Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dark Spot Corrector

Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
93%13of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByMikede
Location: Tampa Fl
Age: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

January 28, 2014
"Have a problem with seb derm flaking in t zone product works great controlling flakes with mens 3 step procedure Highly recommend !"
Pros: works
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark Spot Corrector
BySirius
Location: Washington DC
Age: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product That Does What It Intends

November 5, 2013
"I wanted to use this product for a while before submitting a review and, thus far, have used 3 bottles. I apply the product twice a day - morning and evening.
The few small black spots and a larger age/sun (?) spot have somewhat faded. It is hard to judge just how much but there is a lightening of the spots. Nothing dramatic but it is noticeable. I am confident that continued applications will further lighten the spots. I am curious to see if they will fade completely.
The product has improved the smoothness of my skin as well. Again this is hard to judge but I believe this is the case.
A Clinique salesman in a department store told me that the women's formula is milder than the men's. Can anyone confirm this? Just curious.
In closing, I like this product and will continue to use it. I am skeptical of other reviewers who saw an immediate improvement and spots fading daily. Nothing short of a chemical peel can achieve such sudden results. Be patient with it and you should see the benefits."
Pros: works but be patient
Cons: a bit pricey
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByKevinelle
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality products

August 3, 2013
"I began using the dark spot corrector last year after seeing the advertisements on television. I started out using the corrector that was intended for women, and then later switched to this corrector (which is intended for men). Both products work fantastically- you will see the effects in the time that the Clinique advertises. However, I recommend using the corrector that is intended for your gender, especially if you are a male; I found that this corrector was more effective on my skin than the women's corrector. Nonetheless, all of Clinique's products are high quality and are definitely worth the price."
Pros: quality, not oily, effective
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByScottF
Location: Penn State
Age: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this!

July 3, 2013
"I just received and used this product for the first time today. I realize it may be too soon to tell anything, but I noticed an immediate difference in the look and texture of my skin. I even like the fragrance, which is vaguely floral and herbaceous. My skin already looks clearer, fresher and more fit."
Pros: results!
Cons: none yet!
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByAlexN
Location: NYC
Age: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Magic Easer

March 14, 2013
"I'm glad to say that I have been using Clinique's dark spot correct for awhile now. This product does what its suppose to do. I have seen dark spots disappear each time I use it. I like how it goes on smooth and absorbs into skin in seconds. This product is very easy to apply.
Im truly thankful to have made this as part of my daily skin routine.
"
Pros: results are almost instant with every use.
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Spot Corrector
Bylinnmike
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome new product

October 18, 2012
"The new Dark Spot Corrector for men is a fabulous product that works great each and every time I use it. And its available a a very reasonable price."
Pros: fast acting.
Cons: none.
-3points
11out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dark Spot Corrector
Byskinfreak1
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 41-50
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dark Spots Be Gone

October 17, 2012
"Amazing product. Really has lightened hyper pigmentation."
Pros: it works
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dark Spot Corrector
Byberwyn
Location: FL
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Lod Man

October 17, 2012
"My husband has been using this and I see a difference that I thoght just couldn't happen. Good stuff."
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Spot Corrector
Bynepp
Location: Leesburg FL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not like

October 14, 2012
"I bought this for my husband, hoping it did not do what the product for women does, but this product does the same thing. It does not cover well and it comes off when you wash your face on the washcloth and ruins the washcloths."
Cons: ruins your washcloths
-47points
3out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByDavant
Location: Charleston,SC
Age: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth Operator

October 11, 2012
"I bought this at my local Dept. store where i usually do. I have been using it only for about a week. The dark spots have diminished. However the most pronounced thing is my skin is so smooth. The lines on my forhead are reduced and My face looks more uniform in color and skin tone. I am thinking it will take a bit longer to see the dark spots go away, but I am very impressed already!"
Pros: smooth
Cons: smell
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByGurney
Location: Seymour,IN
Age: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for those rough mornings.

October 11, 2012
"I think this works great for the mornings after being up too late watching the game or not being able to sleep. Really helps with the dark circles and bags under your eyes."
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dark Spot Corrector
ByTXBoi
Location: TX
Age: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

August 27, 2012
"Men....grab a tube, this stuff works and its for MEN!! It is a great after shave soother! Wonderful product. A tad bit different from Clinical Dark Spot Remover, the Men's version adds additional ingredients geared towards us guys ;)"
Pros: smooth and not oily absorbs very well!
Cons: none so far
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dark Spot Corrector
Based on 2 ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes - 2 out of 2
Based on 2 ratings-only reviews