Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio

Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 107
94%114 of 121would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Review 1 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
keywest
Location: Key West, FL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:February 22, 2011

Best eyeshadow

I've never scrapped the bottom of my eyeshadow pigment before - This is the best, most natural looking shadow trio. I'm into my second box!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great colors
keywest
Location: Key West, FL
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Chante
Location: Washington State
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(121)
Date:May 18, 2013

A little off on the ratio of colors

I have the Totally Neutral and have been using it almost daily for several months. Love it. I gave 4 of 5 stars because I am running out of the two darker colors and have a ton of the lighter color left. The other colors are not sold in any other form. I apply a lot of light color and not as much of the darker two.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts all day, doesn't crease
Cons: color ratio is off, colors not sold separately
Chante
Location: Washington State
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
ashley33
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:February 24, 2013

For the advanced

If you want a three color look, these are beautiful, easy options. I love Ebb and Flow with Quickliner in Moss.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ashley33
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
mouse2012
Location: Calgary,Alberta
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:February 14, 2013

Perfect shades

I have Totally Neutral and Blushing Nude. Perfect natural looks for my moderately fair skin and dark brown hair, and hazel green eyes. Now that I'm 39, I find I look more attractive in these more subtle, neutral shades as opposed to the brighter mauve colours I used in my 20's. Now those purples are for "an evening out"!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mouse2012
Location: Calgary,Alberta
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Magnolia25
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:December 10, 2012

Totally Neutral!!

The 04 Totally Neutral is my go to eyeshadow. I have one in the car, in my purse and on my dresser. I never travel without it. First the light base, then the middle color for day and the dark color for evening. I NEVER use any other shadow!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not too much red nor too much gray.
Magnolia25
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
lilroxfox
Location: santa cruz, ca
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:November 13, 2012

color palette is perfect

I took a chance on this color palette and I'm glad I did. I love natural colors so I got the totally neutral color palette.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lilroxfox
Location: santa cruz, ca
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Anonymous
Location: Sarasota, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 31, 2012

Ebb and Flow beautiful everyday color mix

I bought this in the Ebb and Flow color trio and I use it almost everyday. My eyes are very dark hazel with just a hint of blue/green and gold and this color combo really makes them stand out without being too heavy. I like many of the Clinique eye shadows but this is my faborite. This shadow goes on easy and is very easy to blend. The dark color makes a nice smoky eye in the crease and the white and seafoam brightens.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Sarasota, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
winoshell
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 19, 2012

Come Heather

These are deeply/richly pigmented eye shadows that apply effortlessly, blend dreamily and last all day. The Come Heather violet-trio work beautifully with my dark hair and eyes, I can't wait to try the Blushing Nudes trio and even Ebb and Flow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
winoshell
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Madamq
Location: Bluefield, WV
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 18, 2012

Favourite colour combo of all time!

I bought this eye trio possibly, 5 years ago in Doe-eyed... THE BEST NEUTRALS for my skin tone EVER! If you've never used this brand, you are truly missing out. It applies smoothly, lasts all day and blends like a dream! This is a MUST HAVE for any make-up bag!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: blends smoothly, lasts all day
Madamq
Location: Bluefield, WV
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
KatieScarlett
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 17, 2012

Ebb and Flow

I love shadow palettes, as I like to have coordinating colors packaged together. I own the Ebb and Flow trio, and I like it very much. The shadow is long-lasting, nicely pigmented, and compliments my green eyes. I will probably try the violet-toned trio next.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KatieScarlett
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 16, 2012

Best purchase I have made for eyeshadow

I love the variety of colors. It does not feel heavy on your eyes and looks great. I will definitely be getting more colors and the ordering the colors I already have again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Huntress370
Location: Lindsay, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
mizzzti
Location: eastern Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 16, 2012

Got to have this!

Ever since getting the Neutral Colour Surge Trio in Neutral, I find that I use this one most every day; it's a great "GO TO" trio and can match almost everything. Heading out on a trip & don't want to take a lot of stuff? Then this trio is for you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mizzzti
Location: eastern Montana
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
tink10
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 14, 2012
I really like this eye shawdow duo. My duo is totally natural and i like the contrast of colors it gives to my eyes and the combination.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
tink10
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
bikechik
Location: Ohio
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 14, 2012

Bset Eyeshadow!

This eyeshadow is kind to my lids. I'm a li'l older and my skin is different than it used to be. Drugstore eyeshadows can tend to be harsh in texture and can scratch sensitive skin very easily. I find this shadow to be very soft & gentle & it appears to be more finely milled. And it's easy to put on. I've even told my daughter to switch when she can afford it. The neutral pallet is flattering for everyone & tends to be the one I use most. Thanks, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
bikechik
Location: Ohio
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
makeuplover1234
Location: CA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 12, 2012

Totally Neutral for Everyday!

I love using this palette everyday! It's so beautiful and perfect for a natural look. It's also so versatile. I can create a smokey eye or go with a subtle look. As weird as it sounds, i love using the khaki grey color on my brows. It looks very natural compared to dark brown eyebrows. The colors are very pigmented and last all day long.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: pigmented, great for everyday, lasts all day
makeuplover1234
Location: CA
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
natalex
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 12, 2012

Don't hesitate!

I never used eye shadow until I found Clinique. Not only does it blend well and stay on without creasing (the most important things to me), the neutral shades look natural, highlighting my eyes without making me look overly made up. The only con is, now I can't do without it. Fortunately, the eye shadow trios last for a good amount of time. There is no need to cake it on, even for light colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
natalex
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
DannyD
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 11, 2012

Great Eyeshadow

I love this eyeshadow and the variety of colors they have available. It truly lasts all day. I also like that the compact has a mirror on it. The only drawback is the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: variety of colors, compact case w/mirror, lasts all day
Cons: price
DannyD
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
nc4life
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 11, 2012

Nice, convenient, doesn't stand out.

I have a trio with 3 purple shades, which are flattering on my brown eyes. For me, I have to swirl my brush really hard in the shadow and apply several coats in order to get good color payoff. Very pretty colors though. Sleek, convenient packaging. I like this shadow, but it doesn't particularly stand out from others I've tried. There are cheaper shadows I like better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
nc4life
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
ClinqueFan1
Location: Texas
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 10, 2012

Best eye shadow!

I was given one of the trios as a gift and i love it! Never has creased and blends great! Works excellent over the touch of base for eyes! Love all the color choices
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ClinqueFan1
Location: Texas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colour Surge Eye Shadow Trio
Melis76
Location: Livonia, Mi
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(121)
Date:October 10, 2012

Neutral is natural and sexy

A natural long lasting sexy look for any eye color
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Melis76
Location: Livonia, Mi
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>