Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1157 Reviews) 1093
93%1,080 of 1,157would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Aud19
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 20, 2014

Love it!

This balm is brilliant! Provides wonderful moisture and looks great! My Two Ton Tomato is one of my favorite products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Aud19
Location: Marquette, MI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
MEXICAN
Location: Waleska, GA 30183, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 20, 2014

Great product!!

Love this product!! I purchased the richer raisin chubby stick. It's the perfect fall color.
And, the chubby stick goes on very smooth and no sharpener required! I will be buying more!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MEXICAN
Location: Waleska, GA 30183, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Annette
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 20, 2014

Great for older lips

I use the mega melon to make my lips look fuller with out a lot of color. Then I can add color over if I wish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annette
Location: Michigan
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 19, 2014

One of My Favorites

I first received this Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Color during one of Cliniques gifts. Loved it so much that I purchased several different colors. It is great year around and keeps your lips moist all throughout the day. Even in the middle of winter, it still stays moist and glides on nice. This is one of my favorite products that Clinique has produced.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Shorty
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Flora
Location: Glen Burnie
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 19, 2014

Free lips

This is the only lip product that does not give me an oily / heavy feel on my lips. It is light and matches my Asian skin tone really well. I tried mega melon, curvy candy and chunky cherry... All are great for color and moisture!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Flora
Location: Glen Burnie
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Razz
Location: Mount Horeb WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 16, 2014

NICE

I really like this lip product. It goes on smooth and soft. The colors are pretty and it is easy to have in my purse or pocket
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Razz
Location: Mount Horeb WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
darubo
Location: TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 12, 2014

Love it!

This chubby stick is just the right amount of color, and it moisturizes my lips and looks very natural, which is important to me. It's easy to toss in my purse and take with me. It's a great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
darubo
Location: TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
microT
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 11, 2014

Love this

this makes your lips look and feel great. I didn't think i was going to like it as much as i do. the only drawback is having a sharpener large enough for it to fit. Otherwise, it's great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
microT
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Enas
I'm: Never telling
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 10, 2014

Simply love it

I love this lip stick. I have had cracked lips all my life until I started using this product. I've tried several lip balms before but I like to use makeup so this is 2 in 1, lip balm and lip stick. I recommended it to my colleague today.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Enas
I'm: Never telling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 10, 2014

The Best

I've finally found the "lip crayon" I've been looking for. I've heard so much about them, but never liked them. They were either too pigmented, tasted gross, went on too thick or left a bright pink stain on my lips regardless of the color I bought. I almost gave up hope! This one has just the right amount of color, not too pigmented, not too sheer. I love the consistency. It's a good midway point between slick and creamy. I bought Graped Up because my skin tone looks best with colors that are more toward a berry. It's not purple or obnoxious. It's a neutral that leans toward the berry spectrum which is perfect for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Valp
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 10, 2014

Chubby stick

Love the chubby stick. Easy to use, just enough color to brighten your lips. Feels very light on your lips. Will purchase in other shades too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Valp
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Gibi
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 10, 2014
I received two "Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour" samples on my most recent Clinique order. I must say that I was a little bit skeptical about a product like this since previous experiences with similar lipsticks were extremely disappointing. This new lipstick is by far one of the best lip products I have used in the last years!! I always use Clinique's "Butter Shine Lipstick", "Long Last Lipstick" and "Different Lipstick" as my only lip care products! They are the best!! So luxurious!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Gibi
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
sweetkisses13
Location: Lake Mary, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 10, 2014

Chubby Stick

This is such an amazing product. I absolutely love the color and how moisturizing it feels. I take it everywhere with me, as its extremely portable and I always get so many great compliments when I wear it. This is a must have! =)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sweetkisses13
Location: Lake Mary, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
AyanaG
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 9, 2014

Best grab and go lip color

The chubby stick has become my favorite go to grab and go lip color in my collection. Perfect for day wear and keeps your lips well hydrated. And the colors are perfect for a reved up natural look that I love. I can't say enough about this product and have gifted them to many of my friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AyanaG
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jewels
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 9, 2014

Love this...just needs an SPF

Love the chubby sticks! I do wish they lasted a bit longer and had an SPF but they go on so easy and are moisturizing! Giving it four stars for the reasons I just stated. Will continue to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jewels
Location: Seattle, WA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
prettyinpink
Location: az
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 8, 2014

A cross between lipstick and lipgloss.

I wanted to try this and glad I did. The Clinique Chubby Stick is my favorite lip product right now! It has beautiful sheer coverage and it stays on for hours.
It adds moisture because it's not heavy and cake-y like lipstick but it's definitely more substantial than lip gloss and doesn't taste bad either. I would say if you want more color pay off use this on it's own and if you want it more sheer, use it over a lip balm. A perfect tint without the full lipstick look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prettyinpink
Location: az
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Renee M
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 8, 2014

Yay for Chubby Sticks!

This is my favorite lipstick! Right now I'm using two-ton tomato, which is a gorgeous color. It feels good on and is moisturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Renee M
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
jessidean
Location: NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,157)
Date:October 8, 2014

Chunky Cherry

The chunky cherry color is a cross between red and hot pink,very bright. It is very light and goes on smooth.It does not get sticky. Last a good amount of time,maybe 2 hours. Overall I really like it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
jessidean
Location: NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 Next >>>