Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup

Supermoisture Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 270
89%251 of 281would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup
Review 161 for Supermoisture Makeup
Lennybee
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 19, 2010

glitter?

I was very excited to try a new foundation , but when I tried it on it looked like I had glitter in my make up. So I thought maybe I had gotten some from my daughters dresses, so the next day I made sure I didn't have anything on my hands and tried again. It looked the same. I was not expecting a shimmer look when I applied this make up. No biggie I just went back to my usual almost make up foundation that I absolutely love.
No
Pros: definately hydrates.
Cons: too shimmery for my taste
Lennybee
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Supermoisture Makeup
Vern2
Location: AZ Desert
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 18, 2010

Just about the perfect makeup.

I absolutely love it! Fresh, smooth, dewy look but without appearing to be wearing makeup. I have some acne scars and the moisture of this product seems to fill them in to reduce their appearance. Can't recommend it enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: skin stays moist all day
Vern2
Location: AZ Desert
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Supermoisture Makeup
Chachi
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 18, 2010

great natural looking coverage

This product blends in beautifully but still provides great coverage and moisture. It feels very silky and lightweight. I definitely recommend it for normal to dry skin types like my own and for someone who prefers a natural look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Chachi
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 164 for Supermoisture Makeup
debj
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 18, 2010

really soft makeup

I'm 55 and have dry skin. This foundation is really soft, sheer and covers just enough while adding moisture. For anyone who needs a bit of cover it's perfect, just one step up from a tinted moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: tube lasts a long time.
debj
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 165 for Supermoisture Makeup
Risse
Location: Houston
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 18, 2010

Supermoisture makeup

If you have extremly dry skin, this foundation is for you. You can use any clinque powder with it and still does not dry out or cause you skin to look and feel dry. I wish I had come across this earlier in my 15+ years of using clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps skin moist and creamy soft feeling
Risse
Location: Houston
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Supermoisture Makeup
Jonesy
Location: Connecticut
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 16, 2010

Too Much Moisture

While I like the application, I found that it contained a too much moisture for me. I suppose someone with very dry skin would find this to be an excellent product, however, I will not buy it again as it left my face feeling too greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good selection of colors
Cons: too greasy for me
Jonesy
Location: Connecticut
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Supermoisture Makeup
Shelly123
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 13, 2010

Wow

Seriously, wow. Makeup always shows my flaky dry skin. Especially since I have some redness. This made my skin look almost flawless. It's never looked like this. I'm incredible impressed.
I say almost flawless because this is a sheer to moderate coverage, so if you have a big breakout or vein it will still show up, though not as much. But redness and dryness are covered.
There is some sparkle and shine to it, but a quick dusting of powder helps with that.
I used fingertips to apply the makeup, patting it the way the instruction video shows. I'd advise anyone trying it to watch that for proper application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers redness, covers signs of dryness, moisturizes, natural looking
Cons: a little sparkly and shiny but not that noticeable
Shelly123
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Supermoisture Makeup
CatG
Location: CT
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 12, 2010

Smooth and Even

This is great for dry skin and does not have an oily look at all. My skin tone looks even and hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on smoothly
CatG
Location: CT
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 169 for Supermoisture Makeup
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 12, 2010

Like it a lot

I wanted something a bit lighter for spring/summer and a little more than just tinted moisturizer so I bought this. The Supermoisture foundation fit the bill. Although there is no sunscreen in it, I always apply a sunscreen first or a moisturizer with sunscreen before my foundation. It is not a "matt" look- there are little sparkly things in it but I don't think it's over the top sparkly. I prefer a bit of "sparkle" to give my older skin a more dewy look and this makeup does a good job of that. I have it in the neutral color- a perfect match. The tube packaging is great for travel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gives older skin a "dewy" look
Cons: can't think of any
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Supermoisture Makeup
jlincoln
Location: Austin, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 7, 2010

supermoisture makeup

I ordered the product online because the store I shop in was out of stock for a month. It took less than a week for my product to arrive. My first time to use this particular product and it is exactly what I wanted and needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jlincoln
Location: Austin, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Supermoisture Makeup
TruthSetsYouFree
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:May 2, 2010

Fantastic

Moisturizes skin fantastically without being heavy. Helps skin look youthful because it adds a dewy glow. Love using the tube instead of the bottle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisturizes without heaviness; love the tube., adds dewy glow.
Cons: none
TruthSetsYouFree
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Supermoisture Makeup
Glam1047
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(281)
Date:April 27, 2010

Excellent Foundation, Packaging needs improvement

I love the product. The dewey glow id great as well as the coverage. Not too heavy and not too light. Just perfect!
However, the tube makes it impossible to control how much comes out sometimes. then you can't get the extra back in because it is a tube and not a bottle.
please put in a bottle to be able to put back the extra that comes out. Saves money and the planet...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: glowing look, great texture
Cons: tube., can't control amount that comes out., bottle with opening to not waste excess.
Glam1047
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Supermoisture Makeup
mckeehan99
Location: Gallatin, TN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(281)
Date:April 26, 2010

Supermoisture Makeup

creamy, covers well. only little bit required for use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: little required for use
mckeehan99
Location: Gallatin, TN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Supermoisture Makeup
Paaldest
Location: Northern Michigan
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:April 6, 2010

Love it!

I have very dry skin making it hard to find a foundation that covers smoothly. This one does it! I love the feeling of it and the coverage is just right and feels light enough that I wear it year-round.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooth coverage for dry skin, a little goes a long way
Paaldest
Location: Northern Michigan
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Supermoisture Makeup
texanangel
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:March 31, 2010

Finally, a pale enough foundation!

This is a wonderful product. I have very dry skin, and am extremely pale. This is the first, and best I have every found in over 12 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: natural look and sheer coverage.
texanangel
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Supermoisture Makeup
Oma7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:March 28, 2010

Really great

Finding a foundation that is both moisurizing and has good coverage is solved with Clinique's Supermoisture Makeup. It feels great going on, looks great without accenting any lines on your face & lasts well. It's everything I've been searching for in a foundation. Outstanding!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage/feels like a facial
Oma7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Supermoisture Makeup
ddorothea
Location: California
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:March 16, 2010

Looks great all day

This makeup has good coverage but is very light. It gives your face and fresh complexion and is moisturizing without feeling heavy on the skin. One application in the morning lasts all day for me. My skin is dry and aged - this product does not sink into the lines or my pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ddorothea
Location: California
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Supermoisture Makeup
severin
Location: Bay Area, Ca
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(281)
Date:February 24, 2010

Nice but greasy

I really liked the color range of this foundation and it was very moisturizing. It was too moisturizing and felt heavy at the end of the day. It also smeared off easily and got all over peopleI hugged, on my cell phone......... I was a little disappointed on how short the product wore off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisturizing
Cons: heavy rubs off easily
severin
Location: Bay Area, Ca
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Supermoisture Makeup
DesertIsicle
Location: LA, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(281)
Date:February 11, 2010

Be the star

This product is good for my sensitive skin - doesn't irritate it. It is thicker than I thought it could be for sheer foundation. It does have more than sheer coverage and gives you shine(it has little sparkles in it). Skin looks great though, but it is not for everyday look, only for going out.
I used it over moisturizer and hour later had to use "moisture surge" cream-gel as my skin got dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels good
Cons: not sheer enough
DesertIsicle
Location: LA, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Supermoisture Makeup
j1954
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(281)
Date:February 11, 2010

Love it

I'm 55 and worn Supermoisture since it first came out, and my skin looks great! Wouldn't change anything..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
j1954
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 Next >>>