Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1

Clarifying Lotion 1

Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 71
98%80 of 82would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 1
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 1
patrish
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:December 15, 2014

a staple in my skincare wardrobe

I use both numbers 1 and 2, depending on how my skin is feeling and the time of the year. Can't be without it; if I stop using it for awhile my skin looks dull and flaky. I also like the mild toner, but number 1 is my favorite.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
patrish
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Jenn
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:December 14, 2014

Best exfoliator!

I have used so many different exfoliators for my face, but this one is the best. I have dry, sensitive skin and it cleanses without over drying. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Pamela Painter
Location: California, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:December 11, 2014

The best I've ever used!

Clarifying Lotion 1 is very gentle! It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean, never dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pamela Painter
Location: California, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Cicimeowy
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:December 11, 2014

Nice product!

I have combination oily skin, I've been using no. 3, but switched to no.1 lately, just wanted a more gently toner for my face, and it worked pretty decent.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cicimeowy
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 1
JAF
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Toner!

This is a great toner! I use it after cleansing and feel squeaky clean. For those with really sensitive or drier skin, you might need to try the gentler toner. That's what I use when my skin feels especially dry or sensitive, but for normal days I use this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JAF
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Isabellle
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 21, 2014

Feeling fresh!!!

After the cleanser, I use this product to make my face really clean!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Isabellle
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 1
KeliNcMom
Location: Godwin, NC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 21, 2014

Still on the fence about this product

Everything I have tried so far I love. If not for me its been wonderful for my son. I got this in the level 1. It doesn't irritate my face at all, but I don't see what it is doing either. With exfoliates my skin usually looks more vibrant and like new skin. I'm not sure what this does, it doesn't dry out my face despite the high alcohol content. The facial liquid cleanser is amazing my skin looks great, the DDGel makes my skin feel super soft and look matte hydrated. I think for my step 2 I want to try the mild lotion. I have read that it works a lot better than this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KeliNcMom
Location: Godwin, NC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Jennifer
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 18, 2014

Love it

Really appreciate Clinique's custom service, my first one was broken and they sent me a second one.This Lotion is great, the smell is not that good though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jennifer
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 1
DrSalbego
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 15, 2014

Does its job

This product does a great job of exfoliating and further cleansing my skin. It sometimes can be a little harsh on my sensitive skin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrSalbego
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 7, 2014
I love that this toner doesn't burn the way alcohol-based ones can on sensitive skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Mellissa
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:October 6, 2014

SOLD!

I have used the 3 Step System off and on for most of my life. Funny now that it is the ONLY system I will put on my face. I love it so much! Step 1 is perfect for my dry and sensitive skin- it offers me that wonderful tingle, without being irritating or drying. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mellissa
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 1
MomOf7
Location: Kansas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:June 18, 2014

Found the solution!

I have dry/combo skin and had been trying to use Clarifying Lotion 2. My cheeks were red and I was getting rough patches along my jawline. And because sometimes I am an extremist, I gave up on Clinique entirely for a while. I wanted to be able to use one product line and Clinique seemed to no longer be my answer. (See my other reviews for my solution to the DDML+ issue!) Then, on a different brand's website, someone suggested that you can mix cleansers and moisturizers from normal/oily and dry/combo to make your perfect match. Oh! Huh, never really thought of that. (Sometimes I'm slow.) So I went to Clarifying Lotion 1 but stayed with Mild Cleanser instead of moving to Extra-mild (which makes me feel greasy). And now I'm using DDMGel in the a.m. under makeup and DDML+ at night before bed. Tada!
This Clarifying Lotion 1 really helps get all the grime out and I feel it refines my pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MomOf7
Location: Kansas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Pearlybirdy24
Location: Montana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:May 23, 2014

Awesome product

This clarifying lotion does not leave a sticky residue like a drugstore brand I used to use. It is gentle, non-drying and works great for my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: non-sticky, gentle, non-drying
Pearlybirdy24
Location: Montana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Laaa
Location: Grand Prairie , TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:May 14, 2014
I use the clarifying lotion 2 but my skin is very dry so I got this as a trial it doesn't dry out my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: works great
Cons: wish it came in a bigger bottle
Laaa
Location: Grand Prairie , TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 1
sweepea
Location: Ligonier,PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:May 1, 2014

Best purchase ever

The clarifying lotion makes my skin refreshed and clean
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sweepea
Location: Ligonier,PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Gamu
Location: Norfolk VA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:April 23, 2014

First time use and love it

I have tried the other clarifiers but they were too harsh, my skin is sensitive and dry. This is perfect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gamu
Location: Norfolk VA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Boomersoonergirl2014
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:March 22, 2014

I love this clarifying lotion!

I was doubtful about if this clarifying lotion would work for me. I already used the mild face wash and the dramatically different lotion plus so I decided to go ahead and try the whole 3-step system. I love it! I put the clarifying lotion on a cotton ball and wow! All the gunk that comes off my face is amazing! I would have just been sleeping with all that gross stuff on my face if it weren't for the clarifying lotion. My skin looks so much more fresh and bright! Plus it doesn't dry my skin out, which was my original main concern about trying it out. But it works wonders! Definitely recommend! Just make sure to choose the right number or it will dry your skin out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: doesn't dry out skin, makes my skin look bright and healthy
Boomersoonergirl2014
Location: Norman, Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 1
Aita
Location: Kansas City,KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:March 12, 2014

Clarifying lotion

I have used it for over 25 years!! Love the way it makes my face feel!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Aita
Location: Kansas City,KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 1
LovesDaisies
Location: Brentwood, Ca.
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:March 2, 2014

Gentle Clarifying Lotion

So...I normally use #2 Clarifying lotion but my skin was drying during the Winter months. So I too, like other reviewers' posts I've read, will be using #2 in the Summer and #1 in the Winter. This product is very mild and feels great! You won't be dissapointed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LovesDaisies
Location: Brentwood, Ca.
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 1
frankly
Location: Florida
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(82)
Date:February 11, 2014

MY FAVORITE GO TO PRODUCTS

HAVE USED CLINIQUE FOR SO MANY YEARS. I'M ALLERGIC TO MOST PRODUCTS BUT CLINIQUE IS ALWAYS KIND TO ME!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works for me
Cons: never a con
frankly
Location: Florida
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>