Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(843 Reviews) 790
94%791 of 843would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Annalise
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
Kate
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:May 24, 2015

I'm so sad that CHIC HONEY is gone :(

I Love this lipstick and have been faithfully using it for awhile now. I tried black honey but the colour didn't look good on me...when I found Chic Honey I was so excited...it was perfect! When I went to order more, I just realized that it is no longer available, and you can only get black Honey now :( contrary to popular belief black honey does NOT look good on everyone! Please please please bring back CHIC Honey! I'm actually begging!! It was perfect, and I am so sad it is gone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kate
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
AutumnGo
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:May 14, 2015

Smooth and sleek

I love this product. The product is flattering on my pinky lips, not a long wear but moisturizing and smooth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AutumnGo
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Cherimae
Location: Nd
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:May 2, 2015

Almost Lipstick

I was ordered this item in line, not sure if I would like it. Only to discover I LOVE it! The tint in this lipgloss is awesome. It adds just the right amount of color to my lip. It works great for when I wear makup or if I choose to go natural it adds jus enough color to make me feel good.
My only gripe is, I want the A Taste of Honey Almost Lipstick Tri back. It had 3 different colors in the package and was reasonably priced. Purchasing these online for just one is overpriced at $21 with shipping and handling, rediculous! The trio was $32 and with shipping brought it up to about $38, which is much more reasonable. BRING BACK THE TRIO!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cherimae
Location: Nd
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Lisa
Location: Fullerton CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(843)
Date:April 29, 2015

love the consistency, not the color

This product is the perfect cross between lip balm and lipstick. Nice and lightweight, not sticky or gloppy or dry. I know it's supposed to be an iconic, amazing color, but it just doesn't work for me. And I just missed ordering the Trio of Honey set that was a limited edition (different colors of Almost Lipstick). Years ago Clinique offered Almost Honey, which was similar to Tenderheart -- I wish they would bring that one back, it was perfect! They need some color choices here.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lisa
Location: Fullerton CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
Judy
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:April 26, 2015

Almost Blush

Please bring Almost Blush, the best color of all time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Judy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Patty
Location: Colorado, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:April 25, 2015

Love it!

I've never been one to wear lipstick because I could never pick out the right color and didn't like the smell or taste of it. I got this as a sample and love it! The color it made my lips is great and it has no scent to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Patty
Location: Colorado, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
Lori
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(843)
Date:April 21, 2015

Discontinued?!

Please bring back almost lipstick in tender honey!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lori
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
Irvine Mom
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 26, 2015

Great for Everyday lipstick

This is a beautiful color and very moisturizing for everyday usage. The hint of color is perfect. It doesn't stay on for a very long time but that's okay because it feels great every time you apply it. It's a great color for all ages too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Irvine Mom
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
GreenEyes
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 24, 2015

Fantastic

I have sharp features and light, but not quite pale skin, so red lipsticks I can wear are hard to find. I was doubtful about this lipstick, but when I put it on it was amazing. When I showed my fiancée it was the first time he didn't roll his eyes at my lipstick. He usually hates makeup but likes this shade on me.
My only complaint is that this shade is not available in other forms of lip color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
GreenEyes
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Robin
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 21, 2015

Love it!

I really love this lipstick! It looks like it would be very dark on lips but it's a very sheer color goes on so smooth. Really really love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Robin
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
reviewer123
Location: chicago
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 11, 2015

cool product

cool productcool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
reviewer123
Location: chicago
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Myndi
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 7, 2015

A Cosmetic Bag Staple!

I have very dry lips and cannot wear thick or matte lipstick. I use lip balm, but wanted some color. A consultant told me about Amost Lipstick and I haven't looked back or tried anything else. This is a fantastic product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Myndi
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:March 1, 2015

PERFECT!!

Sheer warm color to enhance the natural color of my lips. Just wish Clinique still made the Black Amber lip liner when I need more drama without too much red.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mima65
Location: Sacramento CA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(843)
Date:February 21, 2015

Love the color, feel and texture

I originally got this as a sample and fell in LOVE with it. It's just enough color without feeling heavy. I hadn't gotten through the sample before I needed to buy one because it broke. Well, though I love it... I hate the fact that it brakes WAY too easily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Glory MG
Location: Tampa, FL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Ashley
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(843)
Date:February 20, 2015

Beautiful Sheer Color

This is a really nice natural shade that adds just the perfect amount of color. I would rate 5 stars, but I wish it had more staying power. I find myself having to constantly reapply. Other than that, I am very happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ashley
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:February 8, 2015

Love of My Lips life

All I can say is my lips have found there soul mates since I started using this product over 10 years ago. I love black honey almost lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Candy
Location: Yonkers, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great lipgloss

I love the look, feel and color of the black honey. I first received it as a sample and then I purchased the black honey gift set for Christmas.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:December 26, 2014

Perfect Color

This color is perfect for me. I also like the way it softens my lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristi
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(843)
Date:December 15, 2014

Sexy!

Wow, this is perfect for evening and glamour events. Goes with EVERYTHING. Adds zing to my face. I keep a spare just in case! I also wear it during the day, but especially for evening events. It is the perfect accessory.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DrRed
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>