Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1432 Reviews) 1361
94%1,349 of 1,432would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Beejay
Location: Pittsburg, KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:July 28, 2015

My only Lip Color

This is the only Lip Color that I purchase now and always in the same shade. I received a sample of Super Strawberry when the Chubby Sticks first came out. It seems to blend with all of my clothes. I am 83 and don't want a bright Lip Color and this is perfect. My only wish is that it would last a little longer. I find myself putting it on four or five times a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Beejay
Location: Pittsburg, KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovetamale
Location: Oak Lawn, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:July 22, 2015

I love this product.

I received the Super Strawberry in a bonus. The color is perfect, it feels wonderful on my lips, and there is no annoying scent or taste. The color goes on evenly, and when it wears off, it is still even. I tried finding a drugstore dupe, but to no avail. Nothing feels as nice and moisturizing on the lips. I ended up ordering the full size. Awesome lip balm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
lovetamale
Location: Oak Lawn, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Anonymous
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:July 22, 2015

Love it!

Love how moisturizing and non-sticky it is!
The colors are cute too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Anonymous
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
LaLa1514
Location: Tuttle Mall
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:July 8, 2015

I really like it

I really like this tinted lip balm. It doesn't work like a lip treatment but it doesn't dry out the lips, and it's easy to put on. I'm a dark skin gal & a makeup artist put on Super Strawberry for me & it looked great on me. I reccomend to put on a lipbalm as a coat before this, so you can get an extra moisturizing effect and it can apply well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LaLa1514
Location: Tuttle Mall
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
NewMexes
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:July 6, 2015

Super Strawberry- My Go-To Lip color

These look great, feel great. I like every color I've bought but Super Strawberry is my must-have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NewMexes
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Mary
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:June 17, 2015

LOVE!

Love this stuff! Best lipstick! I own several colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mary
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
PostGradProblems
Location: Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 22, 2015

Oversized Orange

I love the ease of use and moisture that Chubby Sticks provide. After purchasing and loving all of the baby tint chubby sticks for lips, I wanted an orange coral color for this summer season. Oversized Orange was slightly disappointing, it was too sheer and had glitter which was not what I was looking for. Next time I will try a lipstick or one of the new lip pops.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PostGradProblems
Location: Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
tbee
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 14, 2015

jumbo jasmine

I ordered jumbo jasmine because it appeared to be a lovely berry color, it is NOT. it looks like a pastel pink from the 60's, very dissapointed
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
tbee
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
unhappy
Location: ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 11, 2015

color is way off

I choose to go for light browns or nude colors...I chose curviest caramel for this first time buy. I am very unhappy with it. It's more pink than I would have expected. That's what I get for purchasing online. I won't make that 17 dollar mistake again. And I didn't receive this as a sample or free trial, for some reason that statement won't come off my comment.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
unhappy
Location: ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jordyn
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 7, 2015

Love it

I love that this product combines moisture of a Chapstick with a light but nice color. I bought the cherry, and it's the perfect red tint for summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jordyn
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Brooklyn625
Location: Staten Island, NYC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 5, 2015

Amazing!!!

Loveee these chubbysticks! I have light skin and blonde hair and the colors I use are Woppin Watermelon, Super Strawberry, Graped-Up, Mega Melon and Whole Lotta Honey. They are moisturizing,feel light on your lips and look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Brooklyn625
Location: Staten Island, NYC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
RJ437
Location: Michigan, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:May 4, 2015

Easy to Apply, Feels Good on, Not Messy or Sticky

I really like Chubby Sticks. They are easy to apply and offer nice color without being "too much." They feel good on and aren't messy or sticky. Moisturizing and comfortable to wear. I'm a big fan.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
RJ437
Location: Michigan, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
JemStar
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:April 24, 2015

I can finally wear lipstick again

I hadn't worn lipstick for 13+ years because Im highly allergic to it..until I wrote to Clinique customer service to ask about the ingredients in your lipsticks. I then went to the Clinique counter in my city and the sales rep was so kind to give me a full money back guarantee if I reacted to it. I was SO thrilled to be able to wear lip colour again and now have at least 10 Clinique lipsticks and chubby sticks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
JemStar
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
tbjetta
Location: LA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:April 23, 2015

Supreme Sorbet

Tried Supreme Sorbet. Thought it would be similar to Mighty Mimosa but it's not. On me it has no color. It leaves a clear shine, that's all. Sent back and exchanged for Bountiful Blush. Hope the new selection is good; I need a natural color. Bountiful Blush was rated well by other people who purchased it. Being fair skinned, too much color looks wrong. I have Heaping Hazelnut, Mega Melon, Super Strawberry, Mighty Mimosa, Curviest Caramel and Chunky Cherry. All of these work well with fair skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
tbjetta
Location: LA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
gjggjg
Location: Hiram, OH, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:April 1, 2015

Supreme Sorbet

Love the new color Supreme Sorbet. Moisturizing with a very light hint of pinky peach.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
gjggjg
Location: Hiram, OH, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
jlo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:March 28, 2015

best lipstick ever

I don't usually wear lipstick because it usually makes my lips look cracked. This stuff added moisture with the color and went on nice and smooth. I really liked the strawberry color, and I'm glad I got a sample of it because I would have never bought it but now I will definitely be buying it once I run out of the sample.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
jlo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kathy
Location: Cobb, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:March 25, 2015

Chubby Stick Lip Colour in Jumbo Jasmine

This color does not look anything like the color shown online. It is a several shades lighter, hideous shade of blue pink as instead of the berry tone that it looks to be. It looks like death warmed over on the lips! Clinique got this one all wrong! The only reason it got any stars from me is because the Chubby Stick formula itself is great.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathy
Location: Cobb, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,432)
Date:March 22, 2015

My go-to lip!

This is my go-to lip product! Sheer color, not too overwhelming, super moisturizing for my dry lips, non-staining (which I love), and so many great colors to choose from nudes to brights. Just love them all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 Next >>>