Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 302
84%281 of 334would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+175points
208out of 241found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Garv
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

The greatest!!

As an over 50 user I was looking for something that would make me look naturally radiant without settling in the wrinkles. This product is it!!! It covers, gives the radiance I want and moisturizes. The best of all worlds and a great look....I highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Garv
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
cinife
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

hard to blend in.

Perhaps I was just using it wrong, but I found this product impossible to blend into my skin. It looked fake and streaky, and I returned it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
cinife
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jennifer
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love this

I love this stuff! I mix a small amount of the CC Cream Moisture Surge with the dramatically different gel and it glides onto my face so effortlessly and gives me all over coverage. It gives my entire face an even skin tone. Also, this small bottle lasts me a very long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jennifer
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
catiespears
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great sun protection and tinted moisturizer

I had been skeptical of trying CC creams or anything purported to "even" skin tone because I have lots and lots of freckles. However, after receiving a sample of this product with a bonus a while back, I have changed my mind about CC creams. This cream feels like a great tinted moisturizer, and I absolutely love that it has 30 SPF. Normally, I use Clinique's City Block for sun protection but I think this will end up being my new go-to product. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and does a good job of evening out tone WITHOUT obscuring my freckles. Overall, it is a great product, and I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
catiespears
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
GlendaP
Location: Sanger, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

Moisture Surge CC Cream

I recently purchased this CC cream and am loving it. There are times when I don't have time to spend a lot of time applying make-up. This CC Cream works well to achieve that look. The color matches perfectly and applies smooth with a light to medium coverage. I like that it has good moisture and doesn't feel dry when applying and lasts for hours. Great choice for those days I want a little something on, but don't want to apply a full foundation face. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
GlendaP
Location: Sanger, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cindy
Location: Santo domingo Dominican Republic
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

A very usefull and complete product

I bought a gift set and it came in it... and now i'm in love with the Brand... i had it before but stopped using it because of money issues... This came in the gift set and it is perfect , i wear it here in the DR and in hot days works great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cindy
Location: Santo domingo Dominican Republic
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Barbara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

The solution!

I have oily skin, very oily. I have acne, those little red things....This CC is excellent, protect my skin, make me look divine ;) and is so light that i don´t feel oily or shiny skin.
I use my acne product before, so it also helps me moisturizing. The coverage is perfect. I
used the medium color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Barbara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
greeninoakpark
Location: Oak Park, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 21, 2014

CC Cream

I had been using a drug store brand of BB cream; after reading Clinique's description of the difference between BB & CC I opted to try CC and I am so happy with the clean, light, flattering results. And you can't beat Clinique's quality. I know from experience. CC is perfect for a light base. As the saying goes: try it, you'll like it! And you will be a fan like me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
greeninoakpark
Location: Oak Park, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 19, 2014

Overall good coverage

Received this in gift with purchase. Pretty good coverage. But since I have acne skin, wasn't the best for my skin compared to oil-free foundations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 19, 2014

Highlighter with coverage!

I really like to use this as a highlighter. I put it under my eyes, down my nose, on my forehead and chin. It looks great over a bb cream. Makes me look glowing but not greasy. Love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Heidi
Location: Cody, WY 82414, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 14, 2014

WOW!

Just got back from my 45th high school reunion and used this for the first time. Many gals from my graduating class mentioned that I was "glowing" and "radiant". Thanks to my CC cream for making me look so great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Heidi
Location: Cody, WY 82414, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Steph
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 13, 2014

Absolutely Perfect!

I don't like to feel my makeup sitting overtop of my skin and have tried MANY different products, in attempts to find what looks and feels most natural. The CC Cream is the best by far! The coverage is excellent but so lightweight that I look and feel so confident in my own skin. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Steph
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kathing
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 7, 2014
I would say this is light-medium coverage. It blends so well. At first I was concerned with it not really absorbing into my skin but I realized I was using too much. A little goes a long way and I have gotten multiple compliments on my skin. No one can ever tell that I am wearing makeup
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathing
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Keeponsmiling
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 7, 2014

Sheer coverage that's amazing

This product is perfect for a day that I don't want to wear make up (which is rare.) It keeps my skin moisturized but not greesey. It evens out my skin tone as well. So my face looks like I am wearing no make up but color corrects my skin. I also wear it under my powder everyday. And on my eye lids as a primer for my eye make up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Keeponsmiling
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Morgan
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 7, 2014

I LOVE this stuff

I got this as a sample and just had to buy a full tube of it. This stuff is AMAZING. Doesn't make me break out, makes my skin look radiant, keeps me moisturized all day. I use it in combination with the Blended Face Powder in Invisible Blend, and I get compliments on how nice my skin is almost daily.
This gives a nice dewy, clean look that makes me look wide awake, happy and healthy all day every day. And as they say, when you look good, you feel good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Morgan
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Amy
Location: Charlottesville, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 6, 2014

Quick and Effective

I bought it for my summer trip in a tropical country. It worked really well and helped me save tons of time in my make-up routine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy
Location: Charlottesville, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
karla85
Location: Brownsville
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 6, 2014

I love it

I use it after my 3 - step clinique products, it makes my skin tone looks much even.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
karla85
Location: Brownsville
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
FabAllergyMama
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great Texture, Strange Colors

Having found the BB cream too matte and not moisturizing enough for my skin, I tried the CC cream and instantly loved the feel. I had a VERY hard time with the colors. I was hoping the CC cream would provide more coverage for my dark spots, but instead, all of the colors had a hue that turned rather pinkish on my skin. I have an olive tone to my fair skin, which makes me very sallow in the winter. I got very lucky trying the lightest color in the Asian shades, which is perfect for my skin. I wear Even Better Foundation in ivory over the top of it and my skin looks flawless. I truly love the feel of the CC cream. I wish they would offer it in shades closer to those in the BB line, or create a BB line that is as moisturizing as the CC cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
FabAllergyMama
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Linds
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(334)
Date:October 6, 2014

WOW!

Worked great! Coverage is sheer but covers/corrects/protects really wonderfully. I don't wear a lot of makeup and this product doesn't feel thick or heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Linds
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>