Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup

Superbalanced Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(614 Reviews) 545
93%574 of 614would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Makeup
Whitney147
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:April 14, 2015

Best Foundation on the Market

I have been using this foundation for many years and highly recommend it. Provides just the right amount of coverage and never cakes or smears. Would not think of going out of my house without my makeup and this foundation is just that - the foundation to looking great everyday!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Whitney147
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Makeup
Rashmi
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:April 4, 2015

Amazing for oily/acne prone skin!

I've been using this for about 3 years now and it is absolutely amazing. It's super lightweight for the amount of coverage it provides but at the same time it's very buildable without looking cakey. I have very oily skin so I do get oily after about an hour or so if I don't set it with powder. When I have dry patches in the winter, it never visibly clings to those patches like other foundations do. It's great for covering up zits and hyperpigmentation as well! My only qualm about it is the packaging but if you purchase the pump, that will sort out that problem as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rashmi
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Makeup
Sarah Alyssa
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(614)
Date:March 2, 2015

An Oily Mess!!!

For me, the foundation shade was absolutely perfect but the formula made me so oily I found myself having to powder 3-4 times daily!! I have oily-combination skin and have never had a problem with oil after one application of powder to set. I definitely would not recommend this foundation to anyone with oily skin!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sarah Alyssa
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Makeup
patis712
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:February 10, 2015

BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!!!!!!!

I got this product as a sample from a Clinique associate after I told her my problem with foundation leaving my skin covered, but too oily on the forehead and dry on other areas. She recommended this product and after the first use, I was in love!!! It blended well on my face and those issues I had with shine and dryness? GONE!!! All I get now it a smooth face with light coverage and nice texture. This really does leave up to its SUPERBALANCED name!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
patis712
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Makeup
Brandie
Location: florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:January 26, 2015

Perfection in a bottle!

It's amazing! I've been dealing with redness and acne and this makeup covered it up but still looked natural. I'm very pale but the color (Alabaster) was perfect. It made my skin look smooth with no lines or anything from application. It got here on time and made me look perfect. I was skeptical for spending so much money on foundation.. But it was well worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Brandie
Location: florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Makeup
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great makeup for my oily skin

I started out using the even better compact and it was good but I felt a liquid would be better for my skin type so I tried this. I returned it because I didn't know about the optional pump and I preferred to use it with a brush. I decided to give it a second try so I bought the optional pump and tried the makeup again and I am really pleased with how my skin looks and feels when I wear the superbalanced makeup. I wish Clinique offered the makeup in a different bottle but the pump makes it better. It gives me such good coverage but it still feels light and looks natural and matte. I haven't had to use my stay matte powder yet but I have it on hand especially for the warmer months that are ahead. I love how I can control how much makeup goes on the brush.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LST973
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Makeup
Shams
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 25, 2014

Loved it

I love this foundation it gives a glow to your skin my foundation color is fair and I would definitely stick to this for winters because my skin gets dry in winters and this is perfect for winters!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shams
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ginnie
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love my face

I love how this foundation makes my skin look and feel. I have tried hundreds of foundations over the years. This is by far the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ginnie
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Makeup
Rosie
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 15, 2014

Live with it, love It

This product is perfect! its goes on easily and does not clump or wear off throughout the day! its light for oily skin, and it doesn't cause breakouts for me! I Love it, use only Clinique and only this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rosie
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Makeup
lateacher
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great Foundation

I've been using Clinique foundation since I was 15 years old. I started out with the balanced makeup and as I got older I moved to the superbalanced makeup. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I love this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
lateacher
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Makeup
cavaliermom
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best foundation I've tried.

I switched to this foundation after using Clinique's Even Better for a year or so. I like this one so much more. It is less oily and really helps to give my skin a nice natural look. Also, my skin is fair with pink undertones, and the color selection of this foundation made it much easier for me to find a good match for my skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cavaliermom
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Makeup
Donna
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 15, 2014

Creamy

Love this foundation. Goes on smooth and makes skin feel silky.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Donna
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Makeup
Wendy S
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 14, 2014

The only makeup I'll use

I first tried this makeup about 10 years ago when a friend told me about it. I love the feel of it when I apply it and I love the look of it. Friends and co-workers immediately noticed and asked what I was using. It is the only makeup I'll use. It spreads evenly and provides the perfect base.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Wendy S
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Makeup
CCC
Location: Canton, GA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 14, 2014

Great natural foundation

I love this base! It comes in so many colors and is a great match for very fair skin. Light but gives full coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CCC
Location: Canton, GA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Makeup
Anj19
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 13, 2014

Best Foundation Ever!

For some reason, I've tried so many foundations in search for a holy grail from drugstore to high end makeup. But I keep on coming back to my old trusty Super Balanced. I especially love using this on fall and winter months as it gives me dewy and glowing skin. I love how it leaves my skin soft and supple and never breaks me out when using this. It never goes cakey and applies silky smooth. A little tiny con is that it doesn't lasts all day. I'd say 4-5 hours on a hot summer day and 6 hrs on cooler days so I just do some retouch or apply powder. But overall, please don't ever discontinue this foundation otherwise I have to hoard all the Super Balanced makeup!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Anj19
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Makeup
Tata
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 12, 2014

My best friend, every day !

I have so much confidence to go out with using superbalance make up, petal, everyday. Hormones make me having acne problems. But it was completely hidden with this product in natural look. I am really deep falling in love with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tata
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Makeup
mattmatt
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 11, 2014

I love it!

I was afraid it was going to be thick but it was perfect and I oily skin. It goes on smooth. Also, it has great coverage for blemishes and matches very well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mattmatt
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Makeup
zee
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 11, 2014

Extremely Dry Skin? Grab this Skin Savior

I have been using this for more than 7 years now and continue to be loyal as the Super Balanced Foundation came as a savior to me in times of despair. My skin had become extremely dry that none of the foundations would get absorbed. Every expensive or inexpensive foundation I tried appeared flaky expect Clinique's SuperBalanced foundation. Why would I not endorse it then? No choice but to endorse it if you have a troubled dry skin.
Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
zee
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Makeup
Jenmarie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love!!

Love I get Great coverage and it last a long time I get many uses out of one bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenmarie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(614)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love This Stuff!!!

This foundation goes on so smooth and it last all day! I love the large selection of colors and the way it feels on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>