Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub

Exfoliating Scrub

Average Customer Rating:
4.899 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 330
99%352of 356reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exfoliating Scrub
Review 1 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByJonsey
Location: Kokomo, IN
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love

March 29, 2014
"I have been using this for years and have started getting it for other friends and family who are now hooked."
Pros: whole face feels clean!
Cons: hard to get last little bit out of the tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bycari23
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite exfoliating product

March 27, 2014
"I've been using this for a few months now, about once or twice a week, and I love the effect it has on my skin. The scrub is thick in consistency with very fine exfoliating beads and has a cooling somewhat minty sensation on your face (which I am a fan of). I can absolutely feel a difference right away; my skin feels softer and smoother, but the scrub doesn't cause redness or irritation like I have seen with other exfoliating scrubs. The product also seems to last forever!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exfoliating Scrub
BySanDiegoRebecca
Location: San Diego
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exfoliating Scrub

March 25, 2014
"This is truly a great product. First of all, when I use it on my face, it gives my skin a fresh minty feel. It clears out my pores and gently rubs away old dry skin. Then when I rinse it off, my skin is soft, and I feel clean and ready to go for the day. I totally recommend this product to everyone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByShalene
Location: Saint Johnsbury, VT
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best scrub hands down

March 10, 2014
"I've only used the scrub 2 time but I already love it. After I used it the first time my skin felt so soft and silky. I'm in love with this scrub it's amazing."
Pros: leaves my skin so silky soft
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByMezzowoman
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 51-64
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Exfoliator

March 8, 2014
"I've been using Clinique Exfoliating Scrub for years. I've tried less expensive products, but always came back to the Clinique Scrub. Nothing compares to this product. It keeps my skin looking fresh and young!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByRissdyan
Location: Colorado Springs CO
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

March 2, 2014
"This has been the best product for myself and my teenage son. It leaves your skin fresh and clean. I never feel any product residue. It is gentle enough that we use it every day."
Pros: the perfect product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bychloemcr
Location: NS
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

March 2, 2014
"Used it for the first time tonight and I love it. I've used the 7 day scrub before and it was good, but harsh. This seems like a nice balance :)"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByShepherdmomNY
Location: Western NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

February 18, 2014
"Picked up this little miracle when I stopped by my Clinique counter to take advantage of the free trial of the reformulated repairwear serum, and what a treat! I used it in the shower; left it on for a few minutes after scrubbing and enjoyed the zippy menthol coolness. My face was so clean and smooth, it felt like brand new skin! After applying the turnaround overnight serum and cream, I was off to bed feeling like I'd just had a very expensive facial. As usual, a little bit goes a very long way, and once a week will probably be my limit on this one. Another home run by Clinique, thanks!"
Pros: effective, reasonable price, refreshing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bykal31
Location: Michigan
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love!

January 28, 2014
"I love this scrub! The grains are super fine and very concentrated, so you don't need very much at all. I've used other scrubs before and they are either too harsh and scratch my face or they aren't "scrubby" enough and I don't feel like they are really doing anything. My skin feels so soft and clean after! I also really love the cooling effect you get from it. My Combo/Oily face wash has the same small amount of menthol in it and I really love that! :) My skin feels so soft and clean after using this Highly recommend."
Pros: gentle yet effective, refreshing and clean, feels great, concentrated so it lasts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bykaylawrites
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible!

January 14, 2014
"This is one of my absolute favorite Clinique products. I honestly can't imagine what I was doing without it for so long. I've gone through several tubes, and they last forever. A little goes a long way with this product. It leaves my skin completely refreshed and glowing with a mild menthol tingle. The scrub is amazing also because of the fact that it exfoliates without scratching. My skin never feels as clean without this product. I always follow up with my 3 step process and Turnaround night cream for the best, most radiant skin possible! Definitely give this a try!"
Pros: menthol, clean, long lasting, leaves skin radiant, smooth skin
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bywinniejessie
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have used countless tubes of this product

January 11, 2014
"Best exfoliate ever! Gentle and non-irritating but makes my skin baby soft and smooth! Love its hint of minty smell too! Always have one tube around me."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByAmiee
Location: Queens,NY
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exfoliating scrub

December 17, 2013
"Clinique exfoliating scrub really work great on my face. It exfoliating deep into all dead skin and polish the surface with excellent clarity appearance on my face. I been using this product over twenty years! Love it!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByLeslieH
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Exfoliate I've ever used

December 16, 2013
"I've always been against using exfoliate on my face for fear that it was either too harsh or that it would cause my face to be a different color than my neck/chest. This has completely changed my skin. I can tell an enormous decrease in the number (and frequency) of breakouts I have. The breakouts I do have are minimal and heal quickly. I will never stop using this!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByRosary
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tingling clean

December 15, 2013
"I love this product.. Use it every nite makes my face feel clean and silky smooth."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByAllysonz
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Been using since a teenager

November 29, 2013
"This has always made my face feel clean and pores small. I like the small grains and the minty tingle on my face. Yes it is more expensive than other exfoliating products but nothing works anywhere near as good as this. I have been using this product since age 15 and oily and still use it now that I am 40 and combo skin. I believe thesis product used to be 12 dollars when I was 15 :)."
Pros: small pores, clean skin, radiant skin
Cons: cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bystanjoy
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful jproduct for oily skin

November 27, 2013
"I use this on my oily t-zone with great success. Regular use has really helped with exfoliation and cut down on oiliness. There's grit in it, but it never scratches my face. Great product!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByDonata
Location: NJ
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best scrub that I always come back too

November 26, 2013
"Its thick and super gritty so feels like a scrub and microdermabrasion in one. Seems kind of minty so it leaves this fresh tingling feeling. Use this after you cleanse your face, its not a cleanser to take off dirt and makeup. Its a scrub to polish up your face, make it glow and smooth"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByKelky
Location: Nevada
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love!

November 14, 2013
"I absolutely love this scrub. I tried a small sample a year ago but never got to buying it because I thought it was a little pricey. It is the best money I have spent on a scrub hands down! I am never going back to another scrub again! Extremely happy customer :)"
Pros: exfoliates, clarifies
Cons: a little pricey
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exfoliating Scrub
Bybeanasaurus
Location: Houston tx
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

November 12, 2013
"This will last forever as I have to use such a tiny amount! Love the texture and smell as well. Like that it is in a very portable bottle as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exfoliating Scrub
ByfromMassachusetts
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 11, 2013
"Over the years, I have used many different exfoliating scrubs and find this to be effective yet gentle on my skin. My skin is smoother and softer without added aggravation such as redness or flaking."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next