Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Powder Makeup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Superbalanced Powder Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 306
95%299 of 315would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Review 1 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
squttybody
Location: I travel a lot but right now Phoenix AZ.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 10, 2012

Best I have ever found

In my years I have always had a love hate relationship with make up. All the foudations I had tryed would seem wrong, fake, just to much on my skin. I spent most of my life jumping from this make up to that make up. Trying and hopeing to find a good match with my skin color and skin type. I had tryed every thing I could from drug store to high end. I even for awhile just gave upwearing foundation all together.
Finally though I took the plunge and started with your skin care. First it was the cleanser then the clarify lotion and finally the mostieriser. I was impressed with every thing I had tryed so I decided to try a foundation again.
I had heard of minerals foundations from all my friends and they either loved them or hated them. I jumped in with the minerals you sell. It was almost intant love. It did not look as if I was wearing foundation but blended in my consealer flawlessly. After using it for a while I noticed that durning my day of running inside and ouside all day that my skin was showing less signs of sun damage. I don't know if that is from the minerals or just some thing I was noticeing but either way I am hooked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: flawless easy to use matchs me skin great
Cons: a little messy at first when learning to use.
squttybody
Location: I travel a lot but right now Phoenix AZ.
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
alouise
Location: Mobile, AL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:June 28, 2010

Unexpeted Coverage

I didnt expect this to cover the redness in my face at all, but it did! I am very happy with this product and it feels so light so its perfect to wear in this boiling summer!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
alouise
Location: Mobile, AL
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
kendilu
Location: Boston, MA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:December 17, 2009

LOVE this make-up. Hope they ALWAYS carry it.

Goes on smooth. Lasts all day. Perfectly matched to my skin-tone, so it doesn't even look like it's there. Just the right amount of coverage, and absolutely NO shine.
Day-to-day, I wear next to no make-up: mascara and a little something to reduce my shine. This product is meets my needs on a daily basis, and is a perfect base for the times I wear a little more.
I am fully converted. Love everything about it -- the dial and marks to indicate the amount to use are even perfect!!
Clinique, this is a wonderful product. I use it as long as you have it! Thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage, great color, easy to apply, covers all shine, very natural, lasts all day
Cons: a little on the big side...
kendilu
Location: Boston, MA
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
anonymous1
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:January 12, 2013

Great for Acne

I've had numerous breakouts all over my face constantly and any foundation that i tried to use from the drugstore or even high end broke me out. Even though this foundation is powdered, it works great to cover my cystic acne (and it doesn't break me out!!) Just pop some concealer over the spots and powder your face with this and your set! Absolutely love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't break you out, great staying power
Cons: useless brush included
anonymous1
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
ThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:December 21, 2012

Perfect Balance

One WARNING I would like to address to the Web Master is that the Web color palette shown above is incorrect: Natural 6.5 and Natural 8 are switched. This just happened to me and I had to send it back to exchange it. If you think the Natural 8 tone is perfect for your medium tan skin, DO NOT order Natural 8, because you are going to get a really dark walnut color that is shown in Natural 6.5. To be safe, please order Natural 6 if you have a medium tan skin, or go to any Clinique counter to try the actual product on your skin.
Anyway, overall texture is very nice (once I got the right color) and not heavy on the face for all-day wear. It evens out skin tone very well and give a very nice smooth finish, but not too matte or dull, or too shiny. It works great with ‘Even Better Skin Tone Correcting Moisturizer SPF 20’. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. I’m really happy with my purchase even though it took forever to get the right color.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: beautiful natural finish, easy to use, sensitive skin friendly, awesome technology on the case
Cons: wrong color palette online
ThaiB
Location: Johnstown, Colorado
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
JoyfullMama
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Powder

On days when Im pressed for time I used this and concealer. Otherwise I use this over my Super Balanced liquid. I love the coverage. Oddly though, I've always worn the lightest shade but for this I had to go to 4. I would say make sure to go to a counter for a match because of this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
JoyfullMama
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Teach5th
Location: Minneapolis
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:November 19, 2012

Love it!

I love how you can turn it to get just the right amount of powder unlike bare essentials where it all can come out at once and cause a mess! It comes with a small applicator brush, but I would recommend getting one of their other brushes for a longer handle. I love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Teach5th
Location: Minneapolis
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
KateOC11
Location: New York. NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:November 19, 2012

Good, but messy

I really like this product. It gets great coverage and leaves my face feeling fresh. The downside is the actual case...the left-over powder gets everywhere. The mirror is constantly covered in powder, as well as the brush. I'm not using too much...there just is always a little powder in the top. Kind of annoying, but good product overall.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
KateOC11
Location: New York. NY
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
BrittaSmiles7
Location: Spring, TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(315)
Date:November 14, 2012

Frustrating..

Honestly this powder wouldn't be so bad if it didn't smell like a petting zoo on the skin. If you can get past the smell, that doesn't go away, then you'll be fine.
No
Pros: the shaver, product control, smooth
Cons: smell
BrittaSmiles7
Location: Spring, TX
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
sweetnote
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 18, 2012

True friend of my skin :)

I usually suffered from pimples. I just wanted some coverage that will make my skin tone nice and healthy. Also I wanted to get naturally beautiful skin.
Besides my regular skin care routine, I just apply it after few min of my mosterizer application.
...& I really love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: mineral foundation, spf, natural colour, everyday use, does not irritate pimples, do not clog pores
Cons: pricey :)
sweetnote
Location: Toronto
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Angie725
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 18, 2012

Beautiful sheer to moderate coverage

This product is really nice when I just want to throw something on and not bother with foundation and powder together. I find it neutralizes the redness of my complexion (helped with the redness solutions cleanser) fairly well and also controls oil and evens my skin tone. The finish is matte but looks natural.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Angie725
Location: Boston, MA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
rday22776
Location: Athens, AL
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 18, 2012

The best foundation/powder

I love this foundation powder combination I decide how much coverage I want or need! Easy and quick to put on if you are in a rush.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
rday22776
Location: Athens, AL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
MujiMommy
Location: Fort Myers, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 18, 2012

Great Coverage

Provides a great finish over my foundation. I like a matte finish. This provides that. I do find that I use it up quickly.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: matte finish
Cons: product gets used up quick
MujiMommy
Location: Fort Myers, Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
DonnaLynn
Location: Kenner, La
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 18, 2012

Love this foundation!

It was recommended to me to try this foundation by a Clinique associate & I ove it! It gives me a natural look & with one quick turn I get the freshness of new foundation every time I use it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
DonnaLynn
Location: Kenner, La
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
DeannaS
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 17, 2012

Better for Summer

This was my go-to foundation during the summer. It covered any redness on my face, went on quickly, and kept my face from getting shiny in the hot weather. I absolutely love it. My only complaint would be there is a slight odor when putting it on, but you can't smell it once it's on and it doesn't keep me from continuing to buy this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
DeannaS
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
EHup
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 17, 2012

best powder for sensitive skin

My skin is very sensitive to bacteria, and traditional caked powders would cause me to break out after a week or two of use. I am diligent about cleaning my brushes. Now I don't ever break out!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
EHup
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
verda
Location: Bellingham, WA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 17, 2012

Versatile powder, feels great

I love this foundation so much! Often I use it alone as a base, but sometimes I use it on top of liquid foundation. I have light skin with a pink tone that is sometimes hard to match. This covers my red cheeks well without looking too dark or too pale (I use #2). Great for a quick cover-up or for a finished look.
The twist to grind is also great because there is never any waste or loose powder to mess up my makeup bag. Much better than other powders I have tried - doesn't feel heavy or clog pores.
If I had to change one thing about it, I would add a small size for in my purse so I can touch up easily. This size does last a very long time though. I love this stuff!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
verda
Location: Bellingham, WA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
PPWTH
Location: salt lake city, UT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 16, 2012

Great Great Purchase.

I love it. I have been using it for a while and I keep buying more and more. it's my daily wear.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: even on the surface
Cons: doesn't cover pores: you will need a concealor
PPWTH
Location: salt lake city, UT
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Joavnan
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 16, 2012

Clinique convert!

I am new to using Clinique and this foundation was the first product I tried. I wanted a mineral make up to wear alone in the summer and over a tinted moisturizer in the winter for a fuller coverage. I purchased this foundation in March and am still using the same one. I wear it everyday. The coverage is adjustable and blends in with your skin. I use a concealer brush and add a little more to areas of concern. It stays on all day and feels weightless. I was so impressed that I have added other Clinique products to replace other brands as I have needed them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: adjustable coverage, product goes a long way
Cons: brush that it comes with is not very useful
Joavnan
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superbalanced Powder Makeup
Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(315)
Date:October 16, 2012

Superbalanced Powder Makeup

As a native american/African American it was been very difficult to find a powder that matches my skin tone, which is golden sunkist look, but this product gives my face a natural glow, does not cause irriation. i love it, i wear this foundation everyday and it also has sunscreen in it. love it love it
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: suncreen 14
Anonymous
Location: North Carolina
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>