Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.

Average Customer Rating:
3.824 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1195 Reviews) 1142
75%892of 1,195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byteach25
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Pores
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy

April 22, 2014
"I have been using this product for more than 2 years now and I love it. Whenever I have a breakout and the acne clears up, 9 times out of 10 a scar or dark spot appears. However, whenever I have used this product, it has lightened those dark spots and over time lightens them completely. If you have dark spots on your skin, you need this product!"
Pros: non-greasy, lightens dark spots
Cons: a bit expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByTewdric
Location: Latham, NY
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mediocre

April 18, 2014
"Been using about half of the bottle now. Feels okay and dun seem to notice much differences spot-wise, however, my skin tone overall looks a bit lighter.
I just purchased the Even Better Eyes Dark Circle Corrector, not sure how it will turn out. but i am willing to give this product line another try for the eyes"
Pros: slightly improve skintone overall
Cons: dries the skin out quite a bit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bydentistwife
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Didn't work

April 17, 2014
"On my second bottle...four months of use approx....and I'm finally giving up on the thought that this is going to start to show some signs of working.
It's supposed to show some signs after four weeks so I think I've given it ample time to do this.
At least it never irritated my skin or caused break-outs...but it's one step I will start to do without."
Cons: did nothing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bysarayan
Location: ca
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I used up 2 bottles now and no result at all

April 5, 2014
"I started to use your products in 2005, and the dark spot corrector worked in 2005 when I first used it. but this year I have used up 2 bottles, there is no result at all!. You must changed your ingredient for this product I feel. It is used up unexpectedly soon and no result at all after 2 bottles. but it did not cause any irritation either which means it is a good skin moisturizer but not a dark spot corrector."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
BySam202
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product works!

April 3, 2014
"The dark spot corrector is a great product. I have sensitive skin and was able to use it day and night without irritation. I started seeing results in 3 months and by 6 months spots had become less visible"
Pros: worked on my darker skin type, gentle to be used 2x daily
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByLemonpen
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever!

April 3, 2014
"Do not waste your money here. Used for over 2 months and no change whatsoever. By the way, the active ingredient in this product is vitamin c. You can rub the inside of an orange peel on your face and see better results. That is proven! And a whole lot cheaper!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByMiri
Location: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Even Better

March 29, 2014
"I have been using Clinique for a long time, and I love all your products. I am currently using the new moisturizers and night creams, including this 'even better' product. I have not seen the results I expected from the last one yet. I have been using it as recommended, and I tend to be on the ball with these things. I am pleased with all your other products, but I must say a bit disappoint with this one. I will continue to use it, but not sure for how much longer. For the reason that it is a little pricy as well. I recall, when it was first introduce, it worked a lot better in a faster time frame. Not sure if your formula changed or what happened. Thank you."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byprof
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not waste your money

March 28, 2014
"I saw absolutely no change in my skin after using this product (Clinque Dark Spot corrector). My dark spots did not fade at all on either my face or my hand (I only had dark spots on one hand)."
Cons: does not work, no change in dark spots
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByCAMnGA
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this stuff

March 25, 2014
"Have various dark spots on my face (even elbows from leaning on my computer desk) and this has significantly improved the uneven/dark spots."
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByNicole11
Location: new york city, NY
Age: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Maybe im the only one it doesnt work for ?

March 25, 2014
"I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and before i purchased this item i looked at the reviews on this website and people were getting very good results. i used to have small acne and it left some scars. now i see some of the marks leaving but now im developing large pimples that i never had before, so right now im going to stop using the product and see if my breakouts are because of this product. i really hope not , spent over 50 $ !"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByVinVin
Location: New York, NY
Age: not 18 yet
Gender: Male
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Buy - It truely Works!

March 20, 2014
"I'm a male, I've had Intense acne over my Teenage years, i'm talking about EXTREME acne. After every blemish would go away, it would leave a DARK red mark (post-acne mark). I swear by it, Clinique, is Amazing. The Clinical Dark Spot Corrector - WORKS 110%. There's no doubt about it. I've only used it a Few times & I can see that the fading process is already progressing really good! I can't imagine how good my skin will look in 4-6 weeks! Don't waste your money on ANYTHING else. Use this, I am a real person, I'm not being paid to write this review. I felt like I needed too. BE AWARE, Try it today!
FYI: It does NOT break you out at all. It's effective at destroying those stubborn dark marks. My only concern is Blemish Marks; which is why I bought this product. I am NOT sure if it works with any other type of condition. Best of luck."
Pros: works, effectively fades, no breaking out required
Cons: pricey
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByJGillman
Location: Manassas, Va
Age: over 65
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product - it worked,

March 13, 2014
"I've found Clinique products to be superior. I've used them since the days of Pot O Gloss!! This new dark spot/uneven skin product worked for me - I love it. My skin is sensitive and dry and I'm 65, and I need moisturizers that work and won't hurt my skin. Clinique products do!"
Pros: priced fairly.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bysdunc
Location: Kohler, Wisconsin
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spots? What spots?

March 13, 2014
"I can't say that all of my spots have disappeared, but at my age (61) I'm lucky any of them are gone! This product really works for me, I can't imagine what it would do for someone much younger than myself."
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byplato20
Age: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Stuff Ever

March 2, 2014
"I love using this product it helped really helped clear up the scars and dark spots retinol left behind."
Cons: pricy
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
BySandcrabs
Location: Blacklick, Oh
Age: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best product ever!

February 22, 2014
"I love this product and it really works. I've been using it for almost a year and I would say in a month or two I saw results and continue to see results."
Pros: works really well
Cons: can't think of any cons
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byojimat
Location: Illinois
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better feel to my skin

February 20, 2014
"It has helped some spots, but not all and that's ok because my skin texture has improved and just feels good. I mix this with repairwear laser focus and really enjoy my skin these days."
Pros: smoothing
Cons: price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByIbeluvnyou
Location: Orange, NJ
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
I received a free trial of this product.No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth the Purchase

February 19, 2014
"I developed a pimple after over 10 yrs that turned into a blackhead. I decided to purchase dark spot corrector to help clear it up. after using the whole bottle I saw no results. My cheek bones were a little discolored due to over scrubbing so i hoped this would clear it up. No such luck. For the price I expected more."
-26points
0out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByMinnielora
Location: St. John, in
Age: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

February 18, 2014
"Love this product! My entire life I've hated my completion, so I know when it looks better. It's a 2 for 1 deal for me for the fact how well it works physically but also the confidence I feel now too!"
Pros: keeps getting better
Cons: pricey
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByKimmy51
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: not 18 yet
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORKS GREAT!

February 8, 2014
"This is my first time writing a review but I thought this was really worth my time to write something up!
In 1 week I began to see the difference on my skin. I had a major breakout at the age of 13-15. My skin had cleared up, but I was left with acne spots/scars. Can't wait to see the 4th week result!!!!!! And also the redness in my skin has reduced.
"
Pros: recommend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByMarisha19
Location: Connecticut
Age: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I received a free trial of this product.No
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a product packed with many beneficial ingred.

February 8, 2014
"I personally love this product. Many people have commented that this does not "remove" their spots. Only costly procedures in the dermotologist's office can remove spots off your face- what this lotion is basically a well-formulated moisturizer that is packed with beneficial ingredients for your skin- Clinique does state that it will "reduce the appearance" of dark spots by at least 50%. I have used this corrector religiously night and day on my sun spot and all over my face. My sun spot has become lighter in as little as two weeks. This is something that my husband noticed without me saying anything. Along with SPF and Even Better liquid make up, I feel confident that my skin is well-taken care of. Rest assured, this is a well-formulated product- I have carefully reviewed the complete list of ingredients and consulted a dermotologist."
Pros: well-formulated
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next