Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(374 Reviews) 351
86%320 of 374would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:August 16, 2015

Love!

I bought the Whopping Willow after reading all the good reviews. I love the ease of application, and the color blends very easily and then stays put for hours. I have hazel/gold eyes, and the color almost matches! I plan to try Lavish Lilac next to bring out my eye color more. Just like many other reviewers, I think I'm ready to ditch all my powder shadows that fade away to nothing and replace them with Chubby Sticks! I am hooked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:July 21, 2015

Great!

As somebody who can never figure out how to apply/blend regular eyeshadow powder, this is a real prize! And love how long-lasting it is!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(374)
Date:July 6, 2015

Usually Love Chubby Sticks- Not the Eye Tint

I have been a fan of the Chubby Sticks for lips and cheeks for awhile now and decided to try the eye tint. The eye stick does not go on smoothly and pulls at my skin. It is also very difficult to apply the fat stick to just the area you desire to color.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:June 13, 2015

Ample Amber

I love my Chubby Stick in Ample Amber! It looks beautiful with my blue eyes. The product glides on smooth and is quick and easy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Elmhurst, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(374)
Date:June 7, 2015

Bountiful Beige (fair skin)

First off, I don't think this shade should be called beige. I find this to be more gold-champagne. Secondly, the application is very sheer. You can build up the coverage a little, but you won't achieve a super pigmented look. I like the convenient packaging and that this product is easy to use. So far I think this chubby stick is best for highlighting inner corners/brow bone, or just a simple wash of color on the lid. I would like to try other shades to compare.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Elmhurst, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: GA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:May 16, 2015

green eyes

I recieved a highlight as a sample. Then I ordered the brown and the green. I love them! They are not like other cream eye shadow and it does not bunch up in the creases of your eyes. It stays on all day and looks fresh. This is a great product. I used the tint on my grandaughters eyes (she's 10) when she asked to wear makeup and she looked great. She thought she was something. Her eyes just sparkled. Great for a makeup day with your granddaughters!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: GA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:May 12, 2015

great eyeshadow!!

This is the best eye shadow I have come across. It is the only one that stayed on my lids without creasing all day, even in humid weather. I have the brown and the gold color and I will definitely be buying more colors soon. I definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(374)
Date:May 7, 2015

Ample Amber!

I love the ample amber, it is a perfect shade for work. The chubby stick is easy to use and the color lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:April 13, 2015

Absolutely LOVE!!

This product has made me love makeup again!! I really hate spending a lot of time on a beauty regimen and I love portability. This is super easy to use, super portable and works so darn well! Goes on smoothe and stays in place all day! If you need an on-the-go product or just something quick and easy this is it! And they are so cute!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Redwood City, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(374)
Date:April 11, 2015

Love Some Shades, Not Others

First, I tried the Chubby Sticks in Fuller Fudge and Biggest Blossom. These Chubby Sticks were very portable and application was quick and easy. The Shadow Tint was very soft and swiped on. The color was light and sheer, even with some layering. Unfortunately, Biggest Blossom wasn't as peach as I was hoping. It was more of shimmer than a color. The brightness of these sticks would be great for a beach day, they give a natural and effortless look. Plus, they'd be easy to throw in your bag and reapply after a swim.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Redwood City, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:April 7, 2015

Throwing out my powder shadow...

I have been using the Chubby Stick for Eyes for a couple of weeks now, & plan on ordering more! So easy & quick to apply, blend, & lasts all day with no creasing. I mix Bountiful Beige with Whopping Willow for a khaki-colored shadow. Looks great with my green eyes! I might just throw out all of my powder shadow & move exclusively to the Chubby Stick. Love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Riverton, WY 82501, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Cincinnati
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:March 24, 2015

Absolutly Amazing

I am in love with my chubby stick and can't wait to order more!!! It looks amazing and is so easy to apply! With normal eye shadow, I often get the power all underneath my eyes and makes a mess, but the stick has no mess and fills in great! Glides on easily and quickly, it has become my everyday, go to eye shadow because it is so easy and quick to put on, but lasts all day! This product is amazing and I would highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Cincinnati
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Chattanooga
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(374)
Date:March 19, 2015

Mrs

Love Chubby Stick for eyes, my new favorite!! Formula is fantastic. Creamy and buildable. Stays forever
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chattanooga
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(374)
Date:March 7, 2015

my new favorite

These are my new favorites. They glide in so easy and last the day. You can apply straight to eye or use a brush. I find the colors to be exactly what I wanted and the color range is real good too. I will go back for more of these because they make my life easier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(374)
Date:March 1, 2015

Chubby Stick for eyes

I have always been a huge Clinique fan, but I am not a fan of the Chubby Stick lines for eyes or lips. The eye Chubbies are way too dry to apply easily to my sensitive eye lids. Way to much dragging on my eyelid and then having to mess with it further by trying to distribute it with my finger because it does not go on evenly. As a woman of almost 50 I do NOT appreciate so much pulling and dragging on my eyelid. Perhaps for younger women or those with less sensitive eyes these work, but I will stick with the Lid Smoothies for now. Please spend more time on improving the creaminess of the formulation and less on color. Lots of pretty colors, cool idea in theory, NOT so great in reality.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:February 27, 2015

Best Shadow Ever!!!

I got this on a whim, I never thought I was actually going to like it. Now It's my favorite shadow ever and I use it every day! It's so quick and easy. I can't wait to try more colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:December 15, 2014

effortless!!

This eye shadow stick is super easy to use, and it will give you an effortless look in just one sweep! I was truely amazed by that and I think it is a must have for people who do not want to wake up early in the morning to do makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:December 15, 2014

Beautiful and so easy!

I have two chubby sticks and love how easy they are to apply. There is absolutely no mess and a light touch gives a gentle wash of color or you can apply a couple layers for deeper color. They seem to last a long time without creasing. The saleswoman told me to listen for the "click" to be sure the cap is closed or they will dry out -- which I have not had a problem with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Northeastern Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(374)
Date:December 15, 2014

Quick with beautiful color!

Purchased one of these to try for a quick color coat of shadow in one step - no brush, no sponge, just the chubby stick. I loved it so much I bought a second, and now I'm back to expand the colors in my makeup bag. I have two toddlers and another baby on the way, so anything that makes my life easier (without losing the 'girl' in me!!) is gold in my book. I'm just bummed because the new periwinkle is out of stock!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Northeastern Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(374)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great shadow, but application is a bit rough

I love the color I get from Bountiful Beige. It's a perfect warm gold that highlights without being gaudy. That said, I find the crayon tugs on the delicate eyelid skin more than I'd like. Perhaps less of a concern for the under-30 (or extremely well-hydrated), but for anyone looking to be very kind to skin that wrinkles easily, the application is a bit harsh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>