Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1163 Reviews) 1099
93%1,086 of 1,163would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Lissa
Location: Albany, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

New Best Friend

Received Chubby Stick in a sample and absolutely love it - it's my new best friend! It is wonderfully moisturizing and comes in array of colors. Subtle yet invigorating, a must have for every woman!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Lissa
Location: Albany, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Ami
Location: Lousiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love It!

Love my Chubby Sticks! Great Moisturizing on the lips, and with a little gloss it lasts for hours. Definitely would recommend to everyone! Also comes as free gifts all the time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Ami
Location: Lousiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
LuvNola
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

Good Product

Good product but must be reapplied throughout the day. Prefer for weekend use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LuvNola
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Sheri
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the color and the way it feels on my lips

The Chubby Intense lip balm feels great going on and I love the colors.The only downside is that the color doesn't last as long as I'd like it to.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sheri
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Dee
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great for your lips, no color though

This lip balm is heaven on the lips, but the color does not show much. I don't wear makeup so that's ok for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
grandmarnt
Location: Houston
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 21, 2014

easy lip color

I received this as a gwp in a gorgeous pink shade. I tried it and was surprised at how easy to apply it was and how good it felt on my lips. I love the color too, not overwhelming but simple color. I gave only four stars because it was not as long wearing as I would have hoped for. I have been a long time Clinique user, over 30 years, and have to say they saved my skin at that time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
grandmarnt
Location: Houston
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Aud19
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 20, 2014

Love it!

This balm is brilliant! Provides wonderful moisture and looks great! My Two Ton Tomato is one of my favorite products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Aud19
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
MEXICAN
Location: Waleska, GA 30183, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 20, 2014

Great product!!

Love this product!! I purchased the richer raisin chubby stick. It's the perfect fall color.
And, the chubby stick goes on very smooth and no sharpener required! I will be buying more!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MEXICAN
Location: Waleska, GA 30183, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Annette
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 20, 2014

Great for older lips

I use the mega melon to make my lips look fuller with out a lot of color. Then I can add color over if I wish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annette
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 19, 2014

One of My Favorites

I first received this Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Color during one of Cliniques gifts. Loved it so much that I purchased several different colors. It is great year around and keeps your lips moist all throughout the day. Even in the middle of winter, it still stays moist and glides on nice. This is one of my favorite products that Clinique has produced.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Flora
Location: Glen Burnie
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 19, 2014

Free lips

This is the only lip product that does not give me an oily / heavy feel on my lips. It is light and matches my Asian skin tone really well. I tried mega melon, curvy candy and chunky cherry... All are great for color and moisture!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Flora
Location: Glen Burnie
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Razz
Location: Mount Horeb WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 16, 2014

NICE

I really like this lip product. It goes on smooth and soft. The colors are pretty and it is easy to have in my purse or pocket
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Razz
Location: Mount Horeb WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
darubo
Location: TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 12, 2014

Love it!

This chubby stick is just the right amount of color, and it moisturizes my lips and looks very natural, which is important to me. It's easy to toss in my purse and take with me. It's a great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
darubo
Location: TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
microT
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 11, 2014

Love this

this makes your lips look and feel great. I didn't think i was going to like it as much as i do. the only drawback is having a sharpener large enough for it to fit. Otherwise, it's great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
microT
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Enas
I'm: Never telling
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 10, 2014

Simply love it

I love this lip stick. I have had cracked lips all my life until I started using this product. I've tried several lip balms before but I like to use makeup so this is 2 in 1, lip balm and lip stick. I recommended it to my colleague today.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Enas
I'm: Never telling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 10, 2014

The Best

I've finally found the "lip crayon" I've been looking for. I've heard so much about them, but never liked them. They were either too pigmented, tasted gross, went on too thick or left a bright pink stain on my lips regardless of the color I bought. I almost gave up hope! This one has just the right amount of color, not too pigmented, not too sheer. I love the consistency. It's a good midway point between slick and creamy. I bought Graped Up because my skin tone looks best with colors that are more toward a berry. It's not purple or obnoxious. It's a neutral that leans toward the berry spectrum which is perfect for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Valp
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 10, 2014

Chubby stick

Love the chubby stick. Easy to use, just enough color to brighten your lips. Feels very light on your lips. Will purchase in other shades too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Valp
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Gibi
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,163)
Date:October 10, 2014
I received two "Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour" samples on my most recent Clinique order. I must say that I was a little bit skeptical about a product like this since previous experiences with similar lipsticks were extremely disappointing. This new lipstick is by far one of the best lip products I have used in the last years!! I always use Clinique's "Butter Shine Lipstick", "Long Last Lipstick" and "Different Lipstick" as my only lip care products! They are the best!! So luxurious!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Gibi
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 Next >>>