Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Treatment Specialists or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(337 Reviews) 319
97%328 of 337would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
juibby
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 26, 2011

Love it!

I love the clinique's cleansing bar for face and body! Its absolutely the best acne product out on the market! I used it for a few days and its like the acne wants to come out. My black heads are literally jumping out of my skin and some of them I have had problems with since junior high! Thank you clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clears acne and black heads
juibby
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
pianogirl2011
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 25, 2011

Love it!

This bar is amazing! It foams nicely and is very gentle. My skin feels soft and clean after using it. On top of that, this bar lasts forever! I bought it about six months ago and it will still be a while before I have to get another. I don't always use it twice a day, but I use it enough for me to be really impressed with how long it has lasted. It's a great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
pianogirl2011
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
NurseKristynamomof2
Location: Rialto, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 20, 2011

You Will Not Regret Purchasing This Product.......

I know I didn't. Well worth the purchase price. A little goes a long way...I used this in conjunction with Clinique Acne Solution Lotion, which is more of a toner I would say, and with the Clinique Acne Solutions Moiturizer. At first I cleaned my face about 2-3 times a day and noticed it was drying my skin out....especially around my mouth . So now, I use it 1-2 times a day...sometimes with a different oil-free moisturizer if I notice my skin is getting a little dry. I saw difference in my face within about 4-5 days. I still do occasionally have a breakout if i'm stressing out and not keeping up with the regimen. But my breakouts are not nearly as bad as they were before. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really works
Cons: with overuse skin can become dry
NurseKristynamomof2
Location: Rialto, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
alison07
Location: charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 19, 2011

great bar

Love this bar. I have tried many 3 step systems and found they did more harm than good. This bar is great I use it with youth defense moisturizer in the morning and the ance lotion at night . At first my skin cleared then a few days later it got a lot of little pimples but then it cleared out again with in a day and I haven't had another break out yet. It can be drying so make sure to use a good moistureizer with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cleared skin
Cons: a little drying
alison07
Location: charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Anonymous
Location: South Louisiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 17, 2011

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Amazing value and even more amazing results! This thing is going to last a long time. I recently suffered with a horrible case of adult acne. I have not had an acne problem since junior high school and I'm 28 years old. The 3 step system for acne literally cleared 47 pimples off of my face in 3 days. I'm so thankful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: amazing results, long lasting
Cons: none
Anonymous
Location: South Louisiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Wicket
Location: CT
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 12, 2011

Cleansing bar

I bought this soap after reading the reviews. I am not disappointed - it's a wonderful product. I usually use it once a day and sometimes twice during the summer. Nice lather, no scent, face feels very clean after use and controls my occasional breakouts. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Wicket
Location: CT
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
awg35
Location: Killian, La
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 8, 2011

Great soap

I originally bought the foam cleanser but no matter how many pumps I used it wouldn't lather up on my skin. So after reading the reviews for the cleansing bar I went back and exchanged the foam for the soap and let me tell you I'm so glad I did. It lathers up so much better than the foam and it's less expensive. And it's cleared up most of my blemishes overnight.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lathers great, rinses clean, leaves skin feeling clean and fresh
Cons: none
awg35
Location: Killian, La
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
snp070509
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 6, 2011
This product is great!!! A little bit goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
snp070509
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
drkay
Location: NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:September 2, 2011

Very effective in cleansing acne-prone skin

I love this soap! My face feels squeaky clean upon washing. It removes all the make-up and oil after a long, heavy day. I use this twice a day, in line with the Acne Solutions system. I definitely prefer this over the cleansing foam; the bar feels more "powerful" than the foam. This lathers up really thick, and you only have to use a little of the soap each time to get that "powerful" lather! (One bar probably lasts me about 6 months.) My only request is that Clinique come out with a more travel-friendly, less bulky size that I can put in my little make-up bag. Most important, however, is that this cleared my face & back! Fantastic product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
drkay
Location: NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
GAHS
Location: Dallas, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:August 24, 2011

Clean face

No matter what else I have to do to my face, the base needs to be clean and this soap does the best job of that. Other face cleaning products leave something behind which means I have to do something special to get to a clean slate to control my skin conditions. this gives me clean and feels germ free allowing my fact to clear up faster with the other products I must use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GAHS
Location: Dallas, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
RightFoote
Location: columbus, ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:August 5, 2011

My Summer Savior!

This product saved my whole summer! I have tried everything to rid my back of acne. Neutragena body washes smelled gross and seiously dried out my skin leaving me with little zits all over and proactive was a little better at clearing up my acne but still left me with those huge deep painful zits. The clinque acne bar not only has a delightful lemon/citrus scent but also seriously works!!!! After 3 washes I noticed that my back was clearing up, after 1 week my back was completely clear! I can now wear all my cute tank tops without having to worry about the embarrasment of acne, THANK YOU CLINQUE!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smells great!, works fast!, great value for the price!
Cons: none!
RightFoote
Location: columbus, ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ElizabethC
Location: staten island, new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:August 3, 2011

Outstanding

This bar is so mild, yet cleans the skin deep down, works quickly on impurities, and has no chemical smells. It also is longlasting, and a good value. i will not be without this cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ElizabethC
Location: staten island, new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bthecollegegirl
Location: PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:July 12, 2011

I will never use another cleanser again!

This soap honestly is the best product out there. My face literally "squeaks" it is so clean. I will never use another product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Bthecollegegirl
Location: PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
MtnBikerGirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 30, 2011

Super happy with my purchase!

I love this cleansing bar! It's so convenient to have a cleanser that's safe and effective for both face and body. Still mild enough not to dry out skin. Perfect for the sweaty Summer months!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: convenient, very light & pleasant fragrance
MtnBikerGirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 29, 2011

really works! better than the foaming cleanser.

This is wayyy better than the foaming cleanser.it cleans better...it's cheaper and last way longer. makes my face really smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really works :)
Cons: a tad bit drying.
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 28, 2011

Great cleansing bar

I purchased this for me and my younger teen daughter, as she suffers with face and body acne. It seems to be pretty mild until you get it on your face; then bam! It seems to be doing what it's supposed to do. Speaking as someone who has regular dermatological appointments, and have used nothing but prescription-based products, this bar seems to be keeping my acne under control. There was a week where I had a really bad breakout, but I kept using the bar and eventually all cleared up. I look forward to seeing how far it takes me. As for my daughter, her skin looks like it's clearing and she seems much happier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very invigorating feel on your skin, really opens up your pores
Cons: slight burning sensation when applying to the skin
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 20, 2011

Can't Live Without It!!

This cleansing bar plays a huge role in my daily regimen. It helps with controlling me acne and keeps my refreshingly clean! I would recommend this product to anyone with acne problems. Thanks Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 12, 2011

Unexpected results

In the summer time I tend to break out on my shoulders and chest. I saw this product and had to try it.
What I really love (aside from it actually working!) is that it doesn't smell like medicated soap. It smells citrus-y and fresh. A little goes a looong way, so use a small amount a first before you end up using too much.
This product cleared up my skin in two days and is even taking away some discoloration from previous breakouts.
Thank you, Clinque!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: actually works, gets a great lather, a little goes a long way
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 10, 2011

Outstanding soap!

I am an older woman that still gets acne (very oily and I am at the gym almost daily) and this soap is excellent for clearing breakouts on both my face and body. I sometimes get acne on my body from sweat and workout clothes rubbing on my skin but when I wash for less than a week with this soap it clears it right up. I can't run out so I can maintain these results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle, effective
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Catherine15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(337)
Date:June 9, 2011

Amazing

Gets rid of Acne and Lasts FOREVER! I used to use the cleansing foam, but now I use the bar. It contains the same formula as the cleansing foam, except it is condensed into a bar. It is such a better deal because it lasts soooo much longer! It is great because I can use it on both my face and body! Love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Catherine15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 Next >>>