Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1639 Reviews) 1559
95%1,553 of 1,639would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
Location: TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:April 26, 2016

Best Sample Ever!

I got this as a sample with a purchase. It's a big size for a sample, so I was really happy about that. This is my new favorite lip product. Feels great on the lips, doesn't smear, and it doesn't look patchy when it starts to wear off. It's pretty long lasting too. I got it in the shade 04 Mega Melon. Looks great on my fair, cool skin tone. Would recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: CT
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:April 2, 2016

Love, love, love the chubby stick

The chubby stick is my favorite lipstick. The colors are amazing, and the application is a breeze. I like the sheerness of it and the "crayon" shape is great. Even when it rounds out, still very easy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: CT
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:March 4, 2016

FAVE lipsticks

I tried my first Chubby Stick on a whim after hearing so many good things. I'm now a loyal fan. The color isn't intense but lasts for hours, and most importantly it moisturizes my lips all day, so I don't get crackly/dry lips while wearing these. I now have two colors, one at home and one at my desk, so I can reapply as needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: VA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 29, 2016

Lovely moisturizing color!

I purchased two of these Chubby Sticks, one is Super Strawberry and the other is Fuller Fig. Initially, I suspected I would wear Fuller Fig the most as my everyday go-to lipcolor, but it turns out that I love Super Strawberry and reach for it almost daily! I have a very pale neutral-yellowish complexion with dark auburn hair and blue eyes. The Super Strawberry perks up my face in a way I never realized a pink tone could do. I do still wear the Fuller Fig when I want more of a no-makeup look, but I will definitely be repurchasing the Super Strawberry. The depth of color is in between a lipstick and tinted lip balm, and wears a lot longer than I imagined, probably three hours if I don't eat or drink anything. It feels moisturizing enough for my comfort, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: VA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 25, 2016

My Go-To

I have been a lipstick, lip gloss, and lip balm junkie since my teen years in the 80s. I am picky about texture on the lips, feel when applying, taste, scent, staying power, and color. I own MANY Chubby Sticks in the three configurations but most in the regular. They are portable, moisturizing, and perfect for me. I always buy one ahead in my favorite pink shades!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Hampshire, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ashland, KY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 24, 2016

Bountiful blush is my jam.

I love this product especially when you want just a little bit of color on your lips. I've already gone through two of these in the shade bountiful blush, it's sheer and not sticky. Perfect for "no makeup makeup" days and for work days.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ashland, KY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 18, 2016

Fine, but Better than Traditional Lipsticks?

I realize that Clinique's Chubby Sticks are hugely popular, but I really can't figure out why. It may be that I don't require the extra moisturizing, since I take fastidious care of my lips all year long and very, very rarely ever have need for my lip color to provide any more conditioning than simply adding a soft protective shield against weather conditions. But really, the range of colors, while bright, are also disappointingly without much nuance. They lack the richness of color depth and undertone that most lipsticks have. They lack the expressiveness that the textures available in traditional tube lipsticks, especially matte, can add. All in all, the Chubby Sticks are fine enough, I guess, and for those make-up users to whom they appeal, they should do very well. But for me, I'm just generally unimpressed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: NH
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 18, 2016

The best.

My best friend bought this for me and I'll never buy another lipstick again! This is super moisturizing and also offers nice colors! The best lip color and Chapstick ever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: NH
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 17, 2016

Gorgeous sheer lip color!!!

I LOVE this product. I purchased the Chunky Cherry shade, and it's exactly what I was looking for--a pink-red with a verrrrry subtle hint of orange that really warms up my look. I have very fair skin with cool undertones; the skin on my body is pink-ish, but my facial skin is much more sallow. This lip color does the trick to brighten/warm my face. I also love that it's a sheer color and a non-sticky formula that is great for everyday wear. I work in a pretty casual office setting, so if I rolled up to work with vibrant lip color on the daily, I might get some looks. This balm gives me color without making me look edgy, yet it's also versatile enough to wear on date night. This is my new go-to lip color! Now just to figure out which colors I'm going to get myself next...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Bloomington, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:February 10, 2016

Perfect Lip Color On the Go!

I wanted a lip color that wasn't too matte, not too glossy yet moisturizing and easy to apply on-the-go. The chubby stick is PERFECT. It's the one I keep in my purse at all times of stick in my pocket. Easy to apply, no need for a mirror--like putting on chapstick but you get a nice hit of color too. Goes on super smooth and silky--I love it. Just enough shine to it. And lots of colors to choose from. I'll definitely be buying this again and again in multiple colors!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Northern Kentucky
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:January 20, 2016

Absolutely Amazing

I was introduced to the chubby stick when I was first introduced to makeup as a freshman in high school. I immediately fell in love, they feel great on your lips and add a little bit of color to my otherwise-dull lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Northern Kentucky
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:January 20, 2016

Chubby Stick Lip Balm

When I first got this as a gift, I was excited to try it. I personally dislike lip products that have a lot of pigments in them so I settled for a tinted lip balm. First of all, this lip balm had a little more pigment than I would like it to have. And secondly, it was hydrating for the first 45 minutes, but then kind of dried out after that. Not sure if I will be purchasing again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: West Hartford, CT, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:January 17, 2016

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Colour Balm

I love this product. I have several upstairs in my make-up tray and several in
my bag! They are very moisturizing. I especially love the selection of colors.
My favorite is Mega Melon!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: West Hartford, CT, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Staten Island, New York
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:January 17, 2016

16 Voluptuous Violet

I have several different colors of the Chubby Sticks. I decided to try a color I usually wouldn't wear just to give it a try. I tried Voluptuous Violet and it is really a beautiful color. It looks very dark on the stick but, when applied is actually a light color. I would say it looks more of a light fuschia color. Very pretty. I also use Woppin Watermelon, Super Strawberry, Whole Lotta Honey, Graped Up and Fuller Fig. I have very fair skin and these are all great colors. Also, they are very moisturizing which, is a plus for the winter weather here in N.Y.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Staten Island, New York
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: San Diego
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:January 3, 2016

To the best Dad "Delmar Peacher"

Hi,My name is Amerika . Since I was 5 or younger, I always was austonished that my dad named Delmar always knew the coolest gifts that suited me just right! I love my Dad! He is so cool! You would see why if you meet him too. One year sometime around 2012 my dad bought me a chubby stick cherry red color. I never had bought one before I didn't use it right away because I didn't know how to wear red lipstick with what to wear ect.. Fast forward I have been using it and I can say it is so awesome and smooth. The best thing about it so far it's shape of application looks like a crayon helps applying easy but fun because it reminds me when I was little kid drawing in my coloring books . Those were good memories as a little girl. I was born 1990, I'm loving my age every year I learn so much and this last year 2015 I learned how to rock Red Lips! Watch out world lol ! I'm in love with this red chubby stick by Clinique . Thanks Dad!
Love
Amerika
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: San Diego
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:December 29, 2015

OMG!! Candy for the Lips!!

Oh My Gaaad!! I adore this product!! I have problems with lipstick giving me flaky lips. This stuff feels like a balm, haha bc it is a balm, and has excellent coverage! Fav color: Roomie Rose
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Tennessee
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:November 22, 2015

TWO TON TOMATO FOR THE WIN!

I adore Clinique chubby sticks. Not only do they give me great color, they also mosturize my lips! I have serveral different colors but two ton tomato is my go-to daily lipstick color! I recieved a sample of two ton tomato as a Christmas gift sample as a Christmas gift two years ago and have loved it ever since!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tennessee
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,639)
Date:November 14, 2015

Perfect coverage

I can't remember what led me to trying Clinique's Chubby Stick, but I am very glad I did. It offers the perfect amount of coverage. More than a tinted lip balm but not as color saturated as a lipstick. I chose fig and it looks wonderful on. The color lasts. I feel like I'm getting my money worth for this product. It isn't matte and it isn't glossy either. I play it up a bit with some intense clear lip gloss on top when I feel extra flirty. I think this is age appropriate, doesn't congregate into lip lines, and is easy to apply.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 Next >>>