Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(517 Reviews) 480
86%446 of 517would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+201points
241out of 281found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(517)
Date:April 26, 2016

Heavy and caused breakouts for me

This product makes my skin look pretty good but I have noticed that I have many more breakouts and clogged pores after using it. It's heavy which I don't mind so much but I could see how it would bother others.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Syracuse
I'm22-30
GenderMale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:April 13, 2016

A lifesaver!!

So I brought this on a whim for something I could put on with my foundation.... And found out I don't even need my foundation, because this acts as a full coverage cream. It covers everything beautifully, and after sometime throughout the day, gives your skin a radiant dewy finish. My routine in the morning takes about 15-20 minutes, but this product took me 10 minutes and I didn't even need concealer after using this. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Syracuse
I'm22-30
GenderMale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(517)
Date:April 11, 2016
I love this product so much I introduce it to my girls when they started wearing makeup. They love the products too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Camarillo
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(517)
Date:April 4, 2016

2 is Generous

I have been a Clinique girl since my mom bought me my first 3-step in high school. Up until now I have LOVED every product. Sadly, I cannot give any positive remarks about the Moisture Surge CC Cream. The shade is off, giving me a ghost look. The cream sits in every pore and crease of my face. Through out the day I have to give my face a swipe here and a swipe there to get the cream out of pores and creases. I am 40 years old with what I have been told is beautiful skin. I will NEVER buy this cream again. I wish I had returned it when I had the chance.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Camarillo
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: West Virginia, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(517)
Date:March 31, 2016

existing customer

Since most of the items I use in the Clinique line are wonderful, I felt this item was not what I expected. It made my skin look chalky and I did not find it moisturizing.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: West Virginia, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: AR
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(517)
Date:March 19, 2016

Clumps on face

This is a big miss for me. Product is thick, so application is tricky, but not impossible. When I put it on, I was thinking I would be pleased once I got it even. After about 1.5 hours I noticed it started clumping together on my face, it made my face looked like a desert....with the lines and dryness...I do not have an issue with oily or dry skin, I'm very lucky. It's not the worst product I've used, but I will not be using this product again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: AR
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:March 7, 2016

natural looking

I have combination oily skin, usually use even better, which is good for coverage. But this one was very natural looking and glowy on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Gilbert,Az
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:February 22, 2016

Moisture Surge CC Cream

One of the best products you can put on your face without the feeling of caked on products to address other problems ... :) Its an all in one for me and I love it!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Gilbert,Az
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: The South
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(517)
Date:February 22, 2016

Good but could have been great

As women of color in 2016 I really expected there to be more options for me. I am not a very dark completed person and I have to use the deepest tone and unless I use my ever reliable DDM lotion+ in some spots it can get ashy. Now with the negative out of the way…. It does what it says. Most days I wear it alone since it has SPF it does even my tone and it is hydrating. Once I have on my lotion+ and this CC Cream I am good all day. With others I would have to go and rehydrate since my skin is so dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: The South
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:February 13, 2016

The Cream that Does it All!

I love this lightweight cream that does all for my skin! It's a good makeup base or I can simply wear it alone and still gives my face a natural glow! My skin's color and texture improved after using it for two weeks! Many of my colleagues and students noticed how radiant my skin is. I even convinced my colleagues to try it and see the results for themselves.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Boston, MA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:February 11, 2016

life changing

I LOVE this makeup. I got it as a sample and am so glad I tried it. The coverage is opaque enough to cover acne scaring, and moisturizing enough that it hydrates my skin (I use a prescription retinoid so my skin is very dry at the moment). Love love love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Boston, MA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: NJ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 26, 2016

Awful!

Very disappointed...was very excited to try this but it did not work for me. Blending toothpaste evenly into your skin would be an easier feat!! My skin was moisturized and primed before applying. The coverage is so sheer you'd be better off with a TM, at least they spread easily! Also, about an hour and a half after applying I looked in the mirror and could see EVERY poor on my face. I was horrified. I have never hated a foundation as much as I hate this.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: NJ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Peru
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 22, 2016

i love this brand

This is one of my favorites from Clinique. I use it everyday.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Peru
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Ajax, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 11, 2016

BEST Coverup EVER!!!

I borrowed this once when I stayed over at a friends place and forgot my make up. After one use I was sold. I have used many different foundations, BB creams, CC creams in the past and none of them have made my skin look as flawless as this. Color Corrector really is accurate. It doesn't make me look cakey like foundation does, yet it covers all my redness and dark spots perfectly. You don't even need to use foundation over top but I will sometimes if I am going out at night. At work everyday this is all I wear with some mascara and bronzer. Plus it has SPF 30 which is a huge bonus. I don't usually leave reviews unless I'm very happy or very disappointed in something. This is an extremely great product - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Ajax, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Mi
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 10, 2016

Everyone has to try this one!

I love everything about this product. Light weight, great coverage, gives a glow to my skin and hides pores. I apply after using the Lazer repair and they go great together. I have not used this product in the summer yet so unable to tell if it holds up to sweat and humidity however it lasts during my busy days at work. Give it a try today. With Clinique's reutun policy you have nothing to lose and beautiful skin to gain.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Mi
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Cumberland, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 4, 2016

Flawless!

I have been using Clinique for probably 15 years and I have no idea why it took me so long to try this. I really really love it. As my skin ages I've learned that less really is more and this cream with a light powder finish on top is EXACTLY the right amount of coverage. My skin is combination but leans to dry so I got this one but will be trying the anti-age next time because I can always use a product to help me look younger ;)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Cumberland, MD
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 4, 2016

Tends to clump and flake

I've been using this product for about 6 months. At first it went on smooth and blended well, but in the past couple of weeks, it has started to clump and flake off my face. I don't know if it is just getting too old, but since I use it sparingly, my supply lasts. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone who won't use it up quickly.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 3, 2016

My first Clinique disappointment

I had such high hopes for this product. I had tried a drugstore CC cream and loved it, but was allergic to it. I figured Clinique would have this CC cream competition in the bag. I was so disappointed. It is very thick and does not go on evenly, and it feels heavy on the skin. It settled into every line (I'm only 28) and every pore. I have combination oily skin, but it made my skin look dry and flaky. I tried exfoliating before applying, didn't help. I even tried mixing my moisturizer with it, made it settle even worse. I used about half of the tube to give it a chance. Then it went in the garbage. I've been a Clinique costumer for years, and this is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from them.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: IL
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: TN
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(517)
Date:January 2, 2016

3 steps in one product

This moisturizes, evens tone, and blocks uv rays all in one product. Perfect for days when I'm in a hurry. Just wash, apply cc cream, and go. I've been looking for a good bb or cc cream that wouldn't clog my pores and I was super excited when I found out clinique had one with the moisture surge formula (great for the winter) AND in my shade. I will definitely buy this again. I did not receive this as a sample and this is not for a contest even though the review says it is... Weird.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: TN
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>