Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for All About Lips™

All About Lips™

Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 164
90%159 of 177would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Lips™
Review 1 for All About Lips™
Location: GA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(177)
Date:January 25, 2016

Lips

I just started using this product so I haven't seen any results at this time. I hope it really does take the fine lines away from my upper lip
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: GA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Lips™
Location: Northampton, PA, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 15, 2015

Great exfoliator

Removes dry skin perfectly, leaves skin perfectly prepped for moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Northampton, PA, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Lips™
Location: Hauppauge, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 15, 2015

Just what my aging lips needed!!!

I highly recommend this product! Let me start by saying that I have been using Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion for YEARS and I love it! Recently, I noticed more small, fine wrinkles forming around my lips so I purchased All About Lips. It softens the lines and moisturizes my lips better than anything else I've ever used. The skin around my lips feels and looks years younger. No, my wrinkles are not gone, but they are not as noticeable!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Hauppauge, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Lips™
Location: Alabama
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 15, 2015

All about this product!

My lips were a disaster area until I found All About Lips. Now, they are smoother, softer, less chapped. I would definitely recommend this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Alabama
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Lips™
Location: Florida
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 8, 2015

No More Lipstick "Bleeding"

When I started using "All About Lips" I was having problems with my lipstick bleeding down those aging lines around my lips. After using this I noticed that this was not happening any more! Now I use it all the time...such a great find for the "over 50" lips. I love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Lips™
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 8, 2015

Used for almost a decade

So for the longest time I've had dry lips year round and after a little while, especially in fall, they would peel and tear. I had tried so many lip balms it's ridiculous but when I was teenager my mom gave me her all about lips to try and it worked! My lips are soft and they don't peel anymore. It's even made it so my lips don't dry out as much. I keep one on me pretty much anytime I got out. Plus one bottle of this stuff lasts a long time. It has always been worth the investment for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Lips™
Location: Long Island
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 8, 2015

Best lip care product ever!!

Moisturizer for your lips! Creamy and hydrating! Love; love; love!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Long Island
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Lips™
Location: Northeastern USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 8, 2015

Amazing!

I live in the northeast and winters here can be brutal. I've tried every balm and ointment I could find, and none of them healed or protected my lips from the chapping and cracking caused by the bitter cold. And then, around 10 years ago, I discovered this little treasure while hitting the Clinique counter for a few other essentials, and within a week of regular use, my lips looked and felt so soft and healthy. You only need a tiny amount, and 1 tube will last all winter long. And, it doesn't contain any of the chemicals that actually dehydrate the skin, making you feel like you need to reapply 20 times a day, like you'd find in some of the "cheap" drug store brands. I HIGHLY recommend this if you have sensitive lips and/or live in a climate where the air can get dry and cold.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Northeastern USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Lips™
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 1, 2015

Best Lip Treatment

I've tried many lip treatments but they always left my lips feeling somewhat dry and flaky. Not this one. My lipsticks and lip gloss even looks better after using this product. My lips are baby soft now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Lips™
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 1, 2015

No more dark spot!

After developing a dark spot above my upper lip that would not go away, I decided to try Clinique's All About Lips hoping it would help the spot disappear. After a few weeks I started to see the spot lighten and now it is completely gone! My lips look younger and moisturized. I do not wear lipstick all the time so I am grateful this product worked and I can show off my bare lips!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chapel Hill, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Lips™
Location: Florida, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 1, 2015

My hero!

Thanks to this product, I don't know the meaning of cracked lips, specially when I travel to extremely humid climates. Thank you clinique for saving my lips!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Lips™
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(177)
Date:October 1, 2015

Have yet to really put it to the test...

I do like the way this feels on my lips (makes them feel soft), but haven't noticed any improvement in fine lines above my upper lip. Of course, I wasn't really expecting a miracle... ha ha. Anyway, I've only been using it over the summer, and have yet to see if it helps with chapping and dryness in the winter months. Guess I'll know soon enough now!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Lips™
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(177)
Date:August 5, 2015

Is there Sunscreen in this? BURNS my lips!

My lips burn and peel from this stuff that others find so soothing. It is so hard to find out what has sunscreen in it these days. I wish Clinique would post the ingredients of products. I have always used Clinique because it was gentle, no fragrance to basic products, and didn't make my skin hurt, peel, or break out. I don't know what's different, but I've had other things burn my face from Clinique (the eye color sticks) I cannot stand all sunscreen types, so knowing what's in what I buy would be fair. Not happy with Clinique and their refusal to list ingredients. OR replace things that do the opposite of what they advertise.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Lips™
Location: Illinois
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(177)
Date:July 6, 2015

Disappointed

I love Clinique! I've used your products since 1980. But I am majorly disappointed in the All About Lips. For the price, it doesn't do any better than my $2.00 lip balm. :(
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Illinois
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Lips™
Location: Abilene, TX
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:June 4, 2015

Must have product

I absolutely love this product. Your lips feel amazing after you put just a small amount on. Part of my daily routine before applying my lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Abilene, TX
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Lips™
Location: MO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:May 1, 2015

Love it!!

This product leaves my dry cracked lips smooth and it lasts a long time. Most other products designed for chapped lips that are not lip balm have eucalyptus that I am allergic to. This fragrant free and helps heal right at first application!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: MO
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Lips™
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:February 21, 2015

Great product

This smooths your lip and makes it all one layer and it gets rid of all of the fine lines in your lip and it leaves them very smooth so when you put lipstick or lip gloss it glides on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Lips™
Location: Kennewick
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:January 24, 2015

Awesome!!!!! Healed my lips!!!!

I had always suffered from dry lips...they would peel....crack at times....it was horrible to wear lipstick because it would encourage my lips to peel and dry out. First application I was floored how smooth my lips felt!!!!Within 1 day off using this my lips improved 80% ....and now my lips are healed. They are perfect! I'm going to buy one for my car, my purse and to keep in the barn...I literally have at least 50 lip balms laying around my house that did nothing to help... Now I can throw them out!!!! I love this stuff it's a miracle!!!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Kennewick
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Lips™
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(177)
Date:December 15, 2014
This product leaves my lips feeling moisturized and smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm51-64
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Lips™
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(177)
Date:December 11, 2014

Keeps my lips soft in winter

This is one of my favorite Clinique products. I use it religiously every evening. I used to have horrible problems with dry, flaky, cracking lips in the winter. Using this (with a little Superbalm during the day) has completely turned that around. Plus, it doesn't irritate the super-sensitive skin around my lips like many other products do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>