Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 304
97%313 of 322would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Cre8tive1
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:August 11, 2014

This face / body bar ROCKS for BOTH purposes!!!

My skin is generally fair to light, burn easily but eventually get a little color, freckles and EXTREMELY sensitive. I have wasted TONS of money on products that do not hold up to their part of the bargain because of my extremely finicky hypersensitive skin. I was originally categorized as skin Type 2, dry on cheeks, normal on t-zone and so purchased the mini kit. I later purchased the larger size and then the hot, harsh humid summer weather kicked in and my skin seemed to go way worse than what it's supposed to do according to a technician. I just recently changed my face wash from the liquid mild to this bar and changed my clarifying lotion from type 2 to type 3. WOWZA!!! WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I also do not usually take the time to write reviews but after using this AMAZING face / body bar within 3 uses, the skin on my face (along with combining Type 3 Clarifying lotion and the Dramatically Different Gel Lotion) has improved significantly!! What I also love about this bar is it's versatile use on the body. I have the most CHALLENGING times finding washes for my body that moisturize me without making my skin red, irritated or cause severe break outs. I can't even use certain shaving creams because I get breakouts on my legs. :-( This bar is refreshing, feels AMAZING after using on my entire body and conveys a clarity through out my body's skin I haven't experienced in quite some time, seriously! I literally have the most finicky skin ever, not an understatement what so ever and beyond frustration, and so to be able to tackle both my face and body issues together has just made me feel absolutely incredible! Plus feeling more beautiful in my own skin and having that notorious "glow" truly helps allure the hubby more too! :-D THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH CLINIQUE FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY GRATEFUL HEART!!! ( & SKIN!)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cre8tive1
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
courtney
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:August 5, 2014

when nothing works, this stuff actually does

I have very dry and sensitive skin and this is my favorite face wash ever! ZERO flaking, redness, irritation, or dryness. i worked in cosmetics for 3 years so ive definitely tried tons of acne products, and it just made my skin much worse! i would recommend for anyone looking for the ultimate acne face wash to stop searching and just BUY THIS ONE!! :D
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
courtney
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Shannon
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:July 12, 2014

Amazing

I have only been using this line for a week and I can already see a difference. I have super oily skin and I have pretty moderate acne due to contraceptives and I have had trouble for years trying to find something that would subside my acne and this stuff pretty much does the job. I would normally get a new pimple daily, I've had only one show up in this past week. I originally started with the acne foam cleanser but switched to the acne bar because it last longer and I actually like it better. It foams up and lathers much nicer than the cleanser. Hopefully this stuff will keep working.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shannon
Location: New Mexico
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Loyal user
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:July 9, 2014

Wonderful product

This bar is amazing. Highly recommend it for the shower as part of an acne fighting regimen. It's gentle but so effective. Love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Loyal user
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
PrincessStrong
Location: Kentucky, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:July 6, 2014

Confidence Saver!!!

I started using Clinique my senior year of high school. I always felt like the "ugly duckling" because of the break outs I continuously had. My mom suggested Clinique and 5 years later I'm still a firm believer in Clinique. I still do have breakouts, that's just the name of the game with hormones, but Clinique's 3 step Acne solutions has truly worked miracles along with the emergency gel solution. Clinique truly has saved my skin self confidence for the past 5 years!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PrincessStrong
Location: Kentucky, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Calgirl67
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 29, 2014

Best one out there

I've used so many different exfoliants over the years I've lost track. I've used expensive ones and cheap ones. I thought I'd give this one a try and holy cow, what a fantastic product. My skin feels like a baby's backside its so smooth and blemish free. It definitely has a tingly sensation, I liken it to menthol. I have sensitive skin prone to redness and it does not make my skin red at all. I love this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Calgirl67
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
PammyO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 28, 2014

IT WORKS.

I have suffered with acne for many, many years. I thank God for introducing me to Clinique. These products have transformed my face - my acne is under control. This soap is fantastic - it is non-drying and keeps the oil content low on my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PammyO
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Redgal71
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 24, 2014

Excellent Soap

I've always liked a good face bar soap and this one really works well. Non-drying and truly helps minimize acne problems. I will continue using this always and also lasts a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: leaves face feeling clean and fresh without drying
Cons: none
Redgal71
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 19, 2014

Perfect!

I stopped using this bar a few years ago because back then it contained Triclosan, which I avoid like the plague, but recently Clinique reformulated this bar and removed Triclosan and replace it with Salicylic Acid. Hurray! I'm happy to say, this is a staple in my shower. I use it twice a day. It's not an acne cure by any means, but I think it's a good first step to clearing acne.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
BrianDavid
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Male
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
JLowry
Location: Edwardsville, IL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 17, 2014

Great product!

This acne soap is great! One day I was in the mall and randomly went up to the Clinique counter and asked about products. I have literally used everything to help with my acne....I just have the occasional breakouts nothing severe. This soap really cleanses your face and gets all the oil and dirt off and leaves you feeling and looking clean without overdrying. I use the 3-step acne line and it has done AMAZING things for my skin. My skin has a glow now and I've been getting compliments and that's something new for me! Would highly recommend to try. If something doesn't work Clinique is very good at returning your money with product return. Also no need to lather up soap on wash rag.....Cleansing with hands will get you just as clean, something I have learned!!! Plus will last much longer!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: cleanses very well, not overdrying
Cons: little pricey but worth it
JLowry
Location: Edwardsville, IL
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
prinsesstarta
Location: Greece
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 10, 2014

The only products that keep my skin unblemished

I am very satisfyied. I have medium acne, combination skin, (I always have some breakouts but that's all) I use bar soap /lotion and cream of Untiblemish solutions series and if I use it twice daily my skin is always clear not dry and radiant. If I skip applications then I start having blemishes though. I recommended the product to my friend, it did not help her at all. So I guess it is personalized
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: keeps my skin unblemished, removes oilyness, keeps skin not dry
Cons: for my friend did not work at all
prinsesstarta
Location: Greece
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Baminot
Location: Manitoba
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(322)
Date:May 8, 2014

Just started

I just started using this soap and so far have not seen any results, but I'm definitely going to give it time, it does have a nice light scent and has not dried out my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: nice light scent, doesn't dry out skin
Cons: haven't seen great results yet
Baminot
Location: Manitoba
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
devochka224
Location: Clackmas OR
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:April 18, 2014

Love this soap!

For a long time I had acne on by back. I've been using this soap for 3 weeks now and almost all of my acne on my back is gone. This soap is very foamy, so you don't need much to cover your body.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
devochka224
Location: Clackmas OR
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
User123
Location: Michigan
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:April 11, 2014

Good and long-lasting product

The main reason I would give this product 5 stars is because it lasts SO LONG! I used to buy the foam pump from clinique and it would only last me about a month and a half using it day and night. The bar I have right now is the very first one I bought, and I bought it about a year ago! (I only use it at night to wash my face.) Plus it comes with the case which is great! I've had trouble with acne for quite a while now. And I've used Clinique the whole way. While Clinique didn't "cure" my acne, I believe it did help in preventing breakouts. It wasn't until recently when my acne (large, noticeable zits) actually subsided. I also supplement my Clinique routine with a vitamin-rich moisturizer to get my skin back to healthy rather than dried out from the acne treatments.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: long-lasting, helps prevent breakouts, not overly expensive, comes with the case
Cons: doesn't nourish skin with vitamins
User123
Location: Michigan
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
MsCarolAnn
Location: Northern New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:April 11, 2014

Excellent!

The acne solutions cleansing bar is fantastic all around! No fragrance, no irritants! My skin feels so clean after using this bar. This bar does exactly as described! A favorite product of mine, that I have already purchased another bar & have been only using the first purchased bar for 3 weeks. Highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MsCarolAnn
Location: Northern New England
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
EmmaLeighMarie
Location: East Tennessee
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:April 7, 2014

Best Multitasking Product for Face and Body

My skin suffers from the occasional stubborn breakout that seems to linger on my face forever. Also, as a regular gym go-er I do tend to slightly break out on my shoulders and back. In the past, I used proactive but never saw a consistent improvement in my skin. It was harsh and fell short of its many claims. After trying various other acne treatments I saw this bar at my local clinique counter and tried it out. That was 6 months ago and I've been hooked ever since. It is the most gentle yet effective cleanser I have ever used. It makes my face feel so clean and soft without leaving that drying, "squeaky-clean" feeling behind. It also quickly clears body acne and keeps it away with regular use. If you haven't tried this product out, you must. It will remain a staple in my beauty routine forever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: affordable, effective, gentle, consistent
EmmaLeighMarie
Location: East Tennessee
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
huntngirl
Location: california
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:April 6, 2014

Dont want to live without it

This product has been the best soap ever for my face. Never do I have break outs, nor do my pores look large if I'm using this product properly. I use it each morning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
huntngirl
Location: california
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
missbrandy
Location: Northern, New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:March 26, 2014

Great Product!!

My skin feels really clean after using this product. I use it every morning and night. Well worth the money and it comes in a nice soap dish.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: reasonably priced for a medicated cleansing bar, removes all the dirt from your skin
Cons: none
missbrandy
Location: Northern, New Jersey
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BamaBelle
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:March 14, 2014

Miracle Worker!

I came off of Proactiv to try this. I've been using it for only 2 days and all I can say is WOW!!! I'm 31 and still get mild break outs if I don't use maintenance products for acne. The bar is the way to go - I feel like every trace of makeup is gone. And the small little bumps that were on my cheek have disappeared in 2 days. I'm a believer now!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: works quickly, clean feeling
Cons: little drying
BamaBelle
Location: Alabama
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Shalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(322)
Date:March 10, 2014

Best 15 dollars I've ever spent

I love this cleansing face and body bar because I feel like I get a good deep down clean with this product, I've tried other facial cleansing bars and they either dry out your skin or hardly clean it at all. I'm really happy with this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: give you a deep clean
Cons: none
Shalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>