Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 423
67%300 of 446would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
MrsBush14
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 9, 2014

My New Makeup Go To

I am absolutely in love with this stuff! I was so curious to try it out, and finally decided to get some. With the help of an online consultant, I was able to pick out the right shade based on my foundation and I couldn't be happier. I was looking for something that I could use every day that would give me a hint of color and would give me the look of having foundation on without putting foundation on and this was definitely the answer. Great coverage, great color, it's light and you can't even tell you're wearing it - and it has SPF for added sun coverage. I don't think I'll ever go without using this ever again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MrsBush14
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 8, 2014

Perfect amount of coverage...

This tinted moisturizer with a light dusting of the matte powder is perfect. It gave me just the right amount of coverage and looks like your not wearing anything at all. I'm not a big fan of "foundation", can't stand the way it looks and feels on my skin. With this, you can dab on concealer wear ever you need a little more coverage and still look like a natural beauty. It fools my husband who hates a lot of makeup. I have oily/combination skin and have no problem with this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TheGoldenDome
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Kimberly
Location: Alaska, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 7, 2014

Great tinted moisture!

My skin is very dry right now as winter is approaching. After I apply my deep moisture cream, I use this tinted moisturizer for full coverage. Viola! I love the dewy fresh look it gives my face and I don't even have to use powder over it as it is not shiny.
I originally bought this to take on vacation and now it is my every day staple as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kimberly
Location: Alaska, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Sallylou
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

Wonderful Coverage & Moisture!!

This summer I switched to using this tinted moisture as a replacement to my foundation and I LOVE it! My skin feels and looks so smooth. It feels light too. It is perfect for my early 50s skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sallylou
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
JeanHill
Location: Boise, ID, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

Nice light coverage

This is a nice moisturizer that helps to conceal imperfections. I use it every morning before my trip to the gym. It makes my skin look flawless without looking like I am even wearing makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JeanHill
Location: Boise, ID, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Mellissa
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

LOVE!

I first heard of tinted moisturizers from a friend and I was inspired! I wanted the moisture, and wanted a little evenness- so it seemed like a match made in heaven, right? WRONG. Brand after brand, formula after formula- try as I may I could not find a tinted moisturizer that did not sweat off, cake on, streak, or make me break out! And then I tried Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer!!! It was like the clouds parted and angels sang!!!! PERFECTION!
This formula is light-weight, wears evenly, does not streak, makes my pores look fab, has a bit of a glow, has a nice touch of sunscreen, is moisturizing without being "wet" looking, and offers me a healthy glow. LOVE LOVE LOVE. At first I thought I would just wear it during the summer, but I found I am such a happy customer I wear this foundation all year round! My initial intent of just wearing this during the day, and something else at night, has also changed- I find I wear this for all occasions and times!!! The coverage is beautiful, my skin is clear and radiant, and my skin feels better than ever! Thanks, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mellissa
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
StefRN84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

Smooth application. Gives just enough color.

I'm not a heavy foundation kind of person so this moisturizer combined with the loose powder over top is great for me. A little goes a long way, so this small bottle does last a while. If you choose to use the moisturizer by itself it is a little shiny until it dries. In the winter I do need another layer of moister underneath to prevent dry skin from showing. Overall, this is a great product that I would recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
StefRN84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
gema
Location: tucson
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

very good

I love it because it looks and feels like you are not using makeup .. the presentation is the only thing that I don't like very much It spills...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
gema
Location: tucson
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Amy
Location: North Dakota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 6, 2014

Nice and Light

i like the light feeling of the coverage, i am not a huge fan of liquid foundations they are too heavy and thick, this is nice and light.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy
Location: North Dakota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
allisonmf
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:October 1, 2014

No Foundation Necessary

This product wears perfectly-- lasts all day, covers great and has a perfect semi-dewy but natural-looking finish. Keeps skin much more moisturized compared to a foundation and, after using this for a month, I have found actually covers just as well. I wear this daily now versus my regular foundation and have no issues with it not covering enough or wearing off-- and my skin seems more hydrated as a result.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
allisonmf
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Robin
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(446)
Date:September 24, 2014

Keep Your Money

I was so excited to try this as I hate to wear too much makeup. It is not like moisturizer at all! Very hard to apply, and hardly any color at all. It feels super dry as you are rubbing in on your face. I threw the entire brand new bottle away after two attempts.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Robin
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Taeddy
Location: Albany, NY, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:September 10, 2014

Light coverage

I wanted summer coverage for working outdoors when it's hot. Although nothing prevents makeup virtually melting when I'm landscaping, I was pleased with the coverage, finish and because it is light coverage, not looking like I forgot to apply foundation to my forehead!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Taeddy
Location: Albany, NY, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
NCNana
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:September 6, 2014

Compliments Galore

During the hot summer I don't like a heavy foundation. This product was just the thing. When I wore it, even to work as my only foundation, I got compliments on how good my skin looked. I received a sample of this product but the sample was too dark for my complexion. I add a drop of that 'too dark' color to my 02 that I use and it is a nice color for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NCNana
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Jane
Location: Paradise, CA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:August 29, 2014

moisture surge tinted

Love the product. Hate the package. It leaks all around the inside of the cap. The leaked lotion becomes thick and totally unusable. It is messy and wasteful. Find a new dispenser, please!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jane
Location: Paradise, CA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
LauraJ
Location: New York
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(446)
Date:August 20, 2014

Excellent Product

I recently bought this foundation and absolutely love it! I have mild redness on my cheeks and it covers them very well. Great coverage and not a thick feeling on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LauraJ
Location: New York
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
runnergirl
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(446)
Date:July 11, 2014

Too much like liquid make-up

After the original tinted moisturizer was discontinued I tried a drug store brand which I liked very much. It was alot like the original Clinique. Recently I thought I would try the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer and it is no where near the same. Too much coverage, more like liquid make-up. Please bring back the original formula!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
runnergirl
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Eva83
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:July 8, 2014

Great product

I use it as if it was a foundation. It's light and easy to apply. It settles well on skin. Not too shiny, yet it leaves skin looking dewy (which I like since it looks healthy, soft and young). I only use this one product, i.e. I don't need to apply any other moisturizers underneath this tinted moisturizer. It's a really god product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Eva83
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Obsessed with Clinique
Location: Chicago
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:July 4, 2014
I have very sensitive skin and Clinique was the only foundation brand I can find that didn't do anything to my skin. This was my very first foundation I had ever used and I don't see myself changing to any other. I love how this has an SPF and moisturizer in it already. This it the perfect foundation if your on a run or going for a quick look. I love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Obsessed with Clinique
Location: Chicago
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
AmandaO
Location: Maryland
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(446)
Date:June 23, 2014

LOVE this moisturizer

I was on the fence between the CC Cream and the Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer. I'm SO happy I went with the tinted moisturizer! It feels like silk on my skin. I have naturally oily combination skin, but it tends to get pretty dry and flaky on my cheeks during the summer months. Overall, I have pretty clear skin. I use the Clinique Acne Solutions system, and rarely get a serious breakout. The gel moisturizer is the only product I really feel comfortable using on my skin. The tinted moisturizer is very sheer, which is exactly what I was looking for. It has some light coverage, but doesn't feel cakey or even like you're wearing make up. I use this product, and then the loose Clinqiue powder swept over my face. It's great! My skin feels soft and moisturized without feeling sticky or greasy. Just naturally hydrated.
The ONLY drawback is the price. You really don't get too much of this product...I'll definitely re-purchase, but I'm going to make this little bottle last as long as I can. The good part is that you don't need a whole lot - the consistency is similar to the moisture surge gel moisturizer - a little goes a long way.
Not really for people who need major coverage, but probably the best product for people like me who just want light coverage and moisture!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AmandaO
Location: Maryland
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 15
StClair
Location: Southern CA
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(446)
Date:May 26, 2014

Good as under eye concealer

This did not work so well as a tinted moisturizer, but it is good as a lightweight under eye concealer. As a moisturizer, it is not creamy enough for my skin, which is combo/dry.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great under eye concealer
Cons: not quite creamy enough
StClair
Location: Southern CA
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>