Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1629 Reviews) 1549
95%1,543 of 1,629would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
Location: TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Northern Kentucky
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:January 20, 2016

Absolutely Amazing

I was introduced to the chubby stick when I was first introduced to makeup as a freshman in high school. I immediately fell in love, they feel great on your lips and add a little bit of color to my otherwise-dull lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Northern Kentucky
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:January 20, 2016

Chubby Stick Lip Balm

When I first got this as a gift, I was excited to try it. I personally dislike lip products that have a lot of pigments in them so I settled for a tinted lip balm. First of all, this lip balm had a little more pigment than I would like it to have. And secondly, it was hydrating for the first 45 minutes, but then kind of dried out after that. Not sure if I will be purchasing again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: West Hartford, CT, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:January 17, 2016

Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturizing Colour Balm

I love this product. I have several upstairs in my make-up tray and several in
my bag! They are very moisturizing. I especially love the selection of colors.
My favorite is Mega Melon!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: West Hartford, CT, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Staten Island, New York
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:January 17, 2016

16 Voluptuous Violet

I have several different colors of the Chubby Sticks. I decided to try a color I usually wouldn't wear just to give it a try. I tried Voluptuous Violet and it is really a beautiful color. It looks very dark on the stick but, when applied is actually a light color. I would say it looks more of a light fuschia color. Very pretty. I also use Woppin Watermelon, Super Strawberry, Whole Lotta Honey, Graped Up and Fuller Fig. I have very fair skin and these are all great colors. Also, they are very moisturizing which, is a plus for the winter weather here in N.Y.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Staten Island, New York
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: San Diego
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:January 3, 2016

To the best Dad "Delmar Peacher"

Hi,My name is Amerika . Since I was 5 or younger, I always was austonished that my dad named Delmar always knew the coolest gifts that suited me just right! I love my Dad! He is so cool! You would see why if you meet him too. One year sometime around 2012 my dad bought me a chubby stick cherry red color. I never had bought one before I didn't use it right away because I didn't know how to wear red lipstick with what to wear ect.. Fast forward I have been using it and I can say it is so awesome and smooth. The best thing about it so far it's shape of application looks like a crayon helps applying easy but fun because it reminds me when I was little kid drawing in my coloring books . Those were good memories as a little girl. I was born 1990, I'm loving my age every year I learn so much and this last year 2015 I learned how to rock Red Lips! Watch out world lol ! I'm in love with this red chubby stick by Clinique . Thanks Dad!
Love
Amerika
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: San Diego
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:December 29, 2015

OMG!! Candy for the Lips!!

Oh My Gaaad!! I adore this product!! I have problems with lipstick giving me flaky lips. This stuff feels like a balm, haha bc it is a balm, and has excellent coverage! Fav color: Roomie Rose
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Tennessee
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:November 22, 2015

TWO TON TOMATO FOR THE WIN!

I adore Clinique chubby sticks. Not only do they give me great color, they also mosturize my lips! I have serveral different colors but two ton tomato is my go-to daily lipstick color! I recieved a sample of two ton tomato as a Christmas gift sample as a Christmas gift two years ago and have loved it ever since!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tennessee
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:November 14, 2015

Perfect coverage

I can't remember what led me to trying Clinique's Chubby Stick, but I am very glad I did. It offers the perfect amount of coverage. More than a tinted lip balm but not as color saturated as a lipstick. I chose fig and it looks wonderful on. The color lasts. I feel like I'm getting my money worth for this product. It isn't matte and it isn't glossy either. I play it up a bit with some intense clear lip gloss on top when I feel extra flirty. I think this is age appropriate, doesn't congregate into lip lines, and is easy to apply.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Florida
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:November 12, 2015

I have two!

I just bought my second chubby stick since I absolutely love the first one. I don't wear a lot of make up, but this is subtle enough with a good pop of color. This is a perfect alternative to lipstick if you're in college and don't want a lot of lipstick to look like a Kardashian. I have Graped Up and Curvy Candy. Graped Up looks great with brunette hair.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm22-30
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:November 5, 2015

Very moisturizing but NO color payoff at all.

I'm a huge sucker for orange lips as it looks good on my fair skin so I picked Oversized Orange.
Pros: Very moisturizing, smooth, comfortable & easy to apply
Cons: Absolutely NO color whatsoever even though I repeatedly apply it many times. I know this is a tinted lip balm, but I expect a little bit of "tint" on my lips. And forget about the models, the color looks nothing like that in real life. A no color moisturizing lip balm? I could have got the same effect with a $2 chapstick!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm22-30
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 31, 2015

Good stuff !

I haven't been wearing makeup for very long, and I am a bit shy about lipstick color, and this stuff is perfect. Sheer and comfortable to wear, and just bright enough that you can tell I'm wearing lipstick, without looking garish, I bought strawberry and I will probably order it in a few more shades !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 26, 2015
I love the chubby stick products. They are easy to use and there is a great selection of colors to choose from.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: TX
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 17, 2015

Best lipstick and moisturizer in one!

My sister hooked me into this lipstick months ago and I just bought this in two more colors. The Super Strawberry is great for an everyday look. Color and moisture are perfect. Definitely recommended for dry winter weather. Lips look moisturized and full.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 16, 2015

Love Chubby Sticks!

Chubby Stick lip colors are the perfect mix between a full cover lipstick and a light gloss. I like to use them on days when I just need a little bit of color on my lips and when a regular lipstick just seems too heavy. The Chubby Stick color goes on smoothly and has a nice, moisturizing sheen to it. The colors offered are bright and fun and adds just a bit of lift to a middle-aged face. I like that it's easy to apply, too, even for a make-up challenged person like me. This product is a win-win all around and great for all ages!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm22-30
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 15, 2015

Mega Melon is my favorite

In my opinion the Mega Melon is a more subtle and natural-looking shade compared to the Super Strawberry. I like it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
I'm22-30
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: New York
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 15, 2015

recommend

I really recommend these lipsticks. The colors are wonderful & they go on so smoothly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New York
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 15, 2015

LOVE THIS

I was searching for a chubby stick for a while that will still keep my lips moisturized and decided on Clinique - best decision ever made! Very moisturizing and beautiful color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,629)
Date:October 15, 2015

my favorite

Love the chubby sticks. Convenient, moisturizing, color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 Next >>>