Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3

Clarifying Lotion 3

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 230
96%261 of 273would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 3
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Tbart
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:March 25, 2015

Happy with product.

Moved to 3 from a 2 and works beautifully. Doesn't dry out my skin. Can be used everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tbart
Location: Jefferson, NJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 3
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(273)
Date:March 22, 2015

Useless

This toner is not alcohol free. A toner should be refreshing not harmful. Whenever I tried to love it, it made me upset. It breaks me out. Clinique should make a alcohol free toner which will make us refresh and which is skin friendly.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 3
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(273)
Date:March 22, 2015

Didn't work for me.....

I wanted to love this, like many of the other Clinique products, however, this just didn't work for me. It made me break out. I used this for many weeks thinking that maybe it was just bringing things to surface to clear, but it wasn't getting any better. Stopped using it, and my skin cleared right up. Just didn't work for my sensitive skin.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:March 19, 2015

Been my go to for years

I Have used this for years and years. Especially in the summer, helps to clarify & clean your face. I use it along with the yellow dramatically different+ lotion. You will not be disappointed in this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Kittiebomb
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:March 15, 2015

Amazing

Initially I didn't want to purchase this because I thought it was pointless. However, I received a 3 day sample and immediately saw a difference. I bit the bullet and purchased the entire 3-step and I am pretty happy with the results. I don't have acne but I do have the definition of combination oily skin. This step helps control the oil in those noticeable spots and doesn't dry out my skin when used with the moisturizing gel. It feels balanced and I'm happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kittiebomb
Location: East Coast
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 3
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:February 26, 2015

So far, so good

I love the 3-step system. I always thought when I was younger that I had dry, sensitive skin. But over the years I have realized that I was probably using bad quality, drugstore products that were over-drying my face making it red, itchy and flaky. I have noticed that I seem to have more "reactionary sensitivity" (ie if I scratch my face, thanks to my eczema, or pick at acne it makes my skin red and sometimes I get cluster acne around the original spot or a larger/multiple patches of eczema). So over the years of using Clinique starting with the mild products and feeling like an absolute grease mop with the DDM lotion (apologies to those with dry skin), I have gradually worked my way up to Type 3 using the oily liquid soap, toner 3 and DDM gel. I was hesitant because I thought as I moved up to the oilier products they might bring back the dry, itchy & flaky skin from the earlier years/cheaper products. But this toner seems to help balance my oil... somewhat. Usually by the end of the day I'm still getting a bit greasy. I may have to try Type 4. So 5 stars for the great quality, help with getting rid of occasoinal acne, never over-drying even during the winter months and living in a fairly dry climate (my face has never felt tight after using this and the oily liquid soap) and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Ash
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:February 13, 2015

Best clarifying lotion out there

I wanted to try the whole 3 step shabang since I love the Dramatically Different Gel moisturizer. I am sure glad I got the Jumbo clarifying lotion because I've been using it every day, and it's such a lovely product. I had enlarged pores, blackheads and random breakouts, but after using this product I have visibility smaller pores, no breakouts, and virtually no blackheads, or dead, flaky skin. Makes my face look so radiant, and smooth. I just hope they keep selling the jumbo size. I love how convenient the pump is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ash
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Carefree and Clear
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:February 10, 2015

Bye Bye Adult Acne

Initially, all the tests i took (online and instore) consistently placed me in the Clarifying Lotion 2 category. Don't get me wrong...it did exfoliate fabulously...but did little to nothing for my acne. I decided to try Clarifying Lotion 3...and BOOM. My skin looked clearer after one day of use..and three months later I have very little acne left. ALSO, i live in a dry, cold climate and it doesn't dry me out. I do not write reviews for much of anything..but this is one I CANNOT help but commend. Confident and a little more carefree! Thanks Clinique :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Carefree and Clear
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Snick924
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 26, 2014

Best thing I tried in years

I just started using the 3 step system and it has changed my skin so much. My skin is less oily and just feels better. My makeup looks so much better now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Snick924
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Jocie
Location: Utah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 15, 2014

A must have!

I notice such a difference in the tone of my skin when I use this toner after washing rather than just skipping. My pores are smaller and my oily spots are better controlled!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jocie
Location: Utah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Melinda
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best Clarifying Lotion!

I switched to Clinique clarifying lotion after trying multiple other brands. Everything I tried seemed too harsh and would dry out my skin. Clinique works like a charm! I finally talked my husband into trying it and he now loves it too! There is a noticeable difference in his skin/pores. Will continue to use daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Melinda
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 3
KrisM
Location: Columbus IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Radiance maker

I have been using Clarifying Lotion for 25 years, and I know it's a big part of why I get so many compliments. I'm sure it will continue to be part of my skin care regime for many years to come.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KrisM
Location: Columbus IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Nicole
Location: Austin, MN 55912, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Clarifying Lotion 3

After cleansing with the oily soap I follow with the clarifying lotion. It definitley gives you a clean face sensation and also it flakes off all of those dead skin cells making your DDML or DDMG work. Love the 3 step system and it is so versatile working for every skin type. Custom fit for your skin :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nicole
Location: Austin, MN 55912, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Starter
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Can't Live Without!

I've used this product faithfully for 20 years. It allows for a smooth surface for applying foundation, and the addition of salicylic acid helps with blackheads. Wonderful product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Starter
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Netipoo
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Good Stuff!

I struggled with finding the right products for my oily skin for years. Once I got hooked up with 3 Step 3 I never had to look again. Been using it for about 5 years now and it treats my skin so good, I will never change! The Clarifying Lotion 3 is the key to my clear happy skin. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Netipoo
Location: Utah, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 3
LMH2
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great Product.

Since I started using the 3 step system I rarely have blemishes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LMH2
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 3
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

AWESOME!!!!

This is a great product that changed my life.my skin looks great fells great...I had never found a product that meet my needs in skin care, Thank you so much
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Yvonne
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Definitely re-purchase it!

This is one of my favorite toners! Gentle and really helpful cleaning my face again after the facial cleanse. I have been using it for a long time and will definitely have another order of it once I finished this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Yvonne
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Boopy63
Location: Glendale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 11, 2014

Help for clear skin

I have slightly oily skin and still get some clogged pores. This Clarifying Lotion 3 is perfect for cleaning my skin without drying it out. My face feels soft and smooth and refreshed after using this wonderful product. My skin is ready to be moisturized and face the day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Boopy63
Location: Glendale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 3
Cathy
Location: AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 8, 2014

A lifetime Clinique user....

I love my Clinique products. I have been using them for 30 + years. I use the clarifying lotion twice a day, and it makes my skin tingly and fresh. It is especially helpful for trouble spots and skin issues. I even use it to help keep a cold sore flareup at bay. I have tried other products on many occasions, and always end up back at the Clinique counter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cathy
Location: AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>