Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 409
91%417 of 459would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 361 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Kevbob
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Use This Daily

It's good to know that I have SPF protection, while helping my make-up look more polished.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Kevbob
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
saintj
Location: Belmont, MA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

My old best friend

I have been using City Block for the last few decades and love this product. Especially with high SPF, I can use it alone with a touch of powder at the end. I especially like the Whitening version.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
saintj
Location: Belmont, MA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 363 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
LauraS
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

I like it

It's nice and sheer, but on excessively hot days it does make me look pretty greasy...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LauraS
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 364 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Sunflower
Location: Ithaca, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Protects skin from the the sun

I love outdoor sports. I spent freshman year playing rugby and love to ski during the winter. Being constantly exposed to the sun's harmful UV rays is not good for the skin. However, Clinique's sunblock protects my skin from the harmful rays of the sun, therefore slowing down the aging my of skin while helping to keep it looking young. Because of this sunblock, I am able to enjoy outdoor sports all year round without having to worry about my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non oily, protects skin fom harmful uv rays of the sun
Sunflower
Location: Ithaca, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 365 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Ran2004
Location: Tennessee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Best day-time moisturizer!

This is my all-time favorite day-time moisturizer. It has great uva/uvb protection and a sheer color that looks very natural. It's my new must-have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Ran2004
Location: Tennessee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 366 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
BluePen
Location: Ossining, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Old City Block was better

I have used City Block SPF 15 for years. Now since it is no longer available, I am using SPF 25. For some reason, it does not feel the same, perhaps a little too heavy. The 15 was fine and blocks over 90% UV.
No
BluePen
Location: Ossining, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 367 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Anonymous
Location: Houghton, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Good Moisturizing Lotion

It is suitable to my skin and I use it at least twice a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Houghton, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
lilacjr
Location: Hemet, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great sunblocking!

I put this on at 7am, went to Disneyland and stayed the day there, in the sun, forgot to bring the tube with me to reapply and I did not burn, at all. This is a keeper for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lilacjr
Location: Hemet, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Ninny
Location: Franklin, Kentucky
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Love My Tan!

I love the sun and outdoors. I also love having a great tan but not the burn or wrinkles that come from it. I started using this product this summer and love it. I did not burn, breakout, or feel greasy. I used it when in the ocean and the pool and it worked great. And I still have a tan.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Ninny
Location: Franklin, Kentucky
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 370 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
TXDoc
Location: San Antonio, TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Better than most suncreen

Overall improved the look of my skin and didn't make my makeup run like most other sunscreens.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gave me great looking glowing skin
Cons: like most sunscreens made my skin peel
TXDoc
Location: San Antonio, TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 371 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Annie
Location: Honolulu, HI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008
I like this product because it has it all: a tinted moisturizer with a good SPF. It also has a brightening effect on my skin, which helps the dullness that has appeared since turning 40.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Annie
Location: Honolulu, HI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 372 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
savannah
Location: GA
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008
Liked the non greasy application. I did notice that when you sweat, and it gets in your eyes, it burns.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
savannah
Location: GA
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 373 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Wendy
Location: Plymouth, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Very Light

This face protector is so very light, I can barely tell that I have it on, and who doesn't need sun protection now?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Wendy
Location: Plymouth, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 374 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Mayfly
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great alternative to makeup

I love using the product because it protects my face and evens out my skin tone so that I don't always need to use makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight and provides natural coverage.
Cons: i wish there were more product in the bottle.
Mayfly
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
luvrly
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

A must for fair skin

I love this stuff. It has a small amount of tint to it so you know exactly where it's going and doesn't feel way greasy like most sunscreen. Usually sunscreen on my face makes me break out but this stuff ROCKS.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
luvrly
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 376 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
dogwoman
Location: Southern Indiana
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Best sunsreen out there

My dermatologit recommended it. A hint of colour.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use.
Cons: none
dogwoman
Location: Southern Indiana
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 377 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Daydreamer
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Feel safer in the sun

This is a good product when you need extra protection on your face from the sun. I like my under makeup moisturizer from Clinique, but use a little extra of this on nose and ears to protect from Fl. sun. I also put it on my Love's face and ears whenever he's going to be outside at work. He carries it in his car all the time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Daydreamer
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 378 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
LGRN
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Never leave home without it!!

I started using this just in the summer, but now I use it all year round every morning as part of my skin care routine. Great product that helps keep my skin looking good!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LGRN
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 379 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
mip9
Location: Carbondale, IL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Absolutely fabulous SPF for every day use!

Love
this product! Its non-greasy, keeps me protected every day and its
great with my sensitive skin, I can even use it on the eye area with no
irritation at all. I've tried others and always come back to City Block
Sheer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
mip9
Location: Carbondale, IL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 380 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
miffy
Location: San Jose, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(459)
Date:October 15, 2008

Good sun screen but hard to smoothen out

City block sheer oil-free daily face protector has titanium dioxide which is an excellent sun screen. It is also tinted to mask the otherwise ghastly white color that is associated with titanium dioxide. However, it is more difficult to spread out smoothly under most of my moisturizer. It tends to streak and form little rolls of sun block. It takes time to smoothen everything out without looking like I am peeling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: excellent sun block ingredients
Cons: hard to smoothen out
miffy
Location: San Jose, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 Next >>>