Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Best Sellers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Supermoisture Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 285
90%265 of 296would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup
Review 161 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Baltimore, MD
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:October 10, 2010

i love this makeup!

This makeup is great! I have some acne and a lot of acne scars, but this makeup makes my skin flawless! Because of all of the acne products I use, my skin is very dry. This moisturizes my skin and doesn't make it peel! AMAZING!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: even coverage, lightweight
Location: Baltimore, MD
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Willistow, Pa
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:October 7, 2010
I have been using this foundation for several years. I am older and I have very dry skin. When I use this moisturizer my skin just glows. I receive a lot of compliments on my skin. It looks dewey and fresh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Willistow, Pa
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Arizona
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(296)
Date:October 3, 2010

Glitter effect, not for me.

I am a new Clinique customer and have VERY sensitive and dry skin. I am ecstatic that I have recently found that I can use many Clinique products which don't make my skin peel and get itchy and dry. I don't react to this foundation, and find it hydrating and although not sheer, it is a light to medium coverage. However, I am not happy with the sparkle effect! It looks great inside the house, but after checking my makeup in the car mirror, I discovered that I had a very sparkly face which I at first thought was my new matching loose Clinique face powder, but after testing all my new Clinique products, I found that the Supermoisture Makeup was the culprit. The sparkle effect might be ok if I was 16, but I'm 43. My son even asked me why I had glitter all over my face. I spoke to a Clinique salesperson about it, who assured me that there was no glitter in it, it was just made to look "dewy" on dry skin. Whatever you want to call it, if you don't like the daytime sparkle effect, avoid this product. I am going to try one of Cliniques other foundations, maybe the Soft Finish, which is also for very dry skin. Hope that doesn't have the same "dewy" finish!
No
Pros: moisturising smooth non-irritating.
Cons: daytime disco "glitter" effect!
Location: Arizona
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 164 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Durango. CO
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:September 28, 2010

Love it

I live in a very dry climate and find this product leaves my skin dewy soft. The coverage makes my skin look great and very natural, in fact when I use another product that gives a little more coverage I find myself using some of this to add the dewy natural look I like.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Durango. CO
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 165 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Jamestown, RI
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(296)
Date:September 24, 2010

Not sheer as advertised.

I like a sheer product for daytime use and thought this would be good for my dry skin. I found it gave a chalky appearance.
No
Pros: good shade.
Cons: not sheer.
Location: Jamestown, RI
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Wichita, Kansas
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:September 23, 2010

Great foundation for dryer skin

I have dry skin and this works amazingly. I use it with the foundation brush and top it off with powder. It blends easily and provides excellent coverage for a natural look. I don't have to use an extra moisturizer because this does the trick!
No
Pros: great for dry skin, works as an additional moisturizer
Location: Wichita, Kansas
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Supermoisture Makeup
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:September 3, 2010

AWESOME COLOR/COVERAGE

I SEARCHED FOR A LIGHT MODERATE COVER MAKEUP. IM A BLACK WOMAN IN EALRY 40'S ... I NEED SOMETHING WITH A TOUCH OF "LIGHT" TO MAKE ME LOOK VIBRANT. I ALSO DIDN'T WANT THE HEAVY RED UNDERTONE OR THE YELLOW ASHE. THIS MAKEUP IT DEFINITELY THE BEST FOR ME! ACTUALLY IS THE BEST I'VE USED! ITS WONDERFUL TO FIND A COLOR THAT FITS U PERFECT...SO MUCH THAT PEOPLE SAYS ITS JUST LIKE I HAVE GREAT SKIN...ITS AWESOME!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light weight....great coverage...
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Arkansas
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(296)
Date:August 27, 2010

Feels great for dry skin but too sparkly

Great for extremely dry skin. Feels great on and has great coverage. My only complaint is when you are in the sun or in bright light it looks like I have glitter on my entire face. I do not like this at all. Powder does help tone it down. I don't know if I'm going to buy this again just because of the sparkliness. I wish they made the same formula without the sparkles because it does help out my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisture, great coverage
Cons: sparkly, expensive
Location: Arkansas
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 169 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: California
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:August 23, 2010

Doesn't settle into lines!

I've just added Supermoisture makeup to my foundation wardrobe. It seems to be the only one that doesn't settle into my fine lines. Finally! It's dewy and covers well. My daughter tells me I look younger whenever I use this makeup. I love the texture and it wears well throughout the day and well into the evening.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: California
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Nebraska
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:August 10, 2010

super smooth,

I love the foundation, goes on super smooth and is so creamy feeling. My skin feels hydrated all day. Very happy with this product and highly recommend it to anyone who has very dry skin, which I do but
this product gets me through a whole work day without my skin feeling dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Nebraska
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Arizona
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(296)
Date:July 26, 2010
I love the smooth light texture. It never feels heavy,yet stays on all day! It's a peerfect match for my skin tone, like wearing none at all!
I would like to see sun screen added to this product.
Thanks
Babs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Arizona
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Sunbury, Ohio
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:July 5, 2010
Product goes on easily and feels great on my skin. Gives hydration all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Sunbury, Ohio
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Danbury, Wi
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:June 6, 2010

This Supermoisture Makeup IS SUPER!

I love this Supermoisture Makeup....It goes on so smooth and creamy, blends well and feels so light on my skin. This will be a must on my Clinique list.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels so light
Cons: none
Location: Danbury, Wi
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Albany, GA
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:June 4, 2010

love this makeup!

I bought this makeup against the advice of the consultant! She said it was to moist for me. I told her I would try it, as my skin is really dry. Well, it does not make my skin moist at all. I really like it! I use the yellow moisturizer under it, too! I wear the lightest color. The weather here is very humid in spring & summer. I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse AND this makeup lasts all day!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Albany, GA
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Conway, Arkansas
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 23, 2010

great foundation

I really love the Supermoisture Makeup. I am 56 and it has been hard to find a foundation that looks dewy and is lightweight. It seems to have just a hint of sheen to it, which helps hide those little lines.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Conway, Arkansas
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 19, 2010

glitter?

I was very excited to try a new foundation , but when I tried it on it looked like I had glitter in my make up. So I thought maybe I had gotten some from my daughters dresses, so the next day I made sure I didn't have anything on my hands and tried again. It looked the same. I was not expecting a shimmer look when I applied this make up. No biggie I just went back to my usual almost make up foundation that I absolutely love.
No
Pros: definately hydrates.
Cons: too shimmery for my taste
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: AZ Desert
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 18, 2010

Just about the perfect makeup.

I absolutely love it! Fresh, smooth, dewy look but without appearing to be wearing makeup. I have some acne scars and the moisture of this product seems to fill them in to reduce their appearance. Can't recommend it enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: skin stays moist all day
Location: AZ Desert
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 18, 2010

great natural looking coverage

This product blends in beautifully but still provides great coverage and moisture. It feels very silky and lightweight. I definitely recommend it for normal to dry skin types like my own and for someone who prefers a natural look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: New York
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 18, 2010

really soft makeup

I'm 55 and have dry skin. This foundation is really soft, sheer and covers just enough while adding moisture. For anyone who needs a bit of cover it's perfect, just one step up from a tinted moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: tube lasts a long time.
Location: New York
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Supermoisture Makeup
Location: Houston
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(296)
Date:May 18, 2010

Supermoisture makeup

If you have extremly dry skin, this foundation is for you. You can use any clinque powder with it and still does not dry out or cause you skin to look and feel dry. I wish I had come across this earlier in my 15+ years of using clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps skin moist and creamy soft feeling
Location: Houston
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 Next >>>