Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes

Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(439 Reviews) 415
87%382 of 439would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Review 1 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:February 2, 2016

My new "make up on the go" essential

Since I'm always on-the-go, this eye tint has become an essential to me. It is so easy to apply, I loved the 'Lots o Latte' pigmentation and it last all day! I loved this product and can't wait to try the other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Wausau, WI, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 31, 2016

My new 'go to' eye shadow

I received my chubby stick as a free sample with my order and I LOVE it! No more messing around with powder eye shadow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Wausau, WI, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Denver Colorado
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 30, 2016

Ms

I really love these shadows they go on smoothly and last all day but there needs to be a much better variety of colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Denver Colorado
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 30, 2016

Lots O' Latte Chubby Shadow Stick

I received this shadow chubby stick as a sample but plan on purchasing the full-size soon. This is a really pretty color, not too sparkly but isn't matte either. Not only is it a pretty color but it stays on all day. Glad I got the sample; it's a great product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 28, 2016

I'm hooked!

I got this as a free sample and I absolutely love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 28, 2016

Beautiful and lasting! I want all of them!

I received Lots of Latte as a sample - a nice size sample! - and the color is gorgeous. It's a slightly shimmery nude, and a very soft brownish taupe. It goes on smoothly and you can build up the color to the depth you want. It is easy to use, and stays put all day if I use a primer or a bit of my powder foundation first. Unlike shadows that can be messy or have particles that fall onto my cheeks and need to be cleaned up with a fan brush, this stick glides on without a hitch in two seconds flat. It is my new go-to! I will definitely be purchasing other colors in the near future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Kansas City
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 22, 2016

Would not buy

I have gotten two of these in bonuses and both times was really excited to try them out. I've almost bought them a few times but wanted to test them first. I can say I still haven't been able to. Both of the sample ones I received broke before the first use. One was crumbled before I even took the lid off and the other broken and crumbled the second I touched it to my eye lid. And I didn't use much pressure since I wasn't sure how bold the color would be. I would be really angry if I had spent $17 on it. Definitely will not be buying.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Kansas City
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: UP MIch
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 22, 2016

Just what I have been looking for!!

I like the ease of application--goes on smoothly and effortlessly. I find powders irritating to my eyes, the chubby stick is non-irritating. I have fair skin, platinum hair and used "lots of latte"---perfect color for me. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: UP MIch
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 16, 2016

Love these Chubbies

I held off trying these eyeshadow chubbies for fear that first off they would crease and secondly would be too sparkly for mature eyes. Well I was wrong. I purchased the Lavish Lilac and Pink and Plenty to wear together and they went on smoothly, no creasing and a bit of shimmer. They woke up my eyes so they looked brighter. I love them and now want to collect all of them. Plus they are quick to apply which helps when trying to get out the door in the morning. Don't hesitate to purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Indiana, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 14, 2016

Great New Product!

I was given a sample of Chubby Stick Eye Shadow in Curvaceous Coal after a Clinique consultation. It has a smooth application and I love the color! I definitely recommend this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Indiana, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:January 14, 2016

Lovely color

I had a sample of this Lavish Lilac, and it is the perfect color for me, so I ordered a full sized one. It is a subtle lavender shade which makes my blue eyes even bluer, and it's a great neutral color without a lot of sparkle. It goes on easily, and lasts all day, plus it hides my eyelid imperfections. Please continue to make this shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:December 18, 2015

Great find

I first received a sample in the Lots O'Latte color. I loved the way it glides on & feels. And it is a bit shimmery, which I like. So I also ordered Grandest Gold to go with it, on the upper lid. They work well together. The gold really should be used as an accent color for the upper lid, not alone. I will try more colors in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: MI
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(439)
Date:December 12, 2015

Crayon is fragile

I tried the color Lots o Latte and really love it! However, the first time I took the cap off, the crayon fell on the countertop and i had to place it back in the holder. I didn't handle it roughly or anything, I just took the cap off to try it for the first time. Aside from it falling apart, I still love the color and the staying power is good too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: MI
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: California, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:December 11, 2015

New favorite

I am glad I've tried this. The colors are beautiful and glide on smoothly, good quality that is not too creamy (runny) or dry. They don't seem to be the kind that breaks easily or when applying which I appreciate. They stay put a long time and a little bit goes a long way. Overall, they are also pretty natural (at least the colors I chose and how I choose to apply them) -- I think that's great as I try to avoid the 'overdone' look. Of course you can always build up the color for more of a wow factor. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: California, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Overland Park, KS, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(439)
Date:November 29, 2015

Disappointing

I really wanted to love these little guys. It makes putting on shadow so quick and easy. But, the staying power is terrible. After a couple of hours, it does some creasing, and by the end of the day, it's all in the crease, with splotches of product near the lashes that are very uneven and obvious even with eyes open. I find it important to use a liner, as it will hold on to the liner uniformly, and therefore at least make the lash line not look really splotchy. If you want to get it anyway, I highly suggest taking it in your purse to do touch-ups throughout the day. Primer may help a bit, but at that point you're not really saving time over using a powder shadow, and the powders have much better staying power. Consider trying it with a setting spray.
The colors are problematic. With Clinique's scale, I'm on the borderline between fair and moderately fair. While all of the shadows show up on my hand, only the dark ones show up on my eyes. Test them on your eyes prior to purchase. They are the lazy person's version of shadow, and will stay for an hour or two. I don't like to expend a lot of effort all the time (and purchased them during bonus times so I don't want to bother to return), so I am still using them for work occasionally despite their flaws. My favorites are Curvaceous Coal, Portly Plum, Massive Midnight, and Grandest Gold. The first 3 are good for variations on a smoky eye. Grandest Gold is fun because it's basically just sheer interference yellow, so it doesn't matter if it wears off in a funny way. If you like highlighting anything, it's a good bet. I found Two Ton Teal and Mighty Moss to not have enough color payoff in application to be worth the effort. I have to put a lot of repeat pressure on (to the point of hurting my eye) to get Teal to show up much at all. Big Blue and Oversized Orchid don't show up at all. Ample Amber adds just a hint of shimmer.
While the products do almost all have shimmer to them, that's hardly noticeable when they have been applied to the eye. The light colors are quite sheer, so I'm not sure that they would even show up on dark skin tones.
If you want to try these out, I'd suggest Curvaceous Coal or Portly Plum for lighter skin tones, and Grandest Gold for the darkest skin tones. Just don't buy a whole bunch of them before giving them a good test drive!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Overland Park, KS, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:November 16, 2015

Love Chubby Sticks for Eyes!

The colors are lovely! They are so quick and easy to use. Also, effective to
accomplish a natural tinted look for your eyes. I love them and look forward to using
them every morning! I prefer them over the powdered eye shadow. Thank you Clinque
for yet another great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:November 15, 2015

Love!

I wanted to try this so I got one in the Ample Amber. This goes on so easily and it is great when I am getting ready for work in the morning and I am in a hurry. The color is beautiful, so natural looking but it makes my eyes look much better. It lasts all day and stays smooth, does not cake up in the crease of my eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(439)
Date:November 11, 2015

Chubby Stick Eye Tint

The tip of the stick is wide and round and I find it difficult to place the color where I want it. The color Portly Plum is lovely and creamy, but does not last long or stay where I put it. I'll try next time with a shadow base. Pls fix the mobile apps for those of us who love to shop online. I did not receive as part of sweepstakes/contest - this form will not accurately record my response. The iPad app often crashes and has many bugs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Northampton, MA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(439)
Date:October 18, 2015

Great for Travel

Love the colors -- these are my new best travel companions -- would love more colors!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Northampton, MA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick™ Shadow Tint For Eyes
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(439)
Date:October 17, 2015

Mixed feelings

I really like the coal color because I can get away with not using eye liner. The texture is great, but I didn't give this the full five stars because of the applicator. I would like for it to be less thick so that I have more control about where I apply the color. Apart from that, the product itself is practical and convenient. Perfect for when you need to walk out the door soon and need the extra color!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>