Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.

Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
97%62of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByGamu
Location: Norfolk VA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time use and love it

April 23, 2014
"I have tried the other clarifiers but they were too harsh, my skin is sensitive and dry. This is perfect"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByBoomersoonergirl2014
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this clarifying lotion!

March 22, 2014
"I was doubtful about if this clarifying lotion would work for me. I already used the mild face wash and the dramatically different lotion plus so I decided to go ahead and try the whole 3-step system. I love it! I put the clarifying lotion on a cotton ball and wow! All the gunk that comes off my face is amazing! I would have just been sleeping with all that gross stuff on my face if it weren't for the clarifying lotion. My skin looks so much more fresh and bright! Plus it doesn't dry my skin out, which was my original main concern about trying it out. But it works wonders! Definitely recommend! Just make sure to choose the right number or it will dry your skin out!"
Pros: doesn't dry out skin, makes my skin look bright and healthy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByAita
Location: Kansas City,KS
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clarifying lotion

March 12, 2014
"I have used it for over 25 years!! Love the way it makes my face feel!!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByLovesDaisies
Location: Brentwood, Ca.
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gentle Clarifying Lotion

March 2, 2014
"So...I normally use #2 Clarifying lotion but my skin was drying during the Winter months. So I too, like other reviewers' posts I've read, will be using #2 in the Summer and #1 in the Winter. This product is very mild and feels great! You won't be dissapointed."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Byfrankly
Location: Florida
Age: never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FAVORITE GO TO PRODUCTS

February 11, 2014
"HAVE USED CLINIQUE FOR SO MANY YEARS. I'M ALLERGIC TO MOST PRODUCTS BUT CLINIQUE IS ALWAYS KIND TO ME!"
Pros: works for me
Cons: never a con
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByKBadger
Location: Dayton
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tried and true

January 28, 2014
"I've been a long-time user of Clinique's Clarifying Lotion 1 and I love it! I feel it certainly does what it claims to do, and that's to clarify! I can always tell when I forget to use it; my skin doesn't look as bright and clear and feel as smooth as when I use it daily. I have dry/very dry skin and this never is drying or irritating or make my skin sting! A great product for a little bit of money!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByKeren
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't live without it.

January 15, 2014
"All dry flakeys gone."
Pros: smooth skin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Bycynday
Location: Brea, CA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm Hooked!

January 10, 2014
"My skin has never looked this good. I am so happy that I tried this product. I am hooked!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByStarr1994
Location: Pa
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best skin care i have ever used

December 27, 2013
"it's the best skin care I have ever used."
Pros: doesn't dry skin but gets it clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByJmelyn
Location: CT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent facial cleanser

December 22, 2013
"I really enjoy this cleanser. It does not leave my skin dry and flaky or shiny and oily. This also helps keep my skin clear."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
BymichaelInriverside
Location: RIVERSIDE, CA.
Age: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOCVE LOVE CLINIQUE!!!

December 5, 2013
"THANK YOU FOR MAKING PRODUCTS THAT TRULY WORK AND THAT I CAN DEPEND ON FOR THE PAST 6 TO 8 YEARS!!! I'M SO THANKFUL :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Bydahh
Location: TX
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 4 Winter!

November 18, 2013
"In the Summer i use "2" products, but in the Winter I switch to "1" to help with the increase in dryness due to weather & house heater usage. They really do help with the dryness."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Bydawnipoo
Location: pascoag, ri
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love how my skin feels and looks now!

November 14, 2013
"My skin has never felt so norished! I love all my products from the step 3 cleansing routine!"
Pros: no more tightness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByLKT2772
Location: Ohio
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Exfoliater for Sensitive Skin

November 12, 2013
"This is my must have in my skin care routine. I have very sensitive (cranky) skin. My skin also changes with the seasons so it is really hard to just have one routine. But this product is in my rotation year round!
The best part is that it keeps my skin clear without drying it out or causing redness. I love it.
I highly recommend this for those with combo skin that is sensitive."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByCutielover23
Location: NH
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oh, happiness!

October 29, 2013
"I adore this cleansing lotion. Its so refreshing against my skin, it just feels cooling in the air and its very gentle. I just love it! You get a good sized bottle which will last for months so its a good purchase in my opinion.
I have to say though, the smell is not good at all. First time opening it was interesting. It kind of hit me in the face and smelled like nail polish remover. Ick! I want to suggest having the option to purchase a product with or without a fragrance because not everyone likes odorless skin care products.
Over all, this lotion is my new best friend. :D"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByPoppsy
Location: Bear, DE
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Toner in the market!

October 9, 2013
"This is a one size fits all toner, no matter if your skin is dry, combo, or oily. It deep cleans without stripping or irritation & isn't that the results you would want? Pores are thoroughly cleaned without feeling dry & tight, it's the perfect solution."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
By630Gemma
Location: Fort Scott, KS
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old Favorite

September 25, 2013
"I'm an old customer and I have tried other products just to be different, and always come back to clinique 3-step."
Pros: always reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByJoice
Location: NY
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

September 24, 2013
"Shipped very quick
It is mild and feels comfortable
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
Bybkwhiteky
Location: Glasgogw, KY
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toner!

August 27, 2013
"I had been using the clarifying lotion 2 for the past several years; however, my skin was getting dryer, so I decided to try the #1, and I love it!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 1 Gently, comfortably exfoliates Dry skins.
ByJazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this!

August 24, 2013
"I use this with the liquid mild soap & dramatically different lotion. Sometimes I buy Mild clarifying lotion & love it equally as well."
Pros: mild, refreshing, no burning or stinging
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next