Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(830 Reviews) 778
94%778 of 830would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:March 1, 2015

PERFECT!!

Sheer warm color to enhance the natural color of my lips. Just wish Clinique still made the Black Amber lip liner when I need more drama without too much red.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(830)
Date:February 21, 2015

Love the color, feel and texture

I originally got this as a sample and fell in LOVE with it. It's just enough color without feeling heavy. I hadn't gotten through the sample before I needed to buy one because it broke. Well, though I love it... I hate the fact that it brakes WAY too easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Ashley
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(830)
Date:February 20, 2015

Beautiful Sheer Color

This is a really nice natural shade that adds just the perfect amount of color. I would rate 5 stars, but I wish it had more staying power. I find myself having to constantly reapply. Other than that, I am very happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ashley
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:February 8, 2015

Love of My Lips life

All I can say is my lips have found there soul mates since I started using this product over 10 years ago. I love black honey almost lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great lipgloss

I love the look, feel and color of the black honey. I first received it as a sample and then I purchased the black honey gift set for Christmas.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 26, 2014

Perfect Color

This color is perfect for me. I also like the way it softens my lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

Sexy!

Wow, this is perfect for evening and glamour events. Goes with EVERYTHING. Adds zing to my face. I keep a spare just in case! I also wear it during the day, but especially for evening events. It is the perfect accessory.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

My new BFF

This stuff is amazing and goes with everything. I'm only recently branching out in the makeup department and this has been an excellent way to transition into wearing lip color. I don't leave the house without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jgtz89
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best lipgloss ever!

this color is so natural so it is good for any occasions. this is the only lipstick I repeat buying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ly0000
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black honey, honey

Everybody knows this is the best, right? I've had it is a free sample so many times. I've also bought it so many times. I bought it for my sister after she loved her free sample of it (I sent her The free sample kit with black honey in it once). We're slightly different in coloring – I'm a redhead, she's more of a blonde/brunette, but she still relatively pale skinned. Looks great on both of us and has for a long time. (Despite getting a little older, it still looks good on me!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

almost perfect

Clinique's almost lipstick is my "go to" lip product. I've used black honey for several years and recommend it highly. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
kmariem
Location: Wyoming
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

Black Honey

This is a GREAT sheer color that will look good on everyone!!! This is a MUST try!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love this product

I'm not a big makeup person and don't like the feeling of having layers on, so Almost Lipstick is a favorite. It adds color to my lips but doesn't make me feel as if I'm wearing gobs of color - almost as if I've been eating something that would add color to my lips by staining them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SusannM
Location: Bethel Park, PA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Corrina
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 14, 2014

great find

It's a lovely lipstick: it looks so natural as if you're not wearing any lipstick at all. And yet, it does its trick: leaving your lips looking naturally fresh and hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Corrina
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Gretchen
Location: Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 14, 2014

Wonderful Lip Color

I have been using Almost Lipstick for years and absolutely love it! Love the sheer color as I don't like anything heavy plus the color, Black Honey looks great on anyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gretchen
Location: Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Mim
Location: rochester, ny
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 14, 2014

light weight, gorgeous glow

Feel like lipbalm but give off color like a lipstick. The best of both world!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mim
Location: rochester, ny
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
Tracy
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 13, 2014

I love this lipstick!

This color is not too strong or too dark and I find myself wearing it almost daily!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tracy
Location: Columbia, SC, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
Moon19Beams
Location: Detroit, Mi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 13, 2014

Staying Power

I love to use my black honey when I'm going to be going out and eating is involved. I know that even after a meal the tint stays on my lips, no need to head to the bathroom for a touch up, which is nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Moon19Beams
Location: Detroit, Mi
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
Rachel
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(830)
Date:December 12, 2014

Favorite Product By Clinique

I use all Clinique products and this is my favorite one. This lipstick looks great on everybody! It makes your lips feel so soft and smooth and the color is fantastic. I always carry it with me. When they had the other colors I bought those as well. I would suggest this product to anyone who was looking for a new lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rachel
Location: Iowa, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>