Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Exfoliators/Masks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.901 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 357
99%379 of 383would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
keelymo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

love.

Use this product weekly (I chose Sundays) in addition to my every day three step and love it! My face feels clean and refreshed every time it tingles with happiness!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
keelymo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
Becaa
Location: Jersey
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Amazing

This is amazing if you have rough spots like I get around my forehead !! It really makes your skin glowing the next day
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Becaa
Location: Jersey
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
Crimjustgrl
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great product

I love this scrub. I tend to favor more abrasive scrubs, even though I have moderately sensitive skin, because otherwise it doesn't feel like anything is happening. This stuff is perfect. It doesn't leave a film. It deflakes, softens, and gets off absolutely everything. I've used it for years, have tried tons of other products, and always come back to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Crimjustgrl
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
alexiistherese
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Too harsh for my skin

I LOVE the way this exfoliator makes your skin feel after using it. So clean and fresh! I have very sensitive skin though, and every time I've used it I've woken up the next morning with little bumps all over my face. Unfortunately, I will be returning. Anyone with normal skin would probably love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
alexiistherese
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
Meli
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best Exfoliating Scrub!!

I love love love this product! I have dry combination skin and sometimes it gets a little oily. This scrub works great on my skin. I only use it once a week and right after I do my skin feels so smooth. I also think its a great price for how great it works.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Meli
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
nicoally
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Couldn't get any better

I cannot say enough good things about this scrub. It does not irritate my face, only softens. I've tried other exfoliating scrubs because I wanted a less expensive product, however, nothing holds a candle to his product. I've been using it for years, and I got my mother hooked on it as well. You don't even need to use it everyday to see results so you can make it last longer if you want.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nicoally
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Pixiness
Location: Miami
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Gentle Yet Incredibly Effective

This is one of my favorite everyday products for keeping my skin smooth and fresh feeling. The texture is more sand-like than other drugstore brand scrubs, which is much gentler on my sensitive skin. At the same time, because it's got a finer consistency, I can really massage it in and end up glowing and exfoliated. The very very mild menthol-ness gives my skin a nice tingle and really helps break up extra oil from a hard workout or sunblock after a day at the beach. I keep one in the shower and one next to the sink!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Pixiness
Location: Miami
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
mrsdawg
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 21, 2014

Exfoliating Scrub

My favorite scrub. Works great and skin feels clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
mrsdawg
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
dee156
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 20, 2014

Super clean feeling!

I love a scrub that gives you a good clean feeling! This exfoliator is magic, you don't even need to use a large amount so the product does last!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
dee156
Location: Houston, TX, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
ramp
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 20, 2014

Great product

I've been using this every other day for years- it keeps my skin smooth & clear, helps prevent break-outs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
ramp
Location: Illinois
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Robieg
Location: Michigan
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 18, 2014

Exfoliating Scrub

Love this stuff. It makes my skin feel so soft after using it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Robieg
Location: Michigan
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dehydration
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
Joanna
Location: WI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 12, 2014

Excellent Addition!

I use this scrub each morning to help clear dull and dead skin cells. It's not too harsh for daily use but does the job. Great amount of product for a low cost!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Joanna
Location: WI
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 10, 2014

Exfoliating Scrub

I love this one. It removes all the dead dry skin and leaves your face tingly and clean feeling
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Sus
Location: Tomball, TX, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
Michelle
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 8, 2014

GREAT EXFOLIATER!!

Love this exfoliating scrub! I use it once a day and love how my skin feels afterwards.
Its great for killing dead skin cells and getting deep down into those pores.
I love that it doesn't dry out my face either, its just overall amazing!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Michelle
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
EB33
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 7, 2014

Best exfoliator available

I've used Clinique's Exfoliating Scrub for over 25 years, and nothing is better at effectively cleansing skin of surface debris and preventing blackheads & enlarged pores. Perfect for men and women, using this once a week has kept my complexion looking radiant. I'm often mistaken for a woman in my late 20s, and I could have a child that age! The minty freshness is a wonderful morning wake-up, and the small scrubbing beads are effective without being harsh (like other brand's apricot shells). Before every deep treatment I give myself, I exfoliate after a few minutes in the shower (once skin has absorbed enough moisture to be "buffered'), followed by a cleansing. I only wish this cost what it did when I first started using it ($8!!), but am so glad it's never been discontinued.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
EB33
Location: Washington, DC, USA
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
Molly
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 6, 2014

Love it!!

I literally use it everyday.. Love this exfoliating scrub so much.. U guys need to try this..
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Molly
Location: Minnesota
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
Shopaholic ACV
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:October 5, 2014

Perfect for Oily Skin

This product gently exfoliates my skin and I can use it every 2 days without it drying out my skin. The exfoliating "beads" are not too harsh and allow you to adjust your finger pressure if you want a deeper exfoliation. I prefer this one over the 7 day one since it is suggested for oil skin types. It also leaves my skin feeling almost minty and fresh
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Shopaholic ACV
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
Victoria
Location: San Diego
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:September 19, 2014

Great For Oily Skin

This exfoliating scrub is amazing. Your skin will thank you.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Victoria
Location: San Diego
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
LoveClinique
Location: Waco, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:September 6, 2014

Glowing

This may be my favorite Clinique product. With just a few uses, you will have clear, smooth, and soft skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LoveClinique
Location: Waco, TX, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
Adri
Location: Miami, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(383)
Date:August 25, 2014

In love

I have been looking for an exfoliating scrub that's not too drying but effective in leaving your face refreshed, clean and glowing and this is it! This scrub exfoliates gently and leaves your skin soft and feeling so clean and smooth without drying out your skin.
I personally use it 1-3x a week and love it.
Will continue to use forever!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Adri
Location: Miami, FL
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>