Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup

Superbalanced Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(551 Reviews) 483
93%513 of 551would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Makeup
Julia
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:July 24, 2014

Best foundation

I had been using the perfectly real foundation in 02 (P) and wanted to try another foundation out of curiosity. I wanted something with similar coverage, not too matte, to help even out my skin tone. I decided to try this one in alabaster, and it's perfect! I have a neutral skin tone that's a bit on the pink side, but this helps to eliminate any redness. I should also mention that I have combination skin, more oily in the summer and more dry in the winter. This definitely seems like the best option for combination skin - my cheeks look perfect with this on and my t-zone looks more matte, which is just what I wanted. Additionally, it has a silky consistency and goes on easily (which is important when you have occasional dryness) and feels totally comfortable.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Julia
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ellie
Location: Honduras
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:June 3, 2014

I love it!

I have been using this foundation for years, and its my favorite. I don't even try to get a different kind of foundation, since this one is already "The One". Never discontinue it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ellie
Location: Honduras
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Makeup
gypsycat
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 22, 2014

Fabulous foundation!

I LOVE this foundation! I am super fair and most foundation looks orange and cakey on me. This blends right in and looks natural. Definitely use your fingers to apply - sponges soak it up and don't give it back! Highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: looks natural, blends easy, comes in fair shades
gypsycat
Location: Washington, DC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Makeup
Doxiemama
Location: Medford, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 14, 2014

Great for 64 year old skin~~~~

For many years I used the Balanced version but lately my skin needs more moisture so I switched to this product. LOVE it. Not overly greasy, it gives me just the right amount of moisture and it covers my age spots nicely.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Doxiemama
Location: Medford, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Makeup
Rose143
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 13, 2014

Like water

This Make up is a waste of my money its like water putting at my face,I will never buy this again worst clinique product ever....
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rose143
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Makeup
grammy846
Location: Glenmora, La
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 13, 2014

Superbalanced Makeup

Goes on well, never too heavy. Gives a smooth
appearance
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good coverage
grammy846
Location: Glenmora, La
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Makeup
stanjoy
Location: Orlando, FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 11, 2014

Oldie but goodie!

I've been using this for years. Every time something new comes out, I try it. But always go back to Superbalanced. So far nothing is better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: right coverage
stanjoy
Location: Orlando, FL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Makeup
TinaLynne
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 10, 2014

Best Foundation

This liquid makeup works the best for me. The color (petal) and the feel of it, and the light coverage is perfect. I use a liquid sunscreen underneath and then the foundation over that, and then the loose translucent powder on top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TinaLynne
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Makeup
emmgemm
Location: Texas
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 7, 2014

clings to dry spots, rubs off during day

I have been using this product for about two or three months now. due to the fact that it is rather high priced, I decided to stick with it despite my problems with it. First off, the foundation is very runny, which is hard without a pump, but not exactly the main problem. I am a student, with my day being packed, allowing no time to reapply throughout the day. that being said, I needed a foundation to last from about 6:30 am to roughly 5 pm or so. being a long time Clinique user, I expected a lot from this foundation. I was disappointed. I had previously been using a different clique foundation - an older formula, same glass bottle, and loved it with no problems. sadly, this foundation lasts me no more than about 4 hours or so before rubbing off on a good chunk of my face. By 1:00 or so, the foundation is only about 50% on my face. the area in between my eyebrows and throughout my t zone is oily and the area around the base of my nose and throughout my cheeks I very dry, with minimal foundation left at all. the only product left is product that clings to my dry spots or any blemishes, making them more noticeable. Also, it turns from a light cream color to straight orange with nasty streaks down my neck. overall, I would not recommend this foundation for any long period of time, but for a short event, it would be fine. the coverage is nice and buildable, but sadly is almost completely gone by about 4 or so hours into the products wear.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good coverage
Cons: clings to dry spots, rubs off, takes a long time to set, runny, no pump, dewy, streaks down neck, short wear, turns orange throughout day
emmgemm
Location: Texas
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Makeup
kutefisk
Location: chicago
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:May 3, 2014

return

I love Clinique products and always get compliments about how I look when I use them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: free shipping, chat to get color advise
kutefisk
Location: chicago
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Makeup
Beth25
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 30, 2014

Foundation...

Good coverage goes on well ...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: glass bottle- hard to get out at the end
Beth25
Location: GA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Makeup
Graduate80
Location: North Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 23, 2014

Won't be without it!

Have used this for many years and don't even want to try anything else! Love the way it goes on smoothly and provides flawless coverage without feeling heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Graduate80
Location: North Dakota
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Makeup
Kim4000
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 22, 2014

The Only Foundation I Can Wear!

I absolutely LOVE this foundation! I have very sensitive skin and most foundations irritate me within moments after applying including some other Clinique foundations. Super balanced foundation not only DOES NOT IRRITATE my skin but it also does not cake or settle into my fine lines. This makeup looks and feels fabulous on! I do need to apply a little powder to my T-zone about mid-day but that's just normal makeup maintenance. I have received SO MANY COMPLIMENTS since I started wearing this foundation 2 years ago. My daughter in law thinks I look 10 years younger when I wear it and people tell me all the time that I don't look old enough to be a grandma when I'm wearing this. It has good coverage but also let's some of my natural skin come through so it looks very natural on. I use a little concealer for some hard to cover veins and voila! Perfection in a bottle! I feel overly made up with full coverage foundation so I LOVE the coverage I get with Super Balance Foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: great coverage, non irritating, smooth application and appearance, easy to blend, does not cake, does not settle in fine lines
Kim4000
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Makeup
PacificNW
Location: Pacific NW
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 20, 2014

It doesn't get any better than this...

This is the best foundation I've ever used. It does not settle into any lines, and makes skin look flawless. It applies nicely too. I was using the repairwear but switched to this one and I'm very pleased with the result. I've spent $50, even $80 on foundation, but never saw my skin look this good. Thank you Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: skin appears flawless, nice application
Cons: none. it's perfect!!
PacificNW
Location: Pacific NW
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Makeup
julias
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 14, 2014

love it!

As someone with a hard skintone to match, I was SO EXCITED to see so many options. found my perfect match and am loving this foundation; it doesn't feel like i'm wearing makeup at all and looks super natural. i do have to wear concealer to cover up blemishes so i'd say it's more of a sheer-medium foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
julias
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Makeup
Marre
Location: CaliforniaCaliformia
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 10, 2014

Like this makeup very much

This makeup goes on very smoothly and like the shade.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great shades
Marre
Location: CaliforniaCaliformia
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Makeup
Redlipstickdivas01
Location: Cary, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 9, 2014

PERFECT FOUNDATION!!!

"Loooooooooooooove this product! IT IS REALLY FANTABULOUS!!!
My Wife and I have used for many years--superb coverage not too heavy. A little goes a long way so you will not need to replenish very often. Holds up in all weather--no streaking--no need for Primer--not "cakey" or "thick/heavy" appearance on skin. A must have! And the colors on the Clinique site are very true in color--but if you are not certain--just contact them via chat or call and their Customer Service Experts will help you--they are wonderful!!! P.S. Other Foundations do not compare in quality or price. Usually a Foundation of this quality would cost at $65-$100.00."
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: a+++++++++ quality, beautiful colors, a little goes a long way, amazing value
Redlipstickdivas01
Location: Cary, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Makeup
Milkat
Location: Silver City, NM
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 9, 2014

Superbalanced make up

I've been using Clinique products for over 25 years and absolutely love them. I like that they offer such a wide variety of options in their foundation line. This makes it easy for me to get the kind of coverage I desire based on the season, heavier for winter, lighter for summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great coverage, perfect color
Cons: none
Milkat
Location: Silver City, NM
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Makeup
melru
Location: syracuse, ny
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 8, 2014

very happy with this purchase

I have super sensitive skin and am also allergic to fragrances in mamy items. I have been using this foundation for about 2 weeks with absolutely no problems! Goes on very smoothly, medium coveragae and lasts the day without having to re-apply. I am very happy with this and will continue using. Really like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: long lasting good for sensitive skin
melru
Location: syracuse, ny
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Makeup
spaztik1
Location: Lagrange,OH
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(551)
Date:April 3, 2014

Love this makeup

My favorite makeup ever. It balances my skin tone, seems to make my pores less noticeable and helps with oily areas. Most make up makes me breakout but not the superbalanced make up. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: covers well
spaztik1
Location: Lagrange,OH
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>