Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 193
94%190 of 202would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Review 101 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
TLLF
Location: North Carolina
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:November 15, 2010

Clinique Redness Solutions Regimen

I have tried many products in the past for redness to no avail. I saw the Clinique regimen, and I thought I had nothing to lose, so I ordered it.
I could see a visible difference by the second day I used it, which surprised me. It usually takes much longer than that. The product truly calms the redness and makes my skin feel much softer.
I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
TLLF
Location: North Carolina
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Trixiemix
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(202)
Date:November 14, 2010

Redness regimen

I have not seen any results yet. It has not been 2 weeks yet either.
No
Trixiemix
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Girl4Clinique
Location: Redlands CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:November 12, 2010

Really work for sensitive skin

I have searched high and low for products that are light enough on my skin but effective enough so my skin doesn't break out. When I tried other products, they seem to work at first but then I would get little whiteheads on my forehead and cheeks (near the hairline by my ears). Clinique Redness Solutions is the only product I have found that really works. You need to be diligent and only use the cleanser and creams. Do not try to mix using the clenser and another cream; it won't work.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very light on skin doesn't have a harsh smell
Girl4Clinique
Location: Redlands CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
backpackerjmk
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:November 2, 2010

Works as advertised!

I have mild rosacea and was suffering from constant redness and bumps. I had frequent flare-ups too. I tried several different products and then clinique came out with this gem. I have been using the system for about 5 months and love the results. The flare-ups are almost non-existent now, and when they do happen they aren't as bad. The overall redness has been reduced. The red areas feel much softer and more normal now. I have noticed my skin doesn't react as quickly to triggers like it did before. Try it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness!, reduces flare-ups, improves skin texture
Cons: expensive but worth it
backpackerjmk
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
himitsu
Location: San Francisco
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(202)
Date:October 29, 2010

get the CX

Sadly this did not work on my very dry, roseacea red skin. It broke me out so badly the result made me look like a red and white version of a Volcano Park! Dreadful. Gave it a week hiatus and tried again, same result. so returned it and went back to more expensive and trusty CX by Clinique.
I've tried just about everything, including the RX and OTC suggestions from the dermatologists and oncologists. The only lines that have worked on my face are Bulgari's pink label and Clinique's CX. Someone told me this was the same as CX (that's when Clinique was considering dropping CX; oh the horror). I never had skin trouble until I acquired roseacea and a bit of melanoma and now my skin is super sensitive.
No
Pros: if it works for you the price
Cons: increases redness and large nikibi
himitsu
Location: San Francisco
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
adarrow11
Location: Normal, IL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:October 13, 2010

Definitely worth the price.

I was kind of skeptical about using this, because I have tried many kinds of redness-reducing products, and none have worked. This one did! It feels great, is very soothing, and it really does reduce your redness! You have to make sure you use it everyday, and make sure you're using the correct set for your redness, otherwise it won't work!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: feels great cools and it just works.
adarrow11
Location: Normal, IL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
LindyLoo
Location: Manchester, England
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:September 18, 2010

I can't be without these products

I have used Clinique for 20 years now and have been using the Redness Solutions Soothing Cleanser and Daily Relief Cream since it was introduced to me by the in-store consultant when I discovered that my redness was caused by rosacea. The effect has been wonderful. My skin is calm and clear. I still have spider viens but they are less noticable and my skin looks and feels cared for. I wholeheartedly reccommned these products I also use Clinique 'Even Better' foundation which is oil free and covers my viens without feeling thick.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: calming, effective, non greasy
LindyLoo
Location: Manchester, England
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Anonymous
Location: Wyo
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(202)
Date:August 4, 2010

waste of money

i have very bad redness and was hoping that using clinique would help some. it didn't. i have been using this regimen for more than a month and have seen no change in my redness at all. i just wasted my money and i wish i didn't buy it.
No
Pros: none
Cons: didn't reduce redness at all
Anonymous
Location: Wyo
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Peg55greatgre
Location: Netcong, NJ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:August 4, 2010

Great Product!!

I love this set! Was a little reluctant to try because I have very sensitive skin and avoid most beauty products. I have red cheeks with broken capillaries and thought I would give this a try. I just love it. It is very very soothing to the skin, is not greasy at all. The cleanser is wonderful and feels so comforting on the face. The day cream is great; non greasy and seeps right in. I love the primer also and it doesn't make my face look white at all. I can put whatever foundation on that I want, which is usually a powder foundation.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: everything!
Cons: none at all
Peg55greatgre
Location: Netcong, NJ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(202)
Date:July 8, 2010

Loved the Daily Cream

I really like the moisturizing cream in this group. The cleanser was a bit too gentle and the the base primer made me look too pale. I'm glad this is like a trail size kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:July 2, 2010

Best product ever

I love these products and highly recommend them to anyone suffering from reactive redness. Have used them for several years and they are simply the best at keeping redness under control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very soothing and feels great on my skin
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(202)
Date:June 6, 2010

not as great as i'd hoped

I have had a lot of problems with redness and small patches of persistent acne despite twice daily treatment with many different over the counter soaps and creams. I had hoped that going a bit more upscale to clinique would help me, but unfortunately still have redness and did nothing for blemishes. Did not make it any worse though and cannot say I regret at least trying it.
No
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:June 6, 2010

Wonderful Relief

I was pleased to have ordered the Redness Solutions Redness Regimen 3 piece kit recently on the Clinic website. I have been using the daily facial cleanser and moisturizer twice a day morning and night time, and the sun protector before applying my Clinic foundation in the morning. I was pleased and highly recommend these products to anyone with redness and/or sensitive skin like mine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle to skin., cleans your entire face very well.
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:June 2, 2010

Very happy

Thank you for a great product, I am happy with the results and I've only used it for one week. My husband has even noticed a difference and thinks I look beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness as promised.
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:May 25, 2010

Best product I ever tried

Love these products. I do the regimen every day. It really works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it does exactly as promised.
Cons: no cons
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:May 3, 2010

I'm so relieved, so happy.

I had good skin throughout my teens but I was always red, so when at 23 (I'm 24 now) my redness intensified with bumps, peeling, and itchiness, I was extremely concerned. Without the budget to go to a dermatologist, I just let it be for awhile, avoiding spicy foods, and unsuccessfully avoiding alcohol.
Then this product came out, I bought it 2 weeks ago, use it daily like instructed and my redness has decreased, the peeling is gone, and the itchiness is gone too! I'm so happy that this wasn't just another useless product and that it actually worked for me. Now that summer is upon us, a higher SPF would be great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great moisturizer very cooling face wash gentle
Cons: higher spf perhaps?
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Love2ShopJulie
Location: Midland, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:April 14, 2010

Best Products for Rosacea!

I reluctantly tried this set only to be delighted with the results! I have severe rosacea and very dry skin. I've had laser treatments for a year, tried oral meds and topical creams for the redness. None worked. Then I tried this and it is awesome. After only a few days of using it, the redness had significantly gone down. The cleanser works great, doesn't dry my skin. The moisturizer is actually a great moisturizer for dry skin, which is usually hard to find. My cheeks no longer get a burning feeling and I don't get red through the make up during the day. I pair the redness solutions with the Even Better foundation and have flawless skin. Gotten TONS of compliments on how my skin looks since using this. Not too expensive either! LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very moisturizing and soothing!, really does reduce the redness.
Cons: none!!!
Love2ShopJulie
Location: Midland, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
rite2coz
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:April 9, 2010

Great Product!

I read the reviews online, and went to purchase this 5 days ago. My dermatology told me that i have Rosacea, and I need sometime to calm the redness on my face. I purchased the Redness Solutions kits; includes the cleanser, moisturizer, and the sun block. I'm only using the moisturizer, because my doctor asked to use to a different cleanser, and for the sun block, i'm using a different one with SPF30 (too bad this one from Clinique is only SPF15), I wish they will have one with SPF30. After using the moisturizer for a few days, I see the difference already, it really does help me to clear the redness on my face. This morning, my co-worker asked me what I'm using, cause my face is very clear, bright, and nice...........I hope this continues to work with the redness on my face.......thanks to Clinique with this great product......
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: helps calm the redness on my face
Cons: wish the sun block would be spf30 instead of spf1
rite2coz
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
kandy
Location: on line
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(202)
Date:April 5, 2010

redness treatment

this product is great,i saw results in a few days,i love it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kandy
Location: on line
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
FL123
Location: Sarasota, FL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(202)
Date:March 28, 2010

it works somewhat but leaves skin oily

I have used this product for 10 days. It reduces redness visibly. However, the cleanser does not clean very well and it leaves an oily film. I desperate wants to use my regular liquid cleanser and my turnaround facial just to CLEAN my face. I will continue this regimen for 4 weeks.
I would recommend this product for dry skin type.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness
Cons: leaves skin oily
FL123
Location: Sarasota, FL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>