Clinique Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Clinique
Shop Uneven Skin Tone or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(1365 Reviews) 1305
76%1,040 of 1,365would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Review 1 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Davon
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:March 3, 2015

not very happy

This product seemed to dry my skin and create more dark spots.
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Davon
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
babygirl123
Location: california
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:February 27, 2015

3rd bottle

i bought my 3rd bottle and still hoping to work but unfortunately did not so ill just finish this and try a diff one its an expensive corrector but not working
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
babygirl123
Location: california
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
DonnaL
Location: Port Republic, MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:February 25, 2015

It's working

The recommendations say to use this twice a day, but I only apply it in the morning first thing before my moisturizer and makeup. I'd used it for just a couple of weeks when my co-worker said, "your skin looks really good!" I'm 61, redhead with a fair complexion, and recently saw my dermatologist for my yearly checkup. He said, "your face looks great" and told me that I don't look my age. So that's enough rationale for me to keep using the product!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
DonnaL
Location: Port Republic, MD
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Steph
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:February 24, 2015

Works WONDERS for acne scars!!

I have been using this product for years, and have re-purchased dozens of times. Although it takes time for results to show, I initially noticed a dramatic difference in my dark spots. It's worth the splurge, but you must be patient with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Steph
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Katy
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:February 11, 2015

I would absolutely recommend this product

I first used this product about two years ago and immediately, I noticed a difference. I got compliment after compliment...and I had some rough acne scars. I was even told that it "looked like I never had acne at all". I started using Even Better again after Christmas this past year and my skin is supple, smooth and feels great. It is also diminishing the acne scars I've acquired since the last time I used Even Better. I love it and I recommend it to all my girlfriends with acne scars or any dark spots. LOVE IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Katy
Location: Greenville, SC, USA
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: 6-10 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Erin
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:February 1, 2015

Already seeing results!

I just got this serum at the beginning of the weekend, and I am already seeing results. My skin is glowing, and it has a slight sheen to it. (in a good way) I use it every night, and though it is winter, I put on sunscreen every day. (as I am instructed!) I have old acne scars and red spots on my cheeks that I hope to fade. I also have a spot on my chest (though I don't think this will have as much as an effect on it, I will be putting it on the spot too!) I'll update this as I go along, but I just wanted to rave about the initial results!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Erin
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I'm: 18-21
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Sharobel
Location: ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:January 31, 2015

Its a great product with amazing results

I have been using this product for about 5 months twice a day. I have a lot of dark spots left from acne. After using this product it diminished about 60-70%. And skin became more even toned, hydrated and feels smooth.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Sharobel
Location: ca
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
janddreed
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:January 30, 2015
I was not sure this product was working when I first started to use it. After about a month I was prepared to go to something else, but I waited and am I glad. I have now been using it for a year and I can no longer even see the discoloration on my face. I had several sun spots and even a couple of age spots and they are all gone. Just stick with it and the results will come I promise they did for me. LOVE IT!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
janddreed
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Aanu
Location: 1556 n hobart blvd
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 31, 2014
I have been using this product for 6 months. First, I tried the medium one which is $75. Then I waited to see the good result. After arround 2 months, nothing happened. Then I thought I need to use more months to see the good result. I bought the big one which is $139. And then used for 4 months. But still there is not any good either better result. Nothing happened!!! Please don't spend to much money for this product like me ;(
No
I received a free trial of this product.No
Aanu
Location: 1556 n hobart blvd
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
dahlee
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 15, 2014

Clears up dark spots

A friend recommended this a couple years ago. Although i'm not consistent - i can still see the results. My skin is much clearer.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
dahlee
Location: New York, NY, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Emmy
Location: Cary
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 15, 2014

Some improvement...

The product is easy to use, I always apply it first, right after cleaning. I have a few darker spots that look improved, but are certainly not gone. With my usual makeup they are less noticeable. Overall, I am happy with the results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Emmy
Location: Cary
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Kathie
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 15, 2014

I have noticed a significant difference

I reall like this product and would def recommend it . Ive been using this for about 3 months. My skin is so much clearer and seems like all redness and flawes have faded.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kathie
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
LKRogers
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 15, 2014

Simple Review

It works! Not even the $200 hydroquinone works better. I know because I've used both. Neither remove spots 100% but I am so greatful that my spots are 75% reduced at a forth the price of a prescrition that I'll never stop using it. Plain and simple this product absorbs easily, is very lightweight, fits quickly into my skincare program and works as advertised. Don't hesitate; if you need it BUY IT!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
LKRogers
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Lines and Wrinkles
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Kim
Location: Birmingham
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 15, 2014
Works great! Used almost entire bottle before I noticed the difference.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Kim
Location: Birmingham
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Tara
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 14, 2014

Good

I have been using Clinique products for quite long time. My skin is very sensitive. My friend introduced me to Clinique. I have used the 3 step and the dark spot corrector. Clinique products really suits my skin and my skin has improved a lot. The dark spot corrector works but takes a little time. It worked great on my skin. The spots won't go away overnight or in a few days. You have to use it for quite some time and 2 or 3 bottles to see best results.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Tara
Location: United States
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Lucy
Location: DC
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 14, 2014

Good serum, but it takes a while to work

It takes a month or so to notice the difference and you need to keep applying it to make a difference. This is good as long as you have the time and patience to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Lucy
Location: DC
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Darla
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 14, 2014

Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector

I started using this product 3 weeks ago and I am already seeing excellent results. I have always been aware of my age spots on the face and by using this product they are seemly fading away. It goes on smooth and smells good. A little bit goes a long way.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Darla
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
I'm: 51-64
Gender: Female
skin concern: Age Prevention
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 1-5 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 13, 2014

Amazing!!

I started using this product a while ago when I received it as a sample. I used it for 4 weeks straight and couldn't believe how much better my skin looked. I have bought it ever since. All my old acne scars have disappeared as well as some freckles as well. Sometimes over winter my skin gets a little dry from using it so I apply it and follow up with a layer or moisture surge once the even better clinical dark spot corrector dries. I will suggest this to anyone with blotchy skin, acne scars or age spots. AMAZING PRODUCT!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.Yes
eregenfuss
Location: Pewaukee, WI
I'm: 31-40
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 2 - Dry Combination
using Clinique for: 11-25 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
Jess
Location: Michigan
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 13, 2014

Great product!

I'm 25. I started getting acne in my early 20s. I got it mostly under control with a prescription after a few months, but the scarring wouldn't go away. I also still got the occasional pimple that would leave a new scar. I was really frustrated with my skin, and I thought I would just have to get used to having visible scarring on my face whenever I wasn't wearing full foundation. I tried this product when it was recommended to me. It took a few months, but the scarring visibility has greatly reduced. I hope that with continued use it'll disappear completely (it seems to be going that way). I would 100% recommend you try this if you're struggling with acne scars.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
Jess
Location: Michigan
I'm: 22-30
Gender: Female
skin concern: Break Outs
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: Less than 1 year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(1,365)
Date:December 13, 2014

Stick with it

I wasn't sure at first, but if you stick with it this is an amazing product. If your dark spots are really bothering you then it is worth the price. Pair with the makeup and you have two products working on those spots. I love it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
I received a free trial of this product.No
MomS
Location: Virginia, USA
I'm: 41-50
Gender: Female
skin concern: Dark Spots
skin type: 3 - Combination Oily
using Clinique for: I'm a lifetime Clinique fan (25+ years)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 Next >>>