Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Foundations or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superpowder Double Face Makeup

Superpowder Double Face Makeup

Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 337
96%372 of 387would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Review 1 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Bunny
Location: Irving, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:July 10, 2014

Best Foundation Ever!

I use this powder as my foundation since you can build up the coverage. Since I switched to this powder, I have received numerous compliments on my skin and how natural and beautiful I look! It goes on easy, no mess, no fuss. I don't know what I would do without this product! I've tried many competitors products, but this is THE BEST!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Bunny
Location: Irving, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
amberrkayy
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:July 5, 2014

My favorite powder!

Until this powder, I had used mostly liquid foundations because they were the only ones that gave me the level of coverage I wanted. I've never had very severe acne, but my skin sometimes appears blotchy and my cheeks are often more red than the rest of my face. This powder takes care of it all! I can apply it with the applicator that is included or use a powder brush, depending on what kind of mood my skin is in, and it lasts all day. The only time I've had issues with this is when I apply it on top of a heavy liquid foundation, and then it gets a little cakey. Lately I've been using a brush to apply this over CC cream--this is probably my favorite way to use it. Also, I've had the same compact for nearly a year and still have only used about half of it (and I use it almost every day). I don't know what I would do without it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
amberrkayy
Location: Kentucky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Allison
Location: MI
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:July 3, 2014

Best Powder Ever!

Absoutley love this powder foundation. I have the occasional break out and all I need is some concealer and this powder and I'm good to go for the whole day. It definitely is a full coverage powder when applied with a kabuki brush. It's also so gentle on my sensitive skin. I love this powder and will continue to repurchase in the future :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Allison
Location: MI
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Homemaker5
Location: Locust Grove, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 17, 2014

Great Buy

I have been using this double face makeup in matt neutral for many years. It is a wonderful option if you don't want to wear foundation. I would highly recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Homemaker5
Location: Locust Grove, GA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
LoveSuperpowder
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 16, 2014

Miracle powder

I am a makeup junkie that always tries new products, but this one I haven't changed for years. It is amazing and covers so perfectly. I love full coverage so I use it over base usually, but it is also great used alone for a more natural look. I never leave home without it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: full flawless coverage, thick without being cakey, don't have to reapply often, great for oily skin
Cons: stores are usually out of my color
LoveSuperpowder
Location: Oklahoma
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Elle1974
Location: Atlanta
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 14, 2014

Best powder out there

I absolutely love this powder. It makes foundation unnecessary by covering uneven skin tones or blemishes, but it is also light enough where you don't feel like you're wearing a mask. I will use this product forever.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: covers well feels great!
Elle1974
Location: Atlanta
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Gabrielleo
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 13, 2014

Fabulous Coverage in a light powder

I use a powder brush to apply this to my face and my skin looks fabulous - no obvious signs that I'm even wearing a powder foundation. Love this stuff!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: coverage without heaviness
Gabrielleo
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
SWM1
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 13, 2014

Love this powder!!

I have used this powder for many years. I love it and will never use a different pressed powder ever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: coverage
SWM1
Location: Montgomery, AL
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Momof6kids
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 12, 2014

Great powder

I have been using this powder for a couple of years now and I love it. It gives the perfect amount of coverage.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Momof6kids
Location: CA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:May 5, 2014

Great powder for dry skin

I recently purchased Superpower in Matte Beige. I bought it to replace another dual make-up powder that I was using. I did my homework first and read online that it was for dry combination skin. I went to the Clinique counter with a bare, clean face. After applying Dramatically Different Moisturizer, I tried this on over it just to see what it would do. It covered the spider veins in my face and really evened out my skintone! That was the test. This stuff is awesome. Now, I know that not only can i use it to set a problem area in my chin after using Moisture Surge tinted moisturizer, I can also wear it over my daily moisturizer in a pinch! I love being able to carry that in my purse for exactly that or a quick touch-up. It's a great powder that can also be used as foundation!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: gives great coverage, doesn't look powdery, good for dry skin
Cons: none
Happier
Location: Virginia
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Kim4000
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:April 22, 2014

The Best Powder Foundation Around!

Love it! Doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin and looks very natural while also evening out my skin tone.
I wear Super Powder Double Face makeup on causal days or days I don't want to fuss a lot. I use a large brush when applying the powder. I wear Super Balance foundation on the days I want a more made up look. This powder stays on all day! I use a little concealer over some veins and apply this powder and my tone is even and natural! It doesn't cake or settle into fine lines.. I really love Super Powder Double Face makeup and Super Balance foundation for my sensitive skin! I look great with these products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: great coverage, non irritating, evens skin tone, long lasting, easy to apply
Kim4000
Location: NC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
lalakk
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(387)
Date:April 7, 2014

Good product but lacks color choices

Please make more light shades for golden/yellow undertones. I have very fair complexion but most colors are with pink undertone which does not fit me.
I tested all colors & found Matt Neutral to be lightest neutral color this offers.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good coverage easy to apply with brush
Cons: lacks color choices
lalakk
Location: California
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
prettycup
Location: Temple City, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(387)
Date:April 3, 2014

Perfect coverage

I never thought that I will look like the cover gals with porcelain skin. Well after applying the powder I was amazed at the look. It is clean and SMOOTH!!!
Thumbs up Clinique
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
prettycup
Location: Temple City, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Aita
Location: Kansas City,KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:March 11, 2014

Super powder

Great coverage without feeling heavy!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: love it
Aita
Location: Kansas City,KS
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Daniortho
Location: East Amherst, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(387)
Date:March 7, 2014

Wrong Color

I went to the Clinique counter looking for a powder foundation and I needed something with more coverage. This is what was suggested for me. First the woman tried one shade and said it was perfect. Then she went a shade darker and said that shade was even better. The next morning I used it for the first time. It's far too dark and too orange for me! And it seems to make small wrinkles stand out even more. I look older than I am & I look like I have a spray tan when I wear it. I can't wait to return it! I'm hoping the correct shade will make a huge difference. If not, I might be switching to a new line of cosmetics altogether. The shade that she sold me was Matte Honey.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Daniortho
Location: East Amherst, NY
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
monie625
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:February 26, 2014

Great coverage

Provides great coverage without all the weight of concealers/foundation. Quit using those products years ago thanks to Superpowder Double Face. Thanks Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
monie625
Location: Kansas City, MO
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
Erinn
Location: State College, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(387)
Date:February 24, 2014

Every day use

I've tried almost every powder foundation and this is my favorite. I have dry-combination skin so usually powders either get cakey and flake off, or my skin gets too oily that it slides off. But, with Clinique's it stays put and even toned. I wear it on top of moisturizer and concealer where needed. Lately, I've been using Clinique's super primer underneath too. If you have dry skin, you're going to want to apply ample moisturizer as well to prevent caking and flaking. I have and will continue to use this produce over and over again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: good quality, covers up well
Cons: a tad pricey for everyday use, can get dry/flakey, need to reapply without primer
Erinn
Location: State College, PA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
asilyakk
Location: Austin, Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:February 9, 2014

Lifetime Fan

I have used Clinique's Double Powder Face Makeup for 20+ years, but have just started ordering Clinique online. I love the convenience of online ordering. With this purchase I was given free shipping and 2 free "minis." To my delight, the "minis" aren't so mini, the lipsticks I received look full size. I will continue to order Clinique online.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
asilyakk
Location: Austin, Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
PrairieDweller
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:February 6, 2014

Compliments...on 58 year old skin!

I get unprompted compliments on my skin all the time. No one can tell I'm wearing this powder. I use two of the three-step cleansing system, as well. I only wish I had started using it on my neck and chest years ago. Good job, Clinique!
Now, what can I do about my thinning lower lashes?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
PrairieDweller
Location: Kansas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Superpowder Double Face Makeup
FLgirlie
Location: GA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(387)
Date:February 3, 2014

Love it!

I wish I had discovered this product years ago. It simply is a lifesaver when you gotta get out the door quick and don't have time for the moisturizer and foundation, etc.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
FLgirlie
Location: GA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>