Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.757 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 30
73%27 of 37would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Review 1 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
DarbyRose
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:July 31, 2014

Pure genius!

i love, love, love this product! I have a broken blood vessel on the bridge of my nose from a car accident years ago. I've tried everything to keep it covered for the day. This product is the first that I've found that covers it completely. It's sheer, lightweight and goes on easily. this product is so good that I can apply it on my no make-up days and it looks completely natural. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DarbyRose
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
cliniquegirl2
Location: new york
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:April 12, 2014

Great for trouble spots

Another great product from the redness solutions line. Nothing else like this on the market. Excellent for " redness emergencies" and trouble spots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cliniquegirl2
Location: new york
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
LKSmith
Location: TRYON NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:March 28, 2014

BEST YELLOW CONCEALER

I love this concealer!! Over time I have used other concealers and they are "junk" compared to this one. It stays well, applies smoothly and goes under any of my ever-changing foundations. I use it for under eye highlighting, acne scars, and breakouts. My bright complexion depends on it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: long lasting, perfect shade
LKSmith
Location: TRYON NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
MGHD
Location: Glen Allen, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:February 11, 2014

Where has this been all my life?!

This product is perfect. I was using the powder, but as I've gotten older, I could see the powder on my face. The stick, however, is creamy enough to where it blends right in, covers my pink, and no powder needed. I absolutely love it. And a very little goes a long way. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MGHD
Location: Glen Allen, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
HappyCustomerSHERMANOAKS
Location: SHERMAN OAKS,CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:February 1, 2014

BEST EVER

THIS PRODUCT DELIVERS WHAT IT SAYS. NO
QUESTION IT COVERS MY RED AREAS VERY
WELL. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
WITHOUT A DOUBT.. GOOD PRICE AND GREAT
VALUE.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: it was nice to find something that really works
HappyCustomerSHERMANOAKS
Location: SHERMAN OAKS,CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
silentnomore
Location: So. Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(37)
Date:January 31, 2014

Wanted to fall in love with this corrector!

The first, second and 5th time I used this product, I told myself I was applying it wrong, so, I experimented with the application. I tried light dabs, light blending, even tried rubbing it onto my hands then applying. I have combo oily skin and parts of my face found it drying and the oily parts found it to feel like my face was oiler. I didn't like the texture, thickness, or the way it made my large pores look even bigger. If you have any wrinkles, I would suggest staying away from that area with this product. It does not blend well at all.
It is my hope that clinique will reformulate this product. Make it silkier, less heavy, and have a consistent smoothness to the application.
Please keep in mind that I have problem skin. I think if my skin had smaller pores and in a normal (not too oily not too dry) range--- this could potentially be a great product as it is.
Unfortunately, It did not make me look, feel or believe that it had any positive results.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
silentnomore
Location: So. Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
giraffejean
Location: rancho cordova, ca
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:November 15, 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to use
giraffejean
Location: rancho cordova, ca
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Azterp
Location: Phoenix
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 25, 2013

A little goes a long way

Slender metal tube fits nicely in my makeup case. Product applies easily and smoothly and blends well with my other makeup for a sheer feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Azterp
Location: Phoenix
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
pellican
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 21, 2013

Redness Solutions Corrector

I made this purchase because I actually have a few areas on my arm that are red. I have tried the product, but I must admit that in my case it does not do as good a job as the concealer I previously purchased. I am sure that based on individual circumstances it may perform well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: design/stick form
Cons: did not perform for me as i had hoped
pellican
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Violeta
Location: Overseas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 6, 2013

Cakey, doesn't blend well

This concealer doesn't blend well; it looks cakey on my face and i expect more from Clinique products. Disappointing.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Violeta
Location: Overseas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:June 3, 2013

Works for dark spots as well as redness

Recently when I ran out and bought a new stick, it occurred to me that I've been buying this concealer for more than 4 years. There's nothing else like it on the market and I can't imagine a concealer that could work better for me than this one. I have medium/olive (tans-easily) warm-toned skin and I battle with dark discolorations more than redness, but I find the yellow concealer really helps neutralize both red and brown. The yellow tone actually seems to bring out the warmth in my skin, rather than just cover it. I like this stick especially for use around the edges of my nostrils and on my chin. I can use this around my eyes for dark circles, if needed, as well, and it doesn't flake or settle in lines as long as I let it set for a couple of minutes before applying anything over it. With my coloring, yellow makes my eyes look brighter and more awake.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: neutralizes discoloration, brightens skin tone
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
BunnyJ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(37)
Date:May 24, 2013

great coverage but requires patience

so i usually slap most of my makeup on in a hurry so initially i hated this concealer because it requires a light hand (it is very thick and very yellow), smooth moisturized skin, blending, and setting with a powder...that being said if you get the application right (i use a fluffy eye brush to gently buff it onto my skin in very small amounts or a tiny brush to pin point conceal) it works beautifully to cover my rosacea and spider veins on my cheeks, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. so if i am feeling dedicated or having a really red day it is nice to have this around and the tube will last me 100 years at least with the little amount needed each use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers redness
Cons: application
BunnyJ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
SiouxZQ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(37)
Date:March 1, 2013

Not too happy with this product!

About the only good thing is the tube it comes in, and that it is easy to apply to the skin. Don't know why they think the color would be better to hide red spots. Doesn't really cover that well, or stay in place. Won't use this again.
No
Pros: applies easy to skin
Cons: a different color would work better, doesn't really stay in place, doesn't cover that well
SiouxZQ
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Jnr3c
Location: Bealeton, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:February 1, 2013

Love This Product!

I love the redness solutions corrector! I have tried everything to cover up my redness on cheeks and my nose, which is due to both sensitivity and weather conditions. I always put the protective base on first, then a tinted moisturizer, then i rub the concealer on with my finger to blend it. This product covers so well and I have had this for over a year and still using the same stick. It is worth the money for sure!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting, great coverage, easy to rub in
Jnr3c
Location: Bealeton, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
lunajab
Location: Plymouth, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(37)
Date:January 16, 2013

Doesn't Add Up

I was so disappointed with this product. It doesn't stay on, and makes you look like a zombie. It doesn't cover the way it should and am surprised that Clinique has this on their site. For the price and for what it does, doesn't add up. Used it for one day and wish I hadn't. Yikes!
No
Cons: doesn't stay on, doesn't cover, too much money
lunajab
Location: Plymouth, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
CliniqueLover89
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(37)
Date:November 25, 2012

Not so good for oilier skins

Unfortunately this product didn't do so well on my skin. I have slightly oily skin and when using this concealer it just seemed to melt right off. It didn't stick to my skin and just seemed to clump up in creases.
No
Pros: easy to use
Cons: not for oily skins
CliniqueLover89
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
raynefall34
Location: Carthage, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 16, 2012

Fabulous

I have been buying Clinque for years for my redness on my cheeks. This product is absolutely wonderful for hiding my "breakouts"!!!! Thank You for making such wonderful products for problem spots!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to find.
raynefall34
Location: Carthage, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Dominique55
Location: San Diego CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 14, 2012

Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector

When I have rosacea or other redness on my face, Redness Solutions by Clinique is my Go-To source. This Targeted Corrector allows me to eliminate my redness & create the even skin tone that everyone wants to look as healthy and refreshed as possible!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Dominique55
Location: San Diego CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
Alexana
Location: St Paul, MN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 11, 2012

Good Product

It is good, but I still need to use powder after it. Also I use it right after the yellow Moisturizing Lotion for better results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Alexana
Location: St Paul, MN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Redness Solutions Targeted Corrector
chli
Location: washington, dc
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(37)
Date:October 10, 2012
it is a bit dry so I usually mix it with a bit of lotion so it goes on smoothly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good coverage
Cons: dry
chli
Location: washington, dc
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>