Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
93%64 of 69would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Review 1 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
shanghaijenny
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 25, 2014

Great for day and night

This Shadow 8-pan palette has my colors for day and evening. I'm all set !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
shanghaijenny
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Yvonnie
Location: Parma,Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 16, 2014
Love the nude colors! Blend very well. Awesome product . Just what I expected from Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Yvonnie
Location: Parma,Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Feiling
Location: Marietta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 16, 2014

Cute Shadow Palette

This is a very cute Shadow 8-Pan Palette, very small. Easy to carry. The lid is like mirror.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Feiling
Location: Marietta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
PadreGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 14, 2014

Not as Dark as Pictured

Colors are nice but they are not as dark as they appear in the picture. This might be ok for some but I was looking for something a little different. Nice colors but they are very sheer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PadreGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 14, 2014

Neutral shadows

I love this eye shadow. I wear these colors all the time, rarely vary and now I have everything plus in one case. I wanted this from the first time I saw it on the website and it does not disappoint!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great colors, great texture
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
loudchar
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 5, 2014

Meh. I don't use it much

I was very excited for this, and am a big user of other nude palettes by other makeup makers. Well, there's almost no color payoff except for the Black Honey and the dark shade from the Morning Java quad. One thing I love is so many colors in one very portable palette, sure beats having a giant Naked palette in your purse. I usually wear it on workdays, but use my quads more. I bought one for a friend as a gift and she loves it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: convenient, good value lots of colors for your buck, has black honey!
Cons: faint no color payoff
loudchar
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
teachermom1
Location: Danville, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 2, 2014
It is nice to have all of the brown shades in one palette. Very convenient.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: great shades to mix and mat
Cons: little brushes fall out
teachermom1
Location: Danville, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:May 2, 2014

Great purchase

I love the colors of this palette. So many different ways to wear your shadow. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Bobbie2
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:April 25, 2014

Love the Colors

Love the colors. There is a color for any type of lighting, day/night/ indoors/outdoors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bobbie2
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
BrodiesMommy
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:April 23, 2014
I love the range of color available in one palette. This is perfect for any occasion. Wears so lightly I don't know I have it on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BrodiesMommy
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
sbsdas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:April 6, 2014

One word..LOVE!

This has got to be the best palette in my collection (and I own many high end palettes)! I find that this has become the palette I use every day. All of the colors work great with my skin tone. The light shade of Day into Date is a perfect transition color for me. Hazy and the one to the left of Hazy are the ones I use most on the lid and Black Honey in the crease. The lighter shades are great for highlighting under the brow. I love them all! The size is perfect for travel! I even bought a back up just in case they decide to discontinue it at some point! You will not be disappointed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great for travel
Cons: brush quality
sbsdas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Ashbashbonkfan
Location: Washington, D.C.
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 21, 2014

Lower Pigments Make This Nearly Invisible

I've been using Clinique since high school, and my preferences haven't changed much. I LOVE golds, coppers and browns with some shimmer to them.
The last Clinique palette I bought was 4 highly pigmented colors- a deep brown, a rich copper/gold, a lighter gold, and a pinkish shimmer. It quickly became my staple. Even though the shadows were powder, they always went on silky smooth- even kind of creamy- and never dried out my skin or anything.
So, when I saw this palette, I fell in love! I ordered it and tried it out as soon as I got it!
Alas, I encountered some disappointments.
First of all, the shadow really doesn't seem to be highly pigmented, so the colors, though different, aren't very distinguishable on my skin (and I have very fair skin). For instance, the 'darkest' color looks faded my first swipe over my lid, and doesn't 'layer' and darken.
It also lacks the creaminess my last powder shadow from Clinique had; that's disappointing in terms of keeping my skin hydrated, but it also causes the narrow palettes to 'cross contaminate' one another quite easily.
It would've been a great palette if there'd been a bit more shimmer, too- not a huge amount, but I see almost none in these colors.
This is probably a great palette for you if your skin is not very dry/dry, and/or if you were looking for a very subtle palette to play with- perhaps for a 'natural' look without any added pop.
A guide of what we could possibly do with these 8 colors would have been great, as well.
Overall, this product was a much different experience than what I was expecting- it's low pigments drastically decrease the versatility that 8 colors should provide. It is matte, which I absolutely wasn't expecting, and just overall more suited to people who, I suppose, want to look like they 'aren't' wearing makeup. Supreme natural fans, I think this one is for you.
This is the first product of Clinique that I would not recommend to a friend.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: non-irritating, good 'natural' day shadow colors, easy to remove
Cons: too dry/powdery, not enough pigment in colors, not enough shimmer, easy to 'cross-contaminate', no 'guide' of looks to create, lacks versatility that should exist with 8 colors
Ashbashbonkfan
Location: Washington, D.C.
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Nickname2
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 9, 2014

Not nude

In person, the colors are more "plummy" than nude, more pink than neutral. And all have a lot of sheen to them. Might work great for some; I would suggest you see the colors "live."
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nickname2
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
vicomtesse7
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 6, 2014

wonderful eye shadow combo

Beautiful shades, great applicator included, lovely case. Love the slight shimmer in each selection. Also, the price is a great value. Will buy this product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: selection of shades
Cons: none
vicomtesse7
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
nana55
Location: central MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 5, 2014

a go to product

I get a lot of use with these neutral shades! The lighter shades - I use those daily, the darker colors give off light tones of purple, copper etc. which look pretty with different outfits.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nana55
Location: central MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Kvolley
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 5, 2014
The one dissatisfaction I have is that you changed the eye shadow colors and palettes.
I have been very displeased with this because it has been almost impossible to duplicate what I had .
I liked this palette because it ahd the neutral shades as I always used to get 04,
I am sure this palette will go away also.
I might chane just for this fact alone and I am spending way too much money trying to determine what shadows I like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kvolley
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ConnieSF
Location: San Francisco
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(69)
Date:March 1, 2014

too little description on website

This is a nice palette design -- sleek, smaller than an iPhone -- and each color is a good size (about the size of the large side of the all about shadow duo). I have used Clinique eye shadows for many years but two issues made this set a poor fit for me -- the shades are in the orange/copper range (not pink range) and most are super shimmer finish -- much too sparkly for nudes
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: sleek design
Cons: very sparkly
ConnieSF
Location: San Francisco
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
JENNIFERM
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(69)
Date:February 24, 2014

Nice Colors, But Not For Me

I love these colors, but I just think that on my skin tone, these shades don't do a thing for me. Maybe a more peachy-coral tone would work better. This purchase will NOT stop me from buying Clinique items!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JENNIFERM
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
DrKai
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:February 17, 2014

Perfect everyday palette

All the colors are highly pigmented and both brush on and blend seamlessly and then stay all day. Perfect for anyone in the professional world going for a nice nude look who doesn't have time to touch up all day-but if you wanted to, it's a lovely slim mirrored compact that would easily fit in your purse. Only complaint is that it could use a matte highlighting color. Fair skinned ladies beware, at least half of these tend to be on the warmer side.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrKai
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Kitkat21
Location: Martinez, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(69)
Date:February 16, 2014

Beautiful colors

I love all the colors in this kit. They all blend great and stay on all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kitkat21
Location: Martinez, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>