Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes

Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 335
85%304 of 356would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Review 1 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Maxie
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

effortless!!

This eye shadow stick is super easy to use, and it will give you an effortless look in just one sweep! I was truely amazed by that and I think it is a must have for people who do not want to wake up early in the morning to do makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Maxie
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Mommy of four
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

Beautiful and so easy!

I have two chubby sticks and love how easy they are to apply. There is absolutely no mess and a light touch gives a gentle wash of color or you can apply a couple layers for deeper color. They seem to last a long time without creasing. The saleswoman told me to listen for the "click" to be sure the cap is closed or they will dry out -- which I have not had a problem with.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mommy of four
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
CountryMarmee
Location: Northeastern Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

Quick with beautiful color!

Purchased one of these to try for a quick color coat of shadow in one step - no brush, no sponge, just the chubby stick. I loved it so much I bought a second, and now I'm back to expand the colors in my makeup bag. I have two toddlers and another baby on the way, so anything that makes my life easier (without losing the 'girl' in me!!) is gold in my book. I'm just bummed because the new periwinkle is out of stock!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CountryMarmee
Location: Northeastern Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Jenn
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great shadow, but application is a bit rough

I love the color I get from Bountiful Beige. It's a perfect warm gold that highlights without being gaudy. That said, I find the crayon tugs on the delicate eyelid skin more than I'd like. Perhaps less of a concern for the under-30 (or extremely well-hydrated), but for anyone looking to be very kind to skin that wrinkles easily, the application is a bit harsh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenn
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Dreamingoftmrw
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

Bountiful Beige

This color is the perfect shade for everyday & just to add a bit of shimmer to your lid and brow bone. I've always been an eyeshadow addict, so I'll probably end up with all of the shades!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Dreamingoftmrw
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Reneeh
Location: Slingerlands
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014
I love chubby sticks, I use the Pink & Plenty chubby stick as both a primer under other eye shadow for a slightly heavy look or just by itself with mascara for a lighter look. My only complait is that after a while the color separates from the actual stick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reneeh
Location: Slingerlands
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
ab103004
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 15, 2014

Chubby Stick Shadow Tint

I like the feel of this shadow, but if you do not use a primer, it wears off very quickly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ab103004
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Corrina
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 14, 2014

not bad

I bought this shadow in Portly Plum, and I have to say that it was impressed that it does stay put all day long, and doesn't smudge. However, the color is somewhat different from the picture: it's more beet-like than violet, as you might think by looking at your screen. Besides, it's a bit too light: sometimes even I don't see it on my eyelids. I only know that it's there because I remember putting it on. So it's the right product for those who like light color; if you're like me, who want a little more definition to you lids, then you might want to stick with Clinique's other eye shadows: there are many nice ones to choose from.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Corrina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 14, 2014

This shadow lasts ALL DAY

I love the whole chubby stick family. The chubby stick shadow works really well for me. Normally the oils from my eyelids make it difficult for eye shadow to remain on my lids. The chubby stick goes on well, blends well, and best of all, lasts all day. For my complexion, fair, I use the bountiful beige as a casual, quick out the door, option. It adds a barely there amount of color and an attractive glimmer and sheen. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
AmyA
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 12, 2014

Chubby Sticks for Eyes

I wanted to love these. The idea is great, and I LOVE the chubbies for LIPS. I'm not sold on these. All the ones I have tried are a little too "sparkley." They would look better on eyes if they were matte-- or at least mostly matte. They also are not as creamy as I would like... this is the worst part. I find myself pulling at my eyelid to get the color on!! Fix it, and I'll love it I promise, Clinique!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
AmyA
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Rosebud
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 12, 2014

Beautiful color

Easy application, error proof and the colors are lovely!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rosebud
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Hal
Location: TN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 12, 2014

THE BEST!!

I love this product. You can't get much better than this. You can wear it by itself you can use it as a base for your powder eye shadow to help it last longer. It goes on so smooth. And not to mention it's fragrance free!! I love clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hal
Location: TN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Sokobird
Location: New Hyde Park
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Easiest smokey eye look ever

Bought 4 different shades including curvaceous coal. Love, love, love the texture and staying power. Used with massive midnight made such a great look. Would like to have them all!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sokobird
Location: New Hyde Park
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
JennLK
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

FABULOUS!!

I have this product in Grandest Gold and Bountiful Beige, both are GREAT alone or to sparkle up the top parts of your eyes!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
JennLK
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Aussielover
Location: San Juan,PR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great everyday shadow

I have always been wary of cream eye shadows, especially since I don't particularly like putting them on with my fingers. Looking for convenience, I decided to give the Chubby Sticks a try, and they are truly wonderful. The color lasts all day and does not crease or "sweat" which is very important for me as I live in the Caribbean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Aussielover
Location: San Juan,PR
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
Susan81252
Location: Brick, NJ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Easy to Use

Love it because it goes on easy and stays on. Use a little or a lot depends on the way you like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Susan81252
Location: Brick, NJ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
SKW
Location: Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014
Excellent shadow for the "mature eye". Love the coverage and the flexibility of this product. Does not build up in "laugh lines". Stays in place through out the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SKW
Location: Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
trashylinda
Location: Fairfield, IA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Stays put all day

I really like the ease of application, the color and how it stays on all day. Definitely recommend it. Will definitely buy more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
trashylinda
Location: Fairfield, IA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
prettyinpink
Location: az
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great for a neutral eye

I purchased the "Bountiful Beige" and found it to be a lovely neutral base shadow, It also pairs well with other intense colors. The creamy formula blends easily and once drys, does not slide around. Easy to use and last all day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prettyinpink
Location: az
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes
mlbrun
Location: Lincoln, NE
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(356)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love it

The colors are all so pretty, love the ease of application. It wears very well all day. My little girls love the "light" colors easy to use and apply
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mlbrun
Location: Lincoln, NE
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>