Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(480 Reviews) 429
91%437 of 480would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 361 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Dollbabygrand
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 19, 2008

Great, light protection

I love this sunscreen because it protects my skin but isn't heavy or oilly. I use it every day under my foundation & on those days when I'm not wearing make-up. Regardless, it always does a fantastic job protecting my face.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light
Dollbabygrand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Kiki
Location: Midwest US
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 19, 2008

A little sticky

I received a sample of this lotion and used it for about a week and honestly, wasn't too impressed. I wanted to try it for the SPF properties, but those properties in a lotion tend to make it thicker and more sticky than regular lotions. It did make my skin feel nice and soft, but overall I didn't like the feeling of it, especially with makeup. I just use a foundation with SPF instead.
No
Pros: spf protection
Cons: not a smooth feeling on the face
Kiki
Location: Midwest US
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 363 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
poeticprincess
Location: Boca Raton, Fl
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 19, 2008

Sunny Day Smiles

Living in Florida, I need a skin covering at all times. This is a great product. It gives good, glamorous coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
poeticprincess
Location: Boca Raton, Fl
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 364 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
uabmedic3
Location: Memphis, TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 19, 2008

Love it!!!!!

I really love this product. I can use it instead of a base. I just put it on with a little powder on top and off I go. It is not greasy or oily feeling. I have used it for a long time and truly believe that it has saved my skin from sun damage. I can hope that Clinique does not stop making it. I will just die if they do!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
uabmedic3
Location: Memphis, TN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 365 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
madie
Location: celebration, fl
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 18, 2008

Love it!

This product has been my favorite for 10 years. It spreads on my face smoothly and evenly and yet is so lightweight. I love that it protects my face from those evil rays.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
madie
Location: celebration, fl
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 366 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
mamie
Location: Georgia, USA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 17, 2008

finally a comfortable sunscreen

Finally, a sunscreen I can wear that doesn't feel like a heavy oily mask! Versatile, weightless, fantastic product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mamie
Location: Georgia, USA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 367 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
JoAnn
Location: Montvale,NJ
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 16, 2008

Love It!

This product is great as a base or just alone for sheer sun protection. It is lite and does not feel oily on your skin,
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
JoAnn
Location: Montvale,NJ
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Elledee
Location: Berlin, WI
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 16, 2008

Perfect for summer

This product gives perfect protection from the sun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Elledee
Location: Berlin, WI
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Clare
Location: new jersey
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 16, 2008

a must use

I live at the shore and I put this product on everyday....it really works!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Clare
Location: new jersey
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 370 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
egoa
Location: LA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 16, 2008

perfect for everyday~

First I bought it as sunscreen, but now I just enjoy it more after 2 tubes. I do not wear foundation, but this sheer can do something similar to me--make my skin look even and better. Also the oil-free formula is really comfortable. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
egoa
Location: LA
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 371 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
EmmaC
Location: Greenville, SC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 16, 2008

Excellent Sheer Sun Protection

I wear the daily face protector any time I'll be out in the sun, especially in summer. Just apply it like lotion all over your face as a makeup primer or alone. It's oil-free, so it isn't greasy like sunscreen, but it protects your skin from the sun invisibly. A must-have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: spf 25, oil-free, goes with makeup or alone
EmmaC
Location: Greenville, SC
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 372 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Lynne
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

Absolutely Essential

Since the first City Block came out, I have never gone out of my house without wearing it. Sometimes it's the only "makeup" I wear. I especially like the Sheer Oil-free SPF 25 version because it gives me the protection I need without feeling heavy. If I want to put makeup over it I can, or not, and it still looks good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: i can even use it on my eyelids.
Lynne
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 373 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
mamatea
Location: Crestone, CO
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

nice and even

I like light makeup and need to wear sunscreen every day (I live at 8,ooo ft above sea level). This is easy to put on, goes on evenly and looks very natural. Plus, I know that my skin is protected from the sun.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mamatea
Location: Crestone, CO
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 374 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
tztz
Location: AZ
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

good

I feel it is great in dry whether but not very well in wet places.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: can adjust color of skin, sun protection for face
tztz
Location: AZ
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 375 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
MrsOtter
Location: Omaha, NE
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great SPF

I mix this with Stay Fit foundation to make a perfect combo of coverage and SPF. Goes on well alone too for quick coverage for your weekend face. Love that it is SPF 25 instead of 15, like most liquid foundations.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great light feel
Cons: needs more oil absorbing
MrsOtter
Location: Omaha, NE
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 376 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Lizziep
Location: Duluth, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

Fav Sunblock

This is the BEST sunblock for oily skin. I love that it has a slight tint and it is a physical block only. This wears well under foundation. It actually seems to help mattify the skin. I have been wearing this for years and highly recommend it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: physical block, slight tint
Lizziep
Location: Duluth, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 377 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
musicat
Location: SE Ohio
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

use this daily

This product should be in everyone's daily routine. SPF should be worn by everyone to reduce skin cancer risks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
musicat
Location: SE Ohio
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Unique
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

Must buy item!

Ladies, if you love yourself, you have to get this item. Please, don't wait when you get dark spots on your face, like I did. It's easier and cheeper to PREVENT them and slow down the aging process! I'm using it now every day. Make it a habbit. Your skin deserves it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light beige tone, light texture easy to absorb
Unique
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 379 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Fizzle
Location: Tolland, CT
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great protection

I am fair skinned and City Block is perfect as my foundation in the summer. It has just a little tint and I find that a touch of face powder in my t-zone holds everything in place even on a hot humid day. A little blush or bronzer and I'm ready to go. This product protects my face from sunburn even on the golf course. I apply City Block as my moisturizer each morning after washing my face with liquid soap.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Fizzle
Location: Tolland, CT
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 380 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
patty
Location: Oak Lawn Il
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(480)
Date:October 15, 2008

a real skinsaver

City block is a must have to protect against uva/uvb. It goes on smooth and blends beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
patty
Location: Oak Lawn Il
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 Next >>>