Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup

Superbalanced™ Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(621 Reviews) 552
93%580 of 621would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:August 10, 2015

Wonderful Foundation

I have been using this foundation for the past 2 years and absolutely love it! It's light weight and natural looking, but definitely works great for covering pesky pimples and dark spots. I love that this foundation does not cause break outs and is affordable for such a high quality product. The shades are great and it goes on quickly and beautifully with a foundation brush or your fingers. The bottle lasts a pretty long time. I'm so happy with it and will continue to use it every day! You won't be disappointed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Savannah
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:August 7, 2015

Great product

Im allergic to many makeup products but this lightweight product does nothing to irritate my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Savannah
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(621)
Date:July 17, 2015

Works great!

I've been using drugstore foundations for over 4 years and I finally decided that it was time for me to choose a better brand of makeup. The Superbalanced foundation is perfect for my skin! It goes on smoothly, feels light, and is the perfect shade. I still can't tell if I have combination/dry or combination/oily skin, but the foundation works great regardless. The only complaint that I have is that it doesn't stay on my skin the whole day, and wears off after a few hours. But, I'll still keep using it because my skin has never looked better!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Cornwall, England
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(621)
Date:June 24, 2015

Perfect Product!

This foundation is brilliant to apply with a foundation brush or with my fingertips if needed. I have very sensitive skin so this foundation is actually amazing as it doesn't cause me to come up in any rashes or cause any itching. I first used this product for my school prom, I was tested for the correct shade (alabaster) and I found that the product applied easily, looked perfect and most of all, lasted the full evening.
The only problem I find with this foundation is the packaging. It's made of glass which isn't the most favourable thing as I'm relatively clumsy, and the glass is also frosted. This makes it hard to see how much foundation I have left in the bottle. A pump may be preferable and make the application process a bit quicker, and less messy, but I can deal without it.
Overall, I love the product and will continue to use it for the foreseeable future.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Cornwall, England
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:June 22, 2015

Oily Skin

I Finally Found A Foundation That Caters To My Oily Skin.. Light weight its better than my Clinique Stay Matte Foundation Great Summer Foundation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:June 9, 2015

SUBERBALANCE PERFECTION

I am not an every day make up wearing chick. Yet when I do jazz and doll up there is no better foundation. The foundation sticks to its job making your face feel and look completely balanced. Definitely loving this make up...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(621)
Date:June 8, 2015

Not great, Not bad...

This foundation still leaves my skin very oily and I find that it is very difficult to build up more coverage when used without a primer. At first I really liked it, but after a while, it just began to look pasty on my skin.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:April 14, 2015

Best Foundation on the Market

I have been using this foundation for many years and highly recommend it. Provides just the right amount of coverage and never cakes or smears. Would not think of going out of my house without my makeup and this foundation is just that - the foundation to looking great everyday!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New York
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:April 4, 2015

Amazing for oily/acne prone skin!

I've been using this for about 3 years now and it is absolutely amazing. It's super lightweight for the amount of coverage it provides but at the same time it's very buildable without looking cakey. I have very oily skin so I do get oily after about an hour or so if I don't set it with powder. When I have dry patches in the winter, it never visibly clings to those patches like other foundations do. It's great for covering up zits and hyperpigmentation as well! My only qualm about it is the packaging but if you purchase the pump, that will sort out that problem as well!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(621)
Date:March 2, 2015

An Oily Mess!!!

For me, the foundation shade was absolutely perfect but the formula made me so oily I found myself having to powder 3-4 times daily!! I have oily-combination skin and have never had a problem with oil after one application of powder to set. I definitely would not recommend this foundation to anyone with oily skin!
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Windsor, ON, Canada
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:February 10, 2015

BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!!!!!!!

I got this product as a sample from a Clinique associate after I told her my problem with foundation leaving my skin covered, but too oily on the forehead and dry on other areas. She recommended this product and after the first use, I was in love!!! It blended well on my face and those issues I had with shine and dryness? GONE!!! All I get now it a smooth face with light coverage and nice texture. This really does leave up to its SUPERBALANCED name!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:January 26, 2015

Perfection in a bottle!

It's amazing! I've been dealing with redness and acne and this makeup covered it up but still looked natural. I'm very pale but the color (Alabaster) was perfect. It made my skin look smooth with no lines or anything from application. It got here on time and made me look perfect. I was skeptical for spending so much money on foundation.. But it was well worth it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: florida
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:January 18, 2015

Great makeup for my oily skin

I started out using the even better compact and it was good but I felt a liquid would be better for my skin type so I tried this. I returned it because I didn't know about the optional pump and I preferred to use it with a brush. I decided to give it a second try so I bought the optional pump and tried the makeup again and I am really pleased with how my skin looks and feels when I wear the superbalanced makeup. I wish Clinique offered the makeup in a different bottle but the pump makes it better. It gives me such good coverage but it still feels light and looks natural and matte. I haven't had to use my stay matte powder yet but I have it on hand especially for the warmer months that are ahead. I love how I can control how much makeup goes on the brush.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 25, 2014

Loved it

I love this foundation it gives a glow to your skin my foundation color is fair and I would definitely stick to this for winters because my skin gets dry in winters and this is perfect for winters!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love my face

I love how this foundation makes my skin look and feel. I have tried hundreds of foundations over the years. This is by far the best!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Waterford, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 15, 2014

Live with it, love It

This product is perfect! its goes on easily and does not clump or wear off throughout the day! its light for oily skin, and it doesn't cause breakouts for me! I Love it, use only Clinique and only this foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 15, 2014

Great Foundation

I've been using Clinique foundation since I was 15 years old. I started out with the balanced makeup and as I got older I moved to the superbalanced makeup. It goes on smoothly and lasts all day. I love this foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Natchez, MS
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 15, 2014

Best foundation I've tried.

I switched to this foundation after using Clinique's Even Better for a year or so. I like this one so much more. It is less oily and really helps to give my skin a nice natural look. Also, my skin is fair with pink undertones, and the color selection of this foundation made it much easier for me to find a good match for my skin tone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Pearland, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 15, 2014

Creamy

Love this foundation. Goes on smooth and makes skin feel silky.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: MO
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced™ Makeup
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(621)
Date:December 14, 2014

The only makeup I'll use

I first tried this makeup about 10 years ago when a friend told me about it. I love the feel of it when I apply it and I love the look of it. Friends and co-workers immediately noticed and asked what I was using. It is the only makeup I'll use. It spreads evenly and provides the perfect base.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: MD
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>