Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for All About Lips

All About Lips

Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 137
90%133 of 148would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Lips
Review 1 for All About Lips
Pat d.
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(148)
Date:July 2, 2014

Prefer the old tube style

I have used this product for a very long time in the tube packaging. When I went to my local Clinique counter the packing had changed to a pump style. The pump puts out way too much product.I wish that it was offered as a choice of tube or pump.one could take the tube in a purse easily. Can't do that with the bulky pump.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pat d.
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Lips
Freddie1967
Location: Spring Lake, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(148)
Date:May 30, 2014

Expected More

I love all of Clinique's products, but thought this would do a better job with my chapped lips. I have the balm too and still deciding on that. But thought this would give me more conditioning then it does. I think they need to re-format to make it a heavier formula and maybe a exfoliant/combo in the future.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Freddie1967
Location: Spring Lake, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Lips
WalkingTwizzler
Location: Iowa
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:May 21, 2014

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

My lips are very, very dry, They are always peeling. i am allergic to a great many lip balms organic and non-organic and NOTHING has stopped them from feeling grainy and flaky when I rub my lips together, except this. I am always slathering on lip balm to try and help them. It takes a few days to work completely though, I suggest starting off applying 4 times a day and very soon you will be able to reduce to Night and the Morning applications, which will last you all day.
Also they make my lips a little plumper( on a plumpness scale from 1-10 I am a 5, with this I am a 6)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooth, de-flakes, velvety
WalkingTwizzler
Location: Iowa
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Lips
Grammypam
Location: Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:May 12, 2014
First lip product that I've used that keeps my lips from peeling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grammypam
Location: Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Lips
JazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:April 7, 2014

Amazing Product!

I am 46 years old and for the past year I have been constantly battling with very dry lips due to medications. I have tried everything, including exfoliation which just make the dryness worse, not to mention so sore. Having been trying to justify paying $27.00 for this for over 6 months now, out of desperation, I finally made the purchase. The 1st time I applied it I thought,"there's no way this lotion formula will work". Boy was I wrong! Immediately the peeling stopped & the dryness went away! Not only that, the fine lines have diminished & my lip line is more defined again! Lip liner & lip color goes on so smoothly now as well.I can't believe how good my lips feel & look! I only wish I would have gotten this years ago! All About Lips is worth every single penny! Clinique should give a mini away with purchase so other skeptics can try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: it does everything it says it does
Cons: none
JazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Lips
Suzanne
Location: San Diego
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:April 1, 2014

Best lip treatment!

A wonderful product for smoothing my lips before I apply lipstick. It prepares lips so the lipstick glides on smoothly, doesn't bleed and stays on longer. Also beneficial to apply at bedtime. Wake up to more youthful looking lips!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooths lips
Suzanne
Location: San Diego
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Lips
stephanie6349
Location: Bay Area, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(148)
Date:March 27, 2014

All About Lips

I love this product because my lips do not dry out and peel or crack. This works well to defend fine lines and wrinkles too! I was surprised to notice how well the product keeps my lips in balance and conditioned so I don't have to worry about dead skin flaking off, as this is a common problem for me in the past, because I have fuller lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
stephanie6349
Location: Bay Area, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Lips
1foxylady
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:March 18, 2014

Love this product

I have used Clinique products for many years and I was thrilled when I tried "All About Lips". It seems to moisturize my lips and makes using lip liner a breeze!
No more lipstick bleeding and smoother lipstick application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply
1foxylady
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Lips
Joymarie
Location: Dania Beach, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:February 4, 2014

Back to Clinique

I sometimes think I can use another product and be just as happy, but....here I am in Florida for 5 months and my lips are cracked-like and dry. The only thing I can think of that will make them better is All About Lips to the rescue to fight the sun and wind. Used it for only a couple of days and could tell the difference immediately. Really like the exfoliation it provides. It's really worth the cost that I always think is too much..but it's not!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joymarie
Location: Dania Beach, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Lips
Taalia
Location: White mountains
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(148)
Date:January 29, 2014

Total waste of time for me

does absolutely nothing towards aiding dry lips for me
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: has none
Cons: does not work at all for me
Taalia
Location: White mountains
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Lips
reindeer
Location: Lexington, KY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:December 23, 2013

Excellent purchase

I bought this purchase was not sure that I would like it. I am now on my third bottle. I cannot go without this product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
reindeer
Location: Lexington, KY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Lips
mrhelper
Location: Midlothian,Tx
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:December 20, 2013

great produce

This helps - lips and around lips were so dry and miserable prior to using this. Since using I am now able to see my lips in shape and feel so much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cons: none
mrhelper
Location: Midlothian,Tx
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Lips
Wendydog
Location: Roselle, IL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:December 15, 2013

Love this product!

This product saves my lips from cracking during the winter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Wendydog
Location: Roselle, IL
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Lips
TinaO
Location: Stafford, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(148)
Date:November 21, 2013

Great product

All about lips is great at smoothing chapped lips, but I wish it had more of an exfoliate in it to get rid of the dry skin instead of only smoothing. Way better than a regular lip balm, though; it's not sticky and has no scent, which is always a plus for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TinaO
Location: Stafford, VA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Lips
berri
Location: CALIFORNA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(148)
Date:November 11, 2013

BEST LIP TREATMENT

i HAVE ONLY BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR A SHORT TIME. THIS PRODUCT SEEMS TO IMPROVE THE TEXTURE AND FULLNESS OF MY LIPS
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
berri
Location: CALIFORNA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Lips
Mrsrondkop
Location: Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(148)
Date:November 10, 2013

Didn't notice any difference

Offered some moisturizing to lip area but didn't notice any difference in fine lines
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mrsrondkop
Location: Texas
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Lips
Catch22
Location: Westminster Md
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:November 9, 2013

Super Awesome

I love this product!! I use each morning before applying lipstick and wow what a difference. I have noticed that my lips stay moist all day long. No need to re apply this product, like most lip balm I would have to reapply several times thru the day. My lips feel great, and I have also noticed that I do love how my lips looks now even without the lipstick. This product is so universal to me!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: can also be worn alone
Catch22
Location: Westminster Md
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Lips
FunnyOldLady
Location: Greensboro, NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:September 25, 2013

Feels so good!!

I have skin that has been kissed by the sun waay too many times, so I have many issues with my face. My skin is dry, dark spots, and red spots. My lips are dry and I have peeling, as well as vertical lines on my upper lip. All about lips is the best thing I've tried in years. It seems to make the vertical lines disappear, controls my dryness and the peeling, and just feels so darn good on!! Try it, you'll love the feeling. I use it day and night!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: so smoothing & soothing
FunnyOldLady
Location: Greensboro, NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Lips
Anonymous
Location: Carmel, IN
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:September 18, 2013

lotion for the lips

I recommend this product all the time, and have been since I first tried it in 2007. I call it "lotion for the lips" because it's insanely moisturizing but isn't sticky. There's no weird taste associated with it that I can tell, and it's honestly my miracle product. I use it as lip balm a lot, so I'll switch between using this and using a normal fruity lip balm.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: moisturizing, not sticky
Anonymous
Location: Carmel, IN
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Lips
shells75
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(148)
Date:September 11, 2013

Great Little Surprise Product

First of all this lasts forever so I'm not sure how they make money on this for repeat purchases. I'm just on my second bottle. I wouldn't recommend using this every day.
I don't know what's in here but you only need a tiny little bit to smooth around your lips and excess skin rolls away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: lasts forever
shells75
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>