Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(475 Reviews) 459
84%397 of 475would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Review 1 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Small town chic
Location: Illinois
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 17, 2014

Amazing

I love the stay matte. after trying it I never bought a different foundation. I sweat and get hot easily, so I'm always worried about getting all shiny or my makeup sweating off but this stays even in the hottest conditions. I love it! I've even got some friends hooked on it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Small town chic
Location: Illinois
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Ella97
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great look

I've heard of this product through youtube and decided to give it a try . It's so matte when it goes on your face it makes it look like you have no makeup on. My t zone gets oily later in the day but it's great for normal to oily skin It controls oil for quite a good amount of time. The color really blends well and it feel the tube will last me a good while. I don't even need to use a lot of this product on my face and I have acne scars . I use this when I'm in a rush and need to go out quickly it's super easy to put on and is nice and thin with great light to medium coverage . It does dry fast tho.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ella97
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
LRod292
Location: Kansas City
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 15, 2014

Perfect for my Skin

I just love Stay-Matte Oil Free Makeup... It makes me look like I have no makeup on and very kind to my sensitive skin which is a huge plus!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LRod292
Location: Kansas City
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Mrswsandman604
Location: East Greenbush, NY, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 15, 2014

The Best Foundation Ever!

After years and years of taking care of my skin with Clinique to control wrinkles, age spots and line, I, unfortunately, developed Rosacea Acne. My dermatologist did not adjust any of my Clinique products (Rosacea Acne is not caused by skin care products) as she uses them, too! I am using a presciption lotion under my moisturizers and foundation to clear up the skin condition. The Stay Matte Oil Free base is perfect for my condition -- helps cover and even out my skin tone but is not cakey and pastey on my face. Highly recommend for anyone, not just the folks with Rosacea Acne. Awesome product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mrswsandman604
Location: East Greenbush, NY, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
bobbie
Location: New Jersey
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 12, 2014
i love this makeup! I wear it everyday- always over my youth surge moisturizer. I have 2 favorite shades honey and sand- they go on so smooth and stay on all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
bobbie
Location: New Jersey
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Enri
I'm: 18-21
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 11, 2014

More cons than pros.

The pro to this foundation is it will last you majority of the day, that is if you pair it with a good anti-shine primer and my if you have extremely sensitive skin like myself you will not break out while using this foundation. The cons are once you apply it there is no going back to adjusting this foundation or it will become patchy, it's more of a sheer to medium coverage and doesn't cover up redness or blemishes very well, and it rubs off on everything extremely easily even if I do set it quite well.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Enri
I'm: 18-21
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Charity
Location: Newton, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 11, 2014

The best foundation

I had this applied by my awesome Clinique consultant and fell in love with it. I was previously wearing Benefit and Bare Minerals. This is a light foundation that doesn't leave my skin feeling oily and last all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Charity
Location: Newton, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
alyssa94
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 11, 2014

Wonderful

This foundation lasts all day, especially on my oily skin. I've even slept in this makeup and it was still perfect. I love this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
alyssa94
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Sher
Location: Spring Hill, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 7, 2014

Dryer foundation!

I like this foundation because it's dryer foundation that controls the oil for hours. The foundation color is really flattering also. I use the color alabaster (other makeup brands I wore a light ivory) if you need to cross reference the right shade. My face still gets a little oily after a couple of hours. This is so far the best foundation I have tried that controls oil. My face usually starts getting oily after 30 minutes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sher
Location: Spring Hill, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Valky90
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 6, 2014

Excelent Foundation for a very oily skin

I have tried many brands and many foundations... but since I tried this one, I don´t need to try anything else. It´s last all day, and its has a beautiful matte finish look, that I love. Also, it doesnt look like im maked up! LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Valky90
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Jnette
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 5, 2014

great product

I do not like heavy foundations or the "made up" look. This is very light and covers my skin very well without being heavy or oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jnette
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Jen
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 5, 2014

I love this makeup like a dentist loves cavities!

I used to be a faithful Superfit fan. When the formula changed, I still loved it! But then...gone baby gone :-( I kept hearing that Clinique was working hard to bring a long wearing matte finish makeup back for the oilies. And one day...it was finally here! I tell so many people about this makeup and how easy it is to blend, cover and keep oil at bay. Thank you for giving us such a great matte makeup. Ever grateful, J. Davis
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jen
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

True oil control

Fantastic 24 hour wear if you need it. Keeps shine at bay.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
QueenofHearts
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
mel
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

awesome!!!

This is the only makeup so far that I have tried that doesn't break my skin out even if I forget to wash it off at night, been using for 3yrs!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mel
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Eyecare Kristen
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best Foundation ..... Ever

This is amazing for my skin. It keeps my look all day, and has great coverage. The shade matches perfectly, and the bottle lasts several months! Great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Eyecare Kristen
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
MBGold
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Complete coverage without the weight

I am so happy to have found this foundation. I especially love that it is lightweight so that I don't feel like my face is caked on with makeup. It provides complete smooth coverage creating the perfect palette for my makeup. Thanks for a great oil-free product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MBGold
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love it!

I love this foundation, it goes on smooth and has good coverage. I have some acne scars and I feel this does a decent job for coverage, without feeling too thick and caked on. Good color choices. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BTM
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
POK
Location: Houston
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Foundation

This oil free foundation is so natural to wear. It helps my face stay matte even at the end of the day and stays on very well. Select the right shade and look natural as if you are not wearing a foundation. I use it everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
POK
Location: Houston
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Mallory
Location: Belpre, Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Compliments never stop

I always get compliments when I wear this foundation! It keeps me looking fresh and I never have to reapply powder! The best foundation I've ever tried!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mallory
Location: Belpre, Ohio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stay-Matte Oil-Free Makeup
Mom of 4
Location: Draper, UT, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(475)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love this Foundation

In the past I have had problems with my face getting oily towards the end of the day. This foundation stays on all day and night, and helps control my oil. I love it and would recommend it to anyone with oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mom of 4
Location: Draper, UT, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>