Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.

Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.

Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 57
93%64of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Byshenaniganizer
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for oily skin

March 11, 2014
"I started with the 2 and have worked my way up to the 4 over time. It's great for my oily skin and really gets the dirt out of your pores."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByShalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!!!!!

March 10, 2014
"I love this toner does such a great job of keeping the oil at bay. Clinique has so many amazing products and this is one of them, I really really love this toner."
Pros: keeps my skin smooth, keeps the oil at bay
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByBlooma
Location: Lima, NY
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for oily skin

March 5, 2014
"I use Clinique clarifying lotion 4 before applying makeup. It's amazing how much still comes off even after washing my face twice in the shower. It's the only product that keeps the oil off of my face all day and all night."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Byashmorerush
Location: buchanan,ga
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

March 5, 2014
"Makes your face feel so clean and fresh, smooth and just overall feels better"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByCece004
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toner !

February 20, 2014
"I love this toner i switch between 3 & 4 because i feel like my skin builds up a tolerance to it but its great. Its not perfect but nothing is. Best thing i have used thus far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bylotusflower
Location: Texas
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

January 27, 2014
"This is such a great product! Ive been using this with the 3 step product and this completely cleared up my acne, it does not burn it does not over dry my face, this is such a perfect clarifying lotion! I tried a bunch of other over the counter products and they didnt work or made my acne worse, this worked wonders on my face!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bypumpkinhead
Location: Danville, VA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have to have it!!!

January 24, 2014
"When I start getting low on my Clarifying lotion, I start to panic. I know it is time to order that refill, so I won't run out. I couldn't go a day without it. My skin care regime would seem incomplete. I normally go with the "3",,, but I have been extra oily so I went with the"4" this time. I hope I don't dry out my skin too bad, I will just use extra moisturizer. Clinique is the greatest skincare."
Pros: clean, refreshing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Byerosjin
Location: Newark,Delaware
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Clarifying Lotion for oily skin

January 3, 2014
"My skin is really oily and this is really helping,I like it very much."
Pros: clears oil
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByDaisyRose333
Location: Michigan
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

December 15, 2013
"After using the clarifying lotion my skin feels so clean, never drying."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bysuzanneb
Location: Clarkston, MI
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

November 21, 2013
"I don't often use a toner or astringent (just seems like a needless step). But with how oily my skin is, I figured I should start using a product like this. It really helps remove any trace of makeup left after washing my face. It also exfoliates, making it a great primer for makeup application. My skin feels thoroughly cleansed after using it. And it keeps oil at bay just a little longer (it isn't a cure-all for my horrible skin, but it does make a difference)."
Pros: thorough, efficient, long-lasting, gentle
Cons: could control oil better
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bykarenina
Location: Barre, MA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clarifying Lotion No. 4 and Bar soap

November 20, 2013
"I really love this product - and I've just been using it for a week or so.... my skin is really oily and this is really helping... as is the bar soap (I prefer the bar soap over the liquid cleanser). Thank you!"
Pros: clears oil and zits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
BySarahi1290
Location: Belmont NC
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product!!

November 13, 2013
"This is amazing, my skin is really oily during the day ...
especially in the morning... it feels like someone is pouring oil in my face all night ... I've just used this for like 3 nights and no oil in the morning no oil during the day it is fantastic...it's great when a porduct actually does what it says... thank you clinique!!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Byroochie
Location: Oakland, California
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean and Perfect

October 19, 2013
"This is really a great product for oily skin. My skin feels clean and shiny for long time after applying it. I could tell a difference in my skin after using this product for one day! My skin is much smoother, pores are tighter and smaller and also blackheads are gone away, even on my nose!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByAnonymous
Location: Alabama
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works

September 19, 2013
"Works to the T only if you follow directions if not then it does nothing for you ate all ."
Pros: does what it says it does
Cons: can be drying at times
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByDHC410
Location: Savannah, GA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the greatest product

September 8, 2013
"I have struggled for years with oily skin, enlarged pores. breakouts, and those nasty blackheads! I could tell a difference in my skin after using this product for one day! My skin is much smoother, pores are tighter and smaller. blackheads are going away...even on my nose! The white looking bumps are dissappearing under my eyes! I will never use another toner. This is the one for me!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bystar7
Location: New Castle,Pa
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase ever

August 30, 2013
"I love everything Clinique has. I have use the products since I was a young girl with wonderful results to show for it. Now my two granddaughters 11 and 8 years old have just started using these same products. I am a true believer if you use the best product your skin will always be as beautiful as it can be. I always here you can't be there grandmother so for me its Clinique doing its job for me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByPrettyVe
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

August 9, 2013
"I finally found what suits my oily skin. I love the feeling that it feels fresh and clean every after use."
Pros: feels clean & fresh every after use!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
Bygirlfromsouth
Location: Florida
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best lotion

July 28, 2013
"I started using Clinique clarifying lotion with liquid soap and noticed a difference after two days. I had surface bums on my forehead and it went away, it does help control my acne, too."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByBuckie
Location: Springfield, OH
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clarifier!

July 23, 2013
"I love how clean and fresh this clarifier makes my oily skin feel! I have very sensitive skin and find any of the Clinique products are great and I have no problems using them!"
Pros: great for sensitive skin
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 4 Refreshing exfoliator for Oily Skin Types.
ByThirteen
Location: Dawson City, YT, Canada
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshing

May 3, 2013
"I was using #3 but not only did it smell like a bottle of wine, it didn't feel quite strong enough for my oily skin. I like this version better, clean smell, clean feeling, just nothing but clean. I was afraid it was going to dry out my skin due to other reviews, but my skin is a real oil slick where its sticky to the touch, so this clarifying lotion keeps me refreshed 24/7, I use it along with the Oily Skin Liquid Facial Soap and DDMG and the Acne Solutions Makeup"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next