Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Treatment Specialists or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 256
93%254 of 273would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Lucyfan
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:January 22, 2014

Works very well!

This gel works very well-- and quickly-- to dry acne, especially when used in combination with the Clinique gel-lotion product that is also available. I apply both products prior to using my foundation makeup, and they do not affect the ease of application of the foundation (some acne products tend to interfere with the way in which the foundation glides on and covers, but the Clinique products seem to be quite compatible). I just wish that both the gel and gel-lotion were available in larger sizes! This smaller size would be a great bonus gift with purchase, to tuck into a purse or overnight bag for traveling and/or quick touch-ups!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy to apply, works quickly
Cons: bottle too small
Lucyfan
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
LaurenB427
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:January 9, 2014

Why didn't I find this sooner?

I have been using Clinique skincare products for about 7 years now and I can't believe I only discovered this product a little over a year ago! I typically have clear skin, but every once in a while I will get a small breakout or cluster on my chin area. A friend of mine recommended this so I went out and bought it the next day. I use it at night after washing my face before bed, and when I wake up in the morning there is a drastic difference in size and redness! I use a q-tip to apply it to my face because I don't want to risk leaving some bacteria on the tip of the bottle. It does sting a TEENY TINY bit, but I feel like when that happens you know it's working! A little definitely goes a long way with this product, as I am just now buying my second bottle after about a year and a half of using my first. Just when I thought Clinique couldn't get any better...it did!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: fast acting, long lasting, effective
LaurenB427
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
clarencelou
Location: illinois
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:January 1, 2014

worth every penny !

this is an excellent product ! a little amount helps in healing even cystic acne with a minor drying effect
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
clarencelou
Location: illinois
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
PatDE
Location: Middletown, DE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 30, 2013

Works fast and doesn't dry out skin

I love this product. It is an example of the best that Clinique has to offer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PatDE
Location: Middletown, DE
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
MamaJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 26, 2013

In a word.....AMAZING

This product is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about it. I'm in my 40s and I occasionally get these monster-size blemishes that are very painful and are quite ugly. After years of suffering with them and feeling that I'd never find a good treatment, my teenaged daughter discovered this product and recommended I try it. Desperate, but at this point not expecting anything to work, I tried the Spot Healing Gel. It worked!! Now when I feel these huge blemishes coming on, I get ahead of the game by dabbing the area with this treatment. 9 out of 10 times, the blemish ceases to even form. And on the odd time that it does continue to grow, the spot treatment (I dab it a few times a day as needed) will greatly reduce the extremity of the blemish and also heals it. Best product ever!!! My mom who is in her 60s also sometimes suffers from these blemishes as well. Recently she had one that was driving her crazy and I told her to try the spot treatment. We bought her some that afternoon and she called me that night to tell me how awesome it was and how impressed she was that it worked not only so fast but so thoroughly. She has since bought some for my sister. We all swear by it. Three generations in my family from a teen to a gramma all love this product. I'll continue to spread the word about it.
Thanks, Clinique, for making this treatment! It's the best.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MamaJ
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
happy42
Location: north carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 17, 2013

AMAZING

i was in the market for a spot treatment for those breakouts around that time of the month.... ha ha. anyway, this is a very effective product. i am kicking myself for not finding it sooner! i put it on those bumps i can feel but haven't fully came to to top of my skin yet, usually before i go to bed, when i wake up it has decreased in size after two days its pretty much gone. it does "feel" a little dry on the skin- BUT it's not drying your skin out. its just where the gel has dried. thats why i usually use it before bed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: effective
Cons: i didn't find this sooner
happy42
Location: north carolina
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
SammieA
Location: Sacramento, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 4, 2013

Not For Cystic Acne

I really do want to like this product, i'm just not sure its for me, that being said I have used this product morning & night, every day, for 3 weeks now. Alone, this product does not do much to help my mild/moderate cystic acne on my chin....at all....however when I use it with another one of my acne drying creams from another brand it seems to work nicely as a team. Based on these results, I definitely don't think this product is meant for cystic acne, but when I do get the occasional "regular" pimple on my chin this product works like a charm. Also may be helpful to note that it is only drying after I apply it for the second time in a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: eliminates very mild acne fast, easy to apply, drys quickly
Cons: not for cystic acne, can be drying
SammieA
Location: Sacramento, CA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
yeah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:December 3, 2013

Happy

I have only used it 2.5 weeks but impressed with the turn out
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
yeah
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
maub13
Location: Mobile, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:November 28, 2013
Great spot treatment! I use every night after I wash my face. The associate at the Clinique counter gave me a great tip-- she said to apply with a q-tip and use a new drop and a new q-tip end for each spot so you don't drag the bacteria around. It does a wonderful job reducing my blemishes, and it works better than other spot treatments I have tried. I definitely recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
maub13
Location: Mobile, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Donata
Location: NJ
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:November 26, 2013

Awesome!

Its meant for specific spots, not the whole face, its a little bottle. It quickly gets rids of pimples, dries them out and gets the red down. Been using it for years
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Donata
Location: NJ
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
DA90108
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:November 16, 2013

Works quickly

This blemish solution works very quickly. As soon as I get a breakout, I apply the solution and it's usually gone the next day. The longest I've had to deal with a blemish is 3 days.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
DA90108
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
MommyStar
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:November 14, 2013

Loyal to Clinique

I have tried many other products, and found none that work as well as Clinique,
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MommyStar
Location: Louisville, KY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Bird31
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:November 14, 2013

Blemish

its great product to put on the pimple tha is still under the skin or after you pop it like i always do. heel faster
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bird31
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
kpwm
Location: Cambridge, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:October 27, 2013

Love this treatment

I love this treatment. My face is pretty clear, but I get one or two sits a month and this kicks them out real quick!!! As soon as I start seeing a zit, I put this on and use it 2-3 times a day till it's gone! Usually It takes a day or two to get rid of a zit! Fast acting and not drying at all! I use a q-tip to apply and the bottle opening perfectly allows for that. I can also have this on under or over makup and it doesn't ruin my makeup! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: fast-acting, effective, non-drying, good for sensitive skin
kpwm
Location: Cambridge, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Proxy
Location: Ohio
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:October 24, 2013

Spot Healing Gel

I received the gel as a free trial product. It didn't take me long to realize that it is wonderful! I don't have too many zits like I did when I was young. I get what I call "stress bumps", those that are hard to the touch but are very sensitive to the touch. I began using the healing gel, and it worked so quickly. I immediately went to the Clinique site and ordered it. I don't think I"ll ever be without it now!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Proxy
Location: Ohio
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Leia
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:October 22, 2013

Best Acne product ever

This product works better than any acne healing product on the market, including prescription!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Leia
Location: Dallas,TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Marlisa
Location: Minneapolis suburb, Minnesota
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:October 18, 2013

Spot Remover

I do not have a significant acne problem any longer but I do get plugged pores occasionally. When I remove the plug, I use this to dry the pore and problem solved.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good drying
Cons: none
Marlisa
Location: Minneapolis suburb, Minnesota
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Sophs
Location: Savannah
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:October 3, 2013

The BEST!

71 years old -- and still having breakouts!!!! GADS! But of all the stuff I've used, this is the BEST!!! Clears things up quickly! Much easier to use, and very simple to apply!!! And it works for me!!! Many thanks for this product!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sophs
Location: Savannah
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
femalefromamerica
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(273)
Date:September 5, 2013

So-so

This stings when I apply it, and I did notice my pimples shrink a bit, but then they turned into dark spots which is something I never had problems with before. I'd rather let them shrink on their own
No
femalefromamerica
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Dee
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(273)
Date:August 29, 2013

Great Product

I have only used the spot treatment a couple of times since purchasing it and it seems to work. It is not overly drying and calms the spot down within a day. Full spot gone in a few days.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Dee
Location: Connecticut
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>