Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(351 Reviews) 333
97%342 of 351would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Review 141 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
KittyKatGirl88
Location: TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(351)
Date:March 13, 2012

Terrible

Did nothing to help with my breakouts or pores or anything. Very drying as well.
No
Cons: drying, doesn't work
KittyKatGirl88
Location: TX
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 142 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
JBombz
Location: new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:March 5, 2012
I like this bar better than the foaming cleanser. I feel it cleaning my face inside and out if possible! And it will def last a lot longer which is a big plus!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
JBombz
Location: new york
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 143 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
TRISHA22
Location: newyork
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:February 27, 2012

ITS THE BEST SOAP EVER!!!

i have been struggling with breakouts for so long, ive tried all different type of acne medication but nothing seem to work,ive tried the clinque foam it helps a little but i didnt like it. i decided to try the acne bar and its over two months now, and its works like crazy, my face soo feel good, its all clean no more bumps, im smileing:)))
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: i would recommend
TRISHA22
Location: newyork
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 144 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
MissM
Location: California
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:February 7, 2012

I LOVE this!!

Clinique makes THE best bar soaps. Hands down. The Acne Solutions bar is no exception. I bought this a week ago for my back break outs. I'd originally been using the Acne Solutions spray. Seriously, this bar is amazing. My back breakouts have already cleared up tremendously. I hope Clinique never discontinues their bar soaps. There's no match.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non-drying clears back acne, fragrance free!, lasts a long time!, reasonbly priced
Cons: none.
MissM
Location: California
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 145 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
3raj401
Location: Kansas City, MO
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:January 29, 2012

it's awesome

I started using this product about half a month ago after running out of the cleansing foam. After reading some reviews I decided to use this instead of the foam, because i thought it would last longer. So, far it's working very well. And it doesn't seem to have gotten any smaller than when I bought it. It's living up to my expectations. I find it's easier for me to wet my hands first then, the bar. And use my hands to rub it over my face. I wash off my hands and then get the soap on my face wet so that way when i wash it off it's much easier. This is a great product and leaves my skin feeling smooth afterwards. I use the whole acne step treatment and my skin has never looked better. I found now that using the whole system dries out my skin if I use it twice a day because now my acne is under control. I can't use it every other day because then that's when everything likes to show up on my face. I find using it once a day every morning works best for me. I hope this is helpful to people.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use, nice container to hold in, leaves skin feeling soft
Cons: none
3raj401
Location: Kansas City, MO
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 146 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
0818
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:January 9, 2012

So much better then the foam ! ! !

I have used the foam pump in the past, but reading some of these reviews I decided to try the bar. Boy am I glad I did ! The bar is so much better :) It foams, and lathers so nicely. My skin feels squeaky clean, more so with the bar then ever with the foam pump. With the pump, I never got a lather. I love how creamy the bar is too, it just has this rich lather to it. A great thing as well, is that the bar is BIG so it will last so much longer then the other foam, AND it is cheaper.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: big bar that will last much longer then the foam !, cleans face great, great price
Cons: none
0818
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 147 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
McKnight
Location: Torrington, WY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:January 4, 2012

So Glad I Purchased This

I had yet to use an acne regime that did not make my skin produce even more oil. After the initial use there was a 200% noticeable difference in my skin. My skin stays smoot and oil-free all day until I wash my face again at night. My current break outs are healing so fast! I am so so relieved and thankful I tried this product; along with the remaining acne regime. Thank you Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
McKnight
Location: Torrington, WY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 148 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Lanaloo
Location: Portland, OR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(351)
Date:January 2, 2012

Great for traveling, feels lovely

As the unhappy participant in some stress-incuded acne, I bought this product based on how well I've like Clinique products like the Extra Mild Liquid Facial Soap. Unfortunately this product is not helping with my breakout. But, I do like how this product feels, I love how it can be taken on an airplane, and it is lasting a long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lasts a long time feels nice
Cons: it is not working for me
Lanaloo
Location: Portland, OR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 149 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
marianita
Location: San German, PR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:December 31, 2011

Changed my life

Ok, so acne makes life harder and that's a fact. That's why I am so happy to recommend this cleansing bar that works wonders in your skin. Since I use it my skin has been noticeably clearer and very, very soft. Goodbye acne!
P.D. Seems like it lasts forever!!! GREAT BUY. (I prefer it over the foam)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: softer skin, clearer skin, evens out skin tone, controls oil, long lasting
marianita
Location: San German, PR
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 150 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
NattyPal
Location: Miami, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(351)
Date:December 19, 2011

OK, but...

After reading all of the great reviews and really liking the trial sized foaming version, I decided to give this a try. It cleans well, it's just that it feels way harder to rinse off than the foaming version. Also, the foaming version is gentler; Which I prefer since I use it after a cream cleanser/make-up remover anyway. Unfortunately, I'm returning it and getting a full sized bottle of the foaming version.
No
Pros: non-irritating, long lasting, bargain
Cons: hard to wash off.
NattyPal
Location: Miami, FL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 151 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
LG4Clinique
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:December 18, 2011

Finally, something that works on acne!

I had been trying to find something that would help get rid of my acne without over-drying for YEARS! Skeptically, I tried the Acne Solutions line, and it has been the only thing that's worked. I started using the cleansing bar on both my face and my body, as well as the Acne Solutions toner and face lotion, about four months ago, and I will never use anything else. Within six weeks, my acne was gone. I still get occasional blemishes, but it's nothing like before! One warning-- my skin did dry out a bit during the first couple of weeks, but I started using Clinque's Dramatically Different lotion (regular, not gel) as my 4th step, and it took care of the problem (and also works great as a foundation primer). Now I don't have problems with acne or oil, two problems that plagued me before! Oh, and the cleansing bar is an excellent value. It lasts forever-- a little bit foams up great and goes a long way. After four months of use, I'm nowhere near using it up. Yay Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LG4Clinique
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 152 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
theatergirl
Location: la
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(351)
Date:December 14, 2011

big!

i did not expect the soap to be that big! really great price and the hoder for it is really nice so you never have to looks at the igly soap in the shower!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: big
theatergirl
Location: la
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 153 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Anonymous
Location: Seattle
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:October 9, 2011

leaves your face clean

It is too soon to tell whether it clears acnes out or prevents breakouts. But it really cleans your face well and dries it out.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Seattle
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 154 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
starlette
Location: Warren, MI
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 27, 2011

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

This is a great product. I was looking for a soap that will help me with my Adult Acne and remove all makeup. This soap bar has worked out great.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: love the way it goes on smoothly with no residue
starlette
Location: Warren, MI
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 155 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
juibby
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 26, 2011

Love it!

I love the clinique's cleansing bar for face and body! Its absolutely the best acne product out on the market! I used it for a few days and its like the acne wants to come out. My black heads are literally jumping out of my skin and some of them I have had problems with since junior high! Thank you clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: clears acne and black heads
juibby
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 156 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
pianogirl2011
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 25, 2011

Love it!

This bar is amazing! It foams nicely and is very gentle. My skin feels soft and clean after using it. On top of that, this bar lasts forever! I bought it about six months ago and it will still be a while before I have to get another. I don't always use it twice a day, but I use it enough for me to be really impressed with how long it has lasted. It's a great buy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
pianogirl2011
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 157 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
NurseKristynamomof2
Location: Rialto, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 20, 2011

You Will Not Regret Purchasing This Product.......

I know I didn't. Well worth the purchase price. A little goes a long way...I used this in conjunction with Clinique Acne Solution Lotion, which is more of a toner I would say, and with the Clinique Acne Solutions Moiturizer. At first I cleaned my face about 2-3 times a day and noticed it was drying my skin out....especially around my mouth . So now, I use it 1-2 times a day...sometimes with a different oil-free moisturizer if I notice my skin is getting a little dry. I saw difference in my face within about 4-5 days. I still do occasionally have a breakout if i'm stressing out and not keeping up with the regimen. But my breakouts are not nearly as bad as they were before. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: really works
Cons: with overuse skin can become dry
NurseKristynamomof2
Location: Rialto, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 158 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
alison07
Location: charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 19, 2011

great bar

Love this bar. I have tried many 3 step systems and found they did more harm than good. This bar is great I use it with youth defense moisturizer in the morning and the ance lotion at night . At first my skin cleared then a few days later it got a lot of little pimples but then it cleared out again with in a day and I haven't had another break out yet. It can be drying so make sure to use a good moistureizer with it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: cleared skin
Cons: a little drying
alison07
Location: charlotte, NC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 159 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Anonymous
Location: South Louisiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 17, 2011

Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body

Amazing value and even more amazing results! This thing is going to last a long time. I recently suffered with a horrible case of adult acne. I have not had an acne problem since junior high school and I'm 28 years old. The 3 step system for acne literally cleared 47 pimples off of my face in 3 days. I'm so thankful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: amazing results, long lasting
Cons: none
Anonymous
Location: South Louisiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 160 for Acne Solutions Cleansing Bar for Face and Body
Wicket
Location: CT
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(351)
Date:September 12, 2011

Cleansing bar

I bought this soap after reading the reviews. I am not disappointed - it's a wonderful product. I usually use it once a day and sometimes twice during the summer. Nice lather, no scent, face feels very clean after use and controls my occasional breakouts. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Wicket
Location: CT
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Next >>>