Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(784 Reviews) 709
97%763 of 784would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Alabama
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:April 3, 2016

Awesome stuff!!!

I have super sensitive skin and have dealt with acne all of my teen years on into adulthood. I used another product for about 10 years and my skin just needed a change. I have always used the acne cleanser to wash off makeup and grime from my face, not knowing that I was failing to treating my acne properly because of the skin was not fully being cleaned. So when I decided to go back to clinique once again, I was told to use the rinse off before the acne solutions 3-step system. At first I thought the sales woman was just trying to sell me a product I didn't need. But I got it and did as she said. And as a big surprise to me I loved it. It completely takes off all the makeup, mascara, lip stick, or anything else that is on your face from the day. It does not leave the tight feeling of leftover residue and it is gentle enough that it does not break my face out at all. Your face is clean so the acne 3 step solution can work it's magic. My face cleared up within a few weeks and I do believe mostly bc of the rinse off removing everything so my acne treatment could work as expected. I have given this to friends and family and they love it too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Alabama
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Macedonia, OH, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:March 31, 2016

Best make up and face cleanser ever!

I have tried many cleansers and this is the only one that takes off all my make up, especially eye make up with ease.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Macedonia, OH, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:March 14, 2016

Awesome

After buying countless drugstore make up removers, nothing comes close to Clinique's rinse off cleanser. I put about a nickel sized amount and lather and rub all over my face for about 30 seconds. Rinse with warm water and my face is literally squeaky clean. Nothing else has worked like this. Completely takes off everything, even stubborn foundation. I highly recommend it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Texas
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(784)
Date:March 10, 2016

Please come up with a different container

I think the Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser is a great product. However, as I near the end of the contents, I am unable to squeeze the remaining product out. Not wanting to waste it, I have to cut the top off and scoop some out with my fingers and keep the container in a baggie to keep it from drying out. Wouldn't an open jar be better?
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Mississippi, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(784)
Date:March 10, 2016

Great but,

This foam cleanser really takes the makeup off however, I drys out my skin, like really dries it out and I hate when my skin gets dry. I have type 2 skin which is the suggested user it listed, I would suggest this to someone with oily skin. I've been wanting to try this and fortunately I got it as a sample. It's probably just not for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Tallahassee, FL
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernMakeup Application
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hawaii
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:March 9, 2016

Essential

I love this product because it really washes off make up without leaving my skin dry. I don't have any break out since I started using it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Hawaii
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:February 27, 2016

WOW!

I received this as a sample in the Swag Bag (which I absolutely love!) and I will be stocking up on this! Just a little bit goes a long way! It takes ever last little bit of makeup off and it's gentle.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Michigan, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Ashland, KY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:February 24, 2016

Best cleanser I have ever tried!

I received this product as a sample and fell in love with it! When I ran out I immediately went to my Clinique counter and purchased it. I have sensitive dry skin and I wash my face with this every day. Such an amazing product! I recommend it to everyone!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Ashland, KY, USA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Oregon
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:February 20, 2016

Excellent Product!

I have been using this product for several years and I love it! It does what it's supposed to do. Quickly removes make-up (including most of the waterproof mascara I wear), moisturizers and sunscreen. I follow this step with my Clinique liquid soap and my skin feels super clean & refreshed. Another plus is that a tiny amount goes a long way. This product has become an essential part of my night time cleansing routine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Oregon
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:February 14, 2016

Favorite item in the Clinique gifts!

I've never purchased this item, but I've received PLENTY of the sample sizes in the gifts from Dillard's. It's my FAVORITE. I use it when I travel, and it works wonders on my skin. It's so refreshing and foamy. Just wonderful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernRedness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:February 1, 2016

Luxury before getting down to business....

I got this to wash off the days make-up before using my clarisonic and daily cleanser...and it is so luxurious....and quickly found out a little dot is all it takes to clean my whole face! Now I will say that, with just using my hands it did not get all of the makeup off...but it really made a great effort, and so then all my clarisonic had to do is go in with step 1 of my three step and get my face all ready for everything else! I am in love....just a dot of product is all you need.... And can I just say too..that I especially love the fact that all of cliniques products do not carry a perfumey scent....its greatly appreciated as I just can't tolerate scent on my face. So glad I switched up my routine for this company...highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Minnesota, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Portland, OR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:January 23, 2016

Tiny bit does it..

This make up remover is fantastic! I was unable to use the balm due to sensitivity issues so was excited to try this. It only takes a teeny amount, I used a bit too much and lathered like crazy! This is one product that you definitely get your money's worth, it'll last for a LONG time!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Portland, OR, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:January 15, 2016

Best Cleanser for my Skin

My combination skin has improved dramatically since I started using Clinique's Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser. I originally received a sample, loved how my skin felt & looked from it, and have been using it ever since! Excellent product!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: New Jersey, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Jasonville, IN
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:January 5, 2016

I LOVE IT!

I have been using the Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser for several years now, and absolutely love it. It takes off all of my make-up and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I also use it all the time to clean my foundation brush. It is gentle, yet effective.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Jasonville, IN
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Nokesville, Virginia
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 24, 2015

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

I recently ran out of my comforting cream cleanser and was told that it had been discontinued. I was sold the "replacement" product of Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser. I tried it several days and then returned it. It does not rinse off easily with plain water. I needed to use a washcloth and rub my eyes. I was very disappointed in the new product.
I would like to know if there is anywhere, physical store or internet, that I can purchase the old product. I have found "CLINIQUE's Comforting Cream cleanser to be a great cleanser that does not dry my skin, rinses with plain water and is gentle near my eyes. I am sure that one unsatisfied customer will not make a difference to you. I have been a loyal customer up until now. Please advise me if there is anyway for me to purchase my old cleanser, if not, I will be forced to find a new line that is truly a water rinse product.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Nokesville, Virginia
GenderFemale
skin concernDehydration
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hinsdale
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 21, 2015

Squeaky clean!

This cleanser is my new fav.. its so creamy an when you wash it off your skin literally feels squeaky clean. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Hinsdale
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: bay area
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 20, 2015

in love

I've gone through a lot of face cleansers, and this is my favorite so far my skin feels so fresh!! I totally recommended this for anyone searching for a face cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: bay area
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: San Gabriel, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 15, 2015

cadigirl51

I love this stuff. It doesn't dry my skin out or make it oily! It's very refreshing especially during the summer and winter.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: San Gabriel, CA, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Hewitt, West Milford, NJ 07421, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 15, 2015

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

I absolutely love this cleanser. I have been using it everyday for years. It leaves my face feeling so clean and soft and I would definitely recommend this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Hewitt, West Milford, NJ 07421, USA
I'mOver 65
GenderFemale
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Location: Tulsa, OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(784)
Date:October 15, 2015

My Favorite Make Up Remover

I've tried other products and keep coming back. This cleans without drying. I use this as my 3-step cleanser rather than the other ones. I've tried the others, but this is by far my favorite. It only takes a very small amount, and it rinses off easily and without residue or leaving my skin feeling too dry or oily.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Tulsa, OK
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 Next >>>