Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 443
98%440of 449reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Review 241 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByMontana
Location: Cincinnati, OH
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Babyskin workout makeup

September 24, 2009
"I was told recently that you will be discontinuing the babyskin work out foundation. PLEASE don't discontinue. I have been using both Babyskin and Bisque for more than 15 years. They work perfectly as the seasons and temp change. I LOVE this makeup and I can't find anything else that looks this good!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 242 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bylola31
Location: ST LOUIS, MO
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please don't discontinue!!!!

November 11, 2009
"This is the best foundation i have ever used. The coverage is amazing. It blends so smooth and matches my skid perfectly and while it doesn't feel like you are wearing a mask you could literally work out in this and it stays on all day! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Clinique- DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS FOUNDATION!"
Pros: great coverage, long lasting, flawless finish, color blends perfectly
Cons: being discontinued
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 243 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bysoutherngal61
Location: Due West South Carolina
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beige Work-out makeup

October 29, 2010
"I am very disappointed that the Work-Out Makeup
All Day Wear is now only available in Bisque. I used
the Beige for years, it is my favorite makeup!!!
I would love for it to come back. I have tried another brand called superlift and I don't like it near as much as the Beige work out all day wear makeup.
"
Pros: the beige work out formula does what it is suppose, i loved that makeup!!
Cons: not happy with the others that i tried, the happy pencil perfumes sharpners are to small, can't sharp them at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 244 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Byqueenbee5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discontinued work out makeup

July 18, 2010
"I cannot believe the makeup I have been using for 25 years, Clinique Work out makeup, is now discontinued. It was wonderful and me and all my friends are so upset we tried to buy all we could find. We have tried the new Clinque makeup that is taking its place but it does not work. Please bring it back."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 245 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByLoriL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this foundation!

January 31, 2010
"I'm shocked to hear this is being discontinued. This is the only foundation I've used as long as I can remember. I was going on line to order some & was surprised and very disappointed to see its no longer available. I don't know what to do or what to replace it with!!! Please, please, please reconsider."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 246 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bygoldie4040
Location: dallas, tx
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

why?

November 6, 2010
"I don't understand what Clinique is doing. They keep changing, or discontinuing foundations that peole have been using for years. This is no way to keep customers! Please stop messing with things that people have been happy with for years. You can add new products, but leave the tried, and true ones alone."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 247 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bytavu15
Location: Wisconsin
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

workout makeup

April 23, 2010
"Please dont diconnted this workout makeup. I ve used it for 20 years i love it great for sensitives skin , hummied weather doesnt melt and it stay on all day . Im so sad when they dont make it anymore. Wonder why !? I ve tried others Even better and perfect fountain I hate it not as good as workout makeup."
Pros: 20.oo
Cons: 25.00
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 248 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByAnonymous
Location: South Carolina
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE WORKOUT MAKEUP!!!

April 11, 2010
"BEST MAKE-UP EVER FOR HEAT AND HUMIDITY IN THE SOUTH!!! I have used this make-up for over 20 years, ever since it came out! I can't live without it!!! Nothing else stays on like this product when swimming or sweating!!!! Please add your voice to mine to get it returned!!!!! My color was Cloud. Thanks! Susi"
Pros: best make-up ever for sweating!!!
Cons: discontinued without notice! would have stocked up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 249 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByCantaAmor
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please bring this back! Best foundation ever!!

January 16, 2010
"This is the only foundation that has ever matched my skin tone (Cloud) and provided the exact coverage and wear that I need! I have problems with acne and scarring and I have tried LOTS of other products from Clinique and other brands and never found one that works as well. Please bring this product back!!"
Pros: perfect color match, excellent all-day wear, beautiful matte finish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 250 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bypeanuts
Location: portland oregon
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i'm soooooooo sad.....

November 14, 2009
"I started using work-out makeup 14 years ago. I discovered it is the BEST foundation i have ever used. I am an aging blond with VERY light skin and most foundations seem to have too much yellow, but work-out makeup in CLOUD was just perfect. Now i have to try to find another foundation i can be happy using."
Pros: great color amazing coverage, nice texture & scent
Cons: no longer available
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 251 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByCelestine
Location: Middletown, Connecticut
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Disappointed also...

November 6, 2009
"...that this product will be discontinued. I have been using cloud for a long time. The coverage is impeccable and it really lasts all day. Like other reviews have stated, the coloring is a true match and doesn't have an orange look, and it doesn't have a heavy make-up feel. Please reconsider your decision."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 252 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
BySammykw
Location: Indiananapolis, Indiana
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Workout Wear make-up

October 5, 2010
"Please do not discontinue this product. My mother got me started on it in the early 1990's and I have continued it since. It stays on all day, It covers evenly and truly works when active. I have tried other products and find them to be inferior to this product as far as staying on all day and it is not oily."
Pros: covers well stays on all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 253 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByCher325
Location: Pensacola,FL
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best make up

January 7, 2010
"I am shocked and feel betrayed that you have stopped making the only foundation that I have consistantly used for the last 15 plus years. It stayed on in this Florida humidity, it was SPF 15, beige was the perfect color for me and it was just the right amount of coverage.
Please reconsider and bring it back."
Pros: stays on, light coverage not sheer
Cons: discontinued
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 254 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Byunsatisfied
Location: Georgia
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Workout makeup in beigh

December 18, 2009
"I have used the workout makeup for years. I play a lot of tennis and it does not run even in the hot sun. I used Honey until they discontinued that color Then I used beigh until they discontinued that color. I have a olive complection and the colors they have are too light. I need this makeup in a darker shade."
Pros: great makeup for sports
Cons: need the darker shade back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 255 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bykcrpdc
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why?

February 5, 2012
"Why have you stopped producing this make-up? I have used this product since the early 1980's and it worked through all my skin changes that come with the years. It is a great product and you've made a very poor business decision deciding to discontinue; there is no comparison- I have tried your other selections!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 256 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByDebB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clinique Workout Makeup - Bisque

March 22, 2010
"I as well as some others have been using this product for over 20 years. I absolutely love it. I have found nothing that can compare. I really wish Clinique would bring this item back. It does wear all day long and is great for combination skin. I am an aerobics instructor and it indeed lasts while "working out"!!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 257 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bysweenan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discontinued?!! Suggest a suitable replacement!

January 5, 2010
"I've used this makeup in babyskin for over 15 years. I workout on my lunch hour and can go back to the office afterwards with my make up still intact. No rubbing off on my collar. Why it's discontinued I can't imagine, but if there's an equal replacement yuo can suggest, please let me know ASAP...I'm almost empty!!"
Pros: stays all day even during workout
Cons: discontinued
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 258 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Bysheshe
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please do not discontinue!!!!

April 8, 2010
"I have used this make up for the past 4 years, since moving to Puerto Rico. It is the only make up that I have found that can stand up to the humidity. I have tried the SUPERFIT makeup, but it is too thick. The WORK-OUT makeup is lighter, and yet still provides me with complete coverage. Please DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 259 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByHappyNana
Location: SC
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please Don't Discontinue

February 15, 2010
"Workout makeup lives up to its name without being thick or fakey-looking. Never goes in pores or accentuates wrinkles and looks natural, blending uneven skin tones and lasting all day. I had to substitute "Barely There" because this was discontinued and am not at all pleased. Why are you discontinuing Workout Makeup???"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 260 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
ByAubrey
Location: Orlando Florida
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will be missed

April 28, 2010
"I have also been using the Beige work out make-up for at least 20 years. It held up extremely well in the Florida sun 95 degree weather thru some very tough tennis matches. Iam also told I have beautiful skin I feel this was a very good product in keeping it that way. Please think again about discontinuing this product."
Pros: looks very natural on blends well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 next