Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 292
97%300of 309reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
BySashaDog
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

February 15, 2011
"I have been using the bar for a little over a week and is very pleased with the results thus far. I would definitely recommend it to others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByGratefulForClinique
Location: Kansas City, MO
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonders Clinique can do

February 27, 2011
"I have been plagued with very sensitive, oily skin since my teens. My aunt took me to my first Clinique counter, she has been a lifelong Clinique customer. I loved everything she got me, but unfortunately for whatever reason I stopped using their skin care, and developed bad acne as a teen. I have tried every acne kit out there...I went back to Clique, boy the time wasted on all the other products..THIS kit, this soap, is my lifesaver. On top of moderately severe acne, I have eczema and dermatitis, this soap calms my skin and my skinn looks great. Everyday my face and body look better and better. To all the people saying its pricey, to me the way I feel about myself now its worth every single penny and then some. I feel beautiful and radiant and that is priceless. Thank you Clinique, you are a wonderful company with products that keep their promise!"
Pros: clears stubborn acne anywhere, creamy lather, lasts for months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bybeaglegurl07
Location: powhatan, VA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

pretty dang good!

March 1, 2011
"it works really well if you use it like u r suppose to."
Pros: its big and it works okayy.
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByCora
Location: AZ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great facial cleanser for acne prone skin

March 15, 2011
"I had tried using cleansing milk and foam cleansers but didn't like it. The foam cleansers feels like it's never enough to cover your face no matter how much you pump out of the bottle and the cleansing milk just didn't work for me. So I decided to try using bar soap and bought this product. Love this product and have been using it for a while."
Pros: easy to use it works!!
Cons: not exactly travel friendly in the sense of size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByZorriana
Location: Birmingham, AL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
March 15, 2011
"I bought the 3 step acne system for my son and am amazed at how fast this is working. I saw changes in his skin within the first three days. It has now been two weeks and his skin is much clearer. Prior to using this, we had tried several different systems and this is the first to actually work. He suffers from moderate acne and redness."
Pros: really works, it may take a couple weeks to notice a change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByPassingby
Location: West New York, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Soap

March 16, 2011
"This soap cleans really well. I first used it when I was pregnant and got mega acne on my back. My OBGYN okayed it unlike other products like ********* and such. It helped in healing my skin faster (but I think no remedy is perfect when your hormones are going crazy).
HOWEVER this soap is amazing in terms of removing makeup (not waterproof kind though) and I wash my makeup brushes only with this soap and it works like a charm, it actually cleans them better than the special brush cleaner. I use it for my face too, to wash off makeup (only before bed though because it can be drying and I have to put plenty of lotion after using it) it really prevents breakouts (My skin used to breakout after wearing face powder all day). The price is reasonable considering how long this soap lasts (about 6 months for me). My husband is also using it occasionally and is very pleased.
"
Pros: removes makeup, foams niceley, safe for pregnant women, great for cleaning makeup brushes
Cons: drying
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByExgoatmilker
Location: California
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

April 7, 2011
"I'm in my late twenties and have battled with adult acne for about eight years. After years of trying product after product with little to no results I found Clinique's Acne line.
It's been three months since I started using their bar soap along with the acne lotion followed by their de-aging line of moisturizers. My acne cleared up slowly (almost two full months) but has stayed away. I get the occasional pimple, but nothing horrid. After three months I am still on my first bar of soap and it is only about half used ( I wash twice a day with it).
Thank you Clinique! It is wonderful having clear skin again!"
Pros: clears acne, not over-drying, lasts for a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByAnonymous
Location: Upstate NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

April 21, 2011
"I started using this soap from a sample and really liked the acne line. Ive suffered with acne problems since my teens and have tried nearly everything.
This has cleared up my face now in my late 20s and makes me skin feel great. I still will get an occassional small pimple but NOTHING compared to what used to happen,
I prefer the bar soap over the foam because it lasts a heck of a lot longer and i felt it made my face feel more fresh and clean. I have oily skin so I dont have a problem with dryness. In the winter i had a few dry patches once in a while when it was super cold in NY, but i just used a bit of the DDML Gel and it was good to go."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByBananita
Location: Alhambra, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar

April 21, 2011
"I clean my face every morning and night and it cleans so well it leaves my face without oils and no shine."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByAmberZ
Location: Queens, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

effective and long-lasting

April 27, 2011
"I bought this bar a couple months ago to combat the breakouts I get during that time of the month lol ;) Since I started using it, I haven't had any major breakouts, but I still get one or two blemishes a month but they never completely emerge.
I wear make-up almost every day to hide acne scars and since this cleanser has improved my skin underneath, my make-up always looks fresh and more natural.
I only use the bar every other day because using it every day was irritating the non-oily areas of my face. I also use clarifying lotion 3 in the T-zone."
Pros: one bar lasts a very very long time, prevents breakouts, can also use on decolletage
Cons: may irritate dryer areas of your face
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByMNgirl09
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mngirl09

May 7, 2011
"The Acne Solutions soap bar is hands down the best thing I have used for my breakouts! I first got a sample of it and loved it and bought the real thing! Things like Differin never worked for me and this started helping almost instantly! The bar lasts for a VERY long time so it is well worth the money!
I would recommend getting the bar soap over the foam for a couple reasons. The first being that it lasts WAY longer. The second being that for myself at least, my face feel much cleaner after using the bar soap rather than the foam!
Great product!"
Pros: lasts forever!
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bycokegirl16
Location: castleberry,al
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 14, 2011
"i believe in clear skin and clinique is the product just right for the job. as a mother of not just one, but four teenagers, this product is just what the doctor ordered. my three boys get acne not just on their faces but also on their chest. This cleansing bar helps get rid of the tough acne on their face and on their chest. i would recommend it for any skin type. all of my children have a different skin type."
Pros: it is easy to use and easy to contain., it has its own holder.
Cons: i just have to order online., there are no retail stores in my area
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bytiffy
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Switched from the foam and so happy.

May 19, 2011
"i recently switched from the foam cleanser and im telling u this bar is sooo much more better than the foam. i feel like it leaves my skin more matte and squeaky clean and lathers so beautifully. and not only that but it lasts soo much longer than the foam. if u are using the foam switch u will be pleasantly surprised on how much longer it will last how much better it cleans and the money u will save :)"
Pros: cleans really well last forever, clears up all kinds of blemishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByELeigh
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cleansers ever

May 22, 2011
"I have been using the foam version of this product for about a year. I thoght that it didn't last long and it was hard to get a lather going. When I saw the acne bar online I immediately purschased it. It is a very large size bar and comes with it's own storage case. The product lathers up great and lives my normally oily skin squeky clean. This is the first product that doesn't leave dirt behind that I have used. When I follow up with toner I don't see the excess dirt or makeup that I am used to seeing."
Pros: good size for price, works well, leaves skin feeling clean, doesn't dry out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByYGarro
Location: Woodridge, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

June 1, 2011
"My preteen daughter has been using this on her face for one week and there is already a noticable difference!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByLegsSoLong
Location: Loveland, CO
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible!

June 1, 2011
"My upper arms were covered in tiny red bumps that occurred once I went through a hormonal change. NOTHING has ever worked, not even slightly. I could tell a difference after the first wash. My arms were so smooth and didn't feel as rigid or looked so red. After a few more washes you could start seeing more of my arm color than a huge blotch of red. I don't break out often on the rest of my body other than my face and sometimes my back. I used it on my back a few times and I can't tell you the last time I had any blemishes back there. I highly recommend this product to anyone from moderate to mild acne. Thank you so much Clinique for all your genius products!! The free samples and gifts are a huge bonus!"
Pros: best acne product on the market!, works immediately, comes with its own soap dish, smells good but not in a girly way, large and lasts a very long time
Cons: sometimes leaves the area a little dry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByHoney26
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

June 2, 2011
"This bar lasts several months and the three step acne system works very well for me. Nearly as good as getting treatments with the dermatologist."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByChristieF
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

June 2, 2011
"I was afraid this would be too drying for use on the whole body, but it does not overdry at all. I love it, especially in the summer when I feel extra grimy, since it does leave you with a "squeaky clean" feeling, if you know what I mean. It doesn't seem to last very long if you use it as a body bar, so it seems to be sort of expensive for a body soap, but I think it's worth it, and if you keep it in the provided container, it will significantly extend each bar's lifetime."
Pros: actually does what it says
Cons: doesn't last long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByTWoods
Location: Sioux City, IA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Acne Solutions Set!

June 3, 2011
"I have been using the Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body for two weeks now and can now never use another bar of soap again. It has helped clear up problems areas on my body and has not dried my skin out. I haven't found a product like it."
Pros: comes with an awesome holder!, does not dry your skin out., clears up stubborn problem areas.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ByCatherine15
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

June 9, 2011
"Gets rid of Acne and Lasts FOREVER! I used to use the cleansing foam, but now I use the bar. It contains the same formula as the cleansing foam, except it is condensed into a bar. It is such a better deal because it lasts soooo much longer! It is great because I can use it on both my face and body! Love this product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next