Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lip Glosses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick

Almost Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(852 Reviews) 797
94%800 of 852would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Almost Lipstick
Review 1 for Almost Lipstick
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:August 18, 2011

Can't leave the house with out it!

For the past 8 years I have bought this product. I swear by it! It's beautiful, natural, moisturizing. You can dress it up or dress it down. I wear it almost every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful color, moisturizing, light weight
Location: California
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+49points
54out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:August 13, 2015

Wonderful!!

I'm not a fan of the bold lip look on myself, so this product was a game changer! It's the perfect color to go with any makeup look or outfit. It's moisturizing, light, has the perfect amount of color and is just all around amazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Lipstick
Location: NJ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(852)
Date:July 24, 2015

What happened to the other colors?

I like the lipstick but what happened to the other shades?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: NJ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:July 23, 2015
I received this sample product free with purchase. I opened the product and applied to my lips, it was the best feeling. My lips were moisturized. with just a hint of color. Made my lips shine and left them feeling soft and kissable. As always I am a pleased customer with Clinique. I would recommend this product or any other Clinique product as they always produce top quality products. I have used their products for years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Lipstick
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:July 22, 2015

BRING BACK THE OTHER COLORS

I love Black Honey, for sure! But Flirty Honey was ALSO a go-to of mine, and gave my lips just the most perfect pink tint. I love Clinique, and especially loved Almost Lipstick. The texture is light and perfect, not at all sticky; totally a "holy grail" product for me. But I am so beyond disappointed that all colors except Black Honey got the boot.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:June 29, 2015

Loyal for 10+ Years

I LOVE this stuff. It's like tinted Chapstick; it keeps my lips moist without giving me the heavy, melty feel of gloss or the dry, caked-on feel of lipstick. It's also subtle enough to look natural, at least for my Briton/Saxon complexion with Western Slav & Central European coloring (dark brown eyes & hair with relatively pale skin). ;D
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Silicon Valley, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Almost Lipstick
Location: California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(852)
Date:June 27, 2015

NEED our colors back please

I have been wearing almost lipstick for decades. Almost blush was my go to color and wore it over most lip pencils. then it was discontinued. Then Clinique discontinued all other colors except black honey. they say it looks good on everyone. That statement does not include me. It is too dark and does not go with my skin color. It gives a gothic look and I prefer more natural with pink tones. I don't want to look like I have been freezing and my lips have turned blue. Clinique continues to represent this as a one size fits all...I am not 25 and I am thrilled for all those who can wear it but I do not like it. please bring back more colors so that all of us can have a choice as to what looks best on us, not what Clinique tries to sell us. I love Clinique have used the skincare for more than 40 years and will never use anything else...but the discontinuing of my favorite makeup products ( also includes colors of lip liners) I am forced to shop other product lines. I have a container full of black honey since they put into most promotions..I don't wear it and I never will.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: California
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:June 10, 2015

More colors, please!

I love Almost Lipstick and have used it for years. Great color, shine, and consistency. There used to be a lot more colors available--Black Honey and Spicy Honey were my go-to shades. Please bring back additional colors!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Scottsdale, AZ, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:May 24, 2015

I'm so sad that CHIC HONEY is gone :(

I Love this lipstick and have been faithfully using it for awhile now. I tried black honey but the colour didn't look good on me...when I found Chic Honey I was so excited...it was perfect! When I went to order more, I just realized that it is no longer available, and you can only get black Honey now :( contrary to popular belief black honey does NOT look good on everyone! Please please please bring back CHIC Honey! I'm actually begging!! It was perfect, and I am so sad it is gone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Canada
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:May 14, 2015

Smooth and sleek

I love this product. The product is flattering on my pinky lips, not a long wear but moisturizing and smooth
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Nd
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:May 2, 2015

Almost Lipstick

I was ordered this item in line, not sure if I would like it. Only to discover I LOVE it! The tint in this lipgloss is awesome. It adds just the right amount of color to my lip. It works great for when I wear makup or if I choose to go natural it adds jus enough color to make me feel good.
My only gripe is, I want the A Taste of Honey Almost Lipstick Tri back. It had 3 different colors in the package and was reasonably priced. Purchasing these online for just one is overpriced at $21 with shipping and handling, rediculous! The trio was $32 and with shipping brought it up to about $38, which is much more reasonable. BRING BACK THE TRIO!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Nd
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Fullerton CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(852)
Date:April 29, 2015

love the consistency, not the color

This product is the perfect cross between lip balm and lipstick. Nice and lightweight, not sticky or gloppy or dry. I know it's supposed to be an iconic, amazing color, but it just doesn't work for me. And I just missed ordering the Trio of Honey set that was a limited edition (different colors of Almost Lipstick). Years ago Clinique offered Almost Honey, which was similar to Tenderheart -- I wish they would bring that one back, it was perfect! They need some color choices here.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fullerton CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Almost Lipstick
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:April 26, 2015

Almost Blush

Please bring Almost Blush, the best color of all time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Colorado, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:April 25, 2015

Love it!

I've never been one to wear lipstick because I could never pick out the right color and didn't like the smell or taste of it. I got this as a sample and love it! The color it made my lips is great and it has no scent to it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Colorado, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Almost Lipstick
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(852)
Date:April 21, 2015

Discontinued?!

Please bring back almost lipstick in tender honey!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(852)
Date:March 26, 2015

Great for Everyday lipstick

This is a beautiful color and very moisturizing for everyday usage. The hint of color is perfect. It doesn't stay on for a very long time but that's okay because it feels great every time you apply it. It's a great color for all ages too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Irvine, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Almost Lipstick
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:March 24, 2015

Fantastic

I have sharp features and light, but not quite pale skin, so red lipsticks I can wear are hard to find. I was doubtful about this lipstick, but when I put it on it was amazing. When I showed my fiancée it was the first time he didn't roll his eyes at my lipstick. He usually hates makeup but likes this shade on me.
My only complaint is that this shade is not available in other forms of lip color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: South Carolina, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:March 21, 2015

Love it!

I really love this lipstick! It looks like it would be very dark on lips but it's a very sheer color goes on so smooth. Really really love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Illinois
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Almost Lipstick
Location: chicago
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(852)
Date:March 11, 2015

cool product

cool productcool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product cool product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: chicago
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Almost Lipstick
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(852)
Date:March 7, 2015

A Cosmetic Bag Staple!

I have very dry lips and cannot wear thick or matte lipstick. I use lip balm, but wanted some color. A consultant told me about Amost Lipstick and I haven't looked back or tried anything else. This is a fantastic product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Buffalo
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 Next >>>