Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

Average Customer Rating:
2.303 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 107
34%37 of 109would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Review 1 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:November 18, 2014

Disapointed

This product used to be one of my favorites from Clinique, but not anymore. The formula has been changed somehow and now is breaking me out. I am not sure exactly what changed, but the consistency is different and the feel on my skin is different. The change is this formula is making me consider other product lines for my skin care needs.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
PG1
Location: Indianapolis, IN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Michelle
Location: Kansas, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:November 8, 2014

Beautiful results

Took years off my face. I use moisturizers under my make up and after applying this one, I couldn't stop looking at my face throughout the day...strange but true. Even the lines under my eyes were greatly reduced. I used up my sample and will buy this one for sure!! My face had a satin like finish all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Michelle
Location: Kansas, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Lesley
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:November 7, 2014

great product

I know how disappointing it can be when a product is updated and the new version does not work as well as the old. In my case however, this updated product works SO much better than the previous version. I am delighted with how it makes my skin look and feel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lesley
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
TBohren
Location: Belleville, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:November 2, 2014

Very Disappointing...

The product was amazing before they changed the formula. I am not one to write many reviews, but am absolutely devastated. I've purchased it twice since the formula has changed, hoping that maybe my skin was just going through a phase. Unfortunately, they've simply ruined it. The product does not absorb as it used to. It now just sits on the surface of my skin and causes my makeup to feel oily all day.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
TBohren
Location: Belleville, MI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Junolyn
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 29, 2014

"Wonderful silky creme"

This creme is perfect for my dry skin. You only need a little bit, it goes on smoothly and is never greasy. I wear it every day, alone or under makeup. Whether using it under my moisture surge tinted moisturizer, or CC cream it provides a perfect base. I hope that people don't just listen to negative reviews, comparing this to an older version, and give this great product a try.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Junolyn
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Christien
Location: Belgium
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 23, 2014

Superdefense spf 20 not the real thing?

I was a recent user of the superdefense spf 25, I used it only for a year and a half. (oily skin). I'm very disappointed in the new version. I almost thougt that it was a fake product because it doesn' t resemble the old version at all. Now I read all the comments on this product and I see that I'm not the only one. I will not buy this product again!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Christien
Location: Belgium
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great for sensitive skin!

I was having a difficult time finding face lotion that didn't irritate my sensitive skin. Thankfully, someone at the Clinique counter recommended this Superdefense creme. I'm happy with the moisture level, which is wonderful for the cooler temperatures, and the fact that it has SPF protection is a bonus. I would definitely use something stronger for sunny days at the beach, but for day to day wear, this is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
ladypilot
Location: St. Simons Island, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 21, 2014

Bring back the old formula!

I loved the old formulation of Superdefense. It went on smoothly and was light, leaving no greasy feeling, plus it had SPF 25. Not so with the new formula. It is much heavier and does not disappear in to the skin easily, making the skin feel greasy, plus it has a lower SPF. Please bring back the old formula!!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
ladypilot
Location: St. Simons Island, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Guille
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Day Cream, I recommed it!!

I am very particular with face moisturizers because I like them to be just right, not too creamy and not too thin. This one is perfect, does not leave my face oily nor dry It goes on smoothly and leaves my face feeling great. In addition, I always need that sun block protection and most moisturizers only have SPF 15, this one is SPF 20!!! What is there not to like about this product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Guille
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Moe
Location: Central California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 19, 2014

Super defense moisturizer

I've been using this product for years and loved it. It was light weight and had an SPF of 25. The new formula is heavy and sticky and the SPF level has gone down. Can't use this anymore. Bring back the old formula please!!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Moe
Location: Central California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Chris
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 13, 2014

unhappy with the change

I used to love this product. Have been a Clinique user for over 30 years. I started using the new jar and immediately broke out. I kept using for several days and my skin got worse. I am upset that I spent 47 dollars and can't use the product. I am now searching for a new moisturizer. Can't imagine why they changed the formula!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chris
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Becky
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 8, 2014

New Formula

I wish Clinique would blend the old formula with the new. The old formula had a higher SPF but would leave my skin a little oily at the end of the day. This new formula has a lower SPF but I feel as if it's not moisturizing enough.
I use this product as my daily moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Becky
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Deb
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 6, 2014

My Daily Defense Dose

I use my Superdefense SPF moisturizer daily and love it! It feels great, never oily and I love the SPF coverage it provides.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Deb
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
CelinaVT
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 6, 2014

Good but not great

It is... ok. Would be better if it moisturizes more. Is ok...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CelinaVT
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
April
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 6, 2014

Good stuff... a little heavy

I really like this moisturizer--used it during a stressful conference in a dry climate, and it held up without causing breakouts--a win in my book!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
April
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Christine
Location: Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 6, 2014

Nice improvement

After reading recent reviews I was concerned because it was time to reorder my supply of Superdefense. I actually like the new version Superdefense better. It super hydrates my skin without feeling greasy, and I see a noticeable difference in my complexion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Christine
Location: Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
mom3
Location: Iowa
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:October 5, 2014

Bring back the old formula

Have used this product for years for the sunscreen protection. Do not like new formula.
Please bring back the old formula.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
mom3
Location: Iowa
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
steubels
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(109)
Date:September 29, 2014

New Formula Does Not Like Me

I used the prior Dry Combination formula for many years. Please bring back the old formula. This new one does not absorb into my skin as well, and if I wear my normal mineral powder over it, I break out. I started using Superdefense at the recommendation of a dermatologist & had never experienced problems until now. Shame on the sales clerk who told me it was still the same, just a new name. Also, I'd prefer the higher SPF brought back. I won't buy this again unless you return to the old version.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
steubels
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
curlysister
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(109)
Date:September 26, 2014

bring back original

I have used clinique for over 20 years. I agree with the others who have said that the original formula with SPF 25 was better than this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
curlysister
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superdefense Daily Defense Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20
Tanya
Location: Huntersville, NC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(109)
Date:September 22, 2014

Bring back the old formula!

I have used this product for years and unfortunately I do not like the new formulation. It is definitely thicker than the older formula and kind of tacky. It also smells weird. When I first bought it I almost returned it b/c it thought it was bad but that's just how it smells. And I also don't like that they lowered the SPF. But at least it's still a little bit higher SPF then their other day creams so that's the only reason why I've stuck with it. Please Clinique...bring back the old formula!!!!!! Or at least make this one better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tanya
Location: Huntersville, NC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>