Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.644 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(480 Reviews) 456
69%330 of 480would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
WyoEnglishRider
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(480)
Date:February 25, 2015

Was hoping for more moisture...

I like it, but was hoping it would be more the consistancy of Moisture Surge. My skin is combo, (leans toward dry) but living in DRY Wyoming, especially during winter, I need something with a little more moisture. I felt like it left my face looking dryed out & it emphasized the small wrinkles around my eyes. I think I need something more 'dewey'. Probably will return. Nice product, just not good on dry or partial dry skin. Also-I have quite a bit of fine hair on my checks-this was hard to blend into my skin with all that fuzz!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
WyoEnglishRider
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tina
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:February 23, 2015

Love the tinted moisturizer!

I absolutely love the tinted moisturizer!. I initially received it as a sample and have since bought it twice more. I have a fair complexion and use shade 03. It goes on smoothly and I get great coverage ... actually better coverage than my regular superbalanced foundation (shade neutral). My 28 year old daughter is not crazy about it and thinks she doesn't get enough coverage, so I am not sure if it is because my skin is drier or not but it works Wonderfully for me, making my skin look smooth and minimizing my pores. I would highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tina
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
myxack
Location: NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:February 12, 2015

good product

I love this moisturizer. It's good quality, especially for sensitive skin. The only problem is tube. Its very messy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
myxack
Location: NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Awin
Location: Troy, Montana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:February 8, 2015

Great for Aging Skin

I love this tinted moisturizer. This evens out skin tone and diminishes the look of fine lines. Not cakey, and won't settle into cracks. It does need a little setting powder on the nose, but I love the dewy finish. This is perfect for aging skin because some foundations just make your skin look older, but this gives you great looking ,healthy skin. This might not work well for those with extremely oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Awin
Location: Troy, Montana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Annie
Location: South Africa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:February 5, 2015

Best tinted moisturiser!

I've tried many and this is the best. Desperate to find stock as I'm told it is discontinued?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annie
Location: South Africa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great smooth light coverage

Great product!! I bought this as a replacement to the tinted gel and I have to say I love this even more. I have sensitive skin and this hasn't bothered me a bit. Just the right amount of moisture with tint.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 15, 2014

Consistent Light Coverage

I prefer a lighter foundation for work, as too many settle in lines and just end up aging me. This foundation evens out my skin without feeling heavy, perfect for under the bright lights in an office.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Light feel/excellent coverage

This is an excellent tinted moisturizer, good coverage without heavy feel. My go to for hot humid weather.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Use instead of Almost Make-up

I was very sad when Clinique stopped making Almost Make-up because it had very sheer coverage and that was just what I wanted. So I had to switch to Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. But I have to say that is even better! It stays in place for a long time and looks very natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Absolutely the Best

I have used the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF15 for the last 4 years and I absolutley love it. It is weightless and light on the skin, yet still covers beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Very light and natural

Love It...tinted moisturizer great feel just enough coverage for lines and color correction. works well in summer with sun and humidity. I like ti better than the new CC Cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Tinted Moisturizer

Love this as a light, sheer foundation, especially in the summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this foundation!

I love how sheer this makeup is. Not like wearing foundation at all, but it gives my face a nice finish and evens out my skin tone. Plus, I have aging skin, which is dry, and I think it makes my skin look younger, giving it a "dewy" look without looking shiny or greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LucyD
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 11, 2014

Lucy D

This is a great product for summer time. It gives you a little color along with moisturizing you face. I use it as foundation sometimes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LucyD
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 7, 2014

Natural look

This gives a wonderful light coverage which you can build up and because it's so light, it's easy to use as well. Definitely my product of choice if I'm doing a 5-minute face with a natural look.
You'll want to finish off with a powder though because it does feel a tiny bit sticky.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
daners33
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 5, 2014

My Desert-Island Makeup

Have you ever answered the question, "What makeup would you want with you if you were stranded on a desert island?" Mine would be this. (Who needs food and water?) It has a bit of coverage, and feels wonderful on my skin. Plus, it gives me a little moisture boost. Not too heavy, not too light, it gives me that no-makeup makeup look. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
daners33
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
msdesign
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 5, 2014

Lightweight tinted coverage

I like this for a lightweight "foundation" but it does not spread as easily as the old moisture sheer tint in the tube.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
msdesign
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lisa
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 4, 2014

Lightweight daily make up

I have worn this make up for more years than I count. I have tried others, but I always come back to this one for daily wear. I like the way it goes on and blends in so that it doesn't look like I am wearing foundation. Moisturizer and SPF are important to me and this product has both.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lisa
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
kiki7565
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best tinted moisturizer!

I was crushed when my old foundation was phased out. I don't like the feel of foundation and the Clinique counter consultant suggested I try the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. This product gives me the coverage I like without a heavy feel. I use Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer after my 3 step in the morning and the product just "melts" into my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kiki7565
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Huskergus
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:December 4, 2014

Perfect foundation!

This foundation is light, but covers great. Keeps my skin feeling fresh & natural. Especially nice in the hot, humid summer months! Perfect if you like a light coverage & finish with powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Huskergus
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>