Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 357
97%365 of 375would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Ridley, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:January 26, 2016

Favorite Clinique Product!!

I had a very bad acne problem in my teen years and had tried everything I could at one point it got so bad that I had to go on oral medication which helped but since I started using this Bar soap, it has helped me keep my skin clear and Acne free. I can't emphasize enough when I say THIS PRODUCT WORKS!! I have recommended this to all my friends and cousins,who have acne prone skin, to give it a shot. Thank you Clinique for making so many girls' and women's lives better by making all your products. <3
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ridley, PA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:January 18, 2016

Holy Grail

I honestly loved this cleanser, I bought it during the summer when my skin had more problems. I always had good skin but had spots and bumps that would aggravate me. I switch to another cleanser during the winter because I wanted to experiment but my skin didn't like it. I always return back to Clinique. No regrets.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:January 3, 2016

Lovely. Just lovely.

I just recently had issues with acne, and this cleansing bar was amazingly gentle through my annoying breakout. No overpowering smell, and you can feel your skin getting clean. I really like the bars because you can take them in the shower and use them if you have body acne. Truly awesome.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Chicago
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:November 18, 2015

Love it!

I really love this acne bar. It gets my face clean if I am using a wash cloth or if I am using the clinique brush. It has been a favorite and must have of mine for 4 years. I started using the three step system a few months before I got married and it cleared everything up!
I have very oily skin so the acne line is perfect for me. My husband uses it as well. Now that I am also pregnant I also look to it to help me battle off pesky hormone acne.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Chicago
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:November 9, 2015

Totally Impressed!

I had been using the foam cleanser for years, really because its easier to store and/or travel with. However, I recently switched to the bar and it is amazing! I, actually, gently use a wash cloth rather than my hands and love how clean and smooth my face is. It also lathers quickly and nicely so you don't need to use a bunch making it last longer. I am so glad I switched!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Dayton, OH
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: California
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 17, 2015

Best acne soap bar, hands-down

I have problem/combination skin + hormonal breakout issues. Got a clinical clearing gel sample and adored it (not too harsh, clear, no weird smell, cleaned pimples fast) so decided to try the soap. SO glad I did! The bar lathers amazingly, smells good, lasts a long time, doesn't dry out hands or skin and is the perfect combo of acne fighter and moisturizer. I am totally amazed! Used every cleanser under the sun (both over the counter and prescription) and this is truly the best find yet! If you're acne prone or working to clear some, order this bar!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: California
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: CT
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 15, 2015

Old Faithful

This is a great product that lasts a long time. Highly recommend for a fresh, clean face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: CT
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 8, 2015

The best face soap ever!

I have tried many, many products to try and control my breakouts. I keep coming back to Clinique because it is the only product that actually works! It took about a month for me to really, really see results. I guess thats called the "purging" stage...it gets worse before it gets better! That is so true. I have been using this product for about 2 months now and my skin is mostly clear! I'll have a pimple once in a while, but I blame that on the hormones :) I use this along with the acne clearing gel and it works wonders! Clinique has definitely saved my skin. Now if only I could find a product that would get rid of my acne marks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Denver, CO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Warwick ri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 8, 2015

Amazing product

I love this soap, I break out with everything else even dove, but clinque products I NEVER DO it clears my face up, this soap is amazing it takes my makeup off so I don't have to use harsh makeup remover and makes my face smooth and sift and not oily I highly recommend clinque and this product to anyone
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Warwick ri
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Shelby, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 8, 2015

BEST SOAP EVER!

You may be thinking $15.50 for a bar of soap is too much, but it last me about 3 months, maybe even 4. I only use it on my face, neck, chest and back. Reduces breakouts dramatically. Love it! Well worth $15.50....
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Shelby, NC, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 4, 2015

Great Product

This a great soap for the face and the body. It's not overly scented and it last for a while.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Staten Island, NY, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Massachusetts
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 1, 2015

Seeing Improvement

I have been using this twice daily for about 3 weeks and I use it with my sonic cleansing brush. I have very sensitive skin that is dry and acne prone and this does not dry me out at all. I have been having some breakouts since I started using but they are fading and my skin is clearing up. If you're like me and can't use anything with peppermint or menthol (like the foaming acne cleanser) then this is almost the same formula minus the irritants.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Massachusetts
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Arlington, VA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 1, 2015

LOVE!!!!

This face soap is amazing and you can also use it on your arms, etc. It leaves my skin fresh and clean. I believe it reduces the oil on my face and reduces my breakouts.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Arlington, VA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Fort Smith, AR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 1, 2015

Great Product!

I have very oily, acne-prone skin and this soap works wonderfully to prevent break-outs. I use it to take off my make-up, as well as on my chest and back in the shower. Very rarely have a break out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Fort Smith, AR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Barre, MA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:September 29, 2015

Awesome Soap!!

I had been using the bar soap for oily skin - IV, but sometimes I would still get acne on my chin or around my nose. I read some of the reviews for the Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar and decided to give it a try - and I LOVE it! I haven't had a breakout since! And my face doesn't feel "tight" after I use it. Take a chance and try it - you will be so glad you did!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Barre, MA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderMale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:August 23, 2015

Nothing but AMAZING!

You may think that $15 for a bar of soap is a lot but man does it work! And surprisingly lasts a long time! If your like me and don't wanna use the full acne 3 are system and just have occasional breakouts then this stuff will help you so much! And if you have dry skin already like myself...it doesn't over dry it like the other acne products do!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderMale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:August 12, 2015

Miz Johnson

I've been using this soap for two years now, I will never stop buying. This soap cleared my face up to the point that I do not get any pimple anymore, but every blue moon. I love this product, and also try the 7 day scrub OMG you'll love that as well, you will not regret purchasing this acne bar soap.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Riverton
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:July 17, 2015

Omg!!! Amazing!

Not one to leave reviews but this I must. Never had an issue with acne till pushing close to 40. Was breaking out of my face and back. I tried everything! So many name brand products and home remedies. Nothing worked. Figured this would be my last attempt before I see a dermatologist. Within the 3rd day of using the acne bar day and night, no more break outs!!! Skin clearer! Amazing! I tried going a couple days without to see if was just me and started breaking out again. I won't stop using this. A must have and now I have a couple bars stocked up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Riverton
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Indiana
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:May 26, 2015

Love this product!!!

Unfortunately I suffer from body acne but since I started using this two weeks ago I am noticing improvements. I love it and would buy it again and again
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Indiana
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:May 16, 2015

OMG YES. Worth every dollar!

This soap has a very strange smell but trust me the smell means it's good haha.
I have oily skin and keep breaking out but this soap has made me look sooo much better. My face is almost completely clear after having acne for about 5 years now and my face is fun to touch (but I try not to because I hear it can cause u to break out.) Hands down the best soap out there. I use it twice a day and am running out. I never write product reviews but this deserves it. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you <3
Ps. I have only been using this product for a couple of months but wow. is it wonderful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>