Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Superpowder Double Face Makeup

Superpowder Double Face Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.749 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 326
96%355of 370reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Review 1 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByAshleigh85
Location: Edwardsville, IL
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love this makeup... it doesn't love me.

April 2, 2013
"I bought the Superpowder Double Face Makeup to speed up my makeup application in the mornings. Also, I thought it would feel lighter than liquid foundation, which would be especially nice for summer. Like I said in the title... I love this makeup, but it doesn't love me. I have been using it for less than a week, but I have to stop. Like I expected, it's super quick to apply and it feels nice and light. It surprised me how it covers blemishes and evens out skin tone better than my liquid. This was a nice surprise, because acne has become a problem for me. The problem? The makeup goes on wonderful, but about an hour later my face is greasy. My skin is dry (sometimes to the point of eczema in the winter) around my mouth and eyes, and a little oily across my nose and cheeks and forehead. I was hesitant to try the powder foundation because I thought it would DRY me out. I was surprised to see it turn my face into an oily mess that's already causing a breakout. I'll be contacting Clinique to see if there is a similar powder foundation I can use that won't cause this."
Pros: quick application, lighter than liquid, great coverage, evens skin tone, compact is convenient
Cons: makes skin greasy, causes breakouts
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByLizzyliz714
Location: VA
Age: not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great pressed powder!

March 10, 2013
"I am very fair and the lightest shade surprisingly works for my skin tone. The shade in the compact looks slightly dark but it does go on lighter than it looks. I have not had any problems with it oxidizing. I did have that problem with my previous compact, but I believe it was because I had for at least a year (possibly longer) and I recently repurchased the powder and have not had that problem at all. It does not go on cakey for me, you just need to apply the right amount. I am skin type 2 and I will say that I have a little bit of shine midday, but it is not even noticeable. I have redness on my cheeks and it doesn't cover that up on it's own very well. However this powder is still great on it's own with a little concealer underneath. I don't usually wear foundation, but when I have worn foundation and set my makeup with this powder, I was so surprised at how well it set my makeup. This powder is FANTASTIC for setting foundation. I highly recommend it, especially for skin type 2."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByLorG
Location: Denver, Colorado
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good customer service

October 13, 2009
"i ordered 6 superpowder double face makeups as I have been doing for years to help cover a large red birthmark om my left cheek of my face. they arrived in several days and upon opening each one the powder shattered into a cloud of dust and crumbled all over my bathroom floor. i called customer service since all 6 shattered and they sent me a free UPS return label via e-mail the same day and to my surprise overnighted six new replacement powders that worked perfectly without crumbling. even though the first 6 powders crumbled when i opened them, customer service was amazing in getting me 6 new perfectly intact replacement powders in one day with no cost to me. i have never had the powder crumble like this before in the 5 or 6 years i have been using it and it is the only powder i can use with my special concealer to really cover the large red birthmark on my face. i applaud the product and even more the excellent customer service."
Pros: excellent customer service
Cons: bad batch of powder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Bysilentnomore
Location: So. Illinois
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Tier at its BEST!

March 26, 2012
"First, let me say that I have NEVER written a review for make up i.e. foundation ever before. I, like so many others, have tried a zillion, spent a fortune and found all of them lacking. My skin isn't the easiest either! I have mild roscaea, enlarged pores and combo/oily skin. When I purchased this product, I thought for the price, I had nothing to lose. Honestly, I LOVE the SuperPowder Double Face Make up - Love seems to be an understatement. I have found that it is very easy to apply, (mistake proof), goes on smoothly, easy to touch up and it matches my skintone so perfectly that it looks natural. I am so thankful to have found this product - I will never switch to anything else. I use the sponge for application and it is a breeze. It cuts down my getting ready time tremendously. It is beautifully packaged, priced right and it is a great product. I am 150% satisfied. Thank you Clinique!"
Pros: smooth coverage, price, pore reduction, ease of application, great skin tone match
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
By8houses
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An absolutely perfect powder! c:

June 1, 2013
"I have tried so many different powders over the years and let me tell you, this is the game changer.
Clinique's Superpowder Double Face Makeup is weightless on your skin yet provides unbelievable coverage that lasts for hours. Unless I'm badly breaking out, I can use this makeup solely without concealer or foundation and still retain beautiful, clean coverage.
The compact comes with a sponge which obviously makes for a quick and simple application. The applicator itself is actually quite nice. It's just a foam circle but it's pretty high quality; it's easy to clean and doesn't loose its resilience.
IF YOU HAVE FAIR SKIN AND OLIVE UNDERTONES, I'd try 07 "Matte Neutral". It will provide you flawless skin that is also very natural-looking. I've repurchased this powder over and over again for the past few years and cannot recommend Superpowder Double Face Makeup enough."
Pros: natural looking, easy application, lightweight, full-coverage, long-wearing, evens skin tone, does not cause breakouts, various shades, affordable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByBldeGrl74
Location: Chicago, IL
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic foundation!

November 17, 2011
"I have been trying to find a good foundation for my difficuclt, acne prone, oily skin for awhile. I' ve tried the City Base foundation and it's okay but for me it gets cakes and looks weird. So I decided to try this because of the reviews I read on here. At first I bought the wrong color, (stupid me, thinking it would be easy to match my skin color online) and when I called the toll free number, a very nice lady helped me match up the right color based on which one I was using currently with City Base. When it arrived, two days later, I tried it. Perfect, stayed on my face all day without needing a base, my face did not feel oily at all and there was no need for touch ups during the day. I love the fact you can use ase much as you want and you don't look like you have a mask on. I love this stuff, and I hope Clinique never stops making it!"
Pros: goes on well, not oily, great price for what you are getting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByLori1991
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Make-Up

December 28, 2012
"This make-up is absolutly wonderful! It has great coverage. I used to have to wear a liquid foundation with a powder on top just to get decent coverage (I suffer from acne scarring and hyperpigmentation). This make up needs nothing under it. Now i simply moisturize and apply this powder with a brush. I love it and will never use another make up. It is NOT cakey, it looks completely natural, the color blends seemlessly, and it does not dry your skin out, even in the winter. I no longer have flaky, dry patches. Also, most make-ups cause me to have acne breakouts, but since I have been using this powder i have gotten a dramatic reduction in the number of blemishes I get. This is a miracle make-up. In one step it covers every flaw perfectly. I have tried other make-ups and nothing is as good. I am hooked on Clinique for good."
Pros: great coverage, reasonable price, does not cause breakouts, looks natural not cakey
Cons: absolutly none
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByKay2
Location: Pinellas County, Florida
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Favorite Powder/Foundation By Far!

December 30, 2008
"I have always been a "minimalist" when it comes to make up. I dont like to look like I'm wearing alot, and I especially don't like to feel like I'm wearing alot. I have had a problem with foundations/powders/concelers in the past because although I don't like the "makupy" feeling, I need full coverage to hide discoloration from acne and my reactive redness. This powder worked great for me. It never feels heavy or thick; always very smooth and comfortable. My only complaint is that I don't believe it to be very long wearing, as it rubs off easily on clothes etc. but this could be because I hold a very physical intensive job position and throughout the day I sweat and my skin bcomes oily. When I wear it outside of work it seems to have much more staying power. I highly recommend this product!"
Pros: natural feeling with amazing coverage
Cons: not as longwearing for oiler skins
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Bymrschia565
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Pros & Cons

September 5, 2013
"I got this powder compact because it says its for my skin type which is Type 2-Dry Combination (cheeks are dry but the T-zone is oily).
I like how this powder can be used as a matte foundation but it doesn't feel heavy or give me a cakey look, like most liquid foundation does. It's light but not too sheer, full but not too heavy as well.
This foundation stays very well on my cheeks (where its usually dry), however, it didn't quite reach my hope that it would keep my T-zone from being oily. After a few hours of wearing this, my nose starts to look shiny and oily, which I don't like. But that's when my loose powder comes in which I use as my touch up powder.
So overall, I'd say this still is a good foundation and would purchase this again."
Pros: light matte foundation not too heavy
Cons: not for oily skin especially on the t-zone area
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByTrixiegirl
Location: Japan
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great coverage

August 11, 2012
"I have been using this foundation for years. This is a great foundation with good coverage. I always recommended this to my friends.
But since I am getting older and around my eyes are dry, I can see a little wrinkles under my eyes when I use any powder foundation. So I would recommend this to people who wants good coverage and maybe a little younger people than my age. I use liquid foundation now, but if I am in a hurry and don't have a lot of time for make up, I still use this doubleface foundation because it is quick and has good coverage.
The only thing is, I wish they had more variety of colors. If I use matte beige, it is a little too light, and if I use matte medium, it is a little too dark. I wish they had more colors.
"
Pros: good coverage
Cons: need different colors
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Bybettz
Location: US
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unsatisfied!

September 24, 2009
"I bought this product in a store all the colors on every foundation that is close to my skin were all out of stock. So I ended up buying this powder in matte ivory color because it is the lightest of all. I really wanted the perfectly real make up I am so dissapointed because the colors left were too dark on my skin! I tried this and it felt so oily after a couple of minutes and it looks so pink on my skin. I have a yellow undertone so this would not really match on my skin color. the powder is not long lasting and feels sticky. I should have not bought this one! I use clarifying lotion #3 before putting this. My skin is so oily and it does not look flawless. arghhh I definitely buy a new foundation."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByLauraT
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A really nice addition to my routine

October 4, 2011
"Usually I just use the Almost Powder, or if it's a special occasion I throw on some foundation. I decided to give this a try to get a little more coverage without the extra step of applying foundation, and I'm really happy with it. The extra coverage gives me a little more of a finished look than the powder alone, yet it's just as easy to put on - a couple of swipes and you're done. The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars is that it has a slight unpleasant odor - it's not very strong, and I don't notice it when it's on my face, but I can smell it in the compact and on the sponge. Also, when it's really humid, I still need to finish with some powder to cover up the shine."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByDaniortho
Location: East Amherst, NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wrong Color

March 7, 2014
"I went to the Clinique counter looking for a powder foundation and I needed something with more coverage. This is what was suggested for me. First the woman tried one shade and said it was perfect. Then she went a shade darker and said that shade was even better. The next morning I used it for the first time. It's far too dark and too orange for me! And it seems to make small wrinkles stand out even more. I look older than I am & I look like I have a spray tan when I wear it. I can't wait to return it! I'm hoping the correct shade will make a huge difference. If not, I might be switching to a new line of cosmetics altogether. The shade that she sold me was Matte Honey."
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Byroxygirl
Location: Puerto Rico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product but the color doesnt match my skin

July 23, 2010
"I really liked this product, the consistency is good even when I have oily skin and its recommended for dry combinatiion, I also liked that it provides a little bit more of coverage. However, the color doesnt match my skin color and thats important to me, I was so dissapointed when I received it and it didnt match. I bougth matte beige tone cuz I always use stay matte sheer pressed powder in stay beige tone and I thought they use same color formulations. Im so dissapointed that now I have to send it back and pay for shipping :(, I still have to clarify that this is a great product u just have to be sure of what color are u going to pick so it will match your skin :)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByAnonymous
Location: Mesa, AZ
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Double Face - Triple Wearing Power!

August 6, 2012
"I've tried lots of different powders and they always left me feeling like I had, well, powder on my face. It always wiped off easily and needed to be re-applied a few times a day. But one day of using the Superpowder Double Face makeup and I was hooked! I applied it once, in the morning and the coverage was unbelievable! I get compliments on how nice my skin looks all the time! No need to re-apply - and in 115 + Arizona heat, that's saying something! And the smell some other reviewers have mentioned - have no idea what they're talking about, never had that issue! If you've never used this powder before, you've totally got to try it!"
Pros: great coverage perfect color not orange, long lasting light weight, great price
Cons: wish i had found it sooner!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByBluepeach
Location: SLC, UT
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best powder to use as foundation ever!

October 30, 2008
"This powder is a good option for anyone who usually has to avoid powder due to dry skin. It provides very natural looking coverage and the colors are neutral and blendable. It's quick and convenient like a powder, but it somehow leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized instead of flaky like most powder. On light days I apply all about eyes concealer (yes, I use it for concealer anywhere, it's so smooth), and then I brush this powder lightly over my face. The coverage is buildable so you can just apply another layer if you want more. It will rub off on clothing or hands so let it set before pulling on a turtleneck."
Pros: great price, not drying, looks natural, non-irritating for sensitive skin
Cons: can rub off on clothing or hands
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByTeriL
Location: Gurnee, IL
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Make-Up!

October 10, 2012
"After nearly 40 years of having to apply liquid foundation and powder every single day to get a flawless look, wrinkles started to set in and I looked too much of a "make-up face". I like as natural as I can get. I played around with diferent powders, but they made any flaws stand out even worse! Then I found "Superpowder", which is foundation and powder in one, and it gave me perfect coverage, but no "make-up face"! I love the look I get, it takes years off my face, and I can't thank you enough for this product that has made my beauty routine easier and giving me back the look I didn't think I could ever get back!"
Pros: beautiful coverage
Cons: none
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Bycliniqueuser318
Location: CT
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent as a foundation

April 23, 2009
"I've been using the Double Face Powder for about 15 years now and I don't know what I would do without it. I've never been happy with liquid foundations, as such, I use the Double Face Powder as a foundation and it evens out my skin beautifully while still looking natural. I use Matte Neutral which is perfect for me with moderately fair skin. It never looks reddish or muddy, it seems to blend with my skin tone somehow. I highly recommend this pressed powder for someone who doesn't like to wear a foundation, but would like something a little more substantial and lasting than a loose powder to even out her skin."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByArtStudent
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, and Beautiful

March 23, 2012
"I have been struggling with acne and dark spots for the last 2 and a half years and I have been searching for a foundation that wouldn't break me out, cover my acne, and control oil through out the day. This product does just that, and applies beautifully. Although my face after an entire day still appears dewy, the foundation itself doesn't melt off unevenly. I apply this with a buffing brush, which gives me more coverage ontop of my concealer. This is perfect for students and people on the go because its quick to apply to the face, and the results are still wonderful."
Pros: good coverage, moderate oil control, perfect color match, not cakey
Cons: dewy face by the end of the day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
ByCMG27
Location: Philadelphia, PA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of Clinique's Most Outstanding Products

June 12, 2009
"I have used the Superpowder Double Face Makeup since high school. I am now in my late 20's and just went though a "search for something better phase." After wasting a ton of money, guess what? I came back to this makeup. It's quick and easy in the morning when I am usually running late to get out the door for work. It provides just enough coverage without making you look overly made up, reduces shine in my t-zone, but doesn't cake or rub off. I have tried far more expensive high-end versions of the same product and nothing compares to Clinique Superpowder!"
Pros: quick easy covers naturally soft finish
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next