Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Average Customer Rating:
2.466 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 116
38%45 of 118would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
kathleen14brooks
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 15, 2014

Peace of mind and a hydrated face...

At the age of 21, I am abnormally concerned with the health of my face (MAJOR fear of wrinkles). This product meets all the requirements of what it takes to protect your face from harsh environments. It is never too early to start making sunscreen a part of your every day routine!!! Use sparingly, a little goes along way. After applying, it takes a moment to soak into your face. It might make your face slightly shiny or greasy feeling for the first few minutes. DO NOT FRET OR GIVE UP! The more you wear it, the more your face gets accustomed to absorbing all that moisture. Your face is soft, protected, and moisturized all day. TEAM NO WRINKLES... Am I right? Clinique never ceases to amaze me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kathleen14brooks
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
gaoyw
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 12, 2014

Really good daily moisturizer, a little heavy

I have to say that it is one of the best daily moisturizers I have been used. It makes my skin feel soft and comfortable. I'm new for this product so I don't know whether the old formula was better, as others mentioned. It is a little bit too heavy though. However, since I'm using the formula for dry skins, I will definitely try the oil skin formula after I finish this bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
gaoyw
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
bizkitkia21
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 11, 2014

Great light moisturizer

I like this product. It doesn't moisturize quite as well as the dramatically different moisturizer but it's a great one for a light daily moisturizer. Personally, it has a tad greasier after-effect from the dramatically different moisturizing lotion but I still think it's great. It's not my go-to, mainly because of the price, but it's a good product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
bizkitkia21
Location: WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Hannemor
Location: Norway
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 11, 2014

My skinsaver

This moisturizer keeps my skin from flearing up. It feels nice on the skin and creates a protecting layer on my skin. For the first time in 10 years my skin stayed calm thru a week stay in New York! Perfect!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Hannemor
Location: Norway
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Georgie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 11, 2014

New very dry/dry/combination formula is not good

I was so disappointed when Clinique revamped this formula. I loved the old Superdefense Dry/Combination. It was THE BEST. Moisturizing and made my skin soft and really bright. I tried the new formula this summer -- awful. My skin looked greasy and dull. I've been substituting with the new combination/oily, which at least doesn't make my skin look so dull, but I am in no way as satisfied as I was, and I'm keeping an eye out for other SPF moisturizers.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Georgie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Rola
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 8, 2014

Awesome product!!

I tried so many other moisturizers from many different brands and as usual I always go back to Clinique :)
I have an oily skin, I was never satisfied like I am now with this Superdefense, my skin is not greasy during the day anymore and it is not so matte either, and I like it this way :)
the "dramatically different" was doing the job very good but I needed SPF so I used to put "super city block" but it was giving me a deadly matte look to my face..
when "Superdefense" came out I was so happy to have a moisturizer for oily skin with SPF20.
Thank you Clinique for listening to our needs :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rola
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
imkoogie
Location: Delavan, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 7, 2014

Great mosturizer

I know that the formula has changed, but my face soaks it up as it has for over 10 years. I have dry skin and think it is a wonderful product. Most people think I am in my late 30s- early 40s.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
imkoogie
Location: Delavan, WI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
jesset219
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best Moisturizer

I used this in the summer because of the SPF but it is the best in the winter. I live in a VERY dry area so I use this before my daily moisturizer and it makes my skin feel so soft and not dry. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
jesset219
Location: Idaho, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Kati
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:November 23, 2014

Great cream! Love it!

It absorbs very well, and blends in very nicely with the CC cream. I received it as a sample and I'm buying it evers since. After application the skin looks very hydrated, beautiful and fresh. I love it!! I introduced the cream to my mom and she loves it too!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kati
Location: Indiana, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(118)
Date:November 18, 2014

Disapointed

This product used to be one of my favorites from Clinique, but not anymore. The formula has been changed somehow and now is breaking me out. I am not sure exactly what changed, but the consistency is different and the feel on my skin is different. The change is this formula is making me consider other product lines for my skin care needs.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Michelle
Location: Kansas, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:November 8, 2014

Beautiful results

Took years off my face. I use moisturizers under my make up and after applying this one, I couldn't stop looking at my face throughout the day...strange but true. Even the lines under my eyes were greatly reduced. I used up my sample and will buy this one for sure!! My face had a satin like finish all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Michelle
Location: Kansas, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Lesley
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:November 7, 2014

great product

I know how disappointing it can be when a product is updated and the new version does not work as well as the old. In my case however, this updated product works SO much better than the previous version. I am delighted with how it makes my skin look and feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lesley
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
TBohren
Location: Belleville, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(118)
Date:November 2, 2014

Very Disappointing...

The product was amazing before they changed the formula. I am not one to write many reviews, but am absolutely devastated. I've purchased it twice since the formula has changed, hoping that maybe my skin was just going through a phase. Unfortunately, they've simply ruined it. The product does not absorb as it used to. It now just sits on the surface of my skin and causes my makeup to feel oily all day.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
TBohren
Location: Belleville, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Junolyn
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 29, 2014

"Wonderful silky creme"

This creme is perfect for my dry skin. You only need a little bit, it goes on smoothly and is never greasy. I wear it every day, alone or under makeup. Whether using it under my moisture surge tinted moisturizer, or CC cream it provides a perfect base. I hope that people don't just listen to negative reviews, comparing this to an older version, and give this great product a try.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Junolyn
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Christien
Location: Belgium
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 23, 2014

Superdefense spf 20 not the real thing?

I was a recent user of the superdefense spf 25, I used it only for a year and a half. (oily skin). I'm very disappointed in the new version. I almost thougt that it was a fake product because it doesn' t resemble the old version at all. Now I read all the comments on this product and I see that I'm not the only one. I will not buy this product again!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Christien
Location: Belgium
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great for sensitive skin!

I was having a difficult time finding face lotion that didn't irritate my sensitive skin. Thankfully, someone at the Clinique counter recommended this Superdefense creme. I'm happy with the moisture level, which is wonderful for the cooler temperatures, and the fact that it has SPF protection is a bonus. I would definitely use something stronger for sunny days at the beach, but for day to day wear, this is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
ladypilot
Location: St. Simons Island, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 21, 2014

Bring back the old formula!

I loved the old formulation of Superdefense. It went on smoothly and was light, leaving no greasy feeling, plus it had SPF 25. Not so with the new formula. It is much heavier and does not disappear in to the skin easily, making the skin feel greasy, plus it has a lower SPF. Please bring back the old formula!!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
ladypilot
Location: St. Simons Island, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Guille
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Day Cream, I recommed it!!

I am very particular with face moisturizers because I like them to be just right, not too creamy and not too thin. This one is perfect, does not leave my face oily nor dry It goes on smoothly and leaves my face feeling great. In addition, I always need that sun block protection and most moisturizers only have SPF 15, this one is SPF 20!!! What is there not to like about this product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Guille
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Moe
Location: Central California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 19, 2014

Super defense moisturizer

I've been using this product for years and loved it. It was light weight and had an SPF of 25. The new formula is heavy and sticky and the SPF level has gone down. Can't use this anymore. Bring back the old formula please!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Moe
Location: Central California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Chris
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(118)
Date:October 13, 2014

unhappy with the change

I used to love this product. Have been a Clinique user for over 30 years. I started using the new jar and immediately broke out. I kept using for several days and my skin got worse. I am upset that I spent 47 dollars and can't use the product. I am now searching for a new moisturizer. Can't imagine why they changed the formula!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chris
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>