Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 294
84%274 of 326would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+175points
208out of 241found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 19, 2014

Overall good coverage

Received this in gift with purchase. Pretty good coverage. But since I have acne skin, wasn't the best for my skin compared to oil-free foundations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 19, 2014

Highlighter with coverage!

I really like to use this as a highlighter. I put it under my eyes, down my nose, on my forehead and chin. It looks great over a bb cream. Makes me look glowing but not greasy. Love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Heidi
Location: Cody, WY 82414, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 14, 2014

WOW!

Just got back from my 45th high school reunion and used this for the first time. Many gals from my graduating class mentioned that I was "glowing" and "radiant". Thanks to my CC cream for making me look so great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Heidi
Location: Cody, WY 82414, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Steph
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 13, 2014

Absolutely Perfect!

I don't like to feel my makeup sitting overtop of my skin and have tried MANY different products, in attempts to find what looks and feels most natural. The CC Cream is the best by far! The coverage is excellent but so lightweight that I look and feel so confident in my own skin. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Steph
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kathing
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 7, 2014
I would say this is light-medium coverage. It blends so well. At first I was concerned with it not really absorbing into my skin but I realized I was using too much. A little goes a long way and I have gotten multiple compliments on my skin. No one can ever tell that I am wearing makeup
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathing
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Keeponsmiling
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 7, 2014

Sheer coverage that's amazing

This product is perfect for a day that I don't want to wear make up (which is rare.) It keeps my skin moisturized but not greesey. It evens out my skin tone as well. So my face looks like I am wearing no make up but color corrects my skin. I also wear it under my powder everyday. And on my eye lids as a primer for my eye make up!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Keeponsmiling
Location: Louisiana
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Morgan
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 7, 2014

I LOVE this stuff

I got this as a sample and just had to buy a full tube of it. This stuff is AMAZING. Doesn't make me break out, makes my skin look radiant, keeps me moisturized all day. I use it in combination with the Blended Face Powder in Invisible Blend, and I get compliments on how nice my skin is almost daily.
This gives a nice dewy, clean look that makes me look wide awake, happy and healthy all day every day. And as they say, when you look good, you feel good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Morgan
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Amy
Location: Charlottesville, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

Quick and Effective

I bought it for my summer trip in a tropical country. It worked really well and helped me save tons of time in my make-up routine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy
Location: Charlottesville, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
karla85
Location: Brownsville
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

I love it

I use it after my 3 - step clinique products, it makes my skin tone looks much even.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
karla85
Location: Brownsville
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
FabAllergyMama
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great Texture, Strange Colors

Having found the BB cream too matte and not moisturizing enough for my skin, I tried the CC cream and instantly loved the feel. I had a VERY hard time with the colors. I was hoping the CC cream would provide more coverage for my dark spots, but instead, all of the colors had a hue that turned rather pinkish on my skin. I have an olive tone to my fair skin, which makes me very sallow in the winter. I got very lucky trying the lightest color in the Asian shades, which is perfect for my skin. I wear Even Better Foundation in ivory over the top of it and my skin looks flawless. I truly love the feel of the CC cream. I wish they would offer it in shades closer to those in the BB line, or create a BB line that is as moisturizing as the CC cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
FabAllergyMama
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Linds
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

WOW!

Worked great! Coverage is sheer but covers/corrects/protects really wonderfully. I don't wear a lot of makeup and this product doesn't feel thick or heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Linds
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
PinkiePie
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

not for me

i got this as a sample, was excited to try it but really didn't like it. it sits on top of my skin, doesn't sink in and emphasizes my dry spots.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
PinkiePie
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
jbean69
Location: Salt Lake City
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

CC cream

I just finished my first tube of this product. I love it. I have replaced my foundation with it. However, sometimes I use it together with my foundation. It really evens out my color. I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jbean69
Location: Salt Lake City
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Ricki
Location: Chicago
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

CC Cream is a Dream

I love Clinique's CC Cream since it's lightweight, moisturizing and evens out your skin tone. It provides a radiant glow while still providing sheer coverage. I have redness and it does a great job neutralizing it. I've been using this daily in lieu of foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Ricki
Location: Chicago
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
kaitypie
Location: USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

Makes my skin GLOW!

I tried this product for summer assomething quick and easy. I love it, goes on smooth, makes my skin have a healthy looking glow. Going to use it all year round!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kaitypie
Location: USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

Excellent CC Cream

This works really well as a light foundation, or under a fuller coverage foundation for glowy-ness. I like to use it by itself as a sort of Photoshop "filter" on my face, and under my foundation especially during the winter months. I have it in a darker color than my winter foundation, and it works really nicely to warm up my complexion. Also, since my skin is chronically dry, it works well to keep my skin moisturized throughout the day. If you are looking for a light-coverage foundation, that is seriously moisturizing, I would definitely recommend this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jess
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

Awesome!

This CC cream is great. I use it right after moisturizing, so it's easy to get it on smoothly and evenly while only using a small amout. For as light as it feels, it covers great! Makes my skin look super healthy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jess
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jennifer R
Location: Lancaster PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

the perfect coverage

Love the CC cream - I combine it with almost makeup powder makeup on my nose, forehead and chin and I feel polished without being made up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jennifer R
Location: Lancaster PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Nollie
Location: Montana, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(326)
Date:October 6, 2014

CC Cream Lover!

I am very light skinned and I LOVE LOVE this CC Cream! Great protection from the sun with SPF 30, does not look 'fakey', and blends very well. It is worth the extra money to upgrade from the even tone foundation to this matte cream. I finish with the loose powder and have a touch up compact in my purse!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nollie
Location: Montana, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>