Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1063 Reviews) 1007
93%988 of 1,063would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Ana Perez
Location: Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 22, 2014

Pretty

This product feels so tender on the lips, the texture is not oily, it lubricates perfectly, however it would be better if a touch of perfume is present. It is not colorful as I was expecting, but it's nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ana Perez
Location: Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
doree09
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 18, 2014

colorfull and playful

I really like this product as it is very fresh for this summer, also I like it because keep my lips moisture with a shiny color coat.
love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
doree09
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 18, 2014

Love these...

This is my favorite lip product. They give you color and shine, and are so convenient to take with you when your on the go. They also make your lips feel so soft. I love em!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Cynthia
Location: VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 17, 2014

Always in my pocket

These are very moisturizing so they feel great; they provide the perfect amount of color to reapply throughout the day whenever I need to. If only this had some SPF in it, it would be the perfect replacement for chapstick all year round.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cynthia
Location: VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Allison
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 15, 2014

Subtle color

I'm not a huge makeup person (if I'm feeling formal, I use CC cream!) but if I feel like my lips are disappearing into my skin, Mega Melon gives a little subtle color without looking like I'm wearing a lot of color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Allison
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
PrincessJennifer007
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 11, 2014

Gotta Love the Chubby

Love its moisturizing effects, and the the color pigments are bold yet it looks sheer (I know, that makes no sense - it looks almost like a stain with balm over it when applied, instead of a traditional "hard line" lipstick). I find these sticks easier than the traditional lipstick tubes because now I have two in one. I used to use a separate lip balm under my lipstick to combat the drying effect they had on me, but with Chubby Stick I don't have to use a separate balm.
As a 39-year-old with salt and pepper hair (more salt than pepper I'm afraid), I have to be careful what makeup and colors I use. Here is what I use everyday, applied in this order:
Acne Solutions Liquid Foundation in Alabaster (apply with fingers)
Acne Solutions Clearing Concealer in Shade 1 (apply with fingers)
Stay-Matte Pressed Powder in Stay Cream (lightly apply with brush to set)
Cheek Pop in Plum Pop (apply/blend with brush)
Quickliner for Eyes in Smoky Brown (top lid and outer corner)
Shadow Single in Hazy (applied over lid AND liner gives a subtle smoky eye, use a brush)
High Impact Mascara in Black (I use on top and bottom lashes)
Chubby Stick Balm in Pudgy Peony
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PrincessJennifer007
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Janice
Location: Nederland, CO
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 4, 2014

Great Lipstick AND Color

This was my first time trying the Chubby Stick Lip Colour Balm, and I ordered Fuller Fig. Perfect color as it is very natural and so easy to apply. This will be my go-to lip balm for the summer months. I will definitely be purchasing this again!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Janice
Location: Nederland, CO
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Nan
Location: Mexico, D.F.
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:July 1, 2014

I Love It!!!!!!!

When I bought the Chubby Stick balm the first time, I really fell in love with the subtle color on my lips!!.. I don't like to wear intense colors, so this is the best product for me!... even more, my lips gets the perfect moisturizing... I really, really love it! :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nan
Location: Mexico, D.F.
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
humble1
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:June 23, 2014

So easy and so convenient

I am hooked on chubbies. I am slowly replacing old lipsticks with the chubby and just find them so easy to apply, and so convenient. My latest two colors are Jasmine and Fuller Fig. Jumbo Jasmine is a soft pink, probably a little lighter than I like, but I can put it over or under another color and it will be fine. Fuller Fig is a brownish pink, and just the right tone for my fair complexion, not too dark and not too light. Both are so neutral. I know I will never use up all the chubbies I have, but that won't stop me from trying new shades. They are so creamy and so easy to apply and as far as I can tell, won't melt in the hot Houston summers.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
humble1
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Hannah
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:June 18, 2014

My favorite lip!

I always have a problem with chapped lips, but the chubby sticks moisturize and keep my lips feeling healthy and smooth! My favorite colors are candy crush, pudgy peony and the new plumped up pink! HIGHLY recommend! :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hannah
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
sunnygirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:June 13, 2014

Chubby Powers

Just yesterday, I realized I have millions of these Chubby Sticks (samples & bought ones) all over my bathroom. I am obsessed with these Chubbies.
I have to say, when I first got a sample, I honestly thought that it looked very dark. Well, my response soon changed when I tried it on because it gives an even lip tone color that doesn't look too vibrant or too dull. It gives that perfect color that's great for wearing everyday. After using this, I literally never tried to use lip balm anymore either. Lip balm always would absorb too quickly and my lips would be once again dry. But after using this, I have solved all my problems with dry lips. #ChubbyPowersOvertakeMe
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
sunnygirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Pearlybirdy24
Location: Montana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 23, 2014

This lip balm makes me HAPPY

I purchased the chubby stick in curvy candy. It is a delightful pink color! I love that you can build color with this product. It's very moisturizing, and I've found it stays on for hours and hours!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: moisturizing, build able color, long lasting
Pearlybirdy24
Location: Montana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
tweedridegirl
Location: Germantown
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 23, 2014

Great moisturizing lipbalm

The colour is bright, but not overwhelming. Love this colour for summer.
Perfectly moisturizing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
tweedridegirl
Location: Germantown
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
chickenlittle360
Location: Abilene, Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 22, 2014

Love, Love, Love

I love the Chubby Stick! The color selection is great. Not sticky where your hear gets stuck on your lips. Apply as sheer or layer as much as you want. Stay power!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great colors, stay power
chickenlittle360
Location: Abilene, Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
NanaB2012
Location: Peabody, MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 14, 2014

Love the Chubbys!

I got my first Chubby as a free sample and have been hooked ever since. It gives me just the hint of color I need in a lip balm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NanaB2012
Location: Peabody, MA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
kgkg
Location: Lubbock, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 13, 2014

Love my chubby stick

I love the color, I love the feel. Not sure what else to say!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: color is awesome
kgkg
Location: Lubbock, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Maekay
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 13, 2014

Love it!

I love this chubby stick! It is long wearing and does the trick! Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Maekay
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Hancock
Location: NH
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,063)
Date:May 13, 2014

Love it

One drawback: I use light colors and they do not stay on long. Not a problem for me but others may not have the opportunity to reapply often during the day
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hancock
Location: NH
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 51 Next >>>