Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(529 Reviews) 501
71%375 of 529would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: California
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(529)
Date:March 27, 2016

Would Give It a Zero if I Could

I was told this was the replacement for Supermoisture Makeup--NOT TRUE. I bought the lightest shade, and it was brown, matte, and cakey--no sheen, no luminosity, just dry, dry, dry. I can't believe you discontinued the only foundation that worked well for dry skin needing dewiness, moisture, and luminosity. It seems that you are only catering to young customers with combination/oily skin. What about your mature customers with dry skin that need a youthful foundation?
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: California
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: NC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(529)
Date:February 13, 2016

Not a moisturizer but a good foundation

I love the moisture surge extended thirst relief gel so I thought this would be a similar consistency with a "hint" of color as the description says, but it's not, it's actually full coverage foundation. The consistency is thin and lightweight with significant color payoff. I don't feel like I get much moisture from it, but it's not drying either. It's a good foundation, it's just not a moisturizer as advertised. Also I bought the full-sized product; I did not receive a sample. Something is wrong with the yes/no buttons on that question, which is required, and both are showing up as yes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: NC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:February 2, 2016

Love this Stuff!

I bought this a while ago, and found it kind of hard to apply with my fingers, so it got thrown into my make up drawer and forgotten about. But I recently tried applying it with a brush instead - and OMG I love it so much now. It's the perfect amount of coverage and still lightweight. I will be purchasing more bottles. I do have oily skin and I don't feel like this produces any extra oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Brownsville, Tx
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:January 29, 2016

Favorite summer foundation

I wanted something light weight with minimal coverage for the summer and this it. If you want full coverage this won't do. But I think everyone needs to have this foundation in the makeup bag.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Brownsville, Tx
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(529)
Date:January 18, 2016

not a tinted moisturizer

It definitely feels more like a foundation than a tinted moisturizer. I didn't find it to be very moisturizing either. It has enough coverage to be ok as a foundation. Shade 1 is very very light.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:January 6, 2016

New favorite tinted moisturizer

This is my new favorite tinted moisturizer! It evens out my skin tone, gives me a little bit of coverage, moisturizes, blends in easy, doesn't stay tacky on the skin, and gives me the perfect dewy look. When I first got it, I thought the amount you get is small for the price, but a little goes a long way. Highly recommend if you're looking for a great tinted moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Belleville
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:December 29, 2015

Poreless but natural finish

I love using this as my foundation. It really does have good coverage and it is the first foundation/tinted moisturizer I've used that practically erases pores. It does this even better, in my experience, than the Pore Refining Solutions makeup. The finish is very natural and not super dry. I have normal skin and this makes it feel comfortable.
I did not review this for a sample. I don't know why this form insists on saying that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Belleville
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Laramie, WY, USA
I'm22-30
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:December 17, 2015

Nice glow to my skin

I purchased this because I recently moved to a climate with very dry and cold winters. I knew my mineral makeup wouldn't keep my skin happy in those conditions. This product fits the bill and leaves my skin dewy and with a more even tone without looking overly done. Wonderful if your make up routine is low-key.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Laramie, WY, USA
I'm22-30
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(529)
Date:November 21, 2015

Long time user of Clinique tinted moisturizers

I do not like foundation or a made up look. I started using this after Clinique discontinued their tinted moisturizer in the tube. This gives some color correction and very sheer coverage. It's perfect for everyday, although I wish the SPF were higher. It's unfragranced and has no heavy scent of its own. The color selections are limited but its so sheer that it blends easily. I can use Shade 2 or 3 depending or whether I want to look more natural or a bit "tanned". It has never irritated my sensitive skin. For a bit more coverage, go to the Moisture Surge CC Cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Spruce Pine, AL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

Clinique Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad S

I used Clinique products for years and decided to try less expensive products. Turns out less expensive translates into cheap and not good for my skin. I came back to Clinique about 5 years ago and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. This is the best foundation I have ever had. I m 59 years old and people say I look 45, I will take it and be so happy. This product goes on so smooth and stays smooth; yet is easily removed with your cleansing products. I am now totally Clinique and intend to stay. Great products and I tell all my friends about Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Spruce Pine, AL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: MO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

The best foundation EVER!

I use this everyday. It is light, it is easy on my skin. It goes on smooth and it is just enough to even my skin tone. I exercise A LOT. I ride my bike anywhere from 12 to 100 miles on a regular basis. I also play roller derby. I use this foundation for both activities. Plus I use it everyday for work. Even though I wrote this review in hopes of getting a gift card, I truly do love this stuff and I always keep a back up bottle on hand, so I don't run out. I just need a push to write reviews sometimes. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: MO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Alabama, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

A terrific moisturizer and foundation!

I have tried many foundations due to my oily skin. This one provides adequate coverage without feeling heavy. You can use a little for a very natural look, or use more when you want a more "made up" look. The great thing is that this foundation actually improves the look of your skin over time so that you need less to look good. No more using foundation to cover up flaws! Now I use it just to even out overall skin tone and provide a base for blush, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Alabama, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

Exactly what I was looking for!

This product appealed to me because I don't like heavy makeup, both the look and the feel. It offers great coverage and evens out my skin tone. When applied immediately after a lotion, it spreads out evenly and looks great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

love it

I love This tinted moisturizer it has such a nice amount of coverage. And is goes on so smooth and it feels very light on my skin. And has a very natural look to it. This product is totally an essential in my every day makeup
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

Moisture Surge tinted moisturizer SPF 15

I love this product. I have never liked wearing foundation because it felt too heavy. This product is light but still covers and evens out my skin tone. It also protects against sun damage which is very important in Texas. I received compliments on my skin often and at my age that is great to hear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Green, OH, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 15, 2015

Love this

This feels so light on my skin but has great coverage! Good for the beach with the SPF!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Green, OH, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: New York
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 14, 2015

Wonderful and easy way to look put together!

I absolutely love the look of this moisturizer. As a busy student, I don't have time to fuss with makeup every morning. After washing my face, I put this product on, some mascara and I'm ready to go. It smooths easily and does not settle into creases. For me, it applies darker but once it soaks into my skin it lightens up and evens out. I was hesitant about the SPF causing the consistency to be heavy but thats not the case. I live in the caribbean so the SPF is a fantastic feature and one less thing I have to worry about. My skin is on the dry side, and this moisturizer wears well for me all day long.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New York
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 9, 2015

This Product is Me - Only Better!

Love this tinted moisturizer! From the time I put it on in the morning until take it off at night, I look like me, only better. It doesn't settle into those fine lines, it doesn't feel greasy or shine. My face looks like me with just a hint of color that brightens but doesn't look made up. With today's trend to a more natural look, this is perfection in a bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Greensboro, NC, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 9, 2015

Golden Glow Flawless Skin

This is my daily go to product, one step all done. I put this on my face in an even layer and it easily covers my imperfections. it's super hydrating so my skin has a golden dewy glow all day which I absolutely love but the product is still super light and never clogs my pores. This is my all in one daily face, love it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge™ Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(529)
Date:October 8, 2015

Great Product!

I use this every single day! It's a great moisturizer and SPF 15 so it doesn't feel heavy like sunblock.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>