Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for All About Lips

All About Lips

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 133
90%130of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for All About Lips
Review 1 for All About Lips
ByJazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!

April 7, 2014
"I am 46 years old and for the past year I have been constantly battling with very dry lips due to medications. I have tried everything, including exfoliation which just make the dryness worse, not to mention so sore. Having been trying to justify paying $27.00 for this for over 6 months now, out of desperation, I finally made the purchase. The 1st time I applied it I thought,"there's no way this lotion formula will work". Boy was I wrong! Immediately the peeling stopped & the dryness went away! Not only that, the fine lines have diminished & my lip line is more defined again! Lip liner & lip color goes on so smoothly now as well.I can't believe how good my lips feel & look! I only wish I would have gotten this years ago! All About Lips is worth every single penny! Clinique should give a mini away with purchase so other skeptics can try it!"
Pros: it does everything it says it does
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Lips
BySuzanne
Location: San Diego
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best lip treatment!

April 1, 2014
"A wonderful product for smoothing my lips before I apply lipstick. It prepares lips so the lipstick glides on smoothly, doesn't bleed and stays on longer. Also beneficial to apply at bedtime. Wake up to more youthful looking lips!"
Pros: smooths lips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Lips
Bystephanie6349
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All About Lips

March 27, 2014
"I love this product because my lips do not dry out and peel or crack. This works well to defend fine lines and wrinkles too! I was surprised to notice how well the product keeps my lips in balance and conditioned so I don't have to worry about dead skin flaking off, as this is a common problem for me in the past, because I have fuller lips."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Lips
By1foxylady
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

March 18, 2014
"I have used Clinique products for many years and I was thrilled when I tried "All About Lips". It seems to moisturize my lips and makes using lip liner a breeze!
No more lipstick bleeding and smoother lipstick application.
"
Pros: easy to apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Lips
ByJoymarie
Location: Dania Beach, FL
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to Clinique

February 4, 2014
"I sometimes think I can use another product and be just as happy, but....here I am in Florida for 5 months and my lips are cracked-like and dry. The only thing I can think of that will make them better is All About Lips to the rescue to fight the sun and wind. Used it for only a couple of days and could tell the difference immediately. Really like the exfoliation it provides. It's really worth the cost that I always think is too much..but it's not!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Lips
ByTaalia
Location: White mountains
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Total waste of time for me

January 29, 2014
"does absolutely nothing towards aiding dry lips for me"
Pros: has none
Cons: does not work at all for me
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Lips
Byreindeer
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 51-64
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

December 23, 2013
"I bought this purchase was not sure that I would like it. I am now on my third bottle. I cannot go without this product"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Lips
Bymrhelper
Location: Midlothian,Tx
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great produce

December 20, 2013
"This helps - lips and around lips were so dry and miserable prior to using this. Since using I am now able to see my lips in shape and feel so much better."
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Lips
ByWendydog
Location: Roselle, IL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

December 15, 2013
"This product saves my lips from cracking during the winter."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Lips
ByTinaO
Location: Stafford, VA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

November 21, 2013
"All about lips is great at smoothing chapped lips, but I wish it had more of an exfoliate in it to get rid of the dry skin instead of only smoothing. Way better than a regular lip balm, though; it's not sticky and has no scent, which is always a plus for me."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Lips
Byberri
Location: CALIFORNA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST LIP TREATMENT

November 11, 2013
"i HAVE ONLY BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR A SHORT TIME. THIS PRODUCT SEEMS TO IMPROVE THE TEXTURE AND FULLNESS OF MY LIPS"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Lips
ByMrsrondkop
Location: Texas
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Didn't notice any difference

November 10, 2013
"Offered some moisturizing to lip area but didn't notice any difference in fine lines"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Lips
ByCatch22
Location: Westminster Md
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Awesome

November 9, 2013
"I love this product!! I use each morning before applying lipstick and wow what a difference. I have noticed that my lips stay moist all day long. No need to re apply this product, like most lip balm I would have to reapply several times thru the day. My lips feel great, and I have also noticed that I do love how my lips looks now even without the lipstick. This product is so universal to me!"
Pros: can also be worn alone
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Lips
ByFunnyOldLady
Location: Greensboro, NC
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels so good!!

September 25, 2013
"I have skin that has been kissed by the sun waay too many times, so I have many issues with my face. My skin is dry, dark spots, and red spots. My lips are dry and I have peeling, as well as vertical lines on my upper lip. All about lips is the best thing I've tried in years. It seems to make the vertical lines disappear, controls my dryness and the peeling, and just feels so darn good on!! Try it, you'll love the feeling. I use it day and night!"
Pros: so smoothing & soothing
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Lips
ByAnonymous
Location: Carmel, IN
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lotion for the lips

September 18, 2013
"I recommend this product all the time, and have been since I first tried it in 2007. I call it "lotion for the lips" because it's insanely moisturizing but isn't sticky. There's no weird taste associated with it that I can tell, and it's honestly my miracle product. I use it as lip balm a lot, so I'll switch between using this and using a normal fruity lip balm."
Pros: moisturizing, not sticky
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Lips
Byshells75
Location: Virginia
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Surprise Product

September 11, 2013
"First of all this lasts forever so I'm not sure how they make money on this for repeat purchases. I'm just on my second bottle. I wouldn't recommend using this every day.
I don't know what's in here but you only need a tiny little bit to smooth around your lips and excess skin rolls away."
Pros: lasts forever
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Lips
ByCannmcd
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't survive without this lip product!

September 5, 2013
"It keeps my lips from being/feeling so chapped especially in the cold weather but I also like it anytime."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Lips
BySera
Location: MI
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels good on lips

July 19, 2013
"I apply this mostly on top and around my lip area. It seems to take the dryness away and feels like it is rehydrating those tiny vertical upper lip lines."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Lips
ByRit2
Location: Tracy, CA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best lip treatment

July 18, 2013
"I was desperate and frustrated prior to buying this item since nothing works for my constant chapped lower lip. But a little petrolatum gel base with each application will do the trick. Remember to give it time to absorb and do its job."
Pros: easily glides & smooths lips
Cons: the dispenser
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Lips
ByMari10
Location: San Antonio, tx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did no good for me

June 23, 2013
"It dried on my lips as soon as I put it on. It's like a lotion feeling and I would not recommend it at all, waste of money"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next