Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
2.565 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(354 Reviews) 345
40%142 of 354would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Arizona
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:April 21, 2016

Love it!!

Really love this foundation ..I always get compliments about how good my skin looks with this foundation ..this is my go to foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Arizona
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Colorado
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:April 5, 2016

Absulutely love it!

Light, yet evens out my skin tone. Skins looks dewy and natural. Love it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Colorado
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Oh
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:March 20, 2016

Great foundation

I hated the original repairwear. I don't like heavy makeup that settles in creases making you look older. This is light and provides enough coverage for my freckles without being too heavy and settling into lines. Have been using for several years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Oh
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: West Virginia, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:February 19, 2016

Love new repairwear

I love all the repairwear products. Just started using this makeup in 06 color and love it. I have always had problems finding a perfect color and I might add it is the best I have used in a long time. Love the dewy look and the way it feels on my face. I have always used high end facial products. Nothing compares to repairwear. Just recently started using the sculpt wear facial line and love it too. Keep up the good work. Thanks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: West Virginia, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:February 19, 2016

Moisturizing and light

I switched to this product after my super balanced seem to stop spreading well on my face. I love the spreadability of this product. The coverage is nice but it still feels light on my face. I find that if I use a few dabs of moisture surge and blend it with this foundation I get a flawless and smooth end result. I don't understand the other reviews about this being a watered-down foundation. I have been very pleased with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Fuquay Varina, NC
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(354)
Date:January 22, 2016

Horrible

This makeup was horrible. I read the reviews (which were all low) but decided to try it for myself. This was a total waste of money. I have been nothing but disappointed in Clinique lately. I will be buying from a different make up line from now on.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Arkansas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(354)
Date:December 21, 2015

Don't try to fix something that's not broken.

Seems like that's what Clinique tried to do with this one. Better bring back the old formula. Most everyone seems to hate it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Arkansas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(354)
Date:December 20, 2015

So Far So Good

I purchased this product as I have been searching for a good foundation. I have tried so many different foundations I didn't think I would ever find one I really liked. I've been reading the reviews and I'm not sure what everyone is so disappointed about. Granted I did not use the prior product people are missing, however the coverage is good, the color matches my skin perfectly, and the wear is long lasting. I apply this product with a brush and use very little for one application, I do not think it is "watery" as some have mentioned. I too am concerned about foundation caking in fine lines, but this product smooths the fine lines I do have and gives me a healthy dewy glow. So far so good on this product for me.........and I am very picky about what I use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: St Louis, MO, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 15, 2015

repairwear laser focus makeup

I am having a problem with sunspots. I have been using tinted moisturizer and needed something that covered a bit more. This was perfect. So glad I tried it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: St Louis, MO, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Salina, KS, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 15, 2015

Makes my skin "Flawless"

I am a 47 yr old female, who has been blessed with basically good skin, and this new version of Repairwear Laser Focus makes my skin appear absolutely flawless. I had a patient ask me if I were still in school in 2004!! It feels very light and matches my skin tone perfectly. I love this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Salina, KS, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: New Jersey
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 10, 2015

A wonderful foundation for dry skin

I adore this foundation: it reminds me of a discontinued foundation in Clinique's past. I wear the shade 1.5 and it matches my skin tone and undertone perfectly. It glides on effortlessly and moisturizes my skin ( I am very dry). I also blends well and makes my face look hydrated and natural. The finish is a soft illumination. The only drawback is when I get tanned in the summer, it is impossible to find a comparable shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: New Jersey
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Waco, TX
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 9, 2015

No more fine line issues

I hit 55 and my skin changed the same day. I'd gradually moved from a water-based foundation for oily skin to Even Better, but suddenly the EB coverage wasn't even and every fine line showed like a facial chasm by 10am. I did an in-store consult and was advised to try Repairwear Laser Focus. I'm so pleased! Coverage is awesome, no "lime of demarcation" at throat and chin, and no fine lines during the day. It feels light on my face, but it's very smooth and has a soft matte finish. Covers so well I have to use a bit of soap to wash the foundation from my fingertips after application...other types wipe off. I do think it tends a little dark. My one in-store complaint is if they don't have what you need in stock they push you to the nearest shade. That's why I almost always buy online now...they have what I need. When a 1.5 works for me, I don't want a 2.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Waco, TX
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: granite bay, ca
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 8, 2015

my favorite

Have been wearing this make-up ever since it first came out. I like it because it seems very moisturizing & doesn't dry out my skin. Has a nice texture & feels lightweight, not thick & heavy like others I have tried. Also has a nice coverage factor to it. I have a fair complexion & use shade #8.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: granite bay, ca
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Smithfield, KY
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 8, 2015

The foundation I have been looking for.

I like a foundation that is light, and doesn't look caked on. I need coverage for effects of aging, but I want it to look natural. This is perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Smithfield, KY
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(354)
Date:October 3, 2015

GREAT FOUNDATION

At age 60, I like this foundation that minimizes lines and wrinkles. This also gives me a decent coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:August 30, 2015

Love it!

I have always used a light coverage foundation and until recently, used the Even Better line. I decided to try Repairwear foundation because I wanted just a little more coverage and moisture along with SPF. I had tried the old Repairwear formula and thought it was too thick. This formula is just perfect for me. It goes on easier than Even Better too. I don't think I have ever liked a Clinique foundation as well as this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Alabama, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(354)
Date:August 6, 2015

Awful

Please bring back the old
Repairwear. This may be the replacement, but it is Not even close to the old Repairwear! I have tried Perfectly Real and
Continus Coverage. Nothing works like the old Repairwear. May have to go to another company after 35years with clinique.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Alabama, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Texas, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:July 4, 2015

For Me, It's Great!

I've been using this product, #03, for a few years now. It's perfect for my skin - not too thick, not too light. I dust over it with a bit of powder when it's hot out (104 today). It helps give a smoother appearance to my wrinkles and larger pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Florida
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(354)
Date:June 13, 2015

Repairwear Laser Focus

I began using Repairwear because Clinique discontinued the Dewy Smooth line. I cannot believe Dewy Smooth was discontinued because of lack of sales (that is what I was told by clinician). It was suggested I use Repairwear instead, and I only tried it because I ran out of Dewy Smooth. I am not happy with Repairwear because it does not cover as well as Dewy and does not produce the glow that Dewy did. I LOVED Dewy Smooth and used it for a very long time. Please consider bringing it back. It is very frustrating to have a wonderful product discontinued, and that happens much too often. As of now, I am on the lookout for another base with another product line.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ All-Smooth Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Location: Wisconsin
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(354)
Date:May 21, 2015

My fave

I've used the Repairwear Laser Focus for a couple of years now. I feel like it evens my skin tone without feeling heavy, and it doesn't collect in areas like the crinkles by my eye or by my nose like some foundations do. I also like that the sun protection is built in.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Wisconsin
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>