Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 192
96%221 of 231would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Julia
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 21, 2014

Really good for my skin

The alcohol in it helps to clean my skin the second time and absorb the lotion afterwards. I think it might have changed my skin type a little since my skin was oily. I really reccommand it to my friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Julia
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Jaime
Location: Chicago
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 21, 2014

My daily routine

I've been using Clinique's 3-step daily wash, clarifying lotion and moisturizer for the past three years now and I have absolutely no regrets and flawless skin. The clarifying lotion is really gentle on my skin. My face and neck feels so incredibly smooth. I can't believe I used other products in the past.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jaime
Location: Chicago
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
fran
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 21, 2014

Freckles reduction

I'm using it since 3 months ago and it's clarifying my freckles!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
fran
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
TZGigi
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 18, 2014

Breakouts and Blackheads Be Gone!

I still have breakouts and blackheads but the Clarifying Lotion has definitely reduced these!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TZGigi
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Liz
Location: Hawaii
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 15, 2014
Really love it! I always get compliment of my face at work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Liz
Location: Hawaii
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Lana
Location: Manchester, NH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 14, 2014

Works great if you use it right!

This product helps with a lot of common skin concerns, if used correctly. It helps with dryness, flakiness, and allows your moisturizer work better. Just don't "rub your face with it". Instead, you are gently "sweeping" away dead, dry skin cells. Clarifying lotion is non-drying, and it reveals healthier, brighter skin. I have used it as a part of the 3-Step for more than five years, and would not trade it for any other product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lana
Location: Manchester, NH
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Nic
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 12, 2014

Really works!

I never saw the point of using a product like this until the Clinique counter lady told me what it does. She said it prepares your skin for the next step product (3-step) and clears away dull skin. She was right- it really works! You will be amazed at how quickly this solution transforms your skin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nic
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Tumbleweed
Location: Moorpark, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 11, 2014

Pretty Good

I started off using Clinique's mild soap and dramatically different gel, I didn't think I really needed this extra step in my routine. However, the clarifying lotion really sweeps away dirt and oil from my face, I can actually see the dirt on my cotton pad after I apply the toner to my skin. Using the clarifying lotion does make my skin feel a lot cleaner, but it is slightly drying (I actually stepped down from Lotion 4). It completes my washing routine and gives me the satisfaction that I'm removing excess dirt from my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tumbleweed
Location: Moorpark, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
nikki
Location: texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 8, 2014

Love it!

This helps my skin so much! I have combination/oily skin but my forehead and nose get dry and flaky at times and this toner helps a ton!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nikki
Location: texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Mar
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

Doesn't Over-dry My Skin

I have combination skin that tends to get very oily. Most clarifying lotions dry my skin out too much. This one is PERFECT. Takes care of the oil, without over-drying my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mar
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Brasileira
Location: Longview, tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

The best

Get the whole 3 step set! It works great! I love it, wouldn't use anything else!!!! Highly recommend
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Brasileira
Location: Longview, tx
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Omelia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

It is one of the best ones out there

Clinique's No. 3 clarifying lotion is one of my favorite lotions. It is everything I wanted from a clarifying lotion. After using a cleanser, there is usually still some dirt and oil left, this lotion can take away a lot of the leftovers. And it makes my skin feel so soft and clean. The only thing I would change about this product is that I don't like alcohol based lotions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Omelia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Steph25
Location: Hettinger, ND 58639, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

Best cure for zits!

I have used almost every "great product" out there for acne. This is the only product that works for me. My Fiance even asks to use it when he gets a zit. I use it all over my face, but it works great when I spot treat too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Steph25
Location: Hettinger, ND 58639, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
LikesClinique
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

Great even for older skin

I am in my 50's but I still have somewhat oily skin (for which I am grateful). However, this means that I have to use products which help to control the oil. This lotion fits the bill perfectly. I use it twice a day and it helps to control the oil on my skin. My makeup doesn't slid off within a few hours as it normally would.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LikesClinique
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Rachel
Location: Urbana, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 7, 2014

The best

Absolutely the best!
I do not change by any other now in the market.
Please try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rachel
Location: Urbana, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Ms Poker
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 6, 2014

In Love!

Ever since I return back to using Clinique especially the 3 step my face is finally clearing Up! I have no reaction what so ever and I feel so refreshed and flawless!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ms Poker
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
xxwithLOVE
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great product!

It really helps control my oily skin and makes my skin look fresh and beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
xxwithLOVE
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
BostonDawg
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 6, 2014

Best Oily Skin Control Out There

I'm an active woman over 50 who still gets breakouts in spots. This is the only product that keeps my skin clear without overdrying. Bypass the pharmacy brands, buy Clinique!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BostonDawg
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Diana
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 6, 2014

Just Love it

This product is a must have for me. It complete the cleaning of my face after the cleaner and then refresh my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Diana
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
SayNotoShine
Location: Hot Springs, AR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(231)
Date:October 6, 2014

My Go-To Product

I am not one to gush about a product, but the Clarifying Lotion 3 has changed my skin!! My pores appear smaller, my acne is reduced because of my pores being smaller, my skin has a subtle radiance to it that was not there before. I know this is called an exfoliator. I am used to calling it s toner - and I love it!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SayNotoShine
Location: Hot Springs, AR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>