Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 469
87%439 of 506would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+194points
233out of 272found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: NJ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 26, 2016

Awful!

Very disappointed...was very excited to try this but it did not work for me. Blending toothpaste evenly into your skin would be an easier feat!! My skin was moisturized and primed before applying. The coverage is so sheer you'd be better off with a TM, at least they spread easily! Also, about an hour and a half after applying I looked in the mirror and could see EVERY poor on my face. I was horrified. I have never hated a foundation as much as I hate this.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: NJ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Peru
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 22, 2016

i love this brand

This is one of my favorites from Clinique. I use it everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Peru
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Ajax, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 11, 2016

BEST Coverup EVER!!!

I borrowed this once when I stayed over at a friends place and forgot my make up. After one use I was sold. I have used many different foundations, BB creams, CC creams in the past and none of them have made my skin look as flawless as this. Color Corrector really is accurate. It doesn't make me look cakey like foundation does, yet it covers all my redness and dark spots perfectly. You don't even need to use foundation over top but I will sometimes if I am going out at night. At work everyday this is all I wear with some mascara and bronzer. Plus it has SPF 30 which is a huge bonus. I don't usually leave reviews unless I'm very happy or very disappointed in something. This is an extremely great product - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Ajax, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Mi
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 10, 2016

Everyone has to try this one!

I love everything about this product. Light weight, great coverage, gives a glow to my skin and hides pores. I apply after using the Lazer repair and they go great together. I have not used this product in the summer yet so unable to tell if it holds up to sweat and humidity however it lasts during my busy days at work. Give it a try today. With Clinique's reutun policy you have nothing to lose and beautiful skin to gain.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Mi
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Cumberland, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 4, 2016

Flawless!

I have been using Clinique for probably 15 years and I have no idea why it took me so long to try this. I really really love it. As my skin ages I've learned that less really is more and this cream with a light powder finish on top is EXACTLY the right amount of coverage. My skin is combination but leans to dry so I got this one but will be trying the anti-age next time because I can always use a product to help me look younger ;)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Cumberland, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 4, 2016

Tends to clump and flake

I've been using this product for about 6 months. At first it went on smooth and blended well, but in the past couple of weeks, it has started to clump and flake off my face. I don't know if it is just getting too old, but since I use it sparingly, my supply lasts. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who won't use it up quickly.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 3, 2016

My first Clinique disappointment

I had such high hopes for this product. I had tried a drugstore CC cream and loved it, but was allergic to it. I figured Clinique would have this CC cream competition in the bag. I was so disappointed. It is very thick and does not go on evenly, and it feels heavy on the skin. It settled into every line (I'm only 28) and every pore. I have combination oily skin, but it made my skin look dry and flaky. I tried exfoliating before applying, didn't help. I even tried mixing my moisturizer with it, made it settle even worse. I used about half of the tube to give it a chance. Then it went in the garbage. I've been a Clinique costumer for years, and this is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from them.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: TN
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:January 2, 2016

3 steps in one product

This moisturizes, evens tone, and blocks uv rays all in one product. Perfect for days when I'm in a hurry. Just wash, apply cc cream, and go. I've been looking for a good bb or cc cream that wouldn't clog my pores and I was super excited when I found out clinique had one with the moisture surge formula (great for the winter) AND in my shade. I will definitely buy this again. I did not receive this as a sample and this is not for a contest even though the review says it is... Weird.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: TN
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: San Diego, CA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 24, 2015

Little shiny

It's amazing for its coverage and how the colors match well. It's nice and light but it's a little shiny for my face. Other than that, it stays on well and is overall great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: San Diego, CA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: San Ramon, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 22, 2015

Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating

this product has very good coverage. it stays on all day and night. very natural looking.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: San Ramon, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Ohio
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 21, 2015

Next best thing to tinted moisturizer

I have never liked wearing foundation on my face which is why I used to love Clinique's Tinted Moisturizer. Unfortunately, they no longer make this product which is why I decided to try Moisture Surge CC cream in Natural. It looks light and somewhat chalky going on. This may be due to the SPF 30. Not sure why there needs to be such high SPF in makeup that's made to wear over moisturizer which typically already has high SPF. Seems like overkill to me. Anyway, it blends in well. I put it on after applying serum and moisturizer. Sometimes I blend it with my daytime moisturizer and it goes on more smoothly that way. You can use it to cover up trouble spots or all over your face without feeling heavily made up. I am a 60 year old woman who worshipped the sun up until my late twenties so I have my share of wrinkles and age spots. Does this product give me back the gorgeous glow I had in my twenties and thirties? No. It is not a miracle worker. But it makes my skin look better than going without anything and it feels lighter than wearing regular foundation. So it's my current "go to" makeup unless or until I find something better or Clinique brings back their tinted moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ohio
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Washington
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 9, 2015
So much better than the moisture surge tinted moisturizer broad spectrum I was using before this product came out. This product is light with great coverage and I do not have to clean my brush after every use because there is so much of the product left on the brush! Definitely worth trying out for yourself!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Washington
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Iowa
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 8, 2015

Great for every day wear!

I recently made the switch from Even Better Foundation to the CC cream and I much prefer the CC cream. The application is smoother, its more rich and corrects little imperfections while leaving my freckles alone (which I like). The CC cream does a nice job of adding corrective color to my skin while still allowing my skin tone to shine through instead of covering it up with a foundation. It also adds a nice glowy finish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Iowa
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Tokyo
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:December 4, 2015

Great for Fall in Tokyo

I bought this for my changing complexion in Fall weather. Its yellow undertone makes my natural redness and acne scars invisible. I am usually at work from morning to late at night and spend a lot of time on a sweaty commute. This makeup fades naturally after eight hours and looks lovely. It works in cold dry weather and is okay in the heat as well. I use the clinique acne concealor for any active breakouts, and they usually go away quickly because this makeup does not aggravate them. The pigment in this is strong so a little goes a long way. After three month's daily use I am almost ready for a new bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tokyo
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: California, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:November 15, 2015

Works perfectly and it is very convenient

I really like this product, I have been using clinique for 19 years (non stop) at the beginning it took me a while to find the right products for my skin (Type III). But this is one of my favorites! I use it everyday after my 3 steps. The only thing that I notice when I bought it for the second time after it was released, is that they added an oily solution to make it more manageable and I don´t like it. The product is a little dense but used my moisture surge lotion to make it more easy to apply and I rather do that than to have the oily solution on it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: California, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: New Hampshire
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(506)
Date:November 12, 2015

Moisture surge cc cream hydrating

My usual base that I used is no longer made at Clinique....I was very disappointed. I tried this new base cream and I find it actually extremely dry.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Hampshire
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Fort Worth
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(506)
Date:October 15, 2015

Great coverage

I wear the light shade CC Cream and my husband loves the way it looks on my skin. It gives my skin a glam but natural glow. It works great as a foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Fort Worth
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:October 15, 2015

Great for daily care, color and sun protection

I really like the CC Cream Compact but received the tube version in a GWP. It's also a great product for my dry sensitive skin. It took a bit of trial and error to find the best way to apply it: I apply my moisturizer, and before it has a chance to sink in I warm a small amount of the CC cream between my fingers, spot over my face, and smooth it on. After a minute or two it settles in and looks very natural. It evens and brightens my skin, gives me good spf, and I think my skin has improved over time with daily use of this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(506)
Date:October 15, 2015

Alone or under

This is my favorite product. On easy days, I just wear it with a little dusting of powder. For all-day make-up days, I layer it under my foundation. It blends away imperfections and discolorations. It feels wonderful on my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>