Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
2.403 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 306
36%113 of 315would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 15, 2014

Updating my review posted 7/30/14

My first review said I loved it. Now I need to correct that review.
Used it all summer and into the fall:
The coverage is great, if you don't encounter dry situations...the car a/c, hot dry weather or being dehydrated. It also doesn't hold up to hot flashes.
It's supposed to have a dewy finish. Using the super duper extra moisturizer (which makes me break out). It still dries out and sinks into wrinkles. I had some primer from the mineral company and it still sunk in and accentuated my wrinkles. No other foundation has ever gotten past that primer.
Once it got over the mid nineties in TX, the foundation didn't hold up.
It's also a horror to get off at the end of the day. I've used makeup remover, cold cream and baby oil; just so I could use a wash cloth and then use the 3 step program.
This stuff is supposed to minimize wrinkles. It accentuated them.
No I would not recommend this foundation.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Radgirl
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 8, 2014

Adapts to my skin tone

I have a very difficult skin tone to match and most make=up counter reps want to put me in a too light foundation that makes me look like a vampire all pale and gaunt but if I go too dark with my very oily skin then I tend to get a really orangey cast to my face. I have found that the Repair Laser Focus evens out my skin tone and never leaves me looking orange or pasty. A sample came in a magazine after that one try I was sold and have been using it daily ever since... I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Radgirl
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 6, 2014
I used Repairwear Laser Focus for about 9 months, and eventually switched over to the Even Better foundation which I love! I'm sure there is nothing wrong with the Repairwear foundation, it just wasn't right for me. Aside from the fact that I couldn't really afford it :( there wasn't a shade light enough for me, and it oxidized (turned orange) on me... badly. So I was bright orange, and it wore off onto other things as well. I also found that it settled into my smile lines and under eye wrinkles. So, sadly, this foundation didn't work for me. It smelled amazing though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Denise
Location: Sequim, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 3, 2014

Love the new formula!

This formula is much better on my skin than the previous one. I don't get the tight feeling after wearing it a few hours that I got with the old formula and it covers well with a smooth youthful finish. The shade I bought 3 very fair is darker than I expected and darker than the 3 of the older formula but works okay with my summer "tan" and it looks healthy. I am very light so I am going to mix it with the 1 1/2 for winter. Please keep making this one Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Denise
Location: Sequim, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
NanShad
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:August 6, 2014

Bad smell

This product was recommended as I was looking for a good foundation to wear for my daughters wedding. The Clinique representative was courteous and tried to be helpful but after purchase I discarded the receipt and found that the product had an awful smell and the color was way too light and coverage was not what I was told to expect.
I did not receive a free sample of this product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
NanShad
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:July 30, 2014

Wrinkled and not thrilled about it

I bought this today, so for a long term review, this isn't it.
What I can tell you is I did experiment with it this afternoon and as far as foundations go; it's what I've been looking for in a foundation.
I did buy a shade lighter than recommended. Make up experts do say to match your skin tone or go a shade lighter if you are trying to minimize wrinkles.
I will say you need to let it set before applying blush or eye make up. Streaks will happen if you don't. Coverage for dark spots; not so great. Concealer for my dark spot is necessarry.
I live in south central TX and I made a point of going outside to find out the sweat factor. The foundation held up well. I didn't feel like my face couldn't breathe.
This product has never been recommended by a Clinique representative.
So far I'm loving it . The next 2 weeks require me to be on the road and I won't have time to touch up. Then I will decide if it's worth the price. Today, after sweating and then going somewhere to get the full effect of fluorescent lighting it looked good. I do like the fact it feels light on my skin.
I previewed my review. It's saying I received a sample of this product. I did not receive a sample nor was it recommended by any Clinique employee at the store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Angel007
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:June 15, 2014

Soft Finish was a wonderful formula......

I wear another of your foundations that you have, but my favorite was the 'Soft Finish' formula. It made my skin look so beautiful! Now the choices of makeup that you have for more mature skin is very heavy, thick and not at all flattering for older complexions! 'Soft Finish' was so light, but had great coverage. Go back into the lab and concoct something similar for us..........Thank you Clinique! You will make us happy again! :)
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Angel007
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
OSUCounselor
Location: Lewis Center, OH
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:June 13, 2014

Tried it and now moving on to another company-sad.

First let me say- I am in my 40's and I need this make up more than ever with wrinkles that are appearing more everyday with hormones changeing. However, it seems that Clinique has decided to ignore the reviews and not bring back the old formula that worked or for that matter any other options for aging skin. I have used Clinque products as early as 16 years old... now I have moved on to finding other options in other companies who support aging skin. This one is the only option and it just fails completely. So sad but I feel like Clinique has made its choice to not hear its reviewers that we need more than this product and that it does not help our skin and in fact is a weak comparison to its old version. So I have moved on to other products that have listen to its "more mature" women and will spend my money there. :)
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
OSUCounselor
Location: Lewis Center, OH
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
dratlast
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:June 13, 2014

I think this is a good choice!

I am wearing the new Repairwear for the first time today and was surprised how beautifully it went on my face and how pores and lines seemed to disappear. I recall trying the old Repairwear a few years ago and didn't like it because it was too thick and masque-like. This version is much better. I have tried so many foundations and haven't found the perfect one yet. Maybe this will be it. We are off to a good start anyway!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
dratlast
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Debra
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:June 7, 2014

Love it!

I have been using Pur Minerals and Laura Geller baked foundation but got tired of how it seemed to settle into fine wrinkles under my eyes. I was in Belk one day and went to rhe Clinique counter and asked for help for foundation to diminish the look of the wrinkles. I was given a sample of this Repairwear laser focus in 1.5 . I have used it now for three days and I love it. My wrinkles aren't gone but yes, they are not nearly as noticeable ! I like the Dewey look. My daughter says it makes me look younger. I will definitely go get some when my sample is gone !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Debra
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
PolkaDotSheep
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:May 17, 2014

Repairwear foundation

Great coverage and looks good throughout the day without needing touch-ups.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PolkaDotSheep
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Carol50
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:May 14, 2014

Never disappointed!

I have used Clinique foundation for many years and have never been disappointed. I like the coverage and the ease of application. I have tried a couple of other brands when I ran out of Clinique, but only used them for a few days and then went right back to Clinique, which is always dependable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great coverage
Cons: a little pricier than others but worth it!
Carol50
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
SassyCirce
Location: Jamestown ND
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:May 11, 2014

Terrific!

I have used Clinque as a cover for many years. Loved the product but decided to use this one. It is really great. I don't feel like I even have makeup on. It is not heavy and it covers beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: goes on easily, covers very well, not heavy
SassyCirce
Location: Jamestown ND
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
vinrl
Location: Naples Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:April 23, 2014

My favorite

Even though I could use a foundation for oily skin I like the coverage of Repairwear. And I like the way it diminishes my fine lines. Other foundations cake up on me and I like more full coverage. This is my favorite go-to foundation of Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: doesn't cake up
vinrl
Location: Naples Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Flutter
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:April 21, 2014

BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH!!!

This laser repair focus is an absolutely terrible replacement for Dewy Smooth. Does none of the same benefits. Please Clinique listen to me and the hundreds of other upset customers. BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH!!! Nothing compares to it and definitely not this laser repair.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Flutter
Location: Florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
hikerellie
Location: Texas and Colorado
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:April 15, 2014

Bring Back Dewey Smooth and Soft Finish!!!!

I am literally hoarding a bottle of both the Dewey Smooth and Soft Finish make up foundations. For goodness sake please go back to these! I think Corporate thinking is that if Companies don''t "refresh" product lines, they loose $$$. Not so in this case . Go back to the two foundations most people are asking for!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
hikerellie
Location: Texas and Colorado
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Unhappy1
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(315)
Date:April 12, 2014

Bring back the old repairwear

Please read the many reviews from your customers asking that your bring back the old repairwear foundation.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Unhappy1
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
kittygirl
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:March 25, 2014

The best!

I can't figure out why this makeup has gotten bad reviews...I have used various Clinique foundations for many years and have found this to be just great for my aging skin. A little goes a long way, so maybe these users are putting on too much. It's a fabulous product and I'm thrilled to have found it. When you have wrinkles, you don't want much on them, or they're accentuated. Try it...you'll love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooth
kittygirl
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
sakeenan
Location: Rotterdam, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:March 25, 2014

Fantastic

This foundation covers everything perfectly. I have a red skin tone, occasional breakouts and fine lines. This product covers it all without feeling heavy or cakey.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooths fine lines and covers uneen skintone.
sakeenan
Location: Rotterdam, NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Mama05
Location: South
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(315)
Date:March 20, 2014

FYI

It's been approximately 1 to 1 1/2 yrs since Clinique reformulated "Clinique Repairwear Anti-Aging" to "Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth" and they left out the original #10 Shade (aka: Sand). It seems to me when trying to find a comparable shade in the reformulated brand, Clinique has gone toward the more "Pink" hue which does not match my skin, being the more "Orange" hue. When speaking to a consultant both, at the store & on the phone, I was veered toward the "Even Better" brand...but I NEED REPAIRWEAR, so I'm EXTREMELY disappointed this transition has taken place without the Repairwear Laser Focus having a closer match to the original, Repairwear Anti-Aging #10, of which I have used for more than 15 or 20 years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: have not tried it yet due to the reformulation
Cons: unable to get matching shade since reformulation
Mama05
Location: South
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>