Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 392
87%369 of 426would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+174points
209out of 244found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:April 3, 2015

Love this product. Use it as foundation

I started using this CC cream... and will not use any other foundation. Its coverage is perfect, it is light weight, but covers imperfections, it moisturizes, it smooths, it conceals, it protects from the sun, it pretty much does everything short of making you coffee in the morning. This was a great find. I have a very light complexion that changes only slightly in the summer. I go between light and very light. WONDERFUL PRODUCT! Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:March 28, 2015

sample to buyer

Got as a sample and switched from my old cc cream. This cc cream is great a little goes a long way to cover any imperfections. SPF 30 is a big plus
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(426)
Date:March 12, 2015

Yucky

To be a color corrector it did not look good on me even though the sales person gave me three shades to try at home. I prefer the BB.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
eshec18
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(426)
Date:March 7, 2015

Horrible

I don't write reviews often, but I have to say this was the worst CC cream/foundation I have ever used. It is thick, cakey, sits in the pores, and does not blend well at all. In addition, it gives the skin a very white, dull look. If you are thinking about this CC cream, know that you will be wasting your money on a really awful product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
eshec18
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:March 3, 2015

Subtle but a brightener

I love this both alone or as a base for a more substantial foundation. It's helpful as a pick me up on the weekends when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. The spf is also a plus. Makes my face seem brighter. This does not provide much coverage, but I've found this to be easily applied. Don't be afraid to try it under other foundations if you need more coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
fatsasha12
Location: Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:February 28, 2015

CC cream is excellent!

I received a sample in the very light shade. I found zinc oxide to be the only sunscreen that won't irritate my overly sensitive and usually red face and I have had great success with the moisture surge line of moisturizers. This product solves 3 problems perfectly...the light moisture is just enough for my combo greasy/normal skin, the zinc oxide for sunscreen protection and the very light pigment that evens the skin tone. My skin looks luminous (a first for me) and absolutely no irritation at all. I quickly bought a full tube and hope this never gets discontinued or "reformulated". Excellent product, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
fatsasha12
Location: Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Amykinsk
Location: Wichita, Ks
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:February 23, 2015

Wonderful!

I absolutely love this product! It feels wonderful on my face and covers very well for a CC cream. Very smooth, creamy texture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amykinsk
Location: Wichita, Ks
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
MoistureCrazySunShy
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:January 28, 2015

Love this. A little goes a long way

Got a sample size to try before I buy. I love the sheer coverage and the finished, polished look. Foundation is optional after applying this. I agree with the other reviews that a little goes a long way. I am very satisfied with my skin and even go makeup free many days of the week, all thanks to Clinique products for over 20 years now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
MoistureCrazySunShy
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Erika
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:January 11, 2015

So happy I found this product!

For the past 6 months I've been searching everywhere for a BB or CC cream light enough for my almost porcelain color skin. After buying and returning over 15 creams, I was almost ready to give up. BUT then I found this CC cream! I absolutely love it, and not just because it is light enough for my skin but because the formulation is also amazing! After about 5 or 6 hours I do get a little shiny in my t-zone but that happens with any face products I use so it didn't phase me. I love that it has SPF! It evened how my skin tone and covered up old acne scars. It is all around a very nice coverage and very moisturizing (: LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Erika
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
CIJ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 23, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!!

I have a very light complexion, with a pink undertone. It's very difficult for me to find any makeup or color corrector that helps to eliminate the redness caused by pimples without looking orange when applying. This product is well worth the money spent! My first use showed that it automatically covered any red imperfections without feeling heavy or dry. Any concern you may have with a makeup product you will not have with this one! I will most definitely tell my other friends who have the same concerns with their pale skin as me.
Also, if it helps, I purchased "Light" due to my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CIJ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Nancy
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Quick corrector

This is s a quivk and easy way to even out your skin tone without putting a true foundation on. Just a small pea sized amount gives you the look of even skin. This is my weekend "makeup"!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
skincare crazy
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

AWESOME CC Cream

I have very dry skin as well as brown spots from too much sun when I was young. My awesome Clinique specialist, Lottie in Tallahassee Macy's, recommended I try this and I fell in love with it! It kept my skin moist and glowing all day and covered my brown spots so I had a much more even skin tone. This is a definite winner in my book!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skincare crazy
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
NGR
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

light

As I am in my 20s I wanted something light that looks natural as well as correcting my uneven skin tone, and it did it well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NGR
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
taffetta
Location: philadelphia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love this CC cream

I am very fair and found that the very light matches my skin perfectly. It really goes on very well and looks great! I get compliments on my complexion too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
taffetta
Location: philadelphia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

make me interested to makeover

I never liked to put my lipstick and eyeliner because i though without foundation it doesn't look good. Anyways i got a sample of clinique cc cream with my clinique purchase ( it was a full sized cc cream!! wow!). it is so light ..i never feel i m wearing something on my face. It is so natural ...i really love the product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Ellie12
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Radiant

This stuff is my absolute favorite. Unlike other foundations, it doesn't look chalky or fake. My skin glows in one easy step!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ellie12
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kristen
Location: Kansas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great for sensitive skin

This doesn't make my sensitive skin break out like most other foundation creams have. It provides LIGHT coverage, and lasts longest for me when followed by light powder (I don't have to use an actual foundation). I'm a nurse, work 12 hour shifts, and have a terrible time finding actual lasting makeup. This stays pretty well and hides my red areas, and I don't have to cake it on. It doesn't fix the dark areas under my eyes as well, but I am very impressed with how light and lasting this cream is for total face coverage!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristen
Location: Kansas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Savage1001
Location: Washington D.C.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best for 40 to 50 somethings

I use the tinted CC cream with my cream blush and it makes me look younger. Heavy powder can settle in the wrinkles and fine lines, accentuating them. So stick with the creams and don't go too heavy. And I love that the CC cream has SPF 30. My dark spots have been getting lighter and using the SPF 30 every day keeps them from becoming dark again due to the sun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Savage1001
Location: Washington D.C.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
cla
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(426)
Date:December 15, 2014

Replaced my foundation

CC cream is wonderful for evening out my skin tone. I would give it 5 stars except that I can't wear it alone. I have very dry skin and the CC cream alone is impossible to apply evenly over my face. With a good moisturizer underneath however is it great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cla
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>