Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1229 Reviews) 1165
94%1,152 of 1,229would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
BeauteAddict
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 22, 2014

Good stuff!

I bought the chunky cherry, and I'm very happy with it. It's a bright red, but the best part is that it can go on like a natural flush (like you bit your lips) or a much darker bold pop of red (of course, still sheer compared to a lipstick), depending on how thick you layer it on. It's very moisturizing even with a light application, so you don't have to compromise lip suppleness just because you want to wear the color light. It's not shiny like a lipgloss, which is perfect for when you're going for a more natural, healthy look. And of course, it's not sticky! I gave it 4 stars because it doesn't have as much product as a typical lipstick (it's only 0.10oz, vs 0.12 to 0.14oz). Although, to be fair, many comparable brands' pencil/jumbo crayon type lip items contain even less product and/or cost more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BeauteAddict
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Stacey
Location: Germantown
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 22, 2014

Smooth, easy application on the go!

Love the sheer color. Easy to apply on the go with no mirror needed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Stacey
Location: Germantown
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Joanie
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014
Love all the colors and how moist and creamy it is.
Long lasting color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joanie
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
grannylizzy
Location: utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Balanced Bada**

Not as dry as a lipstick, not as wet as a gloss. this such an easy choice. Eliminates the need for both, with one easy chub
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
grannylizzy
Location: utah
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Doll
Location: Moorhead, MN, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the product!

I got this lippy as a sample and i love it!! Would definitely buy it in other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Doll
Location: Moorhead, MN, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kimbe
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014
I love the chubby stick lip color. It's very smooth and glossy, but lasts longer and has more color coverage than a regular gloss. The super strawberry goes well with my dark hair and fair skin. It's not too bright, but still brightens up my look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kimbe
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kathy
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

finally found the right lip color

I love that the chubby stick is just the right amount of color, goes on smoothly, doesn't cake or dry out my lips - love every color I've gotten!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
emm
Location: Nebraska
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Easy grab and go

These are fast and easy to use, no twisting and no mess. I keep them in my desk drawer at work, my car console, and purse and can apply without a mirror. I have multiple colors but my fav is Pudgy Peony. Easy to use when I need some quick color. Very natural looking and moisturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
emm
Location: Nebraska
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Julie
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great lip color!

I like the buildable coverage. This stick looks great on its own or with gloss on top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Julie
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
rivahprincess
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the moisture

I first received the chubby stick as a sample and fell in love with it. It is fantastic for moisture with a little added color. I like to have to use it when I do not want to actually use a lipstick, but still have color. The feel it gives my lips is so soothing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
rivahprincess
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Micdyl
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love it!

I love my chubby stick! It glides when I apply it & moisturizes my lips without that glossy look. It stays on for hours. I love the color choices!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Micdyl
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Brian
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Low on Moisture

I own the original Chubby Stick in the shade Mega Melon. I received this in a GWP at my local department store. I love the sheer coral glow that this gives my lips. It goes on smoothly and does not settle into lip lines or bleed out of my lips. It fades away evenly and lasts for about 1.5-2 hours. However, I did not find that these gave me "immediate and long-term moisturization". Although the product did not dry out my lips, they did not feel any more moisturized than prior to application. These are a great lip product for on the go use, as it doesn't require a mirror and it is low-maintenance but I do not find these replacing a clear lip balm for complete and total moisture on a daily basis.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Brian
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
ola
Location: Crystal Lake, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Awesome

It is nice and light and perfect for any occasion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ola
Location: Crystal Lake, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
CiaoBella
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

I Need More!

I have been using these in many colors. I couldn't have just one. They last a long time and not flashy. I have been using these for a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
CiaoBella
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Westiefan
Location: Columbus, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Pretty Chubby Lips!

A big crayon that moisturizes your lips and looks pretty - what a fun dream! Oh wait! It's true! This product really delivers: Great colors, lovely soft look, and no smearing. I am so glad I gave it a try, and I recommend that you do too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Westiefan
Location: Columbus, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Asa
Location: Portland
I'm: 41-50
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Perfect, really.

I love this one. There is just the right amount of color, and it stays on well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Asa
Location: Portland
I'm: 41-50
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Isabellle
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love the color!

I have chucky cherry and I really love the shade! It moisturizes my lips and I use it everyday!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Isabellle
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,229)
Date:October 21, 2014

Richer Raisin!

I love, love, LOVE richer raisin! It looks dark at first, but it's lighter on application so it comes off as visible but subtle. It provides more moisture than almost lipstick, but it's not as heavy as the high impact lipstick. If you're looking for something in between, the chubby stick is perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next >>>