Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.559 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 410
67%288 of 433would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jane
Location: Paradise, CA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(433)
Date:August 29, 2014

moisture surge tinted

Love the product. Hate the package. It leaks all around the inside of the cap. The leaked lotion becomes thick and totally unusable. It is messy and wasteful. Find a new dispenser, please!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jane
Location: Paradise, CA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LauraJ
Location: New York
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(433)
Date:August 20, 2014

Excellent Product

I recently bought this foundation and absolutely love it! I have mild redness on my cheeks and it covers them very well. Great coverage and not a thick feeling on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LauraJ
Location: New York
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
runnergirl
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(433)
Date:July 11, 2014

Too much like liquid make-up

After the original tinted moisturizer was discontinued I tried a drug store brand which I liked very much. It was alot like the original Clinique. Recently I thought I would try the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer and it is no where near the same. Too much coverage, more like liquid make-up. Please bring back the original formula!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
runnergirl
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Eva83
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:July 8, 2014

Great product

I use it as if it was a foundation. It's light and easy to apply. It settles well on skin. Not too shiny, yet it leaves skin looking dewy (which I like since it looks healthy, soft and young). I only use this one product, i.e. I don't need to apply any other moisturizers underneath this tinted moisturizer. It's a really god product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Eva83
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Obsessed with Clinique
Location: Chicago
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:July 4, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and Clinique was the only foundation brand I can find that didn't do anything to my skin. This was my very first foundation I had ever used and I don't see myself changing to any other. I love how this has an SPF and moisturizer in it already. This it the perfect foundation if your on a run or going for a quick look. I love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Obsessed with Clinique
Location: Chicago
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AmandaO
Location: Maryland
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:June 23, 2014

LOVE this moisturizer

I was on the fence between the CC Cream and the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. I'm SO happy I went with the tinted moisturizer! It feels like silk on my skin. I have naturally oily combination skin, but it tends to get pretty dry and flaky on my cheeks during the summer months. Overall, I have pretty clear skin. I use the Clinique Acne Solutions system, and rarely get a serious breakout. The gel moisturizer is the only product I really feel comfortable using on my skin. The tinted moisturizer is very sheer, which is exactly what I was looking for. It has some light coverage, but doesn't feel cakey or even like you're wearing make up. I use this product, and then the loose Clinqiue powder swept over my face. It's great! My skin feels soft and moisturized without feeling sticky or greasy. Just naturally hydrated.
The ONLY drawback is the price. You really don't get too much of this product...I'll definitely re-purchase, but I'm going to make this little bottle last as long as I can. The good part is that you don't need a whole lot - the consistency is similar to the moisture surge gel moisturizer - a little goes a long way.
Not really for people who need major coverage, but probably the best product for people like me who just want light coverage and moisture!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AmandaO
Location: Maryland
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
StClair
Location: Southern CA
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 26, 2014

Good as under eye concealer

This did not work so well as a tinted moisturizer, but it is good as a lightweight under eye concealer. As a moisturizer, it is not creamy enough for my skin, which is combo/dry.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great under eye concealer
Cons: not quite creamy enough
StClair
Location: Southern CA
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
WebGirl
Location: Washingotn DC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 20, 2014

Excellent coverage and moisturizing

I have used this now for two years. It's my spring/summer go to foundation. It's not heavy, but offers moisturizing and even color coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
WebGirl
Location: Washingotn DC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lindabug
Location: Peoria Arizona
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 19, 2014

A Definite a Must

Living in Arizona my skin is used to a lot of sun exposure. I just love this item, not only does it moisturizer my face it acts as a conceal or and foundation at the same time and also is SPF 15. I wear it everyday and it's so light you font even know your wearing it. It's a great product that serves as many things.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: spf 15 plus a moisturizer and it's tinted
Cons: i can't find anything wrong with it
Lindabug
Location: Peoria Arizona
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Hornet
Location: Wright, KS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 18, 2014

Feels like silk

It leaves my skin feeling so soft and has just the right amount of sunscreen for daily wear. It also looks very natural!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hornet
Location: Wright, KS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Anna825
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 13, 2014

Great moisturizer

The tinted moisturizer works great with out any other make up. I covers well and gives your skin an even tone and appearance. I love any make up with spf in it so this worked out great for me. Will repurchase!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Anna825
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Yita
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 13, 2014

Love Clinique!

Clinique was the first face moisturizer that I ever used. For many years, I used other products. For the last 6 months, I use their face products, moisturizers, and their tinted moisturizer. My lines have disappeared!!! I love Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: minimizes or erases lines
Cons: none
Yita
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Marly
Location: Chicago
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 13, 2014

Perfect Foundation

Coverage is dewy yet never shiny, moisturizing yet never greasy. This product goes on smoothly and never looks chalky or pasty. The sunscreen protects my skin from sun damage but never irritates it. I was a faithful user of Clinique's 'Almost Make-up' tinted moisturizer until it was discontinued and this product gives me a little more coverage but feels just as light on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: natural looking coverage
Marly
Location: Chicago
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 5, 2014

Love this product.

I love Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. I received it in a gwp (in color 3, perfect for me) and it is the only foundation I have worn since. I was amazed at how it just glides onto my skin! I wear it over my daily Clinique moisturizer and in the summer months, I am able to wear it without additional moisturizer. I have spider veins in my cheeks and nose and it covers them up! I also like the fact that it has SPF 15 in it AND it doesn't irritate my skin. I have one very stubborn spider vein in my chin and I need a little extra help for that, so, I just add a little more Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer and set it with my Superpowder and that does the trick! Keep this product on the market, Clinique! It's fabulous!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: provides good coverage, makes my skin look really good, i get complimented on how pretty i look, lasts for months and months, the price is right
Cons: no cons!
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
BetterWithAge
Location: San Diego
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(433)
Date:May 1, 2014

This one is just ok

I'm a long time Clinique user, love many products. I tried this as a replacement for the moisture sheer tint. This one feels thicker and a bit sticky on the skin. The other product was perfect in texture, light coverage and shade. Please bring that product back!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
BetterWithAge
Location: San Diego
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
JBGG
Location: CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(433)
Date:April 30, 2014

Poor package design

The product itself I have no complaints about, however the packaging is one of the worst designs I have encountered. I travel several time a month by air and this container always leaks into the quart size bag I use to carry on liquids. I have tried not putting it in checked baggage and carrying inside the cabin but nothing works. Please bring back Almost make up. I used it for 20 + years. I already use the Men's moisturizer because it comes in a tube and not a silly glass bottle. Get with the program Clinique! Women today need products in packaging that travel well. This packaging will probably force me to move to another brand for all my make up.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
JBGG
Location: CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:April 28, 2014

Moisturizing

I have dry skin and find this to be moisturizing. It's not extremely thick but it's not runny either. I find it to be a nice consistency. I have #3 and consider my skin to be on the dark side of fair or light end of medium. The coverage is light but does a good job of evening out my skin tone. I do wear a #30 sunscreen underneath. It leaves a "natural" finish on my face as opposed to a dewy look from my Even Better foundation and Super Moisture
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: squeeze bottle
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tlee6
Location: The Dalles, OR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(433)
Date:April 27, 2014

Hate the bottle

Like many others that have written reviews I want "Almost makeup" back. I do like moisture surge for the first week or so, then the tip of the bottle gets a hole in it and the make-up begins to dry out. Then it feels thick and sticky when applied. The bottle is a mess. It's happened to the last 4 or so bottles that I've purchased. I've had it, it's too expensive for the bottle not to work correctly. I've used Clinique my whole adult life and I'm disappointed.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: bottle leaks
Tlee6
Location: The Dalles, OR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Grena1
Location: Fishkill, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(433)
Date:April 24, 2014

Best Sample Ever

I received a sample and am very impressed with it. In fact, I l LOVE it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: looks and feels wonderful
Cons: none
Grena1
Location: Fishkill, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
aspenleaf
Location: Telluride, Co
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(433)
Date:April 24, 2014

Nice

I have extremely dry skin. I live at 9,000 feet where there is little humidity. This is a nice easy tinted moisturizer. It feels nice on, and has a bit of SPF... #15. I did add a drop of Argan Oil to it, to make it moist enough, but I think for most people it would be delightful as is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
aspenleaf
Location: Telluride, Co
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>