Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(400 Reviews) 371
99%396 of 400would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
Mae
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 15, 2014
I used to have oily acne skin and this really helped me. It really exfoliates your face well and it leaves it super soft. It helped me through my teenage years and now my skin is pretty clear! I love this product, it worked for mee
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mae
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 13, 2014

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

I have been using this product since I was a teenager. I have had problems with blackheads what seems like forever. I started using this product and all my blackheads have disappeared! It works wonderfully. I use it once a day and it makes a big difference!! I know it works very well because one time I ran out of it and kept forgetting to go get more and used a different product and all the blackheads came back with a vengeance. I will never stop using it. It also makes my skin feel smooth and removes all the dry skin as well. Thanks Clinique for giving me wonderful skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
Missy
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 13, 2014

Excellent product

Excellent product for your face - your face feels so soft and clean after using this scrub and the menthol smells so good. I've noticed my face looking a lot cleaner and clearer since using this scrub and I have oily skin. I use it once a day while in the shower. Would recommend this scrub to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Missy
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 13, 2014

The only scrub I use

This is a great scrub. Always makes your face smooth without being too harsh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
Donna
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 11, 2014

Scrub those black heads away

This product has eliminated pesky blackheads on my nose! I use it every morning!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Donna
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 11, 2014

DEAD SKIN BE GONE!!!!

Love this scrub.. Love to fell that tingling refreshing fell on my face..lady's no other scrub out there that makes you skin fell good...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Nannycam
Location: Clemmons, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this scrub!!

I love this scrub!! I use it everyday. It is the best!! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nannycam
Location: Clemmons, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
MissWhit
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 9, 2014

Renewed and Refreshed

This stuff is incredible! More heavy-duty than the 7-day scrub that accompanies so many of the gift-with-purchases Clinique generously puts out, this gritty creme sloughs off days of built-up dry patches and dullness to reveal beautiful, glowing skin. With only a few brisk rubs, my face is left feeling clean, buffed, and baby soft. There's even a kind of minty tingle that accompanies this product - it's the only one I trust to do the kind of heavy-duty exfoliating that my dull winter skin needs, yet gentle enough to use frequently without fear of irritation. Try this if you're looking to go the next level up from the 7-day scrub creme. Highly recommended!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MissWhit
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
TerriB
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 6, 2014

Exfoliating Scrub

I have used this scrub for many years and will continue to use this scrub. Love the way my skin feels after I have used this scrub.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TerriB
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
Grahams
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 5, 2014

Clean and Bright!

I consider this my wake up call for my skin. Taking dead cells off and cleaning out my pores, really makes me feel fresh and ready for my day. My makeup goes on so much smoother and it takes the edge off my lines on my face. Sometimes I leave it on my face for a few minutes so I really experience the tingle (when I use it alone). I also have soaped up my face first and then add the scrub in, making it one step instead of two. When I am in a hurry, this works very well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grahams
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Vel
Location: ABQ, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 4, 2014

Most effective exfoliator, but not biodegradeable

I've recently considered switching to another exfoliator because I was concerned about the polyethylene, aka plastic non biodegradeable microbeads, used in the Exfoliating Scrub. Unfortunately, I have not found anything as effective. Many beauty companies are trying to eliminate the use of polyethylene, I hope that Clinique is one of them. Until then I'm torn about using this product because even though it's by far the best exfoliator I've used, the microbeads are harmful to the water ecosystems.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Vel
Location: ABQ, NM
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
Chrsfoster
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 4, 2014

Feels like a professional facial

The Exfoliating Scrub makes my face feel baby smooth. I bought it about 2 weeks ago, and use it every other day. I can already tell the texture of my skin has softened. It also has improved the 'age spots'. I love this product and will continue to use it! Thanks, Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Chrsfoster
Location: Dallas, TX
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
CliniqueLover
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 4, 2014
This is the best thing since sliced bread! Enough said!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
CliniqueLover
Location: Spanish Fort, AL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
Lhieesy
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:December 4, 2014

Best Exfoliator Scrub ever!

I love this Exfoliating Scrub! It's awesome. It doesn't cause me to have Rosacea flare ups. It's gentle enough for sensitive skin. It's even better than the 7 day scrub, at least in my opinion. Ever since I started using Clinique's Exfoliating Scrub, I haven't used any other exfoliating scrubs. If you haven't tried this stuff, you must.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lhieesy
Location: Wisconsin, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
keelymo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

love.

Use this product weekly (I chose Sundays) in addition to my every day three step and love it! My face feels clean and refreshed every time it tingles with happiness!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
keelymo
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
Becaa
Location: Jersey
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

Amazing

This is amazing if you have rough spots like I get around my forehead !! It really makes your skin glowing the next day
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Becaa
Location: Jersey
I'm: Not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
Crimjustgrl
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

Great product

I love this scrub. I tend to favor more abrasive scrubs, even though I have moderately sensitive skin, because otherwise it doesn't feel like anything is happening. This stuff is perfect. It doesn't leave a film. It deflakes, softens, and gets off absolutely everything. I've used it for years, have tried tons of other products, and always come back to this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Crimjustgrl
Location: California
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
alexiistherese
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

Too harsh for my skin

I LOVE the way this exfoliator makes your skin feel after using it. So clean and fresh! I have very sensitive skin though, and every time I've used it I've woken up the next morning with little bumps all over my face. Unfortunately, I will be returning. Anyone with normal skin would probably love this product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
alexiistherese
Location: Tucson, AZ
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
Meli
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

Best Exfoliating Scrub!!

I love love love this product! I have dry combination skin and sometimes it gets a little oily. This scrub works great on my skin. I only use it once a week and right after I do my skin feels so smooth. I also think its a great price for how great it works.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Meli
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
nicoally
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(400)
Date:October 21, 2014

Couldn't get any better

I cannot say enough good things about this scrub. It does not irritate my face, only softens. I've tried other exfoliating scrubs because I wanted a less expensive product, however, nothing holds a candle to his product. I've been using it for years, and I got my mother hooked on it as well. You don't even need to use it everyday to see results so you can make it last longer if you want.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
nicoally
Location: Kansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>