Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour

Fresh Bloom Allover Colour

Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews) 222
92%222of 240reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Review 21 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bymeatball
Location: Florida
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fresh Bloom allover colour

April 16, 2011
"I love this blush! It truly does give you an all over color and glow! I love the mixture of colors and will try the other combinations."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByJohanna99
Location: Greensboro, NC
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Natural-looking shimmer and glow

February 24, 2011
"A little of this powder goes a long way. I have the peony one and it is nice to use the pinkish color on my cheeks, but if I blend all the colors and brush them all over my face, it ends up looking a little too shimmerish/sparkly for me. I may be just a little more conservative than most people and do not want so much shimmer on my face."
Pros: natural, beautiful colors, a little goes a long way
Cons: too much shimmer if you are conservative
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bymomcat
Location: nj
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

February 3, 2011
"i have been using this for two years, and love it. i use peony, which has a slight shimmer, not too much for my 57 year old face. i also find i can use it as eyeshadow, taking each color out with a smaller brush.
only caveat: when it gets down to the bottom, the colors separate and fall apart, so i get a new one for my purse and keep the now "loose powder" at home.
"
Cons: slightly fragile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByKimM
Location: NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

January 27, 2011
"I absolutely love this. I use it instead of regular blush or bronzer. It adds a nice, natural glow and all-over color."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByCaliforniaCliniqueLover
Location: California
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Glow!

January 14, 2011
"Another wonderful Clinique product that I wished I would have tried sooner! WOW, my face just glows when I use this. I chose "Posy" and it is just beautiful. I use it as a blush and also put on my forehead and chin. I can't say enough about this fantastic product. Do try it!"
Pros: beautiful without too much sparkle:)
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bymompompano
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the color, hate the breakage

January 4, 2011
"I still buy this because I love the color. I am on my third one. Problem is when you drop it it becomes a mess and in so many bits and pieces. So far, the first two I have dropped and this happened. I still use till done. Hopefully this one stays in tact."
Pros: beautiful color
Cons: powder compact busts into a mess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByRsboldt
Location: Dallas
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Arrived all broken inside.

December 15, 2010
"Had to return immediately. Completely crushed! I am in the process of exchange so I'm giving this product one more time. Hope it works. I really loved the color:)"
Cons: completely crushed!, pretty soft color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByJennB
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Damage

December 2, 2010
"When I received the blush it was broken and spilled all over the place. REturned to be exchanged."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByAudrey321
Location: Easton
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

might look nice

November 30, 2010
"But it fell apart as soon as I used it!"
Pros: nice color
Cons: fell apart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByAmd6886
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
November 27, 2010
"This color is very pretty, I have the one in Peony. However, it works better as a highlight rather than a blush, because it is not as pigmented as most blush products are. But I do like this product because it's light on your skin and has a soft shimmer (not glitter!) and comes in a pretty case!"
Pros: natural, leaves skin glowing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bydrat
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beautiful but very fragile

November 21, 2010
"I have had three compacts of this blusher. In each case, the cake of blush shattered in less than a month. I am very careful with the compact, never carrying it in my purse. It only stayed in my makeup case on the counter, so no jostling or dropping. I couldn't believe that the blush was so fragile. Thank goodness the department store where I bought it quickly exchanged the blush, but the replacements didn't last either. As lovely as the blush is, I definitely won't buy this product again. I think I'll see if they will exchange my latest broken-up Fresh Bloom Allover Colour for a regular blush in hopes that it won't break apart."
Pros: beautiful effect and color
Cons: breaks apart easily even with careful use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByPatt
Location: High desert in California
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

November 16, 2010
"I love this blush! Just swirl the brush around and the color is soft and subtle. This is my second time around with the same color. Love it winter and summer. Just the right amount and it stays all day."
Pros: love the peachy/bronze look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByPinky68
Location: Houston, Texas
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

November 12, 2010
"I started using this instead of blush about a year ago. It gives a much more natural glow."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByAZ1974
Location: New Mexico
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMGosh... I found my blush ;)

October 17, 2010
"Ok, so my blush (nude/nude pressed powder) is discontinued and I need to start from scratch! This is dreadful for me because "if it ain't broke, why fix it," and I have to find my new natural face. I bought the "Bloom Allover Color" in Peony and absolutely, fell in love with the look, and believe me this took many of colors on my cheekbones to determine this... It was natural, light on the pores, has a touch of shimmer, and evened out my skin. I don't wear fondation so this gave me, a slight suddle tint... This is a "MUST HAVE" item. I'm now glad that old blush was discontinued but Clinque, "DO NOT discontinue this one, Please!!!" I'm stocking up~ just in case!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByJenn25
Location: kaiserslautern, germany
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!!

October 15, 2010
"I went to my local clinique counter today and purchased this product in: posy, plum poppy and peony. All three colors are gorgeous, wearable and not overly shimmery. There is no glitter in this product, as with many other blushes out there! This blush gives you a soft, luminous glow (that's the key word) that makes you appear to be blushing from within. I love that these shades are different enough to have all three!!"
Pros: natural non-glittery luminous
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bywindingpath
Location: Gulf coast area of Florida
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loyal customer for 32 years

September 20, 2010
"I began using Clinique products on the advice of my Plastic Surgeon after skin cancer surgery on my face (side of nose) that required skin grafts. That was in 1978...I have been a loyal user of your products ever since. I use Clinique daily, your foundation is the best. I have lived in four different cities and every time I moved I found the store that carried your products and always watched for "Bonus" time.
I am complimented on my skin all the time and always tell my friends about Clinique. My daughter has never used any other make-up. I love your product fresh bloom all over colour and use it in place of blush right over my foundation. It is perfect and keeps me looking healthy as if I take in a lot of the Florida sun.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Byeyc26
Location: Indianapolis, IN
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for highlighting cheekbones

September 15, 2010
"I have used the same compact every day for about two years and it finally cracked apart a few months ago, but I've been diligently using the little cracked pieces until they've finally gotten too small and fallen out. This really lasted me a long time, and the color I use (Almond Blossom) is so natural and beautiful (asian skin). You just have to be very careful not to use too much all over your face because it can make you look way too pink. I just swirl the three colors together in 2-3 strokes on a blush brush and sweep it gently underneath my cheekbones to add a tiny bit of color. Remember the soft white lights in your bathroom will make you look less pink than those bright white lights at work! So don't over-do it!! If you can learn how to use it sparingly, it will make you look fresh and pretty for a long long time."
Pros: beautiful color natural looking, can last 2 years if used sparingly daily
Cons: expensive, breaks rather easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
ByBennifer
Location: Seattle, WA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Great for Fair Skin!!!

September 12, 2010
"This Blush/All Over Color is so perfect.
It looks naturally luminescent and perks up the complexion. Does not cause irritation in sensitive skin and never looks streaky or uneven. It is the perfect finishing touch for a healthy beautiful look.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Byblazingredhead
Location: Quincy, MA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Splendid Color!!

August 30, 2010
"I received this in the shade Peony as a gift along with my order and I've been wanting to try it so I am glad that I finally got to. I find that it gives me a nice natural looking glow all over my face and sometimes I just use it as a blush. I really like the shade that I have and it looks great on my fair skin. It is a great product to have if you are going for a natural look. The flower design on the product is very attractive and I look forward to purchasing this product in the full size."
Pros: natural looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Fresh Bloom Allover Colour
Bykatkatkathy
Location: santa ana, ca
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

eyeshadow...? :O

August 23, 2010
"so i had read reviews that this product cracks easily, etc. also, i've seen that it is too red? to be a blush. however, it worked fine for me. that may be because of my skin tone (pale asian :P) , but yes, this product worked as a blush for me. i used a blush brush, and swirled in all the colors to use as a blush. since i don't use foundation, i decided to find another use for this product. to my excitement, i have found that the deeper, more red color serves well as an eyeshadow all over the eyelid, and the lighter color serves well as a highlighter for the brow bone area. overall, i find that this product is quite versatile. i received this as a gift from a purchase. i would really recommend this :]"
Pros: eyeshadow highlighter and blush
Cons: apparently easy to crack?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next