Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Grooming or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dark Spot Corrector

Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
93%14 of 15would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Dark Spot Corrector
Mikede
Location: Tampa Fl
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:January 28, 2014

Great Product!

Have a problem with seb derm flaking in t zone product works great controlling flakes with mens 3 step procedure Highly recommend !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works
Cons: expensive
Mikede
Location: Tampa Fl
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark Spot Corrector
Sirius
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(15)
Date:November 5, 2013

Good Product That Does What It Intends

I wanted to use this product for a while before submitting a review and, thus far, have used 3 bottles. I apply the product twice a day - morning and evening.
The few small black spots and a larger age/sun (?) spot have somewhat faded. It is hard to judge just how much but there is a lightening of the spots. Nothing dramatic but it is noticeable. I am confident that continued applications will further lighten the spots. I am curious to see if they will fade completely.
The product has improved the smoothness of my skin as well. Again this is hard to judge but I believe this is the case.
A Clinique salesman in a department store told me that the women's formula is milder than the men's. Can anyone confirm this? Just curious.
In closing, I like this product and will continue to use it. I am skeptical of other reviewers who saw an immediate improvement and spots fading daily. Nothing short of a chemical peel can achieve such sudden results. Be patient with it and you should see the benefits.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works but be patient
Cons: a bit pricey
Sirius
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dark Spot Corrector
Kevinelle
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:August 3, 2013

Quality products

I began using the dark spot corrector last year after seeing the advertisements on television. I started out using the corrector that was intended for women, and then later switched to this corrector (which is intended for men). Both products work fantastically- you will see the effects in the time that the Clinique advertises. However, I recommend using the corrector that is intended for your gender, especially if you are a male; I found that this corrector was more effective on my skin than the women's corrector. Nonetheless, all of Clinique's products are high quality and are definitely worth the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: quality, not oily, effective
Kevinelle
Location: San Francisco, CA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dark Spot Corrector
ScottF
Location: Penn State
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:July 3, 2013

LOVE this!

I just received and used this product for the first time today. I realize it may be too soon to tell anything, but I noticed an immediate difference in the look and texture of my skin. I even like the fragrance, which is vaguely floral and herbaceous. My skin already looks clearer, fresher and more fit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: results!
Cons: none yet!
ScottF
Location: Penn State
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Spot Corrector
AlexN
Location: NYC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(15)
Date:March 14, 2013

Magic Easer

I'm glad to say that I have been using Clinique's dark spot correct for awhile now. This product does what its suppose to do. I have seen dark spots disappear each time I use it. I like how it goes on smooth and absorbs into skin in seconds. This product is very easy to apply.
Im truly thankful to have made this as part of my daily skin routine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: results are almost instant with every use.
AlexN
Location: NYC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-12points
5out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Spot Corrector
linnmike
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 18, 2012

Awesome new product

The new Dark Spot Corrector for men is a fabulous product that works great each and every time I use it. And its available a a very reasonable price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: fast acting.
Cons: none.
linnmike
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-3points
12out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark Spot Corrector
skinfreak1
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 17, 2012

Dark Spots Be Gone

Amazing product. Really has lightened hyper pigmentation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works
skinfreak1
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 41-50
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dark Spot Corrector
berwyn
Location: FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 17, 2012

My Lod Man

My husband has been using this and I see a difference that I thoght just couldn't happen. Good stuff.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
berwyn
Location: FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Spot Corrector
nepp
Location: Leesburg FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 14, 2012

Do not like

I bought this for my husband, hoping it did not do what the product for women does, but this product does the same thing. It does not cover well and it comes off when you wash your face on the washcloth and ruins the washcloths.
No
Cons: ruins your washcloths
nepp
Location: Leesburg FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
-52points
4out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Spot Corrector
Davant
Location: Charleston,SC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 11, 2012

Smooth Operator

I bought this at my local Dept. store where i usually do. I have been using it only for about a week. The dark spots have diminished. However the most pronounced thing is my skin is so smooth. The lines on my forhead are reduced and My face looks more uniform in color and skin tone. I am thinking it will take a bit longer to see the dark spots go away, but I am very impressed already!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooth
Cons: smell
Davant
Location: Charleston,SC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dark Spot Corrector
Gurney
Location: Seymour,IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(15)
Date:October 11, 2012

Great for those rough mornings.

I think this works great for the mornings after being up too late watching the game or not being able to sleep. Really helps with the dark circles and bags under your eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Gurney
Location: Seymour,IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dark Spot Corrector
TXBoi
Location: TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(15)
Date:August 27, 2012

The best

Men....grab a tube, this stuff works and its for MEN!! It is a great after shave soother! Wonderful product. A tad bit different from Clinical Dark Spot Remover, the Men's version adds additional ingredients geared towards us guys ;)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooth and not oily absorbs very well!
Cons: none so far
TXBoi
Location: TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.