Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 212
93%206 of 221would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Review 101 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Oakridge, Oregon
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:May 28, 2011

Best purchase ever is right

Liked the feel of it on my skin while it was cleaning.
Has gotten rid of the red.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Oakridge, Oregon
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Plant City, FL
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:April 30, 2011

Where have you been all my life?

Redness Solutions is wonderful! So awesome to finally find a regimen that works with my skin and makes me feel terrific! I absolutely love this product line!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Plant City, FL
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Phelps, NY
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(221)
Date:April 19, 2011

exeptable

it worked well, I was a little disappointed that if I stopped using it everyday, the redness came back quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: worked quickly
Cons: faded quickly
Location: Phelps, NY
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Clear Lake, IA
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:April 4, 2011

Finally something that works!

The fragrent free products soothed and calmed my red skin. My skin became softer and more vibrant.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Clear Lake, IA
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Monroe City, MO
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:April 2, 2011

The Answer

I've had Red Skin for a few years now and just could not figure out what it was or how to treat it so, I started to read and experimented with many different products. Then this product came out, Redness Solutions, I'm so glad I tried this product it is a amazing product that worked instantly. My skin is soft, smooth and the redness has diminished. My skin and I Thank You Clinique for making great products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Monroe City, MO
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(221)
Date:March 9, 2011

Cleanser doesn't remove makeup

I purchased the entire line for Redness and even though I'm also using the foam makeup remover in addition to the cleanser, not all of my makeup is removed. I feel like my skin is not clean until I use the clarifying lotion. It's amazing to see how much makeup is still on those cotton balls after using 2 cleansing products. What is the point of paying for a cleanser if it is not working?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: cleanser does not work effectively
Location: Lafayette, Louisiana
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Aledo, IL
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:March 6, 2011

REALLY WORKS WELL

I started using these products after several weeks of redness and breakouts that I thought were being caused by extremely dry and cold air. A week later I was told by my dermatologist that I have rosacea. These products control the redness really well and feel instantly soothing when used. I'll never use anything else!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: controls redness, soothing
Cons: price
Location: Aledo, IL
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Detroit area, Michigan
skin concernRedness
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:February 20, 2011

THE answer to my skin concerns!

I have been using Clinique for many years and have tried every new moisturizer, cleanser and foundation they have come out with in an attempt to find something that would not irritate my skin. Needless to say, I was very skeptical when a sales consultant presented me with this new option. I started with a purchase of the urgent relief cream and was so impressed I have purchased the entire line! My skin is now smooth, fair and the itching/burning I was experiencing constantly has vanished! The foundation is also Wonderful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: relief from irritation, eliminates the redness, cleanser very gentle
Cons: moisturizer could be a bit more hydrating
Location: Detroit area, Michigan
skin concernRedness
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:February 16, 2011

Redness Solutions is a charm!

After a recent relapse of my Rosacea plus extremely dry skin due to the extreme weather conditions, I was frustrated. I had heard about the new Redness Solutions line and spoke to a wonderful representative (Mary F) who explained the product line. After using the complete regimen for a little over a week, I am thrilled. The results are amazing and my skin feels and looks great. I continue to have slight dryness so I am not quite sure if the Daily Relief Cream has sufficient moisturizing effects so I may require some added moisturizers, about which I will seek further advice from a Clinique representative
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: calms my rosacea (redness/itch/dryness)
Cons: may require more hydration
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
skin concernRedness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Rolla, mo.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:February 16, 2011
For those living with Lupus, like myself or others who may just have redness...I can't live without this redness solutions line from Clinique!! It totally calms down the Lupus "butterfly rash" and covers redness up visibly!! They also make a great mineral powder for redness and it calms and covers redness...just wanted to share since it helps my skin so much!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Rolla, mo.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Denver
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:February 15, 2011
I love this product. I have rosacea and it keeps the redness under control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Denver
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Germany
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:January 28, 2011

The solution to my rosacea

In the past few months I have recieved the lovely gift of rosacea, and everything the doctors gave me only helped for a few days. This set was a life savior for me, and has helped so much. My face is almost back to normal after a week, and does not dry out after an hour of using it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Germany
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: North Carolina
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:January 26, 2011

Fixed my seasonal redness!

I was at my wit's end! Every Winter my skin gets red on my cheeks and around my nose. My 3-step just made it worse. I bought the redness kit and the cleanser and calming cream have pretty much made the red go away.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use, soothing
Cons: a bit pricey
Location: North Carolina
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Illinois
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(221)
Date:January 9, 2011

Works great!!

I have a very oily and red face. Even though it does not help with the oil problem, it helped tremendously with the redness. Within the first week of using this product, the redness started to go away! I was extremely impressed!
I have tried many products to reduce the redness, and this product really worked! It's worth every penny!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Illinois
skin concernRedness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:December 26, 2010

Great Product!

I have broken blood vessels on my cheeks and I believe they are from years in the sun and stress (not necessarily rosacea). I have tried numerous creams and just came across Clinique's Redness Solution products. Am I glad I did. I bought the kit and tried the calming lotion and then the spf 15 lotion. I have yet to try the wash - but I believe the calming cream has diminished my broken blood vessels in less than a week! The spf cream gave me a head ache b.c of the zinc or titanium dioxide (I think), but I don't care b/c the calming cream is wonderful and that is all I need - I put it on at night and in the morning after washing my face - with my regular wash(I will try the redness washing lotion, I just haven't yet). I do use my usual spf 15 lotion over the calming cream in the morning and it has been great! I have not had any adverse reaction to the cream and I have super sensitive skin.
If you have redness I highly recommend trying this - it really seems to calm my rosey cheeks and not irritate them at all. I hope it continues to do wonders, along with the wash.
Thumbs up to Clinique for creating a cream that literally seems to diminish broken blood vessels - I have been searching for years!
Thank you!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non irritating not sticky goes on smooth & works
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Charlotte, NC
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:December 14, 2010

Hooray!

I am *so* happy with this product. I very recently uncovered that I've been having allergic reactions to the skin care products I've been trying and they were actually *causing* breakouts instead of preventing them. So I came straight to Clinique for help. Aside from the whole redness thing which I'll get to in a minute, my skin has never ever looked so good. Within the first week of using it, I already noticed my skin tone evening out, I wasn't getting any blemishes (I usually got 1-2 a week before), my pores were shrinking, and my skin just looked healthier over all. I suddenly remembered that the one time I had been to see a dermatologist she had made mention of slight rosacea - I had a bad experience at that dermatologist, so I didn't think anything of it until I realized that it often goes along with high sensitivity! This product is delicate enough to not cause a reaction, but strong enough to cleanse my face and take off my make-up. As for the redness, I have noticed moderate improvement. I still have a reddish nose (though it's much better now), but the rest of my skin has calmed down a lot - and I still have reactive redness (like when I'm nervous or had a couple glasses of wine!), but I have never felt *SO* comfortable going without make-up. I *LOVE* it.
A hint for those of you considering this. If you are a liquid foundation user, I'd skip the urgent solutions cream (in the tube) and just go straight for the redness solutions liquid foundation. I dont find that the two work well together. It's not a cream you can wear on its own either as it casts a green, milky hue (you'd look like an alien walking around with just that on your face!). If you're a powder foundation user, I highly recommend the urgent solutions cream as it is a perfect base under powder. I switch back and forth between liquid and powder foundation depending on the weather (and my mood) and so I enjoy having it because I can do it both ways.
I use the cleanser and moisturizer every single morning and night - not at all greasy - very refreshing! THANK YOU CLINIQUE!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: evens skin tone, safe for sensitive skin, reduces redness
Cons: urgent cream may or may not be for you
Location: Charlotte, NC
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: Mechanisville, MD
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(221)
Date:December 6, 2010

Great Product

This is a great product that seems to work (have only used it a week). I just wish the bottle sizes were bigger....they should be for the price!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: relieves redness
Cons: bottle size not big enough!, price too much!!
Location: Mechanisville, MD
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(221)
Date:November 18, 2010

Very pleased

I was very concerned about purchasing this product and if in fact it would truly work. After just 4 days of using the regimen twice a day, I saw drastic change. My skin was 90% back to normal. Very pleased, and word highly recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:November 16, 2010

Saw results in less than 3 uses!

I purchased this thinking something else that makes promises that wouldn't work. I was so wrong. I noticed a difference by the second use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Location: North Carolina
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(221)
Date:November 15, 2010

Clinique Redness Solutions Regimen

I have tried many products in the past for redness to no avail. I saw the Clinique regimen, and I thought I had nothing to lose, so I ordered it.
I could see a visible difference by the second day I used it, which surprised me. It usually takes much longer than that. The product truly calms the redness and makes my skin feel much softer.
I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: North Carolina
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 Next >>>