Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(749 Reviews) 700
93%699 of 749would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 17, 2014

Received Sample - Had to Purchase!

Love the color, feel and texture of this product - almost like a nicely colored Chapstick! I carry it in my purse for when my lips feel dry and I want just a hint of color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LoisGriffin
Location: Chico, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
Cate
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 16, 2014

Easy

I love this lipstick! The shade is great and really easy to throw on before heading out. It provides color but is sheer enough not to need to mirror to apply. I wish it lasted a little longer, I do find I have to reapply frequently, but otherwise a pretty color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cate
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Mar
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 14, 2014

Why Only One Color?

I like the Almost-Lipstick I use it as a lip balm because it is very moisturizing. I would like to see more color options with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mar
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
brown eye girl
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 13, 2014

LOVE THIS COLOR!!!

This is my favorite lipstick. The color is classy enough to wear on a nice evening out, and not too over the top for a casual day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
brown eye girl
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
M and M
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 13, 2014

Wonderful!!!

When I first received this lipstick I was put off by the dark, rich color. However, I was brave enough to try it and I am so glad that I did. The subtle color is Wonderful! Not to mention how moisturized your lips feel. This is a beauty essential for all women! The glamour girl to the natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
M and M
Location: New Mexico, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
lrip
Location: Emeryville, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 12, 2014

Touch of darkness and softness on lips!

It makes your lips feel very soft, but it also adds this sophisticated dark color on your lips, which looks great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
lrip
Location: Emeryville, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
Just me
Location: New Hampshire, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 11, 2014

Perfect

This is a great lipstick to keep in your desk for a quick refresh. It feels wonderful and looks natural with a bit of shine. Also good for applying over a lipstick that is a bit too bright.
Everyone should have at least one.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Just me
Location: New Hampshire, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
MissKatieRed
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 11, 2014

gorgeous on everyone!

I love this lipstick and so does my mom! I have red hair and very fair skin and my mom has brown hair and medium skin tone, this looks great on both of us!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MissKatieRed
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
tiffanyevelyn
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 10, 2014

Black Honey is EVERYTHING and MORE!

I have loved this product for over 10 years. Great color and makes for soft lips!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
tiffanyevelyn
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 10, 2014

Love it

I have very pale lips and I was looking for something to add just the right level of color. This is perfect for me. It's sheer without being too pale or too glossy. I love the consistency. It's like a lip balm, but with more color. The color is somewhere between raisin and a muted berry on me, which goes great with my skin tone. It also doesn't accentuate lines or dry patches like some other lipsticks do. Yay!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Vyla
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
Faithful User
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 9, 2014

Love Almost Lipstick

I've worn Almost Lipstick since its debut. Black Honey has always been my go-to favorite when I need to look pulled together. Lightweight, yet not sticky or greasy, and it never dries my lips. Great color without being overdone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Faithful User
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 8, 2014
I have about three samples of this at home right now. It's the best, so light and pretty. The color really does look good on anybody.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
beccabecca
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 7, 2014

I'm usually not a lipstick person, but...

I'm weird and super picky about what I put on my lips -- I can't do lip gloss AT ALL because it always feels goopy and/or sticky, and lip stick has always felt drying to my lips. I usually just opt for basic lip balm, but I was looking to find something colorful for when I want to dress up my usual makeup routine. This lipstick is INCREDIBLE, because it's ALMOST lipstick. The color is sheer and compliments a variety of skin tones -- depending on your natural lip color, this actually looks different on different people. My mom and sister are both fans now as well, and no one assumes we're all wearing the same shade of lipstick. It's beautiful on everyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
beccabecca
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
sabreprincess12
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 7, 2014

Pretty but not earth shattering

I like this lipstick but was underwhelmed based on the other reviews. I found that the color was very light and almost does not show up. It gives a slight tint.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sabreprincess12
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Ariel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 7, 2014

Perfect All Around!

I bought this lipstick because I saw the many great reviews online, and the color really did scare me at first, but I am absolutely in love with it! It isn't as dark as it looks, but it gives such a nice color to the lips. It is also super moisturizing, and I can really appreciate that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ariel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 6, 2014
Gorgeous deep color. Hard to decide if it is a red, plum, grape, or just the perfect wearable dark lip color. Not to dark, can be worn as a sheer wash of color, or deepened to a truly dramatic evening lip. Very nice and moisturizing, and the color lasts for a very long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
arabianqueen
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 6, 2014
This is a really good product. It's very natural but still has enough pigmentation. Very pretty unique color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
arabianqueen
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
IC32
Location: Missouri, USA
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 6, 2014

Go to

This is my go to lipstick. It can used as a tint or layered for a deeper color. And it isn't thick and sticky like most lipsticks, nor does it dry out lips. It pretty much works as a moisturizer.
If I could only buy one lip product ever again, this would be it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
IC32
Location: Missouri, USA
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
KKC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(749)
Date:October 6, 2014

Lovely

I enjoy the Almost Lipstick a lot. The color is quite sheer and is more subtle than traditional lipsticks, however it can go on darker if you apply more coats. It is also moisturizing and comfortable to wear. The only problem I have noticed with this lipstick is that it gathers darkly in places where you may have chapped lips, even if the chapped spots are small, and this when this happens it does not look good. So I only wear it on days when my lips are nice and smooth. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KKC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>