Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(766 Reviews) 717
93%715 of 766would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
Far
Location: Princeton
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:November 10, 2014

Love and can't live without

I absolutely love this product. Best beauty product. If I have to pick one item to use if I am going on a date it would be this one!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Far
Location: Princeton
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
Kate
Location: Krakow, Poland
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 26, 2014

Not bad

It is a really great formula, but I wish there was a range of colors. This one makes my face fade and look a bit too dark. I have yellow undertone, be careful ladies!
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kate
Location: Krakow, Poland
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
kendra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

The perfect shade!

I received this as a sample, and I loved it so much that I ordered the full size! I'm always skeptical of any shade that appears dark at first glance because I have a very light complexion, but this shade compliments my skin tone perfectly. It goes on sheer, so it adds just the right amount of color. It is velvety smooth and keeps my lips feeling hydrated all day. An absolute must-have for everyday wear!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
kendra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Sher
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Black Honey Almost Lipstick is for everyone

I really like this lipstick, the color goes on well, it last and great to wear anywhere.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sher
Location: Redmond, WA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Perfect for any occassion.

I was looking for a versatile shade that I could carry with me anywhere, and this is the perfect fit. I can wear it to work, on the weekends, and in a pinch when I feel like I need a pop of color. I have olive skin and dark hair, so this darker, lightweight tint works well in any light.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LadyLibrarian
Location: Philadelphia
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Abby
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great Feel!

I love the way it makes my lips feel, but I wish they would bring back the shy honey shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Abby
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
arejay
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

My new favorite!

I've long adored Clinique's Almost Lipstick, but have been dismayed as my staple shades have disappeared. I'd been wary of Black Honey; just couldn't believe it would look as natural as others said. But I got a sample recently, and I just love it! Just enough color to help you look polished with no effort, with the same great feeling on my lips. I still miss my old favorite sheer red, but I have a new staple!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
arejay
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
Amy Duoos
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Goes with everything

I received this lipstick as a sample first. Now I have gone through 2 tubes and will be purchasing my third here soon. I love the dark tint and sheer look this lipstick gives my lips. I am always complimented on it everywhere I wear it. Please never discontinue this lipstick!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Amy Duoos
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
tadams
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Black Honey!

Before I started using Chubby Sticks and Baby Tints, this was my go to "almost" lips for special occasions. I loved that no matter who put it on, it always looked different. The color is rich and amazing, and the lip lasts. I have really big lips and this product intensifies that (in a good way.) Every time I put it on, I get compliments! Great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
tadams
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Lisa
Location: Seattle
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best stuff ever

I've been using this since my 20's. The black honey is the perfect touch of color for my skin tone and adds moisture. It's never overbearing or heavy feeling. I always have it in my purse.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lisa
Location: Seattle
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
artsyk
Location: CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

my one go-to lipstick

Wonderful color, works for all occasions- dressed up, casual, or at the gym. Flattering, comfortable, non sticky. The one makeup item I have to be wearing when I leave the house.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
artsyk
Location: CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Lauren
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Classic!

I love this product because it really does look great on everyone and it can be as subtle or as bold as you want. Lasts a long time. Definitely worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lauren
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
xue
Location: Elizabeth, NJ, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

I started using lipsticks

It is a really great product. I did not much liked lipsticks (I used to like lip glosses more) before I got almost lipstick in black honey as a sample from Clinique. But I fell in love with this product - great shade, it moistures lips and it is not sticky. I got dozens of compliments while wearing it. Would definetely recommend it to my friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
xue
Location: Elizabeth, NJ, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Mara
Location: Southeast US
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Please don't ever discontinue this product!

This is the most versatile lip product I have ever used. Great alone as a gloss when you are just running out to the store, also great over lipstick to create extra shine if you are wanting more color than just the gloss. I have been using it for years and intend to keep using it as long as Clinique makes it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mara
Location: Southeast US
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Annapolis Anne
Location: Annapolis, MD, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great for EVERYONE!

This color is just right - for anyone! Lips feel lush and moist, never "cakey" like some brands of lipstick!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annapolis Anne
Location: Annapolis, MD, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Marilyn
Location: Crystal Lake
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Goes with anything

I love this lipstick and dare I say, I have been using if for at least ten years??!!! I have introduced Black Honey lipstick to my friends and while it looks different on each one of us, it still looks spectacular. My daily go-to-lipstick - you cannot go wrong with this choice!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Marilyn
Location: Crystal Lake
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
dagkecisi
Location: Ankara/Ankara Province, Turkey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 21, 2014

Perfect tint for day and night

It is a very light and easy-to-use lip color. It seems dark, but it is not. My lips look vibrant without too much work. It became one of the must items in my mini make-up kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
dagkecisi
Location: Ankara/Ankara Province, Turkey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 17, 2014

Received Sample - Had to Purchase!

Love the color, feel and texture of this product - almost like a nicely colored Chapstick! I carry it in my purse for when my lips feel dry and I want just a hint of color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
Cate
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(766)
Date:October 16, 2014

Easy

I love this lipstick! The shade is great and really easy to throw on before heading out. It provides color but is sheer enough not to need to mirror to apply. I wish it lasted a little longer, I do find I have to reapply frequently, but otherwise a pretty color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cate
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>