Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 311
84%289 of 343would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+174points
208out of 242found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
beth
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(343)
Date:November 17, 2014

CC Cream is a Sticky Mess

I've been using Clinique products for more than 40 years and I've never been more disappointed in a product than in this moisturizer/foundation. From the feel of it just coming out of the tube to trying to put it on my well moisturized face was just plain nasty, It did not spread evenly, and rather than go to step 1 on my face, I just used my old city wear makeup to cover it up. Not a happy camper.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
beth
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Anna
Location: Uruguay
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:November 12, 2014

Freckles

I love my freckles and I had a hard time trying to find makeup that evens my skin color but doesn't totally cover my freckles. This one made it!
I wear it with Dramatically Different Lotion underneath so I don't need a great amount of product to cover my whole face and so my freckles get even less covered.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Anna
Location: Uruguay
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:November 4, 2014

Peach is perfect for my skin

I've hunted for years for peach or apricot toned primers, but they're not easy to find. When I did find them, they didn't have sunscreen, or weren't mattifying. Clinique must somehow have heard my woes and hopes for a peach primer color corrector with non-chemical sunscreen. CC Cream is perfect! Bye bye Winter sallowness, uneven pigmentation, and dark shadows beneath my eyes. Fresh Peach makes me look refreshed and full of energy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Meii
Location: Vietnam
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 30, 2014

Very good

I have a combination-oily skin, my T-zone is usually oily but my cheek feels a little dry and dehydrating. I have tried other bb/cc cream like smashbox, stila, missha... but always come back to this. It's the only thing that give me coverage and hydrate at the same time, so my makeup face doesn't look cakey and feels soooo smooth. With a little of powder after applying this cc cream ( i use superpowder double face compact) , my makeup can last 5-6 hours without being oxidant. Totally love it. And will be loyal to clinique, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Meii
Location: Vietnam
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 26, 2014

So far, so great !

I have been very pleased with this product. I was looking for a very light weight foundation and this is perfect. I mix it with a little Dramatically Different+ moisturizer which makes it go on easily and smoothly. It doesn't feel like I am wearing make up at all. It has a nice, fresh finish. I love that I don't have to worry about color matching under-eye concealer with foundation. The online consultant recommended a lighter shade than I anticipated needing based on other Clinique foundation colors I have used, and it was the perfect choice. I have a light to medium olive complexion, and the Light shade gives me just what I was hoping for - a more polished but not made up look. I have rosacea and under-eye circles and this does a great of evening out my skin tone. I have also used the Redness Solutions foundation, but found it to be drying. Some reviewers have commented that it has a sunscreen-like odor. The scent is very faint and fades off quickly. All in all, this product has exceeded my expectations. It is a little pricey, but you have to use so little when mixed with a drop of moisturizer that I expect the tube will last a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cat
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Carly
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

CC cream vs foundation

I get compliments daily about my make-up and what foundation am I wearing. I wear zero foundation or powder. All I wear is the CC cream and I'm out the door. They're faces drop when I tell them the truth. Go CC Cream!! Love that it is SPF 30 too! Very necessary especially in TX.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Carly
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
AGAT
Location: Queens, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

My replacement for dearly departed Almost Makeup

It's light enough and corrective enough. I use primer for a more even application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
AGAT
Location: Queens, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Mel
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love this CC cream!

I am a 44 yr old female who lives in So Florida and spend a good amount of time in the sun. Unfortunately, I have developed sun spots on my checks and the Moisture Surge CC cream helps to even out my skin. It feels veey light on my skin, not at all heavy like most foundations. I absolutely love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mel
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
robjn
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

Goes on Smooth

Moisture Surge Cream is perfect to wear everyday. Only need a little, goes on smooth and looks natural. My dermatologist commented on my nice skin. I think this product has a lot to do with it. Lasts a long time so you are definitely getting your money's worth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
robjn
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Garv
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

The greatest!!

As an over 50 user I was looking for something that would make me look naturally radiant without settling in the wrinkles. This product is it!!! It covers, gives the radiance I want and moisturizes. The best of all worlds and a great look....I highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Garv
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
cinife
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

hard to blend in.

Perhaps I was just using it wrong, but I found this product impossible to blend into my skin. It looked fake and streaky, and I returned it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
cinife
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jennifer
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love this

I love this stuff! I mix a small amount of the CC Cream Moisture Surge with the dramatically different gel and it glides onto my face so effortlessly and gives me all over coverage. It gives my entire face an even skin tone. Also, this small bottle lasts me a very long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jennifer
Location: Portland, OR
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
catiespears
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great sun protection and tinted moisturizer

I had been skeptical of trying CC creams or anything purported to "even" skin tone because I have lots and lots of freckles. However, after receiving a sample of this product with a bonus a while back, I have changed my mind about CC creams. This cream feels like a great tinted moisturizer, and I absolutely love that it has 30 SPF. Normally, I use Clinique's City Block for sun protection but I think this will end up being my new go-to product. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin and does a good job of evening out tone WITHOUT obscuring my freckles. Overall, it is a great product, and I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
catiespears
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
GlendaP
Location: Sanger, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

Moisture Surge CC Cream

I recently purchased this CC cream and am loving it. There are times when I don't have time to spend a lot of time applying make-up. This CC Cream works well to achieve that look. The color matches perfectly and applies smooth with a light to medium coverage. I like that it has good moisture and doesn't feel dry when applying and lasts for hours. Great choice for those days I want a little something on, but don't want to apply a full foundation face. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
GlendaP
Location: Sanger, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cindy
Location: Santo domingo Dominican Republic
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

A very usefull and complete product

I bought a gift set and it came in it... and now i'm in love with the Brand... i had it before but stopped using it because of money issues... This came in the gift set and it is perfect , i wear it here in the DR and in hot days works great
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cindy
Location: Santo domingo Dominican Republic
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Barbara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

The solution!

I have oily skin, very oily. I have acne, those little red things....This CC is excellent, protect my skin, make me look divine ;) and is so light that i don´t feel oily or shiny skin.
I use my acne product before, so it also helps me moisturizing. The coverage is perfect. I
used the medium color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Barbara
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
greeninoakpark
Location: Oak Park, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 21, 2014

CC Cream

I had been using a drug store brand of BB cream; after reading Clinique's description of the difference between BB & CC I opted to try CC and I am so happy with the clean, light, flattering results. And you can't beat Clinique's quality. I know from experience. CC is perfect for a light base. As the saying goes: try it, you'll like it! And you will be a fan like me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
greeninoakpark
Location: Oak Park, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 19, 2014

Overall good coverage

Received this in gift with purchase. Pretty good coverage. But since I have acne skin, wasn't the best for my skin compared to oil-free foundations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(343)
Date:October 19, 2014

Highlighter with coverage!

I really like to use this as a highlighter. I put it under my eyes, down my nose, on my forehead and chin. It looks great over a bb cream. Makes me look glowing but not greasy. Love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>