Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium

Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium

Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
81%46of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Review 1 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByTaralynn13
Location: Jonesboro, Ar.
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Color

March 30, 2014
"This worked ok. It did make my face a little darker and it was pretty even."
Pros: nice color, even coverage.
Cons: not that much of a change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bybinzer
Location: Billings, Mt
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made my skin really soft

January 29, 2014
"I really like Clinique Self Sun it really made my skin soft and nice color. It didnt make it orange like some self tanners do. The only thing i found out i needed to do is wear gloves because it did leave my palms orange brown looking."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bywhosonfirst
Location: Seattle
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

October 3, 2013
"I was a little worried this product would look orange on my very fair skin--not the case at all. This is just the right amount of color and perfect for Seattle winters when I don't see the sun."
Pros: not orange-y
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bymyhusbandcallsmebaby
Location: Texas
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Self Sun is great!

April 27, 2013
"Even my dermatologist thought I had been sunning! I get positive comments from strangers. The trick is damp skin and don't try to use too much at a time."
Pros: looks like a real tan!
Cons: don't use too much...
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByAngRN
Location: Champaign,IL
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

March 18, 2013
"This self tanner is great! It isn't streaky or too oily. It really blends into the skin nicely. I like that it is tinted. That makes an even application easy. It doesn't smell bad like many other self tanning products. Apparently, it was popular with others, as mine was stolen from my own bathroom. :( I shall buy again and keep it hidden this time! It's definitely a product that I don't want to be without."
Pros: even color no streaks
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByStarGazer
Location: Detroit, mi
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Clarity/Dullness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not for redheads!

October 11, 2012
"I tried a sample from the nice clinique counter. This product is not for redheads, the hue was slightly orange and not at all natural. It did smell nice but it scared me, I won't purchase."
Cons: orange streaky
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByBeckka
Location: Wheelersburg, Ohio
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tanner product

October 10, 2012
"I like the way it goes on even and makes you look like you have a natural sun made tan."
Pros: looks even and natural
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
BySuQM
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Damages Bath Towels

September 7, 2012
"I liked this product until it damaged 2 of my bath towels by rubbing off and then not washing out. I thought the first mark on a bath towel was from something unusually dirty in my washer until it happened again. Then I searched all the customer reviews to see if anyone else had this problem, and I found that this had happened to others. Clinique should discontinue this product or fix the problem, but I will no longer use any self tanners from Clinique."
-10points
10out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Byredeemed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great self tanner

May 29, 2012
"This product really does what it claims on the package. No streaking;no odor; no orange tint: just nice bronzer color. Not a shocking fake tanner look. Thank you Clinique for another great beauty item."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByTristan
Location: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

January 5, 2012
"This Product is amazing. Ive tried other self tanners and this is by far the best."
Pros: does not streak, looks natural, fast and easy
Cons: none
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bycpaturner
Location: Mobile, AL
skin concern: Redness
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Self-Tanner Rocks!

July 25, 2011
"Love the result! I desparately needed a self-tanner to replace a competitor's self-tanner product, which was discontinued. I am pleasantly surprised to find this is an even BETTER product. I use the same methodology with Clinique as I did the other product: I slightly dampen my skin first, then apply in small amounts rubbing thoroughly in all directions to prevent streaking. Dampening the skin somewhat helps prevent "drag" so the lotion applies more evenly. I'm hooked!"
Pros: very little odor, natural healthy-looking glow, not orangey, fades relatively evenly
Cons: can stain palms if not thoroughly washed
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByChristinaT
Location: Afghanistan
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

July 14, 2011
"I swear by this product. I've tried other self tanners in the past and found that they were too thick, had a funny smell, and left me looking orange. You'll find that this product is thin and goes on smooth and evenly when applied right. What I like to do is put a thin even layer on, let it dry (no contact with clothes) for about 30 minutes. then hop in the shower and do a quick rinse (no soap). This still leaves you with color but not looking orange and streaky!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByMindyF
Location: Allentown, PA
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Self Sun

July 13, 2011
"I wanted to get away from the tanning bed, so I thought I'd try this product. It was easy to apply, & it made my skin feel silky afterwards. It seems like it took a long time to dry though. I expected a bigger change terms of color. Maybe I didn't use enough or I should've chosen the darker color. There was an irridescence to it, which I didn't care for."
Pros: softer skin after using product
Cons: long drying time
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByDannysMom
Location: Auburn, CA
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Product

June 19, 2011
"I have used this product for over 10 years, Very natural looking tan. Easy application with no streaking!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByAnonymous
Location: San Antonio, TX
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok, but not the product I wanted

June 7, 2011
"I bought this product because the one I wanted had been discontinued. I really liked the self sun body daily moisturizer which gave a gradual color, and also moisturized at the same time - two jobs in one. With this one,there is not as much control over the depth of color. Having said that, the color which appeared was quite subtle which is what I wanted. I still am a big fan of Clinique and I hope that maybe my product will return if enough people mourn its passing!"
Pros: only use once every 2 or three days
Cons: you can't influence the depth of color, you have to wait fifteen minutes before dressing
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bytrixietrudy
Location: Cleveland, OH
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

would not buy again

June 7, 2011
"I am very fair, so I took others' advice and mixed with half regular lotion. I exfoliated carefully first. Results were not streaky, but way too dark in some areas, especially on my feet. I used to use the Self Sun Body Daily Moisturizer in light/medium, and that was MUCH better. Please bring it back!"
Cons: too dark in areas even when mixed w/ moisturizer
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Byjesskidding
Location: North Carolina
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Step away from the self tanner! Horrible!

May 31, 2011
"Have you always dreamed of being orange? Of having streaky zebra legs and arms? Have you wanted to smell like you were burning? If so, then this product is for you! However, if you are wanting a nice, even tan that is odorless and gives you a nice brown color, then DO NOT buy this. This is such a joke and I am surprised Clinique would even sell this item. Buyer beware! This product would be great for a good Halloween scare, not for summer color!"
Cons: smells orange streaky uneven odor.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
ByDebo12
Location: Meridian, MS
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish I would have tried this sooner!!

May 22, 2011
"I found a sample of this in my makeup bag. We are heading to the beach next week so I thought I would try it over the weekend. I love it!! I've used it twice and will be purchasing a large tube this week! It's so easy to apply. I highly recommend it! The color is very natural!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
BySmokyEye
Location: Hopatcong, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smartest Purchase For Summer!

April 21, 2011
"Okay usually I'm all about the tanning but this year I have become more saavy on skin care and i was using the Even Better Clinical to even out my pale complexion from last summer's spots. So i don't want to erase all my hard work and money for that matter, so for this summer I Bought the 7 Day Scrub, Sparkle skin exfoliater ( i prefer the jar), the Deep Comfort body cream, the Tinted face lotion and this in Light/Medium. So i start out by exfoliating with the Sparkle Skin being very detailed with the knees and elbows and my feet. Dry off completely then in my palm mix half a dallop of the self tanner and half a dallop of the Deep Comfort Moisturizer to get AMAZING results!!! Streak free!!! I rubbed it in with circular motions and washed my hands if i took longer then 5 minutes dried them and kept on going. I am head over heels with this tan look now! And no smell can you believe that? Usually self tanners have that burnt tan smell... this one doesn't! My final thought I'm not orange lol HOORAY! I will recommend to ALL my friends :)"
Pros: tinted to see where you put it!, has no smell!
Cons: none
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Clinique Self Sun Body Tinted Lotion Light - Medium
Bykaskka
Location: clarence,ny
skin concern: Makeup Application
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

clinique self sun

February 23, 2011
"I have been using this sunless tanner for about 10 years. I do not like the new tinted formula"
Pros: beautiful natural looking tan
Cons: need a moisturizer with tinted formula
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next