Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Cleansers & Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(730 Reviews) 657
98%712 of 730would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
KMR84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 28, 2015

Finally, something for my picky skin!

I have frustrating combination skin, and can never find the "right" face wash. I'm either completely dried out, or drowning in grease 30 minutes after washing. This stuff has changed that! My face feels clean, soft, and balanced. I love how silky the lather is, and how easily it rinses. Literally cannot come up with a complaint about this product, I am thrilled with it! I've started taking a travel size with me wherever I go.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
KMR84
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
skeptible
Location: Iowa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 16, 2015

Doesn't take off make up

I was very disappointed with this product. I typically love all Clinique products, but I ended up returning this. One good thing, is that a little product goes a long way; however it does not remove all of my make up. It also leaves a "film" on my face that feels sticky. I have had adult acne for a while, but I hadn't had a break out in over 6 months until I tried this product. I really broke out. I stopped using it and my face is clearing up again. I would not recommend this product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
skeptible
Location: Iowa
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
LeslieB
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 15, 2015

Love it!

This product removes makeup without clogging pores. I have oily skin and sensitive skin and this does not irritate my skin. I truly recommend this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
LeslieB
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
AutumnGo
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 14, 2015

Creamy and effective

Works well and leaves skin smooth and clean. My only complaint is that it doesn't take off my mascara but I still love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
AutumnGo
Location: Fl
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Babe
Location: Charleston SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 8, 2015

user for life

Been using Clinique since I was 19 years old. I used the swimmer's mascara because I wore contacts then I got Aromatic Elixer as a gift. I kept my perfume a secret for years because I wanted to be the only one at church wearing it and it worked for about ten years (sorry Clinique). When I ran into someone that knew what I was wearing they would smile and say don't tell other women I would say it a secret.
2015 my skin changed from oily to dry and I'm happy to still use Clinique. The rinse off cleanser removes foundation with one wash in the evening. I wash my face with it in the morning too, then use mild facial wash, moisture surge, & moisturizer before applying fresh make up for that day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Babe
Location: Charleston SC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Sunstorm
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(730)
Date:May 7, 2015

Stings eyes! Makes my face dry.

This does a great job removing makeup. But don't get it in your eyes. Ouch!
My skin is very delicate and after 3 days of using this, my skin started to flake a tiny bit. This is probably better for oily skin. I'll try a different Clinque makeup remover next.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sunstorm
Location: Florida
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
skwpt
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:April 27, 2015

Excellent cleanser!

This cleanser, with it's whipped texture, is like heaven on my skin. I can use it exclusively to remove all traces of makeup, including mascara, and it doesn't strip my skin. It's also gentle enough for my sensitive, rosacea-prone skin, and it doesn't bother my eyes. I've been using Rinse-off Foaming Cleanser for years, but it's been ever so slightly edged out by Foaming Sonic Facial Soap. If you have normal or sensitive skin with slightly oily areas, you can't go wrong with either cleanser.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skwpt
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Crystal S
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:April 20, 2015

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!

I bought this cleanser, and 2 other products that go along with the Clinique 3-step skin care system, because my face was damaged and extremely red from a facial I had received elsewhere. This cleanser/system 'fixed' my face in less than a week, it reduced the redness and makes it feel so clean and refreshed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Crystal S
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Emily
Location: Missouri
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:March 12, 2015

Best Facial Cleanser!!!

This is the best facial cleanser I have ever used! I suffer from acne and have used many different face washes, but this is the best! It doesn't leave skin feeling dry and takes off all make-up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Emily
Location: Missouri
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Tweetybird
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:March 12, 2015

Love this product!!

Received a sample of this several years ago and have used it ever since. Nice and light and I use it am and pm
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tweetybird
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
noname
Location: los angeles
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:March 12, 2015

great cleanser that lasts a long time

This is a great cleanser that lasts a long time and really feels like it takes your makeup off. would purchase again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
noname
Location: los angeles
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
nicole
Location: lexington, ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:March 12, 2015

great make up removal and face cleanser

I feel so refreshed after I use this cleanser. Before I used this product I would use make up removing wipes then I would wash my face after.. with this cleanser it removes all makeup and leaves your face feeling clean. Follow up the wash with clinique dramatically different face lotion. Your face will never feel and look better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nicole
Location: lexington, ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Paisley
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:February 25, 2015

Love this product!

This continues to be the best product I've found for removing makeup before using my 3 step. It takes such a small amount (one tube lasts about 6 months with nightly use), and it lathers into such a nice foam. Love this!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Paisley
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
catieberrie
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:February 5, 2015

Excellent Product

I don't like liquid makeup removers that are dispensed on a cotton pad or cotton ball. They always irritate my eyes and feel too rough on my eye-lashes. This one is absolutely fantastic. It's gentle and thorough. Plus, I can just keep it in my shower, eliminating counter and cabinet clutter, as well as cotton pads or balls. It is in no way over-drying and it still leaves skin feeling super clean. I'm completely sold on this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
catieberrie
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
StillSavvy
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:January 31, 2015

Wonderful Cleanser even for Sensitive Skin!

I have been using this for many years in and out of the shower. I have very sensitive skin and have never had a problem with it. It is gentle, cleans make-up off well and leaves my skin ready for my next step in care.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
StillSavvy
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Winter Sky
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(730)
Date:January 11, 2015

"Not so sure"

I received this product in a Clinique gift. I was very excited to try is because I am looking for a new cleanser. I loved the way it felt as I was washing my face..very soft and silky. Washing it off however felt like a task. It leave your skin with the oddest feeling, like wax almost. It is almost hard to move your hands on your face while rinsing. Has anyone else experienced this? After washing it seemed to leave my skin dry. I applied Clinique moisturizer and it didn't soak in like it does with other cleansers.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Winter Sky
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Stephanie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:December 19, 2014

Love this!

I got this as a sample and I fell in love with it the first time I used it. It takes off all my makeup ( even waterproof ) in one wash, it leaves my skin smooth and doesn't irritate it. Just don't get it in your eyes because it burns really bad. x) but other then that this is the best facial cleanser I have tried. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Stephanie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Monique
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:December 16, 2014

Gentle Cleansing

I've been using this product for a number of years. It's not only gentle on your skin it really cleanses the skin. Never dries out my skin either. Great Product, I highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Monique
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Yenny
Location: Charlotte, NC 28277, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:December 15, 2014

I love this product

I forgot when I actually started to use this product for the first time, but after I use this product, my face feels clean and soft. I recommended this product to my family and my friends, and they all love it.
Yes, I would recommended this product to a friend again........
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Yenny
Location: Charlotte, NC 28277, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Sheila
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(730)
Date:December 15, 2014

Rinses so easily

This is my favorite cleanser of all time. I hate washing my face, mostly because of all the rinsing, and water running down my forearms and onto the floor. I do use this cleanser around the eye area and haven't had a problem. It removes makeup well and isn't too drying though I always have to follow any type of cleanser with moisturizer because I'm 55 and have dry combination skin. You need only a pea size amount or less -- this tube lasts a year. But what sets this cleanser apart from any other I've tried is that it rinses completely with two splashes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sheila
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>