Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Redness Solutions Redness Regimen

Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 184
94%181 of 193would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Review 101 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(193)
Date:July 8, 2010

Loved the Daily Cream

I really like the moisturizing cream in this group. The cleanser was a bit too gentle and the the base primer made me look too pale. I'm glad this is like a trail size kit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GIJane
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 102 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:July 2, 2010

Best product ever

I love these products and highly recommend them to anyone suffering from reactive redness. Have used them for several years and they are simply the best at keeping redness under control.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very soothing and feels great on my skin
Austinite
Location: Round Rock, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 103 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(193)
Date:June 6, 2010

not as great as i'd hoped

I have had a lot of problems with redness and small patches of persistent acne despite twice daily treatment with many different over the counter soaps and creams. I had hoped that going a bit more upscale to clinique would help me, but unfortunately still have redness and did nothing for blemishes. Did not make it any worse though and cannot say I regret at least trying it.
No
melina1010
Location: South Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 104 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:June 6, 2010

Wonderful Relief

I was pleased to have ordered the Redness Solutions Redness Regimen 3 piece kit recently on the Clinic website. I have been using the daily facial cleanser and moisturizer twice a day morning and night time, and the sun protector before applying my Clinic foundation in the morning. I was pleased and highly recommend these products to anyone with redness and/or sensitive skin like mine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle to skin., cleans your entire face very well.
froggirl
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Fl.
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 105 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:June 2, 2010

Very happy

Thank you for a great product, I am happy with the results and I've only used it for one week. My husband has even noticed a difference and thinks I look beautiful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness as promised.
NanaPac
Location: Maricopa, AZ
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 106 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:May 25, 2010

Best product I ever tried

Love these products. I do the regimen every day. It really works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it does exactly as promised.
Cons: no cons
Rinny
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 107 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:May 3, 2010

I'm so relieved, so happy.

I had good skin throughout my teens but I was always red, so when at 23 (I'm 24 now) my redness intensified with bumps, peeling, and itchiness, I was extremely concerned. Without the budget to go to a dermatologist, I just let it be for awhile, avoiding spicy foods, and unsuccessfully avoiding alcohol.
Then this product came out, I bought it 2 weeks ago, use it daily like instructed and my redness has decreased, the peeling is gone, and the itchiness is gone too! I'm so happy that this wasn't just another useless product and that it actually worked for me. Now that summer is upon us, a higher SPF would be great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great moisturizer very cooling face wash gentle
Cons: higher spf perhaps?
APULIDO
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 108 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Love2ShopJulie
Location: Midland, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:April 14, 2010

Best Products for Rosacea!

I reluctantly tried this set only to be delighted with the results! I have severe rosacea and very dry skin. I've had laser treatments for a year, tried oral meds and topical creams for the redness. None worked. Then I tried this and it is awesome. After only a few days of using it, the redness had significantly gone down. The cleanser works great, doesn't dry my skin. The moisturizer is actually a great moisturizer for dry skin, which is usually hard to find. My cheeks no longer get a burning feeling and I don't get red through the make up during the day. I pair the redness solutions with the Even Better foundation and have flawless skin. Gotten TONS of compliments on how my skin looks since using this. Not too expensive either! LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very moisturizing and soothing!, really does reduce the redness.
Cons: none!!!
Love2ShopJulie
Location: Midland, MI
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 109 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
rite2coz
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:April 9, 2010

Great Product!

I read the reviews online, and went to purchase this 5 days ago. My dermatology told me that i have Rosacea, and I need sometime to calm the redness on my face. I purchased the Redness Solutions kits; includes the cleanser, moisturizer, and the sun block. I'm only using the moisturizer, because my doctor asked to use to a different cleanser, and for the sun block, i'm using a different one with SPF30 (too bad this one from Clinique is only SPF15), I wish they will have one with SPF30. After using the moisturizer for a few days, I see the difference already, it really does help me to clear the redness on my face. This morning, my co-worker asked me what I'm using, cause my face is very clear, bright, and nice...........I hope this continues to work with the redness on my face.......thanks to Clinique with this great product......
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: helps calm the redness on my face
Cons: wish the sun block would be spf30 instead of spf1
rite2coz
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 110 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
kandy
Location: on line
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:April 5, 2010

redness treatment

this product is great,i saw results in a few days,i love it!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
kandy
Location: on line
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 111 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
FL123
Location: Sarasota, FL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(193)
Date:March 28, 2010

it works somewhat but leaves skin oily

I have used this product for 10 days. It reduces redness visibly. However, the cleanser does not clean very well and it leaves an oily film. I desperate wants to use my regular liquid cleanser and my turnaround facial just to CLEAN my face. I will continue this regimen for 4 weeks.
I would recommend this product for dry skin type.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: reduces redness
Cons: leaves skin oily
FL123
Location: Sarasota, FL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 112 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
MissMakeup
Location: Houston TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(193)
Date:March 3, 2010

Impressed w/ Improvement

I have mild-moderate rosacea and have noticed an increase in redness this winter. This set of products was a perfect way to sample the Redness Solutions system without investing a fortune. I have seen an overall decrease in redness - my skin is definitely less irritated and more supple feeling. I have been diligent in using the products twice a day for 2 weeks and am not being stingy with the product - I desperately want it to work!
The Cleanser and Daily Relief Cream are amazing - soothing and comforting. Note: I am careful to only use warm (not hot) water when cleansing as my rosacea is sensitive to temperature. In addition, the Relief Cream is thick and truly a cream moisturizer.
I am not overly impressed with the Daily Protective Base (4 instead of 5 stars). I don't notice that it makes much difference in camouflaging my redness and it creates and awkward (pale?) tint to my skin. I plan to try City Block for extra protection and the Even Better foundation for better coverage.
I combine these products with Mild Clarifying Lotion - a MUST for de-flaking my skin without using a harsh exfoliator. (even the 7 Day Scrub was too irritating for my sensitive skin this season) AND the Redness Solutions Loose Powder - LOVE!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: soothing, sample sizes ideal for trial and travel, immediate improvement/results
Cons: daily protective base seems ineffective, wish the moisturizer/cream had spf
MissMakeup
Location: Houston TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 113 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
PattyS
Location: Westchester Co., NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:January 22, 2010

Products reduce redness and improve appearance

I have rosacea, for which I use a topical medication prescribed by my dermatologist. This keeps the rosacea under control most of the year, but the condition always worsens in the cold, dry winter air. I decided to try the Redness Solutions Regimen. After three weeks of use, I am satisfied with the results. The products are soothing, and my skin does not feel dry even when I rinse the cleanser off with water. I've noticed a reduction in redness, breakouts, and in the appearance of broken capillaries. The Daily Protective Base is great on its own or under makeup. It is smart of Clinique to package this kit with smaller sizes of the products. It gives you enough product to test for at least three weeks, and see if it works for you, without having to buy the full size of everything.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: soothing, easy to use, easy to buy from clinique.com
PattyS
Location: Westchester Co., NY
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 114 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Sweetjane
Location: Omaha, NE
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:January 13, 2010

Best product I've ever used.

After dealing with persistent redness and flaky skin I finally decided to try this product. I've tried MANY other products with poor results. I was reluctant to try this because I have not been overly impressed with Clinique in the past, but I've been using this regime for only three days and I can already see totally amazing results. I'm anxious to see what happens over the next couple of weeks! This is truly worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Sweetjane
Location: Omaha, NE
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 115 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Cressida122
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:January 6, 2010

Well worth the money!

I initially went to the Clinique counter to purchase the Redness Solutions Instant Relief Mineral Powder to see if that would help with my rosacea. At the suggestion of the consultant, I purchased the Redness Solutions Redness Regimen instead. I have been using the kit for about a month and I am very impressed with the results so far. While the redness is not totally gone, it has gotten significantly lighter, and doesn't "flare up" through my makeup anymore. I also have noticed that the "burning" feeling is not there anymore.
The consultant told me the kit was a one-month supply, but I don't think I have used half of any of the products. Wonder if my results would be even better if I wasn't so "stingy" with the cream and base...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works!, kit lasts a long time
Cressida122
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 116 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
MFrazier
Location: Atlanta
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(193)
Date:January 5, 2010

Nice Product but a bit overpirced

I am a little dissapointed with the cost of this package for the size products that I got out of it. Pros: the face wash is less irritating than the one I used before. the daily relief cream is a little small but I love the way it helps take the heat and redness out of my face and neck. But it does take a while for the cream to work (I mean a couple of weeks). the daily protective base is not what I expected and doesn't much work ofr me. someone else it might work just fine. but I will be ordering the dialy reief cream again and the face wash.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
MFrazier
Location: Atlanta
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 117 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
LovinLife2gether
Location: Maryland
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:December 28, 2009

1st Time W/ Clinque

This redness regimen was my 1st purchase from Clinque. I have always had red cheeks/face however over the past year or so it has become a problem. Over-drying in winter, breaking out in summer, and makeup clogs my pores so I thought I just had to live with it, UNTIL I tried this regimen! I've been using for almost 2 weeks and I am in LOVE. My dryness went away in 3 days, my redness is a bit lighter and the breakouts have decreased. The only problem is that at night I don't like to wash my face with water, so I wish they made a facial wipe with the same cleanser. (It would be great for on the go cleansing as well.) A little bit of product goes a long way in this system. I would recommend to anyone suffering from redness, dryness and blotcheyness to at least give it a try. I threw away all my other lotions, facial bars, facial cleansers, pimple treatments I had accumulated. It's Clinque for me from now on.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a little goes a long way, cooling/soothing, mostly unscented, easy to find/purchase
Cons: a little pricey, wish they made a cleansing cloth
LovinLife2gether
Location: Maryland
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 118 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Toothscrubber
Location: Auburn, IN
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:December 14, 2009

Redness Soutions Redness Regimen

This 3 piece kit has been so wonderful for my skin. So gentle and effective! I can feel it soak into my skin like a cool blanket. I wish I would have purchsed sooner instead of going to a dermo! There I was only given antibiotics and a acidic cream. Not At ALL What I Really Needed.
Thank you for this wonderful product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: highly effective from day one!
Cons: none!!!
Toothscrubber
Location: Auburn, IN
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 119 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
Tammy1986d
Location: Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(193)
Date:December 1, 2009

Impressed with All the products

I have been using the Redness Regimen system for about a year now. I really like the results I get. I also use Urgent Relief Cream and Instant Relief Mineral Powder. I use urgent relief 2x daily(A.M. & P.M.) The powder is great for instant relief. I strongly advise to buy a powder brush to apply the mineral powder, the one that comes with it dosen't work well for all over aplication.
Strongly recommend Redness Solutions product line.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: the system really works, a little gose a long ways, last a long time
Cons: costly but money well spent, powder brush dose't work for all over application
Tammy1986d
Location: Texas
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 120 for Redness Solutions Redness Regimen
TaylerB
Location: Washington
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(193)
Date:November 26, 2009

Best when all used together

I had originally tried the lotion by itself and didn't really like it. I have rosacea and decided to try the whole system. When you use all the products together it really helps keep the redness down. My only issue is that the cleanser does not clean off eye makeup well at all so I have to use a separate product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: keeps redness down, system works well together
TaylerB
Location: Washington
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>