Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep

Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep

Average Customer Rating:
3.66 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
72%36of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Review 1 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByMsOno
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Purchase

March 14, 2014
"This is the first self tanner I have used. I am an African American woman who is a lighter shade of brown. During the winter, my legs become lighter than my arms. I decided to try this out and see what happens...I love it!! I followed the directions on the insert. I exfoliated first, then mixed the tanner with my favorite scented lotion in the palm of my hand as I put it on. It looks so natural. I used the medium to deep and it shows up on my like a shiny new cooper penny. I definitely will continue to use."
Pros: actually works, looks natural
Cons: slight smell
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Byozzmom94
Location: Indiana
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

February 24, 2014
"Works great! No streaking nor orange tint. Gives a nice sunkissed glow without being kissed by the sun and skin damage."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByMariaCP
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like I've been at the beach!

December 30, 2013
"Love the Self Sun products and in the dreary winter, this lotion gives me a glow. Was perfect for the holidays and giving me some much needed color."
Pros: great scent
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bypamnana
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 41-50
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever!

December 14, 2013
"I started using this product when it first came out many years ago when there was only body tanning lotion. I've always used it on my face instead of foundation.
I often get compliments and people ask if I've been in a tanning bed. This kind of tan doesn't give you wrinkles!
"
Pros: very natural looking!
Cons: none
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Byligvt
Location: Vermont
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

okay

August 23, 2013
"I had to apply it several times within a few days to have any noticeable results. I used it before going to a wedding. I would recommend this product for special occasions but would not use it to try and maintain a tan for a period of time. I found it dried my skin."
Pros: good for occasional use
Cons: you need a good deal of time to get results
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByKimengich
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best fake tan ever

August 9, 2013
"This sunless tanner gives a beautiful appearance of a real tan - not orange, not streaked, but a nice bronzed look."
Pros: looks like a real tan
Cons: doesn't last as long as a real tan
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByCMB808
Location: Northville, MI
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this self-tanner!!

June 14, 2013
"Although pricier than most drug store brands, it was well worth it, the color was even, and lasted a really long time. And it didn't smell nearly as bad as some of the other popular ones out there! I will not purchase any other brand of self-tanner again."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByRico
Location: Waterbury, Ct.
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Out with the new- in with the old

May 30, 2013
"I am once again disappointed in this new self tanner. This is the second one that I've purchased and I'm still not thrilled with this tanner. I, too, wish that you would bring back the old lotion ( the one without color) as it went on easier and smoother and without needing to choose different variations of color. Simple and easy. Please consider bringing that back, it was a great product."
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bysryder
Location: Southern California
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Old Tanners are better

March 14, 2013
"Please Please bring back the old tanning lotions!! Who cares if there is tint in the lotion!! It barley gives you color and does not even last. The old tanning lotions were awesome!! Best on the market!! I have had to result in other products outside of clinique, none of them compare to the old tanning lotions. Plus there was not of strong of a scent with the old tanning lotions!!!"
Pros: old tanning lotion was awesome, old tanners color was great in just 2 applications, color of old tanning lotions lasted 4 days
Cons: not enough color, color does not last, requires too many coats to obtain a great color, bad odor
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bylofty1
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE this self tanner!

October 26, 2012
"This is the best self tanner I have ever used! Never leaves lines or looks orange. I highly recommend it!"
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Byspartangirl
Location: key largo, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent product

October 19, 2012
"I am happy with this tanner, but it seems to be priced a little high for what it does. Other drugstore tanners seem comparable for a better price."
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByLaurie1126
Location: Westland, Michigan
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Compliments/best product ever

October 16, 2012
"I have used clinique products for 34 years. When going to a tanning salon was no longer an option for me due to skin cancer, I fell upon this clinique product for self tanning that is wonderful. I tried others products that left blotches or orange coloring. The clinique product never does that. I use it year round on my face and neck and constantly get compliments on my healthy skin glow and I am not damanging my skin. One of the best products ever!"
Pros: safe and effective
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bynjdw
Location: Florida
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back the old self tan lotion!!

June 29, 2012
"I agree with the previous review. I loved the old self-tanner without the tint. It worked great (not too yellow/orange) and very slight odor. It took me lots of tries with other brands, all smelled AWFUL, before I found Clinique -- only to have it discontinued. WHY FIX SOMETHING THAT'S NOT BROKEN??"
Cons: rubs off on clothing, washes off too easily, too orangey, make it odorless
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Byhapp1
Location: pgh, pa
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not impressed

June 26, 2012
"Clinique used to sell a tanning lotion without a tint that was extremely natural looking and they no longer produce it. So, going from that to this only option was dissappointing. This one is orange in comparison and feels like it never dries and does rub off on everything. Please bring back your untinted lotion you used to sell. It's a shame Clinique isn't offering more options in self tanners and competition in this day and age with all the others who are. I started to go online and buy spray tan liquids instead which dry faster, smell better and look more natural. Some do get on your clothes but it washes right out. IF Clinique would bring back their untinted self tan lotion, i'd buy it agian for sure. The color was extremely natural and I am extremely fair."
Pros: smell isn't horrible.
Cons: unatural color never dries rubs on clothes.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByAnonymous
Location: Spokane, WA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

July 20, 2011
"The trick to this is to put some in one hand, rub between the two hands and then apply to legs, arms, etc. I had the same splotchy appearance until I started doing it this way! And don't overuse. Every other day or so is great! A little goes a long way! I'm always bummed when I run out and our stores don't have any in stock!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByDelaware
Location: Claymont, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Long To Dry

June 27, 2011
"I like the color this gave me. Seemed to go on easily though I did put regular body lotion on first. Thought I had it on evenly but came out blotchy in some spots. My biggest complaint is how long it took to dry. I waited an hour before getting dressed & it still rubbed off on my clothes. I waited 12+ hrs. before showering & it also came off on my towel."
Pros: nice color
Cons: takes to long to dry, rubbed off on clothes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bypoloman2009
Location: Orange Park , FL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!

June 26, 2011
"I bought this in hopes of a natural looking tan and was I in Luck!!!!!! If you follow the directions and do as follows you will have a wonderful looking and natural looking tan. And for me being a guy that wants to take care of my skin this a good way to get a tan and look great..."
Pros: looks natural and not fake
Cons: none so far
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bysuntan
Location: LA california
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great natural tanning lotion

June 7, 2011
"I smooth the tanning lotion on the night before and by tennis time the next morning, my legs kook great!"
Pros: natural looking
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
Bygold415
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

May 11, 2011
"I decided to try this because I have been trying to take better care of my skin and thought it was a better alternative to sun bathing or the tanning bed. I was a bit skeptical at first because I have had some bad experiences with sunless tanners but I was amazed with the results! I exfoliate with the Sparkle scrub, and like another reviewer wrote, I put a dab of my moisturizer and a dab of the self sun tanner in my hand and apply. Works beautifully. Make sure to moisturize elbows, knees, heels, and wrists well because they tend to be drier. I have had no problems and the color my skin is after using this is amazing. My mom thought I had been tanning! Yay for being bronze without the damaging effects of UVA and UVB rays! Will keep this product in stock at my home at all times!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Medium - Deep
ByCandyBar
Location: Chicago, IL
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for a good price

March 28, 2011
"This product works amazing. It DOESN'T stain your hands, I didn't even have to wash my hands for more than 15 seconds just one time and I never get strained. It doesn't smell as bad as any other tanning lotions or sprays out there. Make sure you to exfoliate your skin nicely, put a very light moisturizer( if you've dry skin like mine) then wait for about 10-20 mins and apply tanning lotion. This will make sure you don't get dry patches.
I am a full time working girl, I don't have that kind of time to go to the beach or a salon. The best part, I can do it at home whenever I want, however I want and as much as I want :).
Go ahead ladies, you won't be disappointed.
"
Pros: glides smoothly dries up fast beautiful glow
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next