Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Treatment Specialists or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 339
97%347 of 357would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Nikki
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:May 26, 2015

Love this product!!!

Unfortunately I suffer from body acne but since I started using this two weeks ago I am noticing improvements. I love it and would buy it again and again
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nikki
Location: Indiana
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
izzy
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:May 16, 2015

OMG YES. Worth every dollar!

This soap has a very strange smell but trust me the smell means it's good haha.
I have oily skin and keep breaking out but this soap has made me look sooo much better. My face is almost completely clear after having acne for about 5 years now and my face is fun to touch (but I try not to because I hear it can cause u to break out.) Hands down the best soap out there. I use it twice a day and am running out. I never write product reviews but this deserves it. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you <3
Ps. I have only been using this product for a couple of months but wow. is it wonderful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
izzy
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Gwen
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:April 5, 2015

Overnight difference

My acne has started getting really bad so I bought the acne bar instead of the regular soap. After my first use my skin was clearer overnight.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Gwen
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
AMM
Location: Iowa, USA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(357)
Date:March 15, 2015

Drying

I found that using this my skin become dryer, it did not help clear anything up.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
AMM
Location: Iowa, USA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Daniell
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:March 11, 2015

Danielle

I really like this product, HOWEVER, when I ran out and wanted to order another bar, I found out that you can't buy the bar without purchasing the container EVERY TIME. Due to that, unfortunately, I will not be purchasing this product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Daniell
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Vinee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:January 26, 2015

Life saver! Best product ever found.

I had a very troubled skin and was always suffered from breakouts and acne. Have spent so much money to get the ideal deal for my skin but had no luck. Luckily I tried this soap and it magically cleared my acne. I will use this to rest of my life pls pls... never discontinue this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vinee
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Karo
Location: CNY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 14, 2014

Great for everyday use

This bar is totally worth it. Lasts a long time, powerful yet gentle enough for everyday use. It really does help prevent acne but if you do get a break out, it needs to be paired with another product. I have tried everything OTC for the last 10 year nothing else seems to work I use the bar with the acne clarifying lotion for daily prevention, 90% of the time it does succeeds in preventing breakouts, thank goodness!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Karo
Location: CNY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Alex
Location: Rosemount mn
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 11, 2014

Acne cleansing bar

Little drying but i have oily skin so helps dry out my skin so it is less oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Alex
Location: Rosemount mn
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
weda
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 11, 2014

CLEAN! CLEAR! YEPEEE*********

Amazing I have one for tub, one by my sink I love the way my body feels when I use it...it helped my face get the resedue off from work, I know that the next step is going to be bare skin and nothing stopping my products to soak up
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
weda
Location: Ohio, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
NAILPOLISHLOVER1
Location: Raleigh, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 11, 2014

Use in the summer

Since I have moved to a warmer climate I have found my skin breaks out horribly in the T-Zone on my face in the summer. This soap is amazing. Clears my skin up fast and helps control oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
NAILPOLISHLOVER1
Location: Raleigh, NC
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Amy
Location: Coon Rapids mn
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 11, 2014

I use it for body

I have very sensitive skin. It is hard to find a soap that works and doesn't irritate my skin. This soap fits both bills.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Amy
Location: Coon Rapids mn
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Rudy7181
Location: Akron, Ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 6, 2014

Love this facial bar

This facial bar is huge, and will last awhile. It did clean up my skin, as I tend to get lil ones on my hairline. Love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Rudy7181
Location: Akron, Ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Scarlett
Location: va
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 6, 2014

great bar cleanser

Nothing has helped clear my skin like this. Gentle but effective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Scarlett
Location: va
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Aria
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 5, 2014

Love this!

I started out using the pump version of this, but quickly transitioned to using the bar. Not only does it work on your face, but it's also really effective on any body acne that can crop up. I love this stuff, and it's given me so much more confidence, especially during the summer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Aria
Location: Boston, MA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
mgday569
Location: Massachusetts, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014

Effective

I use this product in place of step one of the three step acne set and it works just as well. I would recommend this to anyone with acne prone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mgday569
Location: Massachusetts, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Lee
Location: Hoboken NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great face wash for oily skin!

This is by far the best face wash for oily skin. I love it so much more then I do the foam pump face wash. It lasts and it is easy to travel with. Won't go a day without!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lee
Location: Hoboken NJ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
terri
Location: Copperopolis, CA, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014
I purchase this for my teenage daughter who has pretty significant body acne.....it works wonderfull, minimizes acne, much clear skin since using this product ......teenager daughter happy= mom happy :-)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
terri
Location: Copperopolis, CA, USA
I'm: Not 18 yet
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
clinqueluvr
Location: Folsom, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014

Must have to keep skin under control

I have mature (40+ skin) but still deal with breakouts and hormonal skin problems daily.
I use Acne Solutions cleansing bar on the oilier areas of my face only, when I feel flair ups coming on. But, I also use this daily in the shower on my chest, shoulders and upper back. I've found my skin stays much clearer and is nearly bump free even after using heavy sunscreens and moisturizers. It really works great. Just be sure to rinse it all off.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
clinqueluvr
Location: Folsom, CA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Clinique is my Rushmore
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014

Great Product! Knocks out acne

Great product! Gets rid of acne without drying out your face. Great for everyday use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Clinique is my Rushmore
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
makcarl
Location: Nebraska, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(357)
Date:December 4, 2014

Wow!

This facial bar is great! It really works and lasts a lot longer than the acne foaming face wash.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
makcarl
Location: Nebraska, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>