Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop De-Aging or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects

Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects

Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 275
90%277 of 308would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Review 1 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(308)
Date:August 27, 2015

Buying time

I've had a great experience with this stuff. Deep wrinkles that were starting to develop on my forehead are almost completely gone, and the texture of my skin overall is noticeably better the morning after use, and progressively better over time. During the winter when my skin is more dry and sensitive, I just use it less frequently - once per day or once every other day instead of twice daily. I have never experienced a chalky layer on my face, I suspect that those who have had this problem are applying way too much. 4-5 drops is plenty, it's not a moisturizer. While the opaque bottle does make it difficult to tell how much is left, I believe it probably serves a purpose, as many serums degrade when exposed to sunlight.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(308)
Date:August 23, 2015

See clearly

I am not sure yet how well I like the product. However, I am sure that I do not like the container. Has any thought be given to having a see thru bottle? It would be nice to be able to see how much of the serum is in the bottle as it is been used. Not sure I will use the product long enough to rate how well it works. Not sure I will continue to use product, because I really don't like the opaque bottle.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Reno, NV
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(308)
Date:August 11, 2015

Disappointed

Although skeptical, I went ahead and purchased this product after reading all of the positive reviews. I was never one to worry about crow's feet, but over the last year I've noticed them more and more and was looking for something to at least make them less visible. I've been using the product for about 3 months and I cannot say that I've noticed a difference at all. Granted, I have missed days here and there, but I've been using it fairly regularly. After 3 months, my crow's feet haven't gotten any worse, but they aren't any less noticeable either. I won't be purchasing again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Reno, NV
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Albuquerque
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:August 8, 2015

very happy

Im 48, male… and ive been using laser focus for about 3 years now and im very impressed!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Albuquerque
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(308)
Date:July 13, 2015

Not effective, a little 'chalky' on Asian skin

When this product first came out, of course I wanted to try it and bought a bottle at the counter. I liked the fresh cleanness of it and swept it on right away after washing my face at night. It wasn't as moisturizing as I hoped but then it's a serum I suppose and not meant to take the place of a moisturizer. But it wasn't as effective as I had hoped ( I found another product from Clinique that is) and left a chalky residue on my skin. It made my face really white when applied and if you apply too much, it can flake off or rub off. I didn't notice any different of much even after using two bottles of this so I stopped using it. Again, I don't like saying that I wouldn't reccomend something, so I chose to say YES because I'm sure others might find the chalky residue not a problem. For my skin tone and clarity however it just looked odd, and I did notice that my skin seemed slightly 'lighter' after using it but that was about it. And I wasn't looking to lighten my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: GA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(308)
Date:June 4, 2015

getting rid of lines

I am trying this to see if it does in fact reduce the little lines around my eyes, mouth, etc. But so far I have not noticed any difference. I have been using for about two weeks now. the only thing I can say is that my face feels smoother after I apply. I don't wear lots of make up so I try to look younger without the cake.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: GA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Renton, WA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:May 29, 2015

Great stuff

I'm a 36 year-old woman with oily skin. It's a nightmare to find anti-age products for my sling because I think that 98% of the companies don't make anti-age products for oily skin specifically. Products simply oil free made, don't work for my oily skin.
I made lots of researches and used other name brand products and I my face always got oily a couple hours after applying them. Even products made for oily skin usually make my skin greasy.
So, after a bunch of research and thinking about it, I decided to try this product.
I've been using it just for 2 days and I'm pretty confident that so far so good. Don't make my skin oily at all. As the anti-age feature is concerned, I need to keep on using it and see in a few weeks what's happen.
I did not buy the bigger bottle because Clinique doesn't offer samples even after explaining the representative at the retailer about my concerns.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Renton, WA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Gaylord, Michigan
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(308)
Date:May 22, 2015

Good, as serums go ...

I have tried many serums. My experience with them is that they normally do not deliver ... perhaps the promise is too big in the first place. This serum is good as serums go. It has a nice feel and doesn't come off when layered with cream and foundation. I have spent much on serums that do just that ... create a layer instead of penetrating the skin. This serum is the best I have used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Gaylord, Michigan
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: White Plains, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:April 9, 2015

Cant believe it...something that actually worked!

I try anything! I'll spend the extra money, I want to look as best as i can and keeping my skin healthy is super important. I have mild rosacea, and uneven dry skin tone. I was going to buy EA Prevage, but read so many blogs about Laser Focus that I said let me try this first. Its only been 1 week but I'm REALLY HAPPY with the results, my skin is soft and calm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: White Plains, NY, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Knoxville, TN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:April 5, 2015

Works wonderfully!

I love the Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus. I use it on my forehead, under my eyes and around my mouth chin. This stuff works wonferfully. I noticed a difference in only a few days. I use it only at night before bed and twice on Saturdays and Sundays. I will continue using and loving this product. Thanks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Knoxville, TN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(308)
Date:March 20, 2015

Not bad but a bit disappointed

I expected this to be more moisturizing....it does tighten and firm, but it doesn't leave a nice silky surface the way I hoped it would. It is also a much more watery consistency than I expected. Not very soothing either.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Galveston
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:March 11, 2015

Don't leave home without it

this is the first thing I put on every morning and I love what it does for my skin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Galveston
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Rhode Island
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(308)
Date:March 2, 2015

Not for under 30

I'm sure this is great for existing lines but as for using it for preventing wrinkles it made me break out real bad. Not the best for the inbetweener skin, 25-35 years old.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Rhode Island
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:February 1, 2015

I❤Clinique

This serum delivers what it promises. I've been using it for over a year now and my skin has never looked better. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: UAE
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(308)
Date:January 7, 2015

CAnn

Great product! Even with excessive sundamage, my face looks fresh and less blotchy. Definite recommendation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: UAE
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Golden, CO, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:December 22, 2014
The repairwear laser focus is one of the best products I have ever used. My only concern is the packaging. You cannot tell how much is left in the bottle so I'm always running out and it could be up to a week before I can purchase more.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Golden, CO, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(308)
Date:December 15, 2014

It works on my eyes!

After about a month I noticed a significant difference with wrinkles around my eyes. I haven't seen as much progress with forehead wrinkles, but I am very pleased with the improvement of crow's feet!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(308)
Date:December 15, 2014

Waste of money

I bought this for my twin sister and I. We both have the same skin condition but live in different locations. We both exercise and eat about the same things. If all other conditions between us are kept about the same and the only major difference that impacts our skin condition is that we live in different locations with very different climates (which it is), we would both still agree that this product, no matter how ideal the weather and environment may be, is a waste of money. It had almost no obvious effects on our skin. It did not repair any wrinkles or prevent the formation of new ones. We used way more than recommended and we still agree that it does not really do what it advertises. I use about a nickels worth of the product, but I do not really see any effects still. However, my sister started using about a quarter amount or more of this product because she wanted to get rid of it, and she found that this amount did change her skin a bit. She said that her skin was really smooth after using way more than the recommended amount. So if you are looking for a product that is moderately cheap this will work, BUT only if you use way more than recommended. Perhaps, it does not work on us because we are used to using higher quality brands or we have been wearing lotion since our preteen years. This obviously works on other people, so perhaps, there is some difference between their skincare routine or lifestyle or some other contributing factor, either way you have to buy this product or sample it at least to know if it will work on you or not. For us, it did not work and I would not recommend it.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:December 15, 2014

Miracle serum

I have only been using this product for a short time but in that short time it has done wonderful things for my skin. I have tried other serums but none of them compare to this one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Repairwear Laser Focus™ Smooths, Restores, Corrects
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(308)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love Repairwear Laser Focus

I have used Repairwear Laser Focus for several months now, ever since I received a free sample of it. I just love how it makes my face feel after I cleanse and before I moisturize. The Repairwear soaks in so quickly and it never feels greasy or heavy. I think it has helped to keep my skin looking smooth and fresh. I just love itf!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>