Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eyeliners or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 296
86%261 of 304would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Review 21 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:September 11, 2014

Favorite Eyeline

This has always been my favorite eyeliner. It's easy to use and control the amount I am applying. I wish you had it in navy or plum.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Mel
Location: Reno
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:September 8, 2014

Awesome Eyeliner

If you like a nice fluid line with bold color and easy application this is the BOMB.
I love this eyeliner. I have an obsession with good Cake Eyeliner. For some reason many brands seem to discontinue their cake eyeliner. Clinique discontinued and then brought it back. I am so thrilled that it is back. I have it in both colors. The brush it comes with is a bit tricky to work with, but I use an angled thin eyeliner brush and it works great. Just a touch of water to dampen the brush and run it through the liner and on your eye. You can do thin lines, thicker lines, cat eyes, etc. This liner is versatile and it stays put looking great all day. I am a big fan!! I hate liners that smudge or flake into my eyes (I wear contact lenses, so flaking is a huge discomfort). If you want a great eyeliner try this one! It's an all time favorite...
Clinique- -DO NOT ever discontinue this product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mel
Location: Reno
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Jenny
Location: Panama City, Fl.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:September 1, 2014

Eyeliner

I have used this product since 1997 a friend of mine introduced me to it and I love it , it is the only eyeliner I have used and it is the only one I will use when the store quit selling it I didn't know what to do and then we were out of town and at a bigger mall than what we had in our hometown and I found it I bought all the store had in stock,and then I found it on line so I was happy to know that I could still order it online.I would recommend it to any of my friends or any body else for that matter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenny
Location: Panama City, Fl.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Annie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:August 3, 2014

Best eyeliner ever!

Only eyeliner I've ever used that doesn't smudge into creases and come off.
Very dissappointed that I can't buy it in the store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
LLLLLLL
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(304)
Date:July 7, 2014

Disappointed

I got a brown one but was so disappointed. The color came much lighter than that in the picture. It's more red-brownish. The brush tip doesn't converge at all, and it's too soft to take any powder/gel...I expected the gel to be wet but it's very dry. maybe I'm using it in a wrong way. Am I suppose to wet the brush first?
I didn't receive a free trail of the product but it came out after my review automatically..
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
LLLLLLL
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Linda
Location: Omaha
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(304)
Date:July 7, 2014
The liner goes on nicely but disappears in just a short while. Will not purchase again it rubs off too easily
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Linda
Location: Omaha
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Mumsyone
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:June 29, 2014
I have been using this eyeliner for over 20 years.
WHY do you keep discontinuing this product. {TIMES TWO!}
Now I can only get it ONLINE..NONE of our stores carry it nor do they offer to get it "in stock".
AS your other REVIEWERS stated, it is a very good product.
Sure hope you put it BACK into the stores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mumsyone
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Nancy R
Location: Georgia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:June 15, 2014

BEST Eyeliner Ever!

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I know that some people may feel a bit intimidated and resistant to trying it, but I promise it is SO easy. It goes on much easier than a liquid or cream eyeliner and is also very easy to control. It dries like a powder and stays put ALL day. I highly recommend this product. I was disappointed when they stopped carrying this in stores and tried other eyeliners by Clinique and other companies. Nothing compares. Will never use another.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy R
Location: Georgia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
2boysmom
Location: Baton Rouge
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(304)
Date:June 13, 2014

MUCH better than a pencil!

Give yourself time to learn how wet/damp you need the small brush to be. It will make a clean, dramatic line as thick (or thin) as you'd like. After I have a beautiful line in place, I soften it by applying a powder eyeshadow directly over it with a sponge applicator. I then have beautifully defined eyes. It wears until you wash it off. It will also last about a year with once daily application! I have both colors and they're great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
2boysmom
Location: Baton Rouge
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Sandy
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:June 3, 2014
I used this for years and then it was discontinued. It's back and I am thrilled!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sandy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
BlondeCop
Location: Detroit, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:May 29, 2014

Been using this forever

I'm so glad this eyeliner is still available after all these years. Lasts for a long time. Natural results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: pretty case. lasts a long time.
BlondeCop
Location: Detroit, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
MissOlive
Location: Madison NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(304)
Date:May 15, 2014

No line liner

Was not impressed with this liner. It only comes in two colors and the brown is very very light. It does not even look like you have liner on, plus it does not last all day
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
MissOlive
Location: Madison NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
desertgma
Location: Arizona
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:May 14, 2014

Best Eyeliner Ever!

I have used this eyeliner since I was a teenager (many years ago!) and it works even better now on my "crepe-y" aging eyes. You can use as much or as little as you want and it always looks smooth and does not wear off throughout the day. It lasts a long time and is a terrific value for such a high quality product. Hoping that Clinique never discontinues this eyeliner--it is fantastic!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: looks great on young and older eyes, long lasting and you can have perfect eyes!
desertgma
Location: Arizona
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
SallyMae
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 29, 2014

Excellent product

I have used this eye liner for years! My eye lids tend to be greasy and have found this to stay on better than any other product I have tried. By the way, I found the price to be lower at Clinique's website than any other site out there. Love, love, love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SallyMae
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Diamond2
Location: Woonsocket, RI
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 22, 2014

Life time daily use

I have used the water resistant eye liner since the 1960s. I was first introduced to this product by a friend who told me: "this is the best eye enhancer on the market." She was absolutely right! My eyes were always my best feature so this product further enhanses my eyes to make them look brighter and alluring. Even at age 66 I'm still a faithful user of this product. Never discontinue this item. I also use makeup base and blush and fine these products as superior as the liner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Diamond2
Location: Woonsocket, RI
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
clinique12367890
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 21, 2014

Bring Back More Colors!!

I used this liner for years when there was a muted navy color, which I need. Gray, brown, black doesn't work. After much trial and error I came to rely on other types and brands of liners. I would love to see this come out in a navy/soft navy blue color!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
clinique12367890
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
llbCO
Location: CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 20, 2014

really great eyeliner!

This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: ultimate ease to control
Cons: more color options-a brown/black would be ideal
llbCO
Location: CO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Vicki01
Location: Las Vegas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 20, 2014

My favorite clinique purchase.

This is the best Clinique product ever! I am oily around the eye area, pencils and gels run down my face after about a half an hour. This stays true. It is much easier to use than liquid eyeliner with a brush. My only complaints is that it only comes in brown and black!!!
They used to have a purple.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vicki01
Location: Las Vegas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Patti51
Location: Arizona
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 2, 2014

still the best eyeliner

My mother purchased this for me when I was a teen.
I have tried many other forms of eyeliner. this is best!
Control of application and color depth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Patti51
Location: Arizona
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Pleasedshopper
Location: Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(304)
Date:April 2, 2014

Best eyeliner ever

Have used this forever and hope it is never discontinued. Am currently using both the black and brown. Many years ago there was a taupe color that was perfect, but it is no longer available so I am mixing the two to get that color. Wish they would bring the taupe back. Have tried the pencils, but have to put too much pressure on eyelids and can never get the perfect line. This one gives perfect results every time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: perfect line every time, stays on all day, easy to to remove with "take the day off cleaner", easy to apply
Cons: actually can't think of anything i don't like
Pleasedshopper
Location: Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>