Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 357
97%365 of 375would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love it

This is a great product. It lasts a long time. My first bar lasted 5 months (used it 2 times daily). My skin is clearer than it has been in 10 years. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to any with an acne problem. Thank you, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts a long time, cost
Cons: soap sometimes gets stuck in the dish it comes w/
Location: Iowa
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Jamestown, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Good product, not spectacular

This product works well and doesn't strip your skin of all moisture. I like it better than the foaming cleanser. Good product, but honestly, I've used better acne cleansers that are not from Clinique, even though I'm a Clinique girl for most all my skincare and makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Jamestown, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Chicago, il
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love it!

Been having adult acne problems for a few years now. I tried other lines, but I remembered when I used Clinique in high school I had perfect skin. So I thought I would try the new acne solutions skin products. After just one use of it I LOVED it. Made my skin feel amazing. After I wash it I use the acne solution claryifying lotion and just the yellow moisturizing gel (because I read the acne solutions one is kindof drying) and my skin has been great since! Im never going back to anything else :) LOVE it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: soft clean skin, last long, super easy to use
Cons: none!!
Location: Chicago, il
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Lasts forever!! :)

i believe this product is worth the money. Not only does it last forever but it also works. I have oily skin at times and since i started using this it does work wonders. but be careful not to over use it it may make your skin dry. If it does then just try using it once at night or just in the morning.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: New York, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Long lasting!

I use this bar soap only for my back acne. I also use the Clinique's 3 step solution for combination oily skin. This soap lasts much longer than the liquid solution. After using this for about 5 months I still have breakouts occasionally, but has reduced some. I recommended this to my cousin and she has bought it as well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting, leaves skin feeling clean
Location: New York, NY
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Can't Live Without It!

This is by far the best acne cleanser that I have ever used on my face. I would occasionally get breakouts and nothing would keep them from coming back. I began using this cleansing bar about a year ago and it works wonders! I recently ran out of it for a couple weeks and I would not believe the difference! The other products that I tried using didn't even compare to this. It lathers just like a normal cleanser and makes your skin feel so smooth and clean. Also, this bar lasts for months! This product has got me hooked on Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Michigan
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Lake Isabella, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012
I've been using this 3 part system for over a year and have had great luck with it! I love how it makes my skin feel without over drying it out. I have cystic and regular acne and after using this I only break out once and awile. The best part about it is it lasts a really long time! I use the bar in the shower on my back and face and then follow up with steps 2 and 3.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Lake Isabella, CA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Midwest
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

All clear

I use this as a body soap and it keeps breakouts on my back and chest clear, and does not dry out the rest of my body. No fragrance, so I sometimes add a drop of scented shower gel.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Midwest
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Jackson, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Bar is Best!

I've been using Acne Solutions 3-step for some time but I have always used the foaming liquid soap. I decided to try the bar about 2 months ago and I love it! It lathers up so much better and after 2 months of use, I probably haven't used a quarter of the bar!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: long lasting!, nice lather!
Location: Jackson, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Great for body acne!

I love the body bar - it is great for body acne. I prefer to use the foam over the body bar for my face because it is harder to get a good lather with the body bar. However, the body bar lasts so much longer and costs less. Also, the body bar is better for travel. I have been using the acne system for three years now and it has been, by far, the best solution for my skin. If you are looking to use acne solutions for the first time, be sure to give it several weeks before you give up on it! A Clinique Consultant gave me the best advice by letting me know that your face may actually get worse the first few weeks and that in four or more, it will clear up. She was right!"
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: last longer than the foam cleanser., more affordable than the foam cleanser.
Cons: harder to lather than the foam cleanser., doesn't smell the best.
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012
very good! not too drying, and really works! have been using this exclusively for about 6 months and my skin has never looked better!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Alaska
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Great product, great price!

I've used this product in the past (several years ago) and then switched to the foam cleanser. I recently switched back to the bar and I LOVE this product. It leaves my face feeling clean and fresh, more so than I was feeling with the foam. I love the low price for the large bar, which lasts and lasts. I'm also finding my skin to have fewer breakouts since switching to the bar as week, and I think this may be because I'm not so conservative with the amount I use & therefore am getting my face truly clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great price, easy to use, prevents breakouts
Location: Alaska
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Best Product for Acne

Tried for 10+ years to find something that could make my acne (from blackheads to nodular) go away, I tried everything on the market. This soap is amazing! Reduces my outbreaks dramatically and leaves my skin feeling wonderful.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

A must!

I'm using this cleansing bar face for 2 years and It's the best I have ever tried. Indeed, after using this, I started to use other Clinique products and I'm very happy with all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:October 10, 2012

Love it

Simple to use and works quickly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use and lasts a long time
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Honduras
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:September 28, 2012

Love this bar

Help to reduce redness, breakout and active acne, still having some breakout, really love this bar.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Cons: price in honduras is expensive
Location: Honduras
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Portland, Oregon
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:August 14, 2012

My favourite cleanser!

I love this soap so much!!! It's very gentle for my face and body! My pimples dry out after i use this cleanser and my skin is improved amazingly! I love this bar soap instead of the foam/liquid one and i get more product. It last a long time and gives me a squeeky clean feel without over drying my face. There's almost no smell but if i try hard to smell it, it smells milky and gentle. Even the ants love it! For some reason, the ants are attracted to it. So, i have to store it properly to avoid the ants. I don't like the dish though, because it's bulky and heavy. I hope Clinique would sell the soap without the dish (casing) at a cheaper price. Just like the bar soap for oily skin. I kept repurchasing this bar soap and it always come with the dish even if i don't use it because i still have 2 dishes from previous purchase. It's such a waste if i throw the dishes and buy the whole thing again. Clinique, please sell the bar soap without the dish pleaseeee...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gentle cleansing, dries out acne without over drying normal skin, works well for both face and body acne problem, lathers to a foamy consistency, squeeky clean feeling
Cons: soap always comes with a dish
Location: Portland, Oregon
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:August 11, 2012

Best acne cleanser of all time

I have been using the Clinique acne system for a little over a year now and had very admirable results from their foaming cleanser. Upon some research, I decided to purchase a sonic cleansing brush to use in addition to my skincare routine. The foaming cleanser is unfortunately not well suited to this type of cleansing so I decided to take the recommendation of the ladies at the Clinique counter and purchase the cleansing bar instead. WOW. I have never felt so clean and oil free in my entire adult life as I have after using the bar. I can feel a deep clean that rids my pores of dirt while still maintaining a gentle overall sensation. My face cleared almost entirely within a month and has stayed clear ever since I started with the bar. Also, it has lasted an unbelievably long time as I only use just a small amount with the sonic brush. A great value for a great product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts a long time, deep clean, perfect for sensitive skin
Location: Charleston, SC
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Louisiana
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:June 26, 2012

Best decision i ever made!

i am in LOVE with this bar. i usually like a more abrasive facial cleanser, with the microbeads and such, but this bar is AMAZING. as soon as i recieved it i went straight to the bathroom to wash my face and could tell immediately this was different. i used it for 2 days and could see a noticeable difference! my cheeks get these white bumps that drive me crazy, and withing 2 days of using it they were GONE. my face is SO clean after using and i cant wait to wash my face every day. i am so impressed by this bar. i have used other products such as ProActiv and i have never felt so good about my face. if you pruchase it, make sure you get a moisturizer as well. i recieved the acne solutions moisturizer today, and like it so far too. THANK YOU Clinique for this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non abrasive
Location: Louisiana
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions™ Cleansing Bar For Face and Body
Location: Maryville, TN
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(375)
Date:June 23, 2012

Great for body acne!

I have used this product as a body soap to try to clear acne on my back. I have tried everything to get my skin under control and nothing was working! From just two weeks of using the acne bar in the shower, my back has completely cleared!! I am amazed by how well this works! Would definitely recommend to anyone with body acne issues.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Location: Maryville, TN
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 Next >>>