Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eyeliners or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 302
86%266 of 310would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Review 21 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
MelindaMcElveen
Location: McClellanville, SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:October 21, 2014

My New Favorite ;)

I struggle finding a good eyeliner because I sensitive eyes and I'm always tearing up - whether laughing or crying and I don't want my eyeliner running. This is the best! No runs, lots of compliments, easy to use, non irritating... PERFECT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MelindaMcElveen
Location: McClellanville, SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Cathy
Location: California
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:October 21, 2014

My favorite eye liner ever!

For years I've struggled with pencil eye liners, but this one is so easy to use and stays put. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cathy
Location: California
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Nrs218
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:October 9, 2014

Cake eyeliner

Love, love, love this product I have been using this for 20+ years and have tried others.
This is by far the best and love the brush that comes with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nrs218
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
sde
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:October 6, 2014

Love this eyeliner, goes on smooth and lasts

The color is a gray green and I have blue eyes. There is a little sparkle but you can hardly notice if you put it on as thin as I do. Most eyeliners disappear esp at the corner of my eyes. This one stays on all day. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sde
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Scout242
Location: Long Island, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:October 6, 2014

Tried and True

Back in my early 20's I had used this product and really liked the results. Why I got away from it- I have no idea. Over the years, I tried pencils and liquid liners. So here I am in my 40's and while shopping on the Clinique site I discovered this product still existed. I took a chance and decided for my green eyes, I would once again go for the brown. I love how easy it is to apply and how long it lasts. I can even work up a sweat and don't need to worry that I'll end up all smudged.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Scout242
Location: Long Island, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
mamakami
Location: Spanish Fork, UT
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:September 25, 2014

The only eyeliner worth using!

I started using this eyeliner in high school and I get complements all the time on my eyeliner. People always want to know how I get it so perfect. It takes a few times to get the technique down but once you do it is awesome stuff. I can make my eyeliner thin or thick and choose if I want it dark or light. I love this stuff!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mamakami
Location: Spanish Fork, UT
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:September 11, 2014

Favorite Eyeline

This has always been my favorite eyeliner. It's easy to use and control the amount I am applying. I wish you had it in navy or plum.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Mel
Location: Reno
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:September 8, 2014

Awesome Eyeliner

If you like a nice fluid line with bold color and easy application this is the BOMB.
I love this eyeliner. I have an obsession with good Cake Eyeliner. For some reason many brands seem to discontinue their cake eyeliner. Clinique discontinued and then brought it back. I am so thrilled that it is back. I have it in both colors. The brush it comes with is a bit tricky to work with, but I use an angled thin eyeliner brush and it works great. Just a touch of water to dampen the brush and run it through the liner and on your eye. You can do thin lines, thicker lines, cat eyes, etc. This liner is versatile and it stays put looking great all day. I am a big fan!! I hate liners that smudge or flake into my eyes (I wear contact lenses, so flaking is a huge discomfort). If you want a great eyeliner try this one! It's an all time favorite...
Clinique- -DO NOT ever discontinue this product :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mel
Location: Reno
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Jenny
Location: Panama City, Fl.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:September 1, 2014

Eyeliner

I have used this product since 1997 a friend of mine introduced me to it and I love it , it is the only eyeliner I have used and it is the only one I will use when the store quit selling it I didn't know what to do and then we were out of town and at a bigger mall than what we had in our hometown and I found it I bought all the store had in stock,and then I found it on line so I was happy to know that I could still order it online.I would recommend it to any of my friends or any body else for that matter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenny
Location: Panama City, Fl.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Annie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:August 3, 2014

Best eyeliner ever!

Only eyeliner I've ever used that doesn't smudge into creases and come off.
Very dissappointed that I can't buy it in the store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Annie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
LLLLLLL
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(310)
Date:July 7, 2014

Disappointed

I got a brown one but was so disappointed. The color came much lighter than that in the picture. It's more red-brownish. The brush tip doesn't converge at all, and it's too soft to take any powder/gel...I expected the gel to be wet but it's very dry. maybe I'm using it in a wrong way. Am I suppose to wet the brush first?
I didn't receive a free trail of the product but it came out after my review automatically..
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
LLLLLLL
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Linda
Location: Omaha
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(310)
Date:July 7, 2014
The liner goes on nicely but disappears in just a short while. Will not purchase again it rubs off too easily
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Linda
Location: Omaha
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Mumsyone
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:June 29, 2014
I have been using this eyeliner for over 20 years.
WHY do you keep discontinuing this product. {TIMES TWO!}
Now I can only get it ONLINE..NONE of our stores carry it nor do they offer to get it "in stock".
AS your other REVIEWERS stated, it is a very good product.
Sure hope you put it BACK into the stores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Mumsyone
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Nancy R
Location: Georgia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:June 15, 2014

BEST Eyeliner Ever!

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I know that some people may feel a bit intimidated and resistant to trying it, but I promise it is SO easy. It goes on much easier than a liquid or cream eyeliner and is also very easy to control. It dries like a powder and stays put ALL day. I highly recommend this product. I was disappointed when they stopped carrying this in stores and tried other eyeliners by Clinique and other companies. Nothing compares. Will never use another.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nancy R
Location: Georgia
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
2boysmom
Location: Baton Rouge
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(310)
Date:June 13, 2014

MUCH better than a pencil!

Give yourself time to learn how wet/damp you need the small brush to be. It will make a clean, dramatic line as thick (or thin) as you'd like. After I have a beautiful line in place, I soften it by applying a powder eyeshadow directly over it with a sponge applicator. I then have beautifully defined eyes. It wears until you wash it off. It will also last about a year with once daily application! I have both colors and they're great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
2boysmom
Location: Baton Rouge
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Sandy
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:June 3, 2014
I used this for years and then it was discontinued. It's back and I am thrilled!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sandy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
BlondeCop
Location: Detroit, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:May 29, 2014

Been using this forever

I'm so glad this eyeliner is still available after all these years. Lasts for a long time. Natural results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: pretty case. lasts a long time.
BlondeCop
Location: Detroit, MI
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
MissOlive
Location: Madison NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(310)
Date:May 15, 2014

No line liner

Was not impressed with this liner. It only comes in two colors and the brown is very very light. It does not even look like you have liner on, plus it does not last all day
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
MissOlive
Location: Madison NJ
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
desertgma
Location: Arizona
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:May 14, 2014

Best Eyeliner Ever!

I have used this eyeliner since I was a teenager (many years ago!) and it works even better now on my "crepe-y" aging eyes. You can use as much or as little as you want and it always looks smooth and does not wear off throughout the day. It lasts a long time and is a terrific value for such a high quality product. Hoping that Clinique never discontinues this eyeliner--it is fantastic!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: looks great on young and older eyes, long lasting and you can have perfect eyes!
desertgma
Location: Arizona
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
SallyMae
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(310)
Date:April 29, 2014

Excellent product

I have used this eye liner for years! My eye lids tend to be greasy and have found this to stay on better than any other product I have tried. By the way, I found the price to be lower at Clinique's website than any other site out there. Love, love, love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SallyMae
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>