Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Cleansers & Makeup Removers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 650
98%706 of 723would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Crystal S
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:April 20, 2015

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!

I bought this cleanser, and 2 other products that go along with the Clinique 3-step skin care system, because my face was damaged and extremely red from a facial I had received elsewhere. This cleanser/system 'fixed' my face in less than a week, it reduced the redness and makes it feel so clean and refreshed!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Crystal S
Location: Huntsville, AL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Emily
Location: Missouri
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:March 12, 2015

Best Facial Cleanser!!!

This is the best facial cleanser I have ever used! I suffer from acne and have used many different face washes, but this is the best! It doesn't leave skin feeling dry and takes off all make-up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Emily
Location: Missouri
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Tweetybird
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:March 12, 2015

Love this product!!

Received a sample of this several years ago and have used it ever since. Nice and light and I use it am and pm
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Tweetybird
Location: South Carolina
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
noname
Location: los angeles
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:March 12, 2015

great cleanser that lasts a long time

This is a great cleanser that lasts a long time and really feels like it takes your makeup off. would purchase again!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
noname
Location: los angeles
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
nicole
Location: lexington, ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:March 12, 2015

great make up removal and face cleanser

I feel so refreshed after I use this cleanser. Before I used this product I would use make up removing wipes then I would wash my face after.. with this cleanser it removes all makeup and leaves your face feeling clean. Follow up the wash with clinique dramatically different face lotion. Your face will never feel and look better.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nicole
Location: lexington, ky
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Paisley
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:February 25, 2015

Love this product!

This continues to be the best product I've found for removing makeup before using my 3 step. It takes such a small amount (one tube lasts about 6 months with nightly use), and it lathers into such a nice foam. Love this!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Paisley
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
catieberrie
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:February 5, 2015

Excellent Product

I don't like liquid makeup removers that are dispensed on a cotton pad or cotton ball. They always irritate my eyes and feel too rough on my eye-lashes. This one is absolutely fantastic. It's gentle and thorough. Plus, I can just keep it in my shower, eliminating counter and cabinet clutter, as well as cotton pads or balls. It is in no way over-drying and it still leaves skin feeling super clean. I'm completely sold on this product.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
catieberrie
Location: Arizona, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
StillSavvy
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:January 31, 2015

Wonderful Cleanser even for Sensitive Skin!

I have been using this for many years in and out of the shower. I have very sensitive skin and have never had a problem with it. It is gentle, cleans make-up off well and leaves my skin ready for my next step in care.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
StillSavvy
Location: Washington DC
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Winter Sky
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(723)
Date:January 11, 2015

"Not so sure"

I received this product in a Clinique gift. I was very excited to try is because I am looking for a new cleanser. I loved the way it felt as I was washing my face..very soft and silky. Washing it off however felt like a task. It leave your skin with the oddest feeling, like wax almost. It is almost hard to move your hands on your face while rinsing. Has anyone else experienced this? After washing it seemed to leave my skin dry. I applied Clinique moisturizer and it didn't soak in like it does with other cleansers.
No
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Winter Sky
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Stephanie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 19, 2014

Love this!

I got this as a sample and I fell in love with it the first time I used it. It takes off all my makeup ( even waterproof ) in one wash, it leaves my skin smooth and doesn't irritate it. Just don't get it in your eyes because it burns really bad. x) but other then that this is the best facial cleanser I have tried. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Stephanie
Location: Texas
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Monique
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 16, 2014

Gentle Cleansing

I've been using this product for a number of years. It's not only gentle on your skin it really cleanses the skin. Never dries out my skin either. Great Product, I highly recommend!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Monique
Location: Chicago, IL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Yenny
Location: Charlotte, NC 28277, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 15, 2014

I love this product

I forgot when I actually started to use this product for the first time, but after I use this product, my face feels clean and soft. I recommended this product to my family and my friends, and they all love it.
Yes, I would recommended this product to a friend again........
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Yenny
Location: Charlotte, NC 28277, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Sheila
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 15, 2014

Rinses so easily

This is my favorite cleanser of all time. I hate washing my face, mostly because of all the rinsing, and water running down my forearms and onto the floor. I do use this cleanser around the eye area and haven't had a problem. It removes makeup well and isn't too drying though I always have to follow any type of cleanser with moisturizer because I'm 55 and have dry combination skin. You need only a pea size amount or less -- this tube lasts a year. But what sets this cleanser apart from any other I've tried is that it rinses completely with two splashes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sheila
Location: New York, NY
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
mainegirl
Location: maine, usa
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 15, 2014

fantastic replacement

I got this as a replacment to the discontinued face wash I had been using and I love it! Its honestly the best face wash i have used! It takes off all of my makeup and leaves my skin soft and clean. My breakouts have already gotten so much better in the like 2 weeks ive been using it. Also a little goes a long way, i dont have to use a ton to wash my face. The foaming formula works great and cleans my whole face with just a little bit more than pea sized amount. The formula is grrat to its so silky!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
mainegirl
Location: maine, usa
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Tammy
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 12, 2014
Excellent Product! My skin is so clean and refreshed after using this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tammy
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 11, 2014

Fun to wash your face

I love this face wash. It is smooth and creamy and lasts a long time. It has gentle lather that gets your face clean without drying it out. It is perfect for the shower and travels well. You will be pleased.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Robin
Location: US
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Sarahbj
Location: USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love love this cleanser

I would say this is one of the best cleaners I've ever used. It's very comfy and powerful. Great product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sarahbj
Location: USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
Kyla
Location: Pottstown, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this cleanser!

This is a great cleanser. The formula is very creamy so it feels wonderful on my skin, in addition to completely cleansed after rinsing. Only a very small amount is needed as well, so even the sample tube that I had lasted longer than a month.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Kyla
Location: Pottstown, PA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
cawfeegone
Location: concord nc
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 11, 2014

fabulously creamy and clean smelling

This is one of my staples. Just a teeny amount produces foamy lather that cleanses beautifully without stripping moisture from the dry spots; yet it cleans the oily parts nicely. Smells clean and light and washes away easily with water.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
cawfeegone
Location: concord nc
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser
mom100
Location: WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(723)
Date:December 11, 2014

Best facial wash ever

I have tried quite a few different facial washes over the years and always come right back to this product. I love this gentle, foamy cleanser!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
mom100
Location: WI
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 Next >>>