Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye & Lip Care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for All About Lips

All About Lips

Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 146
90%143 of 159would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Lips
Review 1 for All About Lips
Mary
I'm: 51-64
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 15, 2014
This product leaves my lips feeling moisturized and smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mary
I'm: 51-64
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Lips
Georgie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 11, 2014

Keeps my lips soft in winter

This is one of my favorite Clinique products. I use it religiously every evening. I used to have horrible problems with dry, flaky, cracking lips in the winter. Using this (with a little Superbalm during the day) has completely turned that around. Plus, it doesn't irritate the super-sensitive skin around my lips like many other products do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Georgie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Lips
Deedle
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 10, 2014

Lip heaven!!

A friend of mine recommended this product and gave me an old bottle she had to try and I fell in love!! I put it on under my Chapstick or lipgloss and reapply once or twice throughout the day. I live in Alaska and my lips usually get so dry during the winter but not anymore! Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Deedle
Location: Alaska
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Lips
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 6, 2014

Lotion for your lips

This is like hand lotion for your lips. It comes in a little pump bottle, and you apply it to your lips with a fingertip. It is so light and smooth you hardly know it's there- but it is- because does it ever work! My favorite way to use it is under lipstick. It doesn't interfere with the application of lipstick, but it does provide a great healing base.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Lips
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 6, 2014

A needed product

There are many treatments for the face and the eyes, but not nearly as many for the lips. And they have troubles with wrinkles as well. I'm glad this product exists
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Heather
Location: Arizona
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Lips
Jnette
Location: Lafayette IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great product

I use this before I apply lip liner as well as lipstick and my lip color will last all day. Helps my lips from being "cakey". Really is a great product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jnette
Location: Lafayette IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Lips
TheRealMakeupMaven
Location: Holland, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 4, 2014

THE Best Thing for Dry Winter Lips

This is the only product I've found to cure winter chapped lips. I use it every morning and it keeps my lips exfoliated so my lip balm works better and my lipstick goes on beautifully. I couldn't live without out it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TheRealMakeupMaven
Location: Holland, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Lips
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:October 7, 2014
Amazing for chapped lips. Make sure to follow up with balm to maintain softness all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Megan
Location: Houston, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Lips
casadeta
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(159)
Date:October 5, 2014

not enough to hydrate

My lips are always dry, so I am constantly trying lip balm/cream/lotion products. Usually I find cream/lotion types work better for me, 'cause they hydrate immediately instead of just provide a greasy layer. This Clinique's only lip care in cream/lotion type works, but not enough. It is gel-like, never too heavy, but simply not enough to hydrate.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
casadeta
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Lips
Pat d.
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(159)
Date:July 2, 2014

Prefer the old tube style

I have used this product for a very long time in the tube packaging. When I went to my local Clinique counter the packing had changed to a pump style. The pump puts out way too much product.I wish that it was offered as a choice of tube or pump.one could take the tube in a purse easily. Can't do that with the bulky pump.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pat d.
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Lips
Freddie1967
Location: Spring Lake, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(159)
Date:May 30, 2014

Expected More

I love all of Clinique's products, but thought this would do a better job with my chapped lips. I have the balm too and still deciding on that. But thought this would give me more conditioning then it does. I think they need to re-format to make it a heavier formula and maybe a exfoliant/combo in the future.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Freddie1967
Location: Spring Lake, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Lips
WalkingTwizzler
Location: Iowa
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:May 21, 2014

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

My lips are very, very dry, They are always peeling. i am allergic to a great many lip balms organic and non-organic and NOTHING has stopped them from feeling grainy and flaky when I rub my lips together, except this. I am always slathering on lip balm to try and help them. It takes a few days to work completely though, I suggest starting off applying 4 times a day and very soon you will be able to reduce to Night and the Morning applications, which will last you all day.
Also they make my lips a little plumper( on a plumpness scale from 1-10 I am a 5, with this I am a 6)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooth, de-flakes, velvety
WalkingTwizzler
Location: Iowa
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Lips
Grammypam
Location: Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:May 12, 2014
First lip product that I've used that keeps my lips from peeling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grammypam
Location: Arkansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Lips
JazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:April 7, 2014

Amazing Product!

I am 46 years old and for the past year I have been constantly battling with very dry lips due to medications. I have tried everything, including exfoliation which just make the dryness worse, not to mention so sore. Having been trying to justify paying $27.00 for this for over 6 months now, out of desperation, I finally made the purchase. The 1st time I applied it I thought,"there's no way this lotion formula will work". Boy was I wrong! Immediately the peeling stopped & the dryness went away! Not only that, the fine lines have diminished & my lip line is more defined again! Lip liner & lip color goes on so smoothly now as well.I can't believe how good my lips feel & look! I only wish I would have gotten this years ago! All About Lips is worth every single penny! Clinique should give a mini away with purchase so other skeptics can try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: it does everything it says it does
Cons: none
JazzyGirl
Location: Pgh, PA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Lips
Suzanne
Location: San Diego
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:April 1, 2014

Best lip treatment!

A wonderful product for smoothing my lips before I apply lipstick. It prepares lips so the lipstick glides on smoothly, doesn't bleed and stays on longer. Also beneficial to apply at bedtime. Wake up to more youthful looking lips!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: smooths lips
Suzanne
Location: San Diego
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Lips
stephanie6349
Location: Bay Area, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(159)
Date:March 27, 2014

All About Lips

I love this product because my lips do not dry out and peel or crack. This works well to defend fine lines and wrinkles too! I was surprised to notice how well the product keeps my lips in balance and conditioned so I don't have to worry about dead skin flaking off, as this is a common problem for me in the past, because I have fuller lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
stephanie6349
Location: Bay Area, CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Lips
1foxylady
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:March 18, 2014

Love this product

I have used Clinique products for many years and I was thrilled when I tried "All About Lips". It seems to moisturize my lips and makes using lip liner a breeze!
No more lipstick bleeding and smoother lipstick application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply
1foxylady
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Lips
Joymarie
Location: Dania Beach, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:February 4, 2014

Back to Clinique

I sometimes think I can use another product and be just as happy, but....here I am in Florida for 5 months and my lips are cracked-like and dry. The only thing I can think of that will make them better is All About Lips to the rescue to fight the sun and wind. Used it for only a couple of days and could tell the difference immediately. Really like the exfoliation it provides. It's really worth the cost that I always think is too much..but it's not!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joymarie
Location: Dania Beach, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Lips
Taalia
Location: White mountains
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(159)
Date:January 29, 2014

Total waste of time for me

does absolutely nothing towards aiding dry lips for me
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: has none
Cons: does not work at all for me
Taalia
Location: White mountains
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Lips
reindeer
Location: Lexington, KY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:December 23, 2013

Excellent purchase

I bought this purchase was not sure that I would like it. I am now on my third bottle. I cannot go without this product
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
reindeer
Location: Lexington, KY
I'm: 51-64
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>