Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.645 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(487 Reviews) 463
69%335 of 487would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Laideebyrd
Location: Dublin
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(487)
Date:May 18, 2015

Not as good as almost makeup

Bought this as a replacement for the fantastic Almost Makeup which I used for years, however despite giving it a Month or two it really failed to fulfill its brief. On wearing I found it strangely chalky as the day went on, giving the appearance of dryness to my usually normal/combo skin. Found the overall finish lacklustre and slightly patchy, totally lacking the dewiness you'd expect from a tinted moisture. Though it gives reasonable coverage (probably more than you might wish from a tinted moisturiser, more like a straight foundation) the effect is less 'perfected' than lighter coverage alternatives. Overall a let real down. Love Clinique but hated this switch to an inferior product and have had to move to another brand for a better equivalent.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Laideebyrd
Location: Dublin
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Insomniac46
Location: Delhi, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:April 20, 2015

Good Foundation --- Annoying Container

I just read that the container is being changed for this product, which is an EXCELLENT idea. I like the make-up, but hate wrestling with the horrible, poorly-designed bottle every morning. ** I do wish, however, that Clinique had not discontinued CityStick, which was the very best foundation I've ever used. I buy other brands now, but none is as good as Clinique's version.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Insomniac46
Location: Delhi, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
cthomas11
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:March 28, 2015

LOVE

I use with moisturizer and it has been great. Lasts all day. My skin is very dry and this has been a great find for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cthomas11
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Nicole P
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:March 25, 2015

Blows other tinted moisturizer out of the water.

I tried this product in store and was given a sample to try the next few days. I was blown away with how pigmented it is. WAY more coverage then a standard tinted moisturizer. I was looking for something fairly light that I could build coverage with powders (i.e contour powder, blush, finishing powder etc.) There is nothing worse then doing your makeup and walking out into the sun and seeing how 'thick' and cakey it looks. But with this it's flawless every time and leaves just the right amount of 'dewy' glow. It's such a versatile product so no matter if I'm just running to the grocery and don't want to mess with a full face, or if i'm going out and want to get decked to the nines this product delivers. Can't say enough good things.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Nicole P
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lucy
Location: Cambria
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(487)
Date:March 22, 2015

Felt like clay on my face

This went on very think and was hard to spread around my face. Felt clay-like and was way more difficult to get off my face at the end of the day as opposed to Moisture Surge and then regular makeup. Would not recommend it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Lucy
Location: Cambria
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Michelle
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:March 21, 2015

Great for Everyday

I wanted a BB or a CC cream and searched far and wide for a shade to match my skin tone and Shade 06 works wonderfully for me. My only hang up is that I wish there was more product for the cost. I feel like the product is quite thick and so I tend to mix in a pump of my Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel with a glob of this stuff and that helps to get the consistency that I want with a little extra moisture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Michelle
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
matilda
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:March 4, 2015

Love!!!

This is a wonderful product!! I have extremely dry skin, so this was perfect for me. Very sheer coverage, but overall very good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
matilda
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
WyoEnglishRider
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(487)
Date:February 25, 2015

Was hoping for more moisture...

I like it, but was hoping it would be more the consistancy of Moisture Surge. My skin is combo, (leans toward dry) but living in DRY Wyoming, especially during winter, I need something with a little more moisture. I felt like it left my face looking dryed out & it emphasized the small wrinkles around my eyes. I think I need something more 'dewey'. Probably will return. Nice product, just not good on dry or partial dry skin. Also-I have quite a bit of fine hair on my checks-this was hard to blend into my skin with all that fuzz!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
WyoEnglishRider
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tina
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:February 23, 2015

Love the tinted moisturizer!

I absolutely love the tinted moisturizer!. I initially received it as a sample and have since bought it twice more. I have a fair complexion and use shade 03. It goes on smoothly and I get great coverage ... actually better coverage than my regular superbalanced foundation (shade neutral). My 28 year old daughter is not crazy about it and thinks she doesn't get enough coverage, so I am not sure if it is because my skin is drier or not but it works Wonderfully for me, making my skin look smooth and minimizing my pores. I would highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tina
Location: Oklahoma, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
myxack
Location: NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:February 12, 2015

good product

I love this moisturizer. It's good quality, especially for sensitive skin. The only problem is tube. Its very messy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
myxack
Location: NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Awin
Location: Troy, Montana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:February 8, 2015

Great for Aging Skin

I love this tinted moisturizer. This evens out skin tone and diminishes the look of fine lines. Not cakey, and won't settle into cracks. It does need a little setting powder on the nose, but I love the dewy finish. This is perfect for aging skin because some foundations just make your skin look older, but this gives you great looking ,healthy skin. This might not work well for those with extremely oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Awin
Location: Troy, Montana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Annie
Location: South Africa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:February 5, 2015

Best tinted moisturiser!

I've tried many and this is the best. Desperate to find stock as I'm told it is discontinued?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annie
Location: South Africa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great smooth light coverage

Great product!! I bought this as a replacement to the tinted gel and I have to say I love this even more. I have sensitive skin and this hasn't bothered me a bit. Just the right amount of moisture with tint.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 15, 2014

Consistent Light Coverage

I prefer a lighter foundation for work, as too many settle in lines and just end up aging me. This foundation evens out my skin without feeling heavy, perfect for under the bright lights in an office.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Light feel/excellent coverage

This is an excellent tinted moisturizer, good coverage without heavy feel. My go to for hot humid weather.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Use instead of Almost Make-up

I was very sad when Clinique stopped making Almost Make-up because it had very sheer coverage and that was just what I wanted. So I had to switch to Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. But I have to say that is even better! It stays in place for a long time and looks very natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Absolutely the Best

I have used the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF15 for the last 4 years and I absolutley love it. It is weightless and light on the skin, yet still covers beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Very light and natural

Love It...tinted moisturizer great feel just enough coverage for lines and color correction. works well in summer with sun and humidity. I like ti better than the new CC Cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Tinted Moisturizer

Love this as a light, sheer foundation, especially in the summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this foundation!

I love how sheer this makeup is. Not like wearing foundation at all, but it gives my face a nice finish and evens out my skin tone. Plus, I have aging skin, which is dry, and I think it makes my skin look younger, giving it a "dewy" look without looking shiny or greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>