Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Eye Shadows or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for All About Shadow Duos

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

All About Shadow Duos

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 381
95%397 of 417would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for All About Shadow Duos
Review 1 for All About Shadow Duos
Detroitgirl
Location: Detroit, Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:June 1, 2013

Excellent Shadow, sad it'sbeing discontinued

I love these shadows and use them daily (Double Date, Like Mink, and Strawberry Fudge are my regular rotation) I am disappointed to hear from the sales associates that these are being discontinued.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Detroitgirl
Location: Detroit, Michigan
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All About Shadow Duos
RN1983
Location: Windsor, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:May 6, 2013

Great for sensitive eyes

I love this product. Some eye shadows sting the sensitive skin around my eyes but clinique eyeshadow never does. Goes on so silky smooth. My only complaint is please bring back Victorian Pink it was my fav!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
RN1983
Location: Windsor, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All About Shadow Duos
LNBE
Location: Alexandria, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:May 3, 2013

Love

I LOVE these products, I have them in many colors, and have been buying them for YEARS. In my opinion, the way they wear, the way they blend, the colors, etc are all excellent for my purposes. I am not looking for strong, wild color. When I do want color, I don't want to be like ::SHOCK OF BLUE EYE SHADOW:: The blue combination and accent color is subtle yet pretty. I can match my eyeshadows to my outfits without looking clownish. And when I want a more natural look for every day, there are MANY different options. I am very, very pleased with this product.
I am also a little concerned because I was told at the Clinique counter this weekend that these eyeshadows are being discontinued and a new product is being brought out this fall. I am not pleased with the chubby stick, so I hope Clinique continues to offer a product of this caliber and quality when they replace it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting, great colors, blends beautifully
LNBE
Location: Alexandria, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All About Shadow Duos
Michasia
Location: Broadalbin, N.Y.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:April 3, 2013

awsome eyeshadow

Since 1987 i sometimes used this eye shadow in 'Star struck and golden llynx' even when they changed the color of it. I love how it brings out my hazel eye color and moderately fair skin that has no yellow or red undertones. Please bring it back and, also 'Victorian Pink' to do the brighter eyes look like in the Jenna Menard video.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: stays on all day, beautiful colors that bring out eye color
Cons: discontinuing some eye shadow
Michasia
Location: Broadalbin, N.Y.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All About Shadow Duos
BigCliniqueFan
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:April 3, 2013

Lasts long time

It stays on for a long time. The duo colors are well coordinated. I have a few of these in different colors. It doesn't break into pieces at the end or when dropped so you can use it to the very end.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BigCliniqueFan
Location: Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All About Shadow Duos
karlskiah
Location: Wyoming/Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:April 2, 2013

One of the best

Clinique eye shadows are some of the best, and unlike some of the Clinique eye shadows I have tried in the past (like the Touch Base) this one is more powdery and didn't dry out immediately after purchasing. Double date is one of my favorites--a great choice for hazel/green eyes. The duos are among the most natural range of colors out there and great for those who want a softer/au naturale look as opposed to a really done up, dramatic look.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
karlskiah
Location: Wyoming/Colorado
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All About Shadow Duos
Mainah
Location: Maine
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(417)
Date:March 24, 2013

Problem product

Tried the brown duo twice. It caked solid twice. Other shades are ok, but the texture seems bad on the brown.
No
Mainah
Location: Maine
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All About Shadow Duos
MamaOwl
Location: Austin, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:March 16, 2013

Rose Wine Review

I just received the Rose Wine duo in a gift with purchase. I love that is has a soft shimmer and is not as sparkly as some of the other duos. I also own Beach Plum and Sunburst, I love them both, but they are laced with glitter so I don't wear them to work (I'm a RN). I can wear Rose Wear every day and not feel too made up for my profession.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: soft satin-like shine, complimentary colours
Cons: some duos are very sparkly
MamaOwl
Location: Austin, TX
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All About Shadow Duos
junebug34
Location: Pennington Gap, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:March 14, 2013

absolutely beautiful

I purchased the plum potion duo and I love it. I have brown eyes and dark hair with a medium olive skin tone. I love both colours. the light color has just enough shimmer that pairs perfectly with the plum colour. These two are a perfect match together. They blend effortlessly and the colour last all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful colours, perfectly matched together, long lasting, doesn't crease, doesn't fade, no fallouts, great pigments
junebug34
Location: Pennington Gap, VA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All About Shadow Duos
clbroeker
Location: Jasper, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:March 12, 2013

Great product

I love the Strawberry Fudge eyeshadow. I use it with Cashew Later Eye Smoothie and get tons of compliments on my eyes. I work long hours and it still looks good at the end of the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting
clbroeker
Location: Jasper, IN
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All About Shadow Duos
LadyLew
Location: Lansing, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:February 27, 2013

Love the Duo

I have always used the quads for more color but never was able to use it all because the remaining colors didn't look right on me. I really wanted colors make the deep brown in my eyes pop. The salesperson at my favorite Clinique counter suggested I can get a better look using duos instead of quads to make my eyes pop out. I tried Coffee Shop for a natural look and just loved it! I came back the following week to get another duo, Blackberry Frost for some color. I absolutely love that too. I hope Clinique will have some new & pretty duo colors in the spring to try.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use
LadyLew
Location: Lansing, MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All About Shadow Duos
ashley33
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:February 24, 2013

Easy Peasy!

Eye shadow duos really take all the guessing out of application for you! Easy to use and buildable for a customized look. Get compliments everytime I wear Blackberry Frost.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ashley33
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All About Shadow Duos
mymagicalvin
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:February 13, 2013

Wonderful Colors

I love almost all the shades of this eye shadow. They go on silky and when I use them with eye primer they don't crease or fade for a full 12 hour day. The colors are rich and the highlighters are just that, highlighters. My eyes look great all day and I get compliment after compliment. I just wish clinique would break the quads down into duos so I could have the colors I love from a quad in only those two colors.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great colors, staying power, value for the price
Cons: colors in the duos do not mimic colors in quads
mymagicalvin
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All About Shadow Duos
ladycenturion13
Location: north carolina
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:January 14, 2013

BEST EYE SHADOW EVER!

well just tostart off this is a fabulous product. it stays on all day with no primer whatsoever! its silky and smooth! you'll love it ! my favorite shade is the strawberry fudge duo!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: awesome, silky, smooth, best eye shadow ever!, i love this !
Cons: a little on the pricy side but its worth it!
ladycenturion13
Location: north carolina
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All About Shadow Duos
finnegan
Location: Milwaukee Wisconsin
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:December 13, 2012

Great Eyeshadows

I admit it - I want every color combo available because every one I've purchased is beautiful. The shadow feels like silk going on and lasts all day. The combinations are perfect matches for your lid crease, and under eye . I have green eyes and recently tried plum colors. Always thought green would be the best match, but the plum/purples really make the green pop. If you have green eyes, buy Plum Potion. I've used Lancome and Lauder but Clinique offers truer, more natural colors and the feel is unparalleled. Never received compliments on my eyeshadow before - now I do.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: silky lasts all day great color combinations
finnegan
Location: Milwaukee Wisconsin
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All About Shadow Duos
Looknatural
Location: MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(417)
Date:October 24, 2012

Lasts

Nice colors that last without becoming muted. Like Mink is my go to shade. Not overpowering but enough to bring out the eyes and add a twinkle. I have many visible fine blood vessels on my eyelids. I use a base first which makes the shadow last longer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Looknatural
Location: MI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All About Shadow Duos
msknow
Location: Edmond, OK
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:October 18, 2012

Long Lasting and Non-irritating Eye Shadows

I have sensitive eyes and the Clinique eye shadows are so gentle. The colors are easy to apply and can easily be applied light or dark depending on your mood or look. The shadows stay put even after intense workouts and lots of sweating. I enjoy purchasing the duo shadows as it takes the guesswork out of matching the best colors -- Clinique does the work for you. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
msknow
Location: Edmond, OK
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All About Shadow Duos
BigRed22
Location: Rochester,NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(417)
Date:October 18, 2012

Quick n easy

The duos are quick and easy and wear best on top of the lid smoothies.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BigRed22
Location: Rochester,NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All About Shadow Duos
momba
Location: Columbia, SC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:October 18, 2012
Great coverage and staying power. No crease line!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
momba
Location: Columbia, SC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All About Shadow Duos
ShadowSlayer
Location: San Antonio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(417)
Date:October 17, 2012

long lasting color!

This is great eyeshadow--the colors are so cute and it lasts all day. The case it comes in looks nice and the brush/sponge are really nice quality.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great color!, lasts a long time!
ShadowSlayer
Location: San Antonio
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>