Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 314
97%323 of 332would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 19, 2014

Love this product

I love this product. It helps to clear up my skin. It makes good amount of foams- more foamy than foaming cleanser. It lasts longer than foaming cleanser. I've been using one bar for good amount of time and I keep on buying this product because it is worth using.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sophie
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Deb
Location: Rochester, MN, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 19, 2014

Great cleanser at great price

Love this skin cleanser for my acne prone skin. Used by spouse and son as well. Great value as well - lasts a long time. I have sensitive skin and this product works great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Deb
Location: Rochester, MN, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
JBL
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 18, 2014

Love this bar!

I ordered this bar when my first trimester of pregnancy left me with severe back acne. It helped clear up the blemishes almost immediately. I started using the bar on my face and never looked back. It's kept my skin clear throughout my entire pregnancy and now after. This bar has battled pregnancy and postpartum hormones and won! It doesn't dry my skin like other acne cleansers have. It also lasts forever. I only now need to order a new one, almost a year later.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
JBL
Location: Raleigh, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Heather
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 8, 2014

Such a good buy!

I love love love this soap. I've tried a lot of face washes, and they either haven't worked very well or dried my face out too much. This has really cleared up my face and even seemed to shrink my pores. I do use Clinique moisturizer after it (twice a day) which has kept my face from drying out. This bar is huge too, so it's going to last a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Heather
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Vicki
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 7, 2014

Really Love this product!

I have been trying to find a product that will fight acne not just on my face but also on those problem areas such as back and shoulders. This product has been working great! I have been using it for over a year and have not had any concerns with it. I truly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vicki
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
nadia
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 6, 2014

amazing acne product

I use this daily on my bacne and it works wonders just waiting for the scars to disapear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nadia
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Jen
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 6, 2014

Excellent soap to control acne

This is a great soap. It contains anti-bacterial properties that fight bacteria on the surface of your skin and body without too much dryness. It is also gentle and does not cause redness. It does not lather much like regular soaps so you do have to use alot.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jen
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
jennyondablock
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 6, 2014

Best Cleanser!!!

This is the best facial cleanser I've ever used. It gently clears my breakouts, prevents new ones, removes makeup, all without stripping/drying out my skin and it lasts forever.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
jennyondablock
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
piacooz
Location: NJ
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:October 5, 2014

best soap for face and body

i suffer from monthly breakouts. this bar of soap works beautifully to keep those breakouts under control. in conjunction with the other acne solutions products from this line, i am happy to report my skin has been clear and beautiful since i started using the following: acne solutions bar soap, #4 clarifying toner, all over clearing lotion, and dramatically different moisturizing gel. thank you clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
piacooz
Location: NJ
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Dominicangirl
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:September 6, 2014
This is the most extraordinary and amazing acne product that I have ever bought in my life. is worthy 100%
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dominicangirl
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Cre8tive1
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:August 11, 2014

This face / body bar ROCKS for BOTH purposes!!!

My skin is generally fair to light, burn easily but eventually get a little color, freckles and EXTREMELY sensitive. I have wasted TONS of money on products that do not hold up to their part of the bargain because of my extremely finicky hypersensitive skin. I was originally categorized as skin Type 2, dry on cheeks, normal on t-zone and so purchased the mini kit. I later purchased the larger size and then the hot, harsh humid summer weather kicked in and my skin seemed to go way worse than what it's supposed to do according to a technician. I just recently changed my face wash from the liquid mild to this bar and changed my clarifying lotion from type 2 to type 3. WOWZA!!! WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I also do not usually take the time to write reviews but after using this AMAZING face / body bar within 3 uses, the skin on my face (along with combining Type 3 Clarifying lotion and the Dramatically Different Gel Lotion) has improved significantly!! What I also love about this bar is it's versatile use on the body. I have the most CHALLENGING times finding washes for my body that moisturize me without making my skin red, irritated or cause severe break outs. I can't even use certain shaving creams because I get breakouts on my legs. :-( This bar is refreshing, feels AMAZING after using on my entire body and conveys a clarity through out my body's skin I haven't experienced in quite some time, seriously! I literally have the most finicky skin ever, not an understatement what so ever and beyond frustration, and so to be able to tackle both my face and body issues together has just made me feel absolutely incredible! Plus feeling more beautiful in my own skin and having that notorious "glow" truly helps allure the hubby more too! :-D THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH CLINIQUE FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY GRATEFUL HEART!!! ( & SKIN!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cre8tive1
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
courtney
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:August 5, 2014

when nothing works, this stuff actually does

I have very dry and sensitive skin and this is my favorite face wash ever! ZERO flaking, redness, irritation, or dryness. i worked in cosmetics for 3 years so ive definitely tried tons of acne products, and it just made my skin much worse! i would recommend for anyone looking for the ultimate acne face wash to stop searching and just BUY THIS ONE!! :D
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
courtney
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Shannon
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:July 12, 2014

Amazing

I have only been using this line for a week and I can already see a difference. I have super oily skin and I have pretty moderate acne due to contraceptives and I have had trouble for years trying to find something that would subside my acne and this stuff pretty much does the job. I would normally get a new pimple daily, I've had only one show up in this past week. I originally started with the acne foam cleanser but switched to the acne bar because it last longer and I actually like it better. It foams up and lathers much nicer than the cleanser. Hopefully this stuff will keep working.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shannon
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Loyal user
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:July 9, 2014

Wonderful product

This bar is amazing. Highly recommend it for the shower as part of an acne fighting regimen. It's gentle but so effective. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Loyal user
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
PrincessStrong
Location: Kentucky, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:July 6, 2014

Confidence Saver!!!

I started using Clinique my senior year of high school. I always felt like the "ugly duckling" because of the break outs I continuously had. My mom suggested Clinique and 5 years later I'm still a firm believer in Clinique. I still do have breakouts, that's just the name of the game with hormones, but Clinique's 3 step Acne solutions has truly worked miracles along with the emergency gel solution. Clinique truly has saved my skin self confidence for the past 5 years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PrincessStrong
Location: Kentucky, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Calgirl67
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:May 29, 2014

Best one out there

I've used so many different exfoliants over the years I've lost track. I've used expensive ones and cheap ones. I thought I'd give this one a try and holy cow, what a fantastic product. My skin feels like a baby's backside its so smooth and blemish free. It definitely has a tingly sensation, I liken it to menthol. I have sensitive skin prone to redness and it does not make my skin red at all. I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Calgirl67
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
PammyO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:May 28, 2014

IT WORKS.

I have suffered with acne for many, many years. I thank God for introducing me to Clinique. These products have transformed my face - my acne is under control. This soap is fantastic - it is non-drying and keeps the oil content low on my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PammyO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Redgal71
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:May 24, 2014

Excellent Soap

I've always liked a good face bar soap and this one really works well. Non-drying and truly helps minimize acne problems. I will continue using this always and also lasts a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: leaves face feeling clean and fresh without drying
Cons: none
Redgal71
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:May 19, 2014

Perfect!

I stopped using this bar a few years ago because back then it contained Triclosan, which I avoid like the plague, but recently Clinique reformulated this bar and removed Triclosan and replace it with Salicylic Acid. Hurray! I'm happy to say, this is a staple in my shower. I use it twice a day. It's not an acne cure by any means, but I think it's a good first step to clearing acne.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
JLowry
Location: Edwardsville, IL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(332)
Date:May 17, 2014

Great product!

This acne soap is great! One day I was in the mall and randomly went up to the Clinique counter and asked about products. I have literally used everything to help with my acne....I just have the occasional breakouts nothing severe. This soap really cleanses your face and gets all the oil and dirt off and leaves you feeling and looking clean without overdrying. I use the 3-step acne line and it has done AMAZING things for my skin. My skin has a glow now and I've been getting compliments and that's something new for me! Would highly recommend to try. If something doesn't work Clinique is very good at returning your money with product return. Also no need to lather up soap on wash rag.....Cleansing with hands will get you just as clean, something I have learned!!! Plus will last much longer!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: cleanses very well, not overdrying
Cons: little pricey but worth it
JLowry
Location: Edwardsville, IL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>