Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup

Supermoisture Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 258
89%239 of 269would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup
Review 161 for Supermoisture Makeup
mckeehan99
Location: Gallatin, TN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(269)
Date:April 26, 2010

Supermoisture Makeup

creamy, covers well. only little bit required for use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: little required for use
mckeehan99
Location: Gallatin, TN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Supermoisture Makeup
Paaldest
Location: Northern Michigan
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:April 6, 2010

Love it!

I have very dry skin making it hard to find a foundation that covers smoothly. This one does it! I love the feeling of it and the coverage is just right and feels light enough that I wear it year-round.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smooth coverage for dry skin, a little goes a long way
Paaldest
Location: Northern Michigan
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Supermoisture Makeup
texanangel
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:March 31, 2010

Finally, a pale enough foundation!

This is a wonderful product. I have very dry skin, and am extremely pale. This is the first, and best I have every found in over 12 years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: natural look and sheer coverage.
texanangel
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 164 for Supermoisture Makeup
Oma7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:March 28, 2010

Really great

Finding a foundation that is both moisurizing and has good coverage is solved with Clinique's Supermoisture Makeup. It feels great going on, looks great without accenting any lines on your face & lasts well. It's everything I've been searching for in a foundation. Outstanding!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage/feels like a facial
Oma7
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 165 for Supermoisture Makeup
ddorothea
Location: California
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:March 16, 2010

Looks great all day

This makeup has good coverage but is very light. It gives your face and fresh complexion and is moisturizing without feeling heavy on the skin. One application in the morning lasts all day for me. My skin is dry and aged - this product does not sink into the lines or my pores.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ddorothea
Location: California
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Supermoisture Makeup
severin
Location: Bay Area, Ca
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(269)
Date:February 24, 2010

Nice but greasy

I really liked the color range of this foundation and it was very moisturizing. It was too moisturizing and felt heavy at the end of the day. It also smeared off easily and got all over peopleI hugged, on my cell phone......... I was a little disappointed on how short the product wore off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisturizing
Cons: heavy rubs off easily
severin
Location: Bay Area, Ca
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Supermoisture Makeup
DesertIsicle
Location: LA, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(269)
Date:February 11, 2010

Be the star

This product is good for my sensitive skin - doesn't irritate it. It is thicker than I thought it could be for sheer foundation. It does have more than sheer coverage and gives you shine(it has little sparkles in it). Skin looks great though, but it is not for everyday look, only for going out.
I used it over moisturizer and hour later had to use "moisture surge" cream-gel as my skin got dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels good
Cons: not sheer enough
DesertIsicle
Location: LA, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Supermoisture Makeup
j1954
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:February 11, 2010

Love it

I'm 55 and worn Supermoisture since it first came out, and my skin looks great! Wouldn't change anything..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
j1954
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 169 for Supermoisture Makeup
darlenam
Location: Philadelphia,PA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(269)
Date:February 10, 2010

Good Coverage

This foundation, like most of Clinques foundations is very nice. It has good moderate coverage (if you want sheer use a dab here and there). The first time I used it, I put on too much. I have very dry skin so this worked well, but most of the other foundations I have tried by Clinique have worked well also (liquids). I bought Neutral which was a little darker than I would want but I am still able to use it with a light touch. I'll try Ivory next time. You won't be dissapointed with this foundation.....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
darlenam
Location: Philadelphia,PA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Supermoisture Makeup
CarrieC
Location: Houston, TX
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:February 4, 2010

Favorite foundation ever!

This stuff is just fabulous. I never want to be without it. I have very fair, combination dry/oily skin so at first I shyed away from a moisturizing foundation. But it's the BEST. Not greasy, doesn't break me out, but adds moisture everywhere and gives you a beautiful complexion. It has great coverage- I'd say moderate instead of sheer. I use the Linen shade. I've gotten so many compliments on my skin since using it. It wears beautifully- just set it with powder after you apply. At 5pm you still look gorgeous- and I'm a nurse who takes a surgical mask on and off all day! Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long wearing, easy to blend, moderate coverage- not too heavy/light
CarrieC
Location: Houston, TX
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Supermoisture Makeup
fabann
Location: Texas
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:January 26, 2010

This works for me....

I have used various Clinique foundations and this is the best for my dry skin. I don't use any powder and the coverage is just right. Stays put throughout the day....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
fabann
Location: Texas
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Supermoisture Makeup
Jray
Location: Michigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(269)
Date:January 20, 2010

Too moisturizing

I feel this foundation will be too moisturizing for most skin. I like that it comes in a tube. I am a skintype ll. I have been using Clinique products for about 10 years. I normally love everything I have used.
No
Jray
Location: Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Supermoisture Makeup
delaney
Location: Louisiana
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:December 17, 2009

Great item

Really happy with this product--works well with very dry skin
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
delaney
Location: Louisiana
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Supermoisture Makeup
songbird
Location: Colorado
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:December 14, 2009

another great product

Now living in a dryer climate than I have for all of my life. Wisconsin to Colorado, I needed more moisture in my foundation. After a chat with Elaine I switched from Superbalanced to Supermoisture foundation. What a difference! She even cross referenced my color and the one she recommended is a perfect match..great work on the chat. This foundation has made my complexion more moist. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: none
songbird
Location: Colorado
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Supermoisture Makeup
rimdwlr
Location: Central Montana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:December 8, 2009

Perfect Wintertime Makeup!

Supermoisture is perfect for dry skin, so when the temperature and humidity dip down, this makeup comes to the rescue. It makes my face feel wonderful and it hides the fine lines that show up when my skin is dry. The coverage seems to be more than sheer because it hides my blemishes and blotches well. Sometimes I put a bit of mineral powder on the spots that still look a little dewy, but otherwise my skin drinks this in. Supermoisture is not something that works for me in the summer because dryness is not an issue, but it is a must for wintertime makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
rimdwlr
Location: Central Montana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Supermoisture Makeup
Sid0378
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:December 3, 2009

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!!!

I have used this foundation for over a year. I love the way it makes my skin look flawless without feeling like I have a mask on my face. I have very dry and blochy skin, and it makes my skin look amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who does not want a heavy foundation, but needs to even out skin tone and help moisterize at the same time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Sid0378
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Supermoisture Makeup
Goldie5002
Location: SLC
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:November 21, 2009

NICe FOUndation

I like this foundation because it gives you good coverage without being heavy and also moisturizes! Can't beat it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Goldie5002
Location: SLC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Supermoisture Makeup
shellybellybutterfly
Location: Maine
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:November 20, 2009

Love it!

My cousin, who is a hairstylist & makeup artist, used this on me the day of my wedding. I loved it so much, I bought it for myself!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
shellybellybutterfly
Location: Maine
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Supermoisture Makeup
youvegotgail
Location: los angeles, ca
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(269)
Date:October 30, 2009

Natural looking coverage, easy to dispense

I'm always in a hurry trying to get ready for work on time, and this foundation can be applied quickly. I can squeeze out just the right amount and blend it in with my foundation brush in less than a minute. It creates a very natural look, too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to dispense, evens out my skin tone and looks natural
Cons: hard to get the last bit of makeup out of the tube
youvegotgail
Location: los angeles, ca
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Supermoisture Makeup
Drakey
Location: Philadelphia
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(269)
Date:October 23, 2009

Great Moisturizing Foundation

I like this foundation a lot because coverage is buildable, because it drenches my face in moisture and because it is long lasting and does not budge. The Ivory (Fair, Neutral #4) is a good match. However you should be careful when choosing a color, I almost chose the Bisque which is listed as Fair, Golden (because I have yellow undertones) but that color was not a good match when I tested it at a counter, and it is not yellow in my opinion.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Drakey
Location: Philadelphia
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Next >>>