Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
2.462 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(331 Reviews) 322
37%124 of 331would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Review 1 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Janice
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 15, 2014

Why?

I am not sure why it is when a company such as this one has a good product that is selling well, why they have to "Change" the formula to something "New and Improved". Or worse they stop making the product you have used for years. The old adage "If it isn't broke, don't fix it" comes to mind.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Janice
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Jude
Location: San Ysidro
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 12, 2014

PERFECT REPAIRWEAR LASER FOCUS SPF15 FOUNDATION

I love the texture of this soft dewy Clinique formula which glides on my face. The color blends in perfectly with my natural complexion. The foundation lives up to Clinique's expectations, minimising the fine lines and wrinkles I have for my age. It stays on all day, and night, until I take my makeup off. I highly recommend this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jude
Location: San Ysidro
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Carol
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 11, 2014

Flawless

After taking a break from Clinique foundation (not the other products) to save money, I returned to use this product. The color match is perfect, the consistency is perfect - not too thick or thin - and it blends beautifully. I find that it lasts all day and I am very happy with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Carol
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Lucy
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 5, 2014

IT'S OK.

It goes on nice and smooth, but I'm not getting the coverage I need. The fact that it has SPF is what makes this product great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Lucy
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Debbie
Location: Iowa
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 4, 2014

Wonderful coverage for looking younger

I love this product. It applies smoothly and makes my skin look lovely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Debbie
Location: Iowa
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
AliceS
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 4, 2014

Repair foundation

As with the other makeup, I like this one. Light smoothing coverage and lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AliceS
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Shorty00
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 4, 2014

Repairwear Laster Focus Makeup

Love this foundation for the winter time, as my skin gets dry from our winter weather. It is a heavier foundation with more coverage, which I need to cover up broken blood vessels from sun damage. This also, really does what it says, over time you will notice diminished fine lines. Love it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shorty00
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
TAM
Location: McMinnville, OR, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 4, 2014

Still Love this Product

Even with the recent changes I still love this foundation over any other I have ever tried...and I have tried many. I did notice a slight difference, but still love the feel, look and coverage!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TAM
Location: McMinnville, OR, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Leslie
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 3, 2014

BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA AND PALETTE!!!

There was not a choice for ZERO STARS. I am so bummed with the "improved" version of this previously excellent foundation. I had used Balanced Makeup Base since 1982, and after THAT was discontinued, fell in love with this one (the original version). I don't miss the pump but the makeup was awesome. I am always on the lookout for great products, but remained very loyal to Clinique foundation. So now I am off in search of another brand, I am VERY SORRY to say.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Leslie
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:December 2, 2014

Beautiful foundation

This is too moisturizing for my oily skin, but I absolutely love the look and texture of it. It doesn't make me break-out, but I get oil breakthrough just about instantly if I don't use setting powder. With setting powder I get a gorgeous, glowing look with a supple feel. The shade looks natural and, thankfully, there is no glitter in this foundation. This covers pores, fine lines, and discolorations, but it doesn't look or feel heavy. I would think that those with dry skin would love it. Even with oily skin, I prefer the look of this foundation over Stay Matte!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
amh115
Location: WY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(331)
Date:November 29, 2014

Nothing compares to the old!!!

The old formula is by far the BEST foundation I have EVER wore!!! I can't find another foundation that even comes close in comparison!! A lot of older women are saying it worked wonders for them, but I started using the old formula when I was about 20 years old because of dry skin, and was the best thing I ever did!! My skin looked absolutely flawless and covered ALL my imperfections such as blemishes, red acne marks, and gave my skin the moisture I needed. Everyday I miss it dearly after putting on my drugstore foundation that is MUCH MUCH better than the new Repairwear Laser Focus formula!!! The new formula is horrid...it made me look orange, streaky, and did not cover any imperfections of my skin AT ALL!! I was mordified at the new formula and could not fathom why Clinique would change such a WONDERFUL product to such GARBAGE!!! I WANT THE OLD FORMULA BACK, PLEASE!!! It says something about your company when you change such a loved product and don't listen to your customers!!! I will be soooo ecstatic when the day comes that they bring back the old formula...if they ever do! I would give it zero stars if I could!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
amh115
Location: WY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
GPMini2
Location: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(331)
Date:November 28, 2014

Repairwear Laser Focus

I am very upset that Clinique changed their Repairwear. The one that was replaced was wonderful. The new is nothing like it. I bought the new and tried it for a long time before replacing it with Clinique pore refining solutions. I am not happy with this either. Don't know what to do. I am 75 years of age and have used Clinique for most of those years. Please bring back the first Repairwear foundation.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
GPMini2
Location: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Jessica
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:November 15, 2014

Terrific foundation

I absolutely love this foundation! It applies with ease and stays fresh looking all day. Thank you Clinique for another fabulous product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jessica
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Lisa
Location: Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(331)
Date:November 5, 2014

Please bring back the old formula

I have been using this product for 2 years and absolutely loved it. The new formula doesn't nearly as well, and after a few hours it oxidizes and settles into every fine line. PLEASE bring back the original Repairwear. You could have had a customer for life.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lisa
Location: Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Crickett
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 22, 2014

Repairwear Laser Focus Make up

I have bought this make up for the past year and love it. I am over 65 and do not like a cakey or powdery look. This makeup makes my face look flawless and smooth. It also last about 8 months. I love Clinique products and been a customer for over 20 years
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Crickett
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
sanni
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 21, 2014

Really, really helped my dry skin

Last winter, my skin hit an all-time low in dryness. Between our extra cold winter, the heating system in my house and dryness caused by medications, I had never seen my skin so dry. I went in to the Clinique counter and discovered Repairwear foundation for the first time. The sales clerk said this one would be my best bet, and she was right.
I apply it with Clinique Moisture Surge Intense, and it leaves my skin looking moist all day. I actually mix the makeup and moisturizer together on my face for the best results. That way it glides on easily. I wore this through the spring and well into summer, too. My skin does not dry out with this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sanni
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 15, 2014

Updating my review posted 7/30/14

My first review said I loved it. Now I need to correct that review.
Used it all summer and into the fall:
The coverage is great, if you don't encounter dry situations...the car a/c, hot dry weather or being dehydrated. It also doesn't hold up to hot flashes.
It's supposed to have a dewy finish. Using the super duper extra moisturizer (which makes me break out). It still dries out and sinks into wrinkles. I had some primer from the mineral company and it still sunk in and accentuated my wrinkles. No other foundation has ever gotten past that primer.
Once it got over the mid nineties in TX, the foundation didn't hold up.
It's also a horror to get off at the end of the day. I've used makeup remover, cold cream and baby oil; just so I could use a wash cloth and then use the 3 step program.
This stuff is supposed to minimize wrinkles. It accentuated them.
No I would not recommend this foundation.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
MSmith
Location: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Radgirl
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 8, 2014

Adapts to my skin tone

I have a very difficult skin tone to match and most make=up counter reps want to put me in a too light foundation that makes me look like a vampire all pale and gaunt but if I go too dark with my very oily skin then I tend to get a really orangey cast to my face. I have found that the Repair Laser Focus evens out my skin tone and never leaves me looking orange or pasty. A sample came in a magazine after that one try I was sold and have been using it daily ever since... I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Radgirl
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 6, 2014
I used Repairwear Laser Focus for about 9 months, and eventually switched over to the Even Better foundation which I love! I'm sure there is nothing wrong with the Repairwear foundation, it just wasn't right for me. Aside from the fact that I couldn't really afford it :( there wasn't a shade light enough for me, and it oxidized (turned orange) on me... badly. So I was bright orange, and it wore off onto other things as well. I also found that it settled into my smile lines and under eye wrinkles. So, sadly, this foundation didn't work for me. It smelled amazing though.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repairwear Laser Focus All-Smooth Makeup SPF 15
Denise
Location: Sequim, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(331)
Date:October 3, 2014

Love the new formula!

This formula is much better on my skin than the previous one. I don't get the tight feeling after wearing it a few hours that I got with the old formula and it covers well with a smooth youthful finish. The shade I bought 3 very fair is darker than I expected and darker than the 3 of the older formula but works okay with my summer "tan" and it looks healthy. I am very light so I am going to mix it with the 1 1/2 for winter. Please keep making this one Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Denise
Location: Sequim, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>