Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4

Clarifying Lotion 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 79
95%89 of 94would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Arabella
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 15, 2014

#4 Clarifying Toner

I love this toner and think it helps to keep my face clear and clean. This works great to make sure every trace of makeup is gone on your skin. I won't be without it. Face does not feel dried out using this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Arabella
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 4
KellyEtcetera
Location: Ocala, Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 11, 2014

Works like a charm!

I have oily skin and it has been that way all of my life. After I wash my face with my Clinique face wash, I use this toner before I moisturize and it really makes my skin feel like it can breathe! It feels refreshing and cooling, and it really does help keep my oiliness and breakouts under control. I have been using only Clinique since I was 15 years old when my Mom bought it for me. I have always been very grateful for how every product works so well with my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KellyEtcetera
Location: Ocala, Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Ariel
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 8, 2014

My favorite product!

All year around, even during the cold weather months, this does not dry out my skin. I have acne prone skin and the Clarifying Lotion 4 works better for me than the one for acne prone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ariel
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 5, 2014

Perfect

I always use the three steps everyday twice a day and it keeps my skin perfect & i love that! But In the summer my skin gets extra oily (gross i know) and so I asked the sales representative at the Clinique counter if she had an idea that would help. She was super helpful and friendly. She suggested i switch to a # 4 in the summer and i havent had a summer breakout since! So now in the summer i just switch from 3 to 4 and my skin stays perfect year round. I love you Clinique always has an answer for any and all of my skin qualms . Thank you Clinique for saving my skin and my summers!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Becka
Location: Canoga Park, Ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 4
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Can't live without it

I use this a couple times a day and absolutely couldn't live without it. Keeps those pores clear!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Mindy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best for truly Oily skin

Love this product in the summer, but too drying in the winter months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mindy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Chinadoll1313
Location: Texas
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Simply the best

I have used this since I was 15 and I'm twice that age now so that tells U a lot. I have never stopped using cliniques 3 step it gives me the cleanest, clearest skin and I'm very happy with this product. Nothing cleanses my skin like this it's amazing. Hope they never change it or discontinue it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chinadoll1313
Location: Texas
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Kittykat122006
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love it

I have been using this for over a year and as soon as I started using it my face cleared up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kittykat122006
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Elaine1993
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

So in love!!

I have been using this stuff for years and it never disappoints. I love this stuff so much. So glad I was introduced to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elaine1993
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 4
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Amazing

This is the best toner! It really helps reduce my acne breakouts! It makes my oily skin feel so much better!! Love this stuff! If you have oily skin, you need to try this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Jaceyrosemom
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

A MUST BEFORE MOISTURIZING!!

I started on the 3 step system when I was just 13. I am now 42 and still use all 3 steps and then some! I will not put moisturizer on without using my #4 Clarifying lotion. This is my all time favorite product... can't live without it! If you don't use a clarifying lotion before moisturizing, the moisturizer will sit on the surface of your face and looks oily over time. Then if you put on foundation after that greasy feeling moisturizer you will see the two products sitting on your skin. I started with the #2 Clarifying Lotion and over time your skin will need more exfoliation. My skin is very combination to more on the dryer side and I use #4. It is not too strong for me. When you first start out with #2 you will feel a slight tingle from the eucalyptus in the product. This is normal! Once you place your moisturizer after your skin will drink it in! I love this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jaceyrosemom
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Kat
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Feels fresh

Makes me feel super clean and refreshed after washing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kat
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Dallas Clinique Fan
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great for Middle Age Skin

I have been using Clinique products for 25 years. As my skin aged and needed more exfoliation I went from Clarifying Lotion 2 to Clarifying Lotion 3 and then to Clarifying Lotion 4. Do not be afraid to increase the amount of exfoliation. My skin looks so soft and smooth thanks to clarifying lotion and Turnaround Cream. My moisturizers work better and my skin doesn't look or feel dry. If you have been using Clarifying 3 for a while consider switching to Clarifying 4, your skin will thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dallas Clinique Fan
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Flora
Location: Miane
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(94)
Date:December 2, 2014

great and will buy again if the scent is improved

Had bought two at different times. Like applying it after washing the face each time. It's just that it smell like alcohol when applying and I have to hold my breath.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Flora
Location: Miane
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 4
S1234
Location: Beverly MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(94)
Date:November 7, 2014

Nice Product!

I ordered this product to help with my breakouts. I have pretty oily skin and this has really helped dry it out. it does have a strong smell to it, but my skin feels very clean after I use it. My breakouts have not completely cleared up, but have certainly improved and my skin does not feel so oily now that I have been using it for a bit. I would recommend to anyone with oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
S1234
Location: Beverly MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Tara
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:October 8, 2014

Love my Clarifying Lotion 4

I was never the take 3 step to clean your face type person; but with Cliniques 3 step i have much much better skin. The Clarifying Lotion makes my face feel refreshed after the washing process. It really helps with my oily forehead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tara
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Stephcsz
Location: Katy, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:October 7, 2014

Doesn't Compare to Drug Store Astringents

Love, love, love the Clinique Clarifying Lotion #4. It's the perfect final step to cleansing my face. My face just doesn't feel clean without it. However, it doesn't strip my skin of essentials; and it's not harsh like those "drug store brand toners & astringents". It's an essential. Guess that's why it's part of the 3-Step routine!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Stephcsz
Location: Katy, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Beez
Location: Centennial colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great results

I was first introduced to this product through a friend, she said the 3 step system works wonders so I decided to try it. I have very oily skin and acne prone. I tried almost every acne produced out there and nothing really seemed to help or it would just suppress it and it would come back. Ever since I used this along with the other 2 products my skin has been clear and smooth. I would recommend to anyone bc they have the 3 step in all skin types.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Beez
Location: Centennial colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 4
BusyMom
Location: Arizona
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:October 6, 2014

Awesome!

My skin has become less oily throughout the day with the use of this. Along with the other two steps I can see a difference in the way my skin feels & looks. No more shine!Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BusyMom
Location: Arizona
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Joce
Location: La Mesa, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(94)
Date:September 12, 2014
I have been using Clinique Toner for years now and I am amaze at how much
'missed debris' is always picked up on cotton ball. Extremely oily skin for life, but
Clinique 4 Toner helps make my days better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joce
Location: La Mesa, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>