Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Step 2: Exfoliate or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4

Clarifying Lotion 4

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 103
96%116 of 121would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clarifying Lotion 4
Review 1 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Claremont, CA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:December 24, 2015

great product

this toner removes the oil without drying my skin. i feel like it's the perfect toner for anyone who has (super) oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Claremont, CA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: FL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:November 13, 2015

magic!

toner is incredibly important for me since I have really oily skin, and this one is amazing! Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: FL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Illinois
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 15, 2015

Love!!!

I love this product. After I get done cleansing my face, I use this and can see the product working. It makes my face feel extra clean and it removes all the dirt and impurities that the day brought you!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Illinois
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Yellville, AR 72687, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 15, 2015

The only toner I use

I have used this toner for probably 17 years. It makes my face feel really clean. I use it to remove all of the oil from my face before I put on my makeup. I use #4 in warmer weather and #3 in the cooler months.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Yellville, AR 72687, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clarifying Lotion 4
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 8, 2015

Love this product

I use this as part of the 3 step process and absolutely love it. This feels like it immediately tones my face. It's a crucial part of the process.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Garfield, KS, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 8, 2015

35+ years of great skin

I have used Clinique 3-Step since my 20's, and love how Clarifying Lotion takes care of my combo skin. Summer is Clar-4 time, and in colder months I use Clar-3; leaves my face clean, soft, non-stripped and ready for DDMG. I even use it on the backs of my upper arms and thighs after showering and loofah-use to keep it smooth and non-bumpy. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Garfield, KS, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Cheyenne, WY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 3, 2015

Great Product!

After years of using Clinique, I have gone back and forth from Clarifying lotion 3, 4, and the acne solutions to try and fight my oily, acne prone skin. I think each of them are excellent for what they are advertised for, but I definitely recommend the acne solutions clarifying lotion for acne prone skin. The 4 was too drying and the 3 didn't help with my breakouts as much but I still think they are great products and would highly recommend for daily use. Keeps skin looking healthy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Cheyenne, WY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 2, 2015

Dirt be Gone!

Although the #4 clarifying lotion is a little strong, it removes all the dirt and oils that i could've SWORN was picked up by simply washing your face.
After regular use the amount of dirt and oils i am swiping away is reducing daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: San Diego
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 1, 2015

Best Toner

This is a great product! I have oily/combination skin. Clinique's Clarifying Lotion 4 removes excess dirt and oil without over drying. My skin feels fresh and clean after I use it. LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Diego
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: CO
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 1, 2015

Great balancing toner

I used this when I lived in a very humid climate. It helped balance the oiliness of my face. I love this product for the oiliest of skins!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: CO
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Arkansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 1, 2015

amazing!!

I have horribly oily skin but with the 3 step routine my face feels better than ever!! My face is so oily it makes my makeup look like it's melting off my face but with the 3 step it takes a lot longer for the oil to get out of control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Arkansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 1, 2015

Cleanest face ever!

This product works great. I like it because it doesn't sting your face when applying it like an over-the-counter product has done. It's gentle, yet it takes the rest of my makeup off that wasn't caught when cleansing. Use a cotton ball when applying it. You'll wonder how your face ever got clean with other products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 1, 2015

Simply the best astringent on the planet!

I have been using this product since my teens (I'm 51!) and there is not a better product for oily skin on the planet. It is refreshing, cleansing, and non-irritating. I can use it as many times a day as needed with no peeling or redness. Nothing else cuts through the oil or declogs pores like this product. I buy it in bulk and go through it like water! Simply the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Fresno
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:September 25, 2015

Great for skincare and makeup

I am so glad I was intorduce to this product. I am always oily and finding the right product to keep my oiliness balance is still a work in progress. I will have to say, with this product, though not a cure, I have been blotting less. It seems to help improve the oiliness a little. I especially love how it takes off my makeup and how my makeup look like with this product. It smooth everything out. How do I know it works? I bought the same
foundation as my sister and she says that I got the better product because my makeup looks more nicer than hers. I told her I was using this 3 step product. Thanks Clinique for creating such a wonderful must have products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fresno
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:September 2, 2015

As true as the bible

I have an extremely oily face and i have tried battling it but no success. I heard about Clinique products but i didnt think it would work. After going through the website, i decided to call my mum vacationing in Vegas to buy me lotion 4 and the moisturizing gel. I have only been using it for 5 days and i have seen great improvement. My only concern is how to buy Clinique foundation, super face primer to correct dullness.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:July 22, 2015

Absolutely love it!

I used to use my mom's which it wasn't my skin type. Now that I got mine it is jsut perfect. It is strong though. So unless you have really oily skin like me you are better off with type 3.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:July 8, 2015

Best ever!

Being older, I still get large pores, blackheads, & acne. This has helped keep all that at bay and cut my blackheads down to awesome. You might know already that sacylic acid is far better at smoothing wrinkles than glycolic acid (which only touches the surface). It's a win-win product. It's a light enough formula to use twice a day, but still effective. It won't cure you, but it will defintely help!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Maryland
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:July 6, 2015

Love!

Absolutely love this product. Keeps the pimples and oil away!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Maryland
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: USA
I'm41-50
GenderMale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:June 7, 2015

BEST TONER

I've been using this product since high school up to now (some 30 years ago!) Keeps my "greasy" face under control. Always have been my 3 Steps facial routine to keep a healthy skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: USA
I'm41-50
GenderMale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clarifying Lotion 4
Location: Decatur, AL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:May 20, 2015

Best Toner for Sensitive/Oily Skin

I have very sensitive oily skin. I used Clarifying Lotion 2 for a long time because Lotion 3 was way too harsh on my skin. Lotion 4 has just as much oil controlling ingredients in it without the harshness. I've noticed that breakouts heal much faster than with my regular Lotion 2 as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Decatur, AL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>