Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Treatment Specialists or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(323 Reviews) 305
97%314 of 323would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 29, 2011

really works! better than the foaming cleanser.

This is wayyy better than the foaming cleanser.it cleans better...it's cheaper and last way longer. makes my face really smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really works :)
Cons: a tad bit drying.
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 28, 2011

Great cleansing bar

I purchased this for me and my younger teen daughter, as she suffers with face and body acne. It seems to be pretty mild until you get it on your face; then bam! It seems to be doing what it's supposed to do. Speaking as someone who has regular dermatological appointments, and have used nothing but prescription-based products, this bar seems to be keeping my acne under control. There was a week where I had a really bad breakout, but I kept using the bar and eventually all cleared up. I look forward to seeing how far it takes me. As for my daughter, her skin looks like it's clearing and she seems much happier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very invigorating feel on your skin, really opens up your pores
Cons: slight burning sensation when applying to the skin
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 20, 2011

Can't Live Without It!!

This cleansing bar plays a huge role in my daily regimen. It helps with controlling me acne and keeps my refreshingly clean! I would recommend this product to anyone with acne problems. Thanks Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 12, 2011

Unexpected results

In the summer time I tend to break out on my shoulders and chest. I saw this product and had to try it.
What I really love (aside from it actually working!) is that it doesn't smell like medicated soap. It smells citrus-y and fresh. A little goes a looong way, so use a small amount a first before you end up using too much.
This product cleared up my skin in two days and is even taking away some discoloration from previous breakouts.
Thank you, Clinque!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: actually works, gets a great lather, a little goes a long way
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 10, 2011

Outstanding soap!

I am an older woman that still gets acne (very oily and I am at the gym almost daily) and this soap is excellent for clearing breakouts on both my face and body. I sometimes get acne on my body from sweat and workout clothes rubbing on my skin but when I wash for less than a week with this soap it clears it right up. I can't run out so I can maintain these results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle, effective
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Catherine15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 9, 2011

Amazing

Gets rid of Acne and Lasts FOREVER! I used to use the cleansing foam, but now I use the bar. It contains the same formula as the cleansing foam, except it is condensed into a bar. It is such a better deal because it lasts soooo much longer! It is great because I can use it on both my face and body! Love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Catherine15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
TWoods
Location: Sioux City, IA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 3, 2011

Love the Acne Solutions Set!

I have been using the Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body for two weeks now and can now never use another bar of soap again. It has helped clear up problems areas on my body and has not dried my skin out. I haven't found a product like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: comes with an awesome holder!, does not dry your skin out., clears up stubborn problem areas.
TWoods
Location: Sioux City, IA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ChristieF
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 2, 2011

Works great!

I was afraid this would be too drying for use on the whole body, but it does not overdry at all. I love it, especially in the summer when I feel extra grimy, since it does leave you with a "squeaky clean" feeling, if you know what I mean. It doesn't seem to last very long if you use it as a body bar, so it seems to be sort of expensive for a body soap, but I think it's worth it, and if you keep it in the provided container, it will significantly extend each bar's lifetime.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: actually does what it says
Cons: doesn't last long
ChristieF
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Honey26
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 2, 2011

Wow

This bar lasts several months and the three step acne system works very well for me. Nearly as good as getting treatments with the dermatologist.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Honey26
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
LegsSoLong
Location: Loveland, CO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 1, 2011

Incredible!

My upper arms were covered in tiny red bumps that occurred once I went through a hormonal change. NOTHING has ever worked, not even slightly. I could tell a difference after the first wash. My arms were so smooth and didn't feel as rigid or looked so red. After a few more washes you could start seeing more of my arm color than a huge blotch of red. I don't break out often on the rest of my body other than my face and sometimes my back. I used it on my back a few times and I can't tell you the last time I had any blemishes back there. I highly recommend this product to anyone from moderate to mild acne. Thank you so much Clinique for all your genius products!! The free samples and gifts are a huge bonus!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: best acne product on the market!, works immediately, comes with its own soap dish, smells good but not in a girly way, large and lasts a very long time
Cons: sometimes leaves the area a little dry
LegsSoLong
Location: Loveland, CO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
YGarro
Location: Woodridge, IL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:June 1, 2011

Highly Recommended!

My preteen daughter has been using this on her face for one week and there is already a noticable difference!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
YGarro
Location: Woodridge, IL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ELeigh
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:May 22, 2011

Best cleansers ever

I have been using the foam version of this product for about a year. I thoght that it didn't last long and it was hard to get a lather going. When I saw the acne bar online I immediately purschased it. It is a very large size bar and comes with it's own storage case. The product lathers up great and lives my normally oily skin squeky clean. This is the first product that doesn't leave dirt behind that I have used. When I follow up with toner I don't see the excess dirt or makeup that I am used to seeing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good size for price, works well, leaves skin feeling clean, doesn't dry out
ELeigh
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
tiffy
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:May 19, 2011

Switched from the foam and so happy.

i recently switched from the foam cleanser and im telling u this bar is sooo much more better than the foam. i feel like it leaves my skin more matte and squeaky clean and lathers so beautifully. and not only that but it lasts soo much longer than the foam. if u are using the foam switch u will be pleasantly surprised on how much longer it will last how much better it cleans and the money u will save :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cleans really well last forever, clears up all kinds of blemishes
tiffy
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
cokegirl16
Location: castleberry,al
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:May 14, 2011
i believe in clear skin and clinique is the product just right for the job. as a mother of not just one, but four teenagers, this product is just what the doctor ordered. my three boys get acne not just on their faces but also on their chest. This cleansing bar helps get rid of the tough acne on their face and on their chest. i would recommend it for any skin type. all of my children have a different skin type.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it is easy to use and easy to contain., it has its own holder.
Cons: i just have to order online., there are no retail stores in my area
cokegirl16
Location: castleberry,al
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
MNgirl09
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:May 7, 2011

mngirl09

The Acne Solutions soap bar is hands down the best thing I have used for my breakouts! I first got a sample of it and loved it and bought the real thing! Things like Differin never worked for me and this started helping almost instantly! The bar lasts for a VERY long time so it is well worth the money!
I would recommend getting the bar soap over the foam for a couple reasons. The first being that it lasts WAY longer. The second being that for myself at least, my face feel much cleaner after using the bar soap rather than the foam!
Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts forever!
Cons: none
MNgirl09
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
AmberZ
Location: Queens, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(323)
Date:April 27, 2011

effective and long-lasting

I bought this bar a couple months ago to combat the breakouts I get during that time of the month lol ;) Since I started using it, I haven't had any major breakouts, but I still get one or two blemishes a month but they never completely emerge.
I wear make-up almost every day to hide acne scars and since this cleanser has improved my skin underneath, my make-up always looks fresh and more natural.
I only use the bar every other day because using it every day was irritating the non-oily areas of my face. I also use clarifying lotion 3 in the T-zone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: one bar lasts a very very long time, prevents breakouts, can also use on decolletage
Cons: may irritate dryer areas of your face
AmberZ
Location: Queens, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bananita
Location: Alhambra, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:April 21, 2011

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar

I clean my face every morning and night and it cleans so well it leaves my face without oils and no shine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Bananita
Location: Alhambra, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Anonymous
Location: Upstate NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:April 21, 2011

Love it!

I started using this soap from a sample and really liked the acne line. Ive suffered with acne problems since my teens and have tried nearly everything.
This has cleared up my face now in my late 20s and makes me skin feel great. I still will get an occassional small pimple but NOTHING compared to what used to happen,
I prefer the bar soap over the foam because it lasts a heck of a lot longer and i felt it made my face feel more fresh and clean. I have oily skin so I dont have a problem with dryness. In the winter i had a few dry patches once in a while when it was super cold in NY, but i just used a bit of the DDML Gel and it was good to go.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Upstate NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Exgoatmilker
Location: California
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:April 7, 2011

Amazing!

I'm in my late twenties and have battled with adult acne for about eight years. After years of trying product after product with little to no results I found Clinique's Acne line.
It's been three months since I started using their bar soap along with the acne lotion followed by their de-aging line of moisturizers. My acne cleared up slowly (almost two full months) but has stayed away. I get the occasional pimple, but nothing horrid. After three months I am still on my first bar of soap and it is only about half used ( I wash twice a day with it).
Thank you Clinique! It is wonderful having clear skin again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clears acne, not over-drying, lasts for a long time
Exgoatmilker
Location: California
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Passingby
Location: West New York, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(323)
Date:March 16, 2011

Great Soap

This soap cleans really well. I first used it when I was pregnant and got mega acne on my back. My OBGYN okayed it unlike other products like ********* and such. It helped in healing my skin faster (but I think no remedy is perfect when your hormones are going crazy).
HOWEVER this soap is amazing in terms of removing makeup (not waterproof kind though) and I wash my makeup brushes only with this soap and it works like a charm, it actually cleans them better than the special brush cleaner. I use it for my face too, to wash off makeup (only before bed though because it can be drying and I have to put plenty of lotion after using it) it really prevents breakouts (My skin used to breakout after wearing face powder all day). The price is reasonable considering how long this soap lasts (about 6 months for me). My husband is also using it occasionally and is very pleased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: removes makeup, foams niceley, safe for pregnant women, great for cleaning makeup brushes
Cons: drying
Passingby
Location: West New York, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 Next >>>