Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 256
93%254of 273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Review 1 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByLucyfan
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works very well!

January 22, 2014
"This gel works very well-- and quickly-- to dry acne, especially when used in combination with the Clinique gel-lotion product that is also available. I apply both products prior to using my foundation makeup, and they do not affect the ease of application of the foundation (some acne products tend to interfere with the way in which the foundation glides on and covers, but the Clinique products seem to be quite compatible). I just wish that both the gel and gel-lotion were available in larger sizes! This smaller size would be a great bonus gift with purchase, to tuck into a purse or overnight bag for traveling and/or quick touch-ups!"
Pros: easy to apply, works quickly
Cons: bottle too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByLaurenB427
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 22-30
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why didn't I find this sooner?

January 9, 2014
"I have been using Clinique skincare products for about 7 years now and I can't believe I only discovered this product a little over a year ago! I typically have clear skin, but every once in a while I will get a small breakout or cluster on my chin area. A friend of mine recommended this so I went out and bought it the next day. I use it at night after washing my face before bed, and when I wake up in the morning there is a drastic difference in size and redness! I use a q-tip to apply it to my face because I don't want to risk leaving some bacteria on the tip of the bottle. It does sting a TEENY TINY bit, but I feel like when that happens you know it's working! A little definitely goes a long way with this product, as I am just now buying my second bottle after about a year and a half of using my first. Just when I thought Clinique couldn't get any better...it did!"
Pros: fast acting, long lasting, effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Byclarencelou
Location: illinois
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth every penny !

January 1, 2014
"this is an excellent product ! a little amount helps in healing even cystic acne with a minor drying effect"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByPatDE
Location: Middletown, DE
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works fast and doesn't dry out skin

December 30, 2013
"I love this product. It is an example of the best that Clinique has to offer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByMamaJ
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In a word.....AMAZING

December 26, 2013
"This product is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about it. I'm in my 40s and I occasionally get these monster-size blemishes that are very painful and are quite ugly. After years of suffering with them and feeling that I'd never find a good treatment, my teenaged daughter discovered this product and recommended I try it. Desperate, but at this point not expecting anything to work, I tried the Spot Healing Gel. It worked!! Now when I feel these huge blemishes coming on, I get ahead of the game by dabbing the area with this treatment. 9 out of 10 times, the blemish ceases to even form. And on the odd time that it does continue to grow, the spot treatment (I dab it a few times a day as needed) will greatly reduce the extremity of the blemish and also heals it. Best product ever!!! My mom who is in her 60s also sometimes suffers from these blemishes as well. Recently she had one that was driving her crazy and I told her to try the spot treatment. We bought her some that afternoon and she called me that night to tell me how awesome it was and how impressed she was that it worked not only so fast but so thoroughly. She has since bought some for my sister. We all swear by it. Three generations in my family from a teen to a gramma all love this product. I'll continue to spread the word about it.
Thanks, Clinique, for making this treatment! It's the best.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Byhappy42
Location: north carolina
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

December 17, 2013
"i was in the market for a spot treatment for those breakouts around that time of the month.... ha ha. anyway, this is a very effective product. i am kicking myself for not finding it sooner! i put it on those bumps i can feel but haven't fully came to to top of my skin yet, usually before i go to bed, when i wake up it has decreased in size after two days its pretty much gone. it does "feel" a little dry on the skin- BUT it's not drying your skin out. its just where the gel has dried. thats why i usually use it before bed."
Pros: effective
Cons: i didn't find this sooner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
BySammieA
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not For Cystic Acne

December 4, 2013
"I really do want to like this product, i'm just not sure its for me, that being said I have used this product morning & night, every day, for 3 weeks now. Alone, this product does not do much to help my mild/moderate cystic acne on my chin....at all....however when I use it with another one of my acne drying creams from another brand it seems to work nicely as a team. Based on these results, I definitely don't think this product is meant for cystic acne, but when I do get the occasional "regular" pimple on my chin this product works like a charm. Also may be helpful to note that it is only drying after I apply it for the second time in a day."
Pros: eliminates very mild acne fast, easy to apply, drys quickly
Cons: not for cystic acne, can be drying
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Byyeah
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy

December 3, 2013
"I have only used it 2.5 weeks but impressed with the turn out"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Bymaub13
Location: Mobile, AL
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 28, 2013
"Great spot treatment! I use every night after I wash my face. The associate at the Clinique counter gave me a great tip-- she said to apply with a q-tip and use a new drop and a new q-tip end for each spot so you don't drag the bacteria around. It does a wonderful job reducing my blemishes, and it works better than other spot treatments I have tried. I definitely recommend!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByDonata
Location: NJ
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

November 26, 2013
"Its meant for specific spots, not the whole face, its a little bottle. It quickly gets rids of pimples, dries them out and gets the red down. Been using it for years"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByDA90108
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works quickly

November 16, 2013
"This blemish solution works very quickly. As soon as I get a breakout, I apply the solution and it's usually gone the next day. The longest I've had to deal with a blemish is 3 days."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByMommyStar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loyal to Clinique

November 14, 2013
"I have tried many other products, and found none that work as well as Clinique,"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByBird31
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blemish

November 14, 2013
"its great product to put on the pimple tha is still under the skin or after you pop it like i always do. heel faster"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Bykpwm
Location: Cambridge, MA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this treatment

October 27, 2013
"I love this treatment. My face is pretty clear, but I get one or two sits a month and this kicks them out real quick!!! As soon as I start seeing a zit, I put this on and use it 2-3 times a day till it's gone! Usually It takes a day or two to get rid of a zit! Fast acting and not drying at all! I use a q-tip to apply and the bottle opening perfectly allows for that. I can also have this on under or over makup and it doesn't ruin my makeup! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone."
Pros: fast-acting, effective, non-drying, good for sensitive skin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByProxy
Location: Ohio
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spot Healing Gel

October 24, 2013
"I received the gel as a free trial product. It didn't take me long to realize that it is wonderful! I don't have too many zits like I did when I was young. I get what I call "stress bumps", those that are hard to the touch but are very sensitive to the touch. I began using the healing gel, and it worked so quickly. I immediately went to the Clinique site and ordered it. I don't think I"ll ever be without it now!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByLeia
Location: Dallas,TX
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Acne product ever

October 22, 2013
"This product works better than any acne healing product on the market, including prescription!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByMarlisa
Location: Minneapolis suburb, Minnesota
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spot Remover

October 18, 2013
"I do not have a significant acne problem any longer but I do get plugged pores occasionally. When I remove the plug, I use this to dry the pore and problem solved."
Pros: good drying
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
BySophs
Location: Savannah
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST!

October 3, 2013
"71 years old -- and still having breakouts!!!! GADS! But of all the stuff I've used, this is the BEST!!! Clears things up quickly! Much easier to use, and very simple to apply!!! And it works for me!!! Many thanks for this product!!!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
Byfemalefromamerica
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So-so

September 5, 2013
"This stings when I apply it, and I did notice my pimples shrink a bit, but then they turned into dark spots which is something I never had problems with before. I'd rather let them shrink on their own"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Acne Solutions Spot Healing Gel
ByDee
Location: Connecticut
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

August 29, 2013
"I have only used the spot treatment a couple of times since purchasing it and it seems to work. It is not overly drying and calms the spot down within a day. Full spot gone in a few days."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next