Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 415
86%388 of 449would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+185points
222out of 259found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Richmond, Va
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:September 3, 2015

OBSESSED!!

Love love love Clinique's cc cream! Beautifully covers and smooths. Very lightweight. Easy to apply. Leaves my skin with a healthy subtle glow. And has SPF. Thanks for such a great product Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Richmond, Va
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 24, 2015

CC Cream

This is a wonderful, light, hydrating foundation. It gives your skin light-medium coverage and a little bit goes a long way. This product leaves my skin so soft, no irritations at all, however, it easily transfers onto clothing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Arlington Heights, IL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 22, 2015

Wonderful stuff!

This creme goes in easy, blends beautifully and covers the discoloration around my eyes perfectly! Not chalky or heavy. A great base for eye shadow too. This is my everyday makeup product that I would take to a desert island (along with my Clinique High Impact mascara!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Arlington Heights, IL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 19, 2015

Love/Hate Relationship

The product goes on very dry and is impossible to spread evenly over the face unless one applies moisture surge extended thirst relief immediately prior to application of the correctal cream. Once on it looks great and feels like you have nothing on the face, just know you MUST apply moisturizer first or your face will be blotchy and/or appear as if you are wearing a full coverage matte foundation. I'm hoping Clinque spends some time reworking this formula to make application easier, as I like the shade and end result. As for the correcting factor, it doesn't do a thing in that catergory, so please don't purchase thinking this will diminish brown spots or other pigmentation issue as I haven't seen on bit of change in almost a year of use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 19, 2015

love the cc cream

I love the cc cream. It goes on smooth and corrects most imperfections. Not great for under eye area. But any redness and fine lines are smoothed over. I love it!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 5, 2015

Excellent for Indian skin too !!

After having heard from my friends in India about lakme cc cream, I wanted to try cc cream, after researching well I learnt that Cliniques cc cream is one of the best cc creams in USA. I m quite fair for Indian skin tone and I was very confused to select the shade and went for naturally fair but it is very light and I was surprised as it appeared very fake and had to go one shade darker and went for light to medium. If you are very fair then go for light to medium( As per Indian skin tone). within a week I have seen amazing results, all the uneven colouring and spots started to fade off !! I didn't expect this would happen as I thought it's more like a foundation. And ya its bit thick so I mix one drop of this with body shops vitamin e moisture serum and mix these two together and apply, sometime I mix this cc with moisturiser as well :) while buying I so wished Indian had reviewed this product for better understanding of shades so I m writing this up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:August 4, 2015

Wish it didn't have SPF

I typically use another type of Clinique foundation , but decided to try this. I love the way it makes my skin look. It looks very dewy and covers up imperfections. My one complaint is that it almost feels too heavy with the SPF in it. It sometimes breaks my face out. It also did start to get cakey as well on a recent plane trip . I now reserve this foundation for beach days or working out. A shame, because otherwise great foundation .
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 28, 2015
I love this CC Cream! It goes on really nice and takes so much less time than liquid foundation. It is one of my all time favorite products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Georgia
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 25, 2015

It depends on your skin-type

This product is poorly conceptualized: it is sold as a universal product that will work for everyone, but it does not. It did not work for me at all. A pity- I wanted to like it, and it turned into a very negative cc-cream experience- and my first at that!
As other reviews have written: it goes on like clay, very thick, your time window for blending is near nil; it emphasizes pimples and blackheads, streaks no matter how you apply, the color then fades to leave behind an odd "color-correction", after which, you cannot touch your face anymore, because the product will flake off in odd little fluffs.
=( I want my money back...
It may work for some people. I suggest you try to a get a sample in a store somewhere--usually Clinique personel is super helpful and if you want to see if this works for you, they'll probably be happy to let you.
(*The whole "Moisture Surge* line doesn't really work for me. Supposedly the cc-cream fits that line: perhaps this is a good indicator of whether it is for you or not.)
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Georgia
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 23, 2015

I 'm happy

Shipping was so fast .I 'm happy with that .I bought light color ,it has a little pink color and my skin has yellow so it covers and look natural. not greasy and not heavy and easy to wash.thank you clinique. I like to shop more product of you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 18, 2015

Face Mask!

Im nearing 50 and my once oily skin tone has shifted to dry. I thought I would give Moisture Surge CC cream a try - BIG MISTAKE! I kid you not, product went on like clay and it felt like I was wearing a face mask all day. The product was far from moisturizing, as a matter of fact, I think it made my skin feel even drier.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 16, 2015

Moisture Surge CC Cream

I received this product as a sample in one of my free bags. I tried the product and haven't stopped using it. I will be buying a full size tube when I run out of the sample. The product goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Oregon
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:July 9, 2015

This is a wonderful product

I love the Moisture Surge for night-time and have been looking for an oil-free moisturizer with SPF. This works great...two steps in one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Oregon
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:June 29, 2015

wonderful for natural summer finish!

I long have heard the wonders of a good BB or CC cream. Once I learned that a CC cream was the way to go for me, I was excited to try a quality brand like Clinique. This CC Cream is phenomenal. I never, ever go anywhere without foundation & this cream lets me go virtually au naturelle for summer. If you have Middle Eastern or Mediterranean under eye circles like I do (Thanks, Dad!) you will still need to use concealer. However, putting this on with concealer (for a quick trip to the store or the nail salon) is great! If you want to wear something lighter because you're going to be in the heat, it is much better than wearing foundation. Now I wear it with and without foundation. It's not too dewy. I love it! Well done, Clinique! ¡Bien hecho, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:June 15, 2015

a summer must

I Love this moisture surge cc cream. ....its awesome for coverage and spf. I only wear it if going to be outside in the sun. It protects the blemishes from getting darker from sun exposure.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:May 29, 2015

CC Cream Moisturizing and Hydrating

I love the color and it goes on smoothly. Hides rosacea well without a cakey look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(449)
Date:May 19, 2015

good for summer

This cc cream is good for summer. I have a post acne scars, so on my skin it didn't look nice. Without a problem its a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(449)
Date:May 14, 2015

Not for me

I love Clinique's products, but the CC cream just did NOT work for me no matter how much I tried. I am always very light handed when it comes to putting makeup on and then build it up if it needs it, but as soon as I applied this to my face it was streaky and looked caked on for some reason. I also tried bending it out with my fingers and that didn't seem to make a difference. I even tried applying it with a foundation brush (flat and stipple) and my fingers, and it came out looking the same. It also was not moisturizing at all. If anything I felt like it dried out my skin cause apparently I had some dry spots and this stuff really stuck to it and made the dry spots sand out. I couldn't stand it and ended up washing it off.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge™ CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:April 28, 2015

Now My Favorite

It took me a while to get used to this new CC cream. It does go on thick and I always use a moisturizer first before applying, that is the key to using this cream for me. I have learned to really like this product and no longer use foundation. This cream feels more natural. I am fair and use the Light, this works best for me in the warmer months when I have more natural color in my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>