Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 408
86%381 of 442would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+184points
220out of 256found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Katie
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 28, 2015
I love this CC Cream! It goes on really nice and takes so much less time than liquid foundation. It is one of my all time favorite products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Katie
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
SkyBlue
Location: Georgia
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 25, 2015

It depends on your skin-type

This product is poorly conceptualized: it is sold as a universal product that will work for everyone, but it does not. It did not work for me at all. A pity- I wanted to like it, and it turned into a very negative cc-cream experience- and my first at that!
As other reviews have written: it goes on like clay, very thick, your time window for blending is near nil; it emphasizes pimples and blackheads, streaks no matter how you apply, the color then fades to leave behind an odd "color-correction", after which, you cannot touch your face anymore, because the product will flake off in odd little fluffs.
=( I want my money back...
It may work for some people. I suggest you try to a get a sample in a store somewhere--usually Clinique personel is super helpful and if you want to see if this works for you, they'll probably be happy to let you.
(*The whole "Moisture Surge* line doesn't really work for me. Supposedly the cc-cream fits that line: perhaps this is a good indicator of whether it is for you or not.)
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
SkyBlue
Location: Georgia
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
sara
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 23, 2015

I 'm happy

Shipping was so fast .I 'm happy with that .I bought light color ,it has a little pink color and my skin has yellow so it covers and look natural. not greasy and not heavy and easy to wash.thank you clinique. I like to shop more product of you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sara
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
miss mask
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 18, 2015

Face Mask!

Im nearing 50 and my once oily skin tone has shifted to dry. I thought I would give Moisture Surge CC cream a try - BIG MISTAKE! I kid you not, product went on like clay and it felt like I was wearing a face mask all day. The product was far from moisturizing, as a matter of fact, I think it made my skin feel even drier.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
miss mask
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
KMES
Location: PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 16, 2015

Moisture Surge CC Cream

I received this product as a sample in one of my free bags. I tried the product and haven't stopped using it. I will be buying a full size tube when I run out of the sample. The product goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
KMES
Location: PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
MsMarty
Location: Oregon
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:July 9, 2015

This is a wonderful product

I love the Moisture Surge for night-time and have been looking for an oil-free moisturizer with SPF. This works great...two steps in one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MsMarty
Location: Oregon
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
memphiscarmen
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:June 29, 2015

wonderful for natural summer finish!

I long have heard the wonders of a good BB or CC cream. Once I learned that a CC cream was the way to go for me, I was excited to try a quality brand like Clinique. This CC Cream is phenomenal. I never, ever go anywhere without foundation & this cream lets me go virtually au naturelle for summer. If you have Middle Eastern or Mediterranean under eye circles like I do (Thanks, Dad!) you will still need to use concealer. However, putting this on with concealer (for a quick trip to the store or the nail salon) is great! If you want to wear something lighter because you're going to be in the heat, it is much better than wearing foundation. Now I wear it with and without foundation. It's not too dewy. I love it! Well done, Clinique! ¡Bien hecho, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
memphiscarmen
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Chiquinha
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:June 15, 2015

a summer must

I Love this moisture surge cc cream. ....its awesome for coverage and spf. I only wear it if going to be outside in the sun. It protects the blemishes from getting darker from sun exposure.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Chiquinha
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jan
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(442)
Date:May 29, 2015

CC Cream Moisturizing and Hydrating

I love the color and it goes on smoothly. Hides rosacea well without a cakey look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jan
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ninikunaaa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(442)
Date:May 19, 2015

good for summer

This cc cream is good for summer. I have a post acne scars, so on my skin it didn't look nice. Without a problem its a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ninikunaaa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Whatsherface
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(442)
Date:May 14, 2015

Not for me

I love Clinique's products, but the CC cream just did NOT work for me no matter how much I tried. I am always very light handed when it comes to putting makeup on and then build it up if it needs it, but as soon as I applied this to my face it was streaky and looked caked on for some reason. I also tried bending it out with my fingers and that didn't seem to make a difference. I even tried applying it with a foundation brush (flat and stipple) and my fingers, and it came out looking the same. It also was not moisturizing at all. If anything I felt like it dried out my skin cause apparently I had some dry spots and this stuff really stuck to it and made the dry spots sand out. I couldn't stand it and ended up washing it off.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Whatsherface
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Chelly
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 28, 2015

Now My Favorite

It took me a while to get used to this new CC cream. It does go on thick and I always use a moisturizer first before applying, that is the key to using this cream for me. I have learned to really like this product and no longer use foundation. This cream feels more natural. I am fair and use the Light, this works best for me in the warmer months when I have more natural color in my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chelly
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Lifelong Clinique User
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 28, 2015

I wanted to like it

I had a sample of a CC cream from another company and loved it (i.e., used the cream without anything else and it lasted all day with great balancing and coverage). As I am a life time user of Clinique (since I was a teenager), I thought I would get the same experience with their CC cream. However, I did not get the same experience as the other CC cream I used. It just sort of sits on top of my skin, and does not provide very good coverage. I tends to clump in some areas. I have experimented with using different moisturizers, bases etc. under it, as well as nothing under it. It just does not look good, even right after I apply it. I have tried using powder over it, have tried adding foundation over it. Nothing has worked. I figure based on all the reviews here that it must be my skin type (oily) even thought the other CC cream worked just fine. So, I would suggest if you have oily skin to ask for a sample first.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lifelong Clinique User
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BLA86
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 28, 2015

Lightweight and full of benefits!

I absolutely love this product! I love that it's 3 products in 1 (sun screen, foundation, and moisturizer) but doesn't feel like you have 3 layers of product on!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BLA86
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kristen
Location: Oswego, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 28, 2015

Surprising Coverage...My new foundation!

I am usually a full coverage foundation user, but I received a sample and later purchased the full size of this little miracle worker. When I brought this sample home I thought it was just another product to add to my routine and to increase the salesgirls commissions. I am not a person who often writes reviews but I had to with this CC Cream. I am always searching for new and better ways to conceal and cover acne scars and dark spots and until this product always went with full coverage foundation and layers of concealer. This product changed that. It has a surprisingly buildable coverage and while it was sold to me as a primer/SPF to wear under my foundation, I have found I can skip foundation with this product and a little powder!! THIS is my new foundation routine! Love this product!! Also is very gentle on my sensitive, dry skin that is prone to rosacea!! This is the only SPF I can wear on my face that doesn't irritate my skin or eyes. Because of Clinique I am actually ENJOYING makeup and my skin again for the first time in years!! And that is a true miracle!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kristen
Location: Oswego, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Savannah
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 26, 2015

Looking for LIGHT coverage? This is for you!

I ordered this product to make my skin look a little less dull and cover some acne, but it only was successful in the former. You have to purchase foundation as well for more coverage. I wish I would have bought the BB cream, in all honesty.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Savannah
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:April 3, 2015

Love this product. Use it as foundation

I started using this CC cream... and will not use any other foundation. Its coverage is perfect, it is light weight, but covers imperfections, it moisturizes, it smooths, it conceals, it protects from the sun, it pretty much does everything short of making you coffee in the morning. This was a great find. I have a very light complexion that changes only slightly in the summer. I go between light and very light. WONDERFUL PRODUCT! Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(442)
Date:March 28, 2015

sample to buyer

Got as a sample and switched from my old cc cream. This cc cream is great a little goes a long way to cover any imperfections. SPF 30 is a big plus
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(442)
Date:March 12, 2015

Yucky

To be a color corrector it did not look good on me even though the sales person gave me three shades to try at home. I prefer the BB.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>