Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Powder Makeup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Superbalanced Powder Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 306
95%299of 315reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Bysquttybody
Location: I travel a lot but right now Phoenix AZ.
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I have ever found

October 10, 2012
"In my years I have always had a love hate relationship with make up. All the foudations I had tryed would seem wrong, fake, just to much on my skin. I spent most of my life jumping from this make up to that make up. Trying and hopeing to find a good match with my skin color and skin type. I had tryed every thing I could from drug store to high end. I even for awhile just gave upwearing foundation all together.
Finally though I took the plunge and started with your skin care. First it was the cleanser then the clarify lotion and finally the mostieriser. I was impressed with every thing I had tryed so I decided to try a foundation again.
I had heard of minerals foundations from all my friends and they either loved them or hated them. I jumped in with the minerals you sell. It was almost intant love. It did not look as if I was wearing foundation but blended in my consealer flawlessly. After using it for a while I noticed that durning my day of running inside and ouside all day that my skin was showing less signs of sun damage. I don't know if that is from the minerals or just some thing I was noticeing but either way I am hooked.
"
Pros: flawless easy to use matchs me skin great
Cons: a little messy at first when learning to use.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Byalouise
Location: Mobile, AL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unexpeted Coverage

June 28, 2010
"I didnt expect this to cover the redness in my face at all, but it did! I am very happy with this product and it feels so light so its perfect to wear in this boiling summer!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Bykendilu
Location: Boston, MA
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this make-up. Hope they ALWAYS carry it.

December 17, 2009
"Goes on smooth. Lasts all day. Perfectly matched to my skin-tone, so it doesn't even look like it's there. Just the right amount of coverage, and absolutely NO shine.
Day-to-day, I wear next to no make-up: mascara and a little something to reduce my shine. This product is meets my needs on a daily basis, and is a perfect base for the times I wear a little more.
I am fully converted. Love everything about it -- the dial and marks to indicate the amount to use are even perfect!!
Clinique, this is a wonderful product. I use it as long as you have it! Thank you."
Pros: great coverage, great color, easy to apply, covers all shine, very natural, lasts all day
Cons: a little on the big side...
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Byanonymous1
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Acne

January 12, 2013
"I've had numerous breakouts all over my face constantly and any foundation that i tried to use from the drugstore or even high end broke me out. Even though this foundation is powdered, it works great to cover my cystic acne (and it doesn't break me out!!) Just pop some concealer over the spots and powder your face with this and your set! Absolutely love it."
Pros: lightweight, doesn't break you out, great staying power
Cons: useless brush included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Balance

December 21, 2012
"One WARNING I would like to address to the Web Master is that the Web color palette shown above is incorrect: Natural 6.5 and Natural 8 are switched. This just happened to me and I had to send it back to exchange it. If you think the Natural 8 tone is perfect for your medium tan skin, DO NOT order Natural 8, because you are going to get a really dark walnut color that is shown in Natural 6.5. To be safe, please order Natural 6 if you have a medium tan skin, or go to any Clinique counter to try the actual product on your skin.
Anyway, overall texture is very nice (once I got the right color) and not heavy on the face for all-day wear. It evens out skin tone very well and give a very nice smooth finish, but not too matte or dull, or too shiny. It works great with ‘Even Better Skin Tone Correcting Moisturizer SPF 20’. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. I’m really happy with my purchase even though it took forever to get the right color."
Pros: beautiful natural finish, easy to use, sensitive skin friendly, awesome technology on the case
Cons: wrong color palette online
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByJoyfullMama
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Powder

November 26, 2012
"On days when Im pressed for time I used this and concealer. Otherwise I use this over my Super Balanced liquid. I love the coverage. Oddly though, I've always worn the lightest shade but for this I had to go to 4. I would say make sure to go to a counter for a match because of this."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByTeach5th
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

November 19, 2012
"I love how you can turn it to get just the right amount of powder unlike bare essentials where it all can come out at once and cause a mess! It comes with a small applicator brush, but I would recommend getting one of their other brushes for a longer handle. I love this product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByKateOC11
Location: New York. NY
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but messy

November 19, 2012
"I really like this product. It gets great coverage and leaves my face feeling fresh. The downside is the actual case...the left-over powder gets everywhere. The mirror is constantly covered in powder, as well as the brush. I'm not using too much...there just is always a little powder in the top. Kind of annoying, but good product overall."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByBrittaSmiles7
Location: Spring, TX
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frustrating..

November 14, 2012
"Honestly this powder wouldn't be so bad if it didn't smell like a petting zoo on the skin. If you can get past the smell, that doesn't go away, then you'll be fine."
Pros: the shaver, product control, smooth
Cons: smell
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Bysweetnote
Location: Toronto
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True friend of my skin :)

October 18, 2012
"I usually suffered from pimples. I just wanted some coverage that will make my skin tone nice and healthy. Also I wanted to get naturally beautiful skin.
Besides my regular skin care routine, I just apply it after few min of my mosterizer application.
...& I really love it."
Pros: mineral foundation, spf, natural colour, everyday use, does not irritate pimples, do not clog pores
Cons: pricey :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByAngie725
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful sheer to moderate coverage

October 18, 2012
"This product is really nice when I just want to throw something on and not bother with foundation and powder together. I find it neutralizes the redness of my complexion (helped with the redness solutions cleanser) fairly well and also controls oil and evens my skin tone. The finish is matte but looks natural."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Byrday22776
Location: Athens, AL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best foundation/powder

October 18, 2012
"I love this foundation powder combination I decide how much coverage I want or need! Easy and quick to put on if you are in a rush."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByMujiMommy
Location: Fort Myers, Fl
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Coverage

October 18, 2012
"Provides a great finish over my foundation. I like a matte finish. This provides that. I do find that I use it up quickly."
Pros: matte finish
Cons: product gets used up quick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByDonnaLynn
Location: Kenner, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this foundation!

October 18, 2012
"It was recommended to me to try this foundation by a Clinique associate & I ove it! It gives me a natural look & with one quick turn I get the freshness of new foundation every time I use it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByDeannaS
Location: California
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better for Summer

October 17, 2012
"This was my go-to foundation during the summer. It covered any redness on my face, went on quickly, and kept my face from getting shiny in the hot weather. I absolutely love it. My only complaint would be there is a slight odor when putting it on, but you can't smell it once it's on and it doesn't keep me from continuing to buy this product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByEHup
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best powder for sensitive skin

October 17, 2012
"My skin is very sensitive to bacteria, and traditional caked powders would cause me to break out after a week or two of use. I am diligent about cleaning my brushes. Now I don't ever break out!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Byverda
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile powder, feels great

October 17, 2012
"I love this foundation so much! Often I use it alone as a base, but sometimes I use it on top of liquid foundation. I have light skin with a pink tone that is sometimes hard to match. This covers my red cheeks well without looking too dark or too pale (I use #2). Great for a quick cover-up or for a finished look.
The twist to grind is also great because there is never any waste or loose powder to mess up my makeup bag. Much better than other powders I have tried - doesn't feel heavy or clog pores.
If I had to change one thing about it, I would add a small size for in my purse so I can touch up easily. This size does last a very long time though. I love this stuff!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByPPWTH
Location: salt lake city, UT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Great Purchase.

October 16, 2012
"I love it. I have been using it for a while and I keep buying more and more. it's my daily wear."
Pros: even on the surface
Cons: doesn't cover pores: you will need a concealor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByJoavnan
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clinique convert!

October 16, 2012
"I am new to using Clinique and this foundation was the first product I tried. I wanted a mineral make up to wear alone in the summer and over a tinted moisturizer in the winter for a fuller coverage. I purchased this foundation in March and am still using the same one. I wear it everyday. The coverage is adjustable and blends in with your skin. I use a concealer brush and add a little more to areas of concern. It stays on all day and feels weightless. I was so impressed that I have added other Clinique products to replace other brands as I have needed them."
Pros: adjustable coverage, product goes a long way
Cons: brush that it comes with is not very useful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ByAnonymous
Location: North Carolina
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superbalanced Powder Makeup

October 16, 2012
"As a native american/African American it was been very difficult to find a powder that matches my skin tone, which is golden sunkist look, but this product gives my face a natural glow, does not cause irriation. i love it, i wear this foundation everyday and it also has sunscreen in it. love it love it"
Pros: suncreen 14
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next