Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4

Clarifying Lotion 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.747 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 65
94%74 of 79would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 4
S1234
Location: Beverly MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 7, 2014

Nice Product!

I ordered this product to help with my breakouts. I have pretty oily skin and this has really helped dry it out. it does have a strong smell to it, but my skin feels very clean after I use it. My breakouts have not completely cleared up, but have certainly improved and my skin does not feel so oily now that I have been using it for a bit. I would recommend to anyone with oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
S1234
Location: Beverly MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Tara
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:October 8, 2014

Love my Clarifying Lotion 4

I was never the take 3 step to clean your face type person; but with Cliniques 3 step i have much much better skin. The Clarifying Lotion makes my face feel refreshed after the washing process. It really helps with my oily forehead.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tara
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Stephcsz
Location: Katy, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:October 7, 2014

Doesn't Compare to Drug Store Astringents

Love, love, love the Clinique Clarifying Lotion #4. It's the perfect final step to cleansing my face. My face just doesn't feel clean without it. However, it doesn't strip my skin of essentials; and it's not harsh like those "drug store brand toners & astringents". It's an essential. Guess that's why it's part of the 3-Step routine!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Stephcsz
Location: Katy, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Beez
Location: Centennial colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great results

I was first introduced to this product through a friend, she said the 3 step system works wonders so I decided to try it. I have very oily skin and acne prone. I tried almost every acne produced out there and nothing really seemed to help or it would just suppress it and it would come back. Ever since I used this along with the other 2 products my skin has been clear and smooth. I would recommend to anyone bc they have the 3 step in all skin types.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Beez
Location: Centennial colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 4
BusyMom
Location: Arizona
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:October 6, 2014

Awesome!

My skin has become less oily throughout the day with the use of this. Along with the other two steps I can see a difference in the way my skin feels & looks. No more shine!Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BusyMom
Location: Arizona
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Joce
Location: La Mesa, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:September 12, 2014
I have been using Clinique Toner for years now and I am amaze at how much
'missed debris' is always picked up on cotton ball. Extremely oily skin for life, but
Clinique 4 Toner helps make my days better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joce
Location: La Mesa, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 4
cmart
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:June 23, 2014

Excellent Toner

I just bought this toner and it works. It does not sting my face like most toners do. It actually does what it says.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cmart
Location: Miramar, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 4
LoverofClinique
Location: North Richland Hills, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:May 21, 2014

Love Clarifying Lotion

I love the clarifying lotion from Clinique. I have never used anything like it previously and was happily introduced to it with my first 3-step Clinique set. It leaves my skin feeling ultra clean and doesn't give that tight skin feeling that I would have expected with the smell... if you know what I mean. I love that it seems to sop up any leftover oil that the soap has released from my pores and since it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry, it still feels great when I forget to add the moisturizer or run out of time to add it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: ultra clean feeling skin
LoverofClinique
Location: North Richland Hills, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 4
shenaniganizer
Location: Orange County, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 11, 2014

Great for oily skin

I started with the 2 and have worked my way up to the 4 over time. It's great for my oily skin and really gets the dirt out of your pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
shenaniganizer
Location: Orange County, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Shalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 10, 2014

Great product!!!!!

I love this toner does such a great job of keeping the oil at bay. Clinique has so many amazing products and this is one of them, I really really love this toner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: keeps my skin smooth, keeps the oil at bay
Cons: none
Shalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Blooma
Location: Lima, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 5, 2014

Great for oily skin

I use Clinique clarifying lotion 4 before applying makeup. It's amazing how much still comes off even after washing my face twice in the shower. It's the only product that keeps the oil off of my face all day and all night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Blooma
Location: Lima, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 4
ashmorerush
Location: buchanan,ga
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 5, 2014

Wonderful

Makes your face feel so clean and fresh, smooth and just overall feels better
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ashmorerush
Location: buchanan,ga
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Cece004
Location: New York, Ny
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:February 20, 2014

Great toner !

I love this toner i switch between 3 & 4 because i feel like my skin builds up a tolerance to it but its great. Its not perfect but nothing is. Best thing i have used thus far.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cece004
Location: New York, Ny
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 4
lotusflower
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:January 27, 2014

Great Product!

This is such a great product! Ive been using this with the 3 step product and this completely cleared up my acne, it does not burn it does not over dry my face, this is such a perfect clarifying lotion! I tried a bunch of other over the counter products and they didnt work or made my acne worse, this worked wonders on my face!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
lotusflower
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 4
pumpkinhead
Location: Danville, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:January 24, 2014

Have to have it!!!

When I start getting low on my Clarifying lotion, I start to panic. I know it is time to order that refill, so I won't run out. I couldn't go a day without it. My skin care regime would seem incomplete. I normally go with the "3",,, but I have been extra oily so I went with the"4" this time. I hope I don't dry out my skin too bad, I will just use extra moisturizer. Clinique is the greatest skincare.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: clean, refreshing
pumpkinhead
Location: Danville, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 4
erosjin
Location: Newark,Delaware
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:January 3, 2014

Best Clarifying Lotion for oily skin

My skin is really oily and this is really helping,I like it very much.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: clears oil
erosjin
Location: Newark,Delaware
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 4
DaisyRose333
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:December 15, 2013

Love it!!!

After using the clarifying lotion my skin feels so clean, never drying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DaisyRose333
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 4
suzanneb
Location: Clarkston, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 21, 2013

Great product

I don't often use a toner or astringent (just seems like a needless step). But with how oily my skin is, I figured I should start using a product like this. It really helps remove any trace of makeup left after washing my face. It also exfoliates, making it a great primer for makeup application. My skin feels thoroughly cleansed after using it. And it keeps oil at bay just a little longer (it isn't a cure-all for my horrible skin, but it does make a difference).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: thorough, efficient, long-lasting, gentle
Cons: could control oil better
suzanneb
Location: Clarkston, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 4
karenina
Location: Barre, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 20, 2013

Clarifying Lotion No. 4 and Bar soap

I really love this product - and I've just been using it for a week or so.... my skin is really oily and this is really helping... as is the bar soap (I prefer the bar soap over the liquid cleanser). Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: clears oil and zits!
karenina
Location: Barre, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Sarahi1290
Location: Belmont NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 13, 2013

Fantastic product!!

This is amazing, my skin is really oily during the day ...
especially in the morning... it feels like someone is pouring oil in my face all night ... I've just used this for like 3 nights and no oil in the morning no oil during the day it is fantastic...it's great when a porduct actually does what it says... thank you clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sarahi1290
Location: Belmont NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>