Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup

Superbalanced Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(606 Reviews) 538
94%567 of 606would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ginnie
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love my face

I love how this foundation makes my skin look and feel. I have tried hundreds of foundations over the years. This is by far the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ginnie
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Makeup
Rosie
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 15, 2014

Live with it, love It

This product is perfect! its goes on easily and does not clump or wear off throughout the day! its light for oily skin, and it doesn't cause breakouts for me! I Love it, use only Clinique and only this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rosie
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Makeup
lateacher
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great Foundation

I've been using Clinique foundation since I was 15 years old. I started out with the balanced makeup and as I got older I moved to the superbalanced makeup. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I love this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
lateacher
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Makeup
cavaliermom
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best foundation I've tried.

I switched to this foundation after using Clinique's Even Better for a year or so. I like this one so much more. It is less oily and really helps to give my skin a nice natural look. Also, my skin is fair with pink undertones, and the color selection of this foundation made it much easier for me to find a good match for my skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cavaliermom
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Makeup
Donna
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 15, 2014

Creamy

Love this foundation. Goes on smooth and makes skin feel silky.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Donna
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Makeup
Wendy S
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 14, 2014

The only makeup I'll use

I first tried this makeup about 10 years ago when a friend told me about it. I love the feel of it when I apply it and I love the look of it. Friends and co-workers immediately noticed and asked what I was using. It is the only makeup I'll use. It spreads evenly and provides the perfect base.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Wendy S
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Makeup
CCC
Location: Canton, GA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 14, 2014

Great natural foundation

I love this base! It comes in so many colors and is a great match for very fair skin. Light but gives full coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CCC
Location: Canton, GA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Makeup
Anj19
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 13, 2014

Best Foundation Ever!

For some reason, I've tried so many foundations in search for a holy grail from drugstore to high end makeup. But I keep on coming back to my old trusty Super Balanced. I especially love using this on fall and winter months as it gives me dewy and glowing skin. I love how it leaves my skin soft and supple and never breaks me out when using this. It never goes cakey and applies silky smooth. A little tiny con is that it doesn't lasts all day. I'd say 4-5 hours on a hot summer day and 6 hrs on cooler days so I just do some retouch or apply powder. But overall, please don't ever discontinue this foundation otherwise I have to hoard all the Super Balanced makeup!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Anj19
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Makeup
Tata
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 12, 2014

My best friend, every day !

I have so much confidence to go out with using superbalance make up, petal, everyday. Hormones make me having acne problems. But it was completely hidden with this product in natural look. I am really deep falling in love with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tata
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Makeup
mattmatt
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

I love it!

I was afraid it was going to be thick but it was perfect and I oily skin. It goes on smooth. Also, it has great coverage for blemishes and matches very well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mattmatt
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Makeup
zee
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

Extremely Dry Skin? Grab this Skin Savior

I have been using this for more than 7 years now and continue to be loyal as the Super Balanced Foundation came as a savior to me in times of despair. My skin had become extremely dry that none of the foundations would get absorbed. Every expensive or inexpensive foundation I tried appeared flaky expect Clinique's SuperBalanced foundation. Why would I not endorse it then? No choice but to endorse it if you have a troubled dry skin.
Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
zee
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Makeup
Jenmarie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love!!

Love I get Great coverage and it last a long time I get many uses out of one bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenmarie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love This Stuff!!!

This foundation goes on so smooth and it last all day! I love the large selection of colors and the way it feels on my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Makeup
Kathie
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

My go to foundation

I really like the light feeling of this foundation but still provides great coverage. The color match is great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathie
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Makeup
sweetromy
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 11, 2014

best foundation

I tried this foundation because a friend recommended this brand and can't change make up since then.
Thank you
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
sweetromy
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Makeup
ckb
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 5, 2014

Superbalanced Makeup

I was a long time fan of Stay True foundation. However, I made the switch to Superbalanced due to the suggestion of a friend and love it. It keeps my skin hydrated but never oily. It is easy to apply and looks fresh all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ckb
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Makeup
Busy Mom
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 5, 2014

My First Crack at Liquid Foundation

I have never been a foundation person. I normally wear powder. As I age, I am beginning to notice changes in my complexion that I'm not happy with. So, I decided to try a foundation that would give me good coverage without that heavy feeling. It took a few times, but I am now a pro at applying it with my foundation brush. I love the coverage, shade, and overall wear. I use a light powder on top to set it. I find that I really don't need to touch up like I used to with powder. This is a winner for me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Busy Mom
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Makeup
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 5, 2014

Excellent foundation

I love to use this foundation, especially in the fall and winter, when my oily-combo skin tends to act especially psycho. It smooths out drier areas (from acne-control products) and keeps the oilier parts of my face in check. It blend really well into the skin and leaves a lovely finish. When I wear this foundation, the overall look of my skin is healthy, glowy, and smooth -- it never settles into lines or cakes up. And even though my skin can be rather sensitive (especially when seasons change), I've never had an issue with this product breaking me out. It's medium coverage, but is very buildable; when I want a little extra coverage, I like to blend Even Better Makeup into the problem areas and set with the Stay Matte powder foundation compact.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Ann
Location: Tennessee
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Makeup
Miss Priss
Location: KY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 4, 2014

SUPER makeup!

This is the BEST Foundation I have ever used. It is great for ALL skin types and leaves u with a full coverage. It evens out any redness/darkness/uneven and gives u a nice finished look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Miss Priss
Location: KY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Makeup
Jen
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(606)
Date:December 4, 2014

Excellant Coverage

I have used this foundation for years. It provides excellent coverage and lightweight. I highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Jen
Location: NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>