Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Exfoliators or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(416 Reviews) 387
99%412 of 416would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Long Beach, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:September 3, 2015

Best Exfoliator!

This is by far the best exfoliator I have used. I love the minty feeling it gives my face. I used to use a much cheaper, well-known drugstore brand of exfoliator, but now I see how bad that stuff really was. It felt very scratchy compared to this one, and I can tell it was probably damaging my skin more than doing it any good. After using this one, my skin is soft and bright and ready for any treatment products and make-up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Long Beach, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:August 21, 2015

Went to heaven and back!

I have tried many scrubs before, even the 7-day scrub from Clinique, but I have never really gotten into them because I never felt any difference. Well, from the moment you put this on your face, the mint refreshes it while you massage it and the face feels already cleaner before you start with your 3-steps routine. I used it last night as I had just gotten it from the mail and this morning my face felt like baby smooth. This is going to become part of my daily routine, no questions asked.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Miami, FL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:August 17, 2015

Great but for new packaging

Love this product. I've been using it for YEARS! However, recent changes to the tube make it impossible to twist off the top and get at that last bit of scrub, and that makes for waste. Still paying for the same size tube, just not able to use it all up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(416)
Date:July 31, 2015

Excellent ... but why was packaging changed?

I have been using Clinique for about 25 years and I cannot imagine life without it. I have been using the Exfoliating Scrub for many years and my skin is smooth and fabulous ... no visible pores! However, I have rated this product 4-star because Clinique changed the packaging. Why? The cap no longer screws off. When I reach the bottom of the tube, I can no longer remove the cap to squeeze out the remainder in order to use the entire product. Yes, I cut off the top of the tube to access the remainder but it quickly hardens and is difficult to use. There is too much waste now for the price but I will continue to use this every day!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Texas, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: orange county
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:June 8, 2015

Forever Clinique Fan!

I recently purchased this Exfoliating Scrub along with Stay Matte Pressed Powder in hopes of adding these to my daily makeup routine will help keep my face less oily throughout the day as it always starts from about 3pm that I continuously have to dab excess oil off my face. SO Annoying~
Well it certainly didn't take much long to notice that they have definitely given me a positive outcome and surely does what it claims.
The scrub does wonders in clearing out the pores and making my face super soft afterward.
The pressed powder in comparison to another brand powder I was previously using made a huge difference and actually does keep my face matte much longer.
Thank you clinique for impressing me with all 7 products of yours I'm using that brought such pleasant transitions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: orange county
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:June 7, 2015

Great Exfoliator

I bought this as a "treat yo self" for my birthday, and I'm so glad I did! I had been trying to find a good exfoliator for my sensitive combination skin that wouldn't break me out and I love this! I was using the St. Ives apricot scrub before I started using this and I threw it away after my first time using the Clinique scrub! This is gentle and works so well, I use it before my 3-Step system. It says to use if you use the skincare for types 3 and 4, but I use the skincare for type 2 and this works well for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(416)
Date:April 27, 2015

Great while it lasted

I used Clinique Exfoliating Scrub for decades and loved it until I developed mild rosacea in my late 30s. It wasn't the buffing beads that bothered my skin as much as the menthol contained in this exfoliant.
I switched to 7 Day Scrub Cream, but if Clinique removed the menthol, I'd run right back to this product, which did a better job exfoliating my skin and keeping my pores clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:April 13, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I love this exfoliator. My face always feels so fresh and clean after I use it. I have been using this product for years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Arkansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:March 31, 2015

Exactly what I'd been searching for!

This exfoliator is exactly what I needed to scrub away dead cells to reveal fresh, healthy, and glowing skin! My skin is super soft after I use it two-three times per week! I got a compliment that my skin felt so smooth... :) The micro beads are sufficient, so a little product goes a long way in terms of each application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Arkansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Pottstown, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:March 25, 2015

My favorite product

I have been frequently buying this product for over a year now. I absolutely love how it exfoliates the skin on your face. It always leaves my face soft and not dry. I received a facial and then started using this product on a daily basis and I felt like it improved my skin to the point where I didn’t need another facial to get rid of clogged pores or dead skin. I highly recommend this product, don’t be thrown off by the price tag, the product does last a good amount of time. You don’t really mind paying $20 for something that makes your face feel this good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Pottstown, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Zachary, LA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:March 18, 2015
Love love love this product!!!! I've tried so many products. Finally one that works!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Zachary, LA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:March 12, 2015

Keep a backup

I never run out of this; always an extra in the closet. Easier to deal with in the shower.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: memphis Tn
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:March 5, 2015
I love this stuff. It is the best exfoliating scrub I have ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: memphis Tn
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:February 28, 2015

Very nice

Not "too" gritty but enough that you feel the exfoliation. I use it a few times per week. Always feel so fresh afterward.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:January 21, 2015

Skin Care With A Zing!

I have always used the 7-day scrub, and somehow bought this thinking it was the same thing with a different name. When I used it for the first time I was really impressed. Along with a good ratio of scrubby bits I noticed afterwards that my face felt tight along with a "zingy" feeling. Almost like a very light touch of witch hazel or menthol kind of feel. Not too much, but just enough to leave my skin energized. I LOVED IT! It felt so refreshing. I will use this product from now on. If you haven't tried it, do. You'll love the way your skin feels.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:January 16, 2015

AMAZING!

This is hands down the BEST exfoliator or scrub of any kind I've used, and I've purchased and tossed my fair share. I don't use it for everyday, but it's perfect for opening up pores for my acne medicine. The difference in my skin is incredible once I've started using this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:December 15, 2014
I used to have oily acne skin and this really helped me. It really exfoliates your face well and it leaves it super soft. It helped me through my teenage years and now my skin is pretty clear! I love this product, it worked for mee
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:December 13, 2014

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

I have been using this product since I was a teenager. I have had problems with blackheads what seems like forever. I started using this product and all my blackheads have disappeared! It works wonderfully. I use it once a day and it makes a big difference!! I know it works very well because one time I ran out of it and kept forgetting to go get more and used a different product and all the blackheads came back with a vengeance. I will never stop using it. It also makes my skin feel smooth and removes all the dry skin as well. Thanks Clinique for giving me wonderful skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:December 13, 2014

Excellent product

Excellent product for your face - your face feels so soft and clean after using this scrub and the menthol smells so good. I've noticed my face looking a lot cleaner and clearer since using this scrub and I have oily skin. I use it once a day while in the shower. Would recommend this scrub to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(416)
Date:December 13, 2014

The only scrub I use

This is a great scrub. Always makes your face smooth without being too harsh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>