Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 172
96%200 of 209would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
jennyannehayes
Location: Little house on the prairie, Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:September 10, 2014

So thankful for this product!

Let's be honest, I haven't stayed loyal to the 3-step system. But recently I noticed my skin felt like it had an extra layer of dirt and oil that my regular face wash wouldn't clear up. I spoke with a clinique consultant about my skin and found out I had been using the wrong 3-step! I am a #3, combination oily.. Not dry-dry combination!! And boy what a difference when I finally got this exfoliator! I love it! Cleans the grime and exfoliates to reveal new, healthy skin every day. My face feels so much cleaner now, and it absorbs the moisturizer so much better. Even my husband noticed my glowing face the next day!! That's big, ladies!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jennyannehayes
Location: Little house on the prairie, Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Beely
Location: Tel Aviv
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:August 23, 2014

Life Saver

My skin completely changed within a day, it used to be very oily especially during the summer days but not anymore. This product is a must for oily combination skin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Beely
Location: Tel Aviv
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Kris
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:August 8, 2014

Glowing

This product does exactly what it says it will do. Completely amazes me every time how much skin and makeup it can remove even after I've washed my face with step one. This truly makes skin ready for moisturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kris
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Paige
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:August 3, 2014

Works!

I've used a lot of toners. Some toners were too gentle, they didn't do much. Some toners were too harsh and burned when I put them on my skin and then some that made my skin feel tight. None felt natural or healthy. THIS one does. It smells of witch hazel so it isn't stinky, I have noticed my pores less often, and have not had any breakouts. I really like this stuff because it does what it says!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Paige
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Lizzy
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:July 16, 2014

Holy Grail

I've been using this along with the cleanser and moisturizer since I was 12. They are the best skincare products that I have ever used. I really like how there are different formulations for different skin types and how they aren't fragranced. I truly see the difference in my skin; it's softer, smoother, and looks radiant!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lizzy
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Jess
Location: Rhode Island, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:July 12, 2014
When I first got this product I was a little scared because within the first week of using it my skin actually became worse and I had much more acne. Then I remembered the woman at the counter told me this would happen because the product brings all of the junk to the surface of your skin so that my skin would look worse for a week or two and then clear up. Once the 2 weeks past my skin looked AMAZING. I love this product and cannot go a day without using it, it leaves my skin so smooth and clean its outrageous.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jess
Location: Rhode Island, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:June 30, 2014

A must have!

I could not go without this clarifying lotion. Since I started the "3 Step cleansing", I have not had any problems with breakouts. It makes your face feel so clean, not tight, and ready for your lotion. Another CLINIQUE product I can't be without!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Britt
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:June 4, 2014

Amazing!

The lady used this on me when I went to get matched for my foundation. I've always had dry areas around my nose and couldn't get the flakes to go away unless I scrubbed them twice a day, them they would be back the next day! Since using my small free trial if this, those flakes haven't been back!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Britt
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:May 29, 2014

Wish I would have discovered sooner!

Since discovering and starting to use Clinique's 3-Step cleaning process, I have been loving my skin more and more. Frustrating to be in my mid-thirties and just now starting to love my skin and feel comfortable out of makeup!
This is the first toner I can recall trying that actually feels (and gives me the results) like a toner should.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
rubybex7
Location: Spruce Pine, NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:May 14, 2014

Great stuff

My skin has been so even in tone and soft since i've been using this 3 step system. And breakouts are a thing of the past. I love the feel of all three steps on my skin. It's my little bit of luxury to start and end my day with. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
rubybex7
Location: Spruce Pine, NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
LindsayK18
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:May 12, 2014

I'm in love with this product!

So I've been using this product for about a week and I'm absolutely in love with it. My skin is already starting to look clearer because of it. I use it twice a day and I can tell that it works because I can see the excess dirt on the cotton ball! I would strongly recommend trying this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: leaves skin feeling nice
Cons: nothing
LindsayK18
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Skylar
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(209)
Date:May 11, 2014

Lifetime user

Your skin concerns never stop over time and Clinique has proven to be my best friend through the late teens into later years. Dermatologists tell me I was lucky to have acne young because it made me get in the habit of using good products and it has paid off. Clinique is by far the best.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: price
Skylar
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
BenniL
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:May 5, 2014

Works wonders....Literally !!!

I used this Clinique 3 step cleansing system a couple years back but fell off. I recently purchased just the clarifying lotion and the finishing moisturizing gel for my oily combination skin and it's literally been only a couple of days and I can see a BIG difference. It made my pores smaller and the little blemishes I had are slowly disappearing. My skin looks so much clearer and it even better when applying my foundation. I absolutely LOVE it already and I'm sticking to this, it' sensitive enough for my skin and not to mention it leaves this wonderful GLOW but that's ONLY if you use the #1 and #2 dramatically different moisturizing lotion and this one I use in the morning to have that glow before I start my day. I also have the #3 and #4 dramatically different moisturizing GEL for oily skin and I use that at night to control the oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BenniL
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
age1211
Location: Chalfont, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:April 6, 2014

Best products!!!!!

I love the product, it is great on the face and works wonders. Also, I love all of their products, you can't go wrong. I recommend this product if you have combination skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
age1211
Location: Chalfont, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Brightskies374
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:April 2, 2014

Go to product

I used the liquid facial soap and Clarifying Lotion 3.
Both help to prevent breakouts and leave my skin feeling soft.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: go to product, still good for middle-aged skin
Brightskies374
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
cas68
Location: ct
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:March 31, 2014

cas

If you want to get your skin clean, I mean really clean and prevent breakouts, this is the only way to go. I alternate with number 2.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: deep cleaning
cas68
Location: ct
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Valeria11
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:March 23, 2014

My Favorite Skin Care Product

I have issues with oily skin, and this is the only product that quickly eliminates my breakouts. It also leaves my skin feeling clean and silky. It is my favorite skin care product of all time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: clears pores, softens skin
Valeria11
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
pickle08
Location: Taylorsville, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(209)
Date:March 23, 2014

I love Clinique!

I have used Clinique for years and would highly recommend it to anyone with any skin type,.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
pickle08
Location: Taylorsville, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
freshmtnair
Location: Asheville
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:March 12, 2014

Great lotion

I have used clarifying lotion 3 for more than 25 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
freshmtnair
Location: Asheville
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
vivvy15
Location: dumfries, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(209)
Date:March 10, 2014

Doesn't Dry Out Skin

Works well with my skin to clarify after rinsing off facial cleanser. No stinging, tightness, or redness. I have eczema and many products cause my dermatitis to act up. This one does not.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
vivvy15
Location: dumfries, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>