Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup

Superbalanced™ Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(674 Reviews) 604
94%632 of 674would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Delaware, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:April 29, 2016

Love.

Absolutely love this foundation. Is light but has good coverage. Absolutely worth every penny.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Delaware, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Indiana
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:April 21, 2016

Super Balanced Make up

I love my Super Balance makeup, It last thru my full 10-12 hour work day running around in a restaurant, and still looks fresh at the end of my shift, I recommend it every time I get a compliment,, and no, this was not a free ttrial sample product, i was tired of having touch my make up by my 6th work hour and getting laugh lines from getting warm w other products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Indiana
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:March 22, 2016

Diane

I love this foundation! When the Superfit was discontinued, I was very disappointed and was afraid I would be able to find one I liked as well but I have been very pleased with the Superbalance. It goes on light and moisturized where I need moisture and controls oil where I need it also. It matches my skin perfectly in the Ivory and is very comfortable and scent free. One thing I am disappointed with is that I can no longer buy the pump applicator. I really like being able to pump the foundation out of the bottle because of less contamination but was told it was discontinued. Please consider bringing this back for your customers. I would recommend this foundation to anyone. It is another one of Clinique's fine products. I would also like to say that the Superfit was an excellent procuct as well. I hope it returns also.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:March 15, 2016

Great light coverage foundation

This is a great lightweight foundation. It blends easily and disappears into my skin. It evens my tone well. It is more of a lighter coverage which I prefer. I have been loyal to this product for years and when I do stray and try something else I usually regret it and come back to Superbalanced.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Alabama
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:March 6, 2016

Only foundation for me!

I have oily/dry combination skin. Usually around my nose I will have dry skin, and the rest of my face ends up shiny and oily after about 4 hours. This makeup helps prevent that better than any other makeup I've tried, without further drying my nose area. I've also had major acne problems in the past two years which this makeup seems to have also helped put a stop to! I fully recommend trying.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Alabama
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Missouri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:February 15, 2016

Best Foundation Ever

I've been using this for about 15 years and have tried countless other brands but always return to this one. I mix it with a bit of dramatically different lotion or one drop of argan oil for a lighter, more natural-looking coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Missouri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Northern Virginia
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:February 11, 2016

Best Foundation

I've been using this foundation for about 20 years. Switched to Petal a few years ago and love it. Goes on smoothly and is not too thick. Highly recommended for fair complexions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Northern Virginia
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:January 18, 2016

Love!!

I have been using this foundation for about 5-6 years. I love it! It gives me coverage without being heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:January 13, 2016

new go-to foundation

I had trouble finding a foundation that worked for my combination skin without looking too oily or too cakey...Clinique's Superbalanced foundation is the foundation I've been looking for. It blends very nicely and is full coverage. It also feels like I have nothing on my face (most foundations feel sticky on my face). It is a very natural look that I was hoping to achieve. I am done buying drugstore foundations, because you do get what you pay for!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:January 11, 2016

Best Foundation for me

I used to use this foundation if my mid 20's and then I strayed away from Clinique for a while. Since being in my 30's my oily skin has changed and became more sensitive so I am back using Clinique again. Since coming back, I have been playing around with some of the newer foundations but had a hard time finding the color and finish I need until I went back to this one. I am still pretty oily, especially in the t-zone areas. I ordered this foundation in cream which is the perfect color for me-not sure why this color isn't available in the other foundations (I tried evenbetter Ivory (too pink but close, and finish was too dewy, the stay matte-this didn't have a good color either, and did not have enough coverage, and the last was pore solutions-no good color selection for me, and I didn't like the finish) I'll be sticking with the superbalanced for now on. I use the #4 clarifying lotion along with the dramatically different moisturizing gel. I also use the stay matte powder in cream. This is a perfect match and keeps the shine away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:December 23, 2015

Mrs

Very good foundation. Makes my complexion Look perfect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:December 17, 2015

I love this foundation!

I love this foundation. It has just the right balance for my dry/combination skin. It is not greasy, but has moisture. The color does not change throughout the day. It does not break me out. I don't "feel" this makeup like I do with some foundations. The coverage is good without that masky look. I am very happy that I tried this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Owensboro Ky
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:December 5, 2015

20 years and it still works wonderfully!

It's been just at 20 years that I've been using Superbalanced Make-Up. I have tried some of the newer foundations as they came available, some didn't cover the way I needed, some seemed to allow/cause breakouts, others just do not have the right color for my skin. Superbalanced Make-Up never causes my skin to breakout, always covers and after 20 years I'm still using the same color. I love it!! Again, I don't remember receiving a sample product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Owensboro Ky
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 15, 2015

A wonderful foundation!

I have sensitive skin and often buy products from Clinique because of that. This foundation is great because it does not contain sunscreen which can make my skin break out. It is offered in a wide array of colors and is light weight with moderate coverage. People don't even know that I wear make-up because it looks so natural. My skin loves this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: IL
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 15, 2015

Superbalanced is right

Lightweight, easy to apply and lasts all day. Great for combination skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: IL
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: llano
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 15, 2015
This is the only make up that does not break out my face
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: llano
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 15, 2015

Best Foundation

I love this foundation! I have combination skin and breakout easily. I have had no breakouts with this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: NJ
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 15, 2015

After All These Years.....

You have never let me down. Yes, I cheated on you a couple of times when I thought I had found something better...and more expensive. But, no matter how I unfaithful I was, you were always there and I always came back to you. I will never make that mistake again. BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: NJ
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 14, 2015

Best foundation for oily/acne prone skin!

I first discovered this foundation when I was in high school, battling cystic acne. I loved it then. Over the years I have tried other oil-free Clinique foundations as well as other brands, but none compare to Superbalanced Makeup! I love the lightweight feel and great coverage! It never lets me get too shiny!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(674)
Date:October 13, 2015

I adore this foundation

I received a sample of this foundation from a Clinique in store event that was going on. I adore this foundation. My skin is radiant and glowing (not shiny) with this and I think it covers and smooths out really well. The shade is a perfect match for my skin and I am planning on purchasing a full bottle soon!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 Next >>>