Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eyeliners or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Water-Resistant Eyeliner

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 320
86%283 of 329would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Review 21 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:May 28, 2015

Only eyeliner I know how to use

I have been using this eyeliner for over 15 years! I could see why it may not be for everyone but I don't know what I would do with out it! I love it! Please don't ever discontinue!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Trussville Alabama
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:May 26, 2015

Best Eyeliner Ever

I've used this eyeliner for forever. Over the years I've tried other types of liners but always go back to Clinique cake liner. I keep several on hand at all times. I'm so glad it's back again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Trussville Alabama
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:May 5, 2015

Good Eyeliner

This eyeliner is different from the ones on the market. To use it, you have to wet the brush and mix it into the product. I prefer this eyeliner over pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner because this eyeliner is by far the most gentle eyeliner I've used. It does not tug on your eyelids. Tugging and pulling your eyelids can cause premature aging and saggy eyes. I just wish there were more colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: WI
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:April 30, 2015

Best ever

This is by far the best eyeliner i have ever owned. Still have a tiny bit left for the special occasions since i bought it in 1993........ The brush is starting to go a little so I am so incredibly happy you brought this back. THANK YOU..... i will stock up so it lasts me the rest of my life.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: WI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Oklahoma
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(329)
Date:March 26, 2015

Not for me

I read all the raving reviews and really wanted to love this eyeliner, but it was just more trouble than it was worth. Getting the right combination of water and product on the brush was a hassle. Maybe trying a better brush than the one that came with it might work. I could never get it on without my eyes watering. Going back to my traditional liquid liner.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Oklahoma
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:March 25, 2015

I always come back

Many times I try new eyeliners that are supposed to be water proof and non-smudge; but they end up smudging, disappearing or running. This is a great product and it lasts forever! I hope they never stop making it! I also use it on my brows and take off the excess with a q-tip.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Maryland
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:March 21, 2015

Only one for me

Goes on easily. Thick or thin line...stays on. Can't go wrong with this eyeliner.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Maryland
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: PA and NC
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(329)
Date:March 12, 2015

please bring back the navy !!!

This is the first make-up I bought from Clinique (with moisturizer and soap) in 1977. Great but need the Navied Charcoal or Navied Plum to come back --- a must for fair blue eyed people.
Current version is not as 'water resistant' as in prior years.
Rating goes to 5 stars when Navy returns.
Problem with the review program, never received a sample of this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: PA and NC
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(329)
Date:February 18, 2015

Wasn't for me

The eyeliner itself stays put and the brush that comes with it is great, but the pigmentation no matter how little water I used always came out more dark grey than black. I prefer to tight-line my eyeliner and the opaque dark grey just didn't look right on me. I really didn't have any problem with the product other than that.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Ann Arbor
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:January 3, 2015

The ONLY eyeliner I will use!

This eyeliner is easy to apply and gives the user lots of control using the product. Depending upon how much water one uses, the depth of color can range from a pale to deep color. It's also easy to control the strength of the line, from thin to wide, by the pressure used during application. It also has great staying power but is easy to remove with a cloth and water or one of the make-up removal products. I have tried other eye liners before but none work like this one. I think this was the first Clinique product I tried and I have exclusively used Clinique products ever since.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Ann Arbor
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Cypress, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 27, 2014

Water Resistant Eyeliner

I have been looking for this "cake" eyeliner for years! I happen to be looking at Clinique products online and came across a raving review for this product. I purchased it, and will never go back to liquid eyeliner again!. I love this eyeliner! It goes on smooth and lasts until I take it off at night. The case is a little awkward, maybe a hinged case would be better, but I love this eyeliner and will purchase it no matter how it is packaged! If Clinique ever discontinues this, they had better notify me beforehand so I can stock up!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Cypress, CA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 18, 2014

very disatisfied

I puchased this eyeliner becuase it had such great reviews, and i was looking for something that was water resistant. However i was very disapointed to look in the mirror after wearing it for only a couple hours, and it was all over my eye lid... i work at a desk all day and have not been active or sweating or anything. I like a nice cat-eye, but this eye liner is a joke. it smears, it fades, it's not that dark and it does not stay in place. very disapointed, as i have been a long time Clinique customer. :(
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: New York
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 14, 2014
Hands down the best eyeliner ever! I have used this product for years and bought
all I could locate when it was briefly discontinued several years back. Perfect applicator
brush for control when applying, wears all day and never looks harsh. Love, love this
eyeliner!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New York
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Wilmington, DE
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 13, 2014

Clinique's cake eyeliner with brush

I was so happy when I discovered that you still carry a cake eyeliner. I had become so frustrated when other companies all seemed to have gone to the liquid or pen-type liners where it is hard to control the thickness and darkness of trying to make a fine, natural-looking line. Your cake liner is so easy to use and you have total control of the thickness and depth of color, depending on how wet you make your applicator brush. I chose the muted brow shade which looks natural looking yet emphasizes your eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Wilmington, DE
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Anchorage, AK
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great eyeliner, takes some time to get used to

I really like this eyeliner when I'm able to apply it right. The brush is a little flimsy so sometimes I have a hard time getting it to go on in a straight line, but I've gotten used to it and is getting easier to use. The eyeliner stays on all day and doesn't smudge off easily so I'm really happy with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Anchorage, AK
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: West Virginia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 4, 2014

First and Only Eyeliner

A friend of mine in high school received a sample of this eyeliner and gave it to me. That was 37 years ago and I am still using this eyeliner. Clinique discontinued it once and received so many complaints they started selling it again :) I think this is the only product of any kind that I can say I have religiously used for 37 years. Please Clinique - don't stop making this eyeliner (at least for the next 37 years)!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: West Virginia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Northeast
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love this eyeliner!

This eyeliner allows you to do a fine line as well as a dramatic look. It wears very well, in any conditions I've been exposed to.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Northeast
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: Tulsa OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best eye liner ever!

I have used this eye liner for years and I wouldn't change it for any other. I wear contact lenses and my eyes are always sensitive. I found out that using the little brush make the work a lot easier that regular eyeliners like crayons. Being waterproof is also a plus and the best thing about it? it last all day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Tulsa OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: McClellanville, SC
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:October 21, 2014

My New Favorite ;)

I struggle finding a good eyeliner because I sensitive eyes and I'm always tearing up - whether laughing or crying and I don't want my eyeliner running. This is the best! No runs, lots of compliments, easy to use, non irritating... PERFECT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: McClellanville, SC
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Water-Resistant Eyeliner
Location: California
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(329)
Date:October 21, 2014

My favorite eye liner ever!

For years I've struggled with pencil eye liners, but this one is so easy to use and stays put. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: California
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>