Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25

Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(462 Reviews) 412
91%420 of 462would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Review 361 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Unique
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Must buy item!

Ladies, if you love yourself, you have to get this item. Please, don't wait when you get dark spots on your face, like I did. It's easier and cheeper to PREVENT them and slow down the aging process! I'm using it now every day. Make it a habbit. Your skin deserves it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: light beige tone, light texture easy to absorb
Unique
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 362 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Fizzle
Location: Tolland, CT
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great protection

I am fair skinned and City Block is perfect as my foundation in the summer. It has just a little tint and I find that a touch of face powder in my t-zone holds everything in place even on a hot humid day. A little blush or bronzer and I'm ready to go. This product protects my face from sunburn even on the golf course. I apply City Block as my moisturizer each morning after washing my face with liquid soap.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Fizzle
Location: Tolland, CT
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 363 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
patty
Location: Oak Lawn Il
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

a real skinsaver

City block is a must have to protect against uva/uvb. It goes on smooth and blends beautifully.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
patty
Location: Oak Lawn Il
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 364 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Kevbob
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Use This Daily

It's good to know that I have SPF protection, while helping my make-up look more polished.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Kevbob
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 365 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
saintj
Location: Belmont, MA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

My old best friend

I have been using City Block for the last few decades and love this product. Especially with high SPF, I can use it alone with a touch of powder at the end. I especially like the Whitening version.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
saintj
Location: Belmont, MA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 366 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
LauraS
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

I like it

It's nice and sheer, but on excessively hot days it does make me look pretty greasy...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LauraS
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 367 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Sunflower
Location: Ithaca, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Protects skin from the the sun

I love outdoor sports. I spent freshman year playing rugby and love to ski during the winter. Being constantly exposed to the sun's harmful UV rays is not good for the skin. However, Clinique's sunblock protects my skin from the harmful rays of the sun, therefore slowing down the aging my of skin while helping to keep it looking young. Because of this sunblock, I am able to enjoy outdoor sports all year round without having to worry about my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: non oily, protects skin fom harmful uv rays of the sun
Sunflower
Location: Ithaca, NY
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 368 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Ran2004
Location: Tennessee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Best day-time moisturizer!

This is my all-time favorite day-time moisturizer. It has great uva/uvb protection and a sheer color that looks very natural. It's my new must-have!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Ran2004
Location: Tennessee
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 369 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
BluePen
Location: Ossining, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Old City Block was better

I have used City Block SPF 15 for years. Now since it is no longer available, I am using SPF 25. For some reason, it does not feel the same, perhaps a little too heavy. The 15 was fine and blocks over 90% UV.
No
BluePen
Location: Ossining, NY
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 370 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Anonymous
Location: Houghton, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Good Moisturizing Lotion

It is suitable to my skin and I use it at least twice a day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: Houghton, MI
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 371 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
lilacjr
Location: Hemet, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great sunblocking!

I put this on at 7am, went to Disneyland and stayed the day there, in the sun, forgot to bring the tube with me to reapply and I did not burn, at all. This is a keeper for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
lilacjr
Location: Hemet, CA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 372 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Ninny
Location: Franklin, Kentucky
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Love My Tan!

I love the sun and outdoors. I also love having a great tan but not the burn or wrinkles that come from it. I started using this product this summer and love it. I did not burn, breakout, or feel greasy. I used it when in the ocean and the pool and it worked great. And I still have a tan.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Ninny
Location: Franklin, Kentucky
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 373 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
TXDoc
Location: San Antonio, TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Better than most suncreen

Overall improved the look of my skin and didn't make my makeup run like most other sunscreens.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: gave me great looking glowing skin
Cons: like most sunscreens made my skin peel
TXDoc
Location: San Antonio, TX
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 374 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Annie
Location: Honolulu, HI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008
I like this product because it has it all: a tinted moisturizer with a good SPF. It also has a brightening effect on my skin, which helps the dullness that has appeared since turning 40.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Annie
Location: Honolulu, HI
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
savannah
Location: GA
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008
Liked the non greasy application. I did notice that when you sweat, and it gets in your eyes, it burns.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
savannah
Location: GA
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 376 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Wendy
Location: Plymouth, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Very Light

This face protector is so very light, I can barely tell that I have it on, and who doesn't need sun protection now?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Wendy
Location: Plymouth, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 377 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Mayfly
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Great alternative to makeup

I love using the product because it protects my face and evens out my skin tone so that I don't always need to use makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight and provides natural coverage.
Cons: i wish there were more product in the bottle.
Mayfly
Location: New York, NY
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 378 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
luvrly
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

A must for fair skin

I love this stuff. It has a small amount of tint to it so you know exactly where it's going and doesn't feel way greasy like most sunscreen. Usually sunscreen on my face makes me break out but this stuff ROCKS.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
luvrly
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 379 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
dogwoman
Location: Southern Indiana
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Best sunsreen out there

My dermatologit recommended it. A hint of colour.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: easy to use.
Cons: none
dogwoman
Location: Southern Indiana
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 380 for City Block Sheer Oil-Free Daily Face Protector Broad Spectrum SPF 25
Daydreamer
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(462)
Date:October 15, 2008

Feel safer in the sun

This is a good product when you need extra protection on your face from the sun. I like my under makeup moisturizer from Clinique, but use a little extra of this on nose and ears to protect from Fl. sun. I also put it on my Love's face and ears whenever he's going to be outside at work. He carries it in his car all the time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Daydreamer
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 Next >>>