Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Gifts & Sets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types

3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types

Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 73
97%88 of 91would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Review 1 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
LuckyDucky
Location: Southern California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 18, 2012

I'm a believer!

I got the three step in minis with a sunscreen purchase. I fell in love with it after the first time I tried it! My skin had never felt so smooth and hydrated. My make-up went on so easy. I hurried and ordered more online because I was so in love! It was packaged so nice and the three bottles were HUGE! I am excited to see my skin improve more. Very happy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LuckyDucky
Location: Southern California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
cliniquegirl8719
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:July 7, 2012
Out of all skin care products I have tried, Clinique is the BEST and has done wonders for my skin. I have dry skin, and this has helped to bring moisture to my skin and make it look radiant. I use Clinique everyday and have been using it for 5 years. I do have to say, in order for it to really work, you have to use this product everyday, day and night.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
cliniquegirl8719
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Bean519
Location: Cleveland, OH
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:June 17, 2012

Plastic Surgeon

I had a cycst removed off the corner of my left eye the plastic surgeon complimented me on how beautiful my skin is ....been using Clinique for over 10yrs...My skin tone is great (lighter and even) than it was when I was five...this is a very good cleanser for people with sensitve skin..thanks Clinique for a wonderful products. I sent my niece and nephew some acne cleasers and they are happy to report how it cleared them up so quickly...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: benefit
Bean519
Location: Cleveland, OH
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
allergmom
Location: Wisconsin
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:November 29, 2011

Clinique is the destiny for dry, sensitive skin!

I've been using Clinique for over 20 years and have been every skin type from 3 down to (current) 1. I have very sensitive skin that, in the winter, is very dry- and eczema-prone. Products are excellent & very well-priced. People have always complimented me on my skin; I thank Clinique for that! The cleanser is very mild yet removes all my makeup & dirt; my skin actually feels clean. I use the toner at night in winter and it really helps exfoliate those dead skin cells. And, Dramatically Different -- truly amazing! Both my boys have terribly dry & sensitive skin (allergies & eczema); I use the cleanser & moisturizer with them as well without issue.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great for sensitive skin, must-have for dry skin
allergmom
Location: Wisconsin
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Texasproud6272
Location: Texas
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:July 15, 2011

3 Step Kit

I love these, they make my skin feel so refreshed.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Texasproud6272
Location: Texas
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
sweetangelnina21
Location: Nebraska
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:June 5, 2011

the best product for MY face

my mother bought this for me because she and her sister use it. I am always reluctant to try new products on my face because I have such sensitive and dry skin. The first night I used the products, I was amazed at how soft and glowing it left my skin. The Clarifying Lotion was the product I was most scared to try because of it being an astringent type product and usually those are the things I tend to shy away from for the mere fact that they are quite drying and make my skin very tight and uncomfortable and leave my face red and irritated. This Clarifying Lotion is NOT like that at all! It is very gentle yet does exactly what it says it will do and does not make my skin tight, but leaves it very clean and tones it out, making it a perfect base to accept the moisture lotion, which is step 3. The moisture lotion is not heavy or thin, it's perfectly in-between and a nice soft finish is what I was left with after using it! I am so pleased with Clinique's 3 Step products and would definitely try this if you have such sensitive skin and dry skin as I do. It's glorious and makes me feel so pampered and I know my skin loves it, too! I look forward to using it day and night!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very easy to use, no smell, helps minimize pores, not harsh at all very good for dry skin
Cons: none that i have found
sweetangelnina21
Location: Nebraska
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
aylak
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:February 24, 2011

Skin improvement after 2 uses

I began breaking out with small bumps all over my face, which I thought was acne- even though I had never had much trouble with acne before. The Clinique representative said that she thought I was having a reaction to the products I was using rather than acne. I purchased this set and after two uses, the bumps on my face are almost completely gone. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works fast, hypoallergenic
aylak
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
paleface
Location: Connecticut
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(91)
Date:February 10, 2011

so far so good

I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and my skin seemed to improve after the first use. It is gentle for those with sensitive skin and seems to be shrinking my pores and clearing out the clogged ones. Like it so far...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
paleface
Location: Connecticut
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:January 26, 2011

Great!

I have been useing this 3 step system for around a month, I noticed that my face broke out then became beautiful, I think it broke out because it was simply removing the impurities, I would definitly recomend to a friend, I already have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
ILoveTerry
Location: Phoenix, AZ
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:January 2, 2011

Best Moisturizer!

I recently purchased the 3-Step deluxe set. My skin feels great! The moisturizer is so hydrating and it doesn't sting my eyes like a lot of products do. I am going to be a faithful user of Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: doesn't sting eyes
ILoveTerry
Location: Phoenix, AZ
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:December 20, 2010

Great Product

I have very dry skin but still have a tendency to break out occasionlly. With this product my skin feels hydrated without breaking out. Plus, I only have to apply the moisturizer a.m. and p.m.....it lasts all day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
justjenna
Location: montana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(91)
Date:December 7, 2010

works

Bought this two months ago. It's finally working! I almost gave up when my break outs got worse, so happy that I didn't! Not all of my stubborn acne is gone yet, but it is slowly on its way to disappearing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works
Cons: takes awhile to work for stubborn acne
justjenna
Location: montana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Bratcher4
Location: Waynesburg, KY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:November 10, 2010

Very happy with clinique

For several years I have searched for a product that would keep my face free of blemishes as well as be gentle on the sensitive skin around my nose that gets very irritated easily. I have always known of Clinique, but never tried it because I did not like the bar soap and also did not know I could buy it online! Needless to say, they now have liquid soap, which is great, and I did purchase my kit online! I am very happy with Clinique and so is the skin around my nose!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great liquid soap nice bottles easy pump lotion
Bratcher4
Location: Waynesburg, KY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
CaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:October 10, 2010

3 Step has paid off 30 years later:)

I was at a baby shower today and was sitting at a table of women my age in their mid fifties. I noticed that most of them had quite a few lines and wrinkles. One said to me "What's your secret?" I said 30 years of Clinique and sunscreen everyday. I told them I used the entire line and whenever I stopped and tried something else, I always came back because my skin never looked better then it does with Clinique. The key is exfoliating each and everyday. I love looking younger with Clinique:)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it's simply the best!
CaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
hongmendaxia
Location: LA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(91)
Date:September 19, 2010

Quite good

it's much easier to get these online. They ship really fast and nicely wraped~
I love this set~
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
hongmendaxia
Location: LA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
f0reverLil
Location: New York
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 29, 2010

it didn't work for me:[

i've been using this 3-step skin care for a month, but my acne actually got worst. the areas where i never had any pimples before started to break out. i am a bit disappointed
No
f0reverLil
Location: New York
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Bleach1215
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 28, 2010

Better than Expected

34 years old and have never had a beauty routine I decided to try Clinique first. After getting glowing recommendations from friends and women at the beauty counters, I decided this was the best choice. After a couple of days, I've noticed my skin feeling less dry and itchy. It almost brought me to tears because I thought I was going to have to live with the skin I was in forever!! And the sample of Moisture Surge clinched the deal!!
Thanks!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisturizing
Cons: my skin needs the redness routine
Bleach1215
Location: Dallas, TX
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Fernie
Location: MI
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 24, 2010

Finally! No more allergic reactions!

Great product! My skin isn't breaking out from allergic reactions anymore! I used to break out in dry red itchy patches from any product I used...this face wash and the fragrance free make-up has helped immensely! My skin has never felt so fresh and clean! :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Fernie
Location: MI
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
beachbabe11
Location: texas
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 24, 2010

love it already

i just got the 3 step program today. my skin type is 2. i almost always have 1 pimple...so today was no exception. after buying i went home and used the system. i also bought the acne cleansing mask and used that also. i have just now done my nightly cleaning and my skin is brighter fresh and clean. and the big pimple on my chin was swollen this morning and nearly flat now! its not even sore anymore! i cannot wait to see how great my skin looks in a week. someone already complimented it today! ive also been using the dark spot clincal and think the 3step system is a great addition :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
beachbabe11
Location: texas
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Step Kit with Liquid Facial Soap- Very Dry to Dry and Dry Combination Skin Types
Miss19
Location: San Diego, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(91)
Date:August 16, 2010

This product is wonderful :)

I have used this product for a week now and my skin already looks healthier than before. I had dry skin on my forehead and around my chin and nose areas but now it is all gone. The soap is very delicate. The clarifying cleanser feels amazing; it tingles and is incredibly refreshing. The lotion, well, does exactly what it says, it is dramatically mosturizing.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: very affective.
Cons: does not target my acne as well.
Miss19
Location: San Diego, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>