Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup

Superbalanced Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(576 Reviews) 508
93%537 of 576would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Makeup
Diane
Location: Broken Arrow, OK, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

Love it!

I love this Superbalanced Makeup. It goes on easily and looks good on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Diane
Location: Broken Arrow, OK, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Makeup
Elizabeth
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

Lovely!

Finally- a foundation that works for sensitive skin! I have very, very sensitive skin, prone to dryness and peeling. Superbalanced has been the best foundation I have found so far. It's not perfect- the most sensitive areas of my skin still peel- but it has given me the best results of anything so far. Although my skin is dry, I also struggle with blackheads, and this foundation has not exacerbated or increased those at all.
The color range offered for this foundation is superb; finding my perfect match was no trouble at all. Easy to apply, build, and blend. The only thing I would love to see in this foundation is more stamina. Long or hot days leave me with less foundation left on my face then I would like. Touchups throughout the day would definitely be required to maintain a flawless finish. All in all though, a solid foundation that I will continue using!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Elizabeth
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Makeup
Amy Duoos
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

Let down

I bought this foundation because it was so highly recommended. It makes my skin shiny and leaves a streaky finish. I prefer not to use much makeup, and I apply it the same way that I apply the acne solutions foundation. Still it leaves streaks and looks fake. I thought I would absolutely love it, but I must say it was a bit of a let down.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy Duoos
Location: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Makeup
busymomc
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

I always come back to Superbalanced. It's the best

I have tried other, more expensive brands. I have tried cheaper brands. There is just nothing like Superbalanced. It is the perfect weight, and the colors available are awesome. Neutral is my all-time favorite color. It stays on all day and my blush stays on as well. I have tried some foundations that caused my blush to slide off before the day was over. You do not have to worry about that happening with Superbalanced. It is just the best foundation out there.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
busymomc
Location: USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Makeup
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014
I liked the Superbalanced makeup, but it oxidized on me badly, and it felt a bit dry and cakey. I think my skin is just to dry for this formula.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LollyK
Location: TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Makeup
Katelyn
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best foundation

I've always had a hard time finding a foundation that I liked. I have skin that is both dry and prone to breakouts. This covers well but isn't to heavy and it doesn't dry my skin out like other foundations have in the past. I'm glad I found this product and I will be sticking with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Katelyn
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Makeup
kobenson
Location: Atlanta, Ga
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 21, 2014

BEST FOUNDATION EVER!!

This is the only foundation that i've ever used and i really love it. It doesn't dry out my face and it gives me great coverage. I would recommend clinique increase the variety of colors though because it was hard finding my color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
kobenson
Location: Atlanta, Ga
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Makeup
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 20, 2014

Good for combination skin

I love this foundation. It is not too dewy or too matte, but looks like my natural skin. It helped with moisturizing the dry patches on my face, and blended really well.
I would recommend it for dry to combination skinned gals, but not oily skin types. I tried to wear it during the summer months, and it literally melted off of my face! Finish application with the superbalanced powder, and your skin will look flawless.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cece
Location: FL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Makeup
wis
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 18, 2014

great foundation

Lightweight foundation that goes a far way and covers older skin variations well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
wis
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Makeup
Lenny
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 18, 2014

awesome!

Best foundation I have used. My friend was a Clinique consultant and turned me onto this product. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lenny
Location: South Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Makeup
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 17, 2014

My ideal "skin"

This foundation has a beautiful finish, long-lasting coverage, and it never, ever causes breakouts. My pores and fine lines look so smooth they're unnoticeable. This is very light, comfortable makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DesertSeaGardener
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Makeup
rlt84
Location: texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 13, 2014

Overall nice makeup

I like the make up for the most part. It does seem to fall into the pores and make them look bigger. So definitely need a primer. The color blends well and gives a flawless look. Does help with the dry areas doesn't help much with oiliness but doesn't make it worse.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
rlt84
Location: texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Makeup
ivomitbats
Location: Lancaster, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 8, 2014

Not too impressed

I tried this foundation and thought it was going to become a favorite since it is meant for combination skin. I found it wasn't too good at controlling oil as the stay matte foundation. I got oily in 4 hours. Like, really oily. Four hours is too quick for me. It does have a great finish and great coverage though. I will stick with my stay matte.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ivomitbats
Location: Lancaster, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Makeup
April
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 7, 2014

Superbalanced Foundation

I have a fair complexion with a ruddiness - reddishness. I love this foundation for the light feel on my skin and the excellent coverage of the ruddiness yet I still look naturally beautiful. I am in my 40's and this makeup doesn't cake in wrinkles or make me look older. It feels light and lovely and makes my complexion look beautiful. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
April
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Makeup
jlee1489
Location: Charleston
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 7, 2014

Good foundation for coverage

I've used this foundation for a very long time. I think it definitely provides more coverage than a pressed powder and enhances the look of my skin. Some days I wished it provided more coverage when I'm having acne issues or just uneven skin. Overall, I'm happy with it, when I combine with concealer and powder on top.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jlee1489
Location: Charleston
I'm: 22-30
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Makeup
anita 82
Location: seattle
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 6, 2014

my favorite foundation

I recently got this foundation, i am in love with it.I have a combination skin and it's prone to acne.This foundation moisturizes my skin and keeps it fresh looking all day long.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
anita 82
Location: seattle
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Makeup
c y
Location: Appleton, WI, USA
I'm: 51-64
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 6, 2014

great product!

This is about the only makeup I can wear because my skin is so sensitive. It is not scented (which is what I and many people need) and looks nice on skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
c y
Location: Appleton, WI, USA
I'm: 51-64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Makeup
Rl5464
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great Product

I've been using this foundation for about two years now. Color is perfect and it covers well without breaking me out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rl5464
Location: Birmingham, AL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Makeup
Jaime
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:October 6, 2014

Great Make-Up

Goes on evenly, covers great, lasts all day. I have oily skin and it helps control the shine. I have acne - prone skin and this is the only foundation I have used that hasn't caused my skin to breakout. I recommend this product to everyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jaime
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Makeup
Slim Shady
Location: Manila
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(576)
Date:September 15, 2014

Cool

This foundation is great!!! I actually apply a bit on my undereye circles because it gives such natural coverage but if I were to use a concealer it would be obvious I was wearing makeup which I don't want. Goes AMAZINGLY WELL with a damp beauty blender perfect coverage for my liking which is light-medium yet it covers anything you wanna hide like blackheads and oil! Perfect for an everyday natural makeup look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Slim Shady
Location: Manila
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>