Clinique Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.

Average Customer Rating:
3.824 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(1193 Reviews) 1140
75%890of 1,193reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Review 361 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByBrachah
Location: New York
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, unique!!

August 2, 2010
"Ive being used the uneven tone correctos line for months and can see changes in face. My friends were so amazed that they also started to used. Now I bought the Dark Spot corrector, and I'm sure that the results are going to be better!!! Thanks Clinique!!"
Pros: it's very light, it's works!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 362 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bygingram
Location: LA
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me

August 1, 2010
"I first used the Clinique hand cream designed to fade age spots, and I didn't have many to begin with. I didn't have a lot of faith in either the Dark Spot Corrector or the hand cream, but I hated the spots, so I tried. Because the spots were focused in an area above my thumbs that gets sun when I'm driving, I was able to keep an eye on them. The hand cream had done some good, lightening them. The Corrector has actually faded some into invisibility. Except for one stubborn spot on the back of my hand, I've seen good results.
I'm a gardener and while I wear gloves when working in dirt, I am often outdoors without gloves. So I regard myself as a pretty good test case."
Pros: easy to use; little required
Cons: a little expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 363 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByLuminoso
Location: Austin, TX
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It works:

July 26, 2010
"I'm Black with caramel skin so the dark spots from my acne stands out. I'm 35 and I've used several different products in the last 15 yrs. so I did not have much faith that it would work but had to give it a try. I am pleasantly shock to say that it has worked. I had hoped to see a slight change after 8 weeks but did it in half that time. I most definitely would recommend this product. There's no irritation on my skin and as one reviewer stated there's no scent to it."
Pros: makes my skin feel silky smooth
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 364 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bynittanygirl89
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Stuff works!

July 26, 2010
"This product is great! I was skeptical at first but after the first couple of days of using it I noticed a big difference in my skin clarity. Totally worth buying it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 365 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByKENZ
Location: CA
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dissatisfied

July 20, 2010
"it works but it doesn't completely remove the dark spot..."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 366 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByAnnie12
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

July 15, 2010
"I have been using this product once a day for about 6 weeks and it is amazing. I get freckles every summer and this product has made them barely noticable. I also had some age spots from my two pregnancies and it has really faded them as well. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use it in the future. It is well worth every penny and much cheaper than the prescription meds I was going to get from my Doctor."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 367 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byhateit
Location: kcmo
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't waste your money

July 13, 2010
"Don't bother spending the money. I does nothing. Zip, Zero. In fact I think some spots look darker!!! This is the most expensive waste of time every."
Cons: doesn't work at all. no difference
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 368 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bymom3007
Location: Nashville, TN
skin concern: Lines or Wrinkles Sagging
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dark Spot Corrector

July 9, 2010
"Using 2x daily for dark spots from the sun ~ 50 yrs. ago. Spots seem to be fading.
My pregnant daughter is also using it for the "Mask of pregnancy". That is still in the "Iffy" stages of success/
"
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 369 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByFayeb
Location: Spartanburg, SC
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dark Spot Corrector is a "must have".

July 7, 2010
"I am 57 years old and I have been using the corrector for 6 months and I am amazed that with continued use, the 6-7 brown age spots on my face and discoloration on one cheek are nearly invisible, even without make-up. I just received my re-order with the "even better" version that I cannot wait to try. After having good results on my face, I expanded use to my neck and shoulders, with great results for summer wear. I have always taken good care of my skin with cleansers and moisturizers, and now I wouldn't want to be without the corrector in my daily routine. Thank you for a wonderful product!"
Pros: so easy to use and just a tiny dab does the trick., clear and not greasy.
Cons: pricey but worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 370 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByClinique73
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work for me

July 5, 2010
"I've read all the reviews and concluded that one either loves this product or doesn't. There doesn't seem to be a middle ground. I have used two bottles of this product as directed and it has made no difference in the dark spots on my face. Also, I have a few scars from pimples, and those are also as visible as ever. As a few customers observed, this product makes their skin break out with white heads. This happened to me, too. I will not be purchasing a third bottle."
Pros: skin feels soft.
Cons: does not lighten dark spots. makes skin break out
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 371 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByJade1
Location: Alabama
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money!

July 4, 2010
"I was excited when this product came out but it let me down. I wasted money on 3 bottles plus the sunscreen. I used it twice a day everyday and saw no change in discoloration or radiance. Save your money! Purchase Turnaround instead. That actually works."
Pros: none
Cons: everything
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 372 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byrafan
Location: cleveland, OH
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most amazing product ever!

June 25, 2010
"This is the most AMAZING and EFFECTIVE clinique product I have ever used!! It really really works! My skin is very sensitive and I always get dark spots from the sun or past breakouts. I was very stressed out and got 3 breakouts on my right cheek, which left 3 very dark spots on my face. I started using this product along with the even better moisturizer and make up, and in a week I saw a dramatic improvement on my skin tone. I have been using it for 3 months now and the spots are almost completely gone and the rest of my face has cleared up from even older dark spots. Bottom line, if uneven skin is driving you crazy, then try this product and you won’t be disappointed!"
Pros: it really works! evens skin almost immediately., leave skin soft non-oily.
Cons: bit expensive for 30 ml of serum .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 373 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByMitzie
Location: Corona del Mar, CA
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No change yet

June 24, 2010
"I've been using this product for nearly two months, and I haven't detected any significant difference. I am disappointed but will give it the full two months recommended."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 374 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byphlebochick
Location: Vacaville,CA
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not recommend this product

June 19, 2010
"I am of asian descent and have brown spots on my upper cheeks. I have been using the New Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector for over a month and have not noticed any lightening of my brown spots, if anything, they seem to be more prominent."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 375 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByCreede
Location: Arkansas
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst purchase ever

June 14, 2010
"I used two bottles of this and it did not work at all for me the spots were just as dark as they started two months after using the spot remover twice daily."
Pros: non
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 376 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
BySpacek
Location: Panama City, FL
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

After 2 months still look like speckled egg!

May 30, 2010
"I have been using this serum for 2 months twice a day and can't really tell that it's worked. In the beginning I paired it up with Even Better moisturizer and Even Better make up but using this many products made my skin to break out. If there is any improvement it is not visible to a naked eye. Also it is very difficult to control amount that comes out. If you need to treat only half a face you'll end up with too much."
Pros: none
Cons: price, non effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 377 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Bysagchupasco1
Location: chattanooga
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cant tell

May 26, 2010
"so far cant see any change how can you tell how much is in the bottle??????????"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 378 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByFuschia
Location: Minneapolis, MN
skin concern: Dark Spots/ Uneven Skin Tone
skin type: 1 - Very Dry/Dry
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pregnancy Mask

May 26, 2010
"This does work. I am on my 3rd pregnancy. I always get a slight mask around my eyes and on my forehead during my 3rd trimester. I have been using this for 5 weeks, and one spot on my forehead is completely gone. The darkest spots around my eyes are getting lighter, and more importantly, I have not yet developed the full mask that I have in my previous pregnancies. I use it religiously every morning and night, and always always use sunscreen. It is expensive, but cheaper than a visit to my dermatologist. I will continue to use this throughout my pregnancy and through the summer - it is a great product. I almost never submit product reviews, but this is worth it."
Pros: it works and is easy to use., doesn't dry out sensitive skin
Cons: expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 379 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
ByLoveClinique77
Location: Lakewood, NJ
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S PRODUCT!

May 21, 2010
"I got cystic acne in November 2008. It was a terrible case of it that left a huge amount of scarring and redness. I have tried TONS of products to help get rid of the scarring & NOTHING worked. I just purchased this last Saturday, so it is only been 6 days & I already see a HUGE difference! My skin is much smoother and the redness has GREATLY reduced! I could not be more happier with this product. It really changed my life!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 380 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector Prescription strength power over dark spots.
Byquadshot
Location: Iowa
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 4 - Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love how my skin feels

May 21, 2010
"Although it hasn't faded the spot I purchased it for as much as I had hoped, I know it has made my skin more even as I have years of acne scars and sun damage and I can really tell a difference there. I do wish they would change the packaging as it is next to impossible to get every last drop out of this bottle and quite frankly, this is the most expensive clinique product I have and I am not throwing a drop of it away!"
Pros: smooth application, feels great
Cons: price, bottle shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
prev 1 ... 17 18 19 20 21 ... 58 next