Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1404 Reviews) 1334
94%1,324 of 1,404would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 16, 2014

So pretty it's amazing they aren't candy!

I love the new and innovative design of these, but what I really love are the shades! I would like to have them all in a container like crayons, but richer raisin is my favorite. It is a wonderful shade for all you fellow "autumns" out there.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
quark9
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 16, 2014

Almost perfect

Easy to apply and the formula is creamy and comfortable. I got Bountiful Blush and it's the color I've been trying to find for years, since my favorite-ever lipstick was discontinued. This is the color! It's just a hair too sheer - a bit more opaque and it would be perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
quark9
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Sun
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

I love it!

I received this lip balm (super strawberry) as a sample, and now it's become one of my favs. It adds color to your lips while moisturizing them. It's a must have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sun
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Draco
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique's Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm in Super Strawberry is perfect for a natural -- but of course better than natural ;-) -- look. Lips look fuller and plumper with the moisture that the balm imparts and have a lovely but subtle soft pinkish shine that lasts for hours. Nice product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Draco
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jan
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Heaping Hazelnut is a Great Neutral Color

I have several of the Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balms. Heaping Hazelnut, Richer Raisin and Whole Lotta Honey are my favorite shades, because they enhance the natural color of my lips the best. They are sheer, feel nice on and last a reasonable length of time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jan
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
mari
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

I like it.

This one is smooth and soft but not too soft.
I like it very much.
Now it is my favorites.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
mari
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
pamo
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

My go-to lip colors

I have put away all my other lip sticks, lip glosses, stains, ect...for the winter, at least. i live in a high altitude state and my dry lips are no longer dry. At my age, 50+, you can't beat these for pigment, shine, moisture and they last and feel fantastic! i carry 2 in my purse and keep 2 in my desk. love love love these.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
pamo
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Pamela
Location: Tulsa
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Perfect for this time of year or anytime!

This is the best moisturizing lip balm out there! The lip product provides excellent moisturization that lasts and lasts - with just the right amount of color. Lots of colors from which to choose - my favourite is Fuller Fig!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pamela
Location: Tulsa
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jennifer
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Good color for fair skin

Super strawberry chubby stick can be used by even the fairest. This is a good moisturizing lip balm that goes on smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jennifer
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
crsty
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Lovely!

I love my chubby sticks! The subtle color and fabulous moisturizing comfort are unbeatable! Try one (Super Strawberry is scrumptious) you'll love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
crsty
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
T4E
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Pretty

I use this lip balm in chunky cherry, I love the color and it goes on smoothly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
T4E
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ierush
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

great look

it has a great colour but not so dark. so you can use it all day long and moisturise all the day your lips!!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ierush
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
HELEN MARIE
Location: Johnstown, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

BEST LIP BALM EVER!

I HAVE FOUND THAT CHUBBY STICK MOISTURIZING LIP COLOUR BALM IS THE BEST COLOR BALM OUT THERE. THE COLOR STAYS ON FOR A VERY LONG TIME, AND MY LIPS FEEL SOFT AND MOISTURIZED AT THE SAME TIME. THIS PRODUCT TRULY GIVES ME THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
HELEN MARIE
Location: Johnstown, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovethe80s
Location: Colorado
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Chubby Sticks Lipstick

Greatest Product Ever! I received a free sample, loved it so much bought a few more, which were swiped by my two teenage girls, who now use only the Chubby Stick as their lipstick. "LOVE IT"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
lovethe80s
Location: Colorado
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Cheri
Location: Indianapolis, IN 46227
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Chubby stick

Who knew Chubby meant such a wonderfully refined product! Love the moisture, colour choices, lasting quality!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cheri
Location: Indianapolis, IN 46227
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kristine
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best moisturizing balm

I purchased the Super Strawberry Chubby Stick and I love it. It goes on smooth and flawless. It compliments my fair skin beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristine
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Dee
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great Lip Color without drying

I use this lip color and love it. I usually cannot wear lipsticks as it dries my lips to the point they split and peel but this color does not do that. It provides enough color to dress up my church look but also is light enough to wear everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Dee
Location: Gainesville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Sheri
Location: dallas, texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,404)
Date:December 15, 2014

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! Smooth & stays on!

I love this product! The color stays on & on and my lips feel moisturized even in the winter. I have a couple of colors, but always go back to my favorite!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sheri
Location: dallas, texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 67 Next >>>