Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(824 Reviews) 772
94%772 of 824would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

Sexy!

Wow, this is perfect for evening and glamour events. Goes with EVERYTHING. Adds zing to my face. I keep a spare just in case! I also wear it during the day, but especially for evening events. It is the perfect accessory.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

My new BFF

This stuff is amazing and goes with everything. I'm only recently branching out in the makeup department and this has been an excellent way to transition into wearing lip color. I don't leave the house without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best lipgloss ever!

this color is so natural so it is good for any occasions. this is the only lipstick I repeat buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black honey, honey

Everybody knows this is the best, right? I've had it is a free sample so many times. I've also bought it so many times. I bought it for my sister after she loved her free sample of it (I sent her The free sample kit with black honey in it once). We're slightly different in coloring – I'm a redhead, she's more of a blonde/brunette, but she still relatively pale skinned. Looks great on both of us and has for a long time. (Despite getting a little older, it still looks good on me!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

almost perfect

Clinique's almost lipstick is my "go to" lip product. I've used black honey for several years and recommend it highly. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black Honey

This is a GREAT sheer color that will look good on everyone!!! This is a MUST try!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love this product

I'm not a big makeup person and don't like the feeling of having layers on, so Almost Lipstick is a favorite. It adds color to my lips but doesn't make me feel as if I'm wearing gobs of color - almost as if I've been eating something that would add color to my lips by staining them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
Corrina
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 14, 2014

great find

It's a lovely lipstick: it looks so natural as if you're not wearing any lipstick at all. And yet, it does its trick: leaving your lips looking naturally fresh and hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Corrina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
Gretchen
Location: Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 14, 2014

Wonderful Lip Color

I have been using Almost Lipstick for years and absolutely love it! Love the sheer color as I don't like anything heavy plus the color, Black Honey looks great on anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gretchen
Location: Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Mim
Location: rochester, ny
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 14, 2014

light weight, gorgeous glow

Feel like lipbalm but give off color like a lipstick. The best of both world!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mim
Location: rochester, ny
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
Tracy
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 13, 2014

I love this lipstick!

This color is not too strong or too dark and I find myself wearing it almost daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tracy
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Moon19Beams
Location: Detroit, Mi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 13, 2014

Staying Power

I love to use my black honey when I'm going to be going out and eating is involved. I know that even after a meal the tint stays on my lips, no need to head to the bathroom for a touch up, which is nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Moon19Beams
Location: Detroit, Mi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
Rachel
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

Favorite Product By Clinique

I use all Clinique products and this is my favorite one. This lipstick looks great on everybody! It makes your lips feel so soft and smooth and the color is fantastic. I always carry it with me. When they had the other colors I bought those as well. I would suggest this product to anyone who was looking for a new lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rachel
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Tia
Location: Columbus
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

My favorite

My mom got it as a sample for buying the Clinique acne kit. She doesn't wear lipstick so she gave it to me. I used it and fell in love! It's my new favorite lipstick! Now I purchase it all the time and any time my mom buys her Clinique acne kit she gets the sample for me. I always get compliments on it! It works great with any complexion and it unlike most lipsticks it keeps your lips soft and smooth! Absolutely love it!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tia
Location: Columbus
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
RaisedOnClinique
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

Beautiful shade

I have pink undertones to my medium light skin, and the Black Honey looks great on me. I wear it almost on a daily basis and recommend it to all my friends. It has just enough coverage to provide color without being too heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
RaisedOnClinique
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Nikki
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

Amazing Formula and Great Color!

My friend gave me this lipstick for my birthday and at first glance it was very intimidating :P I don't usually wear dark lipstick and this color can seem a bit crazy but it is absolutely amazing. The color is not intense unless you want it to be; you can layer it on for a more bolder color or put it on once to get the perfect tint for your lips. I absolutely love this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nikki
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
UniKittty
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

Interesting

It's an interesting concept and I think I'd love to explore it more. I would simply like to see more colors. Definitely high marks for how moisturizing this stick is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
UniKittty
Location: MA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
TracyS123
Location: VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

What happened to the rest of the line?

Years ago, I used to have several of Clinique's "Almost Lipsticks." I tried this Black Honey color and it does not look good on me. Why do they only have one color now? I don't know if it's just the web site that only has one color available but whatever it is, it's very strange. I really wish they would get some more in. Almost Lipstick is great for when you want a very casual look, especially if you only want to wear lipstick and no other makeup. But we need a selection to choose from!
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
TracyS123
Location: VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
lovehavok
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(824)
Date:December 12, 2014

Timeless & beautiful

I love the ease of this product, the application, the sheer color, the lovely sleek metal tube. It is my favorite lip color, not only as a Clinique product, but of any lip color product. My only wish is that it had a bit more staying power. I have purchased this more than once and will again in the future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
lovehavok
Location: USA
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>