Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 365
97%373 of 383would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Park City, UT
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 11, 2012

Amazing

Most facial cleansers on the market work for a few months and then stop working effectively after a while. This product is incredible and i've been using it for years! I absolutely LOVE this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Park City, UT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Reading, Pa
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love this product

Being a teenager, I've used a lot of acne products but none have given me the results that this product does. I absolutely love it! Unlike the other products I've tried, this bar actually clears my breakouts! Shocking right?? I use it on my back, chest, and face and it doesn't over-dry my skin and i see results within days! I recommend this product to anybody who just wants clear skin! You wont be disappointed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Reading, Pa
I'mNot 18 yet
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Mixed thoughts--potential to be perfect though

I got this bar about 2-3 weeks ago & I've eagerly anticipated it. I have loved it~it wasn't sticky, soapy or harsh. It gave me a clean feeling I've NEVER had with regular soap or ANY acne product i've ever used. It helps to SLOWLY reduce 'brain zits'/large acne issues but doesn't reduce pores much, at all. Also it doesn't seem to prevent acne--although it could be due to the fact that part of my food is processed. I hope to afford 100% organic foods--& therefore see if this bar could prevent acne. I used it in conjunction with the 2nd Step of the Acne 3 step here--sample size only, unfortunately. That also, seems effective but ever so slowly. They both, somewhat reduce redness. They do reduce oiliness AND dryness completely. No adverse skin reaction either. I'd advice you, just try this bar & see if it works for you since it's fairly cheap in price. And its also got a classy soap case.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clean feeling, not sticky, refreshing, removes oiliness, removes dryness, excellent on body acne
Cons: slow working on acne removal, doesn't seem to prevent acne, doesn't reduce pores
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Savannah, TN
I'm31-40
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Huge, and Works!

This bar is the bomb I am prone to break outs on my back and shoulders and this has cleared my skin completely in a matter of days. The smell isn't bad, the bar is HUGE, I love the tray you get with it! And IT WORKS AWSOME!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clear skin, clean pores, large bar that last even with daily use., great tray, works
Cons: none at all
Location: Savannah, TN
I'm31-40
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Rialto,CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Best Product EVER!!!!

I have use ever product to help control my acne, When I came across this I was so surprise that I found something that really work, It help control and reduce my acne and dark spots and it really gentle since my skin is sensitive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle, reduce dark spots, reduce acne, reduce oil, makes skin look healthier, reduce pore size
Cons: nothing
Location: Rialto,CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Owingsville, KY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Best Soap Bar Ever Made!

Great for breakouts on shoulders and back, I use it weekly to keep acne away! It is the best soap I have ever used. I have a teenager and it works great for teens also! It also last alot longer than any face soap I have ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Owingsville, KY
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Lawerence, Ks
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love this soap

This soap works great and lasts a long time! My face has been the clearest it's been in a while since starting this line of products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Lawerence, Ks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: MI
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

feels good

I have been using this soap for months and it still a lot left. very good value for the money. It not dry out my skin like others soap do and it really help my break out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: MI
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love it

This is a great product. It lasts a long time. My first bar lasted 5 months (used it 2 times daily). My skin is clearer than it has been in 10 years. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to any with an acne problem. Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts a long time, cost
Cons: soap sometimes gets stuck in the dish it comes w/
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Jamestown, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Good product, not spectacular

This product works well and doesn't strip your skin of all moisture. I like it better than the foaming cleanser. Good product, but honestly, I've used better acne cleansers that are not from Clinique, even though I'm a Clinique girl for most all my skincare and makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Jamestown, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Chicago, il
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love it!

Been having adult acne problems for a few years now. I tried other lines, but I remembered when I used Clinique in high school I had perfect skin. So I thought I would try the new acne solutions skin products. After just one use of it I LOVED it. Made my skin feel amazing. After I wash it I use the acne solution claryifying lotion and just the yellow moisturizing gel (because I read the acne solutions one is kindof drying) and my skin has been great since! Im never going back to anything else :) LOVE it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: soft clean skin, last long, super easy to use
Cons: none!!
Location: Chicago, il
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Lasts forever!! :)

i believe this product is worth the money. Not only does it last forever but it also works. I have oily skin at times and since i started using this it does work wonders. but be careful not to over use it it may make your skin dry. If it does then just try using it once at night or just in the morning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: New York, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Long lasting!

I use this bar soap only for my back acne. I also use the Clinique's 3 step solution for combination oily skin. This soap lasts much longer than the liquid solution. After using this for about 5 months I still have breakouts occasionally, but has reduced some. I recommended this to my cousin and she has bought it as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting, leaves skin feeling clean
Location: New York, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Can't Live Without It!

This is by far the best acne cleanser that I have ever used on my face. I would occasionally get breakouts and nothing would keep them from coming back. I began using this cleansing bar about a year ago and it works wonders! I recently ran out of it for a couple weeks and I would not believe the difference! The other products that I tried using didn't even compare to this. It lathers just like a normal cleanser and makes your skin feel so smooth and clean. Also, this bar lasts for months! This product has got me hooked on Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Lake Isabella, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012
I've been using this 3 part system for over a year and have had great luck with it! I love how it makes my skin feel without over drying it out. I have cystic and regular acne and after using this I only break out once and awile. The best part about it is it lasts a really long time! I use the bar in the shower on my back and face and then follow up with steps 2 and 3.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Lake Isabella, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Midwest
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

All clear

I use this as a body soap and it keeps breakouts on my back and chest clear, and does not dry out the rest of my body. No fragrance, so I sometimes add a drop of scented shower gel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Midwest
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Jackson, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Bar is Best!

I've been using Acne Solutions 3-step for some time but I have always used the foaming liquid soap. I decided to try the bar about 2 months ago and I love it! It lathers up so much better and after 2 months of use, I probably haven't used a quarter of the bar!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting!, nice lather!
Location: Jackson, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Great for body acne!

I love the body bar - it is great for body acne. I prefer to use the foam over the body bar for my face because it is harder to get a good lather with the body bar. However, the body bar lasts so much longer and costs less. Also, the body bar is better for travel. I have been using the acne system for three years now and it has been, by far, the best solution for my skin. If you are looking to use acne solutions for the first time, be sure to give it several weeks before you give up on it! A Clinique Consultant gave me the best advice by letting me know that your face may actually get worse the first few weeks and that in four or more, it will clear up. She was right!"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: last longer than the foam cleanser., more affordable than the foam cleanser.
Cons: harder to lather than the foam cleanser., doesn't smell the best.
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012
very good! not too drying, and really works! have been using this exclusively for about 6 months and my skin has never looked better!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Alaska
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2012

Great product, great price!

I've used this product in the past (several years ago) and then switched to the foam cleanser. I recently switched back to the bar and I LOVE this product. It leaves my face feeling clean and fresh, more so than I was feeling with the foam. I love the low price for the large bar, which lasts and lasts. I'm also finding my skin to have fewer breakouts since switching to the bar as week, and I think this may be because I'm not so conservative with the amount I use & therefore am getting my face truly clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great price, easy to use, prevents breakouts
Location: Alaska
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 Next >>>