Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1437 Reviews) 1366
94%1,354 of 1,437would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Sparta, MI 49345, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:August 29, 2015

Love this product

I use Mighty Mimosa, I can control how much color I want with this product. The color stays on and keeps my lips moist without feeling like your putting on a glob of petroleum jelly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Sparta, MI 49345, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:August 28, 2015

Love, Love, Love!!

I just bought this in Fuller Fig. The color is beautiful and it feels amazing! Lighter than a lipstick and not sticky at all. It's also a great moisturizer for my lips. This is my favorite lipstick of all time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:August 18, 2015

Perfect!

I like just a little color to my lips and moisture. This product is the perfect blend of that - the color options are fantastic and add just the right amount of pop to my lips while keeping them moisturized and soft. The stick is the right size for easy application too. Definitely will be purchasing additional colors soon!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: APOPKA, FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:August 15, 2015

TOTALLY IN LOVE!!!

So I bought one Chubby Stick last week and the moment I applied it I was in love. I have very dry lips so I tend to stay away from applying anything other than lip balm on my lips until now! I love how moisturizing it is and gives you color at the same time. I know there are many products out there like this but geesh, this is the best! The color can be controlled as to how light or dark you want it and your lips stay moist forever with no sticky or wet feeling. I went back to Clinique and bought me 2 more!! I extremely recommend!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: APOPKA, FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:August 3, 2015

Its ok...

I like the chubby stick idea. Super easy, clean and fast. I bought Strawberry and it is true to color. It is moisturizing and stays on. Feels and looks like a colored lip balm. Not a lipstick or gloss texture. But I for the price, you can get a tinted lip balm to do the same job. Glad i finally tried it, but i will not be purchasing again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Pittsburg, KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:July 28, 2015

My only Lip Color

This is the only Lip Color that I purchase now and always in the same shade. I received a sample of Super Strawberry when the Chubby Sticks first came out. It seems to blend with all of my clothes. I am 83 and don't want a bright Lip Color and this is perfect. My only wish is that it would last a little longer. I find myself putting it on four or five times a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Pittsburg, KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Oak Lawn, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:July 22, 2015

I love this product.

I received the Super Strawberry in a bonus. The color is perfect, it feels wonderful on my lips, and there is no annoying scent or taste. The color goes on evenly, and when it wears off, it is still even. I tried finding a drugstore dupe, but to no avail. Nothing feels as nice and moisturizing on the lips. I ended up ordering the full size. Awesome lip balm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Oak Lawn, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:July 22, 2015

Love it!

Love how moisturizing and non-sticky it is!
The colors are cute too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Tuttle Mall
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:July 8, 2015

I really like it

I really like this tinted lip balm. It doesn't work like a lip treatment but it doesn't dry out the lips, and it's easy to put on. I'm a dark skin gal & a makeup artist put on Super Strawberry for me & it looked great on me. I reccomend to put on a lipbalm as a coat before this, so you can get an extra moisturizing effect and it can apply well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Tuttle Mall
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:July 6, 2015

Super Strawberry- My Go-To Lip color

These look great, feel great. I like every color I've bought but Super Strawberry is my must-have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:June 17, 2015

LOVE!

Love this stuff! Best lipstick! I own several colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 22, 2015

Oversized Orange

I love the ease of use and moisture that Chubby Sticks provide. After purchasing and loving all of the baby tint chubby sticks for lips, I wanted an orange coral color for this summer season. Oversized Orange was slightly disappointing, it was too sheer and had glitter which was not what I was looking for. Next time I will try a lipstick or one of the new lip pops.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 14, 2015

jumbo jasmine

I ordered jumbo jasmine because it appeared to be a lovely berry color, it is NOT. it looks like a pastel pink from the 60's, very dissapointed
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 11, 2015

color is way off

I choose to go for light browns or nude colors...I chose curviest caramel for this first time buy. I am very unhappy with it. It's more pink than I would have expected. That's what I get for purchasing online. I won't make that 17 dollar mistake again. And I didn't receive this as a sample or free trial, for some reason that statement won't come off my comment.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: ca
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 7, 2015

Love it

I love that this product combines moisture of a Chapstick with a light but nice color. I bought the cherry, and it's the perfect red tint for summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Staten Island, NYC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 5, 2015

Amazing!!!

Loveee these chubbysticks! I have light skin and blonde hair and the colors I use are Woppin Watermelon, Super Strawberry, Graped-Up, Mega Melon and Whole Lotta Honey. They are moisturizing,feel light on your lips and look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Staten Island, NYC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Michigan, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:May 4, 2015

Easy to Apply, Feels Good on, Not Messy or Sticky

I really like Chubby Sticks. They are easy to apply and offer nice color without being "too much." They feel good on and aren't messy or sticky. Moisturizing and comfortable to wear. I'm a big fan.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Michigan, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick™ Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,437)
Date:April 24, 2015

I can finally wear lipstick again

I hadn't worn lipstick for 13+ years because Im highly allergic to it..until I wrote to Clinique customer service to ask about the ingredients in your lipsticks. I then went to the Clinique counter in my city and the sales rep was so kind to give me a full money back guarantee if I reacted to it. I was SO thrilled to be able to wear lip colour again and now have at least 10 Clinique lipsticks and chubby sticks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 Next >>>