Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick

Long Last Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(487 Reviews) 431
93%452 of 487would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick
Review 1 for Long Last Lipstick
loves makeup
Location: South
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 15, 2014

Violet Berry

I really think this shade is quite beautiful & I've enjoyed using Clinique lipstick for many years. I only gave it 3 stars because it doesn't last as long as I need even though it is the "longest lasting formula". However, if I have the time I use a lip primer and/or color my lip first with a lip liner, then I get closer to the staying power I need & get to enjoy the color that looks great on me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
loves makeup
Location: South
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long Last Lipstick
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 15, 2014

Bamboo pink

I'm a redhead with pale skin, and this color is perfect. I just noticed it's a long wearing lipstick, and I think it probably is true to that label. I've gotten Better at not smudging my lipstick, in general, but I think this one does survive for quite a while. However, it's not unpleasant as a long wearing lipstick. Some of the long wearing lipstick's go on too hard and don't feel great. This one goes on great, stays on great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Zia
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Last Lipstick
CoriLu
Location: Seattle
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love, Love, Love the Red, Red, Red

If you're looking for pin-up red lipstick, "Red, Red, Red" is you color! It's not at all the pink that they show here online, it's a TRUE red. My favorite part is that it doesn't fade to pink after a bit, it stays a true red. I've used "Red, Red, Red" for many a pin-up photoshoot!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CoriLu
Location: Seattle
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long Last Lipstick
Jenn
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Pink Spice is everything!!

I got this lipstick in pink spice for Christmas last year and I loved it! It's beautiful and long lasting! I'm ready to stock up again because of how much I used it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jenn
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Last Lipstick
April
Location: Molalla, Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Perfect Neutral Lipstick

I love Twilight Nude Long Last Lipstick. I received this as a sample a few years back and it has been my go to lipstick ever since. I love the way Long last Lipstick applies, and the color lasts nicely. I hope to try more colors of Long Last lipstick, because the lipstick itself is such a nice product. Another product I would definitely recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
April
Location: Molalla, Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Last Lipstick
Karen M
Location: Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Runway coral

Great lipstick, I love the color and It lasts a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Karen M
Location: Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long Last Lipstick
Pam
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

Long Last Lipstick in Bamboo Pink

This is my favorite lipstick in my favorite color! And it's been my favorite for the last 17 years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pam
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long Last Lipstick
luckygirl
Location: New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 11, 2014

best lipstick shade

Bamboo pink is my all time fave lipstick, goes with everything!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
luckygirl
Location: New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long Last Lipstick
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 7, 2014

Swatch & Comparison with Chubby Sticks

This lipstick really does last all day. Compared to the chubby sticks, this is much more pigmented. I first received this as part of a gift with purchase and since then I own 5 shades. I love a natural look so my favourite shade is Creamy Nude. I can use that with any look and it freshens up my face while still looking incredibly natural. More importantly, it looks great either by itself or with lipgloss.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Cinders
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Last Lipstick
Anissa
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 7, 2014

I can't believe how moisturizing this lipstick is!

I bought this lipstick out of desperation since my last lipstick from another brand ran out and they weren't selling it anymore, so it's mostly experimental. I was skeptical because at first I didn't think the color would be looking good on me. But I was proven wrong! The color fits in nicely and it really prevents my lips from being chapped in winter days. I only need to reapply it one or two times in a day. Definitely a keeper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Anissa
Location: Shanghai, China
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long Last Lipstick
ckb
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 5, 2014

I will only wear Clinique lipstick.

I will only wear Clinique lipstick. It always goes on smoothly and stays on very well. I don't have time to check my lipstick multiple times each day. My favorite color is pink chocolate. I also love all heart and most of the nudes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
ckb
Location: Tennessee, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long Last Lipstick
Angela
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 5, 2014

Mooning Over the Heather Moon

This lipstick changed my life! A clerk at the counter talked me into trying the Heather Moon shade, even though I thought it might be too "purple" for me. But I tried it on and my girlfriends said, "Wow!" with their eyes wide. I wear all kind of lip products, but this one is the Queen of them all. Smooth, long-lasting and smashing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Angela
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Last Lipstick
DawnH
Location: Bremen, Ga
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 5, 2014

Creamy Nude...The color speaks for itself!

I love this color! This color gives enough shine and moisture and just completes my makeup regimen! Nothing looks better than looking like you have a natural palette!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DawnH
Location: Bremen, Ga
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long Last Lipstick
SMS
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 5, 2014

I love the color!

I purchased the Long Last Lipstick in Watermelon and it looks pretty on the lips.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
SMS
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Last Lipstick
LA Girl
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 5, 2014

Baby Kiss rocks!

Baby Kiss is an amazing lipstick - great texture like the entire Long Last line. Though it looks a little pale in the tube, this color emphasizes and draws attention to your eyes. Absolutely great stuff!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LA Girl
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long Last Lipstick
Kristi
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 4, 2014

Love Bamboo Pink

I received Bamboo Pink as a sample s few years ago and loved the light look on my lips so well I have bought it several times. The color is subtle but has a glimmer to it and lasts a long time. It makes me feel stylish when I wear it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kristi
Location: Florida
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long Last Lipstick
Kristin
Location: Missouri, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great product, wrong color

I purchased this in paprika, thinking that the color would be much lighter. I was very disappointed in the color, but it's still an amazing lipstick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kristin
Location: Missouri, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long Last Lipstick
LeighLee
Location: Worcester
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great colors and it stays on!

I love all of Clinique's lipsticks, but this one is especially good as I get older and my skin/lips are changing. It doesn't bleed and I find that I do not need to reapply often. The color selection is beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LeighLee
Location: Worcester
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Last Lipstick
IrishShay
Location: Aiken, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(487)
Date:December 4, 2014

Bamboo Pink

Love this color for everyday wear. It is a pretty almost nude pink. The formula is really nice as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
IrishShay
Location: Aiken, SC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Last Lipstick
dt77
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(487)
Date:October 27, 2014

a fan

I have been using this lipstick for almost 20 years. Creamy nude and blushing nude is the best. They last a long time. Still they are moisturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
dt77
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>