Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1

Clarifying Lotion 1

Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 84
97%93 of 96would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Akron, IA USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:January 5, 2016

Awesome!

This product has changed my life! I have been using it for nearly 2 weeks now, and I will never be without it. I used to have dry, flakey patches on my forehead within hours of cleansing and moisturizing in the morning. Not cute! I would exfoliate regularly and it still happened. Since I have been using this clarifying lotion, I have not had any dry patches! I don't know how you do it, Clinique, but keep it up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Akron, IA USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:November 9, 2015

Clinbique Clarifying Lotion 1

I use this product two to three times daily, and feel and love the results. Much of my day is spent outdoors, I like to use the Clarifying Lotion to clean my face from the elements. Certainly, when I am indoors, I use this lotion for a clean face,and clean pores. I have found that my face have no breakouts, BUT, I am going through menopause. LADIES, IF YOU EVER NEED TO FEEL COOL, REFRESHED, AND CALM, USE A BIT OF THIS, AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO! This is a wonderful item, and I STRONGLY would suggest it to women of all ages. Clinique Clarifying Lotion is a MUST for me! Try it, you will not be sorry!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: long beach
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 22, 2015

bumps all gone

I was noticing bumps on my face and eyelids after trying a cheaper brand of skin care because I wanted to save money, more and more bumps starts showing up, I was thinking it was because of the hot weather but still I gave up the the cheaper brand and started using my clinique again, bumps gone in 3 days. I love this toner! Its so worth my money and it works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: long beach
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 15, 2015

The Only System that Works

I love that Clinique caters to very very dry skin. I love how this clarifying lotion works delicate because my skin is super sensitive. I have tried other lines of skin care but they don't cater to super sensitive skin types. I have been using this product for more than seven years. When I use the three steps, it leaves my skin smooth, free from acnes and dark spot. I highly recommend this product and step 1 too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 15, 2015

Good for Sensitive Skin

My son and I actually uses this as part of our daily regimen. We use it daily and definitely see the results. It keeps our skin clear and clean and yet gentle for our skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 15, 2015

Greatest clarifier for sensitive skin

I have extremely sensitive and dry skin. I used to get baby acne all over my forehead until I was recommended this product. Now, my skin is clear and I have seen a difference in my pores as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Mandeville, LA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 13, 2015

Clarifying Lotion 1 is simply...

...marvelous, especially for those of us with sensitive skin. This is mild, refreshing, and effective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Mandeville, LA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Louisiana
I'm51-64
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 8, 2015

Won't do without it!

I use this daily and it has so improved my "over 50 skin". Things have been changing since I turned 50 and this product truly rocks my skin! Less bumps and flakiness. Yea Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Louisiana
I'm51-64
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 8, 2015

THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC!

I HAVE EXTREMLY DRY FACIAL SKIN. I NEEDED A PRODUCT TO USE ON MY FACE AFTER CLEASNING, THIS PRODUCT IS VERY NICE. IT DOESN'T LEAVE MY SKIN FEELING DRIED UP OR FLAKY. MY SKIN FEELS CALM, REFRESHED AMD MOIST. AND I LOVE HOW IT GETS OFF ANY LEFT OVER MAKEUP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Lawrenceville, GA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: San Francisco,CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 1, 2015

Important step in the 3-step!

It's just not the same when you skip this second step in the 3-step. I know some people say you don't need to use a toner but I think it's essential. Before using the 3-step, I've had to deal with flaky skin. With using the Clarifying lotion, although my skin is dry and will always be extremely dry, I don't have dry, flaky skin with the Clinique 3-step. Here's my basic routine: Mild liquid cleanser, Clarifying Lotion 1, DDM cream. Being 50+ I have added a serum (the Clinique Smart serum is a good one), an eye cream (Clinique All about eyes is good) and recently I have been experimenting with a mild retinol cream and a vitamin c serum and the Clinique city block spf 25 - but the basic routine will always be the three step!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Francisco,CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Clearwater, FL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 1, 2015

Sweep away dead skin

My face feels great after applying. Soft and smooth, and helps absorb moisturizer quickly!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Clearwater, FL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Valencia CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:February 10, 2015

Great product

I love it... Makes my skin feel fresh and it does not dry it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Valencia CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 1
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 25, 2014

Drying

After I use this, my face is still dry and tight. It does get off the extra makeup left over and it does what it says. Its just not made for my skin. I hate that I bought it full price.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 1
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 15, 2014

a staple in my skincare wardrobe

I use both numbers 1 and 2, depending on how my skin is feeling and the time of the year. Can't be without it; if I stop using it for awhile my skin looks dull and flaky. I also like the mild toner, but number 1 is my favorite.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 14, 2014

Best exfoliator!

I have used so many different exfoliators for my face, but this one is the best. I have dry, sensitive skin and it cleanses without over drying. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: California, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 11, 2014

The best I've ever used!

Clarifying Lotion 1 is very gentle! It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean, never dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: California, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 1
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 11, 2014

Nice product!

I have combination oily skin, I've been using no. 3, but switched to no.1 lately, just wanted a more gently toner for my face, and it worked pretty decent.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Florida, USA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Toner!

This is a great toner! I use it after cleansing and feel squeaky clean. For those with really sensitive or drier skin, you might need to try the gentler toner. That's what I use when my skin feels especially dry or sensitive, but for normal days I use this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 21, 2014

Feeling fresh!!!

After the cleanser, I use this product to make my face really clean!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Location: Godwin, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(96)
Date:October 21, 2014

Still on the fence about this product

Everything I have tried so far I love. If not for me its been wonderful for my son. I got this in the level 1. It doesn't irritate my face at all, but I don't see what it is doing either. With exfoliates my skin usually looks more vibrant and like new skin. I'm not sure what this does, it doesn't dry out my face despite the high alcohol content. The facial liquid cleanser is amazing my skin looks great, the DDGel makes my skin feel super soft and look matte hydrated. I think for my step 2 I want to try the mild lotion. I have read that it works a lot better than this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Godwin, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>