Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.648 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(925 Reviews) 867
94%872 of 925would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Location: California
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Location: California
using Clinique for6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(925)
Date:April 17, 2016
I love the feel and texture of this product. Moisturizing but not sticky. But what happened to the other colors? Black Honey is a little dark for me - My favorite is Chic Honey. And I loved the small 3-pack with different shades. I've been watching for this to return to your product lineup since last summer. Will it return? I would have bought several for gifts as well as for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Palos hills IL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:April 15, 2016

Great lipstick

Great lipstick but why just one shade. I used to have another shade in this lipstick but they stopped making it why!???? More color choices would me great !! Moisturizing and lightweight.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Palos hills IL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Austin, TX, USA
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:March 29, 2016

BEST I'VE EVER HAD

I'm 26, and I'm a girl. So naturally, for 26 years I have tried every shade and brand of lipstick there is, searching for the perfect one. This. Is. It. I can't live without it. It looks natural, perfect, beautiful. It's smooth, but not greasy. It's colored, but not loud. It's the most beautiful thing my lips have ever met and I will be a forever fan. Please never ever ever stop making this in black honey. Thank you clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Austin, TX, USA
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Portsmouth, VA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(925)
Date:March 13, 2016

Please bring other colors back!

The texture and coverage of almost lipstick are absolutely perfect! My favorite ever. However, I wish I knew why Clinique has once again gone back to black honey as the only color choice after releasing so many prettier options. It makes no sense. Please, please, please bring back tender honey and lovely honey. I will make sure to stock up this time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Portsmouth, VA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:March 11, 2016
My favorite Clinique product ever, a must-have in my bag. It looks dark in the tube but goes on sheer and a bit more on the brown side that the photos would make you think.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Connecticut, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(925)
Date:February 18, 2016

Nice but strong smell

I like the product, its light and you can settle on it if you kind of but not really want to wear heavy lipstick. but i find the product has a certain smell that doesn't sit well with me -sometimes it makes me barf. Please fix that!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Connecticut, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
Location: NYC
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:February 13, 2016

Greatest Lipstick Ever!

I first used this Clinique Black Honey when I was 25 years old -- this was back in the 80's. I saw it on a friend and had to know what she was wearing. It looked great then and it still looks great now, thirty years later.
This is simply the most perfect lipstick ever -- light texture, natural gloss and a color that suits almost everyone. I wouldn't be without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: NYC
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:January 26, 2016
I love this product! Color is beautiful and so moisturizing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:January 23, 2016

Wonderful!

I love this lipstick! It applies so smoothly and looks great. I love the Black Honey color as well, it looks great with my skin tone! A little goes a long way, so hopefully it will last a while!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:January 21, 2016

My absolute favorite

Goes on like a lip gloss, looks and lasts like a sheer lipstick. Only problem? I like it so much I go through it way too fast! "Black honey" is a perfect color for my slightly olive skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:January 3, 2016

My new non-lipstick go to

I know the title of the review sounds a little odd in the lipstick section of a makeup website, but it's true. This is my absolute go-to now, on days when I don't want full coverage lipstick, but I don't feel like going colorless. I've tried many sheer/nude/hint of color glosses or 'chapstick' products before, and none of them worked. They were too glossy or sticky or shimmery and just not what I was looking for. This stuff, though? PERFECT. My lips feel like they have nothing on them, but they don't feel too dry and the color is jussssst enough. Love it, love it, love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Aspen, Co
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:December 20, 2015

PLEASE PLEASE BRING BACK ALL THE OTHER COLORS

This is the ONLY lip color I use, but I am very fond of the almost pink and and irridescent pink as well. I hope you will reconsider and bring back the other colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Aspen, Co
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:December 9, 2015

Please provide other colors

I love this lipstick and really wish it came in other colors. Please bring back the other colors that were discontinued!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:November 18, 2015

Very Pretty

It's not full coverage and it looks really dark in the tube, but this is beautiful on my lips. It turns almost a rose gold berry shade....but it's soft and I could wear this daily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Kansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:November 13, 2015

New Favorite Lip Color

I ordered this lipstick just on a "whim" and turned out LOVING it!! I have a pale skin tone and it doesn't drown me out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Kansas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Georgia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(925)
Date:November 8, 2015

PLEASE bring back Lovely Honey!!!

I LOVE this product so I wish there were more colors to choose from. I LOVED it in Lovely Honey I wish you would bring back the other colors or make new ones.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Georgia
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Pearisburg, Virginia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(925)
Date:October 25, 2015
I used "Almost Lipstick" in Ruby Melt (red color) for years and LOVED it. I was very sad when that color was discontinued. The Black Honey is a nice, versatile, neutral color that goes with almost anything I wear. It's great when I am carrying a small purse or need to pack light. I really wish you would bring back the Ruby Melt color!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Pearisburg, Virginia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Newport, NC
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:October 15, 2015

Perfection in a stick!

I used Almost lipstick (black honey) in my 20's. I'm 45 now and found it again! I loved it then and love it even more now! It's sheer with the perfect amount of color! Please never stop making this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Newport, NC
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(925)
Date:October 15, 2015

Better than lipstick

I received this product as a sample and as a result I have used this product ever since. This product makes my lips feel so hydrated and I loved the way it looked - I used it for my wedding!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 Next >>>