Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 241
83%221of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByRachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This changed my routine!

March 15, 2013
"I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!"
Pros: spf, moisturizes
+171points
201out of 231found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByMaryFB
Location: NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

April 19, 2014
"Consultant tried this on me after I didn't like it in its new compact formula. Hoes on wet and blends well but after it dries it cakes and makes your skin feel dry. Doesn't look natural. Smell is awful. Safe your money ladies."
Cons: cakes up, makes your skin feel dry
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByTewdric
Location: Latham, NY
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Blending, feeling light & Fresh

April 18, 2014
"Light & Fresh, easy blending
Will not use BB cream again after this
I bought the Fresh Peach colour and had bought the Light beforehand..
For my semi-fair skin colour, I prefer Fresh Peach over Light. Coz it can be used as an Under-makeup brightener or a colour correcting moisturiser. It definitely makes my skin feel more breathable than the BB cream and it flatters my skin appearance."
Pros: feeling fresh light texture easy blending
Cons: may wear off quite fast after 3-4 hours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByThaniaBojorquez
Location: san ysidro, CA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a good product

April 15, 2014
"It is a good product
I like the finish and the color is perfect on my skin"
Pros: texture
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByPurplecat
Location: Hinsdale
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CC Cream a great cover and sunblock

April 15, 2014
"Bought CC Cream after I recently had basal cells removed from my face. Was headed to CA -- needed a light moisturizer and cover and an SPF 30 sun block. Your CC Cream met all three. Loved the product, could wear all day still looking and feeling fresh."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByYayaM
Location: Danville, CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good hydrating cream

April 9, 2014
"I like it because it does not cause break outs on my skin. It is not greasy."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByShineanna
Location: Berkely
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

April 7, 2014
"It is a good product that correct my skin tone. It cover my pores. But as it said, it is light coverage that would not cover acne or dark circles well. However, I love natural look personally so that's ok for me. The only thing that I concern it the price. I can't see myself keep purchasing this if I can find I cheaper one does nice work CC cream."
Pros: great quality
Cons: too expensive for a skin tone corrector
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByRi922
Location: NJ
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not crazy about it

April 2, 2014
"I read many reviews before making the purchase. I have rosacea and have tried to find something "not heavy" but yet covers the redness of my face. I thought I would try the CC cream, but it just was not for me. It did not cover at all. I did return it and I will stick with the Moisture Surge tinted moisturizer which I just LOVE.....very light but with great coverage."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByOlivia223
Location: Hanover, NH
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clinque should be better than this.

April 1, 2014
"The salesperson picked this out for me when I went to purchase a new foundation. It looked good in the store, not great. When I went outside, my husband said my face looked a completely different color than inside. He was RIGHT! It was a different color outside (too dark for my skin tone). Slightly orange compared to my pale neck color. (The shade is 02.) I kept the foundation on to check my T-zone after a couple of hours of wear. Inside of course, because I looked like a clown in miss matched color. It made my face itch and slightly burn. My entire face was oily and extremely shiny after 2 hours. (I have dry skin except for my nose and chin) Halloween makeup shiny. I'm returning it, and will not be getting this product again. Save your money, ladies. This one is a waste and letdown."
Cons: shiny, oily, doesn't blend well, color is off, not for sensitive skin
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByDes1
Location: Guam
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CC Cream is a Miracle Worker

March 31, 2014
"I live in a humid tropical area and this CC cream lasts longs and holds all day. Coverage is light and very natural. I recommend using Clinique primer and pressed powder to set the cc cream. Takes only a few minutes to blend. It is fool-proof. Great for oily skin because it is oil-free! This cream comes highly recommended."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByKNDY
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed

March 26, 2014
"Definitely sheer coverage. Didn't cover anything. BB Cream is way better. Still saw redness and dullness."
Pros: not flakey
Cons: no coverage whatsoever
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Byoliveyou13
Location: Fairfield, PA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's okay

March 26, 2014
"I was really excited about this when it came out. I ordered it in the Fresh Peach shade. I do have breakouts so I thought it would help even things out a bit...it doesn't really do that. It gets rid of dark circles under the eyes and brightens up my complexion a bit. But with my complexion I just need something with more coverage."
Pros: brightens skin, creamy - not too thick
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Bycutiger
Location: Rawlins, WY
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good coverage from a CC cream

March 25, 2014
"I like this CC cream, it provides more coverage than some CC creams I have tried. It also doesn't clog my pores. I have even worked out in it and havn't had a problem."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Byrkovacs
Location: UAE Dubai
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

March 25, 2014
"I have loved this product since it came out. It does wonder for my skin."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByOutdoorsy
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed.

March 23, 2014
"I am in my late 40s and have never used any makeup. My complexion was great until I developed fairly severe rosacea. I wanted a product that would correct the redness without looking or feeling like I am wearing makeup. This is the miracle product I was after. It goes on smoothly, blends easily, and looks very natural. I can't tell I have anything on my face. The lightest shade is a good match for my very fair skin. The only down side is that it is not very moisturizing for my dry skin, but I just apply it over my moisturizer and it works fine. Definitely recommended!"
Pros: great light coverage.
Cons: not very moisturizing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByMirrorImage
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best foundation ever

March 20, 2014
"I received a sample and so far it is the only truly invisible makeup I found. The secret, however, is to first use plenty of moisturizer rather than use it plain (I use the moisture surge intense), then immediately apply the CC cream in very small amounts and spread it evenly. It was amazing, it disappeared completely and my face looked bright and fresh! Although I have very sensitive and dry skin, no irritation, dryness or break outs ensued, even after sleeping with it on. Just make absolutely sure you are getting the correct shade."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByLadybrg
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cc cream

March 19, 2014
"So far so good...seems like a nice product...definitely brighter"
Pros: product brand
Cons: pricey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByJudithR
Location: Treasure Coast, FL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better amd Better

March 19, 2014
"I have used Clinque products regularly for a long time and have always been impressed with their quality. I am enchanted now with the new CC Cream. Very nice application, great color match and SPF 30--who could ask for more?"
Pros: love the skin tone choices.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByChelle324
Location: Richfield, UT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solved so many problems for me!

March 17, 2014
"This product is seriously one of the best I have ever gotten from Clinique! It helps with soo many different things! I wear this on top of my moisturizer and it evens out most of the redness across my cheeks and nose. I like that it doesn't cancel out everything and make me look flat, but it does help dramatically! I love the slightly thick texture and the fact that it blends into my skin soo well! I don't have to wear concealer under my eyes most days when I wear this, and it can be set with either a setting spray or powder and lasts all day for me! I haven't tried yet but I could see how putting this under foundation on a day when I didn't feel my skin was at its best would be perfect! An amazing product by itself! Love the packaging as well!! Very sanitary and easy to travel with! Thank you Clinique!!"
Pros: blendable, great color selection, lasts all day
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ByBinga
Location: US
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but needs a little tweaking

March 15, 2014
"I am using a sample of this product and I find it a little heavy if applied as is. If mixed with additional moisturizer (I use one with the same SPF), it spreads better and provides still adequate coverage without being "cakey". It does stay all day even if used in a less concentrated manner. Compared with BB, which I also have to dilute with moisturizer as well, the CC feels smoother and natural on my skin."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next