Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 451
68%324 of 474would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great smooth light coverage

Great product!! I bought this as a replacement to the tinted gel and I have to say I love this even more. I have sensitive skin and this hasn't bothered me a bit. Just the right amount of moisture with tint.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jananynay84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 15, 2014

Consistent Light Coverage

I prefer a lighter foundation for work, as too many settle in lines and just end up aging me. This foundation evens out my skin without feeling heavy, perfect for under the bright lights in an office.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prm912
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Light feel/excellent coverage

This is an excellent tinted moisturizer, good coverage without heavy feel. My go to for hot humid weather.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Marissa
Location: Clayton, NC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Use instead of Almost Make-up

I was very sad when Clinique stopped making Almost Make-up because it had very sheer coverage and that was just what I wanted. So I had to switch to Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. But I have to say that is even better! It stays in place for a long time and looks very natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
vetteliv
Location: Nokomis, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Absolutely the Best

I have used the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF15 for the last 4 years and I absolutley love it. It is weightless and light on the skin, yet still covers beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tonya Kaye 67
Location: Oxford, Ohio 45056
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Very light and natural

Love It...tinted moisturizer great feel just enough coverage for lines and color correction. works well in summer with sun and humidity. I like ti better than the new CC Cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rae
Location: Missouri
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Tinted Moisturizer

Love this as a light, sheer foundation, especially in the summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ScarletLady
Location: Sterling, CT
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this foundation!

I love how sheer this makeup is. Not like wearing foundation at all, but it gives my face a nice finish and evens out my skin tone. Plus, I have aging skin, which is dry, and I think it makes my skin look younger, giving it a "dewy" look without looking shiny or greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
VirginiaD
I'm: Never telling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LucyD
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 11, 2014

Lucy D

This is a great product for summer time. It gives you a little color along with moisturizing you face. I use it as foundation sometimes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LucyD
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 7, 2014

Natural look

This gives a wonderful light coverage which you can build up and because it's so light, it's easy to use as well. Definitely my product of choice if I'm doing a 5-minute face with a natural look.
You'll want to finish off with a powder though because it does feel a tiny bit sticky.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
daners33
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 5, 2014

My Desert-Island Makeup

Have you ever answered the question, "What makeup would you want with you if you were stranded on a desert island?" Mine would be this. (Who needs food and water?) It has a bit of coverage, and feels wonderful on my skin. Plus, it gives me a little moisture boost. Not too heavy, not too light, it gives me that no-makeup makeup look. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
daners33
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
msdesign
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 5, 2014

Lightweight tinted coverage

I like this for a lightweight "foundation" but it does not spread as easily as the old moisture sheer tint in the tube.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
msdesign
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Lisa
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Lightweight daily make up

I have worn this make up for more years than I count. I have tried others, but I always come back to this one for daily wear. I like the way it goes on and blends in so that it doesn't look like I am wearing foundation. Moisturizer and SPF are important to me and this product has both.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lisa
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
kiki7565
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best tinted moisturizer!

I was crushed when my old foundation was phased out. I don't like the feel of foundation and the Clinique counter consultant suggested I try the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. This product gives me the coverage I like without a heavy feel. I use Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer after my 3 step in the morning and the product just "melts" into my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kiki7565
Location: Twin Falls, Idaho
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Huskergus
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Perfect foundation!

This foundation is light, but covers great. Keeps my skin feeling fresh & natural. Especially nice in the hot, humid summer months! Perfect if you like a light coverage & finish with powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Huskergus
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Renee M
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Tinted Moisturizer!

I like this because it doesn't feel heavy, but it does moisturize, smooth my skin out, and provide some SPF.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Renee M
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Sarah
Location: Las Cruces, NM, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Coverage!

I expected this product to gently moisturize my skin, but I didn't expect the great coverage. Not heavy at all, and gives a delicate, soft finish. Very happy to have both the SPF and the moisturizing benefit in a gentle make-up I wear every day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sarah
Location: Las Cruces, NM, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
DLTP
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 4, 2014

Perfect for Light Coverage

I am not a big fan of foundation, but am at an age where I wanted something to even out my skin tone a little bit. I received this as a sample and loved it so much I have used it everyday since. I have not found this moisturizing enough for my skin to be a stand-alone moisturizer, but it gives flawless light coverage and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I will never be without this product again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
DLTP
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
rookie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 2, 2014

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad....

No moisture exists in the product as It is so drying on the skin. I use Clinique Even Better
Foundation which has more moisture and no problem with drying/caking on the skin.
I purchased this product for just some everyday coverage and I have very few facial wrinkles.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
rookie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Txx
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(474)
Date:December 2, 2014

Why did you change??

This replaced a product which I loved. It is sad when companies "improve" something and the new product isn't as good as the old one. That said, this is still a decent light weight make up/tinted moisturizer. It does not dry out my face like so many foundations. I do wish the SPF was higher, though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Txx
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>