Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Lipsticks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick

Long Last Lipstick

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 442
93%463 of 499would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Long Last Lipstick
Review 1 for Long Last Lipstick
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(499)
Date:August 23, 2015

Average

I bought the long last lipstick in the shed rose shimmer.its feel is good but very sheer coverage.its like sheer gloss not really a long last lipstick
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Glenview, IL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(499)
Date:August 22, 2015

Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Dubonnet

I ordered this color sight unseen in person; I judged the color based on color sample on the website. I am not disappointed, but I am not thrilled. I love the texture and quality of this lipstick - it is creamy and smooth and it does last long. The color itself, I'm not so crazy about. It's for fall - it is a dark orange brown. It does look good on me, but as it is summer now I will have to wait until fall to wear it; it's just not the right color for right now. I think I will really like it in the fall, but I just can't wear it right now.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Glenview, IL, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:August 10, 2015

Fav Everyday Color

Pink Chocolate is my favorite everyday lipstick. its nude with a touch of rosy pink. I have a rosy complexion and wear dark auburn or burgundy tint in my hair and people tell me it looks fabulous.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:August 7, 2015

Long lasting, gorgeous color

I purchased the Black Violet color initially. I love it, but its more suitable for a night out so I also picked up Bamboo Pink. I was worried initially because the color looks darker than I thought in the tube, but once applied its a lovely warm pink shade. Lasts for hours, feels so good on the lips - I can get away without chapstick (in dry Colorado!) as long as I have this lipstick with me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Denver, CO
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(499)
Date:June 29, 2015

Long Last All Heart Lipstick

Long Last Lipstick in All Heart is great! It is a beautiful, rich pink that is not hot and not fru-fru. If you want to wear something lighter, choose a gloss because this lipstick is very moisturizing and very rich. I love the feel because it is not too dry. Well done, Clinique! ¡Bien hecho, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Nesbit, MS
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:May 18, 2015

Sugared Maple

This is my very favorite lipstick, ever! I have been using it for years and make sure I always have at least 3 of them (one at home, one in my purse, one in my travel bag). I have gotten many compliments on the color and how well it goes with my skin. I hope they never stop making this color!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:May 2, 2015

My favorite lipstick - bring back Double Truffle!

This is my favorite formula of Clinique lipstick. Long-wearing, but doesn't dry out my lips (I do also apply chapstick during the day; but I do that with any lipstick.). My favorite colors are Amberglass, Black Violet, and Double Truffle, but it appears that Double Truffle is no longer available (I'm sad!). Please bring it back.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(499)
Date:April 25, 2015

Will You...yes!

Typically I prefer to buy in store, I just prefer to sample and play with colors before purchasing. But as the 3 newest shades are available online only, I am so glad I ordered the Will You shade. It seems to wear lighter (though clearly noticeable) actually on my lips than the color depicted, but it is a great shade. As I have yellow undertone in my skin some orange/peach colors are too harsh on me, but this is a great blend with pink in it. Good quality lipstick. Color lingers but I find myself applying gloss or a chubby stick baby tint later in the day for some added moisture.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: North Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:March 22, 2015

Loving the Bridal Collection!

I'm nowhere near becoming a bride - but I sure enjoy looking like one! I purchased all three (Honeymoon, I do!, and Will You?)
Clinique - please create more color collections! They are so fun, and they suck me in every time! :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: North Dakota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long Last Lipstick
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:March 6, 2015

Love the Bridal Collection Shades!

When I saw the bridal collection new shades available exclusively online, I had to take a peek and buy all three given the rave reviews online. These do not disappoint. They are all soft shine with faint shimmer and go on smoothly and are not drying. The lightest shade honeymoon is beautiful! A perfect light nude with a tinge of pink (reminds me of adore u but less browny); it makes a great combo with baby buff lipliner. The medium shade Will U is a pretty warm pink and lights up my complexion and lastly the darkest I do is a rich pink plummy shade (very similar to rasberry glace in the different lipstick. Rasberry glace is slightly lighter and pinkier)
I think these are all beautiful shades! Well done Clinique!
Would have loved matching nail polishes!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Madison, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 31, 2014

Pink Chocolate!

I love this lipstick for a few different reasons: it's very pigmented, it has a matte finish which works very well with the color (sometimes I think really red lipstick can look cheap), and it lasts a very long time/doesn't transfer to cups. The only problem with it being matte is that you need to use lip liner all over your lips or else it will dry them out badly. Also, don't judge the color based off the picture of the person wearing the various lipsticks. It comes out a little more red than shown.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Madison, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: South
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 15, 2014

Violet Berry

I really think this shade is quite beautiful & I've enjoyed using Clinique lipstick for many years. I only gave it 3 stars because it doesn't last as long as I need even though it is the "longest lasting formula". However, if I have the time I use a lip primer and/or color my lip first with a lip liner, then I get closer to the staying power I need & get to enjoy the color that looks great on me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: South
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 15, 2014

Bamboo pink

I'm a redhead with pale skin, and this color is perfect. I just noticed it's a long wearing lipstick, and I think it probably is true to that label. I've gotten Better at not smudging my lipstick, in general, but I think this one does survive for quite a while. However, it's not unpleasant as a long wearing lipstick. Some of the long wearing lipstick's go on too hard and don't feel great. This one goes on great, stays on great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Monterey California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Seattle
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 15, 2014

Love, Love, Love the Red, Red, Red

If you're looking for pin-up red lipstick, "Red, Red, Red" is you color! It's not at all the pink that they show here online, it's a TRUE red. My favorite part is that it doesn't fade to pink after a bit, it stays a true red. I've used "Red, Red, Red" for many a pin-up photoshoot!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Seattle
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 11, 2014

Pink Spice is everything!!

I got this lipstick in pink spice for Christmas last year and I loved it! It's beautiful and long lasting! I'm ready to stock up again because of how much I used it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Molalla, Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 11, 2014

Perfect Neutral Lipstick

I love Twilight Nude Long Last Lipstick. I received this as a sample a few years back and it has been my go to lipstick ever since. I love the way Long last Lipstick applies, and the color lasts nicely. I hope to try more colors of Long Last lipstick, because the lipstick itself is such a nice product. Another product I would definitely recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Molalla, Oregon
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 11, 2014

Runway coral

Great lipstick, I love the color and It lasts a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 11, 2014

Long Last Lipstick in Bamboo Pink

This is my favorite lipstick in my favorite color! And it's been my favorite for the last 17 years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long Last Lipstick
Location: New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 11, 2014

best lipstick shade

Bamboo pink is my all time fave lipstick, goes with everything!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long Last Lipstick
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(499)
Date:December 7, 2014

Swatch & Comparison with Chubby Sticks

This lipstick really does last all day. Compared to the chubby sticks, this is much more pigmented. I first received this as part of a gift with purchase and since then I own 5 shades. I love a natural look so my favourite shade is Creamy Nude. I can use that with any look and it freshens up my face while still looking incredibly natural. More importantly, it looks great either by itself or with lipgloss.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>