Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Comforting Cream Cleanser

Comforting Cream Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 143
95%148of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Bygoddess
Location: Gualala, CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't live without it

April 12, 2014
"The comforting cream cleanser is a gentle yet effective as a makeup remover and cleanser. Leaves your skin smooth without any residue. I have very sensitive skin and have tried many cleansers but once I tried this cleanser the search was over. I've never been disappointed in the quality or price of Clinique products. Keep up the good work!!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByLNRAINS
Location: Hurst Texas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleanser

March 27, 2014
"Very soothing love this !"
Pros: easy on the skin
Cons: non
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Bymorningglory63
Location: NJ
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

February 27, 2014
"I use this to remove my makeup and it is so gentle and it removes it all. I love the creamy softness of it which does not tear at the skin. It is hard to find something that I can use to remove because I have sensitive skin, and rosacea but this is the answer."
Pros: removes makeup easy
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Bylinguine
Location: Central Kentucky
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice

February 15, 2014
"I accidentally purchased this when I intended to buy Clinique's Foaming Cleanser. I find that it cleans as well as the Foaming Cleanser, but leaves a certain conditioned softness behind.
I don't know if that feeling actually reflects any improvement in my skin, re: moisturizing or smoothing. I also don't know if there is a product out there that would clean better. I find this cleanser to be more than adequate, and will continue using it. It just isn't 'the perfect' cleanser.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByMelissaJW
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life saver for my sensitive winter dry skin

January 28, 2014
"I've been dealing with terrible dry skin this winter and even the extra mild soap, isn't helping my skin. My skin is also super sensitive and this has even helped with calming it. I got a full size sample of this over the holiday shopping season and I absolutely love it and will be buying more. My skin is starting to look healthy and I know it's because of this."
Pros: sensitive skin safe, hydration, helping my rosacea
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByLinnKeeney
Location: Alamogordo, NM
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comforting cream cleanser

January 21, 2014
"Wonderful product for dry skin. It is the only cleanser that I have found that actually cleans but never leaves skin taught and dry."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Byaspiringmermaid
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

January 18, 2014
"I have combination oily skin and am really prone to breakouts, so I think that it's really essential to take all of my makeup off and cleanse my skin after a day. After I used his cleanser for the first time, I was really impressed with it- it only adds a minute more to my skincare routine (I use Cliniques three-step system), and everything I've put on my face is removed so my skin is squeaky clean.
I also think the volume of product for the price is really good, since it's such a large bottle but all you need is a pea-sized amount of product. It's a good quality product that lasts a very long time.
"
Pros: gentle, easy to use, non-drying, a little goes a long way, fast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByBinga
Location: US
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for sensitive skin

January 12, 2014
"I tried a sample of this cleanser and it worked really well with my overly sensitive skin. It cleans off make-up without drying which I worry about a lot. I follow this with the extra mild liquid soap. This is now a part of my nighttime routine after a day of make-up."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByGeorgieS
Location: San Diego County, CA.
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why Clinique Products Work for Me

November 26, 2013
"Having tried many skin care brands, Clinique products are the only ones which satisfy my needs."
Pros: products to fit all skin care needs, great service
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByLizzyLoo222
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Soft skin in the winter

November 14, 2013
"I purchased this to use over the winter when my dry/combo skin tends to be dry all the time. I do like the cleanser, it is very smooth and creamy and works well. My skin is very soft and there have been no dry issues since starting with this cleanser. I would not recommend this to anyone who has oily skin."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
BysuziQ33
Location: newcastle WY
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cleansing cream is wonderful

November 13, 2013
"leave a little on your face you'll never be dry."
Pros: the best
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByInTheKnow
Location: Cranford, NJ
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soothing cleanser

November 12, 2013
"Lovely texture - soothing cleanser by Clinique... Not for getting tough eye makeup off, but overall excellent job, and left my skin feeling great.. Nice pickup for colder weather cleansing"
Pros: texture effective soothing, won't remove waterproof eye makeup totally
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Bydebkap617
Location: Eustis fl
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 11, 2013
"you do not have t use a lot to get your skin clean"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByiSurvivor
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comforting as it says

November 10, 2013
"This is the only cleanser I can use from the Clinique line. Its not oily, very creamy, and leaves my skin so smooth, soothed, and soft. I use the extra mild toner after cleansing with this."
Pros: creamy, only need a small amount
Cons: one of their pricier cleansers
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
Byraegirl201
Location: Crossville, TN
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad to that I found this product

November 4, 2013
"I use this every night before bedtime. One thing I have had to watch is that I do not need much because once I add water to my face it covers quite a bit."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByScyphers
Location: Batesburg-Leesville, SC
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product for cleansing face.

October 16, 2013
"I would recommend this product to any one. Great cleanser."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByKKay
Location: South
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I have ever tried...

October 16, 2013
"I am a habitual buyer of cleansing products. My counter is full of every kind of brand that hasn't worked out for me- mostly because they left my face feeling like the Sahara. But this cream cleanser is the best I have ever bought. It leaves my skin so soft and moisturized! I actually want to use it everyday which is a change for me. I would definitely recommend giving it a try."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByBethR
Location: Hartford, CT
Age: never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comforting Cream Cleanser

October 4, 2013
"Love this product along with other skin care products that I have been using. Been using this cleanser for a very long time. Have tried others and always go back. This time I will stay."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByBinky1
Location: Massaperqua. NY
Age: never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 20, 2013
"I have not washed my face in 35 years. Embarrassing revelation? Not at all. Consider it beauty advice for anyone and everyone fighting the battle of aging. And it's so easy! Every morning before my shower, I slather my face with Clinique Comforting Cleanser. I could be wrong, but the steam seems to make the cleanser even more effective. Afterwards. I tissue it off, apply my favorite moisturizer and I'm set for the day. I repeat the process at beditime. Believe me, it works. I've been lying about my age for years. Best part is -- I get away with it. Thank you Clinique!"
Pros: non-irritating to sensitive skin., i have allergies and can't use most cold creams.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comforting Cream Cleanser
ByRyliesNana
Location: Knoxvile, TN
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of my must-have favorites

September 20, 2013
"I have very dry skin and this cleanser helps me to keep my face moisturized during cleansing. It is one of my must have items in my daily routine."
Pros: gentle, cleans well
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next