Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
93%70 of 75would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Review 1 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 22, 2014

Clinique works magic with colors

Like all clinique eye shadows, these are velvety-smooth, richly pigmented, and gentle to skin. For me Black Honey is like a secret potion...it transforms my appearance like nothing else. With Black Honey lipstick, eyeliner, and eye shadow, my hazely eyes shine as a pure, clear emerald, and all the deep, true red highlights in my hair seem to glow under every light. Black Honey is a dream color for dark redheads, but really, this whole shadow palette is perfert for everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
emg
Location: United States
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 21, 2014

clinique eyeshadow

Very nice colors and quality. They blend very nicely into my eyelids.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
emg
Location: United States
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Plumabd
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 8, 2014

Great Palette

I loved Urban Decay's famous Naked palette, but developed an allergy to their shadows. This palette while not as extensive gives some great versions of some of the colors I favored. My biggest issue is the colors I use the most are either part of others duos or trios or not available. I wish the colors were all offered individually so I could replace the ones I use most, but considering the cost of the palette versus an individual shadow, it's not a huge deal. The girl at the counter told me when I bought it (when it first came out) that it was a special when it came it but it's looking like it might be a permanent item which would be awesome. Please keep this Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Plumabd
Location: Richmond, VA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
FustratedComic
Location: Clearwater, FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 7, 2014

Neutral Territory 2 is Universal

What an amazing palette of shadows! The combinations are endless and some of the darker shades can be used as a liner. Goes on smooth and the colors stay true. Day or evening looks can be achieved with these shadows. Love them and use them a lot!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
FustratedComic
Location: Clearwater, FL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 6, 2014
I really liked this pallet. There is a nice range of neutrals to choose from, and with a LOT of patience, you can build up the eyeshadow to be a color true version of what is in the pan. The only shade that was really color true was the darkest shade, which is from the Morning Java quad. But it is still a nice Palette to have, just wish they were made with the Color Surge formula. :( Bring back Color Surge!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Susan
Location: Mesa, Az
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(75)
Date:October 6, 2014

Natural with great colors

The colors are very universal and great for day to night wear. I use them every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Susan
Location: Mesa, Az
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
shanghaijenny
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 25, 2014

Great for day and night

This Shadow 8-pan palette has my colors for day and evening. I'm all set !!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
shanghaijenny
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Yvonnie
Location: Parma,Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 16, 2014
Love the nude colors! Blend very well. Awesome product . Just what I expected from Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Yvonnie
Location: Parma,Ohio
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Feiling
Location: Marietta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 16, 2014

Cute Shadow Palette

This is a very cute Shadow 8-Pan Palette, very small. Easy to carry. The lid is like mirror.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Feiling
Location: Marietta, GA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
PadreGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 14, 2014

Not as Dark as Pictured

Colors are nice but they are not as dark as they appear in the picture. This might be ok for some but I was looking for something a little different. Nice colors but they are very sheer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PadreGirl
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 14, 2014

Neutral shadows

I love this eye shadow. I wear these colors all the time, rarely vary and now I have everything plus in one case. I wanted this from the first time I saw it on the website and it does not disappoint!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great colors, great texture
Katrinka
Location: Johnson City, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
loudchar
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 5, 2014

Meh. I don't use it much

I was very excited for this, and am a big user of other nude palettes by other makeup makers. Well, there's almost no color payoff except for the Black Honey and the dark shade from the Morning Java quad. One thing I love is so many colors in one very portable palette, sure beats having a giant Naked palette in your purse. I usually wear it on workdays, but use my quads more. I bought one for a friend as a gift and she loves it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: convenient, good value lots of colors for your buck, has black honey!
Cons: faint no color payoff
loudchar
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
teachermom1
Location: Danville, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 2, 2014
It is nice to have all of the brown shades in one palette. Very convenient.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: great shades to mix and mat
Cons: little brushes fall out
teachermom1
Location: Danville, Indiana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:May 2, 2014

Great purchase

I love the colors of this palette. So many different ways to wear your shadow. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Bobbie2
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:April 25, 2014

Love the Colors

Love the colors. There is a color for any type of lighting, day/night/ indoors/outdoors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bobbie2
Location: Syracuse, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
BrodiesMommy
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:April 23, 2014
I love the range of color available in one palette. This is perfect for any occasion. Wears so lightly I don't know I have it on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BrodiesMommy
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
sbsdas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:April 6, 2014

One word..LOVE!

This has got to be the best palette in my collection (and I own many high end palettes)! I find that this has become the palette I use every day. All of the colors work great with my skin tone. The light shade of Day into Date is a perfect transition color for me. Hazy and the one to the left of Hazy are the ones I use most on the lid and Black Honey in the crease. The lighter shades are great for highlighting under the brow. I love them all! The size is perfect for travel! I even bought a back up just in case they decide to discontinue it at some point! You will not be disappointed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great for travel
Cons: brush quality
sbsdas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Ashbashbonkfan
Location: Washington, D.C.
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(75)
Date:March 21, 2014

Lower Pigments Make This Nearly Invisible

I've been using Clinique since high school, and my preferences haven't changed much. I LOVE golds, coppers and browns with some shimmer to them.
The last Clinique palette I bought was 4 highly pigmented colors- a deep brown, a rich copper/gold, a lighter gold, and a pinkish shimmer. It quickly became my staple. Even though the shadows were powder, they always went on silky smooth- even kind of creamy- and never dried out my skin or anything.
So, when I saw this palette, I fell in love! I ordered it and tried it out as soon as I got it!
Alas, I encountered some disappointments.
First of all, the shadow really doesn't seem to be highly pigmented, so the colors, though different, aren't very distinguishable on my skin (and I have very fair skin). For instance, the 'darkest' color looks faded my first swipe over my lid, and doesn't 'layer' and darken.
It also lacks the creaminess my last powder shadow from Clinique had; that's disappointing in terms of keeping my skin hydrated, but it also causes the narrow palettes to 'cross contaminate' one another quite easily.
It would've been a great palette if there'd been a bit more shimmer, too- not a huge amount, but I see almost none in these colors.
This is probably a great palette for you if your skin is not very dry/dry, and/or if you were looking for a very subtle palette to play with- perhaps for a 'natural' look without any added pop.
A guide of what we could possibly do with these 8 colors would have been great, as well.
Overall, this product was a much different experience than what I was expecting- it's low pigments drastically decrease the versatility that 8 colors should provide. It is matte, which I absolutely wasn't expecting, and just overall more suited to people who, I suppose, want to look like they 'aren't' wearing makeup. Supreme natural fans, I think this one is for you.
This is the first product of Clinique that I would not recommend to a friend.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: non-irritating, good 'natural' day shadow colors, easy to remove
Cons: too dry/powdery, not enough pigment in colors, not enough shimmer, easy to 'cross-contaminate', no 'guide' of looks to create, lacks versatility that should exist with 8 colors
Ashbashbonkfan
Location: Washington, D.C.
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Nickname2
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(75)
Date:March 9, 2014

Not nude

In person, the colors are more "plummy" than nude, more pink than neutral. And all have a lot of sheen to them. Might work great for some; I would suggest you see the colors "live."
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nickname2
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
vicomtesse7
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(75)
Date:March 6, 2014

wonderful eye shadow combo

Beautiful shades, great applicator included, lovely case. Love the slight shimmer in each selection. Also, the price is a great value. Will buy this product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: selection of shades
Cons: none
vicomtesse7
Location: MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>