Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick

Long Last Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(561 Reviews) 496
93%519 of 561would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick
Review 1 for Long Last Lipstick
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:April 27, 2016

I'm in love love love

I received the "bridal" lipsticks "Will You", "I Do" and "Just Married" today. I was so excited when I opened them!!! The "Will You" is a beautiful pink/coral- more on the lighter side. "I Do" is a pleasant berry with blue undertones. "Just Married" is a GORGEOUS red/pink/berry on the bright side. It will look very well for every look!!!! This IS the PERFECT shade I've been searching for- a red/magenta-STUNNING!!! I simply CANNOT wait for the "Honeymoon"!!!! (btw-please weigh in if you have it- I'd love your feedback!!! ;)))))))<3<3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Wisconsin
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:April 17, 2016

Love this lipstick!! Perfect shade and lasting.

This is my goto lipstick. I wear it every day. The color is so flattering. I have people asking me all the time what color I am wearing. Plus, it has lasting power. This lipstick is the total package. I wish Clinique would use the Twlight Nude color in a future ad campaign. It is a beautiful hidden gem in the sea of Clinique lipsticks. The perfect universal color for day and evening.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Wisconsin
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:April 8, 2016

Truly long lasting

I got a few of these in bonus's and they are pretty good lipsticks. They last long and go on smooth. I prefer butter shine, but these are fine and I still use them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Oshkosh, WI, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(561)
Date:April 7, 2016

HEATHER MOON LIPSTICK BY CLINIQUE

Heather Moon would be such a beautiful color on me if not for that silvery metallic
infused into the purplish lipstick. SO
unfortunate !!!!!! So disappointing.
The color swatch is so beautiful on the
Clinique website.
The Pink Chocolate is ORANGE.
Nothing pinky brown or brownie pink
about it. Again, online swatch is
gorgeous. : ( : (
I purchased both online on clinique
website.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: California, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:March 16, 2016

Creamy Goodness!

I love this lipstick! Feels like creamy goodness and nothing like any other lipstick I tried. Makes you want to wear it everyday!
The shade blushing nude is so in and looks amazing. It looks lil an orangeish nude shade. I have realized that the shades shown online look NOTHING like the product. For example, All Heart looks strongly of red with a hint of dark pink. Sugared Maple looks like a metallic brown with dark pink. My only concern is the huge difference between the online sample color and the actual product. I would recommend going getting it swatched on your lips at the nearest Clinique boutique. Other than that the product is amazing! I would definitely recommend.
I would appreciate if Clinique would make these in matte. I usually mattify mine with translucent setting powder.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: California, USA
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:March 11, 2016

My fav lipstick from clinique

This is my favorite lipstick from Clinique. It is very moist and stays on for a reasonable time. Mostly I like that it stays moist and that is important to me. And this color is mild and very nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Diego, CA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:February 17, 2016

Love this lipstick

This lipstick definitely lives up to it's name. I put it on this morning at 8:30 and it's still on at almost 1:00. The only down side I see is that it is just a tad bit dry, but that may be because I used it OVER the lip liner. I am going to try it alone and see if it lasts as long and is a little softer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Illinois
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(561)
Date:January 22, 2016

Long Last Lipstick

I've used Clinique lipsticks ever since the Clinique brand came out when I was in college. It looks like they've done away with my two favorite shades, Sugar Bean and Chianti, in favor of pinks and neon shades. After over 40 years I guess I'll have to look for another brand.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Illinois
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Michigan
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:January 4, 2016

Happy Surprise

Recently, I received this lipstick in the new Will You color as a promotion with purchase. It was a happy surprise. It is a soft color in a soft feminine pink. It is not super contrasting against skin color, but enough color to give color. I think it would be perfect for spring time and for any age group. I would describe the Will You color as very pretty, not a high impact glamorous or shocking pink. I lean toward higher impact colors, but this is perfect to diversify my options. The Will You does have a soft shimmer and is not matte. It feels moisturizing and smooth. Very happy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Michigan
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:January 1, 2016

Forgotten but a fan again!

My experience with clinique: I used to use Blushing Nude when it was still in the green tube and I've purchased a few tubes of that in my 20's when I was working. But since time has changed and lip gloss has gotten big, I've also been more into gloss and shine but hate the feeling of stickiness and how my hair always sticks to my lips so I've stopped using lipstick/gloss altogether. So I've totally forgot about this lipstick until recently I ran out of clinique's water resistant eyeliner which I've used for the last 15 years so I had to purchase it online and it came with this Long lasting lipstick in I DO! So I completely forgot about this lipstick until now. Which I think Clinique is super clever by throwing this GWP so I can love this lipstick all over again.
I DO!: Earlier I said I received the I DO! lipstick and it is just too red for everyday but I love the feel, the look of the lipstick once I put it on. I plan on keeping the I DO! for special occasions like weddings, bridal shower, a night in to town, girls night out, etc.
Bamboo Pink: Because of the feel of I DO! on my lips, I'd like to start wearing lipstick again. So I started hunting for a more every day lipstick that looks like I'm not really wearing lipstick but I am kinda look. I'm Chinese who is 38 years old with medium/olive/yellow skin tone and medium pigment lips so its hard for me to find that nude lipstick where I don't look too made up. So I've read tons of review and decided to purchase this lipstick and to my surprise...this works really well! I HAVE to use lip balm underneath for this not to dry my lips out which I think it is because of the frost. This looks fantastic on me! It is very close to my own lip color. But with a tiny bit of frost and this particular lipstick makes my lips look huge! And my teeth looks super white! Which I absolutely love because my lips are my best features on my Chinese face. It plumps it up and it is so soft. I like wearing eyeshadow, eyeliner on top and bottom and with this lipstick, I look fantastic! I never would have tried this myself and now I've found my lipstick! Couldn't be happier! My lips thank Clinique too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Indiana
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:December 27, 2015

Excellent product

I received this as a bonus. The color is I do. It applies smoothly and compliments my skin tone(moderately fair). I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Indiana
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:December 13, 2015

Beauty--Long Last Lipstick

My MLBB for daytime has always been Tenderheart, a "Different" lipstick formula that is an excellent nude for a natural look. Based on reviews, I tried Beauty in the Long Last Formula, and may now have another MLBB! Like Tenderheart, Beauty is fairly nude but with a nice cool pink undertone that I can wear at work (I work at a hospital) to give a polished, professional and feminine look without looking too "made-up".
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: MA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 30, 2015

Honeymoon is not nude

Honeymoon looks nude in the picture but it is definitely pink. I still like it, but it isn't how it appears.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: MA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
using Clinique for6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Tulsa Ok
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 22, 2015

Long last Lipstick is a keeper!

I love it! I will buy more of it once I run out. It stays on my lips forever! It does not look bad once it wears off. I am so glad that they featured this in the last bonus.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tulsa Ok
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: York Haven, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 22, 2015
Love the color, feel and staying power of this lipstick. I want a lipstick that stays on your lips but doesn't dry them out and this lipstick does both!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: York Haven, PA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 22, 2015

Nice application

Very smooth. The free color I received is a little too pink for me, but I plan on trying a different color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: NY
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long Last Lipstick
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 21, 2015

Amazing lipsticks and a beautiful shades

its a amazing lipsticks and the shades are beautiful i tried 2 of them and i loved it so much :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Mpls
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 21, 2015

Make Matte Plum a standard!

Love the color, rich but not too bright. It goes on smoothly and does not dry out my lips (especially important this time of year)!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Mpls
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Last Lipstick
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 21, 2015
Very moisturising and smooth on the lips.Best matte lipstick I ever tried.No flacky dry lip feel, just smooth buttery goodness!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Arizona
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(561)
Date:November 21, 2015

Lips kissable

Love the color.but needs to add gloss not enough shine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Arizona
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>