Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1019 Reviews) 970
93%947of 1,019reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Bylovelydaisy
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

obsessed

May 22, 2013
"i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-."
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByaliT
Location: TX
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

April 20, 2013
"I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!"
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Byjan1968
Location: kansas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Lip Balm

April 18, 2014
"I love the chubby stick items. This balm has a very soft pink color - perfect for all day & also evening. Feels great; non-greasy. More colors please!"
Pros: tue to color; non-greasy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Bymkmitchell
Location: Texas coast
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

April 9, 2014
"I love the ease of Chubbies . Beautiful color selection and wears well"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Byrkmbrua
Location: New York
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for me!

April 8, 2014
"I bought this lipstick thinking it would be like the intense chubby stick, but this stick is more like a gloss. The color is not so intense and feels a little to oily to me, not creamy like the intense balm chubby stick. If you like a lighter color, this is the stick for you. As for me, I'll stick with the other one-richer, more intense color."
Pros: easy applicator
Cons: color not very rich
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByLysa
Location: New York
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

April 6, 2014
"I just love the color of Woopin Watermelon! Its a great shade of pink on me."
Pros: creamy, great pigmentation, moist
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByMsStewart
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it !

April 5, 2014
"I only use this 'Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm' now instead of lipstick. It is easier to apply than traditional lipstick, and it does seem to moisturize. I had chapped lips this winter and found this the only type lip color that went on smoothly over the chapping. I received a trial stick and used it up completely and then purchased several in various shades."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByMimpoo
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

April 2, 2014
"I love the color! This Chubby Stick is very rich and moisturizing."
Pros: rich color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByBrightskies374
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light color

April 2, 2014
"I prefer lighter coverage for my lips now and this color is perfect."
Pros: light coverage, color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByIBean
Location: Redlands, California
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Lipstick on the Planet

April 1, 2014
"I tried this thinking I'd add it to my bucket of lip sticks that wear off in 3 seconds. Was I wrong. It goes on smooth like a chap stick, stays for a long time (unless I eat). I wear chap stick all the time now I get to wear a pretty color too. Thank you Clinique."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Bylovesmutts
Location: Peachtree city, GA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

March 26, 2014
"I simply love these chubby sticks. The colors are beautiful, but what I love the most is that they are very, very moist. My lips and hands have to have some sort of cream to keep them moist and these chubby sticks fill the bill. I've already ordered about 6 of them! Love the ones for eyes, too. Thanks, Cliniqe"
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Bysarah001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best lips product

March 26, 2014
"I use this since the first time it was released and I am still loving it."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByParkwood
Location: Parrish, FL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It!

March 24, 2014
"I really like the colors. I've used Mega Melon, Chunky Cherry and Super Strawberry. It goes on easy and looks so pretty. I would have given it 5 Stars if it stayed on longer. I work around that by applying it more often."
Pros: love the colors, goes on nicely
Cons: doesn't stay on as long as i'd like
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Byjr123
Location: Montclair, NJ
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful shade for blondes! Love chunky cherry!

March 19, 2014
"This color is great! I have fair skin in the winter & tan in the summer & it's beautiful all year round. Will order again!!"
Pros: great color & great moisturizer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByKarenMarie
Location: Dadevillek AL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Trying out ...

March 19, 2014
"I love the ease in applying lipstick. But, that being said, I do wish it would last longer once applied."
Pros: ease in application
Cons: not long lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByWilsy
Location: West Union,Ohio
Age: 51-64
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chubby stick

March 16, 2014
"Love this lip color, easy to use ;doesn't melt. Long lasting!"
Pros: convient to use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByMaeggie
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chubby Stick LOVE

March 11, 2014
"Absolutely adore this lip balm/stick. It gives just the right amount of colour to accentuate your natural lip colour yet add a pop to it! It's also very moisturizing with mango and shea butter. I love love love Oversized Orange even though I was really hesitant to try it at first because it was totally out of my comfort zone! It is beautiful! Two Ton Tomato and Mightiest Mimosa are my two other favourites! I can apply it anytime, anywhere because of its easy applicator and I have no need for a mirror! This is a definite must for your lipstick collection!"
Pros: moisturizing, easy to apply, amazing colours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByMumsymums
Location: Cleveland
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chubby stick balm

March 9, 2014
"This is the best balm I have ever used. It goes on easy and the grape shade has depth, but still looks very natural. It keeps my lips smooth in the winter, but is great for all the seasons. Non sticky formula. I bought 2, one for home and one to go. Glides on, so a mirror for application is not needed. The tip is controlled by turning the tube. There is a shade for every complexion."
Pros: smooth, easy to apply, non sticky
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Bytellmewhy
Location: Orangevale, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Lip color

March 3, 2014
"I really like this lipstick. It's not too waxy and it goes on like a balm. I love the color because it is just enough, not cakey."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ByJeninSoCal
Location: Long Beach CA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mom loves it - smooth and moisturizing

February 28, 2014
"My 87 yr old mom started me on Clinique many years ago. I picked up a couple of chubby sticks for vacation last year and thought how perfect they were - just enough color and superb moisturizing. Mom is constantly dried out because of the air conditioning at her place and she's now into soft colors in her makeup - enter the Chubby Stick - no having to use a lip liner, soft sheer color and no sticky gloss feel. In her words, "Oh, this is yummy.""
Pros: noneed to sharpen, excellent moisturizing
Cons: not enough colors
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next