Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique

Customer Reviews for Comforting Cream Cleanser

Comforting Cream Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 146
96%152 of 159would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
nissinphilli
Location: philli
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:August 23, 2014

comforting cream cleanser

This stuff is phenomenal, I wanted something that was comparable to the Clinique mousse' but with a different texture. This cream felt like face had been spun in "silk" and as a 30 year customer, it's nice to be able to give my face another kind of removal / pre-wash, cleaner... Btw, Dallas, the online CSR Manager, was extremely professional / patient, with me, as I made the transition between products! Thanks
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nissinphilli
Location: philli
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Grazynka
Location: San Angelo, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:August 5, 2014

Truly removes makeup

It truly removes makeup and leaves your skin silky smooth.
I use it in the evenings as it seems to be the best for thoroughly cleaning your face but not drying it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grazynka
Location: San Angelo, TX
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
belle17
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:July 5, 2014

Very effective cleanser.

This cleanser does a very good job of removing makeup and stubborn sunscreen. My face feels very clean and refreshed after using this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
belle17
Location: Illinois, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
goddess
Location: Gualala, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:April 12, 2014

Can't live without it

The comforting cream cleanser is a gentle yet effective as a makeup remover and cleanser. Leaves your skin smooth without any residue. I have very sensitive skin and have tried many cleansers but once I tried this cleanser the search was over. I've never been disappointed in the quality or price of Clinique products. Keep up the good work!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
goddess
Location: Gualala, CA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
LNRAINS
Location: Hurst Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:March 27, 2014

Cleanser

Very soothing love this !
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: easy on the skin
Cons: non
LNRAINS
Location: Hurst Texas
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
morningglory63
Location: NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:February 27, 2014

Great Product

I use this to remove my makeup and it is so gentle and it removes it all. I love the creamy softness of it which does not tear at the skin. It is hard to find something that I can use to remove because I have sensitive skin, and rosacea but this is the answer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: removes makeup easy
morningglory63
Location: NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
linguine
Location: Central Kentucky
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(159)
Date:February 15, 2014

very nice

I accidentally purchased this when I intended to buy Clinique's Foaming Cleanser. I find that it cleans as well as the Foaming Cleanser, but leaves a certain conditioned softness behind.
I don't know if that feeling actually reflects any improvement in my skin, re: moisturizing or smoothing. I also don't know if there is a product out there that would clean better. I find this cleanser to be more than adequate, and will continue using it. It just isn't 'the perfect' cleanser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
linguine
Location: Central Kentucky
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
MelissaJW
Location: Des Moines, IA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:January 28, 2014

Life saver for my sensitive winter dry skin

I've been dealing with terrible dry skin this winter and even the extra mild soap, isn't helping my skin. My skin is also super sensitive and this has even helped with calming it. I got a full size sample of this over the holiday shopping season and I absolutely love it and will be buying more. My skin is starting to look healthy and I know it's because of this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: sensitive skin safe, hydration, helping my rosacea
MelissaJW
Location: Des Moines, IA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
LinnKeeney
Location: Alamogordo, NM
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:January 21, 2014

Comforting cream cleanser

Wonderful product for dry skin. It is the only cleanser that I have found that actually cleans but never leaves skin taught and dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LinnKeeney
Location: Alamogordo, NM
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
aspiringmermaid
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:January 18, 2014

Excellent Product

I have combination oily skin and am really prone to breakouts, so I think that it's really essential to take all of my makeup off and cleanse my skin after a day. After I used his cleanser for the first time, I was really impressed with it- it only adds a minute more to my skincare routine (I use Cliniques three-step system), and everything I've put on my face is removed so my skin is squeaky clean.
I also think the volume of product for the price is really good, since it's such a large bottle but all you need is a pea-sized amount of product. It's a good quality product that lasts a very long time.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: gentle, easy to use, non-drying, a little goes a long way, fast
aspiringmermaid
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Binga
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:January 12, 2014

Great for sensitive skin

I tried a sample of this cleanser and it worked really well with my overly sensitive skin. It cleans off make-up without drying which I worry about a lot. I follow this with the extra mild liquid soap. This is now a part of my nighttime routine after a day of make-up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Binga
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
GeorgieS
Location: San Diego County, CA.
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 26, 2013

Why Clinique Products Work for Me

Having tried many skin care brands, Clinique products are the only ones which satisfy my needs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Pros: products to fit all skin care needs, great service
GeorgieS
Location: San Diego County, CA.
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
LizzyLoo222
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 14, 2013

Soft skin in the winter

I purchased this to use over the winter when my dry/combo skin tends to be dry all the time. I do like the cleanser, it is very smooth and creamy and works well. My skin is very soft and there have been no dry issues since starting with this cleanser. I would not recommend this to anyone who has oily skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LizzyLoo222
Location: Baltimore, MD
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
suziQ33
Location: newcastle WY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 13, 2013

cleansing cream is wonderful

leave a little on your face you'll never be dry.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: the best
suziQ33
Location: newcastle WY
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
InTheKnow
Location: Cranford, NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 12, 2013

Soothing cleanser

Lovely texture - soothing cleanser by Clinique... Not for getting tough eye makeup off, but overall excellent job, and left my skin feeling great.. Nice pickup for colder weather cleansing
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: texture effective soothing, won't remove waterproof eye makeup totally
InTheKnow
Location: Cranford, NJ
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
debkap617
Location: Eustis fl
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 11, 2013
you do not have t use a lot to get your skin clean
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
debkap617
Location: Eustis fl
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
iSurvivor
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 10, 2013

comforting as it says

This is the only cleanser I can use from the Clinique line. Its not oily, very creamy, and leaves my skin so smooth, soothed, and soft. I use the extra mild toner after cleansing with this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pros: creamy, only need a small amount
Cons: one of their pricier cleansers
iSurvivor
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
raegirl201
Location: Crossville, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:November 4, 2013

Glad to that I found this product

I use this every night before bedtime. One thing I have had to watch is that I do not need much because once I add water to my face it covers quite a bit.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
raegirl201
Location: Crossville, TN
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Scyphers
Location: Batesburg-Leesville, SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:October 16, 2013

Best product for cleansing face.

I would recommend this product to any one. Great cleanser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Scyphers
Location: Batesburg-Leesville, SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
KKay
Location: South
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(159)
Date:October 16, 2013

Best I have ever tried...

I am a habitual buyer of cleansing products. My counter is full of every kind of brand that hasn't worked out for me- mostly because they left my face feeling like the Sahara. But this cream cleanser is the best I have ever bought. It leaves my skin so soft and moisturized! I actually want to use it everyday which is a change for me. I would definitely recommend giving it a try.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KKay
Location: South
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>