Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 197
94%194 of 206would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Review 101 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
AsphaltAnodyne
Location: Charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:December 14, 2010

Hooray!

I am *so* happy with this product. I very recently uncovered that I've been having allergic reactions to the skin care products I've been trying and they were actually *causing* breakouts instead of preventing them. So I came straight to Clinique for help. Aside from the whole redness thing which I'll get to in a minute, my skin has never ever looked so good. Within the first week of using it, I already noticed my skin tone evening out, I wasn't getting any blemishes (I usually got 1-2 a week before), my pores were shrinking, and my skin just looked healthier over all. I suddenly remembered that the one time I had been to see a dermatologist she had made mention of slight rosacea - I had a bad experience at that dermatologist, so I didn't think anything of it until I realized that it often goes along with high sensitivity! This product is delicate enough to not cause a reaction, but strong enough to cleanse my face and take off my make-up. As for the redness, I have noticed moderate improvement. I still have a reddish nose (though it's much better now), but the rest of my skin has calmed down a lot - and I still have reactive redness (like when I'm nervous or had a couple glasses of wine!), but I have never felt *SO* comfortable going without make-up. I *LOVE* it.
A hint for those of you considering this. If you are a liquid foundation user, I'd skip the urgent solutions cream (in the tube) and just go straight for the redness solutions liquid foundation. I dont find that the two work well together. It's not a cream you can wear on its own either as it casts a green, milky hue (you'd look like an alien walking around with just that on your face!). If you're a powder foundation user, I highly recommend the urgent solutions cream as it is a perfect base under powder. I switch back and forth between liquid and powder foundation depending on the weather (and my mood) and so I enjoy having it because I can do it both ways.
I use the cleanser and moisturizer every single morning and night - not at all greasy - very refreshing! THANK YOU CLINIQUE!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: evens skin tone, safe for sensitive skin, reduces redness
Cons: urgent cream may or may not be for you
AsphaltAnodyne
Location: Charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
IceQueen
Location: Mechanisville, MD
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(206)
Date:December 6, 2010

Great Product

This is a great product that seems to work (have only used it a week). I just wish the bottle sizes were bigger....they should be for the price!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: relieves redness
Cons: bottle size not big enough!, price too much!!
IceQueen
Location: Mechanisville, MD
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 18, 2010

Very pleased

I was very concerned about purchasing this product and if in fact it would truly work. After just 4 days of using the regimen twice a day, I saw drastic change. My skin was 90% back to normal. Very pleased, and word highly recommend.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
celebrateu
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 16, 2010

Saw results in less than 3 uses!

I purchased this thinking something else that makes promises that wouldn't work. I was so wrong. I noticed a difference by the second use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
celebrateu
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
TLLF
Location: North Carolina
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 15, 2010

Clinique Redness Solutions Regimen

I have tried many products in the past for redness to no avail. I saw the Clinique regimen, and I thought I had nothing to lose, so I ordered it.
I could see a visible difference by the second day I used it, which surprised me. It usually takes much longer than that. The product truly calms the redness and makes my skin feel much softer.
I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
TLLF
Location: North Carolina
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Trixiemix
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 14, 2010

Redness regimen

I have not seen any results yet. It has not been 2 weeks yet either.
No
Trixiemix
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Girl4Clinique
Location: Redlands CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 12, 2010

Really work for sensitive skin

I have searched high and low for products that are light enough on my skin but effective enough so my skin doesn't break out. When I tried other products, they seem to work at first but then I would get little whiteheads on my forehead and cheeks (near the hairline by my ears). Clinique Redness Solutions is the only product I have found that really works. You need to be diligent and only use the cleanser and creams. Do not try to mix using the clenser and another cream; it won't work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very light on skin doesn't have a harsh smell
Girl4Clinique
Location: Redlands CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
backpackerjmk
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:November 2, 2010

Works as advertised!

I have mild rosacea and was suffering from constant redness and bumps. I had frequent flare-ups too. I tried several different products and then clinique came out with this gem. I have been using the system for about 5 months and love the results. The flare-ups are almost non-existent now, and when they do happen they aren't as bad. The overall redness has been reduced. The red areas feel much softer and more normal now. I have noticed my skin doesn't react as quickly to triggers like it did before. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness!, reduces flare-ups, improves skin texture
Cons: expensive but worth it
backpackerjmk
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
himitsu
Location: San Francisco
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(206)
Date:October 29, 2010

get the CX

Sadly this did not work on my very dry, roseacea red skin. It broke me out so badly the result made me look like a red and white version of a Volcano Park! Dreadful. Gave it a week hiatus and tried again, same result. so returned it and went back to more expensive and trusty CX by Clinique.
I've tried just about everything, including the RX and OTC suggestions from the dermatologists and oncologists. The only lines that have worked on my face are Bulgari's pink label and Clinique's CX. Someone told me this was the same as CX (that's when Clinique was considering dropping CX; oh the horror). I never had skin trouble until I acquired roseacea and a bit of melanoma and now my skin is super sensitive.
No
Pros: if it works for you the price
Cons: increases redness and large nikibi
himitsu
Location: San Francisco
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
adarrow11
Location: Normal, IL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:October 13, 2010

Definitely worth the price.

I was kind of skeptical about using this, because I have tried many kinds of redness-reducing products, and none have worked. This one did! It feels great, is very soothing, and it really does reduce your redness! You have to make sure you use it everyday, and make sure you're using the correct set for your redness, otherwise it won't work!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels great cools and it just works.
adarrow11
Location: Normal, IL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
LindyLoo
Location: Manchester, England
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:September 18, 2010

I can't be without these products

I have used Clinique for 20 years now and have been using the Redness Solutions Soothing Cleanser and Daily Relief Cream since it was introduced to me by the in-store consultant when I discovered that my redness was caused by rosacea. The effect has been wonderful. My skin is calm and clear. I still have spider viens but they are less noticable and my skin looks and feels cared for. I wholeheartedly reccommned these products I also use Clinique 'Even Better' foundation which is oil free and covers my viens without feeling thick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: calming, effective, non greasy
LindyLoo
Location: Manchester, England
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Anonymous
Location: Wyo
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(206)
Date:August 4, 2010

waste of money

i have very bad redness and was hoping that using clinique would help some. it didn't. i have been using this regimen for more than a month and have seen no change in my redness at all. i just wasted my money and i wish i didn't buy it.
No
Pros: none
Cons: didn't reduce redness at all
Anonymous
Location: Wyo
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Peg55greatgre
Location: Netcong, NJ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:August 4, 2010

Great Product!!

I love this set! Was a little reluctant to try because I have very sensitive skin and avoid most beauty products. I have red cheeks with broken capillaries and thought I would give this a try. I just love it. It is very very soothing to the skin, is not greasy at all. The cleanser is wonderful and feels so comforting on the face. The day cream is great; non greasy and seeps right in. I love the primer also and it doesn't make my face look white at all. I can put whatever foundation on that I want, which is usually a powder foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: everything!
Cons: none at all
Peg55greatgre
Location: Netcong, NJ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(206)
Date:July 8, 2010

Loved the Daily Cream

I really like the moisturizing cream in this group. The cleanser was a bit too gentle and the the base primer made me look too pale. I'm glad this is like a trail size kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:July 2, 2010

Best product ever

I love these products and highly recommend them to anyone suffering from reactive redness. Have used them for several years and they are simply the best at keeping redness under control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very soothing and feels great on my skin
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(206)
Date:June 6, 2010

not as great as i'd hoped

I have had a lot of problems with redness and small patches of persistent acne despite twice daily treatment with many different over the counter soaps and creams. I had hoped that going a bit more upscale to clinique would help me, but unfortunately still have redness and did nothing for blemishes. Did not make it any worse though and cannot say I regret at least trying it.
No
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:June 6, 2010

Wonderful Relief

I was pleased to have ordered the Redness Solutions Redness Regimen 3 piece kit recently on the Clinic website. I have been using the daily facial cleanser and moisturizer twice a day morning and night time, and the sun protector before applying my Clinic foundation in the morning. I was pleased and highly recommend these products to anyone with redness and/or sensitive skin like mine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle to skin., cleans your entire face very well.
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:June 2, 2010

Very happy

Thank you for a great product, I am happy with the results and I've only used it for one week. My husband has even noticed a difference and thinks I look beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness as promised.
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:May 25, 2010

Best product I ever tried

Love these products. I do the regimen every day. It really works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it does exactly as promised.
Cons: no cons
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(206)
Date:May 3, 2010

I'm so relieved, so happy.

I had good skin throughout my teens but I was always red, so when at 23 (I'm 24 now) my redness intensified with bumps, peeling, and itchiness, I was extremely concerned. Without the budget to go to a dermatologist, I just let it be for awhile, avoiding spicy foods, and unsuccessfully avoiding alcohol.
Then this product came out, I bought it 2 weeks ago, use it daily like instructed and my redness has decreased, the peeling is gone, and the itchiness is gone too! I'm so happy that this wasn't just another useless product and that it actually worked for me. Now that summer is upon us, a higher SPF would be great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great moisturizer very cooling face wash gentle
Cons: higher spf perhaps?
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>