Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clinique.

Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 443
98%440 of 449would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Review 241 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
cupcake45
Location: CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 18, 2010

Best Product Ever

Add me to the list of very unhappy customers that my favorite product has been discontinued - and without warning! If I could find workout makeup in Cloud (07), I would buy all that I could find. I have worn this product for about 25 years, since I started wearing makeup, and nothing comes close to replacing it. I am not going to spend any more $ buying clinique products that don't come close to this. Please please please bring it back!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: everything
Cons: discontinued!!!
cupcake45
Location: CA
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 242 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
dstar
Location: Seattle Wa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 18, 2010

Love this make-up

I have been using this makeup since it first came out years ago. I hope they don't discontinue it. It wears so well and give great coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
dstar
Location: Seattle Wa
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 243 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
buffybodiddle
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 17, 2010

Don't discontinue work out make up

Love this make up and so disappointed you no longer offer my shade (boo). If you could find several tubes of Medium, I would buy them all.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: works and looks great
Cons: being discontinued
buffybodiddle
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 244 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 17, 2010

Best foundation ever

I just went online to reorder only to find that this product is being discontinued. I'm another unhappy customer!!! I've worn this foundation for years. There is no substitute. Clinique needs to listen to what their customers want. If this disappears Clinique will have lost a customer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works
Cons: nothing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 245 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Flagirl
Location: Florida
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 17, 2010

Awesome Product!

Love this product! I used to use mineral powder, but I just switched to liquid because it's safer than breathing in the particles in mineral powder. I like this product even better so far! It gives a nice glow, is light, and mattifies oily skin. I have a light/medium skin tone, and the bisque is perfect! Also, I have very sensitive skin, and this did not irritate one bit. I hope Clinique decides to keep this product... no need to get rid of something so wonderful!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Flagirl
Location: Florida
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 246 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
teacherspet
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 16, 2010

love workout makeup in cloud

I have used Clinique Workout makeup in cloud in winter and babyskin in summer for at least 15 years. People tell me all the time what pretty skin I have and I tell them it is Clinique. Unfortunately, I have been having trouble getting my colors for some time. I have tried several other clinique options, but very unhappy with all. I am not spending any more money on clinique foundations until I can spend it on "my" product. I have spend lots of money on clinique products over the years as well as recommending to friends. I'm afraid that relationship is about to come to an end. I'll probably change my skin care products to whatever line I get my foundation from. I would really prefer to be able to purchase my Workout makeup from clinique and let them keep all my skin care business.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: workout makeup is the perfect makeup for me!
Cons: can't find the colors i need
teacherspet
skin concern: Dark Spots
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 247 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
jtloup
Location: NC
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 15, 2010

DISAPPONTED!!

Along with everyone else I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED that they are discontinuing this product. I have use workout makeup in baby skin for YEARS, and the worst part is they didn't even come up with a replacement.. NOT THAT ANYTHING could replace this makeup. It is my favorite!! I really wish there was something we could do to convince them not to discontinue it! Now what do we do, try to find something like it?? good luck with that!! EEERRRRR!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: stays on all day through sweat humidity and all!, best makeup ever!
jtloup
Location: NC
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 248 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
HappyNana
Location: SC
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 15, 2010

Please Don't Discontinue

Workout makeup lives up to its name without being thick or fakey-looking. Never goes in pores or accentuates wrinkles and looks natural, blending uneven skin tones and lasting all day. I had to substitute "Barely There" because this was discontinued and am not at all pleased. Why are you discontinuing Workout Makeup???
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
HappyNana
Location: SC
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 249 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Anonymous
Location: St. Paul, MN
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 15, 2010

Your Customers "Want" Work-Out Makeup!

Clinque: Now is a good time to read these reviews and "listen!" Like many others: I've used Work-Out Makeup for years. There is "no" comparable substitute.
There is an old saying in business: "The Customer Is Always Right." We are "right" when we say there "is no substitute" for Work-Out Makeup.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it works & should "not" be discontinued!
Cons: none-that's why i use it
Anonymous
Location: St. Paul, MN
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 250 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
SaintPaulite
Location: Saint Paul, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 14, 2010

DISCONTINUING??

I just heard my favorite Clinique Work Out Wear Make Up is being discontinued. Was I shocked...No. Because any product I like gets discontinued. I have one question, what ARE you thinking?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: it's the best!
SaintPaulite
Location: Saint Paul, MN
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 251 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
jharmany
Location: Georgia
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 14, 2010

Best in Georgia Humidity

I have used this in Babyskin for years. It is the best I have found for Georgia's humid summers. Why discontinue a proven favorite??????? You should send samples of your other foundations to users of work out makeup - most of us can't afford to try several.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great in humidity, discontinued
jharmany
Location: Georgia
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 252 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
AVIDFAN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 14, 2010

DON'T TAKE IT AWAY

OMG, Please do not discontinue this makeup. I have worn the WORKOUT Makeup in BABYSKIN for over 25 years....PLEASE Do not discontinue this makeup.....PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
AVIDFAN
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 253 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Anonymous
Location: FRANKLIN PARK, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 14, 2010

BEEN USING IT FOR YEARS

I HAVE BEEN USING THE WORKOUT MAKE UP FOR YEARS. AT FIRST I ONLY NEEDED IT FOR GOING OUT, BUT AS THE YEARS HAVE GONE BY, I USE IT EVERYDAY. VERY LIGHT WEARING AND GIVES EVEN COLOR THROUGH OUT THE FACE. I START WORK AT 6:00 A.M. AND IT LAST THROUGH OUT THE WHOLE DAY. I LOVE IT.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Anonymous
Location: FRANKLIN PARK, IL
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 254 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
LoneStarNanny
Location: Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 13, 2010
Please, please, please bring back my Workout Makup in Babyskin. I’ve worn this same makeup for 15+ years and it works better than anything I’ve ever tried. Once I found this foundation, I never tried anything else. It was perfect – covered well and lasted all day without touchup. Why would you stop making a makeup with such excellent feedback and one that 98% of customers would recommend to a friend. Does not make sense!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: good coverage/long lasting
LoneStarNanny
Location: Texas
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 255 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Honeypot
Location: Denver, CO
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 12, 2010

PLEASE DONT TAKE IT AWAY!!!!!

If what I read is true, this makeup is going away. That explains why there is only one color choice left. This was the best makeup!! It gave great, even coverage, stayed on my very oily skin (better than other foundations) and the color was PERFECT. I am truly bummed. Suggestion to Clinique: Please stop getting rid of products that are consistently rated at 5 stars and replacing them with inferior product. This process seems ot be running rampant lately...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: best foundation ever
Cons: being discontinued
Honeypot
Location: Denver, CO
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 256 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
LoveMyWorkout
Location: Memphis, TN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 11, 2010

Love this makeup!

Please bring back this makeup in the shade Babyskin. I have been using this makeup for several years and love it. Please, please bring it back.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
LoveMyWorkout
Location: Memphis, TN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 257 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
SDRunningGirl
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 10, 2010

Wears Forever

I run marathons and this stays on in the hotest of race! If you have splotchy skin and want coverage this works great and I even use it under my eyes but I add a bit of moisturizer there to thin it out some. Excellent coverage and has staying power.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: great coverage
Cons: i have heard this might be discontinued? say not!
SDRunningGirl
Location: San Diego
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 258 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
Devastated
Location: Wilmington, DE
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 10, 2010

Why?

Why are you taking away this incredible make up? I have been using it for 18 years. Nothing, I mean nothing compares to it. I have tried your products, 80.00 bottles of foundation and I hate them all. This is the best.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Pros: covers well lasts and goes on so evenly!
Devastated
Location: Wilmington, DE
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 259 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
sboop
Location: Austin, Tx.
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 9, 2010

I beg you....Do not discontinue this product.

I have worn this foundation for more than 15 years. It is the only one that my sensitive skin can wear. Your sales personnel have provided samples and thoughts on what I should wear without success. You can beat the coverage and staying power. I continue to search every store for any remaining tubes of Beige. I have found none. My current tube is almost empty. At least allow us to purchase this product online. I beg of you to please help those of us that are so loyal to this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
sboop
Location: Austin, Tx.
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 260 for Work-Out Makeup All Day Wear
babyskinlover1
Location: Savannah, GA
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(449)
Date:February 9, 2010

Baby skin workout makeup??? WHY??

I am yet another customer who is devastated to learn that baby skin workout makeup is no more!!! I've used it for over 20 years... I have many allergies and this is one of the few foundations I can use with no irritation. I'm joining the revolt!! PLEASE DON'T TAKE AWAY YOUR BEST MAKEUP EVER!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
babyskinlover1
Location: Savannah, GA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<< Prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 23 Next >>>