Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup

Superbalanced Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(533 Reviews) 469
93%497of 533reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Makeup
Byjulias
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

April 14, 2014
"As someone with a hard skintone to match, I was SO EXCITED to see so many options. found my perfect match and am loving this foundation; it doesn't feel like i'm wearing makeup at all and looks super natural. i do have to wear concealer to cover up blemishes so i'd say it's more of a sheer-medium foundation."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByMarre
Location: CaliforniaCaliformia
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like this makeup very much

April 10, 2014
"This makeup goes on very smoothly and like the shade."
Pros: great shades
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByRedlipstickdivas01
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT FOUNDATION!!!

April 9, 2014
""Loooooooooooooove this product! IT IS REALLY FANTABULOUS!!!
My Wife and I have used for many years--superb coverage not too heavy. A little goes a long way so you will not need to replenish very often. Holds up in all weather--no streaking--no need for Primer--not "cakey" or "thick/heavy" appearance on skin. A must have! And the colors on the Clinique site are very true in color--but if you are not certain--just contact them via chat or call and their Customer Service Experts will help you--they are wonderful!!! P.S. Other Foundations do not compare in quality or price. Usually a Foundation of this quality would cost at $65-$100.00."
"
Pros: a+++++++++ quality, beautiful colors, a little goes a long way, amazing value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByMilkat
Location: Silver City, NM
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superbalanced make up

April 9, 2014
"I've been using Clinique products for over 25 years and absolutely love them. I like that they offer such a wide variety of options in their foundation line. This makes it easy for me to get the kind of coverage I desire based on the season, heavier for winter, lighter for summer."
Pros: great coverage, perfect color
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Makeup
Bymelru
Location: syracuse, ny
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very happy with this purchase

April 8, 2014
"I have super sensitive skin and am also allergic to fragrances in mamy items. I have been using this foundation for about 2 weeks with absolutely no problems! Goes on very smoothly, medium coveragae and lasts the day without having to re-apply. I am very happy with this and will continue using. Really like it."
Pros: long lasting good for sensitive skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Makeup
Byspaztik1
Location: Lagrange,OH
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this makeup

April 3, 2014
"My favorite makeup ever. It balances my skin tone, seems to make my pores less noticeable and helps with oily areas. Most make up makes me breakout but not the superbalanced make up. I love it!"
Pros: covers well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Makeup
Byspring36
Location: Indiana
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what i expected

April 2, 2014
"i'm very disappointed with this product. They discontinued my makeup so i thought i would try this thinking it would be good...not! i found my face having BLACK HEADS ON IT! I've never had issues with Black heads before and now it's this product making me have them."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByLarae
Location: Massillon,Ohio
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Soft Finish Make-up

March 27, 2014
"I have used Clinique's Soft Finish Liquid Make-up for many years and now they have dis-continued it. I am having trouble finding something similar to it. I like a very light application!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Makeup
BySanDiegoRebecca
Location: San Diego
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superbalenced Makeup

March 25, 2014
"This makeup is gentle on the skin, and spreads easily. There are many colors to choose from, so you will be able to find that perfect color for your skin. It is creamy, but not too oily or too dry. It is perfect for any age. I recommend this product to all my friends."
Pros: makes skin look so soft
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByJM19
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Clinique Foundation

March 12, 2014
"I've used every Clinique foundation and this one is my favorite for lighter coverage. It spreads easily and does not feel or look heavy on your face. It also does not make me break out. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get out of the bottle when you're running low."
Pros: lightweight, easy to apply, does not cause breakouts
Cons: difficult to get out of the bottle
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByBjag
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't compaare

March 6, 2014
"My skin is back to being dry ever since i had to give up Clinique Soft Vanilla. This makeup is ok, but definitely not as good!"
Pros: shade
Cons: dries my skin
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByVieveTX
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Where was my free gift makeup pump?

March 6, 2014
"I love this makeup and have been using it for years. However, I normally buy from the department store during their "gift" weeks. I chose to buy online because I received an email offering a free pump with this particular makeup. When I got my shipment, there was no pump!
That is the reason I am giving this review a lower rating. Clinique should follow through on what they advertise!"
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByBlee
Location: Gaylord, Michigan
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Watery

March 5, 2014
"I tried this product after my favorite Clinique foundation was discontinued. I find this to be watery and offer very little coverage. My skin (which is dry/combo) always feels unclean with this. Happily, I have found a better product in the Clinique line that is highly satisfying. This product might be best suited for those who want a very sheer and lightweight look, and want a hydrating foundation."
Cons: watery ...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Makeup
Byfoxchase
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always Satisfied

March 5, 2014
"Love this product. Wouldn't use anything else. Perfect for combination skin and I like that it is a lighter foundation. Never feels like I am wearing makeup."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByPopofcolor
Location: California
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really great if skin isn't oily

March 5, 2014
"The coverage is great and subtle! Although, I have slightly oily skin and by the end of the day my face is extremely shiny with this product. I strongly suggest if you have oily skin to leave towards acne solutions, much better."
Pros: great coverage, not heavy
Cons: makes skin oily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Makeup
BySoonerfan0110
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily Routine

March 3, 2014
"After using the 3 step to cleanse my face I use the superbalanced makeup. It never feels heavy and gives me the perfect coverage I need."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByDuff20
Location: Crescent, PA
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great foundation

March 2, 2014
"I love this foundation because it so creamy and soft. The coverage is really great and doesn't take a large amount to completely cover. The selection of colors is fantastic."
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Makeup
Bymonster17
Location: California
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Eh...

February 12, 2014
"I purchased this foundation because it had good reviews and I tend to have some dry spots at times so I thought it would help balance my skin. However, it is much different than I expected, it is much thinner than I expected.. like much more liquid-y and therefore makes me a little more oily than the other Clinique foundations I've used (Even Better and Acne Solutions). The coverage is also not as full as my other Clinique foundations which, for me, is not a bonus. It's not a bad foundation, it just didn't really match up with what it's described to be, at least not in my opinion. I only use this when my skin gets dry (which isn't very often) and I usually mix it with one of my other foundations so that I can still get the fuller coverage I want. I would only recommend this foundation for those with drier skins who aren't looking for as full of coverage."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Makeup
ByTamdeegra
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

February 12, 2014
"I bought this foundation while on vacation after having an allergic reaction toa cream I had put on my face. Ist the time my face was very red and raw. As soon as I put the this foundation on my skin felt immediately better. Within days the redness went away and I was left with soft lovely skin"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Makeup
Byjaimedlea
Location: Fairbury, NE
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Airbrushed Look!

February 10, 2014
"I have tried several big box store foundations that are "affordable". I have recently thrown away 4 bottles of "Maybe it will look good today" foundations because Superbalanced is my be-all and end-all foundation from now on! After using the 3 Step system, I apply Moisture Surge and then use a foundation brush to apply Superbalanced. I end up with a beautiful airbrushed dewy look; which is amazing for someone with dry flaky skin like mine! You get what you pay for!"
Pros: light, great finish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next