Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
3.522 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 390
66%268of 408reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Review 1 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bynae17
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST stuff ever if you want a natural look!!

April 1, 2014
"I have used Clinique products for the full entirety of my makeup-wearing years, as my mom used it/uses it and obviously taught me well! I began with the product that I believe was the "discontinued" form of Moisture Surge, and after being mortified that it had changed because of how much I loved what I began with, I realized it could obviously only be an improvement. I am so obsessed with Moisture Surge it is ridiculous, it is the absolute perfect stuff to put on if you want a NATURAL yet perfected look. There's basically no chance of any type of makeup line if you're using the right shade, and your face looks nothing even near "caked-on," a look that is my absolute pet-peeve. I live in Colorado where there is extremely low humidity meaning way drier skin, so I use an extra moisturizer underneath on most days but you really don't even have to. Seriously buy this if you want a natural coverage, best product ever!!!!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByRozzz
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

moisture surge tinted moisturizer

March 27, 2014
"received a sample and love using it. Its light enough not to pronounce wrinkles on my getting older face.
Gives my skin a nice brightness.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bythrallz
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

March 25, 2014
"I like this product a lot. It helps even skin tone and I use it as a base to my make up routine or alone on days I don't feel like applying makeup. I love that it has SPF 15 and like all Clinique products, its great, doesn't cause breakouts."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bycatmes
Location: hernando, Fl
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cc moisture surge

March 24, 2014
"I like this product, especially living in Florida. I do put my regular redness moisture on and then this one. I have the sample of spf15 and I bought the spf30."
Pros: like the protection it gives
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByRoxieRose
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Coverage!

March 21, 2014
"The first time I used this moisturizer, I was surprised by how "thick" it was for something that was supposed to be "tinted". It took a little bit to blend, but I was happy with the coverage.
It's perfect for those days I don't feel like doing my make-up. After I apply it, I dust on a bit of translucent powder, put a little mascara on then lip gloss. It only takes about 3 minutes & I don't go out feeling "naked". The sunscreen is definitely a plus!!
Because I have dry skin, I noticed that I still needed to use my Dramatically Different Moisturizer & wait a few minutes before I apply this."
Pros: perfect coverage for "no make-up" days
Cons: it took a little longer than usual to blend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByQueenBEB
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have purchase this product twice, love it.

March 18, 2014
"Great product. Not to heavy, and light coverage. I like much better than the BB and CC products I purchased."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bywolka
Location: New Brunswick
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product

February 10, 2014
"I love the moisture surge tinted moisturizer SPF15. It is just enough color for my skin and it keeps it moisturized throughout the day."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByJulianna
Location: TX
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not "the same" as Clinique Moisture Sheer Tint

February 7, 2014
"This product is still being represented at Clinique retail counters as "the same" as the discontinued Clinique Moisture Sheer Tint. It's not the same! It's a heavy liquid (not a gel), appears orange in incandescent and natural light, and reeks of sunscreen. Please bring back Moisture Sheer Tint!"
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByJillybean76001
Location: Arlington, TX
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

February 7, 2014
"I love the shear coverage that lasts all day. I love the way it makes my skin feel soft and hydrated."
Pros: all day coverage, all day hydration
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByNancyK
Location: Oregon
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this

February 6, 2014
"Perfect foundation for me who wants moist, light coverage. My old skin is uneven with wrinkles, age and red spots. I don't expect miracles. Just something light, somewhat see-through and that blends nicely. At my age heavy or even medium coverage foundation looks horrid- gets in wrinkles, looks hard and unnatural. With this product the unevenness is gone. Age spots are still there, but they blend with the rest of my skin so not as prominent. My wrinkles are softer too. Red spots if not gone, I just use a spot of concealer. Used Gentle Light makeup until it was discontinued years ago, and thought there would never be anything like it. Until I came across this and it has that same lightweight feel and light coverage. I have oily skin in warm weather combo in winter. Think I've found my old lady, perfect foundation-moisturizer. Love it."
Pros: lightweight
Cons: needs better method for application
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByRevjt
Location: Texas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not all that

February 6, 2014
"I use moisture surge gel day and night...I thought this would add moisture. I wanted to use it as a foundation on easy days...it just doesn't seem to add moisture to my face. Looks dry on and doesn't smooth out well."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByLilyl
Location: Bloomington, IN
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent foundation choice

February 5, 2014
"It feels very light. Sometimes a little tight on face."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Byajladd
Location: Davenport, Florida
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light coverage

January 30, 2014
"I first used this when I received a sample. I ran out of my regular base and had to go with it. I like that it adds color but is not heavy at all. If you are looking to hide blemishes or even out skin tone this is not what you want. If you just need something light (especially in the summer), that covers but doesn't feel like a mask, then this is for you."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bypleasing
Location: Payson, Arizona
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two problems solved.

January 30, 2014
"I am up in years, plus, live in Arizona. Very dry skin. So, to put on a moisture surge with a tint is the answer to my prayers. I had a problem with the too dark color of my selection, but Clinique helped me out and it is now being exchanged."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByMadalene
Location: Charlotte NC
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well on older skin

January 26, 2014
"I am 61 years old. I have purchased and disgarded more foundation than I can count. While I was purchasing the Clinique Surge Moisturizer recently I asked the cosmetician to match me up with a light coverage foundation. After several tries she found one that was almost a perfect match to my light/medium skin tone. I apply a light moisturizer first then apply with a brush as directed the foundation. Followed with Clinique Tearose blush then mascara and lipstick and I am set for the day. It stays true to color, doesn't set into the few wrinkles on my face and voile! A happy customer!"
Pros: true to color - staying power easy wash off
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByFastpitch
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Orange and flaky

January 12, 2014
"I don't usually wear liquid foundation, opting for the acne lotion with the powder foundation where needed. I have had a tube of the Almost Make Up for years that I love for when my face is really dry and needs a liquid foundation. Its running low, so I went for something new. This Moisture Surge was recommended in place of the discontinued Almost Make Up. I am VERY disappointed in this product. It is really orange and clumpy, and it made my face flake even more. It is definitely NOT a replacement for the Almost Make up. This is the first Clinique purchase I have made that I have been this disappointed in."
Pros: none
Cons: orange, flaky, clumpy
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
Bydahh
Location: TX
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PLEASE ADD A LIGHTER SHADE

January 8, 2014
"I love this product, but 01 is really a stretch to look right on my skin tone. I can use this in the Summer, but the winter is when i could really use the moisture aspect of the product. Please make a lighter shade."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByRi922
Location: NJ
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

January 3, 2014
"I received a sample of this tinted moisturizer and immediatley fell in love with it. I have rosacea and I need coverage. I have tried other products eg; foundations, but I feel it shows my wrinkles more and feels heavy on my skin. This product not only moisturizers but gives me adequate lightweight coverage....I just love it. I use it together with the moisture surge gel moisturizer...."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
BySeveria
Location: Toronto
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great makeup, not so great packaging

December 31, 2013
"Love this tinted moisturizer! I have tried many tinted moisturizers from high end brands to low ends brands and I continue to return to this as it is a great value. The texture is quite light but enough to provide a sheer coverage that minimizes imperfections and redness. I do still use concealer to touch up spots and dark circles.
My one complaint about this product is with the packaging. I have purchased about 4 of these and each one has had a leaky tip. I find it very unhygenic and extremely wasteful. I have to leave it standing up on my counter to avoid it from leaking. There is definitely opportunity for Clinique to improve the packaging."
Pros: lightweight, sheer, great value, oil-free, fragrance-free
Cons: leaky packaging
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15
ByCJBubbles
Location: Arizona
Age: not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too heavy but good coverage!

December 27, 2013
"I love the tinted moisture surge... It is creamy but not heavy and still gives me a light coverage. The SPF 15 is a great plus!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next