong, so, I experimented with the application. I tried light dabs, light blending, even tried rubbing it onto my hands then applying. I have combo oily skin and parts of my face found it drying and the oily parts found it to feel like my face was oiler. I didn't like the texture, thickness, or the way it made my large pores look even bigger. If you have any wrinkles, I would suggest staying away from that area with this product. It does not blend well at all.
It is my hope that clinique will reformulate this product. Make it silkier, less heavy, and have a consistent smoothness to the application.
Please keep in mind that I have problem skin. I think if my skin had smaller pores and in a normal (not too oily not too dry) range--- this could potentially be a great product as it is.
Unfortunately, It did not make me look, feel or believe that it had any positive results."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bygiraffejean
Location: rancho cordova, ca
Age: never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 15, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: easy to use
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByAzterp
Location: Phoenix
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A little goes a long way

October 25, 2013
"Slender metal tube fits nicely in my makeup case. Product applies easily and smoothly and blends well with my other makeup for a sheer feel."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bypellican
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Redness Solutions Corrector

October 21, 2013
"I made this purchase because I actually have a few areas on my arm that are red. I have tried the product, but I must admit that in my case it does not do as good a job as the concealer I previously purchased. I am sure that based on individual circumstances it may perform well."
Pros: design/stick form
Cons: did not perform for me as i had hoped
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByVioleta
Location: Overseas
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cakey, doesn't blend well

October 6, 2013
"This concealer doesn't blend well; it looks cakey on my face and i expect more from Clinique products. Disappointing."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByDesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for dark spots as well as redness

June 3, 2013
"Recently when I ran out and bought a new stick, it occurred to me that I've been buying this concealer for more than 4 years. There's nothing else like it on the market and I can't imagine a concealer that could work better for me than this one. I have medium/olive (tans-easily) warm-toned skin and I battle with dark discolorations more than redness, but I find the yellow concealer really helps neutralize both red and brown. The yellow tone actually seems to bring out the warmth in my skin, rather than just cover it. I like this stick especially for use around the edges of my nostrils and on my chin. I can use this around my eyes for dark circles, if needed, as well, and it doesn't flake or settle in lines as long as I let it set for a couple of minutes before applying anything over it. With my coloring, yellow makes my eyes look brighter and more awake."
Pros: neutralizes discoloration, brightens skin tone
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByBunnyJ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great coverage but requires patience

May 24, 2013
"so i usually slap most of my makeup on in a hurry so initially i hated this concealer because it requires a light hand (it is very thick and very yellow), smooth moisturized skin, blending, and setting with a powder...that being said if you get the application right (i use a fluffy eye brush to gently buff it onto my skin in very small amounts or a tiny brush to pin point conceal) it works beautifully to cover my rosacea and spider veins on my cheeks, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. so if i am feeling dedicated or having a really red day it is nice to have this around and the tube will last me 100 years at least with the little amount needed each use."
Pros: covers redness
Cons: application
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
BySiouxZQ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not too happy with this product!

March 1, 2013
"About the only good thing is the tube it comes in, and that it is easy to apply to the skin. Don't know why they think the color would be better to hide red spots. Doesn't really cover that well, or stay in place. Won't use this again."
Pros: applies easy to skin
Cons: a different color would work better, doesn't really stay in place, doesn't cover that well
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByJnr3c
Location: Bealeton, VA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Product!

February 1, 2013
"I love the redness solutions corrector! I have tried everything to cover up my redness on cheeks and my nose, which is due to both sensitivity and weather conditions. I always put the protective base on first, then a tinted moisturizer, then i rub the concealer on with my finger to blend it. This product covers so well and I have had this for over a year and still using the same stick. It is worth the money for sure!"
Pros: long lasting, great coverage, easy to rub in
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bylunajab
Location: Plymouth, MA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Add Up

January 16, 2013
"I was so disappointed with this product. It doesn't stay on, and makes you look like a zombie. It doesn't cover the way it should and am surprised that Clinique has this on their site. For the price and for what it does, doesn't add up. Used it for one day and wish I hadn't. Yikes!"
Cons: doesn't stay on, doesn't cover, too much money
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByCliniqueLover89
Location: Connecticut
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so good for oilier skins

November 25, 2012
"Unfortunately this product didn't do so well on my skin. I have slightly oily skin and when using this concealer it just seemed to melt right off. It didn't stick to my skin and just seemed to clump up in creases."
Pros: easy to use
Cons: not for oily skins
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Byraynefall34
Location: Carthage, NY
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

October 16, 2012
"I have been buying Clinque for years for my redness on my cheeks. This product is absolutely wonderful for hiding my "breakouts"!!!! Thank You for making such wonderful products for problem spots!"
Pros: easy to find.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByDominique55
Location: San Diego CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

October 14, 2012
"When I have rosacea or other redness on my face, Redness Solutions by Clinique is my Go-To source. This Targeted Corrector allows me to eliminate my redness & create the even skin tone that everyone wants to look as healthy and refreshed as possible!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByAlexana
Location: St Paul, MN
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

October 11, 2012
"It is good, but I still need to use powder after it. Also I use it right after the yellow Moisturizing Lotion for better results."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Bychli
Location: washington, dc
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
October 10, 2012
"it is a bit dry so I usually mix it with a bit of lotion so it goes on smoothly."
Pros: good coverage
Cons: dry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
ByTazz
Location: MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so great

October 5, 2012
"Doesn't really get rid of the red all that well. Actually if you have older skin it kind of cakes on the surface of the skin. Not happy with product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next