Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(337 Reviews) 290
95%320 of 337would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:February 1, 2016

THE BEST

Honestly, this is a great price for something that totally gets my face equalized and ready for step three and the add on products...so wonderful! I love that there is not a sticky residue, that I don't smell like I was dipped in alcohol, and that the makeup around my hairline and any soap left on my face is quickly swept away....I'm so impressed I got the jumbo..... Ever since I started the three step and targeted products my makeup goes on so much smoother and prettier....I don't need glow from within makeup or products because my skin naturally glows now...so excited....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Stoneham, MA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:January 10, 2016

Classic product

I use this every day twice a day and I couldn't be happier with the results! It is not burning at all and it cleans nicely after using a make up wipe
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Stoneham, MA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Colorado
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:December 29, 2015

Amazing, but give it time

I have never tried Clinique before trying the 3 step system. I have had acne for most of my 31 years. My skin is sensitive and I've been allergic to many things so when I started using this and I started developing small bumps all over and itching, I was ready to throw in the towel. I'm glad I didn't and I think the problem was I didn't realize this was so much more than a toner. At one point, I developed dry, flaky patches all over my face and I thought this product might be too drying. I was wrong again. This brought everything to the surface so it gets a bit worse before it gets better if you have acne. But for me, once the process was finished I had no more itching and the best skin of my life! Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Colorado
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Georgia
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:December 29, 2015

Favorite product

I started using Clinique in 1981! I have been using the number 3 Clarifying Lotion since then. It's my favorite Clinique product. It gets your skin ready for all the other products you use. Clears away anything left on skin. I would really hate to be without this great lotion!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Georgia
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Odin, IL 62870, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:November 10, 2015

Must Use!

i have been using this for years. i have combo skin even though I am in my 50's and this is great. It is one of my "must have" products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Odin, IL 62870, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 17, 2015

I love this product!

This clarifying lotion is wonderful! I have very finicky skin and nearly all of the toners I have tried have done nothing but irritate. This product is perfect! Makes my skin feel healthy, clean and refreshed. The whole combination oily 3-step line is great. I am so happy that I have a skincare routine that I can use with confidence!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm18-21
GenderMale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 15, 2015

Good toner, but its alcohol content is pretty high

I was previously using dickinson's witch hazel decided to switch to clinique and try their toner. Overall it helps to keep my face from getting too oily over the day. I'm a little disappointed there's alcohol in this. Wish there wasn't. It isn't easy to find a formulation without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm18-21
GenderMale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Cambridge, MA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 15, 2015

Great toner

I have used this clearifying lotion for many years. My skin feels clean and clear after each use. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Cambridge, MA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Oakland, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 15, 2015

Magic - Pure Magic

This product really is pure magic! It is my favorite part of the 3-step system. It instantly absorbs oil and polishes my face. From dull to glowing, immediately. This Clarifying Lotion is my best friend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Oakland, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Springdale, AR
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 15, 2015

Clarifying Lotion

I LOVE this product. I like to use it after I take off my eye makeup. It removes any residue that's left over, making my skin feel extremely clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Springdale, AR
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: South Dakota
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 15, 2015

My skin feels so good!!

I had previously used Clarifying Lotion 3 on my skin as part of the 3-step regimen, but switched to another brand for a time. My skin just didn't feel clean, so I switched back to Clinique's 3-step regimen. The Clarifying Lotion 3 is my favorite -- my skin feels incredible -- clean, but not dried out. I follow it up with the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel. I highly recommend the entire 3-step regimen -- it's simple and it works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: South Dakota
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 13, 2015

Too much alcohol in it for my eyes

I know it is good, that my skin looks amazing after the 3 steps and I would love to love it, but, it is so strong that my eyes hurt even if I avoid that area. It would be great if you make an alcohol free formula.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: KY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 12, 2015

A BIG JOKE!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!

I only used this product for less than a month!!!! because I didn't purchase this together with the first product that I bought which is the cleanser and moisturizer which I've already been using for almost 2 months. Since I'm not really so biggie on toner that's why I figure to skipped this step2. But then a friend of mine (which is not a clinique user btw) told me the importance of the toner. So to make the story short, I went to the store and bought this toner and used it even though I've been using the cleanser and moisturizer for almost 2 months and even though I'm not getting happy for the result coz in some part of my face have already breakouts. But then since I started using this toner OMG the side of my eye area started to really breakout!!! And on top of that is giving me a BIG red PIMPLES on my forehead or cheeks area!! So i though maybe it was "normal" for the first few weeks because it's just getting out the pores or whatsoever! But as days and weeks go by it's still the same NOTHINGS changed!! NOT even the PORES has gone!! IT JUST GET WORST!!!! I HATE THIS TONER!! I JUST WASTE MY MONEY AND TIME! DEFINITELY NOT GOING TO BUY THIS PRODUCT EVER! I don't even bother finishing what's left on the bottle AT ALL!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: KY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Glen Mills, PA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 11, 2015

A MUST-HAVE FOR EVERYONE!

I cannot begin to say, enough, how much I love the Clinique 3-Step, and especially the toner! I have combination oily skin, and this is the only product out there that works for me. I have been using this for over 8 years now, and will continue to use it. This toner helped make my (large) pores smaller and prevent acne breakouts. Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Glen Mills, PA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: North Carolina
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 10, 2015

I've used this product for years.

I've used Clinique's 3 step cleansing products for years. I have not stopped using these wonderful products since I've started many years ago. I would absolutely recommend this to everyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: North Carolina
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: California
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 10, 2015

Great Product

The title says it all. Great toner for my combination skin. Product description also says it all. Delivers what it promises.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: California
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 9, 2015

Soooothing!

I've tried other toners before, but when it comes to Clinique's Clarifying Lotion #3, there's nothing better. Swipes away all the yucky "leftovers" as I would call it, leaving your face extra clean and smooth, any women would love to have this always with her!! A++ for this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Nairobi, Kenya
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 9, 2015

Did Clinique change the Clarifying Lotion?

I bought Clinique clarifying moisture lotion at the Dubai Duty Free on 10th September 2015 . Upon opening it last night, I noticed the colour is not the normal pinkish colour but deeper almost orangish. And the smell is not the usual smell .
My face has a tinglish sensation after use this morning and I don't usually experience this when using Clarifying Lotion 3.
Kindly advise whether Clinique changed its products or whether whatever I bought is fake. Further, where I can send the product for testing to confirm if it is ok.
Has anyone ever experienced this?
Concerned customer from Nairobi, Kenya.
Thanks.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Nairobi, Kenya
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Battle Creek, MI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 8, 2015

Glowing Skin

This brings back the glow to your skin. Since using this product my skin has cleared up, the flakiness is gone and my moisturizer soaks right in.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Battle Creek, MI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(337)
Date:October 8, 2015

Works Well, But Smells Awful

I stopped using this product because it smells terrible. I am considering finding a kiosk and smelling the clarifying lotion for type 2 instead.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>