Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 266
84%246 of 294would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+174points
207out of 240found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Sam
Location: US
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:July 17, 2014

Love this now that I use the right moisturizer

When I first purchased this I thought it was too dry for my skin and it was hard to apply. I was using Repairwear Day Cream. When I switched to Moistsure Surge Intense it now glides on and looks fantastic. Highly recommended, especially if you use the right moisturizer with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sam
Location: US
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Maria A
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:July 15, 2014

Just perfect!!

I just purchased this Cc cream ..and truly I have to say it's wonderful! I'm a on the go mom and don't have much time to do my makeup in the morning...the best part is that it has sunscreen already! I just loved this one of the best Cc cream out their!:)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Maria A
Location: California, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Allison
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:July 15, 2014

LOVE

This stuff is awesome. I don't wear makeup on a regular basis, but I felt I needed a more professional look (since the office look expects makeup nowadays). I'll mix this with my DD Moisturizing Gel, or use it straight if I have a breakout or a lot of redness. It has a great texture either way, but doesn't feel cakey or like it's dripping off when my face feels oily later in the day (no fault of the cream, I have extremely oily skin!!). It even keeps my skin a little less shiny once the oil comes back.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Allison
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Southern Bell
Location: South Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:July 5, 2014

Cc dream cream

I have tried a few bb creams and they didn't have the coverage I like. This cc cream is wonderful, it has great covarage which is also buildable, feels light weight, great satin glow finish, and smells devine - so clean and fresh! I use this on days when I don't want to put a full face of makeup on, but I do want to even my skin tone. I use this product alone, no powder over it. Please don't stop making this cream Miss Clinique!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Southern Bell
Location: South Louisiana
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
mommygab
Location: new york
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:June 29, 2014

what i've been searching for

this provides excellent coverage for my dry skin with many freckles and spots from pregnancy. i only need a small amount and it lasts all day. i am the lightest shade of pale and this is a perfect match- not an easy feat. i have tried over 25 different foundation type products and this surpasses them all. i love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mommygab
Location: new york
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ELF
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:June 25, 2014

LOVE it !

Love this product ! I thought I had my makeup down until I used this product. I had been struggling with redness around my nose and mouth after my pregnancy and any cover-up I used never really masked the redness and only caked up. This product is very moisturizing and completely covered up my red areas and evened tone all over! What I didn't expect was how it improved my makeup staying power. I used less powder and blush because the CC cream acts as a primer. The CC cream might be a little expensive, but the savings is in how little powder and blush you need in the long run because it covers so well and sets your make up for the day. SUPER happy and pleased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ELF
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Nikki
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:June 16, 2014

AMAZING!!!

My mother gave this to me when I told her I was looking for a tinted moisturizer for the summer. At first I was concerned it would not match my skin, this is my biggest problem with makeup. It matches and provides me with the natural look I prefer in my makeup. It hydrates and lasts all day. This is especially important since I have an oily T-zone. I love this stuff and plan to repurchase it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nikki
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Ren123456789
Location: Saskatoon sk
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 27, 2014

BB Cream is better

I was disappointed with this product. CC cream was supposed to be the be-all for foundation and unfortunately it just made me break out. Disappointed.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: too pricy for poor quality
Ren123456789
Location: Saskatoon sk
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
IslandGirl65
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 24, 2014
I love this tinted moisturizer with spf. Sometimes I use it alone or under/over foundation. It doesn't breakout my skin at all and it makes my face looks brighter and smoother.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
IslandGirl65
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
trp9
Location: Martinez, GA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 21, 2014

Great product!

Love the CC cream! Feels really good on my face & really like that it has sunscreen. Doesn't feel like you're wearing make-up or anything & it only takes a little bit to spread all over face. Put it on in the morning before my walk & stays on until i take it off with the milk cleanser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
trp9
Location: Martinez, GA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 19, 2014

Yuck

I hate this product. I can't even begin to say how much I hate it. The colors are very odd, and it looks too much like a mask on the skin.
I give this one star, but that's only because it has great SPF protection.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: odd colors, looks like a mask, thick, not sheer enough
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Person
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 17, 2014

Perfect.

I absolutely love the CC cream, it looks like I have no makeup on when I wear it and is super lightweight. I was very concerned about the color since I bought it online, But the color natural is my perfect match. It has a light coverage to where it evens your skin tone without looking like you are wearing any makeup, perfect for my young skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: lightweight
Person
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
FfxTeacher
Location: Arlington, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 16, 2014

Not what I was hoping for!

I was looking forward to hiding my 43 years of sun damage behind a little CC cream. While it did even out my skin tones, it gave my skin an unnatural, almost doll-like appearance. In addition, it seemed to accentuate every hair on my face. I used it twice and won't be using it anymore.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
FfxTeacher
Location: Arlington, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
mns35
Location: Delaware
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 16, 2014

CC Cream

I'm very impressed with the Moisture Surge CC Cream. My skin feels comfortable, not dry and this cream has very good coverage. I especially like that the SPF is 30.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mns35
Location: Delaware
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
3kitties
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 14, 2014

I do love it! Fresh Peach review

Do I love it? Yes. It brightens my skin while giving sun protection. I do use a moisturizer underneath. This product in the Fresh Peach brings the look of some life back to my skin. It could be a primer as well. I use it instead of foundation as I can't be bothered with foundation. I just use concealer and this or the City Block 25 which is great too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
3kitties
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 14, 2014

CC Cream

I feel I perhaps bought the wrong color and should have bought the LIGHT, but the MED worked when I put it on. It is light and blends well and I liked how it looked. Living in the South, I need the sun protection all the time. I am very satisfied with this product and will order again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: love how it blends
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
EleanorL
Location: Boston
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 14, 2014

Make sure you know your shade before ordering

I was excited to see the new Asian shades and I ordered the CC cream in Natural. Unfortunately, the product was darker than I expected (only viewed online). Felt great, not too thick, and if the shade had matched my skin then it would have provided excellent coverage.
I plan to return this product and buy from a brick-and-mortar-store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: lightweight good coverage
Cons: hard to match shades online
EleanorL
Location: Boston
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
DreaP
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 11, 2014

Great product

CC cream is the best. Does not feel like you have anything on your face. Color is perfect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
DreaP
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
EdieH
Location: Rochester, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(294)
Date:May 10, 2014

Close enough

Clinique Moisture Surge CC, natural, is the closest to my skin tone that I have found. I have tried powders and creams and I like this the best. It is not too dry like powders and not too oily like creams. It isn't perfect, in that my dark spots are still a bit visible but it I am happy with the result. My skin looks more even in color and feels smooth. I have tried Clinique's dark spot concealer which didn't lighten the dark spots.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
EdieH
Location: Rochester, NY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>