Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector

Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(410 Reviews) 385
81%334 of 410would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Review 21 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:May 20, 2015

I'm in love!

I have always had dark circles around my eyes due to genetics and allergies. I got this as a sample and I was so impressed that I bought it! When I wear makeup, I typically use eye cream because I have a hard time getting my "all about eyes concealer" to blend and soak in without it. However, this formula leaves a silky feel that I have been so impressed with that I only need this before applying concealer. When I don't feel like wearing concealer or makeup, I still apply this and you can actually tell the difference. It leaves my eyes brighter and the darkness is less noticeable. I've tried other similar products but nothing has pleased me as much as this one. I absolutely love the silky feel and brightness it gives my under eye area! For reference, I have fair skin and use light petal for my eye concealer. Also, I don't use this at night but instead use "all about eyes serum de-puffing eye massage" along with "repairwear laser focus wrinkle correcting eye cream."
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 12, 2015

Magic

Works as advertised. Feels good and has made a big difference with day and night use. Expensive but lasts months. I only wish that the squirt would be reliable in its portions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Arkansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 28, 2014

Love!

This is one of my favorite products! I have only used it a short time and am already in love with it! Thanks Clinique for helping my dark circles that never seemed to go away before!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Arkansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 15, 2014

UMMM not exactly what I was hoping for

I like that it helps some but I was hoping for more results. I have been using it religiously for a while and have not had mush results.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Antonio, TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 15, 2014
It does not really make my dark circles disappeared but I can still see the difference of using it. I like the fact that it makes my under eye area super soft and smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 15, 2014

Not going to buy again

Used for 2 months with no change in dark circles. Does make my eyes fell softer and the tint in the serum is ok. I need more coverage.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Arkansas
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 12, 2014

Works well but..

This product works pretty well. I applied it 2 or 3 times a day for a couple of weeks and it has started to help. Mainly right after application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Arkansas
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Rochester, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great Under Eye Smoother

I use this product for my under eye circles and it does what it says it will do. The reason I've fallen in love with this product is because it helps to make putting on concealer a pleasure (rather than a chore). It leaves under my eye silky smooth and the perfect base with which to add my Clinique concealer -for me, the dark circle correcting is the added plus! :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Rochester, NY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Los Angeles
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 11, 2014

My favorite

This product was recommended by a sephora/Clinique stylist. She uses this product herself and it works. Diminishing the look of dark circles and makes your skin softer. It works even better if you put the tube in your refrigerator since it will cool the tip of the tube and help with any puffiness. I wear it everyday can't live without it, I recently lost my makeup therefore had to replace all my Clinique products. I must say this product is worth it's value.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Los Angeles
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 9, 2014
I did an experiment on myself where I treated one eye twice a day for about three months and left the other eye alone. After 3 months there was no visible difference between the treated and untreated eyes. Other people noticed no difference and my mom even guessed the wrong eye was the one treated with the cream.
And I did not receive a free trial of this product despite what it says below (that statement was automatically generated for some reason)
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 5, 2014

Average

Doesn't live up to the claims but I do like the refreshing cool feel of the metal tip applicator. It does help under eye area to have a smooth texture to be able to apply a more heavy duty concealer.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Houston, Tx
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 5, 2014

Slight Improvement

I have suffered from dark circles all of my life. I have tried every product I could get my hands on for years. I followed the instructions to the letter until the entire tube was gone. The only time I saw improvement was when I first put on the product because of the tinting. My circles became slightly less dark but not enough that anyone would notice. I have faithfully used Clinique products for years and was excited to try this product. I was disappointed. On the upside it did moisturizer under my eyes well.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Houston, Tx
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Missouri, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 4, 2014

It helped!

I was not sure if this would help, due to allergies I have always had dark circles under my eyes. While the darkness didn't disappear, I could tell a difference.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Missouri, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Maquoketa, IA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love this product!

I get up at 4:15am everyday and I am 52 years old so this product really helps with the puffiness aournd my eyes. I stopped using it for a while and it was obvious so I recently ordered it again. It's literally like getting an eye massage. LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Maquoketa, IA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Virginia
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 4, 2014

Even better

I love this and would recommend it to anyone, I have very dark genetic circles under my eyes and this is the only thing that has ever worked to lighten them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Virginia
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Michigan
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 4, 2014

Even Better Eyes Dark Circle Corrector

I had terrible dark circles under my eyes and nothing was helping. I went to my local Macy's and they recommended this product. In 4 weeks the dark circles were dramatically better. I use it every day and would highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Michigan
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Missouri
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 2, 2014

Will not go without

I've used eye cream since I was 18, but this is the first one I've used that genuinely makes my under eye area lighter. I will never go without this product. Never! I love the applicator and pair it with the All About Eyes Serum to combat puffiness.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Missouri
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: Gloucester
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:November 26, 2014

best under-eye concealer

Most under-eye concealers go on way too thick and settle in the wrinkles under my eyes. Even better eyes is lightweight and translucent so it makes my eyes look better, not worse. It's the eye cream I've wanted for years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Gloucester
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(410)
Date:November 6, 2014

Lousy under eye products

I don't trust this product to treat the dark circles under my eyes, because it doesn't do a good job at eliminating under eye perfections.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Even Better Eyes™ Dark Circle Corrector
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:October 21, 2014

Wonderful Product

I have used Clinique's Even Better Eyes Dark Circle Corrector for around 18 months and it has become a staple in my morning routine. The cooling metal applicator really helps with eye puffiness in the morning and it seems to have helped quite a bit as an under-eye moisturizer. It is not a miracle product, so I do still have somewhat dark circles under my eyes when I don't get enough sleep, but it has seemed to help quite a bit. I put it on right after my other eye creams and moisturizers and I still use concealer afterward, but I've found that I don't use quite as much concealer as I used to. I definitely notice a difference when I don't use this product - with or without concealer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>