Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 239
82%213 of 260would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:July 19, 2014

Love Chubby Sticks for Eyes

I have Chubby Sticks in several colors now. The creamy texture makes application easy. The eye colors last all day until removed and stand up to hot, humid weather. They can easily be layered for more depth. I have brown/amber eyes and Lots of Latte is my favorite with a little Bountiful Beige in the corners. There is a little sparkle to this product, but not so much that it looks glittery.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Grandma
Location: Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:July 8, 2014

Chubby Sticks allow me to look like a Pro!

Clique answered my prayers! I purchased 3 currently termed 'Best Sellers'. These chubs are not light weights, they contain high quality pigments, in short a little goes a long way. I was pleased to discover how easy the Chubs blend. And!.. my bonus love was the shadow not showing my fine lines. Love love love them Clinque!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grandma
Location: Mission Viejo, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
RBCK
Location: Orlando, Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(260)
Date:June 30, 2014

Good for sensitive eyes

Quick to apply and to shade for different intensities. In seconds - I am ready for the day. Feels soft and soothing upon application and does not cake or crease.
I find it difficult to use as a liner due to the otherwise comfortably chubby size.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
RBCK
Location: Orlando, Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Ann K
Location: Sunny Central Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:June 21, 2014

Sheer perfection!

I ordered this on a whim and could not be HAPPIER! In fact, I shelved all my powder eyeshadows and ordered more colors. The color is vibrant but sheer, and blends so easily. Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann K
Location: Sunny Central Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Sam
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:June 18, 2014

Love, love, love!

I am so happy I gave this eyeshadow a try. It glides on and applies smoothly, and it doesn't cake up in the creases. I'm a huge fan of the nude colors, and they blend so nicely together. This is so much nicer than using eyeshadow brushes! It's hard to keep myself from buying up a bunch of the colors at once. Definitely give one a try - I can promise you'll want more!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sam
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
LCJ1956
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 30, 2014

Quick eye makeup

I love this new color grandest gold chubby stick for eyes. It allows me to brighten my eye area quickly and easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LCJ1956
Location: Missouri
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
dianemac
Location: Upper Michigan Peninsula
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 26, 2014

color and shimmer not for me

I found the color I got even though very neutral it was way too light and had way too much "shimmer" in the product. it did seem to apply well as far as a nice consistency. I'm looking for a neutral matte chubby stick.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: consistency seemed to apply easily
Cons: color too light/way too much shimmer for my taste
dianemac
Location: Upper Michigan Peninsula
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Olden
Location: Ft Lauderdale Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 26, 2014
Color does not show. Much to light
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good packaging
Cons: color no good
Olden
Location: Ft Lauderdale Fl
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Deedlebug
Location: Nottingham. MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 20, 2014

LOVE these eye shadows!

The Chubby Stick eye shadows go on very smoothly and stay in place all day. They look very natural and I love the colors! I keep adding to my collection!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: very easy to apply
Cons: none!
Deedlebug
Location: Nottingham. MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
MsMolly
Location: Benton, AR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 14, 2014

New Favorite!

I love this!!! I was very worried about ordering a new product online, but I am so glad I did. I ordered the ample amber and it is awesome! I have brown hair and green eyes. My favorite lipstick is Pure Posh and it goes great together. It takes less than 5 sec. per eye and looks great alone. I hope to order a couple other shades in the fall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: quick and easy
MsMolly
Location: Benton, AR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Happy307
Location: Bloomington, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 13, 2014

Awesome eye color

Excellent product. Goes on smooth, doesn't clump. Very creamy. Can apply a thin line above the lid or color in the whole area. The color is beautiful and adds just the right amount of contrast. Perfect for when pressed for time, but still want to look great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: goes on smooth
Happy307
Location: Bloomington, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
sugarcat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 11, 2014

Beautiful

Absolutely LOVE this chubby stick. I use the 2 other purple colors as well and love them too! This color is such a great spring color. Looks amazing with hazel eyes!!!! Thank you clinique for making me feel beautiful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: glides on so smooth and blends
sugarcat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Emily100
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 11, 2014

Love Chubby Eye Shadow Sticks

Chubby sticks are easy and fast. They do a great job. They seem to last as long or longer than powder eye-shadow. They are easy to carry and to do touch-ups. Bought 2 colors - loved them both.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Emily100
Location: Midwest
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Smiley
Location: Batavia, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 8, 2014

Love This Eyeshadow!!

I absolutely love the Chubby Stick eye shadow. It so easy to apply, blends well and stays put for several hours without creasing. It's hard to believe it's a cream eye shadow. I currently have three colors and I will definately purchase more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply, blends well, lasts all day
Cons: a little pricey
Smiley
Location: Batavia, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
gram2014
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 5, 2014

Eye magic

Chubby stick shadow tint is easy to apply, stays where you put it and lasts a long time. Makes your eyes look bright and rested
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
gram2014
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Kariesm
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 2, 2014

LOVE IT!

I bought this on a whim and I am so glad I did!! I purchased the 'bountiful beige' and I can wear it with pretty much anything! I have brown eyes and olive skin and it sure makes my eyes pop! I do use a primer (a different brand) so I don't run the risk of it creasing. I will be purchasing other shades!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kariesm
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
PinkLadyApples
Location: NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 2, 2014

Great eye shadow!

I bought a few of these to try in hopes of being able to get a little color on my face. I have VERY little time to do my makeup with a new baby. The chubby stick shadows are perfect! It literally takes only seconds to swipe on some color! They also blend easily, set after a minute or two and last for 10+ hours on me. They don't feel odd or sticky like a lot of cream shadows do. I like these so much that I ordered a couple more colors! This is definitely my new favorite shadow (especially for a busy mom)!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: quick, long lasting, blends easily, easy to apply
Cons: a little difficult to apply along lower lash line
PinkLadyApples
Location: NC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
DarbyRose
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:May 1, 2014

Fabulous and fast eye makeup

I love my chubby sticks! The colors are sheer and you can easily layer them to up the intensity. They blend easily and have made my morning routine go much quicker than when I used powder shadow. I do use the eye primer before applying. They have just the right amount of shimmer and won't crease or settle into fine lines. Best purchase ever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DarbyRose
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
NicoleK
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(260)
Date:April 30, 2014

Wow.

I was honestly not expecting to love this as much as I do. I bought it on a whim and did a little research on what color was the most wearable for day to day activities. I came back to Clinique.com today to check out what other colors they offer because this is now my go-to shadow. I do wish they made one a wee bit darker than Fuller Fudge so I could do my whole eye routine using only chubby sticks. I would definitely recommend this product for its ease of use and long lasting color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NicoleK
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
dogfarm52
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(260)
Date:April 28, 2014

color too light and it is too shiny

This didn't work for me at all. I was hoping it was a darker in intensity. This was too shiny for someone my age.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to use
Cons: too shiny
dogfarm52
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>