Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 382
87%360 of 415would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+173points
208out of 243found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Nancy
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Quick corrector

This is s a quivk and easy way to even out your skin tone without putting a true foundation on. Just a small pea sized amount gives you the look of even skin. This is my weekend "makeup"!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
skincare crazy
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

AWESOME CC Cream

I have very dry skin as well as brown spots from too much sun when I was young. My awesome Clinique specialist, Lottie in Tallahassee Macy's, recommended I try this and I fell in love with it! It kept my skin moist and glowing all day and covered my brown spots so I had a much more even skin tone. This is a definite winner in my book!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skincare crazy
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
NGR
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

light

As I am in my 20s I wanted something light that looks natural as well as correcting my uneven skin tone, and it did it well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
NGR
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
taffetta
Location: philadelphia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love this CC cream

I am very fair and found that the very light matches my skin perfectly. It really goes on very well and looks great! I get compliments on my complexion too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
taffetta
Location: philadelphia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

make me interested to makeover

I never liked to put my lipstick and eyeliner because i though without foundation it doesn't look good. Anyways i got a sample of clinique cc cream with my clinique purchase ( it was a full sized cc cream!! wow!). it is so light ..i never feel i m wearing something on my face. It is so natural ...i really love the product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Ellie12
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Radiant

This stuff is my absolute favorite. Unlike other foundations, it doesn't look chalky or fake. My skin glows in one easy step!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ellie12
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kristen
Location: Kansas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great for sensitive skin

This doesn't make my sensitive skin break out like most other foundation creams have. It provides LIGHT coverage, and lasts longest for me when followed by light powder (I don't have to use an actual foundation). I'm a nurse, work 12 hour shifts, and have a terrible time finding actual lasting makeup. This stays pretty well and hides my red areas, and I don't have to cake it on. It doesn't fix the dark areas under my eyes as well, but I am very impressed with how light and lasting this cream is for total face coverage!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristen
Location: Kansas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Savage1001
Location: Washington D.C.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best for 40 to 50 somethings

I use the tinted CC cream with my cream blush and it makes me look younger. Heavy powder can settle in the wrinkles and fine lines, accentuating them. So stick with the creams and don't go too heavy. And I love that the CC cream has SPF 30. My dark spots have been getting lighter and using the SPF 30 every day keeps them from becoming dark again due to the sun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Savage1001
Location: Washington D.C.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
cla
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Replaced my foundation

CC cream is wonderful for evening out my skin tone. I would give it 5 stars except that I can't wear it alone. I have very dry skin and the CC cream alone is impossible to apply evenly over my face. With a good moisturizer underneath however is it great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cla
Location: Utah
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
T4E
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Good Coverage

I do not like using face make up or any kind of foundation but I tried this to have natural sheer coverage with an SPF and it works perfectly. I like the fact that it covers up imperfections but it doesn't look like I'm wearing a mask.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
T4E
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
morenitabonita
Location: OK
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

light makeup

I use this as my makeup because its light, my skin looks very natural and radiant. I recommemd this when you to the beach because you skin look so fresh and plus it has SPF 30.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
morenitabonita
Location: OK
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
JoTo
Location: Florida
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Natural looking full coverage

Have been very pleased with the coverage of the CC Cream without a heavy makeup look. And an SPF to boot!!! Will purchase again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
JoTo
Location: Florida
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
mkallen68
Location: Clinton, TN USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great CC Cream

I love this product. It is one of the best CC Creams I've tried. I will definitely be reordering.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mkallen68
Location: Clinton, TN USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Dreamingoftmrw
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Took some adjusting

When I first tried applying this foundation, I found it to feel a bit heavy and thick. It didn't feel like it went on smoothly & it had a sunscreen-y smell. I didn't do a full-face application, and since I wasn't planning on going anywhere that day, I just left what I'd put on half my face. A little while later, I walked by a mirror and just took a second to look it over. I was impressed with how my face looked where I had applied the foundation. I may just be so accustomed to wearing powders because of the summer that it felt heavier than normal. I'm hoping to try it again as a full-face makeup in the winter when my skin is so dry :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Dreamingoftmrw
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
CDoll
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

CC for me!!!

I love the CC cream. I use it after my moisturizer. It leaves my skin feeling and looking smooth and hides the "imperfections". Some days I use it in place of foundation, but most days I use foundation over the cc cream. Have gotten many complements on how my makeup looks. Thank you Clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CDoll
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
missamazing1293
Location: Jacksonville, florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

love this CC cream

I love this CC cream! It's very natural looking, but still offers great coverage. The only thing that I do not like is that it does manage to settle in and enhacne the lines around my mouth. I can wear a line reducing primer, and that does help, so it's a win for me! Purchased the full size version.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
missamazing1293
Location: Jacksonville, florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Meems
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

beautiful coverage

This cream gives beautiful coverage. As a matter of fact, it looks so good, my daughter swiped it from me. (even though I don't think it appropriate for her teen skin)
:)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Meems
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Julie J
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Perfect for that little bit of extra coverage

I have been a "no makeup" fan for years but aging requires a little bit of help! I find this coverage perfect for balancing out the skin tone and use it in tandem with the Moisture Surge tinted moisturizer to get the perfect amount of light beautiful coverage that I desire. It is not too heavy and it lasts. After using the sample, I went right to the counter and purchased my perfect shade!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Julie J
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Marg
Location: Louisiana, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(415)
Date:December 15, 2014

Enjoy this as a light make-up

As I have aged, I do not like heavy make-up, so I use this great tinted moisturizer instead of foundation. Just use loose powder over the top and I'm good to go!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Marg
Location: Louisiana, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>