Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1233 Reviews) 1169
94%1,155 of 1,233would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jolie66
Location: Huntington Beach, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:November 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by the pretty colors!

I got this chubby stick as a sample at Sephora (one of their choices once you have 100 points) and am so disappointed. I just loved the color, but when I tried to put it on, I felt like I had to tug on my lips and keep rubbing and rubbing just to get the slightest amount of color to show up on my lips! If I wanted to have a clear lip effect, I would have just worn lip gloss or a non-colored balm. What's up with that? How can this be so popular if it's just like putting on a clear balm? Maybe if it had a flavor, that would up the likeability. But alas, you have a "no fragrance or flavoring" policy. I wish I had of redeemed my points for something else. Now I know for sure NOT to purchase this product in the store!
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jolie66
Location: Huntington Beach, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Beth25
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:November 12, 2014

Lip Colour Balm

Long Lasting, and beautiful colours to choose from....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Beth25
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:November 12, 2014

Absolutely obsessed

I love these Chubby Sticks. Sorry I'm not writing 2 reviews so I'm including a few colors from the Chubby Stick Intense line as well. Two Ton Tomato was my first purchase and remains one of my favorites. The gal at the counter at my local Macy's sold me on it when I went to buy face scrub and another tube of my favorite Clinique lipstick "Angel Red" - too bad (or good?) they happened to be out of stock. I must say I was instantly hooked! I like that it's lost somewhere in between a lipstick and a tinted balm. The colors go on smooth and do moisturize though the Intense line I've noticed makes my lips feel a bit waxy after removing; nonetheless smooth and not dry/flaky. Colors stay where I put them and last pretty well. I really like the colors in general (pretty selection) and also that they are "build-able" (the intense line only requires one swipe per lip for a BIG punch of color). Two Ton Tomato is perfect for people who like myself like red but don't always want that va-va-VOOOM color (that's what the intense colors are for (: or the Angel Red lipstick). It's a nice red tint that I can intensify with a few more swipes. I now own Chunky Cherry (a soft pinky red color) and Fuller Fig (light burnt brownish/red) plus from the Intense line I have Mightiest Maraschino (nice pop of cherry/ruby red), Heftiest Hibiscus (burnt orangey, coral/red - this and Two Ton Tomato are my faves) and just ordered Roomiest Rose! Can't wait to try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JewelSJ84
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Orly
Location: Toledo, Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:November 9, 2014

Best Moisturizing Lip Balm Ever.

I didn't expect to like this product more than Almost Lipstick, but I got this because I wanted a moisturizing lip balm that had a different color than Black Honey. This lip balm is so much better than I expected. Lip balms make my lips peel, but not this one. The color is sheer and pretty (I got Fuller Fig). I will definitely get more of these balms.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Orly
Location: Toledo, Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
BeauteAddict
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 22, 2014

Good stuff!

I bought the chunky cherry, and I'm very happy with it. It's a bright red, but the best part is that it can go on like a natural flush (like you bit your lips) or a much darker bold pop of red (of course, still sheer compared to a lipstick), depending on how thick you layer it on. It's very moisturizing even with a light application, so you don't have to compromise lip suppleness just because you want to wear the color light. It's not shiny like a lipgloss, which is perfect for when you're going for a more natural, healthy look. And of course, it's not sticky! I gave it 4 stars because it doesn't have as much product as a typical lipstick (it's only 0.10oz, vs 0.12 to 0.14oz). Although, to be fair, many comparable brands' pencil/jumbo crayon type lip items contain even less product and/or cost more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BeauteAddict
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Stacey
Location: Germantown
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 22, 2014

Smooth, easy application on the go!

Love the sheer color. Easy to apply on the go with no mirror needed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Stacey
Location: Germantown
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Joanie
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014
Love all the colors and how moist and creamy it is.
Long lasting color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joanie
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
grannylizzy
Location: utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Balanced Bada**

Not as dry as a lipstick, not as wet as a gloss. this such an easy choice. Eliminates the need for both, with one easy chub
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
grannylizzy
Location: utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Doll
Location: Moorhead, MN, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the product!

I got this lippy as a sample and i love it!! Would definitely buy it in other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Doll
Location: Moorhead, MN, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kimbe
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014
I love the chubby stick lip color. It's very smooth and glossy, but lasts longer and has more color coverage than a regular gloss. The super strawberry goes well with my dark hair and fair skin. It's not too bright, but still brightens up my look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kimbe
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kathy
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

finally found the right lip color

I love that the chubby stick is just the right amount of color, goes on smoothly, doesn't cake or dry out my lips - love every color I've gotten!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
emm
Location: Nebraska
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Easy grab and go

These are fast and easy to use, no twisting and no mess. I keep them in my desk drawer at work, my car console, and purse and can apply without a mirror. I have multiple colors but my fav is Pudgy Peony. Easy to use when I need some quick color. Very natural looking and moisturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
emm
Location: Nebraska
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Julie
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great lip color!

I like the buildable coverage. This stick looks great on its own or with gloss on top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Julie
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
rivahprincess
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the moisture

I first received the chubby stick as a sample and fell in love with it. It is fantastic for moisture with a little added color. I like to have to use it when I do not want to actually use a lipstick, but still have color. The feel it gives my lips is so soothing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
rivahprincess
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Micdyl
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love it!

I love my chubby stick! It glides when I apply it & moisturizes my lips without that glossy look. It stays on for hours. I love the color choices!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Micdyl
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Brian
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Low on Moisture

I own the original Chubby Stick in the shade Mega Melon. I received this in a GWP at my local department store. I love the sheer coral glow that this gives my lips. It goes on smoothly and does not settle into lip lines or bleed out of my lips. It fades away evenly and lasts for about 1.5-2 hours. However, I did not find that these gave me "immediate and long-term moisturization". Although the product did not dry out my lips, they did not feel any more moisturized than prior to application. These are a great lip product for on the go use, as it doesn't require a mirror and it is low-maintenance but I do not find these replacing a clear lip balm for complete and total moisture on a daily basis.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Brian
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ola
Location: Crystal Lake, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

Awesome

It is nice and light and perfect for any occasion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ola
Location: Crystal Lake, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
CiaoBella
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,233)
Date:October 21, 2014

I Need More!

I have been using these in many colors. I couldn't have just one. They last a long time and not flashy. I have been using these for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
CiaoBella
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next >>>