Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Exfoliators or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(410 Reviews) 381
99%406 of 410would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
skwpt
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:April 27, 2015

Great while it lasted

I used Clinique Exfoliating Scrub for decades and loved it until I developed mild rosacea in my late 30s. It wasn't the buffing beads that bothered my skin as much as the menthol contained in this exfoliant.
I switched to 7 Day Scrub Cream, but if Clinique removed the menthol, I'd run right back to this product, which did a better job exfoliating my skin and keeping my pores clean.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
skwpt
Location: Concord, MA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
Danigirl
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:April 13, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I love this exfoliator. My face always feels so fresh and clean after I use it. I have been using this product for years.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Danigirl
Location: Colorado, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
akapearl02
Location: Arkansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 31, 2015

Exactly what I'd been searching for!

This exfoliator is exactly what I needed to scrub away dead cells to reveal fresh, healthy, and glowing skin! My skin is super soft after I use it two-three times per week! I got a compliment that my skin felt so smooth... :) The micro beads are sufficient, so a little product goes a long way in terms of each application.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
akapearl02
Location: Arkansas, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
Megan
Location: Pottstown, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 25, 2015

My favorite product

I have been frequently buying this product for over a year now. I absolutely love how it exfoliates the skin on your face. It always leaves my face soft and not dry. I received a facial and then started using this product on a daily basis and I felt like it improved my skin to the point where I didn’t need another facial to get rid of clogged pores or dead skin. I highly recommend this product, don’t be thrown off by the price tag, the product does last a good amount of time. You don’t really mind paying $20 for something that makes your face feel this good.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Megan
Location: Pottstown, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
Mona
Location: Zachary, LA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 18, 2015
Love love love this product!!!! I've tried so many products. Finally one that works!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mona
Location: Zachary, LA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 12, 2015

Keep a backup

I never run out of this; always an extra in the closet. Easier to deal with in the shower.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Casilda
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Renee
Location: memphis Tn
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:March 5, 2015
I love this stuff. It is the best exfoliating scrub I have ever used.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Renee
Location: memphis Tn
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
Sandy
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:February 28, 2015

Very nice

Not "too" gritty but enough that you feel the exfoliation. I use it a few times per week. Always feel so fresh afterward.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sandy
Location: Wisconsin
I'm: Never telling
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
Abjon
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:January 21, 2015

Skin Care With A Zing!

I have always used the 7-day scrub, and somehow bought this thinking it was the same thing with a different name. When I used it for the first time I was really impressed. Along with a good ratio of scrubby bits I noticed afterwards that my face felt tight along with a "zingy" feeling. Almost like a very light touch of witch hazel or menthol kind of feel. Not too much, but just enough to leave my skin energized. I LOVED IT! It felt so refreshing. I will use this product from now on. If you haven't tried it, do. You'll love the way your skin feels.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Abjon
Location: Florida, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
Kris
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:January 16, 2015

AMAZING!

This is hands down the BEST exfoliator or scrub of any kind I've used, and I've purchased and tossed my fair share. I don't use it for everyday, but it's perfect for opening up pores for my acne medicine. The difference in my skin is incredible once I've started using this.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kris
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Mae
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 15, 2014
I used to have oily acne skin and this really helped me. It really exfoliates your face well and it leaves it super soft. It helped me through my teenage years and now my skin is pretty clear! I love this product, it worked for mee
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Mae
Location: California
I'm: 18-21
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 13, 2014

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

I have been using this product since I was a teenager. I have had problems with blackheads what seems like forever. I started using this product and all my blackheads have disappeared! It works wonderfully. I use it once a day and it makes a big difference!! I know it works very well because one time I ran out of it and kept forgetting to go get more and used a different product and all the blackheads came back with a vengeance. I will never stop using it. It also makes my skin feel smooth and removes all the dry skin as well. Thanks Clinique for giving me wonderful skin.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
Missy
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 13, 2014

Excellent product

Excellent product for your face - your face feels so soft and clean after using this scrub and the menthol smells so good. I've noticed my face looking a lot cleaner and clearer since using this scrub and I have oily skin. I use it once a day while in the shower. Would recommend this scrub to everyone.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Missy
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 13, 2014

The only scrub I use

This is a great scrub. Always makes your face smooth without being too harsh.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
Donna
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 11, 2014

Scrub those black heads away

This product has eliminated pesky blackheads on my nose! I use it every morning!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Donna
Location: New Jersey
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 11, 2014

DEAD SKIN BE GONE!!!!

Love this scrub.. Love to fell that tingling refreshing fell on my face..lady's no other scrub out there that makes you skin fell good...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
weda
Location: ohio
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
Nannycam
Location: Clemmons, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 11, 2014

Love this scrub!!

I love this scrub!! I use it everyday. It is the best!! It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Nannycam
Location: Clemmons, NC
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
MissWhit
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 9, 2014

Renewed and Refreshed

This stuff is incredible! More heavy-duty than the 7-day scrub that accompanies so many of the gift-with-purchases Clinique generously puts out, this gritty creme sloughs off days of built-up dry patches and dullness to reveal beautiful, glowing skin. With only a few brisk rubs, my face is left feeling clean, buffed, and baby soft. There's even a kind of minty tingle that accompanies this product - it's the only one I trust to do the kind of heavy-duty exfoliating that my dull winter skin needs, yet gentle enough to use frequently without fear of irritation. Try this if you're looking to go the next level up from the 7-day scrub creme. Highly recommended!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MissWhit
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity or Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
TerriB
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 6, 2014

Exfoliating Scrub

I have used this scrub for many years and will continue to use this scrub. Love the way my skin feels after I have used this scrub.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
TerriB
Location: Orange County, CA, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 1 - Very Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
Grahams
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(410)
Date:December 5, 2014

Clean and Bright!

I consider this my wake up call for my skin. Taking dead cells off and cleaning out my pores, really makes me feel fresh and ready for my day. My makeup goes on so much smoother and it takes the edge off my lines on my face. Sometimes I leave it on my face for a few minutes so I really experience the tingle (when I use it alone). I also have soaped up my face first and then add the scrub in, making it one step instead of two. When I am in a hurry, this works very well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Grahams
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I'm: Over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>