Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 312
97%321 of 330would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
snp070509
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:September 6, 2011
This product is great!!! A little bit goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
snp070509
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
drkay
Location: NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:September 2, 2011

Very effective in cleansing acne-prone skin

I love this soap! My face feels squeaky clean upon washing. It removes all the make-up and oil after a long, heavy day. I use this twice a day, in line with the Acne Solutions system. I definitely prefer this over the cleansing foam; the bar feels more "powerful" than the foam. This lathers up really thick, and you only have to use a little of the soap each time to get that "powerful" lather! (One bar probably lasts me about 6 months.) My only request is that Clinique come out with a more travel-friendly, less bulky size that I can put in my little make-up bag. Most important, however, is that this cleared my face & back! Fantastic product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
drkay
Location: NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
GAHS
Location: Dallas, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:August 24, 2011

Clean face

No matter what else I have to do to my face, the base needs to be clean and this soap does the best job of that. Other face cleaning products leave something behind which means I have to do something special to get to a clean slate to control my skin conditions. this gives me clean and feels germ free allowing my fact to clear up faster with the other products I must use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
GAHS
Location: Dallas, Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
RightFoote
Location: columbus, ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:August 5, 2011

My Summer Savior!

This product saved my whole summer! I have tried everything to rid my back of acne. Neutragena body washes smelled gross and seiously dried out my skin leaving me with little zits all over and proactive was a little better at clearing up my acne but still left me with those huge deep painful zits. The clinque acne bar not only has a delightful lemon/citrus scent but also seriously works!!!! After 3 washes I noticed that my back was clearing up, after 1 week my back was completely clear! I can now wear all my cute tank tops without having to worry about the embarrasment of acne, THANK YOU CLINQUE!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: smells great!, works fast!, great value for the price!
Cons: none!
RightFoote
Location: columbus, ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ElizabethC
Location: staten island, new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:August 3, 2011

Outstanding

This bar is so mild, yet cleans the skin deep down, works quickly on impurities, and has no chemical smells. It also is longlasting, and a good value. i will not be without this cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ElizabethC
Location: staten island, new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Bthecollegegirl
Location: PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:July 12, 2011

I will never use another cleanser again!

This soap honestly is the best product out there. My face literally "squeaks" it is so clean. I will never use another product again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Bthecollegegirl
Location: PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
MtnBikerGirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 30, 2011

Super happy with my purchase!

I love this cleansing bar! It's so convenient to have a cleanser that's safe and effective for both face and body. Still mild enough not to dry out skin. Perfect for the sweaty Summer months!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: convenient, very light & pleasant fragrance
MtnBikerGirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 29, 2011

really works! better than the foaming cleanser.

This is wayyy better than the foaming cleanser.it cleans better...it's cheaper and last way longer. makes my face really smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really works :)
Cons: a tad bit drying.
terecia
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 28, 2011

Great cleansing bar

I purchased this for me and my younger teen daughter, as she suffers with face and body acne. It seems to be pretty mild until you get it on your face; then bam! It seems to be doing what it's supposed to do. Speaking as someone who has regular dermatological appointments, and have used nothing but prescription-based products, this bar seems to be keeping my acne under control. There was a week where I had a really bad breakout, but I kept using the bar and eventually all cleared up. I look forward to seeing how far it takes me. As for my daughter, her skin looks like it's clearing and she seems much happier.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very invigorating feel on your skin, really opens up your pores
Cons: slight burning sensation when applying to the skin
ToniTiger
Location: Houston, TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 20, 2011

Can't Live Without It!!

This cleansing bar plays a huge role in my daily regimen. It helps with controlling me acne and keeps my refreshingly clean! I would recommend this product to anyone with acne problems. Thanks Clinique!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Sweet
Location: United Stated Virgin Islands
skin concern: Break Outs
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 12, 2011

Unexpected results

In the summer time I tend to break out on my shoulders and chest. I saw this product and had to try it.
What I really love (aside from it actually working!) is that it doesn't smell like medicated soap. It smells citrus-y and fresh. A little goes a looong way, so use a small amount a first before you end up using too much.
This product cleared up my skin in two days and is even taking away some discoloration from previous breakouts.
Thank you, Clinque!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: actually works, gets a great lather, a little goes a long way
Kikibird
Location: Portsmouth, NH
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 10, 2011

Outstanding soap!

I am an older woman that still gets acne (very oily and I am at the gym almost daily) and this soap is excellent for clearing breakouts on both my face and body. I sometimes get acne on my body from sweat and workout clothes rubbing on my skin but when I wash for less than a week with this soap it clears it right up. I can't run out so I can maintain these results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle, effective
YoungPaintedStrawberry
Location: southern CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Catherine15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 9, 2011

Amazing

Gets rid of Acne and Lasts FOREVER! I used to use the cleansing foam, but now I use the bar. It contains the same formula as the cleansing foam, except it is condensed into a bar. It is such a better deal because it lasts soooo much longer! It is great because I can use it on both my face and body! Love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Catherine15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
TWoods
Location: Sioux City, IA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 3, 2011

Love the Acne Solutions Set!

I have been using the Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body for two weeks now and can now never use another bar of soap again. It has helped clear up problems areas on my body and has not dried my skin out. I haven't found a product like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: comes with an awesome holder!, does not dry your skin out., clears up stubborn problem areas.
TWoods
Location: Sioux City, IA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ChristieF
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 2, 2011

Works great!

I was afraid this would be too drying for use on the whole body, but it does not overdry at all. I love it, especially in the summer when I feel extra grimy, since it does leave you with a "squeaky clean" feeling, if you know what I mean. It doesn't seem to last very long if you use it as a body bar, so it seems to be sort of expensive for a body soap, but I think it's worth it, and if you keep it in the provided container, it will significantly extend each bar's lifetime.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: actually does what it says
Cons: doesn't last long
ChristieF
Location: Long Island, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Honey26
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 2, 2011

Wow

This bar lasts several months and the three step acne system works very well for me. Nearly as good as getting treatments with the dermatologist.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Honey26
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
LegsSoLong
Location: Loveland, CO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 1, 2011

Incredible!

My upper arms were covered in tiny red bumps that occurred once I went through a hormonal change. NOTHING has ever worked, not even slightly. I could tell a difference after the first wash. My arms were so smooth and didn't feel as rigid or looked so red. After a few more washes you could start seeing more of my arm color than a huge blotch of red. I don't break out often on the rest of my body other than my face and sometimes my back. I used it on my back a few times and I can't tell you the last time I had any blemishes back there. I highly recommend this product to anyone from moderate to mild acne. Thank you so much Clinique for all your genius products!! The free samples and gifts are a huge bonus!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: best acne product on the market!, works immediately, comes with its own soap dish, smells good but not in a girly way, large and lasts a very long time
Cons: sometimes leaves the area a little dry
LegsSoLong
Location: Loveland, CO
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
YGarro
Location: Woodridge, IL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:June 1, 2011

Highly Recommended!

My preteen daughter has been using this on her face for one week and there is already a noticable difference!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
YGarro
Location: Woodridge, IL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
ELeigh
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:May 22, 2011

Best cleansers ever

I have been using the foam version of this product for about a year. I thoght that it didn't last long and it was hard to get a lather going. When I saw the acne bar online I immediately purschased it. It is a very large size bar and comes with it's own storage case. The product lathers up great and lives my normally oily skin squeky clean. This is the first product that doesn't leave dirt behind that I have used. When I follow up with toner I don't see the excess dirt or makeup that I am used to seeing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good size for price, works well, leaves skin feeling clean, doesn't dry out
ELeigh
Location: Ohio
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
tiffy
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(330)
Date:May 19, 2011

Switched from the foam and so happy.

i recently switched from the foam cleanser and im telling u this bar is sooo much more better than the foam. i feel like it leaves my skin more matte and squeaky clean and lathers so beautifully. and not only that but it lasts soo much longer than the foam. if u are using the foam switch u will be pleasantly surprised on how much longer it will last how much better it cleans and the money u will save :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cleans really well last forever, clears up all kinds of blemishes
tiffy
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 Next >>>