Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 245
96%276 of 289would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(289)
Date:August 20, 2015

Great Product

I love this product. It really gets rid of the dry, dead skin patches on my nose while also helping me out with the shiny areas on my face without drying it out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Madison Heights, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(289)
Date:July 28, 2015

Worth to try it

First using their product and will stick with it ,worth to try it ,and works very good on me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Madison Heights, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:July 22, 2015

My skincare routine is forever changed....

As a new Clinique Beauty Advisor, I was confused a bit by the clarifying lotion... to me, it was an astringent or toner. What's the big deal? As I have discovered, it is a big deal! Clarifying Lotion 3 is perfectly suited for my skin type, which is dry/combination oily. Toners, and the like, in the past have dried my skin out in certain areas while leaving other areas oily to the touch. This little wonder lotion applies the exact right amount to the exact right spot. No more dryness or oiliness. Hurray! I am a 3- Step girl for life!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 27, 2015

Amazing toner

I've been using this toner for about 6 months now, and so far I've really liked it. It feels very cleansing and it gets whatever dirt or makeup I missed with the makeup remover. It has a slight tingle, but no burning, which I sometimes experience with other products. Also, I break out minimally and only occasionally, it's a minor concern, and it hasn't really improved or gotten worse with the use of this toner (which is okay, because some other products do cause me to break out). But my face does look a little brighter, and I haven't had as many blackheads. Overall, I like it a lot, and will continue to use it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 23, 2015

Best toner for oily skin

I use this product 2x a day after cleansing and I really see a difference in my skin, it's clearer, brighter, less clogs. I recommend it if you have oily skin, clogged pores and/or acne breakouts. It works better than any drugstore toner I've tried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Richmond, VA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 22, 2015

Clarifying Lotion 3

Simply love this product. I use it daily and I'm impressed with the results. Used in conjunction with the moisturizing gel, my skin looks and feels wonderful. This product is a keeper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Richmond, VA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Taylors, SC, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 22, 2015

Luxury in a bottle!

I would like to state that even if this does nothing but feel luxurious then I will pay for that feeling! I can't say if it really does what it claims as I can't really see the dead skin cells come off but I would not go a day without it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Taylors, SC, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 17, 2015

Bad lotion

I hope I can return it. It smells just water and alcohol. If I got a sample to try it, I wouldn't buy it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(289)
Date:June 3, 2015

Effective but not 100%

I like to use this as a toner after washing and in that respect, it is good at smoothing the skin and reducing breakouts somewhat. However, when I used this product 3 years ago it seemed more powerful to me because it effectively cleared my skin and felt more tingly. I wish the salicylic acid was a higher percentage in this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:May 27, 2015

Amazing product!

I started using this product last November and it has definitely helped improve the look of my skin. It's great with taking away oils from your skin but it doesn't overdry my skin either. It leaves my skin feeling clean and leaves my face glowing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Lake Forest, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(289)
Date:May 21, 2015

It dried my oily skin.

I purchased this to minimize the oil on my face. In the first few days I used this, I observed that my facial oil was really minimized. However, after a week of using this, my skin between my brows, on the outside corners of my brows, and around my mouth became so dry that I developed skin flakes. It was not pleasant result. So I decided to stop using this for now. That's why I give only 4 stars because of the drying effect instead of making my facial skin normal.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Lake Forest, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(289)
Date:April 29, 2015

Good subtle feeling on your skin.

The Clarifying Lotion 3 didn't affect my skin as much as I expected it too, but I suppose that's good. It didn't burn or irritate my skin. I have some isolated oily spots on my skin that it takes care of, but doesn't dry out the other parts of my face. I like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Virginia USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:April 17, 2015

Love it!

It works perfect, skin is clearing up, and balances skin out perfectly! Works fantastic with step 1 & 3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Virginia USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:April 10, 2015

I Should Have Gotten This Sooner!

Recently, my skin has been breaking out like I was a teenager using pizza grease as a moisturizer. I decided to change my skin care routine and I am glad that I did. I thought that I removed everything with the Liquid Facial Soap, but once I use the Clarifying Lotion everything truly comes off! When I go hiking or to the beach I do step 2 (the Clarifying Lotion) I do it twice. It does not dry out my skin at all, but it does make my skin extremely smooth and soft. This is definitely a must have in anyone's skin care regiment!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:April 8, 2015

Life changer

I started using this product along with the other two products in the three step cleanse one day ago and have already received compliments on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:March 25, 2015

Happy with product.

Moved to 3 from a 2 and works beautifully. Doesn't dry out my skin. Can be used everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(289)
Date:March 22, 2015

Useless

This toner is not alcohol free. A toner should be refreshing not harmful. Whenever I tried to love it, it made me upset. It breaks me out. Clinique should make a alcohol free toner which will make us refresh and which is skin friendly.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(289)
Date:March 22, 2015

Didn't work for me.....

I wanted to love this, like many of the other Clinique products, however, this just didn't work for me. It made me break out. I used this for many weeks thinking that maybe it was just bringing things to surface to clear, but it wasn't getting any better. Stopped using it, and my skin cleared right up. Just didn't work for my sensitive skin.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:March 19, 2015

Been my go to for years

I Have used this for years and years. Especially in the summer, helps to clarify & clean your face. I use it along with the yellow dramatically different+ lotion. You will not be disappointed in this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(289)
Date:March 15, 2015

Amazing

Initially I didn't want to purchase this because I thought it was pointless. However, I received a 3 day sample and immediately saw a difference. I bit the bullet and purchased the entire 3-step and I am pretty happy with the results. I don't have acne but I do have the definition of combination oily skin. This step helps control the oil in those noticeable spots and doesn't dry out my skin when used with the moisturizing gel. It feels balanced and I'm happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>