Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Best Sellers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup

Supermoisture Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 280
89%260 of 291would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup
Review 161 for Supermoisture Makeup
Anonymous
Location: Wichita, Kansas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:September 23, 2010

Great foundation for dryer skin

I have dry skin and this works amazingly. I use it with the foundation brush and top it off with powder. It blends easily and provides excellent coverage for a natural look. I don't have to use an extra moisturizer because this does the trick!
No
Pros: great for dry skin, works as an additional moisturizer
Anonymous
Location: Wichita, Kansas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Supermoisture Makeup
TRUESTAR
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:September 3, 2010

AWESOME COLOR/COVERAGE

I SEARCHED FOR A LIGHT MODERATE COVER MAKEUP. IM A BLACK WOMAN IN EALRY 40'S ... I NEED SOMETHING WITH A TOUCH OF "LIGHT" TO MAKE ME LOOK VIBRANT. I ALSO DIDN'T WANT THE HEAVY RED UNDERTONE OR THE YELLOW ASHE. THIS MAKEUP IT DEFINITELY THE BEST FOR ME! ACTUALLY IS THE BEST I'VE USED! ITS WONDERFUL TO FIND A COLOR THAT FITS U PERFECT...SO MUCH THAT PEOPLE SAYS ITS JUST LIKE I HAVE GREAT SKIN...ITS AWESOME!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light weight....great coverage...
TRUESTAR
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Supermoisture Makeup
rjbrown233
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(291)
Date:August 27, 2010

Feels great for dry skin but too sparkly

Great for extremely dry skin. Feels great on and has great coverage. My only complaint is when you are in the sun or in bright light it looks like I have glitter on my entire face. I do not like this at all. Powder does help tone it down. I don't know if I'm going to buy this again just because of the sparkliness. I wish they made the same formula without the sparkles because it does help out my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisture, great coverage
Cons: sparkly, expensive
rjbrown233
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 164 for Supermoisture Makeup
CaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:August 23, 2010

Doesn't settle into lines!

I've just added Supermoisture makeup to my foundation wardrobe. It seems to be the only one that doesn't settle into my fine lines. Finally! It's dewy and covers well. My daughter tells me I look younger whenever I use this makeup. I love the texture and it wears well throughout the day and well into the evening.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
CaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 165 for Supermoisture Makeup
jonahsgrandma
Location: Nebraska
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:August 10, 2010

super smooth,

I love the foundation, goes on super smooth and is so creamy feeling. My skin feels hydrated all day. Very happy with this product and highly recommend it to anyone who has very dry skin, which I do but
this product gets me through a whole work day without my skin feeling dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jonahsgrandma
Location: Nebraska
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Supermoisture Makeup
Babs
Location: Arizona
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(291)
Date:July 26, 2010
I love the smooth light texture. It never feels heavy,yet stays on all day! It's a peerfect match for my skin tone, like wearing none at all!
I would like to see sun screen added to this product.
Thanks
Babs
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Babs
Location: Arizona
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Supermoisture Makeup
Pam1952
Location: Sunbury, Ohio
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:July 5, 2010
Product goes on easily and feels great on my skin. Gives hydration all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pam1952
Location: Sunbury, Ohio
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Supermoisture Makeup
cooking
Location: Danbury, Wi
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:June 6, 2010

This Supermoisture Makeup IS SUPER!

I love this Supermoisture Makeup....It goes on so smooth and creamy, blends well and feels so light on my skin. This will be a must on my Clinique list.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels so light
Cons: none
cooking
Location: Danbury, Wi
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 169 for Supermoisture Makeup
nitern
Location: Albany, GA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:June 4, 2010

love this makeup!

I bought this makeup against the advice of the consultant! She said it was to moist for me. I told her I would try it, as my skin is really dry. Well, it does not make my skin moist at all. I really like it! I use the yellow moisturizer under it, too! I wear the lightest color. The weather here is very humid in spring & summer. I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse AND this makeup lasts all day!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
nitern
Location: Albany, GA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Supermoisture Makeup
Dreamlady
Location: Conway, Arkansas
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 23, 2010

great foundation

I really love the Supermoisture Makeup. I am 56 and it has been hard to find a foundation that looks dewy and is lightweight. It seems to have just a hint of sheen to it, which helps hide those little lines.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Dreamlady
Location: Conway, Arkansas
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Supermoisture Makeup
Lennybee
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 19, 2010

glitter?

I was very excited to try a new foundation , but when I tried it on it looked like I had glitter in my make up. So I thought maybe I had gotten some from my daughters dresses, so the next day I made sure I didn't have anything on my hands and tried again. It looked the same. I was not expecting a shimmer look when I applied this make up. No biggie I just went back to my usual almost make up foundation that I absolutely love.
No
Pros: definately hydrates.
Cons: too shimmery for my taste
Lennybee
Location: Tucson, AZ.
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Supermoisture Makeup
Vern2
Location: AZ Desert
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 18, 2010

Just about the perfect makeup.

I absolutely love it! Fresh, smooth, dewy look but without appearing to be wearing makeup. I have some acne scars and the moisture of this product seems to fill them in to reduce their appearance. Can't recommend it enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: skin stays moist all day
Vern2
Location: AZ Desert
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Supermoisture Makeup
Chachi
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 18, 2010

great natural looking coverage

This product blends in beautifully but still provides great coverage and moisture. It feels very silky and lightweight. I definitely recommend it for normal to dry skin types like my own and for someone who prefers a natural look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Chachi
Location: Anchorage, AK
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Supermoisture Makeup
debj
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 18, 2010

really soft makeup

I'm 55 and have dry skin. This foundation is really soft, sheer and covers just enough while adding moisture. For anyone who needs a bit of cover it's perfect, just one step up from a tinted moisturizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: tube lasts a long time.
debj
Location: New York
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Supermoisture Makeup
Risse
Location: Houston
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 18, 2010

Supermoisture makeup

If you have extremly dry skin, this foundation is for you. You can use any clinque powder with it and still does not dry out or cause you skin to look and feel dry. I wish I had come across this earlier in my 15+ years of using clinique.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps skin moist and creamy soft feeling
Risse
Location: Houston
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Supermoisture Makeup
Jonesy
Location: Connecticut
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 16, 2010

Too Much Moisture

While I like the application, I found that it contained a too much moisture for me. I suppose someone with very dry skin would find this to be an excellent product, however, I will not buy it again as it left my face feeling too greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good selection of colors
Cons: too greasy for me
Jonesy
Location: Connecticut
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Supermoisture Makeup
Shelly123
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 13, 2010

Wow

Seriously, wow. Makeup always shows my flaky dry skin. Especially since I have some redness. This made my skin look almost flawless. It's never looked like this. I'm incredible impressed.
I say almost flawless because this is a sheer to moderate coverage, so if you have a big breakout or vein it will still show up, though not as much. But redness and dryness are covered.
There is some sparkle and shine to it, but a quick dusting of powder helps with that.
I used fingertips to apply the makeup, patting it the way the instruction video shows. I'd advise anyone trying it to watch that for proper application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers redness, covers signs of dryness, moisturizes, natural looking
Cons: a little sparkly and shiny but not that noticeable
Shelly123
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Supermoisture Makeup
CatG
Location: CT
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 12, 2010

Smooth and Even

This is great for dry skin and does not have an oily look at all. My skin tone looks even and hydrated.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: goes on smoothly
CatG
Location: CT
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Supermoisture Makeup
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 12, 2010

Like it a lot

I wanted something a bit lighter for spring/summer and a little more than just tinted moisturizer so I bought this. The Supermoisture foundation fit the bill. Although there is no sunscreen in it, I always apply a sunscreen first or a moisturizer with sunscreen before my foundation. It is not a "matt" look- there are little sparkly things in it but I don't think it's over the top sparkly. I prefer a bit of "sparkle" to give my older skin a more dewy look and this makeup does a good job of that. I have it in the neutral color- a perfect match. The tube packaging is great for travel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gives older skin a "dewy" look
Cons: can't think of any
Spotsgalore
Location: West of the rocky mountains
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Supermoisture Makeup
jlincoln
Location: Austin, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(291)
Date:May 7, 2010

supermoisture makeup

I ordered the product online because the store I shop in was out of stock for a month. It took less than a week for my product to arrive. My first time to use this particular product and it is exactly what I wanted and needed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
jlincoln
Location: Austin, TX
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 Next >>>