Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(381 Reviews) 363
97%371 of 381would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Silver Spring, MD, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:April 28, 2016

The best face soap!

I've been using this bar on my face for over 10 years. After trying out every option at the drug store, I decided to splurge at the Clinique counter. This soap has not let me down. It's the only product I've ever tried that does not dry out my skin, clears and prevents breakouts. I can feel the difference when I skip even one day. Keep a backup on hand so you never run out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Silver Spring, MD, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:April 16, 2016

Like it a lot

I've had problems with my skin every since I turned 30 and I've tried numerous products over the last few years. The Clinique acne line has produced the best results so far. It's even helping out my 14 year olds skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: californina
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:April 14, 2016

LOVE it!

last year is when i first started using the acne solutions and i must say i am a big fan. nothing in store worked for me so i read the reviews as i do for everything and decided to give it a try. it worked! it lasted for a month in a half and my skin stayed clear even after use. i started to break out again around summer.. bought some more and it cleared up and stayed clear until now. this is my first time using the bar and i jst received it yesterday so i canr say if its better than the foam or not but by reading everyones reviews, im sure it beats it. overall the acne system is really great and i will forever run to this when having breakouts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: californina
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:March 19, 2016

better than proactive!

I've tried so many and products over the years, and nothing compares to this amazing soap! From little bumps to pure zits, this is the only cleanser that gave me visible results without my skin reacting to it. Granted, it is a little drying, but with moisturizer my skin felt great. Proactive dried out my skin terribly and I had a reaction to it, which led me to having a painful rash, but this cleanser was exactly what I was looking for without any reaction. I will definitely be a lifelong fan of this soap! It has helped my skin so much already!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:March 13, 2016

REALLY GOOD STUFF.

I've had hormonal acne for a few months now and this bar has helped me in lessening the inflammation and redness on my face and chest. I have to suggest that you have to use it along with the Step 2 and Step 3 of the Acne Solutions set because it can really dry out your skin if it's used by itself. You don't have to worry about refills too often, because a bar will last a good 3 to 4 months (even when used twice a day)! So stop hesitating and click that "Add to Bag" button up there. It'll be the best acne-related decision you'll make in your lifetime.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Craig
I'm31-40
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:February 13, 2016

The best!

I've only used it for one week and can already see my skin clearing on my chest and back! My skin feels incredibly smooth afterwards I wash. Highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Craig
I'm31-40
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Ridley, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:January 26, 2016

Favorite Clinique Product!!

I had a very bad acne problem in my teen years and had tried everything I could at one point it got so bad that I had to go on oral medication which helped but since I started using this Bar soap, it has helped me keep my skin clear and Acne free. I can't emphasize enough when I say THIS PRODUCT WORKS!! I have recommended this to all my friends and cousins,who have acne prone skin, to give it a shot. Thank you Clinique for making so many girls' and women's lives better by making all your products. <3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ridley, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:January 18, 2016

Holy Grail

I honestly loved this cleanser, I bought it during the summer when my skin had more problems. I always had good skin but had spots and bumps that would aggravate me. I switch to another cleanser during the winter because I wanted to experiment but my skin didn't like it. I always return back to Clinique. No regrets.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:January 3, 2016

Lovely. Just lovely.

I just recently had issues with acne, and this cleansing bar was amazingly gentle through my annoying breakout. No overpowering smell, and you can feel your skin getting clean. I really like the bars because you can take them in the shower and use them if you have body acne. Truly awesome.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Chicago
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:November 18, 2015

Love it!

I really love this acne bar. It gets my face clean if I am using a wash cloth or if I am using the clinique brush. It has been a favorite and must have of mine for 4 years. I started using the three step system a few months before I got married and it cleared everything up!
I have very oily skin so the acne line is perfect for me. My husband uses it as well. Now that I am also pregnant I also look to it to help me battle off pesky hormone acne.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Chicago
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:November 9, 2015

Totally Impressed!

I had been using the foam cleanser for years, really because its easier to store and/or travel with. However, I recently switched to the bar and it is amazing! I, actually, gently use a wash cloth rather than my hands and love how clean and smooth my face is. It also lathers quickly and nicely so you don't need to use a bunch making it last longer. I am so glad I switched!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: California
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 17, 2015

Best acne soap bar, hands-down

I have problem/combination skin + hormonal breakout issues. Got a clinical clearing gel sample and adored it (not too harsh, clear, no weird smell, cleaned pimples fast) so decided to try the soap. SO glad I did! The bar lathers amazingly, smells good, lasts a long time, doesn't dry out hands or skin and is the perfect combo of acne fighter and moisturizer. I am totally amazed! Used every cleanser under the sun (both over the counter and prescription) and this is truly the best find yet! If you're acne prone or working to clear some, order this bar!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: California
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: CT
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 15, 2015

Old Faithful

This is a great product that lasts a long time. Highly recommend for a fresh, clean face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: CT
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 8, 2015

The best face soap ever!

I have tried many, many products to try and control my breakouts. I keep coming back to Clinique because it is the only product that actually works! It took about a month for me to really, really see results. I guess thats called the "purging" stage...it gets worse before it gets better! That is so true. I have been using this product for about 2 months now and my skin is mostly clear! I'll have a pimple once in a while, but I blame that on the hormones :) I use this along with the acne clearing gel and it works wonders! Clinique has definitely saved my skin. Now if only I could find a product that would get rid of my acne marks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Warwick ri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 8, 2015

Amazing product

I love this soap, I break out with everything else even dove, but clinque products I NEVER DO it clears my face up, this soap is amazing it takes my makeup off so I don't have to use harsh makeup remover and makes my face smooth and sift and not oily I highly recommend clinque and this product to anyone
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Warwick ri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Shelby, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 8, 2015

BEST SOAP EVER!

You may be thinking $15.50 for a bar of soap is too much, but it last me about 3 months, maybe even 4. I only use it on my face, neck, chest and back. Reduces breakouts dramatically. Love it! Well worth $15.50....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Shelby, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 4, 2015

Great Product

This a great soap for the face and the body. It's not overly scented and it last for a while.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Massachusetts
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 1, 2015

Seeing Improvement

I have been using this twice daily for about 3 weeks and I use it with my sonic cleansing brush. I have very sensitive skin that is dry and acne prone and this does not dry me out at all. I have been having some breakouts since I started using but they are fading and my skin is clearing up. If you're like me and can't use anything with peppermint or menthol (like the foaming acne cleanser) then this is almost the same formula minus the irritants.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Massachusetts
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Arlington, VA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 1, 2015

LOVE!!!!

This face soap is amazing and you can also use it on your arms, etc. It leaves my skin fresh and clean. I believe it reduces the oil on my face and reduces my breakouts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Arlington, VA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Fort Smith, AR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(381)
Date:October 1, 2015

Great Product!

I have very oily, acne-prone skin and this soap works wonderfully to prevent break-outs. I use it to take off my make-up, as well as on my chest and back in the shower. Very rarely have a break out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fort Smith, AR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>