Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Average Customer Rating:
2.57 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 126
41%52 of 128would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
horselady
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(128)
Date:May 21, 2015

I really like this product!!

I switched to the New Super Defense when Clinique stopped making the Repairwear Day Moisturizer which I liked. I had used the original Super Defense but it seemed greasy. This new product reminds me alot of the Repairwear Day cream only better so I am very pleased with it. I put it on in the morning and my skin stays moist all day, even in the winter. Thanks! Hope this product line remains!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
horselady
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Sarah
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:April 22, 2015

Great daily moisturizer

I'm in my early 30s and my skin concern is (unfortunately) twofold: occasional acne AND fine lines. This moisturizer keeps my acne at bay while also providing sufficient moisture all day. I love the way it makes my skin look and feel, and I also like it because it's SPF 20 -- good for age prevention. I use it in conjunction with Clinique's acne products as well as the Laser Repairwear eye cream.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sarah
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
PDCT
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:April 19, 2015

Great Moisturizer!

Goes on smoothly and absorbs well. I am not sure why there are so many negative reviews. This is a great product for the money. It works well on my sensitive, break out prone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PDCT
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Joycevz1
Location: NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(128)
Date:April 16, 2015

Bottom line more important than happy customers

Why is Clinique changing the formula on all of their best selling products. (bottom line?). I've been using their products for almost 20 years and have been perfectly happy. Now I spend hours trying other brands and products trying to find something I like. Such a bummer, the bottom line over rules customer satisfaction.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joycevz1
Location: NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Cindy
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:April 13, 2015

I am switching to this!

I have been using the same face cream for about 10 years. I received a sample of this cream in a an offer bag and I LOVE IT. My face is so smooth! I have very sensitive skin and this cream does not irritate my complexion at all. I love the SPF and it is a nice consistency (like cold cream) with a very faint delicate scent. I am switching to this face cream starting today! (I am 51 years old.)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cindy
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Karen H
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(128)
Date:April 6, 2015

Doesn't burn my eyes like the old version

I know this moisturizer isn't for the eye area, but the old version of this product ran into my eyes somehow anyway, and it stung. It also had a bad sunscreen smell. This new version has neither of these problems, and I do feel hydrated from it. I don't find it greasy, maybe because I am using a smaller amount than those who are having problems with that. I love that it has antioxidants!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Karen H
Location: St. Louis
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:March 5, 2015

Love the way it is

Even though the review of this product is not as much good as the other clinique products, I wanted to give it a try.Actually i like to try different moisturizer and i don't like most of them. But I really really like this moisturizer. Since I have combination skin, I don't like thick and oily moisturizer. It is the perfect day cream for me. It is light, i has spf and most importantly i does not break me out. I m planning to purchase it again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
glory
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
lmrios722
Location: Florham Park, NJ, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(128)
Date:February 18, 2015

Not good for combination and t-zone skin

I have always used the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, I was pleased with the product. Clinique advertised this new cream with SPF. After 2 weeks my skin had a massive amount of break outs in my forehead, t-zone and chin area. I kept using it, I finally stopped using it because it was one pimple after the other. It has been a couple of days without using it and I already notice less oil on my skin and the break outs stopped. this cream clogged my pores. Please DO NOT purchase, although it is advertised for combination/oily skin
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
lmrios722
Location: Florham Park, NJ, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
B in CA
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(128)
Date:February 9, 2015

Not nearly as good as it used to be

I am afraid I must agree with all the negative reviews. I used the old formula for years - I loved it and recommended it to everyone. It was the perfect combination of moisturizer and sunscreen. This new version goes on heavy and leaves my face shiny and uncomfortable feeling. I cover the shinyness with my powder foundation or the moisturizer would be completely unusable. My face now feels like it has a sticky layer over it instead of soft and silky as it did with the old formula. I won't purchase again.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
B in CA
Location: Los Angeles
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Carla
Location: Waldorf, MD, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:January 22, 2015

Great Moisturizer!!!

I am 35 and black and had been very lax about skincare and sun protection. I thought because I didn't wear make-up (at the time) I didn't need to do much to my face outside of splashing some water on it from time to time. I started using Clinique's products this past summer, and this is one of my favorites. Whenever I will be out of my home for any length of time, this is the moisturizer I apply on top of the Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion. It does look oily to me when I look in the mirror, but everyone else calls it a glow, and my family and friends have finally stopped asking if I'm pregnant. :-) It stays on all day under my foundation, and it absolutely provides the moisture I was looking for. I absolutely love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Carla
Location: Waldorf, MD, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
kathleen14brooks
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 15, 2014

Peace of mind and a hydrated face...

At the age of 21, I am abnormally concerned with the health of my face (MAJOR fear of wrinkles). This product meets all the requirements of what it takes to protect your face from harsh environments. It is never too early to start making sunscreen a part of your every day routine!!! Use sparingly, a little goes along way. After applying, it takes a moment to soak into your face. It might make your face slightly shiny or greasy feeling for the first few minutes. DO NOT FRET OR GIVE UP! The more you wear it, the more your face gets accustomed to absorbing all that moisture. Your face is soft, protected, and moisturized all day. TEAM NO WRINKLES... Am I right? Clinique never ceases to amaze me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kathleen14brooks
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
gaoyw
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 12, 2014

Really good daily moisturizer, a little heavy

I have to say that it is one of the best daily moisturizers I have been used. It makes my skin feel soft and comfortable. I'm new for this product so I don't know whether the old formula was better, as others mentioned. It is a little bit too heavy though. However, since I'm using the formula for dry skins, I will definitely try the oil skin formula after I finish this bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
gaoyw
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
bizkitkia21
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great light moisturizer

I like this product. It doesn't moisturize quite as well as the dramatically different moisturizer but it's a great one for a light daily moisturizer. Personally, it has a tad greasier after-effect from the dramatically different moisturizing lotion but I still think it's great. It's not my go-to, mainly because of the price, but it's a good product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
bizkitkia21
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Hannemor
Location: Norway
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 11, 2014

My skinsaver

This moisturizer keeps my skin from flearing up. It feels nice on the skin and creates a protecting layer on my skin. For the first time in 10 years my skin stayed calm thru a week stay in New York! Perfect!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hannemor
Location: Norway
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Georgie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 11, 2014

New very dry/dry/combination formula is not good

I was so disappointed when Clinique revamped this formula. I loved the old Superdefense Dry/Combination. It was THE BEST. Moisturizing and made my skin soft and really bright. I tried the new formula this summer -- awful. My skin looked greasy and dull. I've been substituting with the new combination/oily, which at least doesn't make my skin look so dull, but I am in no way as satisfied as I was, and I'm keeping an eye out for other SPF moisturizers.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Georgie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Rola
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 8, 2014

Awesome product!!

I tried so many other moisturizers from many different brands and as usual I always go back to Clinique :)
I have an oily skin, I was never satisfied like I am now with this Superdefense, my skin is not greasy during the day anymore and it is not so matte either, and I like it this way :)
the "dramatically different" was doing the job very good but I needed SPF so I used to put "super city block" but it was giving me a deadly matte look to my face..
when "Superdefense" came out I was so happy to have a moisturizer for oily skin with SPF20.
Thank you Clinique for listening to our needs :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rola
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
imkoogie
Location: Delavan, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 7, 2014

Great mosturizer

I know that the formula has changed, but my face soaks it up as it has for over 10 years. I have dry skin and think it is a wonderful product. Most people think I am in my late 30s- early 40s.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
imkoogie
Location: Delavan, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
jesset219
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best Moisturizer

I used this in the summer because of the SPF but it is the best in the winter. I live in a VERY dry area so I use this before my daily moisturizer and it makes my skin feel so soft and not dry. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
jesset219
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Kati
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(128)
Date:November 23, 2014

Great cream! Love it!

It absorbs very well, and blends in very nicely with the CC cream. I received it as a sample and I'm buying it evers since. After application the skin looks very hydrated, beautiful and fresh. I love it!! I introduced the cream to my mom and she loves it too!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kati
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(128)
Date:November 18, 2014

Disapointed

This product used to be one of my favorites from Clinique, but not anymore. The formula has been changed somehow and now is breaking me out. I am not sure exactly what changed, but the consistency is different and the feel on my skin is different. The change is this formula is making me consider other product lines for my skin care needs.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>