Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Multitaskers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(435 Reviews) 401
86%376 of 435would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Review 1 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:March 15, 2013

This changed my routine!

I have been waiting for a CC Cream from Clinique and then voila! My friend let me borrow her early preview and it was the change i needed to remove 20-minutes out of my makeup routine. No more concealer and foundation and uneven frustration every morning. wow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf, moisturizes
RachelSNJ
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+180points
216out of 252found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Chiquinha
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:June 15, 2015

a summer must

I Love this moisture surge cc cream. ....its awesome for coverage and spf. I only wear it if going to be outside in the sun. It protects the blemishes from getting darker from sun exposure.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Chiquinha
Location: florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Jan
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(435)
Date:May 29, 2015

CC Cream Moisturizing and Hydrating

I love the color and it goes on smoothly. Hides rosacea well without a cakey look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jan
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
ninikunaaa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(435)
Date:May 19, 2015

good for summer

This cc cream is good for summer. I have a post acne scars, so on my skin it didn't look nice. Without a problem its a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ninikunaaa
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Whatsherface
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(435)
Date:May 14, 2015

Not for me

I love Clinique's products, but the CC cream just did NOT work for me no matter how much I tried. I am always very light handed when it comes to putting makeup on and then build it up if it needs it, but as soon as I applied this to my face it was streaky and looked caked on for some reason. I also tried bending it out with my fingers and that didn't seem to make a difference. I even tried applying it with a foundation brush (flat and stipple) and my fingers, and it came out looking the same. It also was not moisturizing at all. If anything I felt like it dried out my skin cause apparently I had some dry spots and this stuff really stuck to it and made the dry spots sand out. I couldn't stand it and ended up washing it off.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Whatsherface
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Chelly
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 28, 2015

Now My Favorite

It took me a while to get used to this new CC cream. It does go on thick and I always use a moisturizer first before applying, that is the key to using this cream for me. I have learned to really like this product and no longer use foundation. This cream feels more natural. I am fair and use the Light, this works best for me in the warmer months when I have more natural color in my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chelly
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Lifelong Clinique User
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 28, 2015

I wanted to like it

I had a sample of a CC cream from another company and loved it (i.e., used the cream without anything else and it lasted all day with great balancing and coverage). As I am a life time user of Clinique (since I was a teenager), I thought I would get the same experience with their CC cream. However, I did not get the same experience as the other CC cream I used. It just sort of sits on top of my skin, and does not provide very good coverage. I tends to clump in some areas. I have experimented with using different moisturizers, bases etc. under it, as well as nothing under it. It just does not look good, even right after I apply it. I have tried using powder over it, have tried adding foundation over it. Nothing has worked. I figure based on all the reviews here that it must be my skin type (oily) even thought the other CC cream worked just fine. So, I would suggest if you have oily skin to ask for a sample first.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lifelong Clinique User
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BLA86
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 28, 2015

Lightweight and full of benefits!

I absolutely love this product! I love that it's 3 products in 1 (sun screen, foundation, and moisturizer) but doesn't feel like you have 3 layers of product on!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BLA86
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Kristen
Location: Oswego, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 28, 2015

Surprising Coverage...My new foundation!

I am usually a full coverage foundation user, but I received a sample and later purchased the full size of this little miracle worker. When I brought this sample home I thought it was just another product to add to my routine and to increase the salesgirls commissions. I am not a person who often writes reviews but I had to with this CC Cream. I am always searching for new and better ways to conceal and cover acne scars and dark spots and until this product always went with full coverage foundation and layers of concealer. This product changed that. It has a surprisingly buildable coverage and while it was sold to me as a primer/SPF to wear under my foundation, I have found I can skip foundation with this product and a little powder!! THIS is my new foundation routine! Love this product!! Also is very gentle on my sensitive, dry skin that is prone to rosacea!! This is the only SPF I can wear on my face that doesn't irritate my skin or eyes. Because of Clinique I am actually ENJOYING makeup and my skin again for the first time in years!! And that is a true miracle!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kristen
Location: Oswego, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Savannah
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 26, 2015

Looking for LIGHT coverage? This is for you!

I ordered this product to make my skin look a little less dull and cover some acne, but it only was successful in the former. You have to purchase foundation as well for more coverage. I wish I would have bought the BB cream, in all honesty.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Savannah
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:April 3, 2015

Love this product. Use it as foundation

I started using this CC cream... and will not use any other foundation. Its coverage is perfect, it is light weight, but covers imperfections, it moisturizes, it smooths, it conceals, it protects from the sun, it pretty much does everything short of making you coffee in the morning. This was a great find. I have a very light complexion that changes only slightly in the summer. I go between light and very light. WONDERFUL PRODUCT! Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Crystal
Location: Liverpool NY
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:March 28, 2015

sample to buyer

Got as a sample and switched from my old cc cream. This cc cream is great a little goes a long way to cover any imperfections. SPF 30 is a big plus
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
BamsGirl
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(435)
Date:March 12, 2015

Yucky

To be a color corrector it did not look good on me even though the sales person gave me three shades to try at home. I prefer the BB.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
eshec18
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(435)
Date:March 7, 2015

Horrible

I don't write reviews often, but I have to say this was the worst CC cream/foundation I have ever used. It is thick, cakey, sits in the pores, and does not blend well at all. In addition, it gives the skin a very white, dull look. If you are thinking about this CC cream, know that you will be wasting your money on a really awful product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
eshec18
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:March 3, 2015

Subtle but a brightener

I love this both alone or as a base for a more substantial foundation. It's helpful as a pick me up on the weekends when I don't want to wear a lot of makeup. The spf is also a plus. Makes my face seem brighter. This does not provide much coverage, but I've found this to be easily applied. Don't be afraid to try it under other foundations if you need more coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Thinkinblonde
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
fatsasha12
Location: Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:February 28, 2015

CC cream is excellent!

I received a sample in the very light shade. I found zinc oxide to be the only sunscreen that won't irritate my overly sensitive and usually red face and I have had great success with the moisture surge line of moisturizers. This product solves 3 problems perfectly...the light moisture is just enough for my combo greasy/normal skin, the zinc oxide for sunscreen protection and the very light pigment that evens the skin tone. My skin looks luminous (a first for me) and absolutely no irritation at all. I quickly bought a full tube and hope this never gets discontinued or "reformulated". Excellent product, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
fatsasha12
Location: Virginia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Amykinsk
Location: Wichita, Ks
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:February 23, 2015

Wonderful!

I absolutely love this product! It feels wonderful on my face and covers very well for a CC cream. Very smooth, creamy texture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amykinsk
Location: Wichita, Ks
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
MoistureCrazySunShy
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:January 28, 2015

Love this. A little goes a long way

Got a sample size to try before I buy. I love the sheer coverage and the finished, polished look. Foundation is optional after applying this. I agree with the other reviews that a little goes a long way. I am very satisfied with my skin and even go makeup free many days of the week, all thanks to Clinique products for over 20 years now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
MoistureCrazySunShy
Location: Saint Louis, MO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
Erika
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:January 11, 2015

So happy I found this product!

For the past 6 months I've been searching everywhere for a BB or CC cream light enough for my almost porcelain color skin. After buying and returning over 15 creams, I was almost ready to give up. BUT then I found this CC cream! I absolutely love it, and not just because it is light enough for my skin but because the formulation is also amazing! After about 5 or 6 hours I do get a little shiny in my t-zone but that happens with any face products I use so it didn't phase me. I love that it has SPF! It evened how my skin tone and covered up old acne scars. It is all around a very nice coverage and very moisturizing (: LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Erika
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moisture Surge CC Cream Hydrating Colour Corrector Broad Spectrum SPF 30
CIJ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(435)
Date:December 23, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised!!

I have a very light complexion, with a pink undertone. It's very difficult for me to find any makeup or color corrector that helps to eliminate the redness caused by pimples without looking orange when applying. This product is well worth the money spent! My first use showed that it automatically covered any red imperfections without feeling heavy or dry. Any concern you may have with a makeup product you will not have with this one! I will most definitely tell my other friends who have the same concerns with their pale skin as me.
Also, if it helps, I purchased "Light" due to my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CIJ
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>