Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup

Supermoisture Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 252
89%233of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supermoisture Makeup
Review 161 for Supermoisture Makeup
BySpeedy
Location: Bakersfield, California
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great substitute

August 14, 2011
"Nice product. Applies smoothly and evenly. Long lasting."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByOlder11
Location: Redmond, OR
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

August 20, 2011
"This is the best foundation I've ever used. It's light but covers well and keeps my skin soft all day. I have combination skin and it still works well."
Cons: wish it had spf protection
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Supermoisture Makeup
Bymydogrose
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not good enough

September 6, 2011
"I am trying to replace the Dewy Smooth foundation, which has been discontinued. This makeup does not do half the job. The coverage is almost non-existant, with light brown spots showing easily. The finish is greasy looking, even though I have very dry skin. I use the pore minimizer under it on my nose and the pores on my nose show more than they used to."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 164 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByNanci
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BRING BACK THE DEWEY SMOOTH!!!!

October 19, 2011
"I'm trying to find a replacement for my Dewey Smooth which I LOVE - and this just doesn't give the finished look that the Dewey gives, this is more watery and see thru on the skin, I couldn't build on it either. PLEASE bring back the Dewey and make a lot of us happy about our makeup again!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 165 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByCaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOADS OF MOISTURE!

November 23, 2011
"I had to switch to Supermoisture Makeup since my FAVORITE Repairwear was discontinued. The new version of Repairwear is terrible. Supermoisture does not settle into my fine lines which is a plus. It does NOT have any SPF in it so that's not too desirable. BUT, if you are looking for a good MOISTURE makeup, then try this one. Hopefully Clinique will get it right and satisfy those of us who loved the old Repairwear and Dewy Smooth makeup and come out with something that is anti-aging once again! Pleeeeeeeze!!!!!!"
Pros: doesn't settle into lines:), very dewy:)
Cons: no sun protection:(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 166 for Supermoisture Makeup
Byagedtoperfection
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dislike

December 20, 2011
"Hate this foundation. Had always used Dewy Smooth 'til it was discontinued. Tried several other Clinique foundations, but after buying and returning a couple I felt I had to keep this one. It's like wearing no foundation whatsoever. Bring back Dewy Smooth please! Looks like I'm going to have to go with a different brand."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByIMPJ
Location: LOS ANGELES
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BRING BACK DEWY SMOOTH

December 27, 2011
"WHY WOULD YOU DISCONTINUE A PRODUCT THAT HAS SUCH A DEVOTED FOLLOWING????????"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByZapacita
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Surely you can do better...

January 4, 2012
"Since you have discontinued the Soft Finish foundation, I have tried three different foundations to replace it. I've tried Super Balanced, Super Moisture and Even Better..and none of them come close to Soft Finish. I've been a Clinique customer for 40 years and I'm trying really hard to stick with you but you aren't making it very easy. Please bring back Soft Finish or something close to it. Thanks!"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 169 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByFedup
Location: West Virginia
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please Please Bring Back Dewy Smooth!!!!!!!

January 4, 2012
"I have been trying every foundation since Dewy Smooth has been discontinued, and since I hate the new Repairwear, this one was recommended to me. Not very good coverage and no sunscreen! I have been loyal to Clinique for many years and I feel so let down. Please listen to your loyal customers."
Pros: doesn't settle into lines and wrinkles
Cons: no sunscreen or coverage
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 170 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByMadelyn
Location: San Antonio
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miss Soft Finish Foundation

January 15, 2012
"I used Soft Finish foundation for years, and when Clinique discontinued it, I was encouraged to try Supermoisture. I had no complaint with the quality, but no color match could be found for my old Soft Fair. Every color in this line of foundation and in every other foundation suggested by Clinique had the same result: an orange tone that did not match my skin. So for the first time in 25 years, I'm wearing a foundation made by another leading hypoallergenic company. Clinique has lost a loyal customer."
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Supermoisture Makeup
Bychicmua
Location: St. Louis
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

STILL DEWY SMOOTH AND EVEN BETTER FAN

March 12, 2012
"I am asian, olive skin tone, dry combination skin. I tried this supermoisture foundation since Dewy Smooth is discontinued (I use dewy smooth on winter and Even Better on summer). This gives moisture, however, the coverage is not even "sheer to moderate". It is just sheer. And also, I noticed particles/ glitter-like on my face after applying the foundation. I give 3 stars for moisture, and it lost 2 stars because of the coverage and because it doesn't last the whole day."
Pros: moisturizing
Cons: not enough coverage, does not last the whole day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Supermoisture Makeup
Bycrimsonstars
Location: Minnesota
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Moisture + Radiance

March 14, 2012
"First of all, this foundation is just what I was looking for. I have dry skin (Minnesota weather!) and I wanted something to keep my skin dewy and radiant for more than a few hours. This foundation LASTS. It also keeps my skin feeling moisturized and never gets tight. If you're looking for a matte finish this is not for you. However, if you want a glowing complexion I would recommend this foundation. I have tried Dewy Smooth and this seems better to me."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Supermoisture Makeup
BySkippie
Location: Michigan
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love,love,love it!

April 22, 2012
"Please never discontinue this amazing foundation. The coverage is perfect, my face looks better than ever. The subtle sparkles are like the best beauty secret ever. Genius! I look young and dewy and I will be 60 in a couple of months. Lasts all day, too. Thank you sooooo much. I have spent much more on other foundations, and nothing compares. Nice job!"
Pros: everything
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Supermoisture Makeup
Bywilliams12
Location: Manchester, NH
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Moisturizing Makeup!

June 3, 2012
"I LOVE this makeup for fall/winter. My skin is so dry in the winter months, that it flakes and feels tight and dry, even with moisturizer. Every makeup I tried made the flaking worse and the dryness more noticeable until I found Supermoisture! It leaves my skin feeling hydrated, and has a wonderful dewy finish that makes my skin glow! I only wish I was able to use this in the warmer months, but my skin turns to dry/combination in the humidity and this makeup just adds to the greasiness. I highly recommend this product to anyone with dry, sensitive skin. I will be a loyal user for years to come, please don't ever discontinue this product!"
Pros: hydrating, dewy finish
Cons: too greasy in humid weather
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByDls4
Location: Charleston, SC
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dissapointed

June 4, 2012
"I am trying to stay with clinique. Soft finish was a great foundation for those of us with dry sensitive skin, who can not tolerate an SPF. Soft finish was just moisturizing enough. The supermoisture caused a breakout and gave too much of an oily look. The superbalnced, not quite enough moisture,but a nicer look. I agree with every soft finish customer. No suitable replacement. Wish you would bring it back. Type 1 skin has limited options when sensitive to SPF.. I have been using clinique for 25 years and have been searching other companies.
.
"
Pros: glides on easily
Cons: too much shine, caused break out, didn't last all day
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByQuiltqueen
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oily feeling

June 10, 2012
"I thought I'd try this since Almost Makeup has been discontinued. I don't like it that well at all. It feels oily, has a very weird odor to it and although it covers, it just doesn't have a nice finish to it. I wish Clinique would listen to its customers and re-instate Almost Makeup, which was a wonderful sheer tint moisture makeup, very light and easy to apply."
Cons: oily feeling unpleasant odor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByKatP
Location: Colorado
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I loved it at first, then boooooo

August 31, 2012
"I have very dry skin and was excited to try the Supermoisture Makeup since it claimed to be mopisturizing and have a dewy appearance. Well, it did all of those for the first 3 months I used it. After three months, the dewy appearance disappeared. When I applied my dry areas were enhanced and it settled into my fine lines making them more obvious. The tube has a 24 month stamp on it, but I found it "expired" on me after 3 months. Bummer!!!"
Pros: moisture&dewy appearance claims r true for 3 month
Cons: after 3 mos. product changes & enhances lines &dry
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Supermoisture Makeup
Bylotterylady
Location: Roswell, NM
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

NOT like Dewy Smooth!

September 1, 2012
"Your Dewy Smooth foundation was the perfect combination of coverage, with a flawless, light defusing look. I have tried all of your foundations and cannot find anything that stacks up to Dewy Smooth. This Super Moisture makeup does deliver moisture, but does not have the coverage Dewy Smooth did. Just 30 minutes after applying, I find myself having to re-apply and do so throughout the day. This is the best alternative out of all of your foundations, but Dewy Smooth has left me unsatisfied with ANYTHING else in the Clinique lineup. I am going to go online today and search some of your competitors to see if anyone has a foundation that is more like Dewy Smooth. I know others in my age category feel the same way.....bring back DEWY SMOOTH!!"
Pros: delivers moisture, nice finish
Cons: doesn't provide as good of coverage as dewy smooth, doesn't stay on like dewy smooth
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Supermoisture Makeup
ByMissSoftFinish
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BRING BACK SOFT FINISH

September 8, 2012
"Really miss the Soft Finish makeup. I have been using this "replacement" for several months but it feels a bit greasy even with dry skin. I miss the feel of the Soft Finish makeup and the even, all day coverage it gives. Although this makeup gives adequate coverage, it doesn't have the same feel as Soft Finish. PLEASE BRING BACK SOFT FINISH!"
Pros: good coverage
Cons: too greasy don't like how it feels
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Supermoisture Makeup
Byyforce1
Location: Tennessee
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Agree with other comment-Bring back Soft Finish

September 21, 2012
"First time using Super Moisture Makeup and it's not even moist. Very hard to apply--cannot smooth out. Please bring back Soft Finish. Glad I had a little bit on hand."
Pros: cannot spill
Cons: too thick
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next