Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 292
97%300of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bydevochka224
Location: Clackmas OR
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this soap!

April 18, 2014
"For a long time I had acne on by back. I've been using this soap for 3 weeks now and almost all of my acne on my back is gone. This soap is very foamy, so you don't need much to cover your body."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByUser123
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good and long-lasting product

April 11, 2014
"The main reason I would give this product 5 stars is because it lasts SO LONG! I used to buy the foam pump from clinique and it would only last me about a month and a half using it day and night. The bar I have right now is the very first one I bought, and I bought it about a year ago! (I only use it at night to wash my face.) Plus it comes with the case which is great! I've had trouble with acne for quite a while now. And I've used Clinique the whole way. While Clinique didn't "cure" my acne, I believe it did help in preventing breakouts. It wasn't until recently when my acne (large, noticeable zits) actually subsided. I also supplement my Clinique routine with a vitamin-rich moisturizer to get my skin back to healthy rather than dried out from the acne treatments."
Pros: long-lasting, helps prevent breakouts, not overly expensive, comes with the case
Cons: doesn't nourish skin with vitamins
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByMsCarolAnn
Location: Northern New England
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

April 11, 2014
"The acne solutions cleansing bar is fantastic all around! No fragrance, no irritants! My skin feels so clean after using this bar. This bar does exactly as described! A favorite product of mine, that I have already purchased another bar & have been only using the first purchased bar for 3 weeks. Highly recommend!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByEmmaLeighMarie
Location: East Tennessee
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Multitasking Product for Face and Body

April 7, 2014
"My skin suffers from the occasional stubborn breakout that seems to linger on my face forever. Also, as a regular gym go-er I do tend to slightly break out on my shoulders and back. In the past, I used proactive but never saw a consistent improvement in my skin. It was harsh and fell short of its many claims. After trying various other acne treatments I saw this bar at my local clinique counter and tried it out. That was 6 months ago and I've been hooked ever since. It is the most gentle yet effective cleanser I have ever used. It makes my face feel so clean and soft without leaving that drying, "squeaky-clean" feeling behind. It also quickly clears body acne and keeps it away with regular use. If you haven't tried this product out, you must. It will remain a staple in my beauty routine forever!"
Pros: affordable, effective, gentle, consistent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Byhuntngirl
Location: california
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dont want to live without it

April 6, 2014
"This product has been the best soap ever for my face. Never do I have break outs, nor do my pores look large if I'm using this product properly. I use it each morning."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bymissbrandy
Location: Northern, New Jersey
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!

March 26, 2014
"My skin feels really clean after using this product. I use it every morning and night. Well worth the money and it comes in a nice soap dish."
Pros: reasonably priced for a medicated cleansing bar, removes all the dirt from your skin
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByBamaBelle
Location: Alabama
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miracle Worker!

March 14, 2014
"I came off of Proactiv to try this. I've been using it for only 2 days and all I can say is WOW!!! I'm 31 and still get mild break outs if I don't use maintenance products for acne. The bar is the way to go - I feel like every trace of makeup is gone. And the small little bumps that were on my cheek have disappeared in 2 days. I'm a believer now!"
Pros: works quickly, clean feeling
Cons: little drying
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByShalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 15 dollars I've ever spent

March 10, 2014
"I love this cleansing face and body bar because I feel like I get a good deep down clean with this product, I've tried other facial cleansing bars and they either dry out your skin or hardly clean it at all. I'm really happy with this product."
Pros: give you a deep clean
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Byljj0971
Location: china
Age: 41-50
Gender: Male
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

February 27, 2014
"I have only been using this for 1 weeks. my Acne is a little better, I hope this will help.""
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByMeganJerai
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product!

February 20, 2014
"You get what you pay for with this product. I have been using these products for years and every time I go to a Clinique counter, the representative questions why I am using "Acne Solutions" products. Well it's because this product has worked wonders on my skin and I am loyal to it! I definitely recommend this product for those with oily, acne prone skin. You will see results in 2 weeks."
Pros: quick reasonable results., bar soap lathers perfectly., clears dark marks
Cons: none.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BySarahbear
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You have to try this.

February 10, 2014
"I have pretty bad acne on my chest, back and along my jaw line. I started using this bar in the shower and on my face... Completely cleared my jawline and although I still get some breakouts on my chest and back, I can say this bar keeps it under control and I get way less than before. I made the mistake of going off of this bar and started using prescription topical treatments per my doctors orders... What a mistake!!!! The stuff my doctor told me to use has made me acne worse, back to how it was before I started using Clinique. Needless to say I'm quitting the prescriptions and going back to this product. It's not harsh like prescriptions and IT WORKS!!!!"
Pros: it works, not harsh
Cons: doesn't completely clear up but controls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BySimplyhappy
Location: Upstate, NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Acne wash Ever!

February 3, 2014
"Bought this for my teenage daughter & she totally loves it and won't use any other acne brands. This acne line from Clinique really works well for her! prefers the bar soap over the foam soap as it lasts longer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Byninja
Location: TX
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did Nothing

January 25, 2014
"I had high hope for this product since it worked for a lot of people, but it did nothing for me at all I used it diligently on my face and acne still visible"
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByHappyHappyHappy
Location: Texas
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only thing that ever worked!

January 7, 2014
"Although I am 27 I suffered from pretty severe acne on my back. I didn't have acne anywhere else, but was never able to wear tank tops, or anything with a low back because of the way my back looked. For my wedding I took a chance and bought dress with a deep V in the back and the Clinique Face and Body bar about 2-3 months before my wedding. Although I will say it got worse before it got better, by the time my wedding day arrived my back was completely clear! Not a blemish in sight! This is the only product that has ever worked for me. That includes prescription products. Great, great product!!"
Pros: works
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByMartaR
Location: Cocoa, FL
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lasts forever

December 31, 2013
"I bought this bar thinking I could use it for the face as well as the body. This bar of soap lasts forever and is just like the cleanser- gentle, effective, and doesn't strip the skin of all of its oils. Washing with this soap and following with the other steps in the line has very much controlled my oil production and cleared my acne."
Pros: clears acne, gentle without stripping the skin, non-irritating
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByRunningrl4Life
Location: Olympia, WA
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magic in a Bar of Soap!

December 22, 2013
"Was at first leery of the price for a bar of soap, but pleasantly surprised to discover (after years of attempting every other acne treatment facial/body wash on the market) that the price is SO worth it! Not to mention, a little soap goes a long way and gets incredible results!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByLiyahGirl
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You're going to fall in love

December 1, 2013
"This is the perfect cleanser for acne prone skin, I love it and you will too! I've had acne for years and had specific problem spots on my face where I would always have breakouts no matter what. I've been using the acne bar for almost a year now and i can't even remember the last time I got a zit where i used to get them so many and so often. It's strong enough to control my break outs but mild enough that it doesn't dry out my skin. I use it on my back as well and it stays soft and smooth. My favorite part about this product is that it's cost effective! I use my bar morning and night on my face, my back and occasionally my arms and it lasts me 3-4 months! I prefer the acne bar over the foaming acne soap because it's cheaper, lasts much longer and you can use it all over the body."
Pros: effective, cost effective, long lasting, gentle formula, use all over
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByMykah
Location: Helotes, TX
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing!

November 28, 2013
"Why did I not try this earlier? I have suffered from acne for 9 years now. I have tried it all, trust me. I could list all the medications and countless cleansing products that I hoped would work, but my acne always resurfaced. I have cystic acne which causes dreadful scarring. I recently finished round 3, yes, round 3, of Accutane in June which vanished my acne and years of scarring, a clean slate. I have been using the acne solutions liquid makeup with success for over a year when my Mom recommended trying the cleansing products as well. I purchased the acne cleansing soap, acne clarifying lotion, and dramatically different moisturizing lotion because I have combination oily skin. I did not want my skin to dry out using the acne clearing moisturizing in tandem with the other medicated products. I STILL have clear skin without taking oral medications! I do use a prescribed topical gel to spot treat problem areas, however, my pores are smaller and my skin is acne free. I finally feel confident! This cleansing system is not a temporary fix, these products MAINTAIN better looking and healthier skin!"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByKayJae
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

November 17, 2013
"The Acne Solutions bar soap is an excellent choice for clearing up acne. I have been using this product for about 2 months and I have seen dramatic changes. I started off with the liquid soap and decided to use the bar soap and I love it! Especially the fact that I can use it on my whole body, like my back, to help with body acne."
Pros: can use on whole body, last longer than liquid soap
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByJavery0700
Location: Maquoketa, IA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

November 12, 2013
"I started using this product when I was approximately 17 years old. Now I am buying it for my kids who suffer from extreme acne. Works great!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next