Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 242
95%272 of 285would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Winnie
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 27, 2015

Amazing toner

I've been using this toner for about 6 months now, and so far I've really liked it. It feels very cleansing and it gets whatever dirt or makeup I missed with the makeup remover. It has a slight tingle, but no burning, which I sometimes experience with other products. Also, I break out minimally and only occasionally, it's a minor concern, and it hasn't really improved or gotten worse with the use of this toner (which is okay, because some other products do cause me to break out). But my face does look a little brighter, and I haven't had as many blackheads. Overall, I like it a lot, and will continue to use it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Winnie
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Peanut
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 23, 2015

Best toner for oily skin

I use this product 2x a day after cleansing and I really see a difference in my skin, it's clearer, brighter, less clogs. I recommend it if you have oily skin, clogged pores and/or acne breakouts. It works better than any drugstore toner I've tried.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Peanut
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Joifulll
Location: Richmond, VA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 22, 2015

Clarifying Lotion 3

Simply love this product. I use it daily and I'm impressed with the results. Used in conjunction with the moisturizing gel, my skin looks and feels wonderful. This product is a keeper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joifulll
Location: Richmond, VA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Fairskinnedbeauty
Location: Taylors, SC, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 22, 2015

Luxury in a bottle!

I would like to state that even if this does nothing but feel luxurious then I will pay for that feeling! I can't say if it really does what it claims as I can't really see the dead skin cells come off but I would not go a day without it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Fairskinnedbeauty
Location: Taylors, SC, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Cherryhui
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 17, 2015

Bad lotion

I hope I can return it. It smells just water and alcohol. If I got a sample to try it, I wouldn't buy it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cherryhui
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Elizsafox
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(285)
Date:June 3, 2015

Effective but not 100%

I like to use this as a toner after washing and in that respect, it is good at smoothing the skin and reducing breakouts somewhat. However, when I used this product 3 years ago it seemed more powerful to me because it effectively cleared my skin and felt more tingly. I wish the salicylic acid was a higher percentage in this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elizsafox
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
patis712
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:May 27, 2015

Amazing product!

I started using this product last November and it has definitely helped improve the look of my skin. It's great with taking away oils from your skin but it doesn't overdry my skin either. It leaves my skin feeling clean and leaves my face glowing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
patis712
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
DcMe
Location: Lake Forest, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(285)
Date:May 21, 2015

It dried my oily skin.

I purchased this to minimize the oil on my face. In the first few days I used this, I observed that my facial oil was really minimized. However, after a week of using this, my skin between my brows, on the outside corners of my brows, and around my mouth became so dry that I developed skin flakes. It was not pleasant result. So I decided to stop using this for now. That's why I give only 4 stars because of the drying effect instead of making my facial skin normal.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DcMe
Location: Lake Forest, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
kafxt4
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(285)
Date:April 29, 2015

Good subtle feeling on your skin.

The Clarifying Lotion 3 didn't affect my skin as much as I expected it too, but I suppose that's good. It didn't burn or irritate my skin. I have some isolated oily spots on my skin that it takes care of, but doesn't dry out the other parts of my face. I like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kafxt4
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
A customer
Location: Virginia USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:April 17, 2015

Love it!

It works perfect, skin is clearing up, and balances skin out perfectly! Works fantastic with step 1 & 3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
A customer
Location: Virginia USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Jasmine
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:April 10, 2015

I Should Have Gotten This Sooner!

Recently, my skin has been breaking out like I was a teenager using pizza grease as a moisturizer. I decided to change my skin care routine and I am glad that I did. I thought that I removed everything with the Liquid Facial Soap, but once I use the Clarifying Lotion everything truly comes off! When I go hiking or to the beach I do step 2 (the Clarifying Lotion) I do it twice. It does not dry out my skin at all, but it does make my skin extremely smooth and soft. This is definitely a must have in anyone's skin care regiment!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jasmine
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Cole
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:April 8, 2015

Life changer

I started using this product along with the other two products in the three step cleanse one day ago and have already received compliments on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cole
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Tbart
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:March 25, 2015

Happy with product.

Moved to 3 from a 2 and works beautifully. Doesn't dry out my skin. Can be used everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tbart
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(285)
Date:March 22, 2015

Useless

This toner is not alcohol free. A toner should be refreshing not harmful. Whenever I tried to love it, it made me upset. It breaks me out. Clinique should make a alcohol free toner which will make us refresh and which is skin friendly.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(285)
Date:March 22, 2015

Didn't work for me.....

I wanted to love this, like many of the other Clinique products, however, this just didn't work for me. It made me break out. I used this for many weeks thinking that maybe it was just bringing things to surface to clear, but it wasn't getting any better. Stopped using it, and my skin cleared right up. Just didn't work for my sensitive skin.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:March 19, 2015

Been my go to for years

I Have used this for years and years. Especially in the summer, helps to clarify & clean your face. I use it along with the yellow dramatically different+ lotion. You will not be disappointed in this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Kittiebomb
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:March 15, 2015

Amazing

Initially I didn't want to purchase this because I thought it was pointless. However, I received a 3 day sample and immediately saw a difference. I bit the bullet and purchased the entire 3-step and I am pretty happy with the results. I don't have acne but I do have the definition of combination oily skin. This step helps control the oil in those noticeable spots and doesn't dry out my skin when used with the moisturizing gel. It feels balanced and I'm happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kittiebomb
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:February 26, 2015

So far, so good

I love the 3-step system. I always thought when I was younger that I had dry, sensitive skin. But over the years I have realized that I was probably using bad quality, drugstore products that were over-drying my face making it red, itchy and flaky. I have noticed that I seem to have more "reactionary sensitivity" (ie if I scratch my face, thanks to my eczema, or pick at acne it makes my skin red and sometimes I get cluster acne around the original spot or a larger/multiple patches of eczema). So over the years of using Clinique starting with the mild products and feeling like an absolute grease mop with the DDM lotion (apologies to those with dry skin), I have gradually worked my way up to Type 3 using the oily liquid soap, toner 3 and DDM gel. I was hesitant because I thought as I moved up to the oilier products they might bring back the dry, itchy & flaky skin from the earlier years/cheaper products. But this toner seems to help balance my oil... somewhat. Usually by the end of the day I'm still getting a bit greasy. I may have to try Type 4. So 5 stars for the great quality, help with getting rid of occasoinal acne, never over-drying even during the winter months and living in a fairly dry climate (my face has never felt tight after using this and the oily liquid soap) and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Ash
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:February 13, 2015

Best clarifying lotion out there

I wanted to try the whole 3 step shabang since I love the Dramatically Different Gel moisturizer. I am sure glad I got the Jumbo clarifying lotion because I've been using it every day, and it's such a lovely product. I had enlarged pores, blackheads and random breakouts, but after using this product I have visibility smaller pores, no breakouts, and virtually no blackheads, or dead, flaky skin. Makes my face look so radiant, and smooth. I just hope they keep selling the jumbo size. I love how convenient the pump is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ash
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Carefree and Clear
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(285)
Date:February 10, 2015

Bye Bye Adult Acne

Initially, all the tests i took (online and instore) consistently placed me in the Clarifying Lotion 2 category. Don't get me wrong...it did exfoliate fabulously...but did little to nothing for my acne. I decided to try Clarifying Lotion 3...and BOOM. My skin looked clearer after one day of use..and three months later I have very little acne left. ALSO, i live in a dry, cold climate and it doesn't dry me out. I do not write reviews for much of anything..but this is one I CANNOT help but commend. Confident and a little more carefree! Thanks Clinique :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Carefree and Clear
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>