Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream

Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream

Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
93%40 of 43would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Review 1 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Grambo
Location: Martinez, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:July 22, 2012

Pleasant surprise

I got a small sample tube of this in a gift a year ago and put it in my travel bag. I recently went to Hawaii and took it along. I used this every morning like my moisturizer and I was amazed. It worked great as a moisturizer but even better I did not burn on my face. I usually use otc sunscreen and have hated it. So usually I do not wear sunscreen on my face. My doctor has scolded me on more than one occasion because I am so fair and she is concerned with skin cancer. When I wear sunscreen on my face a small amount will usually get in my eye from either sweating or water sports and burns like crazy plus my eye will tear just long enough to remove any eye makeup I have on. I felt in Hawaii I should use at least a 30 on my face because of the intense sun. Not only did I not burn but there was no irritation to my eyes. I wore it snorkeling, hiking, ATVing. I know you are supposed to reapply after going in the water and after a few hours, but I am never good about that so I never reapplied and was out in the sun all day.
I have used Clinique for years and have always been satisfied, but this product surprised me at how well it worked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: moisturing while protecting
Grambo
Location: Martinez, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
anony
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:July 1, 2014

Best facial sunscreen I've found

Decided to splurge on this for a week at the beach instead of using the same old cheap drugstore face sunscreens. It's totally worth the money. Not only did it not cause breakouts (and EVERY other sunscreen I've ever used caused breakouts), but it actually provided great sun protection too! I applied it about 3 times throughout the day and I got a nice tan - absolutely no pink anywhere on my face or ears. I wasn't in the water much though, so I would probably apply more often if swimming. And I used it around my eyes (even though it says not to) with no issues. It's thick enough that you know it has protection, but rubs in well and doesn't leave your face overly greasy.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
anony
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Josephine
Location: Minneapolis Minn
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(43)
Date:April 4, 2014

Feels good on the skin

I haven't given this a true test yest, but I wear sunscreen all year round even though we have cold winters (snow glare). This product feels good and is unscented which is a plus. I preferred the SuperDefense 25 but this has been discontinued and the 20 level protection is not enough.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: feels good on the skin
Cons: a little thick
Josephine
Location: Minneapolis Minn
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
CindyBRetired
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(43)
Date:March 27, 2014

Unhappy

I have searched and searched for a sunscreen that doesn't irritate the eyes. I ordered this product because some of the reviews stated it DIDN'T irritate eyes. Well, I used the product being careful not to go near my eyes but it was still irritating. I CANNOT MARK THE "0" FOR SOME REASON. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SUNSCREEN TO A FRIEND.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Cons: eye irritating
CindyBRetired
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
LittleO
Location: Western, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:March 20, 2014

Use this product winter & summer

I use this product winter and summer as foundation.Love it...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LittleO
Location: Western, KY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Kristyjhl
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:January 12, 2014

Perfect for my 40 year old skin!

As I've gotten older I've increased my spf to avoid lines and wrinkles, and especially nowadays the dreaded sun spots. At first this product seems too thick and heavy coming out of the tube, but it quickly absorbs and leaves my skin feeling silky and smooth. I only need to use an amount the size of a dime and it really covers well without being greasy or oily. It's especially perfect for midwest winters to avoid dry spots while also not making my face too oily in the summer. Pretty amazing!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good coverage, not greasy, unscented
Kristyjhl
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Damselfly
Location: Santa Fe, NM
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:October 19, 2013

Perfect for sun protection and moisturizing!

Having dry skin, I need to use quite a bit of moisturizer. I am also outside a lot with various activities (bicycling, skiing, etc.). Living at high elevation with lots of sun requires using sun protection and this sunscreen face cream really keeps my skin moisturized and protects from burning. It also works well to protect from wind burn!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: non-greasy, no scent
Cons: none!
Damselfly
Location: Santa Fe, NM
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Lilly2012
Location: Bellevue, WA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:June 9, 2013

Best daily sunblock for under make-up

This is the best sunblock I've ever used! I have literally tried them all. The lotion does not appear white or cakey, make-up glides, skin looks dewy.
Please do not alter the product or take it offline to "make it better". This is a superb product as is.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Lilly2012
Location: Bellevue, WA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
MaxB
Location: Laguna Beach, California
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Male
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(43)
Date:May 5, 2013

Great Quality

This sunscreen is better than most in that it has preventative anti aging built in, which is great! I think it protects amazingly and I use it every day and when I am at the beach. This stuff is a little greasy, but don't let that deter you from having young, protected skin! My only problem with it is that it smells like cheap halloween decorations, if that makes any sense! But I will sacrifice anything for protecting myself from sun damage!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight, antioxidants, waterproof
Cons: smell
MaxB
Location: Laguna Beach, California
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Male
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
KiraKat
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(43)
Date:October 24, 2012

No Breakouts But a Few Concerns

Love this product because it doesn't make me break out and doesn't contain perfume.
My concerns are its expense, the fact that it seems to solidify at the tube opening and that is burns a bit when sweating and it gets into your eyes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non-comodogenic, hypo-allergenic, available on line
Cons: cost (high unit price), lotion solidifies/becomes rubbery at end of tube, stings when it gets in your eye
KiraKat
Location: Houston, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
ThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:October 19, 2012

Effectively Wonderful!

I never believed in sun screen product until I moved to Colorado. The redness from the sun damage would never go away and so I walked to the Clinique counter, which has always been my first choice of trusted brand, needing help big time. The Clinique consultant recommended me to use this SPF 30 sun screen, and I trusted her completely and have been using it for year & a half now. This is a very first sun screen I had ever used in my life. The redness on my face went away after few uses and it really has been protecting the sun from damaging my skin; it’s safe for my sensitive skin, and so I used it on my toddler as well; it’s so perfect & safe for the baby & children skin, too. Even though it feels a little heavy on my face, it’s never made me break out. One 1.7oz tube lasts a long time, too. I am very happy and in love with it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: a little goes a long way;, wreally pretects skin from the sun;, clears out redness;, keeps skin nice & soft;, easy to use;
Cons: it was only $18 last year;, a bit sticky;
ThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
muffy
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:February 29, 2012

doesn't break me out

I love this sunblock. Most sunscreens tend to break me out. This is one of the few that doesn't. It doesn't feel heavy and provides nice reliable coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
muffy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
mrdoover
Location: Santa Fe, NM
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:February 25, 2012

THE BEST EVER

I love this sunscreen for my face...I am a runner and use it every time I run outdoors without fail. I have sensitive skin (rosacea) and have never had a sunburn or sensitivity issue with this product, and it never runs into my eyes. Thank you Clinique...I hope you never discontinue this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: protects me no matter how much i sweat, great for sports, great for the beach, no problem for sensitive skin
mrdoover
Location: Santa Fe, NM
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Amylita
Location: Indiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:November 3, 2011

Great for sun protection AND moisturizing!

Love this product, not only for sun protection, but also as a moisturizer. I have very sensitive skin, but this product does not cause me to have break-outs or irritation. It's very light, so I'm able to wear it under powder every day and not have any heaviness or oily sheen. It also has great staying-power, and I can wear it while running and not worry about it running into my eyes. As a moisturizer, it rocks. I have fewer dry patches, and it's helped lessen the fine lines around my eyes!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Amylita
Location: Indiana
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
maturewuser
Location: Raleigh NC
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(43)
Date:July 10, 2011

this product does treat the skin and block sun

have tried everything". The container is perfect and the product works w/ foundation or without. In summer I just use the blush stick and mineral power on top. I am happy to say this is as close to sweat proof as one can get,, and our summmers are sticky and hot here in NC. I use the 30 body version of this for arms and chest every day. I have just a nice glow and still use shades for lite skin so something is working thank you clinique. I prefer this one over the city block but that is just me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: stays on, easy to apply and carry, does what it says, there is something in this that helps treat skin, i don't burn using this
maturewuser
Location: Raleigh NC
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Leon
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:April 5, 2011

It's a great product

my face skin is a little bit oily. I used to suffer from acne. This face cream with SPF 30 doesn't feel oily nor heavy. What I've noticed, however, is that after shaving and applying this SPF cream my face feels a little bit itchy. The itch goes away after awhile, however.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: oil-free, perfume-free, does not feel heavy
Cons: might cause face to feel a little itchy maybe.
Leon
Location: Los Angeles, CA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
Glori
Location: Bounton Beach, Florida
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:April 5, 2011

Really Great Product!

I'm really liking this face cream. The "oil free" disclaimer is correct. The cream goes on smooth and there is no shine! I am able to wear my blush and other makeup on top of it with no problems.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Glori
Location: Bounton Beach, Florida
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
SISLEY
Location: OK
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:February 15, 2011

I LIKE IT

I LIKE THIS ONE. IT IS GOOD AT PROTECTING FROM SUN.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
SISLEY
Location: OK
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
roxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:December 7, 2010

Much better than city block

Love it! Not greasy or heavy like city block and color free! I like this one much better cuz it's more appropriate for my oily skin. The city block( both SPF 25 n SPF 40) has color that doesn't match my skin so I'm gonna switch to this one, finally a face sunscreen I like!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
roxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clinique Sun Broad Spectrum SPF 30 Sunscreen Face Cream
ilovemakeup123
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(43)
Date:August 18, 2010

Excellent Product!

I have extremely sensitive, acne-prone skin. I have tried many different non-comedogenic and non-acnegenic sunscreens, but this was the only one that hasn't broken me out. The sunscreen is non-greasy but still moisturizing. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has breakout-prone skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
ilovemakeup123
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>