Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Hand & Body Care or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Stop Signs Hand Repair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Stop Signs Hand Repair

Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 74
94%74 of 79would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Review 1 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Dydoe
Location: Des Moines, IA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:December 24, 2011

Highly Recommend

I am 41 years old and have begun to see light age spots on my hands. All of the other Clinique products I've tried I've loved so I decided to give this a try. Within just the first week I have noticed my hands are softer and my skin and nails look healthier. I haven't noticed a change in the spots yet, but I am going to give it more time. I have confidence Clinique has another winner! Thank you, Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: healthier looking skin and nails
Dydoe
Location: Des Moines, IA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Shidliwink
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 12, 2011

Perfect bedtime hand cream

I bought this because I began to notice tee-tiny raised age spots (I'm 35) on the backs of my hands. After a month or so, I can't find the raised bumps anymore! I have looked under direct bright light, and they are gone. The skin tone has evened out, too. I don't usually use hand creams because I just end up washing them off during the day, so I use this at bedtime so it has all night to work. I love the exotic, spicy perfume, which doesn't linger after putting it on, which is great because I don't like creams with heavy cloying smells.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: does what it claims to do, lovely smell, perfect for nighttime use
Shidliwink
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
LittleSparrow
Location: Central New Jersey
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:September 30, 2011

Stop Signs Hand Repair

I've been using this hand cream for years. It really works to keep hands soft as well as fade age spots. If you really like this one, I recommend you buy a few extras to get you through the winter. It seems like around December or so...Clinique.com and all department stores run out of this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LittleSparrow
Location: Central New Jersey
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
LABM
Location: near Memphis TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:August 11, 2011

Only cream that helps my hands

I am a senior citizen (60), and only my hands show my true age. This creamy lotion really helps making them look smoother and younger.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: no fragrance--i am allergic to perfumes
Cons: not available locally--have to order online
LABM
Location: near Memphis TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
jedboy1
Location: St. Louis, MO
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:June 19, 2011

My Hands Look 20 Years Younger

About 4 yrs ago, I had a dermatologist laser the brown spots off the backs of my hands. Not a good idea--my skin is fair, and the lasered spots all turned to scars. But this Hand Repair lotion has lightened my hands and smoothed them better than I had hoped. I've used several tubes; it took a few months to be sure that the marks were lighter, but I'm quite pleased with the effect.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a gentle skin bleaching action
Cons: this hand cream needs to come in a larger tube.
jedboy1
Location: St. Louis, MO
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
gingram
Location: LA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:May 30, 2011

Best hand cream I've found

I hope never to be without this product. I am a gardener, and though I wear gloves when in the yard, my hands still get a lot of rough use. This cream not only softens my hands more than anything I've ever used, but it also prevents brown spots. Originally I ordered it to reduce brown splotching that was beginning, but now I value it both for that purpose and for softening.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: softens prevents brown spots easy to use
gingram
Location: LA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Shinet
Location: New York, NY
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79)
Date:May 19, 2011

Love it!

I only apply it once before bed. Next morning, my hands feel smooth, moisturized and no feelings of any irritations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to absorb smoothing moiturising
Shinet
Location: New York, NY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
floridahottie1
Location: Florida
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:May 18, 2011

Works great!

I bought this because of the reviews. I've used it a week now and I can say I do see a change in my skin. I tan a lot living in florida and age 37 I notice age spots on my hands. I dont notice them now and its only been a week. Also my skin is much softer than before. I will purchase this again. I wish it came in a bigger tube!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: makes hands soft, reduces the look of age spots, dont need a lot to go a long way
Cons: not in a very big tube.
floridahottie1
Location: Florida
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
shcommish
Location: Northern New York
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:April 23, 2011

Works Great

I love this hand cream and it really works! How do I know this? I stopped using it for a while and started to see brown spots on the back of my hands! It is not greasy feeling at all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
shcommish
Location: Northern New York
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Cobaltblue
Location: San Francisco
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(79)
Date:April 20, 2011

Average

I have not seen any life changing changes from this cream. I tend to get very dry and very itchy hands and I use cortisone on them daily now and I thought this cream would help with the dryness but nothing happened. I put in an order for the other lotion, the one in the yellow package, maybe that will work better.
No
Cobaltblue
Location: San Francisco
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 17, 2011

Helps dry hands!

Really like this hand cream - helps looks and feel of hands!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
GratefulForClinique
Location: Kansas City, MO
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 5, 2011

Amazing

I love this stuff to death!! Cures dry "winter hands" from the first time you use it. Makes your hands feel so smooth and silky..love love love!! My nails bare look wonderful too, and I dont use anything but this. Multi-tasking, practical. I definitely recommend, my macho boyfriend loves using it too! (shh...don't tell anyone)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: absorbs quickly, immediately soft silky hands
GratefulForClinique
Location: Kansas City, MO
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
JaveJen
Location: Atlanta,GA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:March 4, 2011
I've only been using this for two weeks and so far I love it. My hands are very smooth and the winter dryness and wrinkles are gone. Even the wrinkles on my knuckles are gone.
I don't have any noticeable spots on my hands so I can not fairly state as to whether or not it has eliminated spots.
But I would use it again and highly recommend it because the wrinkly dryness is gone and my skin is fuller and softer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: leaves hands very smooth, skin is fuller wrinkles and dryness are gone
JaveJen
Location: Atlanta,GA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
BarbSch
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:February 18, 2011

Stop Signs Hand Repair is the best!

Stop Signs Hand Repair is absolutely the best hand cream I've found. Great texture and great results without annoying fragrance or greasiness. Keeps hands smooth and also prevents dark spots. I keep one tube on my nightstand and one in my travel bag so I am never without it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
BarbSch
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
IndianaCate
Location: West Lafayette, IN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79)
Date:February 11, 2011

My Hands Look Great!

My hands work hard. They are outdoors in all kinds of weather and have definitely started to look their age. This product, used with Deep Comfort Hand and Cuticle Cream, has made a big difference.
My hands look younger, feel softer, and have no visible age spots. The delicate skin on the back of my hands is less "papery". I plan to continue using both of these hand care products.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: not greasy, absorbs quickly, no strong scent
IndianaCate
Location: West Lafayette, IN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
wildrose
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:January 31, 2011

Stop Signs Hand Cream

I recommend Stop Signs Hand Cream to all my friends. It heals the chapped hands caused by dry winter weather and from the frequent handwashing I do as a nurse. I like this product because it doesn't leave my hands with that greasy feeling. I have tried other products, but nothing even comes close to working as well as this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: heals chapped hands caused by frequent handwashing, no greasy feeling.
wildrose
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
sharonlm1
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:December 22, 2010

very good buy

I liked this so well I brought each of my sisters one for Christmas
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
sharonlm1
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Meryl
Location: Small Town, USA
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:December 10, 2010

Smells Delightful/ Lasting Results

I have recently decided that I need to attempt to take charge of the aging process. I think I've found a good start. This hand cream is not greasy, it has natural age defying ingredients, has a clean smell, and helps hands to feel hydrated long after it's applied. Maybe it's my imagination, but it seems the lines on my hands are less noticeable and less harsh looking.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Meryl
Location: Small Town, USA
skin concern: Age Prevention
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
Hardtoplease
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 16, 2010
Stop Signs actually does make brown spots lighter and, of course, makes my hands softer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Hardtoplease
Location: New Jersey
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stop Signs Hand Repair
firestarter
Location: Cincinnati, ohio
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79)
Date:November 14, 2010

softer hands

I really am happy I purchased this product. My hand are in water a lot though the day and they looked dry and and old. I've been using this for 1 week and can see a big difference in my hands.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: softer hands, worth the price, brown spots are reduced
Cons: would like a larger tube
firestarter
Location: Cincinnati, ohio
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>