Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.813 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(774 Reviews) 699
97%753 of 774would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:February 1, 2016

Luxury before getting down to business....

I got this to wash off the days make-up before using my clarisonic and daily cleanser...and it is so luxurious....and quickly found out a little dot is all it takes to clean my whole face! Now I will say that, with just using my hands it did not get all of the makeup off...but it really made a great effort, and so then all my clarisonic had to do is go in with step 1 of my three step and get my face all ready for everything else! I am in love....just a dot of product is all you need.... And can I just say too..that I especially love the fact that all of cliniques products do not carry a perfumey scent....its greatly appreciated as I just can't tolerate scent on my face. So glad I switched up my routine for this company...highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Portland, OR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:January 23, 2016

Tiny bit does it..

This make up remover is fantastic! I was unable to use the balm due to sensitivity issues so was excited to try this. It only takes a teeny amount, I used a bit too much and lathered like crazy! This is one product that you definitely get your money's worth, it'll last for a LONG time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Portland, OR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:January 15, 2016

Best Cleanser for my Skin

My combination skin has improved dramatically since I started using Clinique's Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser. I originally received a sample, loved how my skin felt & looked from it, and have been using it ever since! Excellent product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Jasonville, IN
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:January 5, 2016

I LOVE IT!

I have been using the Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser for several years now, and absolutely love it. It takes off all of my make-up and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I also use it all the time to clean my foundation brush. It is gentle, yet effective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Jasonville, IN
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Nokesville, Virginia
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 24, 2015

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

I recently ran out of my comforting cream cleanser and was told that it had been discontinued. I was sold the "replacement" product of Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser. I tried it several days and then returned it. It does not rinse off easily with plain water. I needed to use a washcloth and rub my eyes. I was very disappointed in the new product.
I would like to know if there is anywhere, physical store or internet, that I can purchase the old product. I have found "CLINIQUE's Comforting Cream cleanser to be a great cleanser that does not dry my skin, rinses with plain water and is gentle near my eyes. I am sure that one unsatisfied customer will not make a difference to you. I have been a loyal customer up until now. Please advise me if there is anyway for me to purchase my old cleanser, if not, I will be forced to find a new line that is truly a water rinse product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Nokesville, Virginia
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hinsdale
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 21, 2015

Squeaky clean!

This cleanser is my new fav.. its so creamy an when you wash it off your skin literally feels squeaky clean. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Hinsdale
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: bay area
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 20, 2015

in love

I've gone through a lot of face cleansers, and this is my favorite so far my skin feels so fresh!! I totally recommended this for anyone searching for a face cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: bay area
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: San Gabriel, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 15, 2015

cadigirl51

I love this stuff. It doesn't dry my skin out or make it oily! It's very refreshing especially during the summer and winter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: San Gabriel, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hewitt, West Milford, NJ 07421, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 15, 2015

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

I absolutely love this cleanser. I have been using it everyday for years. It leaves my face feeling so clean and soft and I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Hewitt, West Milford, NJ 07421, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Tulsa, OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 15, 2015

My Favorite Make Up Remover

I've tried other products and keep coming back. This cleans without drying. I use this as my 3-step cleanser rather than the other ones. I've tried the others, but this is by far my favorite. It only takes a very small amount, and it rinses off easily and without residue or leaving my skin feeling too dry or oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Tulsa, OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 11, 2015

long-time fav

I've been using this product for years and I love it. A little dab will go a long way and it feels luxurious. It melts makeup right off! It does a pretty good job at taking off eye makeup (though not 100%) when I'm feeling too lazy to use a separate product, but it will sting if you get it in your eye. This is a good investment....1 bottle lasts me ages.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: United States
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 9, 2015

The best cleanser I have ever used!

So easy, only a tiny amount needed!
Leaves skin feeling soft, smooth and oh so clean. I don't follow up with a 3 step, but rather just a day moisturiser when my skin is feeling hydrated, or a moisture intense one when I've been hanging out in the sun, or even a night time moisturiser before I go to bed.
The ease of this has revolutionised my skin regime and for the first time in 15 years I actually look forward to washing my face. It really hasn't looked better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: United States
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Harrisburg
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 9, 2015

BEST facial cleanser!!!

This is a must have product!!! Especially if you wear makeup or primers. The foam is such a nice texture to rub away all impurities. This cleanser leaves your skin feeling so smooth like a baby's bum! It's that wonderful! It does a great job washing everything off of your skin and leaving you feel refreshed. I use this every night and in the morning my skin feels super hydrated and CLEAN!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Harrisburg
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Colusa, CA 95932, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 9, 2015

Love!!!!!

Great product! I recently became a Clinique fan after my aunt bought me some trial sizes, now I'm addicted! My skin is very much improved, this is one of my favorite products!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Colusa, CA 95932, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 9, 2015

A Great Product!

I only wear Clinique makeup and use Clinique products. The Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser is excellent! It is a great first step when taking off makeup. I have been using this product for years and really like the new formula much better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Maryland, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 8, 2015

Great Product!

I have combination skin and I think this product works great! It removes makeup and sunscreen, rinses cleanly, and leaves no residue yet doesn't dry out my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Phoenix, AZ, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 8, 2015

Fantastic Product

I use this facial cleanser everyday, and have for years. This is a wonderful product. I am asked quite often what I use that makes my skin so wonderful...my reply is always the same "Clinique's Foaming Cleanser". Have passed my love for this product on to my two teenage girls. Wonderful results on their skin. They love it too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Colorado
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 8, 2015

Best cleanser ever!

I have sensitive skin and my skin would get irritated every time I tried a drugstore cleanser. I took a chance on this cleanser (not really within my budget) and I will not go back. It is worth every penny. My face thanks me every time I use it and it last so long. A little goes a long way!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: CA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 8, 2015

Amazing!

I have combination oily skin. This really cleans without making my face dry. It does a great job on the pores too!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: CA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Barrington
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(774)
Date:October 8, 2015

so squeaky clean!

I love this product! I use this in combination with my Clinique Sonic System Purifying Cleansing Brush and it gets rid of every last trace of make-up on my face. It never feels drying just clean. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Barrington
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 Next >>>