Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 51
91%51of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Review 1 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Bysbsdas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One word..LOVE!

April 6, 2014
"This has got to be the best palette in my collection (and I own many high end palettes)! I find that this has become the palette I use every day. All of the colors work great with my skin tone. The light shade of Day into Date is a perfect transition color for me. Hazy and the one to the left of Hazy are the ones I use most on the lid and Black Honey in the crease. The lighter shades are great for highlighting under the brow. I love them all! The size is perfect for travel! I even bought a back up just in case they decide to discontinue it at some point! You will not be disappointed!"
Pros: great for travel
Cons: brush quality
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByAshbashbonkfan
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lower Pigments Make This Nearly Invisible

March 21, 2014
"I've been using Clinique since high school, and my preferences haven't changed much. I LOVE golds, coppers and browns with some shimmer to them.
The last Clinique palette I bought was 4 highly pigmented colors- a deep brown, a rich copper/gold, a lighter gold, and a pinkish shimmer. It quickly became my staple. Even though the shadows were powder, they always went on silky smooth- even kind of creamy- and never dried out my skin or anything.
So, when I saw this palette, I fell in love! I ordered it and tried it out as soon as I got it!
Alas, I encountered some disappointments.
First of all, the shadow really doesn't seem to be highly pigmented, so the colors, though different, aren't very distinguishable on my skin (and I have very fair skin). For instance, the 'darkest' color looks faded my first swipe over my lid, and doesn't 'layer' and darken.
It also lacks the creaminess my last powder shadow from Clinique had; that's disappointing in terms of keeping my skin hydrated, but it also causes the narrow palettes to 'cross contaminate' one another quite easily.
It would've been a great palette if there'd been a bit more shimmer, too- not a huge amount, but I see almost none in these colors.
This is probably a great palette for you if your skin is not very dry/dry, and/or if you were looking for a very subtle palette to play with- perhaps for a 'natural' look without any added pop.
A guide of what we could possibly do with these 8 colors would have been great, as well.
Overall, this product was a much different experience than what I was expecting- it's low pigments drastically decrease the versatility that 8 colors should provide. It is matte, which I absolutely wasn't expecting, and just overall more suited to people who, I suppose, want to look like they 'aren't' wearing makeup. Supreme natural fans, I think this one is for you.
This is the first product of Clinique that I would not recommend to a friend."
Pros: non-irritating, good 'natural' day shadow colors, easy to remove
Cons: too dry/powdery, not enough pigment in colors, not enough shimmer, easy to 'cross-contaminate', no 'guide' of looks to create, lacks versatility that should exist with 8 colors
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByNickname2
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not nude

March 9, 2014
"In person, the colors are more "plummy" than nude, more pink than neutral. And all have a lot of sheen to them. Might work great for some; I would suggest you see the colors "live.""
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Byvicomtesse7
Location: MA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful eye shadow combo

March 6, 2014
"Beautiful shades, great applicator included, lovely case. Love the slight shimmer in each selection. Also, the price is a great value. Will buy this product again."
Pros: selection of shades
Cons: none
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Bynana55
Location: central MA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a go to product

March 5, 2014
"I get a lot of use with these neutral shades! The lighter shades - I use those daily, the darker colors give off light tones of purple, copper etc. which look pretty with different outfits."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByKvolley
Age: 51-64
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 5, 2014
"The one dissatisfaction I have is that you changed the eye shadow colors and palettes.
I have been very displeased with this because it has been almost impossible to duplicate what I had .
I liked this palette because it ahd the neutral shades as I always used to get 04,
I am sure this palette will go away also.
I might chane just for this fact alone and I am spending way too much money trying to determine what shadows I like.
"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByConnieSF
Location: San Francisco
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

too little description on website

March 1, 2014
"This is a nice palette design -- sleek, smaller than an iPhone -- and each color is a good size (about the size of the large side of the all about shadow duo). I have used Clinique eye shadows for many years but two issues made this set a poor fit for me -- the shades are in the orange/copper range (not pink range) and most are super shimmer finish -- much too sparkly for nudes"
Pros: sleek design
Cons: very sparkly
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByJENNIFERM
Location: Connecticut
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice Colors, But Not For Me

February 24, 2014
"I love these colors, but I just think that on my skin tone, these shades don't do a thing for me. Maybe a more peachy-coral tone would work better. This purchase will NOT stop me from buying Clinique items!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByDrKai
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect everyday palette

February 17, 2014
"All the colors are highly pigmented and both brush on and blend seamlessly and then stay all day. Perfect for anyone in the professional world going for a nice nude look who doesn't have time to touch up all day-but if you wanted to, it's a lovely slim mirrored compact that would easily fit in your purse. Only complaint is that it could use a matte highlighting color. Fair skinned ladies beware, at least half of these tend to be on the warmer side."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByKitkat21
Location: Martinez, CA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful colors

February 16, 2014
"I love all the colors in this kit. They all blend great and stay on all day."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByChesterMommy
Location: Chester VA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

February 16, 2014
"Very versatile. Easy to find the right color combo if you don't want to be too over the top, yet still enough color to get the glammed up look if you want it. Nice collection!"
Pros: great colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByRevJan
Location: Georgia
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent shadow collection

February 14, 2014
"Nice range of color choices, all blendable, should work well on anyone. Colors work well together--lid, contouring, highlighting colors all included."
Pros: variety of colors, blendable, goes on smoothly, work well together
Cons: wish for more sponge-tip applicators, brush not really useful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByBel1
Location: Arizona
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good shadow collection

February 9, 2014
"Good shadow set. The browns are more on the copper and reddish brown side. They are not matte---and they do have a little sheen. Better for younger girls and people who don't have allergies or fine lines. The red underbase of the shadows bring out the red in your eyes if you have allergies. Wish the browns were a true neutral!"
Pros: good set of nuetrals
Cons: the browns have reddish under tones.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
BySyvie
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great eyeshadow

February 5, 2014
"I really like this selection of neutral colors. One of the shades is almost a red wine color, but is easily muted by mixing it with another of the colors."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Byshop123
Location: Fredericksburg, TX
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly Wearable!

February 5, 2014
"I tend to avoid pallets with more than 4 shades, because I always end up paying for shades I can't wear. This pallet is such a great buy, because all of the shades are pretty universally flattering. This has become, hands down, my favorite eye shadow collection. It's small enough for travel, and you can leave your eye liner at home, because the 2 darkest shades are great for lining. You can create lots of different looks and go from day to evening, all with this one pallet."
Pros: flattering shades, wears well, versatile
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByZsagabby
Location: Louisiana
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the colors

February 5, 2014
"Nice selection of neutral colors. Wish had more colors and more amount. Kinda pricy for small amount given"
Pros: good color selection
Cons: pricy for amount
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByEthnicwoman
Location: New Mexico
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

February 3, 2014
"Love this pallet! The colors are beautiful and work so well together. I am so glad I ordered it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
Byshethimbler
Location: Pearland, TX
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8 pan palette

February 3, 2014
"I love the lighter colors in the palette. I don't care for the darker colors because they have too much shine to them. I need more of a matte color in my crease because at my age their is some puffiness. The shine just makes the puffiness more demonstrative. I would love to get the lighter colors in a quad together."
Cons: shine
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByAventigirl
Location: Nazareth, Pa
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Shadow Collection

February 2, 2014
"I love the new shadow palette, its perfect for my fair skin tone, the colors are perfect and very smooth. these shadows do not crease. Many colors to choose from for day or evening looks. I am going to stock up on this."
Pros: many colors to choose from in one palette, beautiful colors
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW All About Shadow 8-Pan Palette
ByKel961
Location: Northern California
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

January 30, 2014
"Did not realize colors were 90% shimmer. Based on previous reviews, I agree that colors last. Just wish that palette had 50% matte as I was very excited about the "nude" colors. Shimmer shadows just aren't for "older" users; wish that Clinique & other top sellers would realize that."
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next