Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(835 Reviews) 783
94%783 of 835would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
Irvine Mom
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 26, 2015

Great for Everyday lipstick

This is a beautiful color and very moisturizing for everyday usage. The hint of color is perfect. It doesn't stay on for a very long time but that's okay because it feels great every time you apply it. It's a great color for all ages too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Irvine Mom
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
GreenEyes
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 24, 2015

Fantastic

I have sharp features and light, but not quite pale skin, so red lipsticks I can wear are hard to find. I was doubtful about this lipstick, but when I put it on it was amazing. When I showed my fiancée it was the first time he didn't roll his eyes at my lipstick. He usually hates makeup but likes this shade on me.
My only complaint is that this shade is not available in other forms of lip color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
GreenEyes
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Robin
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 21, 2015

Love it!

I really love this lipstick! It looks like it would be very dark on lips but it's a very sheer color goes on so smooth. Really really love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Robin
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
reviewer123
Location: chicago
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 11, 2015

cool product

cool productcool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
reviewer123
Location: chicago
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
Myndi
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 7, 2015

A Cosmetic Bag Staple!

I have very dry lips and cannot wear thick or matte lipstick. I use lip balm, but wanted some color. A consultant told me about Amost Lipstick and I haven't looked back or tried anything else. This is a fantastic product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Myndi
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:March 1, 2015

PERFECT!!

Sheer warm color to enhance the natural color of my lips. Just wish Clinique still made the Black Amber lip liner when I need more drama without too much red.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(835)
Date:February 21, 2015

Love the color, feel and texture

I originally got this as a sample and fell in LOVE with it. It's just enough color without feeling heavy. I hadn't gotten through the sample before I needed to buy one because it broke. Well, though I love it... I hate the fact that it brakes WAY too easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
Ashley
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(835)
Date:February 20, 2015

Beautiful Sheer Color

This is a really nice natural shade that adds just the perfect amount of color. I would rate 5 stars, but I wish it had more staying power. I find myself having to constantly reapply. Other than that, I am very happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ashley
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:February 8, 2015

Love of My Lips life

All I can say is my lips have found there soul mates since I started using this product over 10 years ago. I love black honey almost lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great lipgloss

I love the look, feel and color of the black honey. I first received it as a sample and then I purchased the black honey gift set for Christmas.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 26, 2014

Perfect Color

This color is perfect for me. I also like the way it softens my lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

Sexy!

Wow, this is perfect for evening and glamour events. Goes with EVERYTHING. Adds zing to my face. I keep a spare just in case! I also wear it during the day, but especially for evening events. It is the perfect accessory.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

My new BFF

This stuff is amazing and goes with everything. I'm only recently branching out in the makeup department and this has been an excellent way to transition into wearing lip color. I don't leave the house without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best lipgloss ever!

this color is so natural so it is good for any occasions. this is the only lipstick I repeat buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black honey, honey

Everybody knows this is the best, right? I've had it is a free sample so many times. I've also bought it so many times. I bought it for my sister after she loved her free sample of it (I sent her The free sample kit with black honey in it once). We're slightly different in coloring – I'm a redhead, she's more of a blonde/brunette, but she still relatively pale skinned. Looks great on both of us and has for a long time. (Despite getting a little older, it still looks good on me!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

almost perfect

Clinique's almost lipstick is my "go to" lip product. I've used black honey for several years and recommend it highly. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black Honey

This is a GREAT sheer color that will look good on everyone!!! This is a MUST try!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love this product

I'm not a big makeup person and don't like the feeling of having layers on, so Almost Lipstick is a favorite. It adds color to my lips but doesn't make me feel as if I'm wearing gobs of color - almost as if I've been eating something that would add color to my lips by staining them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
Corrina
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(835)
Date:December 14, 2014

great find

It's a lovely lipstick: it looks so natural as if you're not wearing any lipstick at all. And yet, it does its trick: leaving your lips looking naturally fresh and hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Corrina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>