Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4

Clarifying Lotion 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 88
95%99 of 104would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 4
aatoural
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:July 22, 2015

Absolutely love it!

I used to use my mom's which it wasn't my skin type. Now that I got mine it is jsut perfect. It is strong though. So unless you have really oily skin like me you are better off with type 3.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
aatoural
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Nicscrappy
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:July 8, 2015

Best ever!

Being older, I still get large pores, blackheads, & acne. This has helped keep all that at bay and cut my blackheads down to awesome. You might know already that sacylic acid is far better at smoothing wrinkles than glycolic acid (which only touches the surface). It's a win-win product. It's a light enough formula to use twice a day, but still effective. It won't cure you, but it will defintely help!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nicscrappy
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Mefoca
Location: Maryland
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:July 6, 2015

Love!

Absolutely love this product. Keeps the pimples and oil away!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mefoca
Location: Maryland
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Rye
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:June 7, 2015

BEST TONER

I've been using this product since high school up to now (some 30 years ago!) Keeps my "greasy" face under control. Always have been my 3 Steps facial routine to keep a healthy skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rye
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Elaine3931
Location: Decatur, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:May 20, 2015

Best Toner for Sensitive/Oily Skin

I have very sensitive oily skin. I used Clarifying Lotion 2 for a long time because Lotion 3 was way too harsh on my skin. Lotion 4 has just as much oil controlling ingredients in it without the harshness. I've noticed that breakouts heal much faster than with my regular Lotion 2 as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elaine3931
Location: Decatur, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 4
jay
Location: new york
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:May 7, 2015
I love this product it's best used with the other two but it's an excellent investment
Love love love!!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jay
Location: new york
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 4
barb
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:March 18, 2015

great product

I use the 3 step oily daily. I have acne issues at age 31 more then I did when I was younger . this product used with the others works amazing. My skin is smooth and pores are small And I have less breakouts .. My skin is also not oily .. I have been using this for about a year now and love it Its worked better then any other acne solutions I've tried and you get your money's worth in these products I love clinique and will be a long time customer because their products work
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
barb
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:March 12, 2015

Twice a day

I use this after cleanser and certainly before I put anything else on. It is necessary, period.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Kimmy
Location: Los Angeles,ca
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 19, 2014

CLEARED MY ACNE

I've been using this for 3 years I had VERY BAD ACNE & it cleared up my skin so good!!! I was very insecure with pimples now I'm acne free:)) thank god!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kimmy
Location: Los Angeles,ca
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Arabella
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 15, 2014

#4 Clarifying Toner

I love this toner and think it helps to keep my face clear and clean. This works great to make sure every trace of makeup is gone on your skin. I won't be without it. Face does not feel dried out using this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Arabella
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 4
KellyEtcetera
Location: Ocala, Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 11, 2014

Works like a charm!

I have oily skin and it has been that way all of my life. After I wash my face with my Clinique face wash, I use this toner before I moisturize and it really makes my skin feel like it can breathe! It feels refreshing and cooling, and it really does help keep my oiliness and breakouts under control. I have been using only Clinique since I was 15 years old when my Mom bought it for me. I have always been very grateful for how every product works so well with my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KellyEtcetera
Location: Ocala, Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Ariel
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 8, 2014

My favorite product!

All year around, even during the cold weather months, this does not dry out my skin. I have acne prone skin and the Clarifying Lotion 4 works better for me than the one for acne prone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ariel
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 5, 2014

Perfect

I always use the three steps everyday twice a day and it keeps my skin perfect & i love that! But In the summer my skin gets extra oily (gross i know) and so I asked the sales representative at the Clinique counter if she had an idea that would help. She was super helpful and friendly. She suggested i switch to a # 4 in the summer and i havent had a summer breakout since! So now in the summer i just switch from 3 to 4 and my skin stays perfect year round. I love you Clinique always has an answer for any and all of my skin qualms . Thank you Clinique for saving my skin and my summers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 4
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

Can't live without it

I use this a couple times a day and absolutely couldn't live without it. Keeps those pores clear!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Mindy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best for truly Oily skin

Love this product in the summer, but too drying in the winter months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mindy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Chinadoll1313
Location: Texas
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

Simply the best

I have used this since I was 15 and I'm twice that age now so that tells U a lot. I have never stopped using cliniques 3 step it gives me the cleanest, clearest skin and I'm very happy with this product. Nothing cleanses my skin like this it's amazing. Hope they never change it or discontinue it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chinadoll1313
Location: Texas
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Kittykat122006
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love it

I have been using this for over a year and as soon as I started using it my face cleared up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kittykat122006
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Elaine1993
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

So in love!!

I have been using this stuff for years and it never disappoints. I love this stuff so much. So glad I was introduced to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elaine1993
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 4
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

Amazing

This is the best toner! It really helps reduce my acne breakouts! It makes my oily skin feel so much better!! Love this stuff! If you have oily skin, you need to try this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Jaceyrosemom
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(104)
Date:December 4, 2014

A MUST BEFORE MOISTURIZING!!

I started on the 3 step system when I was just 13. I am now 42 and still use all 3 steps and then some! I will not put moisturizer on without using my #4 Clarifying lotion. This is my all time favorite product... can't live without it! If you don't use a clarifying lotion before moisturizing, the moisturizer will sit on the surface of your face and looks oily over time. Then if you put on foundation after that greasy feeling moisturizer you will see the two products sitting on your skin. I started with the #2 Clarifying Lotion and over time your skin will need more exfoliation. My skin is very combination to more on the dryer side and I use #4. It is not too strong for me. When you first start out with #2 you will feel a slight tingle from the eucalyptus in the product. This is normal! Once you place your moisturizer after your skin will drink it in! I love this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jaceyrosemom
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>