Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 221
96%253 of 263would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Jocie
Location: Utah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 15, 2014

A must have!

I notice such a difference in the tone of my skin when I use this toner after washing rather than just skipping. My pores are smaller and my oily spots are better controlled!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jocie
Location: Utah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Melinda
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best Clarifying Lotion!

I switched to Clinique clarifying lotion after trying multiple other brands. Everything I tried seemed too harsh and would dry out my skin. Clinique works like a charm! I finally talked my husband into trying it and he now loves it too! There is a noticeable difference in his skin/pores. Will continue to use daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Melinda
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
KrisM
Location: Columbus IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Radiance maker

I have been using Clarifying Lotion for 25 years, and I know it's a big part of why I get so many compliments. I'm sure it will continue to be part of my skin care regime for many years to come.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KrisM
Location: Columbus IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Nicole
Location: Austin, MN 55912, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Clarifying Lotion 3

After cleansing with the oily soap I follow with the clarifying lotion. It definitley gives you a clean face sensation and also it flakes off all of those dead skin cells making your DDML or DDMG work. Love the 3 step system and it is so versatile working for every skin type. Custom fit for your skin :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nicole
Location: Austin, MN 55912, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Starter
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Can't Live Without!

I've used this product faithfully for 20 years. It allows for a smooth surface for applying foundation, and the addition of salicylic acid helps with blackheads. Wonderful product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Starter
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Netipoo
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Good Stuff!

I struggled with finding the right products for my oily skin for years. Once I got hooked up with 3 Step 3 I never had to look again. Been using it for about 5 years now and it treats my skin so good, I will never change! The Clarifying Lotion 3 is the key to my clear happy skin. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Netipoo
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
LMH2
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great Product.

Since I started using the 3 step system I rarely have blemishes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LMH2
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

AWESOME!!!!

This is a great product that changed my life.my skin looks great fells great...I had never found a product that meet my needs in skin care, Thank you so much
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Yvonne
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Definitely re-purchase it!

This is one of my favorite toners! Gentle and really helpful cleaning my face again after the facial cleanse. I have been using it for a long time and will definitely have another order of it once I finished this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Yvonne
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Boopy63
Location: Glendale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 11, 2014

Help for clear skin

I have slightly oily skin and still get some clogged pores. This Clarifying Lotion 3 is perfect for cleaning my skin without drying it out. My face feels soft and smooth and refreshed after using this wonderful product. My skin is ready to be moisturized and face the day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Boopy63
Location: Glendale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Cathy
Location: AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 8, 2014

A lifetime Clinique user....

I love my Clinique products. I have been using them for 30 + years. I use the clarifying lotion twice a day, and it makes my skin tingly and fresh. It is especially helpful for trouble spots and skin issues. I even use it to help keep a cold sore flareup at bay. I have tried other products on many occasions, and always end up back at the Clinique counter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cathy
Location: AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Khanh Nguyen
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 5, 2014

I love it very much!

I have Type 3 skin. I love this new formula! It's very gentle but still gives me that 'deep down' clean feeling after using it. It's right for choosing this clarifying lotion for my skin type! It's the best clarifying lotion I had ever used! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Khanh Nguyen
Location: CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Emily
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 5, 2014

Can't go a day without it

It's amaZing. You think you get off all your makeup, but then you take some of this on a cotton ball and swipe in on your face and neck. It gets everything your makeup remover didn't get. I have sensitive skin and I have no problem with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Emily
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 5, 2014

Daily Necessity!

I use the three steps everyday twice a day and i cant imagine my beauty regime without it. I love this product! My skin feels amazing after I use this, you can feel it clearing your pores and it makes me happy. This is my favorit part of the three steps and I simply dont feel normal if I dont use it. This is a happy necessity for my daily life! Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Steph
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love it!

I love the clarifying lotion. It makes my skin feel so fresh and clean. I have tried other products but I always come back to Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Steph
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Allie
Location: Chicago
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

Skincare Staple!

I've been using the 3-step skincare line for years now, and I'm still totally in love with all three steps. The toner really gives my skin that freshly cleaned feel! Highly recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Allie
Location: Chicago
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
MBGold
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

Clean and fresh

My routine is not complete without using the Clarifying Lotion. I love the way my skin feels refreshed after using it. Thanks for such a great product that is perfect for my entire face from the dry to the oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MBGold
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
lolson
Location: knoxille
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

daily toner/exfoliator

I ordered the 3step system 6weeks ago and have seen a dramatic difference in my skin. This product has cleared out my pores and is actually making them shrink!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
lolson
Location: knoxille
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Rmnry
Location: Stockton
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

The 3 step system is the best

I use this the 3-step system, combination skin type 3 and my skin is super sensitive. I've been using this for more than 15 years... Tried other hypo allergenic brands but I kept coming back. In my late 20's I decided to stay with with Clinique and my skin has been happy ever since:)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Rmnry
Location: Stockton
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Susie
Location: California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(263)
Date:December 4, 2014

Clarifying lotion lover

I am old enough to not have oily skin, but I do. No matter how clean my face feels until I use this product it is never 100% clean. I can tell from the cotton that it exfoliates and really leaves my skin squeaky clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Susie
Location: California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>