Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Exfoliators or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.901 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(443 Reviews) 413
99%439 of 443would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:March 19, 2016

Exfoliate everynight!

I cleanse my face with warm water and use this product to exfoliate every night. It works well. My face is very oily and very prone to break-outs. After 2 months of using this my face is breakouts free. All I need now is a good overnight moisturizer. I just ordered the Turnaround Revitalizing Overnight Cream to complete my beauty regimen. I hope will work well with me too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:January 26, 2016

Favourite Clinique product of all time

This will forever be my go-to facial exfoliator. Not too harsh but not a wimpy product either... will absolutely be purchasing over and over again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin type3 - Combination Oily
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:January 5, 2016

First Scrub that works on my Asian complexion!

I've never been a big fan of scrubs due to many poor experiences of the aftermath of scrubbing my face dried and red!!! After reading some of the reviews about this product I decided to give it a try. My face feels soft and smooth after each scrub and doesn't give me breakouts the next day or dried flaky skin in certain areas. In fact, my t-zone areas are less greasy after using this product with the 3-steps.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.No
Location: McKinney, TX, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Seattle,WA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 15, 2015

This has been the best scrub I have used

I have a severe dry skin, my skin is now very soft and smooth. Best exfoliating scrub I have ever use!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Seattle,WA
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 15, 2015

A staple in my weekly routine

I don't remember when I started using this product or how I was first introduced to it, but it is something that I use on a regular basis and will continue to use. It exfoliates and makes my skin feel fresh and smooth. Love it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Georgia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 15, 2015

Using this is like having a facial!

I love this Exfoliating Scrub! I feel like I've had a facial after I use it. I use it after I've been hiking or exercising hard or just want to rejuvenate my skin and clean my pores. All Clinique products make my skin feel so healthy!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Georgia
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 15, 2015

Want skin like a baby?

This is a fresh start in a tube. Absolutely the best. I have been using it for years, and it's one of the few products that I buy over and over again. Smells heavenly, easy to use, and is surprisingly gentle for how effective it is. A must have.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 11, 2015

Best. Exfoliating. Scrub. EVER!

I absolutely LOVE this product. I like to give my face a good scrubbing at least once a week and this product does the job. It makes me feel like I have a whole new face to work with. And the smell is invigorating, too. I've even been known to use this on my elbows and heels, just to get a little more smooth action going. Simply wonderful!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Reviewed as part of sweepstakes/contest.Yes
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Want smooth, glowing skin?

Then this is the scrub for you! I absolutely love this product. I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and this scrub does not cause breakouts. It leaves my skin feeling really smooth and fresh. My makeup looks better after using this product also!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: St. Louis, MO
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Hawaii, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Great Exfoliation

I use this every other day in the shower for my face, using light pressure while exfoliating on the face. My skin feels nice and smooth after use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Hawaii, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Miracle Scrub!

This product is awesome! I use once a week just to exfoliate and get rid of dead skin. The texture is gentle but effective and the product goes a long way.I don't have any over drying issues as some scrubs can cause. This is a great addition to add to the 3-step routine!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Texas
I'm22-30
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique forLess than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Garfield, NJ, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

The miracle scrub that revives my skin

This is my miracle product and works wonders for me. My skin was always flaky and nothing I could find helped eliminate the flaky skin. Until! One day at a vendor presentation, I was introduced to Clinique products, and purchased a skin care set, and my face is no longer flaky and I feel like I got a whole new face lift. I am 50 years old and as you look at my photo. I am wearing no make-up. Thanks to Clinique!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
Location: Garfield, NJ, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: San Clemente, CA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

My favorite face wash!

I love this face wash! It makes me skin so clean and smooth, I can feel it scrubbing off all my dead skin and dirty off my skin. I would recommend this product to anyone who was acne or just wants clean smooth baby soft skin!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: San Clemente, CA, USA
I'm18-21
GenderFemale
skin concernBreak Outs
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Holly Springs, NC, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Love!!

I absolutely love this product! It is one of my Clinique favorites. I love how smooth it makes my skin feel and how nice my makeup goes on and looks after using it. I have super oily skin, and Exfoliating Scrub helps keep my pores clear and helps control the oil.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Holly Springs, NC, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernDark Spots
skin type4 - Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Great product!!!

I am 52 and have been using this product since my early 20's. It is not unusual for people to comment on how pretty my skin is. I credit this product for a lot of those comments. It is very gritty and therefore very effective. It rinses away completely with water and leaves your skin feeling fabulous!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I'm51-64
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Bronx, N.Y:
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

excoliator scrub

It's a great product and does a great job, fulfills its purpose like no other.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Bronx, N.Y:
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernPores
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Hermiston, OR, USA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Exhilarating facial experience

I use this product 2-3 times a week for my combination skin. The fragrance of eucalyptus is wonderful and uplifting. The cleansing scrub is effective in deep cleaning my face without leaving it dry or tight feeling. I have used this product for years and recommend it often to my friends.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Hermiston, OR, USA
I'mNever telling
GenderFemale
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Can't live without it

If I had to choose one thing from my beauty regimen that I could not live without, this would be it. I love how clean and soft my skin feels after I use it. I have tried many scrubs and no other ones come close. Highly Recommend!!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I'm31-40
GenderFemale
skin concernClarity or Dullness
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 8, 2015

Best Scrub I've Ever Found

I have been using this scrub for over 30 years. Every now and then another scrub is advertised and I will try it. But I always come back to this one. This is the only scrub that does the job and doesn't irritate my skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernLines and Wrinkles
skin type3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique forI'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(443)
Date:October 6, 2015

I keep coming back

I am a member of several subscription skin care services and I get (pay for) all sorts of high end products to sample and I always come back to this exfoliator (and frankly, Clinique products in general). This is an abrasive exfoliator, but I find it to be as gentle as I want it to be. It's lightly camphor scented/tingly without being overly medicinal. The make up artist at my sister's wedding commented on the "good job" I do with exfoliation. I love it and looking through the reviews, so does everyone else. It's because it's the best out there. And it lasts for ever! I end up buying one about every 8-9 months. Best use of 20 bucks.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Location: Asheville, NC, USA
I'm41-50
GenderFemale
skin concernAge Prevention
skin type2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>