Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 245
82%217 of 266would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Kaii
Location: MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(266)
Date:September 9, 2014

Very pretty but fades

I have three of these. They are quick to apply without a brush, easy to blend, thus easy to correct no matter what mistake I make. I have the Gold, which was discontinued I guess... I wonder why. It was very pretty, similar in sparkle to bountiful beige but the beige is a little more bronzey when applied on my skin. I preferred the Gold with my Pink & Plenty on the crease for a simple glam look, then Gold with Lots o' Latte for a more natural less frost/sparkle look. I did my cousins' make-up and they loved it! However it doesn't last the whole day on me which is disappointing. I have not tried with eye primer yet, so maybe that will make it last. No matter how much they fade, I am not switching back to powder eye shadow because these are just easier to apply (and reapply).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kaii
Location: MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
wings2963
Location: Jacksonville FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:September 3, 2014

Best Eyeshadow Ever!

I have been using Chubby sticks for lips and eyes for a long time. I love these so much for my eyes and lips! I have to say especially in warmer weather and humidity, these Chubby Sticks for eyes really hold up a lot better than powder eyeshadows! Chubby sticks for eyes and lips are all I use now, no more powder eyeshadows for me, these are so much better!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
wings2963
Location: Jacksonville FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
ms06
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:September 2, 2014

Quick and Easy

I purchased this in Lots O Latte because I'm a new mom and wanted something that would go on quick and easy for my morning makeup routine. This does the trick and the color is perfect for everyday use. I use my fingers to blend this around the eyelid crease, and I use an eyeshadow brush to blend it with my eyeliner. I just purchased Curvaceous Coal and will probably order some other colors in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ms06
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Mara
Location: Colorado
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(266)
Date:August 24, 2014

color not accurate

I bought "fuller fudge". I was hoping to like this. It is easy to apply, but I wanted a more brown color. I've never seen fudge this color. It's actually gold. I won't be buying this again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mara
Location: Colorado
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
heydenia
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:August 6, 2014

I need more!

I never liked lipstick but I love color, so I got a few of these for lips back when they came out. On my last dept. store visit, I saw they had them for eyes, too, and knew I had to get a few. I got the amber, the willow, and the moss colors. I have brown/hazel eyes (change depending on the weather, what I'm wearing that day, etc.), and let me tell you, those colors look amazing. I have been going a little more neutral lately and have been wearing the amber color alone, and it stays in place ALL DAY without even a smudge. I pair that with brown liner and mascara, and a brighter pink blush, and I feel like I have such a fresh, bright look. I am online right now to buy more colors!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
heydenia
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(266)
Date:July 23, 2014

Oversized Orchid Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

I bought this particular color as I thought it would go good with my coloring. I am fair with red hair and I was right about the color. It makes my eyes look bluer. I also like the way the lid clicks on, assuring me that it is pretty airtight and the lid won't come off. That's where the good ends. I have to color my lids over and over, and I'm not so sure I'm not actually tugging on my lids without trying. It shouldn't be that hard to put this stuff on. It's eyeshadow, not eyeliner. I'm going to try it one more time over eye moisturizer and if it still doesn't glide on, I'm going to have to return it for a Lid Smoothie.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:July 19, 2014

Love Chubby Sticks for Eyes

I have Chubby Sticks in several colors now. The creamy texture makes application easy. The eye colors last all day until removed and stand up to hot, humid weather. They can easily be layered for more depth. I have brown/amber eyes and Lots of Latte is my favorite with a little Bountiful Beige in the corners. There is a little sparkle to this product, but not so much that it looks glittery.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Grandma
Location: Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:July 8, 2014

Chubby Sticks allow me to look like a Pro!

Clique answered my prayers! I purchased 3 currently termed 'Best Sellers'. These chubs are not light weights, they contain high quality pigments, in short a little goes a long way. I was pleased to discover how easy the Chubs blend. And!.. my bonus love was the shadow not showing my fine lines. Love love love them Clinque!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grandma
Location: Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
RBCK
Location: Orlando, Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(266)
Date:June 30, 2014

Good for sensitive eyes

Quick to apply and to shade for different intensities. In seconds - I am ready for the day. Feels soft and soothing upon application and does not cake or crease.
I find it difficult to use as a liner due to the otherwise comfortably chubby size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
RBCK
Location: Orlando, Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Ann K
Location: Sunny Central Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:June 21, 2014

Sheer perfection!

I ordered this on a whim and could not be HAPPIER! In fact, I shelved all my powder eyeshadows and ordered more colors. The color is vibrant but sheer, and blends so easily. Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann K
Location: Sunny Central Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Sam
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:June 18, 2014

Love, love, love!

I am so happy I gave this eyeshadow a try. It glides on and applies smoothly, and it doesn't cake up in the creases. I'm a huge fan of the nude colors, and they blend so nicely together. This is so much nicer than using eyeshadow brushes! It's hard to keep myself from buying up a bunch of the colors at once. Definitely give one a try - I can promise you'll want more!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sam
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
LCJ1956
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 30, 2014

Quick eye makeup

I love this new color grandest gold chubby stick for eyes. It allows me to brighten my eye area quickly and easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LCJ1956
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
dianemac
Location: Upper Michigan Peninsula
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 26, 2014

color and shimmer not for me

I found the color I got even though very neutral it was way too light and had way too much "shimmer" in the product. it did seem to apply well as far as a nice consistency. I'm looking for a neutral matte chubby stick.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: consistency seemed to apply easily
Cons: color too light/way too much shimmer for my taste
dianemac
Location: Upper Michigan Peninsula
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Olden
Location: Ft Lauderdale Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 26, 2014
Color does not show. Much to light
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good packaging
Cons: color no good
Olden
Location: Ft Lauderdale Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Deedlebug
Location: Nottingham. MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 20, 2014

LOVE these eye shadows!

The Chubby Stick eye shadows go on very smoothly and stay in place all day. They look very natural and I love the colors! I keep adding to my collection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: very easy to apply
Cons: none!
Deedlebug
Location: Nottingham. MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
MsMolly
Location: Benton, AR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 14, 2014

New Favorite!

I love this!!! I was very worried about ordering a new product online, but I am so glad I did. I ordered the ample amber and it is awesome! I have brown hair and green eyes. My favorite lipstick is Pure Posh and it goes great together. It takes less than 5 sec. per eye and looks great alone. I hope to order a couple other shades in the fall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: quick and easy
MsMolly
Location: Benton, AR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Happy307
Location: Bloomington, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 13, 2014

Awesome eye color

Excellent product. Goes on smooth, doesn't clump. Very creamy. Can apply a thin line above the lid or color in the whole area. The color is beautiful and adds just the right amount of contrast. Perfect for when pressed for time, but still want to look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: goes on smooth
Happy307
Location: Bloomington, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
sugarcat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 11, 2014

Beautiful

Absolutely LOVE this chubby stick. I use the 2 other purple colors as well and love them too! This color is such a great spring color. Looks amazing with hazel eyes!!!! Thank you clinique for making me feel beautiful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: glides on so smooth and blends
sugarcat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Emily100
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 11, 2014

Love Chubby Eye Shadow Sticks

Chubby sticks are easy and fast. They do a great job. They seem to last as long or longer than powder eye-shadow. They are easy to carry and to do touch-ups. Bought 2 colors - loved them both.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Emily100
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Smiley
Location: Batavia, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(266)
Date:May 8, 2014

Love This Eyeshadow!!

I absolutely love the Chubby Stick eye shadow. It so easy to apply, blends well and stays put for several hours without creasing. It's hard to believe it's a cream eye shadow. I currently have three colors and I will definately purchase more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day
Cons: a little pricey
Smiley
Location: Batavia, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>