Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup

Superbalanced™ Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(667 Reviews) 597
94%625 of 667would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:January 18, 2016

Love!!

I have been using this foundation for about 5-6 years. I love it! It gives me coverage without being heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Georgia, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:January 13, 2016

new go-to foundation

I had trouble finding a foundation that worked for my combination skin without looking too oily or too cakey...Clinique's Superbalanced foundation is the foundation I've been looking for. It blends very nicely and is full coverage. It also feels like I have nothing on my face (most foundations feel sticky on my face). It is a very natural look that I was hoping to achieve. I am done buying drugstore foundations, because you do get what you pay for!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:January 11, 2016

Best Foundation for me

I used to use this foundation if my mid 20's and then I strayed away from Clinique for a while. Since being in my 30's my oily skin has changed and became more sensitive so I am back using Clinique again. Since coming back, I have been playing around with some of the newer foundations but had a hard time finding the color and finish I need until I went back to this one. I am still pretty oily, especially in the t-zone areas. I ordered this foundation in cream which is the perfect color for me-not sure why this color isn't available in the other foundations (I tried evenbetter Ivory (too pink but close, and finish was too dewy, the stay matte-this didn't have a good color either, and did not have enough coverage, and the last was pore solutions-no good color selection for me, and I didn't like the finish) I'll be sticking with the superbalanced for now on. I use the #4 clarifying lotion along with the dramatically different moisturizing gel. I also use the stay matte powder in cream. This is a perfect match and keeps the shine away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:December 23, 2015

Mrs

Very good foundation. Makes my complexion Look perfect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:December 17, 2015

I love this foundation!

I love this foundation. It has just the right balance for my dry/combination skin. It is not greasy, but has moisture. The color does not change throughout the day. It does not break me out. I don't "feel" this makeup like I do with some foundations. The coverage is good without that masky look. I am very happy that I tried this!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Wayne, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Owensboro Ky
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:December 5, 2015

20 years and it still works wonderfully!

It's been just at 20 years that I've been using Superbalanced Make-Up. I have tried some of the newer foundations as they came available, some didn't cover the way I needed, some seemed to allow/cause breakouts, others just do not have the right color for my skin. Superbalanced Make-Up never causes my skin to breakout, always covers and after 20 years I'm still using the same color. I love it!! Again, I don't remember receiving a sample product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Owensboro Ky
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 15, 2015

A wonderful foundation!

I have sensitive skin and often buy products from Clinique because of that. This foundation is great because it does not contain sunscreen which can make my skin break out. It is offered in a wide array of colors and is light weight with moderate coverage. People don't even know that I wear make-up because it looks so natural. My skin loves this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: IL
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 15, 2015

Superbalanced is right

Lightweight, easy to apply and lasts all day. Great for combination skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: IL
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: llano
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 15, 2015
This is the only make up that does not break out my face
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: llano
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 15, 2015

Best Foundation

I love this foundation! I have combination skin and breakout easily. I have had no breakouts with this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Minnesota
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: NJ
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 15, 2015

After All These Years.....

You have never let me down. Yes, I cheated on you a couple of times when I thought I had found something better...and more expensive. But, no matter how I unfaithful I was, you were always there and I always came back to you. I will never make that mistake again. BEST FOUNDATION EVER!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: NJ
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 14, 2015

Best foundation for oily/acne prone skin!

I first discovered this foundation when I was in high school, battling cystic acne. I loved it then. Over the years I have tried other oil-free Clinique foundations as well as other brands, but none compare to Superbalanced Makeup! I love the lightweight feel and great coverage! It never lets me get too shiny!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 13, 2015

I adore this foundation

I received a sample of this foundation from a Clinique in store event that was going on. I adore this foundation. My skin is radiant and glowing (not shiny) with this and I think it covers and smooths out really well. The shade is a perfect match for my skin and I am planning on purchasing a full bottle soon!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Oregon, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Gulf Shores, AL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 12, 2015

Great Makeup

I've been using this foundation for years. Love that it has no smell, is hypo-allergenic. Provides great coverage while only having to use a small amount. Would highly recommend it to anyone with allergies.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Gulf Shores, AL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 12, 2015

Wonderful Foundation

This is the only foundation that I use and have used it for years. It is very lightweight and doesn't feel heavy when I out it on like other brands I have tried. Love it and always have it on hand!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Austin, TX, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 9, 2015

Cream Chamois makes me look a little sickly

It's hard to find a good foundation match for me. The sales associate matched me to Cream Chamois, and it looked okay in the store. But whenever I put it on at home, it gives me a slightly sick appearance. It's a bit dark for my skin tone, and it seems to be the wrong undertone.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 9, 2015

Superbalanced Makeup

Very good foundation, goes on smoothly and is not too heavy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: U.S.
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 8, 2015

Since childhood

I've worn this foundation since I was 12 or 13. It's gotten me through oily skin, red tone and endless breakouts. It easily matches to your skin tone and has great coverage. I recommend getting the foundation pump along with it. The pump lets you get every precious drop from the bottle while keeping it sanitary.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: U.S.
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Roseburg, OR, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 8, 2015

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

I love how it goes on smooth, and evens skin tone. Hides blemishes and makes skin feel silky smooth! I can't stop touching it! Definitely reccommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Roseburg, OR, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Lansing, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(667)
Date:October 8, 2015

GREAT FOUNDATION

This is the best foundation. Stays on all day with no touch up needed. My skin is dry and it feels hydrated all day with superbalanced foundation. I used to use the Stay true foundation and was dissappointed when it was discontinued. I eventually found my way to Superbalanced and absolutely love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Lansing, IL, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>