Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1416 Reviews) 1345
94%1,335 of 1,416would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:May 22, 2013

obsessed

i LOVE chubby sticks-- I bought my first one "curvy candy" just for a nice summer shade and quickly found myself using it all day. It is the best shade of pink! I bought "pudgy peony" for a wedding and it was the perfect pop of color with a navy bridesmaid dress. Can't stop buying them! They keep my lips from being dry and add more than just a chapstick-.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lovelydaisy
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:April 20, 2013

I am sold! Finally-The perfect lipstick!

I hate lipsticks and it is really difficult to find a lip color that I like. However, this all changed when I got a chubby stick as a sample in Woppin' Watermelon. I was speechless when I first tried it because I did not know this product would be so good. Not only is the color perfect, but I also like the texture which is very smooth and moisturizing. The product makes my lips look like they are naturally rosy. The color lasts a long time and it is really easy to apply. I can't wait to purchase other colors and to give these out as gifts!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy application, natural looking color
Cons: none
aliT
Location: TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kathy
Location: Cobb, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:March 25, 2015

Chubby Stick Lip Colour in Jumbo Jasmine

This color does not look anything like the color shown online. It is a several shades lighter, hideous shade of blue pink as instead of the berry tone that it looks to be. It looks like death warmed over on the lips! Clinique got this one all wrong! The only reason it got any stars from me is because the Chubby Stick formula itself is great.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathy
Location: Cobb, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:March 22, 2015

My go-to lip!

This is my go-to lip product! Sheer color, not too overwhelming, super moisturizing for my dry lips, non-staining (which I love), and so many great colors to choose from nudes to brights. Just love them all!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
tlt417
Location: FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
amoon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:March 15, 2015
I have only used clinque make up and this is in my top 5 favorite products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
amoon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
JBumgardner
Location: Troutman NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:March 8, 2015

Love it!!

I bought voluptuous violet... I am fair skinned with green eyes. Berry colors look best on me but I don't like dark berry colors. This color looks much darker in the tube than it shows up on my lips. It's actually a sheer berry color. I love the formula too. It is a lip balm and feels great. Not too sticky. It's not heavy. Great for everyday use. I am in love with the chubby sticks. I have several of the eyeshadows and wanted to try the lip balm. I have yet to be disappointed. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JBumgardner
Location: Troutman NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Anonymous
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:February 16, 2015

New favourite

I dont like lipsticks so I wasn't sure about this but I love how moisturizing it is and the subtle colour!! I will be trying more shades.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Anonymous
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Trendy teen
Location: None
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:February 13, 2015

Practically Perfect

Love it!!! My lips are moisturized and soft . It's flirty and fun but still functional . Perfect for a young woman on the go . With my blonde hair , light skin and green eyes , Mighty Mimosa was my perfect match . Several of my friends use this and we all agree it's the best item Clinique has ever made
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Trendy teen
Location: None
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Carrie Jo
Location: Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:February 7, 2015
I love this product!! I love lip balms and the color of the Super Strawberry suits my skin tone perfectly. I am going back to the store tomorrow to purchase it in full size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Carrie Jo
Location: Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Amber
Location: Memphis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:January 28, 2015

Love! Love! Love!

Great subtle color, moisturizer without any sticky or tackiness. Received grapes up as Christmas gift and I'm ordering more for 'just in case' moments.
Try it, you won't be sorry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amber
Location: Memphis
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Kerri
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:January 27, 2015
I love this product!! The color is not to bright and it glides on smoothly. I love how it moisturizes my lips. I only own one right now but I will be buying most of the line one day!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kerri
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great lip balm

The super strawberry and chunkiest chili are really great. They give coverage like a lipstick but are very nice, light and moisturizing like a lip balm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Ashley
Location: IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:January 14, 2015

Must have!

I'm very pale and have blonde hair. I was wanting something that would not only look good but nourish as well. So far I have bought the heaping hazel nut ( nude look), Super strawberry (med pink/red), and Bountiful blush (subtle deep red). Love them all! depending on what I'm wearing I would have to say the bountiful blush would be my first choice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ashley
Location: IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 16, 2014

So pretty it's amazing they aren't candy!

I love the new and innovative design of these, but what I really love are the shades! I would like to have them all in a container like crayons, but richer raisin is my favorite. It is a wonderful shade for all you fellow "autumns" out there.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
quark9
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 16, 2014

Almost perfect

Easy to apply and the formula is creamy and comfortable. I got Bountiful Blush and it's the color I've been trying to find for years, since my favorite-ever lipstick was discontinued. This is the color! It's just a hair too sheer - a bit more opaque and it would be perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
quark9
Location: New Haven, CT, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Sun
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 15, 2014

I love it!

I received this lip balm (super strawberry) as a sample, and now it's become one of my favs. It adds color to your lips while moisturizing them. It's a must have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sun
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Draco
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 15, 2014

Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm

Clinique's Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm in Super Strawberry is perfect for a natural -- but of course better than natural ;-) -- look. Lips look fuller and plumper with the moisture that the balm imparts and have a lovely but subtle soft pinkish shine that lasts for hours. Nice product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Draco
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
Jan
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 15, 2014

Heaping Hazelnut is a Great Neutral Color

I have several of the Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balms. Heaping Hazelnut, Richer Raisin and Whole Lotta Honey are my favorite shades, because they enhance the natural color of my lips the best. They are sheer, feel nice on and last a reasonable length of time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jan
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
mari
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 15, 2014

I like it.

This one is smooth and soft but not too soft.
I like it very much.
Now it is my favorites.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
mari
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm
pamo
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,416)
Date:December 15, 2014

My go-to lip colors

I have put away all my other lip sticks, lip glosses, stains, ect...for the winter, at least. i live in a high altitude state and my dry lips are no longer dry. At my age, 50+, you can't beat these for pigment, shine, moisture and they last and feel fantastic! i carry 2 in my purse and keep 2 in my desk. love love love these.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
pamo
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 68 Next >>>